You are here: HomeNews2014 08 01Article 319352

Deputy Education minister goes wild over free sanitary pad brouhaha

Read Comments Comments (30)

• cha 9 years ago

NDC must go

• Akos 9 years ago

When some school kids are learning in uncompleted buildings and sitting on cement blocks to learn, this idiot is still talking sanitary pads. KWASEA

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THIS MINISTER THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS! SO GHANAIANS ARE BLIND? OR GHANAIANS SHOULD WAIT FOR NPP TO THINK FOR THEM? LET THIS MINISTER KNOW THAT IT IS ONLY HIS NDC FOOLSOLDIERS WHO ARE SEEKING ASYLUM IN BRAZIL THAT HE CAN DEC ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Another money making scheme.loot and share. We should find out who is supplying these pads and what are the terms

• Alhaji BB ATUGUBAH 9 years ago

This is another clueless incompetent mahama appointee who das a poor sense of priority like his boss. The targeted beneficiaries of the supposed free sanitarary pads say that is not their felt need. The cholera that is claimi ...

• Kk 9 years ago

Another ignorant fool.shut your door.idiot!

• Kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

What kind of good work have you done? Giving taxpayers to your cronies? SADA,WAYOME, GYEEDA, UNPRECEDENTED DEPRECIATION OF THE CIDE, ETC ETC.

• Agya Ohio 9 years ago

Foolish Hon, have you forgotten that Techiman and surrounding villages has no good drinking water, bad roads armed robbers at Jema. where is your Hon. silly. Think before you talk.How many will each student get and for how lo ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

THANKS FOR YOUR INTELLIGENT RESPONSE TO THIS SO CALLED HON .HE IS AN IDIOT PLUS ALL THE MAHAMA LED GOVT .

• Lopez 9 years ago

Typical NDC propagada, Mr Kyeremeh people of your type will always lie even when it's crystal clear that your government has failed.Where lies your government's priority. Common sense should have informed you that you don't b ...

• Tipolipo 9 years ago

Kyeremeh why are you so infactuated with this ebola sanitary pad scheme?
    OMG have mercy on Ghana and deliver us from the hands of these clueless,
    corrupt and demonic NDC people.

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

MR. MINISTER WHAT ARE THE GOOD PROJECTS THAT HAVE BEEN OPPOSED. SANITARY PADS, THE RSISNG DOLLAR, THE RISING COST OF FUEL? YOU FOLKS ARE CLUELESS. YOU ARE BEHAVING LIKE A CHILD CRYING FOUL ABOUT EVERYTHING. LIKE A CHILD CRYIN ...

• Assemblyman,ahafo ano south 9 years ago

This stupid man is really stupid.

• Aikins 9 years ago

The least Said about Him The better .Iam Not Suprise we are Where we are.

• Kwam Wayoe 9 years ago

So honourable Kyereme, do you see this sanitary pad project as a priority for Ghanaians in this petiod of economic hardship? And such are the people we have in government.

• Observer 9 years ago

Ebei Kyereme, do not waste your first opportunity to steal the headlines from Ablakwa on this nonsense. Or, you too cannot reason? Using the purchase of sanitary parts as a major argument to attract an international loan is u ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Whereas pupils are sitting on blocks in classrooms,this stupid man is justifying the purchase of sanitary pads. Better Ghana Agenda indeed.

• Aba 9 years ago

Another useless Minister taking the place of the 'can-dos' and doing nothing.

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

There is always a right time for everything..Dummy. Had Nkrumah constructed all major roads in Ghana and built wells everywhere in Ghana with the $66m those days instead, the economy would have grown rapidly to provide enough ...

• Isaac-HAMBURG, GERMANY 9 years ago

If such people are appointed as ministers of state what u expect

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

This propaganda must stop, it won´t help us in anyway. The deputy minister must keep quiet instead of spewing nonsense.

• Maame Abbah..Cape Coast 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016

• KOFI, Kofi 9 years ago

IT IS HIGH TIME WE REMOVE THE TITLE HONOURABLE FROM IDIOTS LIKE KYEREMEH AND HIS LIKES FOR THEY ARE DISGRACE TO GHANA. WHAT GOOD THING HAS NDC DONE FOR GHANA? WANTING TO USE OUR YOUNG GIRLS FOR SAKAWA ORSTEALING OUR LIMITED R ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Useless deputy Minister, is this the better Ghana the NDC party promised Ghanaians six years ago?
    Ghanaians would decide between NPP's performance under and the NDC under Atta Mills/John Mahama in 2016. Ghanaians are ti ...

• CEE 9 years ago

SOME TEACHERS HAVE TAUGHT OVER TWO YEARS NOW YET THEY HAVE RECEIVE THEIR SALARIES. THE MOST ANOYING THING IS THAT, GOV'T PAYS THEM ONLY THREE MONTHS FOR TEACHING OVER TWO YEARS.WHY? IF IT IS YOU MAHAMA (PRESIDENT)AND THEY HAV ...

• Ago 9 years ago

He should stop been childish

• koo 9 years ago

the minister have talk sense because nobody will point his left hand to his home town.

• Antef 9 years ago

I don't understand why the government is not seeing the concerns of the people as a genuine one.

Providing sanitary pads to young women is indeed laudable. But with a loan? And let us just say, we grant this, for the sake ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Dr.Afari-Gyan and Chief Justice Atubugah gave the presidency to John Mahama, out of cowardice.
    Akufo-Addo was the winner.
    You need to get your priorities right.Of what use are sanitary pads to the kids when they school und ...