You are here: HomeNews2014 07 28Article 318758

Boakye Agyarko misfires again

Read Comments Comments (103)

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

NDC paid newspapers at it agin

• KKKA 9 years ago

what have this got to do with NDC newspapers? the one who wrote the article is there and his name is under it so why attacking the NDC

• Dr. E M Akita 9 years ago

Is this Dr Kennedy a true NPP fellow? Sometimes I do wonder whether it is the same fellow who was our SRC president. You are always doing the job of the NDC guys. Why are you making our work so difficult??

• Kakraba Cromwell 9 years ago

Mr E.M Akita.
    Athur K was NUGS president not SRC.
    You write;
    "You(Dr Kennedy) are always doing the job of the NDC guys. Why are you making our work so difficult??"
    Are you saying Arthur K is Lying?

Dr Kennedy wrote;"Bo ...

• Kojo-Kumasi 9 years ago

Pls this Akuffo Addo man needs to step aside. His gross disrespect for ex president Kuffour landed him in the two losses. His past sabotaging role which led Victor Owusu's PFP to lose is a curse on him. AKUFFO ADDO CANNOT BE ...

Pls this Akuffo Addo man needs to step aside. His disrespect for ex president Kuffour landed him in the two losses. His past sabotaging role which led Victor Owusu's PFP to lose is a curse on him. AKUFFO ADDO CANNOT BE GHANA ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

Arthur K will lead NPP one day.

• William 9 years ago

Of literates, we have many! Of educated literates, few! Arthur K, you show that the tax payers . was used meaningful on you at Accra Legon!! Keep it up. The educated youth are watching.. Politics of patriotism above partisans ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

APUUU, APUUU, APEEETOO!

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Far enough in pulling the veneer off this Boakye Agarko character! Far from being deeply involved in real banking activities at the BNY,he headed only an obscure internal communications unit comprising no more than 4 or 5 rep ...

• La Bretxa. France. 9 years ago

The further society drifts from the truth, the more it will hate those who speak it. "George Orwell". Not too long this year, in June, former president Rawlings made a very important point in respect of our struggling economy ...

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

This Arthur Kennedy guy, over the period, has truly and unconsciously exposed himself and what is within his inner self.He is a man filled with hate and evil.
    We thank God for that. By their fruits, we shall know them. One t ...

• brakam 9 years ago

Instead of listening and making meanin gful analysis, The Akufo Addo-NPP will not heed any advice but will go and lose again in 2016 and put the blame on Kufuor or Otumfuo. NO BLAME IS APPORTIONED THE MAN WHO KEEPS LOSING. A ...

• HARAMBEE 9 years ago

Akufo addo will be the most hated man in NPP if he loses 2016. His hijack of the Party is as a result of greed and sycophancy. A great majority of party members who are not delegates think he has taken the Party for a ride fo ...

• La Bretxa. France. 9 years ago

The further society drifts from the truth, the more it will hate those who speak it. "George Orwell". Not too long this year, in June, former president Rawlings made a very important point in respect of our struggling economy ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

ARTHUR KOBINA KENNEDY, CAN YOU PLEASE STAND FOR A CANDIDATE TO LEAD THE GREAT 'OSONO' IN ORDER FOR US TO KNOW HOW YOU ARE WORTH? TWEAAA KAI..

• Asem pe Asem 9 years ago

You are simply an idiot, it would be good if you keep your low IQ brain and insulting mouth to your damn self.

• Keeps ampong 9 years ago

Dr. Akita, if you are really a Dr., Or a PhD holder, u should easily understand that Arthur Kennedy only presented the facts; the truth, and nothing us. Don't be one of the numerous Ghanaians who don't want to accept the trut ...

• Arthur. 9 years ago

Go away, Ms Akita.

• KWAME 9 years ago

Alan all the way!

• KWAME 9 years ago

No Alan No Vote for NPP.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

NO NANA, NO VOTE FOR NPP...

• still rastafari 9 years ago

least provocation & Alan will resign!!!!

Alan will resign !!!! least provocation

• YAW 9 years ago

I played a very important role by going to the villages, from house to house, and campaigned for the party without Nana Addo knowing me. Allan did not need any approval from anyone before he could campaign.

• Amenawil wassa I 9 years ago

When did Arthur become ALan boy? What is the essence of this article . I am trying very hard to fathom why this piece was written. We, the grassroots base of the Npp do not understand some of our elite leaders like Kenned ...

• Arthur. 9 years ago

There is a groundswell of support for Alan. More of the Npp stalwarts will be coming out for Alan on a weekly basis till the primaries. People are furious against the hijacking of NPP by the old stomach politicians.

• goodman 9 years ago

An animal is even better than you. You have no manners, else you won't insult people. Do you know an idiot? Just because Arthur Kennedy is speaking the truth, you are describing him in that manner? Your Akuffo Addo will win t ...

• YAW 9 years ago

Massa, you know your stupid Arthur Kennedy and Allan are fighting a loosing battle. Grow up.

• Oman Ba Pa 9 years ago

Yaw, if this was the kind of language you carried "to the villages, from house to house", is it any wonder we lost? Add to actions (and lies, perhaps) of the failed Campaign Manager and the consequences are too obvious.
    Unle ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Oman Ba Pa, the sad fact is that the Akufo-Addo faction is ignoring the real underlying causes for his loss in 2012 Elections, and with intimidation and insults, rejecting anyone who dares insist that it pays closer attention ...

• teddy kyeremateng 9 years ago

Yaw, if you are who you think you are, why hide behind the name Yaw. Let me tell you something, you are a footsoldier for NPP and you went village to village to campaign. Well done indeed for your good work, but Arthur Kenned ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

All these is nonsense. Alan should sit up and stop the fabrication. Ghanaians have spoken and all they say is "No Nana No Vote". Alan please go back to Addis Ababa and let Nana climb the CHAIR.

• Bryden Wilson 9 years ago

It is good people like Arthur Kennedy are speaking like this. This will make us at the grass root know who are the real NPPs.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

This so called "Dr" is a disgrace to higher academic qualifications. How can a PhD holder behave this way. Isn't there a better way for him to discuss this with Agyarko? I'm very disappointed in Arthur K, what a stupid man. T ...

• woman 9 years ago

but a medical doctor is learned enough to be smarter than this all the same. He is so embarrassing and petty. What was the essence of this article? Agyarko gave specific and credible details in his statement and if Kennedy ...

I cannot believe what I am reading! Woman, you and your preceding like-thinker, Kanawu, do not seem to be current on what is unfolding within the NPP.

By the way, if Agyarko's piece that he so energetically thrust upon th ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Are asking for is a "CORONATION",which as you have explained,will not yield the outcome they all looking for! Tell you what,this bunch including some of my own nephews, who have been friends with Arthur K way back from OKESS, ...

Thanks, Annorwuo! I think you are unto something. This is not a game of chances where one has to raise a wet finger to feel where the wind is blowing from to know where to go.

It seems many of the folks we are talking abo ...

I meant to say in my last sentence that:

"..NOT BY COERCION".

• Kwame Wusu 9 years ago

At the time of sending in my comment, I had read the article and all the 72 replies. As usual not everybody will agree with the writer which is fine because it is healthy for our political and social discourse. What I find di ...

• Arthur-Mills 9 years ago

All these claims and counter-claims will not give power to the NPP.

In the first place, why did Alan start all those accusations? Is that what he think will get him elected to lead the NPP?

They must sick down and accu ...

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

This article was masterminded by the NDC THIEFS

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

IF IT IS AGAINST NPP IT IS ALWAYS STUPID OR THE PERSON IS AN IDIOT TO VOICE IT OUT THESE ARE THE REASON NPP WILL FOREVER REMAIN AT WHERE THEY ARE LISTEN TO THIS "THE NPP CAMPAIGN MANAGER WHO PRAISED....BEFORE WE WENT TO COURT ...

• TOKABA 9 years ago

ARTHUR KENNEDY IS A MORON. THIS GUY AHD MANY COLORS AND WE DON'T EEVN KNOW WHICH PARTY HE BELONGS TO. HE SEEMS TO BE DOING THE BIDDING OF NDC BY CREATING MORE CONFUSION IN NPP. HE SHOULD RESIGN FROM THE NPP AND LEAVE US ALONE ...

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Doc were you expecting to be part of de campaign team again after what u did previously. I can bet my last coin dat you and some folks didn't vote for de Npp in de last election just to pay dem back for dropping u for Agyarko ...

• Anthony - Suhum 9 years ago

Nana Addo's faithfuls are the people who don't want NPP to win people. This is because if any party steward comes out to speak his/her mind then they attacked the person. There are a lot of big men in the part who don't want ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

These so-called "Nana Addo`s faithfuls", are sticking by him now just because they believe they can separate from him, a lot more of what is left of his family inheritance!
    As we debate this 'crazy' point about who means wel ...

• Osei Kofi 9 years ago

Dr. Arthur, you belong to the wrong camp!!! The quicker you vamoose the better for you.

• Nkrumah - East-Legon 9 years ago

Osei, Dr Arthur used to be Nana's right hand man so why all these. These are the kind of questions we should ask ourselves as party faithfuls.

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Nkrumah, can you sincerely call yourself a party faithful?

Alan is only a backstabber and will never be endorsed for NPP Leadership over Nana or Bawumia. Take it or leave it.

We the discerning Ghanaians and NPP support ...

• Arthur. 9 years ago

Nkrumah: Can you just go away with your closed mindedness. Your candidate does not own NPP leadership. Many people are tired of the losing ways, and have moved on to a winner. Sorry, your fantasy of an unopposed Nana did not ...

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Who is stopping your good self and Alan from clean contest or campaign, Mr Arthur?
    When you attack your opponent instead of bringing out your message, don't you consider that a stab?

• Fo Koku - Tanyinbge 9 years ago

HMMMMMM YET .................... I REST MY CASE

• TEE 9 years ago

OPPOSITION FOR LONG, THEY ARE STILL FIGHTING, POOR NPP, THINK OF THE SUFFERING NANA ADDO / BAWUMIA & CO HAVE SUFFERED IN THE COURT CASE AND TODAY ALAN CASH WHO IS MAKING BRABRABRA......... NPP THINK TWICE, WE ARE ALL VOTING F ...

• TEE 9 years ago

HAVE GONE THROUGH DURING THE SUPREME COURT PETITION. WE WILL NEVLER FORGET. ALAN CASH IS A GREEDY UGLY POLITICIAN. PERIOD

• omanbapa 9 years ago

Most of the party followers don't just follow blindly. You should be asking a lot of questions. Why did we lose the elections in 2008 and 2012? Did NDC rig the elections? If you believe so, then the next question you should ...

• omanbapa 9 years ago

"Party followers just follower blindly"..correction

• Chiga 9 years ago

A party in opposition that behaves as it it's in power is surely desiring to remain in opposition for a very long time! We expect these childish squabbles to be happening in the NDC and not the NPP

• DDKT 9 years ago

We are tired of nana.

• Owura 9 years ago

I have been taking a close look at Arthur Kobina Kennedy and his utterances and have concluded that he does not really want the NPP to move forward together in love and respect as he wants us to believe. He never opens his mo ...

• ... 9 years ago

An occasional criticism is welcome, but I dare say constant criticism/bitching, as has been the hallmark of Arthur Kennedy, is highly suspect. Methinks the guy is either an NDC stooge or so disenchanted an NPP member that he ...

• WORRIED MAN- Holland 9 years ago

Arthur K,
    You are good at writing pieces to media even forgotten whether your work as surgeon is treat with medicine not with pen.

You always have good points yet even primaries you cannot win apart from the absymall work ...

• Owuraku - Konongo 9 years ago

Worried for nothing. You dislike the truth.

• Y aw Boakye 9 years ago

YOU WERE RIGHT ARTHUR COULD NOT WIN THE PRIMARIES BECAUSE YOU LOT HATE THE TRUTH AND THOSE WHO TELL THE TRUTH AND EXPRESS THEIR INTELLIGENT VIEWS ARE ALWAYS VICTIMISED BY YOU LOT BECAUSE YOU SIMPLY ENJOY LIES , VIOLENCE AND N ...

• Oman Ba Pa 9 years ago

Why won't you be worried when two times in a row we lost "sure" "one touch" elections but no one is looking at the causes, with a view to correcting them!
    2008, which was less determinate, went into a run-off. 2012 that was ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Hmmmm oh NPP folks. Why all these scatterism?

• Sony Rocky 9 years ago

The response by Mr.Boakye Agyarko to Mr.Alan Kyeremanteng's claim of being sidelined its not only sad but send a certain signal that indeed the Npp that hitherto boasted of fine brains are now losing it.Please let us not lose ...

• Victor 9 years ago

Support your candidate and stop your usual rocking of the boat of NPP .

• Agyenco UK 9 years ago

Opportunistic! This is the best adjective for Arthur Kennedy.
    Fellow Ghanaians, I want to remind you that this man was the Director of Communication for the 2008 election campaign of Nana Akuffo Addo and failed woefully.

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

After saying all that he's said, Arthur Kennedy goes on to write:

"Let all those speaking for various candidates mind their language so that whoever is elected can count on the unflinching support of a united and focused N ...

• Joe Mandeson-Boakye 9 years ago

I AM NOT A BIT SURPRISED ABOUT NPP. THIS IS HOW THEY FABRICATE AND TELL LIES AND INNUENDOES ABOUT THEIR OPPONENTS, THOSE WITHIN AND OUTSIDE THEIR PARTY. HOW COULD GHANAIANS TRUST OR/AND VOTE FOR SUCH A PARTY. OVER TO YOU.

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

PLEASE STOP(WRITING/TALKING)like SCHOOL KIDS.PERIOD.

I mean the NDC and OTHER BASTARDS

• A K 5 9 years ago

As usual Arthur Kobina Kennedy is just trying to confuse the issues by splitting hairs.

Do you honestly believe that if Alan wanted "to do something" Akufo Addo would have objected? In any case why should Alan be treated ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

This person against that person and that person against this when shall it end
    Right now we dont know who is saying the truth.How can the party be trusted
    And how can the winner of the primaries be trusted by the whole coun ...

• A K 5 9 years ago

What have these lot got in common? Dr KK Apraku, Dr Arthur Kobina Kennedy, Dr Wereko Brobbey, and Dr Nyaho Tamakloe.

You may add other "Doctors" I have forgotten.

Doctors? My foot!!!!!!!! They are "too known".

They ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AK 5, YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL..THESE DR, DR PEOPLE, WHAT DO THEY WANT? TELL THEM, NOW WE ARE SO DISCERNED THAT THEY CANNOT FOOL US WITH THEIR DR THIS, DR THAT MATTERS...LOOK AT THEM, THEY ARE ALL MOLES....

• Johnson Adjei 9 years ago

Yen Akanfuo All die be die, this is the mantra of Ashante/Akyem party, until they turn from the hatred of other tribes in Ghana only Eastern/Ashanti regions will vote for this NPP party, period. Where is this foul mouthed ins ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

ARTHUR KOBINA KENNEDY CAN BEST BE DESCRIBED AS A MOLE....HE CAN GO TO HELL..NPP IS MILLION TIMES BIGGER THAN HIM, GAKE, AND ALAN....

• Kennedy was SRC! 9 years ago

Arthur Kennedy was SRC President. He became SRC President after he had been JCR President for Commonwealth Hall. Check your facts. He was never NUGS President. The NUGS President was Kweku Painstil.
    As for Kennedy's writings ...

• Mr. Haircare 9 years ago

Akita, that is the way Kennedy behaves. He thinks he improves his chances of becoming NPP presidential candidate by writing STUPID things about his own party with is bogus english. He is already done, nobody is going to give ...

• Mr. Haircare 9 years ago

Kennedy will not lead NPP any day. He is extremely stupid. He does not know anything about politics

• Nana Yaa New York city 9 years ago

Doc based on your penultimate paragraph why dont you folks give us a break?I thought maturity should have dawned on NPP to focus on making the party attractive rather than this in fighting we dont ned this.
    In Politics the ...

• Boss 9 years ago

Oh NPP, you are on your way to a loss again regretfully. You have enough ammunition now to go for the killing of the NDC - mess in the economy, corruption, black stars issues. Even the TUC is doing good for you however you ar ...

• Joe 9 years ago

For once I want this boy to shut up from his hide out in North Carolina. He is no longer relevant in Ghanaian politics. He better go and sit somewhere since no one even care about him. Let him come down from his hide out an ...

• YAA ROSE 9 years ago

"so that whoever is elected can count on the unflinching support of a united and focused NPP"

They say No Nana No Vote. So, why should Nana supporters expect the votes from supporters of the other candidates? NO WAY..

• papa Rock usa 9 years ago

true talk mr kennedy.... we need more of people who speak the truth like you in our great party not propaganda dogs like Boakye Agyarko who only think about their stomach.

• papa Rock usa 9 years ago

mr.agyarko who was a susu collector at new york even claims he is an international man

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

If Agyarko was a susu collector in New York then he is not a local man, but an international man indeed.

• ERNEST BRENYA 9 years ago

NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS THE DEVIL IN NPP, HE IS TRYING TO USE THE PARTY FOR BUSINESS.DR ARTHUR KENNEDY WELL DONE.

• HMMN 9 years ago

The delusion has set in again, and the NPP thinks that, the way and manner the Mahama led NDC gov't has messed up the country so badly, it's going to be a cool chop, so every tom, dick and harry feels it's a done deal should ...

• ... 9 years ago

Surely Alan Kyeremanteng can campaign without focussing on the (his perceived) shortcomings of Akuffo Addo? The insults being meted out to Akuffo Addo by Alan's camp compels Nana's own camp to respond in similar vein. I belie ...

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Good! This is a forward looking piece of article from a 'born again' NPP stalwart. Keep the flame burning, and let's unite in words and deeds to achieve the common goal.

• Kwame Wusu 9 years ago

I have read the above article times over and all the 80 comments at the time I was putting my two cent idea. What I find disturbing among some of the comments are that, either some of the people misread the article or lost th ...

• Kwame Wusu 9 years ago

.....correction, line 1 ...have read the article several tomes over. Thanks

• Kwabena Apuntuah 9 years ago

Where was Arthur K when Alan and his people spewed that nonsense? Arthur K only gets a conscience when Alan is challenged. Tweaaaaaa. You are all wasting your time. Nana will WIN and keep Bawumia as the Vice. Alan will be ret ...

• WATCHER 9 years ago

Corruption from all the evidence available in the country, is regarded as the number one threat and singular factor militating against Ghana's quest and drive to achieve positive growth and development that reflects in the li ...

• WATCHER 9 years ago

And to add to this is the issue of the drill ship saga which is hanging around the neck of Nana Addo.

• Agyei Ba 9 years ago

Thanks, Dr. Excellent piece of advice

• Dave 9 years ago

i urge supporters of Alan to go soft on Nana Addo because whether they like it or not Nana will beat him hands down in the primaries. After Nana,his support base will switch to another candidate and not Alan. Alan wise up and ...

Alan is a resign,resign man............

Alan is not reliable & dependable