You are here: HomeNews2014 07 30Article 319015

Pharmacy Mafia hijacks Korle - Bu Hospital

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

corruption everywhere... blame Mahamah

• yaw mensah 9 years ago

To really fight corruption, we need to tackle it from its root. The problems in icicle and public start right from the messenger and up. Arrest the messenger and punish, the would come singing who is stealing what. So would t ...

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

WE TALK TOO MUCH. SACK THAT WICKED, CRIMINAL WOMAN

• GHANAian 9 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS, ITS NOT ONLY KORLE-BU THAT HAVE MAFFIA PHARMACIES & GOLD DIGGERS. ALSO EFFIA NKWANTA HOSPITAL, IS EVEN MORE MAFFIAS & GOLD DIGGING HOSPITAL IN GHANA THAN KORLE-BU.
    I WISH THE AUTHORITIES TAKE AN URGENT AND ...

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

THE PROBLEM WITH TEACHING HOSPITALS IN GHANA IS THAT THEY ARE RUN BY POLITICAL APPOINTEES ONLY. THE BOARDCHAIRMAN, BOARD MEMBERS ARE POLITICALLY APPOINTMENT INSTEAD OF BASED ON COMPETENCE. THE CEO'S ARE ALSO APPONTED BASED O ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

surely the truth will emerge one by one for everybody to know that john mahama alone cannot be blamed for our economic woes.

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

Did you hear this same Mrs. Elizabeth Bruce attacking everyone and calling on pharmacists to go on strike because government was interfering with their work by setting up an audit of their work? That is where the problem is i ...

• Papa 9 years ago

What a shameful article to be put on Ghanaweb

• AGBELI-KAKLO 9 years ago

GHANA AS USUAL!!!. THIS IS NO NEWS. ARE THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND OTHER AFFILIATED HEALTH AGENCIES IN GHANA DONN'T KNOW THESE MALPRACTICE EXIST IN KORLE-BU SO MANY YEARS AGO? THEY ALL KNOW THAT DRUGS IMPORTED INTO THE COUNTR ...

• Paa 9 years ago

I never believed until my dear mum of blessed memory was admitted at Korle-bu, may her soul rest in peace.it's true these fraudulent activities exist in Korle-bu, as personnels at the hospital all have their affiliate pharmac ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

And they all go to church. Evil nation-wreckers.

• Man 9 years ago

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please share it so that others don't suffer the same.

• Paa 9 years ago

Really saddens my heart to comment further on this article but could u believe that after all the exploitation at the Korle-Bu and my mum passed away, we had to settle about Ghc5000.00 for her 2weeks admission, not only that, ...

• Man 9 years ago

We need a national forum on this.

• Soomui 9 years ago

Paa, you are a liar who is in cahoots with this dubious Sacut Amenga from Togo who fabricated this story to paint Mrs Bruce black.

It is not difficult to figure out that the both of you are NDC 'fire-fighters' trying to m ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Truth 9 years ago

Tarnish people's image with your pointless article. Your sponsors messed up tamale and Komfo Anokye Teaching hospitals' accounts. KATH is a shadow of itself. The same board chairman of KATH is now Minister of Health ( how sad ...

• THE GOD OF JACOB IS WITH YOU 9 years ago

OH EDDIE ANNAN.....SO WHAT AT ALL DID YOU SEE IN KORLE BU THAT YOU CANNOT ACCEPT THE FACT THAT YOU ARE INCOMPETENT..AND HOLLOW AND THAT YOU CANNOT CHAIR KORLE BU BOARD...GO AND DEAL IN YOUR UISED CARS SHAME UNTO YOU...LEAVE T ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Some where in 2011 my mother in-law was admitted at the Korle-Bu Teaching hospital. We are made to understand that there are no drug for holders of the NHIS, but a look at the drugs at the pharmacy clearly shows that the drug ...

• Efo Kojovi 9 years ago

The Lady is still at post after her interdiction boosting that nobody can do her anything. Am surprise at Prez Mahama. In fact, it pains me that he has taken NDC back to Opposition. We suffered for vain. If he could not save ...

• Ali 9 years ago

surely this is eddie annan behind!this wouldnt go anywhere!you wanted to take over pharmacy business in KORLE-BU and now look at what you are doing to this hard working woman!shame eddie annan !

• Man 9 years ago

Do we have shortages at Korle Bu? If we do, who's the head of the Pharmacy? We need a thorough investigation.

• Man 9 years ago

Do not hide behind religion to perpetuate your evil deeds. Let's accept hat there's rot and deal with it. Did you read the story of people like PAA above who have been victims of this system? All our institutions are very rot ...

• Johnson 9 years ago

Government should scrap Internal Audit Unit since no action is ever taken on their report. I was a victim when I wrote a report on corrupt praticse went on at Dansoman Polyclinic where Pharmacist brought in expired drug from ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Even to have wife in this god forsaken corrupt country , ,.you need to bribe her ..
    This so called religious country

• Jasy 9 years ago

This is purely a fabricated report. Please give us a breaK

• eric 9 years ago

Am really surprise at the Goverment. Do we only take an action we corrupt practises involve Political appointees? Few in the society are enriching themseve at the expense of the masses. Someone has be indicted in a report and ...

• James (London) 9 years ago

Your article appears too personal and vindictive. If it is an internal audit report that you have sighted, why would you report on it if it has not been officially released? If you were not authorised to use it, then you stol ...

• Opeimoa 9 years ago

What's your beef mr goat? They're talking about a serious rot and a harlot who is so corrupt to the bone and you are saying what? You're concerned with how he got the internal audit report? Is that how your tiny brain agitate ...

• OYIWA 9 years ago

ELIZABETH "METHUSELAH" BRUCE HAS BEEN AT THE HELM OF THE PHARMACY FOR GOD KNOWS HOW LONG AND BEEN CARRYING OUT HER NEFARIOUS ACTIVITIES UNDER THE RADAR OF VARIOUS GOVERNMENTS INCLUDING THIS ONE. SHE HAS ADMITTED HER MISDEEDS ...

• Apostle Felix 9 years ago

Jail. Her for life cuz she's raising money for npp.

• Johnson 9 years ago

overnment should scrap Internal Audit Unit since no action is ever taken on their report. I was a victim when I wrote a report on corrupt praticse went on at Dansoman Polyclinic where Pharmacist brought in expired drug from t ...

• Man 9 years ago

We need to probe these reports and ensure that we protect the poor.

• Kansa 9 years ago

Ahhhhh Ghana come on this is truly disgusting get some balls and stop who cares if a hundred people are sacked a 100 people are jailed let's stop a this it's Ghana way a little push here a little push there . Ghc 10 to get a ...

• Kwadwo Acheampong 9 years ago

Mrs. Elizabeth Bruce has been indicted by a recent internal audit report, a copy of which has been cited (Did you mean sighted?) by this reporter for all the mess at the hospital. According to the report dated 10th Jun 2014 a ...

• oyemame 9 years ago

Mr Reporter, this is clearly a case of giving a dog a bad name to hang it. Why don't you wait for her response to whatever query is issued? I wonder how much you received for this hatchet jolb?

• KK-K 9 years ago

A corrupt government can only produce corrupt officials. Mrs. Bruce may not be the only corrupt person in charge of a department. There are probably thousands of her type at various work places even in the flag staff house it ...

• sam. 9 years ago

Who told you pharmacy technicians and technologist are unqualified manufactures.for your information pharmacy Technicians are well train professionals who do all the various extemporaneous preparations and dispensing of medic ...

• kbu insider#1 9 years ago

It saddens that u will allow urself to b used this way . Eddie Annan your paymaster will not fly. Ghanaians are awake. U need to read that shameless report again u block head.....foool

• Basko 9 years ago

This article is a classic example of "Pull- Her- Down" character of many Ghanaians who are privileged to have a platform to misuse. This lady has done so well for Korle Bu that she was even honoured by one of the past Preside ...

• Mission impossible 9 years ago

I'm surprised people are now waking up to this.

• mary 9 years ago

How can only one person be responsible for all the problems at Korlebu? I went to Korlebu pharmacy and realised that they were doing very well.Go to KATH and even fersolate had been finished for a long time. If you want the s ...

• Kansa 9 years ago

Get a FULL audit done now by outsiders that will NOT take bribes to hide evidence. It is well known the goings on breaking equipment stealing drugs saying no drugs so people have to go to private clinics or PAY for what shoul ...