How Ghana allowed a Thief, Kufuor to rule for eight good years still remains a mystery.
Kufuor, the most ugliest and darkest looted Ghana dry and today, he is the richest. Assuming he ruled Ghana for 19years? He would sold ... read full comment
How Ghana allowed a Thief, Kufuor to rule for eight good years still remains a mystery.
Kufuor, the most ugliest and darkest looted Ghana dry and today, he is the richest. Assuming he ruled Ghana for 19years? He would sold us to his chicken and chips free-loaders.
Christopher 11 years ago
"Assuming he ruled 19years? He would sold"?
Is writing English that difficult especially for somebody supposedly living in London?
Assume he ruled by for 19 years, he would have sold.
Is that too difficult, you jss ... read full comment
Is writing English that difficult especially for somebody supposedly living in London?
Is that too difficult, you jss educated London toilet cleaner?
Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 11 years ago
My name is Onipaba of Akyem Maase and I second your comment.
The 11 years ago
.KOLA we prefer thief Kuffour who provided us with NHIS, Capitation Grant, School Feeding, Metro Mass Transport, Free Health Care for pregnant women, stable economy etc without oil revenue to a hopeless and clueless thief Mahama with SADA, GEEDA, messed economy at the time when we are getting oil revenue.
As for the argument about re-denomination coming from the camp of the NDC and their allies like Bernard Mornah l'll say these arguments from little brains, lazy minds that don't think. They prefer to see the old ways of carrying bulk monies around which get attracted by armed robbers because they have no interest in creating businesses of their own. If they truly think nocking off zeros from the cedi is the reason for this hopeless economy then the solution is easy, start adding the zeros to any new currency printed, this is all senseless propaganda.
TWEAA 11 years ago
YOU HAVE THE POINT HERE MY BROTHER... BERNARD MORNAH CAN ADVICE MAHAMA TO ADD MORE ZEROS TO ANY NEW CURRENCY PRINTED AND HIS WARPED MIND OF ECONOMICS WILL BE SOLVED...IN BERNARD MORNAH'S ECONOMICS WORLD, SAVINGS WILL BE ENCOURAGED, AND THE HARDSHIPS BEING EXPERIENCED BY GHANAIANS WILL BE OVER..WOW..WHAT AN ECONOMISTS OF BERNARD MORNAH CALIBRE!.....
OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago
Author: OBAA YAA
...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever questions the former president health?
As much as I hate to admit Rawlings was right with his statement. If they have had listen to those who were concern with the president health, he might be alive today.
KOZI AGBE 11 years ago
MORNAH AND FAKE DR. KWAKYE ARE FOOLS AND OF LITTLE MINDS FOR BRINGING UP SUCH INFANTILE ARGUEMENT. THEY NDC FRONT MEN SHOULD STOP PUTTING UP SUCH STUPID WRITE UPS. THE FACT IS MAHAMA WAS VOTED INTO POWER BECAUSE OF THE PROMISES WHICH HE MADE TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. HE WAS SUPPOSE TO CONTINUE WITH A CLEAR AGENDA TO RUN THE COUNTRY WISELY. NOW, IF HE PROBLEMS HE IS SUPPOSE TO SOLVE THEM RATHER APPORTION BLAME ON PREVIOUS GOVERNMENT. IT IS BETTER FOR MAHAMA TO RESIGN IMMEDIATELY....JACK ASS NDC MORNAH AND FAKE DR KWAKYE.
Christopher 11 years ago
Assume he ruled for 19 years, he would have sold.
KOLA, INSIDE LONDON 11 years ago
AS THINGS ARE GETTING HAND TODAY IN GHANA, KUFFOUR's WAS A BIT BETTER THAN THIS MAHAMA WHO IS DISGRACING JJ AND NDC
RASMAN !!! 11 years ago
We dont eat english. the guy writes just like Kuffour speaking. Leave him alone. !!!
Apase 11 years ago
The Akans are the big fools in Ghana.true talk mornah
ALL TRUTH MORNAH 11 years ago
What he said is absolutely true. The party only seeks the interest of the elite in society and the rewards are catastrophe.
Yes, someone would argue Kufuor created free school feeding, mass buses and NHIS, but all this ca ... read full comment
What he said is absolutely true. The party only seeks the interest of the elite in society and the rewards are catastrophe.
Yes, someone would argue Kufuor created free school feeding, mass buses and NHIS, but all this can not last, as have have seen, if money is only centered around the tiny rich class, especially as he mentioned, with their dying quest for foreign goods and lifestyles.
DKB 11 years ago
The elite are the ones who establish businesses to help reduce unemployment, it is their business that are taxed to raise revenue for the govt, they are the engine of growth for the economy. It was a so called elitist party that introduced all the pro poor programs. Please give me an elitist party rather than a so called socialist party that screws the poor over and treats them like fools. What has NDC done for the poor? Even NHIS which was the most important social intervention to help the poor is collapsing under NDC. How any sensible honest Ghanaian can see that as a good thing and keep defending this incompetent govt beats my mind.
eugene 11 years ago
KEEP YOU SMALL PENIS AT HOME...NOT LOOKING FOR GIRLFREINDS AT ACCRA MENTAL HOSPITAL
The 11 years ago
KOLA we prefer thief Kuffour who provided us with NHIS, Capitation Grant, School Feeding, Metro Mass Transport, Free Health Care for pregnant women, stable economy etc without oil revenue to a hopeless and clueless thief Mahama with SADA, GEEDA, messed economy at the time when we are getting oil revenue.
As for the argument about re-denomination coming from the camp of the NDC and their allies like Bernard Mornah l'll say these arguments from little brains, lazy minds that don't think. They prefer to see the old ways of carrying bulk monies around which get attracted by armed robbers because they have no interest in creating businesses of their own. If they truly think nocking off zeros from the cedi is the reason for this hopeless economy then the solution is easy, start adding the zeros to any new currency printed, this is all senseless propaganda.
GHANAMAN 11 years ago
All the NPP can do is align themselves to the West, offer them everything we have and collect the crumbs in exchange. I am not surprised you felt a bit better under his reign, that is the idea. India choose that path but has now seen the light. Doing business under them only re enforces colonialism and that is what anyone gets under a foreign domination, a bit. The problem with Mahama is that, he tried to behave like an NPP leader from the onset, flying around to seek aid and loans and yet criticising the unfair balance in the West as you expect a Soviet trained communicator. Now he is wondering why they have deserted him. He can not be seen to be towing the middle ground, either you are with them or stand alone. Look at Nigeria, she choose to stand alone and despite the political upheaval, is doing well economically. All I am saying is that, we need to change the political landscape by trying a different party from the two if we want to see real change in Ghana.
eugene 11 years ago
YOUR COLLECTING CRUMBS NOW! MERCURY TAINTED WATER TO DRINK, THANKS TO MAHAMA LETTING THE CHINA MEN MINE..BECOME A COMMUNIST IDIOT AND DIE LIKE THE CHINA PEOPLE WITH POISON FOOD AND WATER...NIGERIA IS WORSE OFF THAN GHANA! HOW CAN ONE OF THE BIGGEST OIL PRODUCERS HAVE FUEL SHORTAGE??? BECAUSE THEIR REFINERYS WORK JUST LIKE GHANA'S, SO NIGERIA IMPORTS FUEL FROM AMERICA! BECAUSE BIG MEN THERE PROFIT, JUST LIKE ONES KEEPING TOR OUT OF WORK! EVEN A AIRLINE CAN RUN A REFINERY! DELTA AIRLINE BOUGHT A FAILED REFINERY IN PENN PA USA AND RETOOLED IT TO PRODUCE THE MAX AMOUNT OF JET FUEL AND TRADES THE SMALL AMOUNT OF DEISEL AND PETRO PRODUCED TO OTHER OIL COMPANYS FOR JET FUEL..ITS THE ndc THATS MAKING YOU SLAVES AND cHINA..WE DON'T GIVE A DAMN ABOUT YOU!
Nyansba 11 years ago
Mornah the NDC goon can be forgiven for pouring out such stupid trash; after all, people always have suspected that he has been a huge beneficiary of the NDC create-loot-and-share spoils. But for a so-called 'Dr' and lecturer at the IEA to dish out such gibberish is unthinkable. Was the re-denomination not a success at the time? why has it not been a problem all these years until clueless Mahama's economic management team showed the crass incompetence? the re-denomination of the cedi has NOTHING - ABSOLUTELY NOTHING - to do with the current mess! If it was a factor, it shoiuld have started from day one of the re-denomination, and never would have served the nation so well until the clueless BoG governor and his ill-advisers started introducing stupid policies and controls that have brought the cedi to its knees. Whoever overlooks WOYOME, WATERVILLE, CP, ISOFOTON, SUBAH, SADA, GYEEDA and all the Mahama government's initiated scams and fraud against the people of Ghana as the real causes of our current woes, and rather puts the blame on the re-denomination has evil and dishonest intentions. This Dr. Kwakye is a danger to his students if this is his level of thinking. WE ARE NOT FOOLS IN THIS COUNTRY. THIS INTELLECTUAL STUPIDITY MUST STOP.
Yaw Poku, USA 11 years ago
That stupid Mornah has again open up his stinking beck
Bohyeba Kojo 11 years ago
YOU HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD. WE HAVE DISHONEST, GREEDY AND NATION WRECKERS PARADING AS INTELLECTUALS AND POLITICIANS. SOMETIMES I SHUDDER TO ASK WHEN BERNARD MORNAH EXITED THE NDC. FOR A VERY LONG HE HAD NDC BANNER IN HIS ROOM AND IN FRONT OF HIS ROOM. IT WAS AFTER HE WENT TO UCC THAT WE HEARD HE WAS PNC. HE'S PART OF PNC'S WOES, BECAUSE HE'S ONLY USING IT AS A COVER UP. AS FOR THE SO-CALLED IEA ECONOMIST, HE' JUST.....
Amadu Siedu 11 years ago
Nyansaba, i concur absolutely with you but avoid words like stupidity among others. i know you are extremely annoyed with the trash poured by a so called dr in economist. it is very annoying anyway but keep cool as you put it 'we are not that foolish to swallow such trash.'
Onetribe 11 years ago
A lot of very expensive education has been invested into the "Doctor" so what other tangible reason can there be for such utterances from him. The politician well, he is a politician, what else can i say, but the doc!
New Shriff in Town 11 years ago
Duka daya! They mean the same thing from where Nyansaba is coming from, Abi?
Onetribe 11 years ago
Is there any hope for us?
Tijani 11 years ago
Another monkey, supporting his brother, Rawlings collected fifty cedis note without replacement, the gye nyame cedi was exchange for 70p 1000 for 700
idiot
Another monkey, supporting his brother, Rawlings collected fifty cedis note without replacement, the gye nyame cedi was exchange for 70p 1000 for 700
idiot
MAHAMA - DOING MY POOR JOB 11 years ago
YOU ARE VERY IDIOT TO BELIEVE BEEN DARKEST IS UGLIEST . HOPE YOU LIKES IT WHEN WHITES CALL YOU MONKEY IN LONDON ?
JOHN 11 years ago
What is wrong with being the darkest? How light are you? Are you suggesting that lighter is better?
Patriotic Ghanaian 11 years ago
The Americans believing the role GOD plays in their economy, embossed the inscription "IN GOD WE TRUST" on their currency. In Ghana ,we had the "Gye Nyame" symbol on our old cedis until k4 and his NPP decided to change our money to the current weak and spiritless cedi in 2007 and surprisingly deleted the "Gye Nyame" sign from the cedi, all because it was jj Rawlings who embossed it on our money. Why should k4 and his NPP treat Ghanaians in this way? What prevented them from replacing the "Gye Nyame" with another sign that would represent GOD on our money? Are they now realizing the serious damage they have caused to our money? By the way,why should a patriotic Ghanaian Rokko Frimpong, then working with the Bank of Ghana, lose his precious when they were changing our money in 2007? Well this was a mystery that could be understood only by the good lord. All those behind this distasteful act will account for that at the right time.
eugene 11 years ago
WHEN HE'S NOT CLEANING TOILETS IN THE LONDON SUBWAY 10 HOURS PER DAY, AND SLEEPING WITH 1 EYE OPEN WAITING FOR IMMIGRATION TO DRAG HIM TO AIRPORT FOR 1 WAY TIX TO GHANA!
Christopher 11 years ago
Listen to this tanii. What did 200,000 old cedis buy? This fool is not making any sense and should go and tend goats.
The 11 years ago
As for the argument about re-denomination coming from the camp of the NDC and their allies like Bernard Mornah l'll say these arguments are from little brains, lazy minds that don't think. They prefer to see the old ways of carrying bulk monies around which get attracted by armed robbers and not safe for business because they have no interest in creating businesses of their own. They orefer to move from radio station to radio station and talk and just depend on government. If they truly think nocking off zeros from the cedi is the reason for this hopeless economy then the solution is easy, the government should just start adding the zeros to any new currency printed, and gradually face out the ones with less zeros. Useless minds turning themselves into selfish opinion leaders.
AGYAAKU 11 years ago
The root cause of the present economic woes facing Ghanaians is MAINLY the re-denomination of the Cedi carried out by the Kufuor Administration. And the blame should be laid at the feet of all those Economists who were quiet when that 'FRAUD' was rolled out at that time. Some of us warned about the imminent price increases that was bound to follow that exercise. Items such as stamps, newspapers, ice-water etc. all sold way below fifty pesewas (50) p. how much are these common items sold now? The re-denomination should have been marched with proportionate productivity and vigorous export drive. But did we see, business as usual with the empty mantra of "the value is the same". To me, Kufuor foresaw that his party had no chance of wining the election of 2008 and therefore set a trap by 1. The re-denomination. 2. Rolling out the Single Spine Salary Structure 3. Giving a 20 per cent salary increase across board when he was just on the verge of leaving. His plan is the result of the present difficulty facing us now. Recovering from that shock will take a lot of hard work by all and few years more for things to pan out. This and a few others are the stark naked reality we need to grapple with now.
DKB 11 years ago
Ignorance, stupidity and incompetence. For over 6 years the economy has been pretty stable till after this incompetent people took over. A bunch of dishonest politicians. A bad worker blames his tools. You trumpeted achieving single digit inflation, Bawumia warned you, you refused to listen, now his predictions and warnings have materialised and you turn round to blame redenomination. Agyaaku don't display your ignorance. If NDC had consulted before implementing these policies blindly we won't have been here. Useless people.
Kuukua 11 years ago
Mr. Mornah can you please explain exactly how the cedi redenomination brought hardship to Ghanaians? Please be specific and cite examples, please.
Nana Da Don 11 years ago
People save when they have alot. if you have 200,000 old cedis which is alot of the then cedis denominations you have no choice than to save in the bank. But currently who saves 20 cedis note in the bank? Lol.
J. J. Rawlings 11 years ago
I agree with you, he's not making sense at all. Is he insinuating that Ghana become like Zimbabwe where billions of Zim dollars are spent on buy just bread?
Ben Tiago 11 years ago
What nonsense thinking is this? This remind me of Angola in 1997 where we were buying a bottle of beer for 2,000,000 (2 million) Kwanza.
They now think wise and knocked many zeros off but still their economic is more robust ... read full comment
What nonsense thinking is this? This remind me of Angola in 1997 where we were buying a bottle of beer for 2,000,000 (2 million) Kwanza.
They now think wise and knocked many zeros off but still their economic is more robust than that of Ghana. You better preach against the corruption going on in the country.
WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago
The country has gone to the dogs.
The country glorifies ignorance and crass stupdity.
Every loud mouth making the most noise is given the plaform to spew nonsense .
Akwasi 11 years ago
People do save when they have excess money after their expenditure.
Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 11 years ago
The government of the day had the responsibility to put value in our currency. If you had the time to read Dr Bawumia's you would have realized that, experts who did not wear political shirts made inputs ad to the best way to redenominate the cedi. Your Paa Kwasi Amissa was there. Now where lies your argument? Or you making noise for Mahama to notice you?
ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago
we must also blame our politics , structural and Formation of government in every Change of government-it is true most of us were against the idear but since it was a new Thing to ghanains NDC should have excercise some Patience in changing all those who implemented it.
there is no way we must condemn it outright there could be some importance in the implementation somewhere - so the board room archetecs should have been asked to stay on until it full implementations.yes some of us were against k4 about that excercise because of corruption indices that surrounded the excercise.
i think that as time goes on in our Democracy we must be Patience in dealing with delicate economc issues.
NDC should proof to ghanains that - the voter did no mistake for bringing them to power to clean the k4 mess
Pumpuni 11 years ago
And this idiot calls himself a politician?
Tom Jones 11 years ago
why we ghanaians are very stupidP,the redomination is the cause of high inflation in your country today.What do you derive from your export?please when people talking you illitrate fools shoe shine boys too messing.You do not see nothing yet.This is giving too much advantage to foreigners living here.How do you par your cedis to us dollars.Please RAWLINGS,fuck all these guys
Omanhene 11 years ago
This guy is crazy.silly and lazy analysis ,All this brains are now leading political parties ,no wonder we are in a mess.Disgraful people who don't think deep b4they open their month.
SARPONG 11 years ago
If you have such fools holding high positions in political parties and influencing policies, is it any wonder the country is in this mess?
Mr "Brainy" Mornah, tell us how the redenomination could have caused inflation when ... read full comment
If you have such fools holding high positions in political parties and influencing policies, is it any wonder the country is in this mess?
Mr "Brainy" Mornah, tell us how the redenomination could have caused inflation when in 2007 when the redenomination was done, inflation was 17 percent, it increased to 18 percent in December 2008 due to high election year spending.
Then inflation started dropping and in 2010, 2011, 2012 and early 2013, inflation was in single digits. Was redenomination sleeping in almost four years?
You really have to be stupid to believe redenomination is the cause of inflation when if you compare inflation in 2007 when redenomination was done inflation was 17 percent and after 7 years, inflation is still lower in 2014, 15 percent. Maybe these ndc political geniuses and not Economic Experts can explain this.
Kwabena Senkyire 11 years ago
When fools speaks, wise men should just close their 'minds'
kwaku 11 years ago
Woaa look at that! all these people want to rule Ghana. Is this man educated in any field of government at all? What a stupid thinking. Mornah, We never expect this from you. We thought you are educationally sound not knowing your thinking is well challenged. In fact you need to go back to school. Be a man and point out to Mahama that his flamboyant style of spending has given Ghana this problem.
Ras Bo @ London 11 years ago
I smell rotten egg during the redenomination exercise and Dr.Bawumia should know a lot about this. He was then deputy governor at Bank of Ghana where most transactions would have passed under his watchful eyes. How much monies were withdrawn and injected into the system? And how much did it cost the country in the whole exercise? There was a window dressing somewhere; I strongly believe that a fictitious creation of money exercise went on among some kingpin at the time. Where I suspect, monies meant for destruction would have been paid into someone’s account before destruction. Since as a country we care less about how people make their monies and by what means they pay huge sums into their accounts. One would wonder how some people within NPP who were living averagely before they came to power in 2001 are so rich beyond their own comprehension. It is this fact which has demand on them to make high sacrifices if they want to be leaders in their party. Just take a careful look at the people who are vying for leadership in their party , scrutinize each of them carefully and question yourself where is their source of income?
The fictitious monies created if withdrawn will create a big loss in the nations payment account. this will however bring untold demand on the government purse for reimbursement. These monies could have been used to purchase shares either in the country or abroad.
I will entreat that a special auditors be appointed to investigate all large depositors and withdrawals in Ghana during and after the redenomination exercise and get those people to explain the meaning of such transactions.
I will write again soon. Cheers !!!
Dr. DIASEMPA 11 years ago
This boy is a pathetic illiterate to understand what re-denomination means. If he thinks it better to carry money in articulated trucks and wheel-barrows then God save Ghana. And such dumb and scumbags rule Ghana when so many intelligent and accomplished scholars abound! God Save Ghana from these hoodlums.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago
Most of his explanation as to why the Cedi is depreciating fast out of its own value against the major currencies is simply nonsense. Upon all his ranting, only one statement of his came close for consideration, thus, "if the upper and middle class were using their money to create jobs for the lower class, the incentive would have been high. But unfortunately for us, the middle to upper class are largely importers and consumers, creating jobs for the outsiders,” and so therefore our predicament. Now, whether the re-denomination of the Cedi was politically charged by then the Kufuor's administration or not, we as a people embraced it wholeheartedly, the parliament approved it and market women sung gracefully about it.
The Atta Mills administration came along and appreciate it and even managed to successfully create a single digit economy out of it and all the NDCian sung hallelujah chorus to the mighty heavens. So then, why the sudden beef with the single currency now? The fact, of the matter lies far away from the currency and the word is simply sustainability. Ghanaians are behaving like the Italian with the introduction of the Euros. They were obviously happy when the Euro came on board since their Italian Lira was nothing to boast of. They initially enjoyed the Euro and as soon as the Euro started hitting against the haphazardly economy of theirs came the cry to quit the Euro and re-introduce the Lira back, no can do said Brussels, stay the course and fix your haphazard economy to stay in line with the rest that are collectively using the Euro. This story of theirs was before the recent world crisis brought about by Lehman Brothers and their darling girl friend, Goldman Sachs.
To curtail my long jive, Ghanaians are simply foreign conscience in every aspect of our daily lives and until we appreciate what we grow and manufacture, am afraid we would be singing the same old tunes to eternity. Am done here!
Tijani 11 years ago
even Atta Mills who was sick and partially impaired eye site did better
baboons
baboons
Nana Da Don 11 years ago
Now ask yourself. With the previous denominations we had 50 cedis coin, 100 Cedis coin, 500 Cedis coin where are those coins now? Now we now buying pure what for ¢2000 old Ghana cedis becose the old coins are missing. 1 pesewa and 5 pesewas cant be seen. And now NPP is crying Ghana cedi is of no value?
Yao Dagadu 11 years ago
Fool! Did you love to carry large amount of money in suite cases? No rational Ghanaian did like that.
ogyam 11 years ago
Many foolish thinking people like mornah are in this present ndc administration; hence the ghanains predicament. No wonder he will soon be appointed a deputy minister at our expense.
eugene 11 years ago
HOME LOANS IN USA ARE 4%, CAR LOANS IN USA ARE 5% FOR 6 YEARS (3% FOR 4 YEARS) PETRO TODAY WAS $3.37 PER GAL(4 LITERS) 20 LB BOTTLE OF LP GAS IS $19..USA STILL HAS PENNYS(CENTS) BUT IT TAKE 100 OF THOSE BROWN COINS TO BUY COKE! AND ONLY REALLY GIVEN BACK IN CHANGE WHEN ODD TOTAL PRICE OCCURS..WE HAVE THE NICKLE(5 CENTS), DIME (10X10= $1) 25 CENTS(4=$1)...ASK YOU GOV WHY THEY DITCHED THE COINS??? THEY LAST LONGER THAN THE PAPER!
Yaa Maggie 11 years ago
This Mornah guy is speaking like an illiterate....that people were encouraged to save because of the many notes. Did this fool also think about the high rate of robbery when people withdrew large denominations which sometimes filled a suite case?
DONBOLI 11 years ago
What is the sense in what he wrote. Is it political or economics.
Mornah should say ghana should have more cash points where people cant have their money at will.
Ghana cant have a cedi with 0 even if its one zero. Cedi me ... read full comment
Mornah should say ghana should have more cash points where people cant have their money at will.
Ghana cant have a cedi with 0 even if its one zero. Cedi means one and nothing should change it.
It was the bank of ghana decision after Rawlings mess the economy.
Let go back spending the coins and give them value.
Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago
Every bastard takes stupid advise
eugene 11 years ago
SUCKING PENIS ON BEACH IS HOW YOU PAY RENT..YOU REALLY ENJOY SUCKING A WHITE MAN'S DICK BECAUSE YOU THINK TASTE MUCH BETTER...AND YOU HAVE DREAMS OF WHITE MAN FUCKING YOU IN ANUS
Richard Adu. 11 years ago
I am very surprise to read this article from the
":..General Secretary for the People's National Convention (PNC), Bernard Mornah says the cedi redenomination has created high cost of living for Ghanaians."
How can a G ... read full comment
":..General Secretary for the People's National Convention (PNC), Bernard Mornah says the cedi redenomination has created high cost of living for Ghanaians."
How can a General Secretary of a party which is seeking to rule the country someday be so naive and stupid to make such utterance?
Is this man serious?
What is he saying about JJ Rawlings; directive about the 50 cedis notes?
I am very sorry to say that ;
Foolish people are still living in Ghana and continue to say foolish things, but with all these foolishness, they continue to have followers!
SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 11 years ago
HOW CAN THIS GUY CALL HIMSELF A POLITICIAN THINKS SO EASY? THIS (REDENOMINATION) IS NOT THE ISSUE OR THE REASON OF THE ECONOMICS CRISES IN GHANA. THE MISMANAGEMENT IS THE ISSUE NOT THE REDENOMINATION. GHANAIANS CAN KEEP EVERYTHING THEY HAVE AT THE BANKS BUT WITH MISMANAGEMENT NOTHING WILL HAPPEN.
MODIBO 11 years ago
Simple Mr. Mornah. Advocate for the restoration of the four zeros. I, however, wish that our economics the movers and shakers in economics will share their views with us. I hope it will not be political (like Benard Mornah's submission).
Prof 11 years ago
Redenomination of the cedi of Kufuor's Government has nothing to do with our current economic situation. Blame Mahama and his cronies for looting the country.
Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago
It was seidu Dagaati the impregnated the mother b4 the mother then got married to his step Father
eugene 11 years ago
VICE PRESIDENT SAYS IT;S TIME TO DRILL YOUR ANUS AND SPRAY SEMEN IN YOUR MOUTH
SYDNEY 11 years ago
i never knew this ben mornah guy was this stupid to the extent that he does not even appreciante his ndc's thievery thro bloated contracts and 4.4 billion overexpenditure in 2012 elections just for mahama to win elections. sada, gyeeda, subah, fake judgement debts etc etc HAVE ALL SERVED TO DESTROY OUR ECONOMY...MORNAH HAS SHOCKED ME PAAAAAA.....SO MUCH STUPIDITY INDEED FROM HIM.
DON KING. 11 years ago
YOU LACK COMMONSENSE KUMASIANO BUSHMAN,JUST LIKE YOUR ASSOCIATE WUNTUMI IN KUMASI,TIPICAL ILLITRATE WHO HAS JOIN POLITICS
kiki 11 years ago
Mornah,dont treat Ghanians like illiterate Folks.How do you base your assesment on how Banking should be done?The current situation has nothing to do with Redenomination of the Cedi but rather poor Management and Corruption.
MILLS 11 years ago
in fact Ghanians do not need any angel from heaven to come and disclose to us that; the egocentric erstwhile president Kufour is the creator of the current economic frenzy in this country. it really takes the intervention of the almighty God to replenish our Cedi.I think we should rather raise the level of our notes by removing the one cedi notes so that our notes will start from 2 ghana cedi so that two cedis plus some coins will be equal to one dollar hence psychologically people will be acclimatize with the condition even though one may say the prices of commodities would be inflated but that will not be in a persistent manner obviously we have no option. if we could all remember, when this new currency was introduced into the system, a cedi never in a month exceeded the dollar.statistically, bellow is the ratio since the new currency was introduced in the year 2007.When 1 dollar was equivalent to 1.05 cedis, in 2008 = 1.1cedis, in 2009 = 1.409cedis, in 2010 = 1.431 cedis, in 2011 = 1.512 cedis, in 2012 = 1.796 cedis in that order till is in total uncontrollable state now.ALL BECAUSE OF KUFOUR
Efo Kobla 11 years ago
Waa listen to him? Why did Mornah say this when inflation was single digit and Ghana was said to be the fastest growing ecominy? NDC changed 4-year SHS to 3-year, so if the feel removing 4 zeros is causing our problems they can go ahead and add the zeros or even more zeros.
Didn't taking by force of people's 50,000 cause any problems? Mornah talk about SADA, Kayayie, shit carriers and truck pushers.
GHANAIANS WILL SAVE IF 11 years ago
THIS ARTICAL IS POINTLESS . GHANAIANS WILL SAVE AGAING WITH GOOD LEADER THAT CAN LEAD WITH GOOD ECONOMY - THE REASON IS THAT NDC COULDN'T KEEP UP WITH GOOD ECONOMY BY NPP AND THAT'S THE REASON WHY GHANAIANS HAVE CHOSEN NOT TO BANK . SLASHED THE ZERO IS NOT THE ANSWER IS THE BAD ECONOMY . YOU DON'T EXPECT SOMEONE LIKE TOURIST TO OPEN AN ACCOUNT FOR SHORT PERIOD OF TIME AND I HOPE YOU DOESN'T WANT THEM GET KILLED BY HAVING POCKET FULL OF MONEY EITHER . MORNAH MUST USE BRITISH , USA AND SOME OTHER COUNTRIES FOR EXAMPLE . ASSURE YOU GHANAIANS WILL SAVE AGAIN WITH GOOD LEADER .
Ben Tiago 11 years ago
What a shallow thinking!!
BOY KOFI 11 years ago
I would like to delve into the history of the Cedi.For your information,I was just a little boy about 10 years old when Kwame Nkrumah introduced the first Ghana currency,called "Cedi".Anyway,what is the meaning of cedi?I think cedi is the Fanti word for a Shilling.In the Gold Coast,we were using British backed currency like what the Francophones are using today.We had "pennies,shillings and pounds" until Nkrumah said a true independent country should have total control of its currency and economy thus introducing the Cedi.If you look at it well,the Cedi is equivalent to a shilling but the pound.Infact,one shilling equals to 12 pennies but one cedi was 10 pesewas.The pesewa is also a Fanti word for a penny.It did not take 2 years or so for the military to overthrow Kwame Nkrumah.It is true that the currency of every country has got some political objective but I don't think that is the reason why the cedi is falling today.I believe we need some intellectual debate and pragmatic measure to save the cedi.The Fantis called one shilling,"sidel kur",the sidel is what has become "cedi" our currency today.Thank you.
Villakakalika 11 years ago
Why don't these people tell everybody that when they come into power they will add the three zeros back!!!
Kofi, London 11 years ago
Monnah has small brain. Stupid fool.
Ken Ntiamoa 11 years ago
When people like Monnah want to rule Ghana, you do not need a magician to tell you why Ghana is going nowhere.
Ken
When people like Monnah want to rule Ghana, you do not need a magician to tell you why Ghana is going nowhere.
Ken
Owura 11 years ago
Im surprised people like Mornah are in politics representing people in the country. How could he make an observation like that. Is he saying that he would rather have a suitcase full of currency to buy an item rather than have the money in his wallet? Please note that you represent the interests of your people so try and make sensible comments rather than irrational ones that would make your people even worse off. Some politicians eh !!!
Kwame 11 years ago
Governments are elected to solve problems and enhance development. If the current govt. thinks the rede nomination is the cause of Ghana's woes, they are free to bring back the old cedis to make Mornah Papa Jay and warped minds like that happy.
Kwaku Fosu 11 years ago
The suggestion is just simply nonsense
Patriot 11 years ago
This Morna boy is becoming too big in his shoes. What does he know to criticize a move supported and given credit by better educated people than he is? Does he think getting the Supreme Court to grant him his wish for review of the court decisions makes him better that any Ghanaian? The redenomination was an exercise done to reduce inflation and hardship on Ghanaians by his NDC cronies. He must give us a break.
Abena 11 years ago
Woow i didnt know some literates are really illiterates! Do you expect us to carry a whole sack full of money just for bread? The value is not the same now becos of bad policies. If during Ex-prez Kuffuor's time 1$=1Cedi and now 1$=3.50Cedis then why blame on the then instead of now, really?
Kwasia bi nti 11 years ago
If that is the cases how can NDC was able to keep inflation in a single digit? Every body can talk anyhow. Is not about redenomination. It is about mismanagement. SADA, WAYOME, GEEDA ETC ETC
BOY KOFI 11 years ago
In the Gold Coast and during the early post colonial Ghana was still using,pennies,shillings and pounds as it was in Britain.Kwame Nkrumah changed the colonial currency into Pesewa and Cedi,Fanti words for one penny and one shilling.Poonu kur was for one pound but the exchange rate for one pound at the time was one cedi,twenty pesewas.Since then the cedi has gone through many changes,Busia's devaluation,changing of denominations and value.I don't see when we are going to get to the bottom because a currency without solid reserve to back it will always depreciate as inflation goes up.Now the question is are we better of with our own currency or should we do like the Francophone countries?Thank you.
John Doe 11 years ago
Sounds like an illiterate talking here.
Kwamina 11 years ago
Mornah, did you ever taught of the printing cost of the old cedi bills before you made your point
Say the Truth 11 years ago
NO WONDER WE HAVE SUCH STUPID ECONOMICS AND SO CALLED TOOO KNOWNS LIKE THIS GUY SAYING WHAT THEY HAVE NO CLUE ABOUT IN ECONOMICS AND FINANCE!!!!!!
IF THE 000000000000000 CEDIS EQUIVALENT IS THE BEST FOR THE COUNTRY REVERT ... read full comment
NO WONDER WE HAVE SUCH STUPID ECONOMICS AND SO CALLED TOOO KNOWNS LIKE THIS GUY SAYING WHAT THEY HAVE NO CLUE ABOUT IN ECONOMICS AND FINANCE!!!!!!
IF THE 000000000000000 CEDIS EQUIVALENT IS THE BEST FOR THE COUNTRY REVERT TO THAT!!!!!
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I just Forgot.....WE ARE ON THAT ROAD/PATH TO THAT 0000000000 CEDIS=$1.00 NOW THE WAY THE EXCHANGE IS GOING REALLY!!!
THAT IS WHAT STUPID STUPID GHANAIANS WANT TO GO TO THE BANK AND MARKETS WITH MONEY IN BIG BIG BIG BLACK SACKS!!!!!!
THEY GO OUT OF THE COUNTRY TO IMPORT TO GHANA WITH A CALCULATOR TO DO THE 0000000000000 CEDIS EQUIVALENT OF THE FOREIGN CURRENCY BEFORE THEY BUY THE GOODS TO GHANA!!!!!!!
STUPID FOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLSSSS BERNARD MONNA, DR. AKOSAH, DR. KWAKYE!!!!!!!!
IT IS NOT TOOOOOOOOOOOO LATE TO REVERT TO 0000000000 CEDIS TO THE $$$$$$.....AFTER ALL WE ARE NOW HEADING TOWARDS THAT SOON PER YOUR EXPERT ADVISE TO MAHAMA/NDC USELESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS GOVERNANCE!!!!!
Nana Yaw Mensah 11 years ago
DO THESE PEOPLE HAVE ANY SENSE OF SHAME? IT IS WORRYING THE WAY THE EDUCATED ELITE CONTINUE TO SPEW PROPAGANDA AND FALSEHOOD. UNDER THE NPP, AT LEAST MY PURCHASING POWER WAS STABLE, WITH OR WITHOUT RE-DENOMINATION. CAN WE SAY THE SAME ABOUT THE MILLS/MAHAMA BETTER GHANA AGENDA?
Kwame-Dublin 11 years ago
what is wrong with Ghanains are you all mental - like your Rawlings -- how can this redenomination be the problem for high cost of living --look when Rawlings ruled for so long and made the cedi worthless-ghanains had no eye to see it -- but when Kuffour redenominates it and brings inflation down --you are blaming him.Why Ghanains always want the wrong things like ndc and reject the best things -- when the going is tough they say it is redomination -- is not the same people who said in Mills time that they had achieved unprecendented growth now that they have messed up they say is redomination led by fools like Mornah and evil Rawlings.
Kanta 11 years ago
Mornah, you are nobody when it comes to economics. Go and hide yourself with the little change Mahama has given you to do propaganda.
You would have needed 30,000 today to buy what 10,000 bought in the past.
Mornah, you are nobody when it comes to economics. Go and hide yourself with the little change Mahama has given you to do propaganda.
KA 11 years ago
If you have problems with redenomination, why do you change the cedi to 1 Billion cedis and carry the new Billion cedis on you.
Do these people understand economics and finance? They forget to realize that when there is ... read full comment
If you have problems with redenomination, why do you change the cedi to 1 Billion cedis and carry the new Billion cedis on you.
Do these people understand economics and finance? They forget to realize that when there is high inflation in the country, the cost of goods and services increase sharply.
My advice is get competent people to manage the economy
Close Observer 11 years ago
What an idiot in politics. Why do we have such low grade politicians in Ghana. Mona or whatever he calls himself, must not be given the chance to say such nonsense to Ghanaians and the world in the name of a Ghanaian politician.
KOO 11 years ago
Listen to Morna,s argument. (What ten thousand can buy yesterday one Ghana cannot buy today).There is no where on earth where prices can remain the same all the time however the rate of increment in Ghana is what is the matter of concern. Redenomination can never be the cause of our bad economy.In fact many countries like Germany and Turkey saw the need to redenominate to reduce money circulation which was quite a clever thing to do but here are people like Morna who do not understand a thing and are not prepared to learn.In Jerry Rawlings time we all saw the amount of money in circulation with people carry money in Ghana must go bags and jute sacks.Can anyone imagine how this condition would have help the situation if the currency was not changed?.If people like Morna are the ones walking the corridors of power then we are at a loss. Propaganda is not helping because Mahama and his men who are now shifting blame were the same who were shouting on podiums and in radio stations about buoyant economy and single digit inflation.What has changed?.
NANA AMPEM DARKOH 11 years ago
WHAT ABOUT WE THE SPEND DOLLAR BILLS AND THE BRITISH POUND STERLING CLUELESS GHANAIANS TALK IS CHEAP I BEAT THATS ANOTHER NORTHNER
Truthiness 11 years ago
If removing four zeroes was the cause of our problem, then why don't we add a 1000 zeroes to the cedi?. That will solve our problems way into the foreseeable future.
A mind is a terrible thing to waste.
If removing four zeroes was the cause of our problem, then why don't we add a 1000 zeroes to the cedi?. That will solve our problems way into the foreseeable future.
kwame npp 11 years ago
K4 is thief indeed bring our zero back
ogyam 11 years ago
This guy is a disgrace to his village his town his region his conscience and above all the schools & lectures.
ogyam 11 years ago
Dr Kwame Nkrumah didn't educate this guy for free & get this stupid ideas as his reward. God bless Ghana.
O. D. 11 years ago
The NDC people should read the final Senchi Concensus Final Report which admits Government part in the current economic state of affairs.
The 2007 Cedi Redenomination is not one of them.
Mornah should use his knowledge to ... read full comment
The NDC people should read the final Senchi Concensus Final Report which admits Government part in the current economic state of affairs.
Mornah should use his knowledge to benefit the people not tell untruth stories.
CAPII 11 years ago
POOR NDC ECONOMIC POLICIES,GREED,VISIONLESS,LEADERLESS,CORRUPTION,CREATE,LOOT & SHARE ARE TO BLAME FOR THE MESS GHANA IS IN. NDC HAVE MONEY TO PAY JUDGEMENT DEBT BUT CAN'T PAY CIVIL SERVANTS. NDC IDIOTS ARE ALWAYS LITTLE MINDED.
Ekow 11 years ago
Benard you're so disappointing. We studied economics together in UCC but it looks to me that either your political affiliation has clouded your thinking or you're just being mischievous . The value of 1 gh cedi is not the same as 10000 of yesterday because of inflation. What is the percentage of inflation from the era of the zeros till the year of rede nomination up until now.
adanko 11 years ago
If u have taken your new Ghana cedes and squandered them, why blame k four? Are the lower income class paid in old cedis. Please think about this again by you open your big mouth and make a fool of yourself
Lord Tennison 11 years ago
Once again,the denomination of a country's currency has no bearing whatsoever on its value.
It is done for the sake of convenience.
The value is predominantly determined by supply and demand.
Whilst the supply is from prin ... read full comment
Once again,the denomination of a country's currency has no bearing whatsoever on its value.
Whilst the supply is from printing,demand is as a result of an attractive economy which provides investment opportunities requiring the purchase of the currency by investors.
Therefore,the stronger one's economy,the stronger the currency.
The GHC will regain her lost glory if the economic indices become attractive.
eugene 11 years ago
WHEN I CAME TO GHANA IN 2006...THE LARGEST AMOUNT YOU COULD GET FROM ATM WAS $50....DUE TO LARGE AMOUNT OF BILLS NEEDED TO DISPENSE! SHIT LIKE THAT AND NO ELECTRIC MEANS YOU CAN'T EVEN HAVE AUTOMATIC COKE MACHINE LIKE WE'VE HAD IN AMERICA SINCE THE 1960'S( 5 CENTS)--NOW COKE MACHINES TAKE $1...WHAT DID ZIMBAWEE DO WHEN BREAD COST 10,000???? THEY STARTED USING THE USA DOLLAR!
Bernasko 11 years ago
I don't know why Ewes and some Northerners don't have brains. NDC has been complaining since 2009, putting all blames on NPP. These Ewes suffer from inferiority complex
Kufuor, the most ugliest and darkest looted Ghana dry and today, he is the richest. Assuming he ruled Ghana for 19years? He would sold ...
Is that too difficult, you jss ...
.KOLA we prefer thief Kuffour who provided us with NHIS, Capitation Grant, School Feeding, Metro Mass Transport, Free Health Care for pregnant women, stable economy etc without oil revenue to a hopeless and clueless thief Mah ...
YOU HAVE THE POINT HERE MY BROTHER... BERNARD MORNAH CAN ADVICE MAHAMA TO ADD MORE ZEROS TO ANY NEW CURRENCY PRINTED AND HIS WARPED MIND OF ECONOMICS WILL BE SOLVED...IN BERNARD MORNAH'S ECONOMICS WORLD, SAVINGS WILL BE ENCOU ...
...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever quest ...
MORNAH AND FAKE DR. KWAKYE ARE FOOLS AND OF LITTLE MINDS FOR BRINGING UP SUCH INFANTILE ARGUEMENT. THEY NDC FRONT MEN SHOULD STOP PUTTING UP SUCH STUPID WRITE UPS. THE FACT IS MAHAMA WAS VOTED INTO POWER BECAUSE OF THE PROM ...
Yes, someone would argue Kufuor created free school feeding, mass buses and NHIS, but all this ca ...
The elite are the ones who establish businesses to help reduce unemployment, it is their business that are taxed to raise revenue for the govt, they are the engine of growth for the economy. It was a so called elitist party t ...
KOLA we prefer thief Kuffour who provided us with NHIS, Capitation Grant, School Feeding, Metro Mass Transport, Free Health Care for pregnant women, stable economy etc without oil revenue to a hopeless and clueless thief Maha ...
All the NPP can do is align themselves to the West, offer them everything we have and collect the crumbs in exchange. I am not surprised you felt a bit better under his reign, that is the idea. India ch ...
YOUR COLLECTING CRUMBS NOW! MERCURY TAINTED WATER TO DRINK, THANKS TO MAHAMA LETTING THE CHINA MEN MINE..BECOME A COMMUNIST IDIOT AND DIE LIKE THE CHINA PEOPLE WITH POISON FOOD AND WATER...NIGERIA IS WORSE OFF THAN GHANA! HOW ...
Mornah the NDC goon can be forgiven for pouring out such stupid trash; after all, people always have suspected that he has been a huge beneficiary of the NDC create-loot-and-share spoils. But for a so-called 'Dr' and lecturer ...
YOU HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD. WE HAVE DISHONEST, GREEDY AND NATION WRECKERS PARADING AS INTELLECTUALS AND POLITICIANS. SOMETIMES I SHUDDER TO ASK WHEN BERNARD MORNAH EXITED THE NDC. FOR A VERY LONG HE HAD NDC BANNER IN ...
Nyansaba, i concur absolutely with you but avoid words like stupidity among others. i know you are extremely annoyed with the trash poured by a so called dr in economist. it is very annoying anyway but keep cool as you put i ...
idiot
The Americans believing the role GOD plays in their economy, embossed the inscription "IN GOD WE TRUST" on their currency. In Ghana ,we had the "Gye Nyame" symbol on our old cedis until k4 and his NPP decided to change our mo ...
As for the argument about re-denomination coming from the camp of the NDC and their allies like Bernard Mornah l'll say these arguments are from little brains, lazy minds that don't think. They prefer to see the old ways of c ...
The root cause of the present economic woes facing Ghanaians is MAINLY the re-denomination of the Cedi carried out by the Kufuor Administration. And the blame should be laid at the feet of all those Economists who were quiet ...
Ignorance, stupidity and incompetence. For over 6 years the economy has been pretty stable till after this incompetent people took over. A bunch of dishonest politicians. A bad worker blames his tools. You trumpeted achieving ...
They now think wise and knocked many zeros off but still their economic is more robust ...
The government of the day had the responsibility to put value in our currency. If you had the time to read Dr Bawumia's you would have realized that, experts who did not wear political shirts made inputs ad to the best way to ...
we must also blame our politics , structural and Formation of government in every Change of government-it is true most of us were against the idear but since it was a new Thing to ghanains NDC should have excercise some Pati ...
why we ghanaians are very stupidP,the redomination is the cause of high inflation in your country today.What do you derive from your export?please when people talking you illitrate fools shoe shine boys too messing.You do not ...
Mr "Brainy" Mornah, tell us how the redenomination could have caused inflation when ...
Woaa look at that! all these people want to rule Ghana. Is this man educated in any field of government at all? What a stupid thinking. Mornah, We never expect this from you. We thought you are educationally sound not knowing ...
I smell rotten egg during the redenomination exercise and Dr.Bawumia should know a lot about this. He was then deputy governor at Bank of Ghana where most transactions would have passed under his watchful eyes. How much moni ...
This boy is a pathetic illiterate to understand what re-denomination means. If he thinks it better to carry money in articulated trucks and wheel-barrows then God save Ghana. And such dumb and scumbags rule Ghana when so many ...
Most of his explanation as to why the Cedi is depreciating fast out of its own value against the major currencies is simply nonsense. Upon all his ranting, only one statement of his came close for consideration, thus, "if the ...
baboons
Now ask yourself. With the previous denominations we had 50 cedis coin, 100 Cedis coin, 500 Cedis coin where are those coins now? Now we now buying pure what for ¢2000 old Ghana cedis becose the old coins are missing. 1 pese ...
HOME LOANS IN USA ARE 4%, CAR LOANS IN USA ARE 5% FOR 6 YEARS (3% FOR 4 YEARS) PETRO TODAY WAS $3.37 PER GAL(4 LITERS) 20 LB BOTTLE OF LP GAS IS $19..USA STILL HAS PENNYS(CENTS) BUT IT TAKE 100 OF THOSE BROWN COINS TO BUY COK ...
This Mornah guy is speaking like an illiterate....that people were encouraged to save because of the many notes. Did this fool also think about the high rate of robbery when people withdrew large denominations which sometimes ...
Ghana cant have a cedi with 0 even if its one zero. Cedi me ...
How can a G ...
HOW CAN THIS GUY CALL HIMSELF A POLITICIAN THINKS SO EASY? THIS (REDENOMINATION) IS NOT THE ISSUE OR THE REASON OF THE ECONOMICS CRISES IN GHANA. THE MISMANAGEMENT IS THE ISSUE NOT THE REDENOMINATION. GHANAIANS CAN KEEP EVER ...
Simple Mr. Mornah. Advocate for the restoration of the four zeros. I, however, wish that our economics the movers and shakers in economics will share their views with us. I hope it will not be political (like Benard Mornah's ...
i never knew this ben mornah guy was this stupid to the extent that he does not even appreciante his ndc's thievery thro bloated contracts and 4.4 billion overexpenditure in 2012 elections just for mahama to win elections. sa ...
in fact Ghanians do not need any angel from heaven to come and disclose to us that; the egocentric erstwhile president Kufour is the creator of the current economic frenzy in this country. it really takes the intervention of ...
Waa listen to him? Why did Mornah say this when inflation was single digit and Ghana was said to be the fastest growing ecominy? NDC changed 4-year SHS to 3-year, so if the feel removing 4 zeros is causing our problems they c ...
THIS ARTICAL IS POINTLESS . GHANAIANS WILL SAVE AGAING WITH GOOD LEADER THAT CAN LEAD WITH GOOD ECONOMY - THE REASON IS THAT NDC COULDN'T KEEP UP WITH GOOD ECONOMY BY NPP AND THAT'S THE REASON WHY GHANAIANS HAVE CHOSEN NOT T ...
I would like to delve into the history of the Cedi.For your information,I was just a little boy about 10 years old when Kwame Nkrumah introduced the first Ghana currency,called "Cedi".Anyway,what is the meaning of cedi?I thin ...
Ken
Im surprised people like Mornah are in politics representing people in the country. How could he make an observation like that. Is he saying that he would rather have a suitcase full of currency to buy an item rather than hav ...
Governments are elected to solve problems and enhance development. If the current govt. thinks the rede nomination is the cause of Ghana's woes, they are free to bring back the old cedis to make Mornah Papa Jay and warped min ...
This Morna boy is becoming too big in his shoes. What does he know to criticize a move supported and given credit by better educated people than he is? Does he think getting the Supreme Court to grant him his wish for review ...
Woow i didnt know some literates are really illiterates! Do you expect us to carry a whole sack full of money just for bread? The value is not the same now becos of bad policies. If during Ex-prez Kuffuor's time 1$=1Cedi and ...
In the Gold Coast and during the early post colonial Ghana was still using,pennies,shillings and pounds as it was in Britain.Kwame Nkrumah changed the colonial currency into Pesewa and Cedi,Fanti words for one penny and one s ...
IF THE 000000000000000 CEDIS EQUIVALENT IS THE BEST FOR THE COUNTRY REVERT ...
DO THESE PEOPLE HAVE ANY SENSE OF SHAME? IT IS WORRYING THE WAY THE EDUCATED ELITE CONTINUE TO SPEW PROPAGANDA AND FALSEHOOD. UNDER THE NPP, AT LEAST MY PURCHASING POWER WAS STABLE, WITH OR WITHOUT RE-DENOMINATION. CAN WE SA ...
what is wrong with Ghanains are you all mental - like your Rawlings -- how can this redenomination be the problem for high cost of living --look when Rawlings ruled for so long and made the cedi worthless-ghanains had no eye ...
Do these people understand economics and finance? They forget to realize that when there is ...
What an idiot in politics. Why do we have such low grade politicians in Ghana. Mona or whatever he calls himself, must not be given the chance to say such nonsense to Ghanaians and the world in the name of a Ghanaian politici ...
Listen to Morna,s argument. (What ten thousand can buy yesterday one Ghana cannot buy today).There is no where on earth where prices can remain the same all the time however the rate of increment in Ghana is what is the matt ...
Mornah should use his knowledge to ...
POOR NDC ECONOMIC POLICIES,GREED,VISIONLESS,LEADERLESS,CORRUPTION,CREATE,LOOT & SHARE ARE TO BLAME FOR THE MESS GHANA IS IN. NDC HAVE MONEY TO PAY JUDGEMENT DEBT BUT CAN'T PAY CIVIL SERVANTS. NDC IDIOTS ARE ALWAYS LITTLE MIND ...
Benard you're so disappointing. We studied economics together in UCC but it looks to me that either your political affiliation has clouded your thinking or you're just being mischievous . The value of 1 gh cedi is not the sam ...
Whilst the supply is from prin ...
WHEN I CAME TO GHANA IN 2006...THE LARGEST AMOUNT YOU COULD GET FROM ATM WAS $50....DUE TO LARGE AMOUNT OF BILLS NEEDED TO DISPENSE! SHIT LIKE THAT AND NO ELECTRIC MEANS YOU CAN'T EVEN HAVE AUTOMATIC COKE MACHINE LIKE WE'VE H ...