You are here: HomeNews2014 07 25Article 318505

Korle-Bu doctor in rape scandal

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Hgggff 9 years ago

Release the accused physician name to the press. When the law only favors the powerful in Ghana. The police is so corrupt like the attorney general dept taking kickbacks on judgement debt.

• Expert 2 9 years ago

So Nicholas Kwame wood is an assumed name?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Not even Ghanaian medical doctors cannot be trusted when it comes to DECENCY AND MORALITY. What a Nation.

• Alhassan Gangu 9 years ago

Hello Nemesis, just want to point out something. By using double negative your sentence is now positive. You started by saying "Not even...............then you used "can not" so thst means Ghanaian doctors can be trusted. Ju ...

Thanks for your correction. Point taken in good faith. Cheers!

• WHY? 9 years ago

ARE EUROPEAN DOCTORS BEYOND SINS AND CRIMES?THERE IS NOT A SINGLE YEAR IN UK THAT SOME DENTISTS AND DOCTORS ARE NOT ARRESTED FOR RAPING OR MOLESTING THEIR PATIENTS.ARE YOU GOING TO CONDEMN THE WHOLE OF UNITED KINGDOM BECAUSE ...

• ATK 9 years ago

Do you think the police will be dragging their feet when this had happened in the US? There are laws in the civilized countries so don't compare Ghana to these countries. There are child molesters and rapists in US and UK but ...

• WHY 9 years ago

In your so called civilized countries Police officers shot an unarmed man 41times and walked free.A man shot and killed an unarmed kid going to the store and got away with it.A rich retired ball player butcher his exwife and ...

WHY DO SOME OF YOU MORONIC GHANAIANS ALWAYS CONDEMNED THE WHOLE OF NIGERIANS FOR THE SINS OF FEW? I AM PROUDLY NIGERIAN WHO HAS NEVER EVER COMMIT ANY CRIME IN MY LIFE AND WILL NEVER BE, BECAUSE OF MY GOOD UPBRINGING. YET SOME ...

• Connie 9 years ago

I bet this rapist is still permitted to practice medicine in the hospital. Most civilized nation would've provoked his license & have him arrested, not in corrupt Ghana.

• WHY 9 years ago

THE PEOPLE I ASSOCIATE WITH JUDGE A PERSON BY THE CONTENT OF THEIR CHARACTER AND NOT BY AFFILIATION.IF LIKE YOU SAID A GHANAIAN CONDEMNED YOU BECAUSE OF SOME NAIJA CRIMINALS AND SO YOU DECIDED TO COPY HIM THEN WHAT DOES THAT ...

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

KWASIA NEMESIS IS HIDING IN GHANA DOING ADVANCE FEE FRAUD KNOWN AS 419, NIGERIANS ARE NATURAL BORN CRIMINALS AND IMBECILES.
    Nigerian Association of Witches & Wizards Declare War on Boko Haram

Worried by the socio-econo ...

• Rastee 9 years ago

The doctor's name was mentioned

• Hgggff 9 years ago

They just updated the page after my criticism.

• lawdog 9 years ago

WHAT WILL REVEALING THE ACCUSED NAME SERVE.REMEMBER HE IS ONLY ACCUSED OF AN ALLEGED CRIME AND UNDER THE LAW HE IS INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN BEYOND REASONABLE DOUBT THAT THIS DOCTOR RAPED HER.I WILL RESERVE MY JUDGEMENT UNTIL THE ...

• sam 9 years ago

Did you read that the site said "the Dr. admitted the offence during police interrogations but has been granted police inquiry bail".

• awonaniba 9 years ago

Wadia wadi. Aden.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country

• Kwame 9 years ago

Only in Ghana. This guy should be imprisoned for at least 5 to 10 years in any developed country. He's a doctor so what. Prosecute him properly. You call yourself a doctor and you take advantage of a physically challenged lad ...

• ATK 9 years ago

He could get more than 10 years in the US because
    1. The girl is physically challenged, and that makes the whole situation worse for the doctor.
    2. He being a doctor should have known better.
    3. He will also lose his medic ...

• ERIC Kwasia SOWATEY( Malijor chief) 9 years ago

Amean Pussy tastes good when the two agree. Please don't yourself on a woman.

• king 9 years ago

l think the lady is very beautiful

• king 9 years ago

they want 2 fuck n fuck.
    Jail him

• Jato 9 years ago

The doctor said there was no rape. The lady was a willing participant and that was not the first sexual activity between the two. They family was only trying to extort money from him which he refused.

• NOKWARE 9 years ago

This doctor must not be protected from prosecution and trial before a court of law.He is a criminal and must be made to face the full rigours of the law.

• adw 9 years ago

A man calls u after 7pm at your age not to any other place but his house and you call it rape? Sorry, it was love making, simple.

• Homeboy 9 years ago

Is rape.

• John 9 years ago

That's the truth in the matter but Police and the Journalists takes it so serious, because the Journalist want something to write while the Police are jobless.

• WHY? 9 years ago

MAY BE ONE OF YOU INTERNET DETECTIVES AND JUDGES CAN BREAK IT DOWN FOR ME.A 38YEAR OLD MAN LURED A 22YEAR OLD LADY TO THE PRIVACY OF HIS ROOM WHERE HE FORCIBLY UNDRESSED HER AND HAD SEX WITH HER.NOT TO BE INSENSITIVE BUT IN A ...

• ... 9 years ago

I agree with you. This does not sound like rape, but consensual sex. Leave the doctor alone.

• foolish man 9 years ago

the law should deal with he

• makamama 9 years ago

Foolish Ghanains why allow these silly Syrians and Lebanese to fool you into adopting their stinky regional name.?

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A family are driving behind a garbage truck when a dildo flies out and thumps against the windscreen. Embarrassed, and to spare her young physically challenged daughter's innocence, the mother turns around and says, "Don't wo ...

• KoJo T 9 years ago

The part about absence of hymen does not hold water. How many 22-year olds in the world have their hymens intact?