we have continuously voted for self serving thieves . if they are not busy buying hotels and making a fortune from Oil deals, then they are creating looting and sharing.
Sickening to the core.
we have continuously voted for self serving thieves . if they are not busy buying hotels and making a fortune from Oil deals, then they are creating looting and sharing.
TACITUS CLAUDIUS OF ROME 11 years ago
Schools in such a deplorable state after eight good years of Kronfuor, one may ask what the hell did Kufuor do?
He only came to loot Ghana dry.
Schools in such a deplorable state after eight good years of Kronfuor, one may ask what the hell did Kufuor do?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 11 years ago
GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. NDC HAS OVER THE PAST 5 YEARS PRESIDED OVER THE BIGGEST RESOURCES IN OUR HISTORY INCLUDING CRUDE OIL & STEALTH TAXES. THEY HAVE ALSO CONTRACTED THE BIGGEST LOANS IN OUR HISTORY. IF THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW FOR THIS AND THE ECONOMY IS IN SHAMBLES, THEN,THEY MUST BE PROSECUTED. THEY MUST GIVE THE MONEYS BACK TO THE TREASURY. WE DO NOT NEED ANY ECONOMIC FORUM. SET UP A COURT IMMEDIATELY. IT HAPPENED IN THAILAND RECENTLY, PRIME MINISTER YINGLUCK SHINAWATRA WAS REMOVED BY THE CONSTITUTIONAL COURT FOR ABUSING POWER. LOOK AT GHANA;-- EMBRAER PLANE SCANDAL, STX KOREA,NDC US$20 MILLION PARTY HQ., US$4 MILLION DODGY JUDGEMENT DEBT TO MRS RAWLINGS AND HER COMPANY, SUBAH, GYEEDA, WOYOMI, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, AFRICA AUTOMOBILE, CP, SADA, FORTIZ/MERCHANT BANK,FREE EXPENSIVE CARS FOR CHIEFS, AKONFEM AND A HOST OF OTHER DODGY JUDGEMENT DEBT PAYMENTS. BUYING VOTES WITH CASH, LAND CRUISERS & LAPTOPS JUST TO WIN ELECTIONS. WHY NDC?????? WHY??? OUR SUPREME COURT COULD NOT HELP BUT DESCRIBED IT AS "ALLIANCE TO CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE" WHAT A SHAME? ?? AND YOU CALLING GHANAIANS TO A WASTEFUL ECONOMIC FORUM. NDC, THE MONEY IS WITH YOU, GIVE IT BACK TO GHANA. NPP, I SALUTE YOUR COURAGE FOR NOT ATTENDING. NPP REMAIN SMART AND VIGILANT!!!!!!
Akos 11 years ago
And they wasted no time building a $20 million NDC headquarters, donate trucks to chiefs & want to distribute free sanitary pads to girls while the real problems remain neglected. Something is wrong with african leaders.
NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 11 years ago
This is unbelievable!! In this day and age, Ghana children are still living in a condition that even the stone age folks would frown upon. Where the moronic Naija hater demented ROMANO aka CONTEMNOR, to come explain to us the meaning of this DISGRACEFUL AND SHAMEFUL conditions of Ghana children living like this. What a Nation!
FELA O FELA : NPP BONESHAKER 11 years ago
NPP knows that positive news would not help them to come to power so they were focused on the most negative stories to report on amidst fake and artificial demonstrations...as they are calling for a coup d'état....LET THEM DARE!!!! LET THEM TRY SOME NONSENSE!!!
Watch it all backfire on them....
Ghanaweb should know better not to publish this nonsense of a news...
Ghana is a place where people just settle anywhere and that can be problematic in national development...
Also, it is fair to say that NDC has done too much to upgrade Ghana's education to deserve such bad press....coming from a opposition that didn't do nothing for Ghana's education in their eight years in power. Not until they were kicked out of power did they find the need for free SHS...
NPP AND THEIR RENTED PRESS SHOULD COMMOT FOR HERE!!!
Kofi Manu 11 years ago
You want NPP to come up with positive news whilst these children are surfering. Please be real and have pity for these kiddies. They deserve at least table and chair so if our current leaders cannot help, they better commot and give chance to others. I am ready to donate something if anyone with a good heart want to organise something to help these pupils instead of writing stupid comments.. No scammers
sasha 11 years ago
u are all idoits
OZA 11 years ago
Let us all agree to send 13 trucks to the house of chiefs and ignore the kids... the future of our country. That is our priority. Amen
KING OF KINGS 11 years ago
Zongo boy in power even makalanta kids dont even do this any more, and still you can be buying cars for chiefs, and dont even think about this kids, I really want to know which sch mahama attended they are nothing but thieves but God is watching and you will pay for this
Kofi Manu 11 years ago
Grow wise and stop being immature.
Amanor 11 years ago
nana addo is a crook, a man with tatoos on his body hw can he rule dis nation
Mensah 11 years ago
yuo can't be counted as human
KOFI - USA 11 years ago
I DONT EVEN NEED TO RESPOND TO YOU BECAUSE OBVIOUSLY YOU DO NOT HAVE A BRAIN TO THINK.
S ARMUFO 11 years ago
What did the NPP do for these bush folks when they were in power for 8 years?. Did the NPP provide school facilities and were destroyed by the NDC?.
In fact there is no difference between the NDC and NPP. If in 2014 these p ... read full comment
What did the NPP do for these bush folks when they were in power for 8 years?. Did the NPP provide school facilities and were destroyed by the NDC?.
In fact there is no difference between the NDC and NPP. If in 2014 these poor souls have to sit on rocks to study what else shall surprise the white man about Ghanaians after 57 years of independence?.
Kofi Manu 11 years ago
Lets vote for the right party then. I dont care which party comes into power as long as they care for the nation. Lets try other party and ignore NDC/NPP. I personally trust Dr. Sakara
K.Twum 11 years ago
Not really good news as such but. I don't know what politics has turned us Ghanaians into? As country if something like this is there, what is the community of that ares doing about it? What are those kings doing about? If I was this finder, before bring this story to an open, I would have setup some kind of hotline for the good people of Ghana and around the world to call and offer their help to these Pupils and the whole area. That's what makes a country move forward. Everyone has folding their arms looking at the Gov't.Bible says; God help those who help themselves. we have to politics to politicians and work hard to succeed. Some people can donate millions of dollars for politicians but won't donate to help our own people all because in the name of politics. what's going in this country if we people of this beloved country do not change our ways, this country will remain like this. NDC will not rule for ever so if NPP don't change their mind of making it ungovernable for NDC, they have to realize that what goes around comes around. May Almighty God keep us all save.
BOMPATA STONE 11 years ago
ELA O FELA : NPP ...LISTEN TO REASON...PARTY PARTISANSHIP SHOULD NOT PREVENT YOU FROM CALLING A SPADE A SPADE. THIS PICTURE ABOVE CONTRASTED BY MILLION DOLLAR BUILDINGS DO NOT MAKE SENSE. OUR CHILDREN SHOULD BE OUR TOP PRIORITY. UNDER NDA OR NPP THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THIS PICTURE..THIS COULD BE YOUR SON IN THAT PICTURE SO WHEN IT COMES TO OUR CHILDREN WE SHOULD WANT WHAT IS GOOD FOR THEM AND HOLD ANY PARTY IN POWER RESPONSIBLE !!!
sasha 11 years ago
we can nt hold the curret gov for this . rather the past govs ,jj, k4 atta mills and the current for part of it
OBAA YAA 11 years ago
Kwame, what type of news item do you like to read from the press? I believe you will enjoy reading news about children in Ghana sipping cold chocolate milk under our sunny weather or school kids studying in high-tech equipped classrooms. Unfortunately, these are not the things that actually exist in your fantasy. The real life in our homeland is folks are suffering with no hope in sight, my experience during my recent visit to even the Volta land (NDC BANK) where my in-laws live shows that the situation is grim and problematic these are all due to the misplace agenda being undertaken by this incompetent administration. Therefore, to blame the media and NPP of the grim face of this nation amount to your misplace priorities similar to the administration you wholeheartedly backs ……..
Kofi Opoku 11 years ago
After reading this article, you can insult us(Ghanaians) as much as you and you are 100% right today...
Glo 11 years ago
I am sure that there are communities like this in Nigeria.
NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 11 years ago
Nigeria is not that bad. Even Northern Nigeria where book haram frown against education is better than what I'm seeing in the picture in Ghana. What a shame.
Glo 11 years ago
Really? If Nigeria is so great, why are you in the UK.?
Bobriase nii ba 11 years ago
Prez Mahama's children are being schooled at Overseas with tax payers money and Ghanaian pupils are sitting on a cement block to learn. Oh! Ghana in this 21st century. Prez Mahama is a cruel and callous ruler and not a leader. He has a weak head.
ICONIC-07 11 years ago
THIS IS A CLASSIC HOAX OF THE TRIBAL-ETHNOCENTRIC INWARD-LOOKING ASHANTI-AKYEM LAME-DUCK NPP.
THE APPALLING CONDITION OF THESE CHILDREN WAS THERE AT THE TIME OF KUFFOUR, BUT HAS NOW BECOME THE ACT OD MAHAMA AND THE IGNOBLE ... read full comment
THIS IS A CLASSIC HOAX OF THE TRIBAL-ETHNOCENTRIC INWARD-LOOKING ASHANTI-AKYEM LAME-DUCK NPP.
THE APPALLING CONDITION OF THESE CHILDREN WAS THERE AT THE TIME OF KUFFOUR, BUT HAS NOW BECOME THE ACT OD MAHAMA AND THE IGNOBLE NDC.
LET'S STOP THE BLAME GAME AND ASK WHAT DID KUFFOUR DO WITH THE ACCRA-KUMASI ROAD BEING IN POWER FOR EIGHT (8) SOLID YEARS?
ALUTA CONTINUA!!!!!!!
OBAA YAA 11 years ago
Misplace priorities by this administration. These kids sit on block in classroom to study. However, they have acquired a World Bank to buy sanitary pad for these kid …..
GURUNDA 11 years ago
THE TRIBALISTIC PARTY-NDC- HAS SINGLED OUT EASTERN AND ASHANTI FOR THE WORSE. BUT THE BALL IS BOUNCING BACK TO THEM.
GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 11 years ago
WICKED BLACKMAN...WHERE IS THE FUTURE OF THIS COUNTRY HEADED? THESE MONKEY LEADERS ARE A.LL FOOLS. WAT IS THE ESSENCE OF BEING A REGIONAL MINISTER, MIN OF EDUCTION AND PRESIDENT IF SUCH FOOLISHNESS IS PREVAILING IN YOUR COUNTRY/ MEANWHILE, U HVE BILLIONS STASHED IN A FOREIGN ACCT? GOD WILL DEAL WITH THESE INGRATES 1BY 1.....U WILL ALL DIE LIKE STRAY DOGS. WICKED NIGGAS
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
Just have a look at this ? This is what Nana binladdo wanted to make free for Ghanaians. Nana binladdo is maximum criminal paapaaaa!!!!!
GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 11 years ago
ANIMALS IN CANADA ARE TREATED BETTER. OH GH......WAT A SHAME! THIS IS VERY SHALEFU;. PLS, REMOVE THE PIC......CAN ANYONE IDENTIFY RATUSI AND MO IN THIS PIC? IS THIS GH'S FUTURE?
GHFUO, nyantakyi, - BOSS WE SHOULD NOT TRY TO HIDE THE TRUTH...YOU WANT TO HIDE THIS PICTURE BECAUSE IT MAKES YOU FEEL EMBARASSED...BUT THAT MEANS THE PROBLEM WILL NEVER BE FIXED...ALSO WHO ARE YOU TRYING TO SHOW OFF TO? YOUR WHITE FRIENDS? THEY REALLY DONT GIVE A DAMN BECAUSE THEIR WHITE LEADERS ALWAYS LOOK OUT FOR THEM...WE NEED TO EXPOSE THE ATROCITIES OF OUR AFRICAN LEADERS AND PUT THEM OUT THERE IN THE MEDIA SO THAT OUT OF SHAME OR EMBARRASSMENT THEY WILL ACT RIGHT...AND YOU KNOW AN AFRICAN MAN WANTS HIS RESPECT RIGHT? RESPECT IS LIKE AIR AND WATER TO AN AFRICAN MAN ..EVEN WHEN THEY DON'T DESERVE IT THEY DEMAND IT...LOL
Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 11 years ago
So who is this fool that calls himself BBC News? I think the guy is out of brain. He must be dumb and probably be eating jon mahama's stinky shit at the presidency. Kwasea ara kwa. Aboafunu. Ofui a wagyimi aka ho.
Kwami Ninson 11 years ago
Blame the messenger...pathetic
Omanhene(U$A) 11 years ago
At the same time, our "successive governments", right from Rawlings, Kufuor, Mills and now Mahama have been WASTING our money on luxurious things for themselves and their families.
Please, don't blame this shameful thing o ... read full comment
At the same time, our "successive governments", right from Rawlings, Kufuor, Mills and now Mahama have been WASTING our money on luxurious things for themselves and their families.
Please, don't blame this shameful thing on President Mahama alone. All our recent leaders from Rawlings to present shame the blame.
1) Why have as many as 75 to 80 ministers, most of whom have nothing to do all day at their posts, while little children SUFFER to learn? Well, there’s a proverb which say: “if you advise the hawk, you must advise the chickens, too.” Where the hell are some of the so-called rich Kwahu people?? Government can’t do it all, so citizens’ help is also appreciated. I’ve done a great deal in my community, have also read and heard about what others have done in their communities, too. Now, back to the damn government:
2) Why buy so many luxury Land Cruisers, BMWs, Mercedes, SUVs, etc., while we have such basic educational problems, bad sanitation (especially, the public latrines regimes) in the country?
3) Why spend too much money on official trips by our do-nothing MPs, State Ministers & their countless deputies, Board members, Ghana FA and many other STUPIC calls, while our roads are falling apart, hospitals and clinics have no medicines and proper accommodations for patients?
4) Why create more political constituencies, which come with MPs, DCEs, District Assemblies and a whole lot of associated costs, while we can't even provide residential accommodations, office space and staff to those already in Accra?
5) What about Ghana's power supply, employment for both the youth and old, transportation needs in many communities, especially in agricultural areas, housing shortage in metro areas and many many other social and economic challenges, while our political leaders are busy WASTING whatever resources we have, either self-generated or BORROWED, NEGRO? When will the Negro grow up and take serious care of his own business?
============================================================================
STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago
Aren't you ashamed talking about NPP in this pathetic situation?
If the NPP under Kuffour had equipped schools of this nature with at least a near comfortable desks, especially being in one of their strong holds and not building HIPC toilets to defend money received from his shameful push of Ghana to HIPC, these future citizens and leaders would not be on solid bricks learning.
Daniel 11 years ago
It is not the NDC fault alone in this case. It is the fault of previous and present goverments. How can this be the story of education today in Ghana. Let the President know immediately about this deplorable situation, so that he will rectify it. How on earth can we deal with this kind of behavior. Who can tell me???? Mr. Francis Amanor, did you tell your local government about this deplorable situation in your school? Why could you not write a personal letter to the President of Ghana about the situation?? This is disgraceful. The children suffer in vain because they know nothing what so ever. It is very sickening to the core of Education of Ghana. How can this be, I asked. This is shameful. This is horrible. This is my point.
Amanor 11 years ago
npp will neva come to power again, yen akanfuo
Qtip 11 years ago
Tacitus, name one good thing Mahama has done that warrant praises.
You should deal with the problem now and stop blaming past governments.
Nana Kwaku 11 years ago
NiiBii, Claudius, I'm happy Ghanaians are beginning to take note of how evil both NDC & NPP are. Better still all politicians. Ghanaians used to be very benevolent. That has declined seriously because of our politicians. In fact Ghanaians have become politicians because no Ghanaian if given a position in any government will excel. No member of the opposition parties will leave our coffers and concentrate on improving our lives. Are we sure the NPP with all the noise are prepared to solve these problems? Nana Addo MAY be prepared, but his detractors in his own party will forever be ready to "help" him fail!
Our politicians are a disgrace to humanity. We need not go far in proving it. Look at what is happening to their own drivers. I wish some of you could pounce on them commenting on their bosses. You will be amazed! None of those drivers have the right to complain about their domestic issues. Financially that is. So if this politician cannot treat his/her own driver right, what makes us think they will do that for their constituents.
sasha 11 years ago
thank u may be we dont have to vote for both the ndc and npp any more
Kofi 11 years ago
JJ was in power for nearly 20 years before Kuffour came in. Who had more time to solve this?
TEACHER 11 years ago
Illiterate Kola is trying to hide his illiteracy and herd mentality of supporting murderer Rawlings who ruled for twenty years.
Yao 11 years ago
Thank you sir. That is all they need to know
Cano 11 years ago
Another trokosi child molester called Yao
gh vi 11 years ago
u see another primitive bush baboon motherfucker? we only reply their stupidity, and when we talk, they accuse us of tribalism
Bobriase nii ba 11 years ago
TACITUS CLAUDIUS OF ROME!, ARE YOU THE ONLY STRANGER IN GHANA? MR RAWLINGS RULED FOR 19 YEARS HAVE YOU ASKED OR CHECKED IF THE SCHOOL DID EXIST AT THAT TIME? YES THE SCHOOL WAS IN EXISTENCE BUT FOR 19 YEARS MR RAWLINGS INTIMIDATED AND ROBBED GHANAIANS. YESTERDAY I WAS AT VILLAGE IN ASHANTI REGION (DOMI-KENIAGO) AND WAS SHOCKED TO HEAR THAT THE SCHOOL JHS PUPILS PAY GHS 0.20 FOR CHALK EVERY WEEK. THIS IS UNPRECEDENTED WICKED AND SHAMEFUL GOVERNMENT FOR USING OUR TAX PAYERS MONEY TO BUY CARS FOR CHIEFS WHILE GHANAIAN PUPILS PAY FOR COMMON CHALK TO BE USED TO TEACH THEM. TACITUS CLAUDIUS THINK OF THIS AND DON'T BE MAD.
TEACHER 11 years ago
You don't expect this Kola of London fool now posting under that ridiculous moniker, TACITUS CLAUDIUS OF ROME to ask Rawlings to account for his looting 19 years rule.
YAA 11 years ago
What is necessary about compares here, so one did not do it and all shd follow? Foolish Ghanaian wake up!!!
Yao Ming 11 years ago
Why do some idiots always politicise everything. What has Kufour' reign got to do with this. Do you even know when this school was built. If Kufour had started a railway track heading into the sea, would it be a good justification for the present government to complete it?
sasha 11 years ago
what the fock when ever anyony mation k4 then hell broke looose .wht is the matter with us. grow up
KONFANKO 11 years ago
WHY NOT RAWLINGS 19YEARS OF SELLING ALL OUR FACTORIES?.NDC IS A BUNCH OF STUPID RECKLESS VISIONLESS AND IDEALESS PEOPLE INCLUDING THE PARTY FOUNDER RAWLINGS DE LOOTER.DON'T MAKE ANY COMPARISON BECAUSE WHAT KUFOUR DID IN 8YEARS IS FAR BETTER THAN NDC'S 25YEARS.SO KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT! COMMENT ON THE INCOMPETENCE OF MAHAMAH THIS IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE TALKING ABOUT AND LEAVE NPP ALONE.DID KUFOUR SLEEP WITH YOUR MOTHER?.
John Useless Mahama 11 years ago
TACITUS, What did JJ and NDC do in 19yrs + 6yrs after Kuffour ??????? 25yrs of no leadership and you want to blame Kuffour for you stipid clueless mismanagement!!!!!
Asoreba 11 years ago
Compare 8 years to 19 years of Rawlings and answer yourself. Fools like you have caused Ghana this pain.
bb 11 years ago
people like yu are chickens with no brains. yu associate the situation at hand to kuffour. so yu are pleased with yur mahama? pity yu.
Larua 11 years ago
Again, K4 did not use loan for sanitary pads, nor chatter plane with 3million dollars on board, only to pay 17% interest to Brazil or buy 4x4 to Chiefs, while kids are sitting on blocks. Mind you this school was not built in the K4 time. You can deny all you want that the NDC party are run by idiots, but the whole world knows that they are not to be trusted. Ask yourself why the darn Cedi is dropping. NO ONE IN THE DARN RIGHT MIND WILL TRUST THIS GOVERNMENT.
NDC folks making all these comments, please someone explain the actions that I have mentioned that your so called leader has made in the past 4 months
ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 11 years ago
TACITUS CLAUDIUS, IM SORRY TO SAY THIS. BUT YOU MUST GROW UP. STOP REFERING TO KUFFOUR. HE HAS BEEN OUT OF OFFICE FOR 8 YEARS/ FOOLS LIKE YOU ENCOURAGE THE DO NOTHING MAHAMA TO CONTINUE WITH HIS RECKLESS ADMINISTRATION
DOOMED MAHAMA 11 years ago
STUPID NDC FOLLOWERS NEVER HAVE ANY BRAINS TO BEGIN WITH
RAYMOND NASH 11 years ago
WHATEVER YOUR NAME IS, TACITUS, YOU ARE JUST AN IDIOT WHO HAS NO NAME AND NO BRAINS.
KnYc(USMC) 11 years ago
Fool like you are still living on this earth. Backward Moron.
Stoway 11 years ago
Only backward and uncivilized people insult on such forums like this. A picture taken during Kuffuors time is being used to undermine Mahama.
the truth 11 years ago
As soon as we misdiagnose the problem, it continues unabated.
It has nothing to do with the politicians, it has everything to do with the people.
nii nortey 11 years ago
It exist kufuors tum wat did npp government did to eradicate it
Mike 11 years ago
Why should we vote after all? During our time, even though clay buildings, at least we have decent thtch roofs. We also had support from the local community by way of stools. Those who were not lucky enough had to bring Chairs from the House to supplement. But that is over 50 years now when you could not go to Sukura in Accra even broad daylight.
Today Sukura, Gbegbeise are all very modern environments. What the hell should pupils and at worse kindergaten kids be sittings on cement blocks to learn. Any risk assessment done here?
kkboy 11 years ago
Our leaders have no shame. Kuffour bragging around that he is the best thing that ever happened to Ghana. JJ giving himself accolades, this is happening in Akufo Ado's backyard. Wrong priorities and corruption is setting Ghana backwards. We are building the country with structures, how do you attract investors to Ghana when there no electricity, no roads and hospitals. What we have being doing for the last 57 years isn't working.
Silent Observer until now. 11 years ago
I bet the Amenam community has an MP who is chilling in Accra driving around in a flashy car using his MP status to chase deals to profit himself. Makes me wonder why people even bother voting for these MP's - the do NOTHING for their communities.
KIK 11 years ago
I agree with your comments.But the problem is it takes non-thinking Ghanaian voters to put such people in power.Its about time we start educating such narrow minded people.
DON 11 years ago
KORLE-BU CEO SACKED!ITS BREAKING NEWS.
Pete 11 years ago
Yeah I guess its better to waste money on football that contributes nothing to the country, than invest in the education of our future leaders. That is how our clueless leaders prioritize in Ghana.
George 11 years ago
I`m really shocked to see this,well said nd it`s true.I`m even speechless,just a common basic stuff for these poor kid`s and they can even afford to donate cars for useless chief`s.God bless Ghana.i can`t wait for the judgement day.
Tony Lithur-ewe CREATE, LOOT & SHARE 11 years ago
This is what happens when we stupidly vote for a fool and a THIEF to be a president. Mahama, how many desks, tables and chair can you use the money that you purchased the 13 SUVs to buy for these school children?
Nyansasem 11 years ago
This is what Mills and Mahama went to the UN to talk; that our pupil are no more under the trees.
But look at the building they are in and what they sit on to study.
What a NATION
This is what Mills and Mahama went to the UN to talk; that our pupil are no more under the trees.
What a NATION
SARPONG 11 years ago
Nyansasem, that is what $140,000 eliminated school under tree looks like, a four wall classroom without doors, NDC for you.
When you have Allotey Jacobs and like minded thieves as contractors.
Nyansasem, that is what $140,000 eliminated school under tree looks like, a four wall classroom without doors, NDC for you.
MAHAMA DOOMED 11 years ago
WHAT A SORRY PLIGHT
NN 11 years ago
I do not believe that the Picture tells the true story. I believe it was staged. The classroom and the Furniture do not match.
TATALE 11 years ago
HOLALALA WHAT A NATION!
EMILE DUNCANS 11 years ago
We have NDC government that is not prepare to do any right thing. Anything NDC government decides to do, they make sure that they can steal out of it.
Why has NDC government chosen to provide free sanitary pads for our you ... read full comment
We have NDC government that is not prepare to do any right thing. Anything NDC government decides to do, they make sure that they can steal out of it.
Why has NDC government chosen to provide free sanitary pads for our young girls in school?, while the same girls can not get chairs to sit on to study? Ghana has degenerated to a point that we have allowed fools and thoughtless NDC thieves to government Ghana to the detriment of all Ghanaians.
Do NDC thieves and looters see these pictures of our school children in this horrible conditions in our schools? Until NDC government is kicked out of office to pave way for any other party, Ghana will continue to plunge down the hills.
God, have mercy on Ghana!!!!
from affar 11 years ago
u know! it's one of the new schools under pads. one wonders if the leaders deserve the tags hohourable and excellency. meanwhile they have an MP and a DC. Next time it might be a zz. At least we can rest assured he will sleep on the job.
kwame 11 years ago
Is this a GES approved school? Who built it?
4 Year Old 11 years ago
If there are no funds for basic facilities, why call it a school? This is common sense. We don't live in stone age era.
There are school resources that parents can provide without such ridicule and embarrassment. At least b ... read full comment
If there are no funds for basic facilities, why call it a school? This is common sense. We don't live in stone age era.
There are school resources that parents can provide without such ridicule and embarrassment. At least buy your child a chair and table. What is this?
Kabu 11 years ago
Can't ex gratia of ten MPs provide a at least three classroom blook and seats for these children in kindergarten? Ghana Government.
haa 11 years ago
Our national priority is to borrow from international community to give them PADS and PAMPERS and not descent classrooms with toilets and furniture
NANA 11 years ago
MAHAMA YOU ARE A FOOL.
Fairfield 11 years ago
This is very sad. If anyone is reading this and wants to help, please contact me at 860-208-6765 so we can put some resources together and help these lovely kids. The really need the help.
Naana 11 years ago
You are a good man. Please stop criticizing and let all help. A country like Americ is America because people always give back to their community. Lets all learn that by giving bachk to our villages, schools and towns..
Th ... read full comment
You are a good man. Please stop criticizing and let all help. A country like Americ is America because people always give back to their community. Lets all learn that by giving bachk to our villages, schools and towns..
Thank you
Nana Obiri 11 years ago
Fairfiled, I live in the same State, CT. I will gige you a call later, Yes we can help let us help our Brothers and Sister studying in the this condition.
JJJACKSON 11 years ago
I'm also ready to help but let's be careful it's not a scam. Why not send an undercover to confirm this horrible situation.
Fiifican 11 years ago
I'm also ready to help but I will be careful too.
I'm more skeptical of those who will be put in charge locally to help.
So I'm with JJ on doing some under cover work before our hard earned dollars end up in the pockets of a scam artist.
ELINAN 11 years ago
I'D LOVE TO HELP.
But we should remember that the heartless politicians are Ghanaians, that if for some reason our heats become so dark due to greed and avarice, all that traits cut across the two political parties of NPP an ... read full comment
I'D LOVE TO HELP.
But we should remember that the heartless politicians are Ghanaians, that if for some reason our heats become so dark due to greed and avarice, all that traits cut across the two political parties of NPP and NDC.
They're like the back and the front of the one Ghana Cedi. The value of the two is the same.
kwaku 11 years ago
Good to know that you are ready to do something. l live in East Hartford and will contact you. Very SAD. The $3,000,000 to have solve many of these problem
Nana Obiri 11 years ago
Very very sad indeed
OBOURBA 11 years ago
I live in Atlanta. I am ready to donate. Will call you alter on.
OBOURBA 11 years ago
later on. You can also contact me at 770 443 3640.
Kofi Boaten 11 years ago
We hear daily misinformation that that the NDC government has eradicated shools under trees.
We they aware of school children sitting and writing on breeze blocks?
God help Ghana.
A Political Analyst was on the radi ... read full comment
We hear daily misinformation that that the NDC government has eradicated shools under trees.
God help Ghana.
A Political Analyst was on the radio here in London this morning recounting the number of schools under trees that were reconstructed.
Did they furnish them? Logic !!
Oman ba pa 11 years ago
How its come like this in ghana?Those thief from ndc and mahama has broke all the moneys from ghana.. asiedu nkatia hmm just look this silly always talking shit,,,,,, God have seen you criminals
Nkwasia fuo party NDC NKOFE ... read full comment
How its come like this in ghana?Those thief from ndc and mahama has broke all the moneys from ghana.. asiedu nkatia hmm just look this silly always talking shit,,,,,, God have seen you criminals
Nkwasia fuo party NDC NKOFEM PARTY
TO THE BANK 11 years ago
WHAT A COUNTRY
DEPLORABLE 11 years ago
FOOLISH COUNTRY
HE'S AN IDIOT 11 years ago
TAANI CANNOT SAVE US FROM THIS ECONOMIC-MESS
MAHAMA IS A COW 11 years ago
DUUUURUUUWAAAAAA
TAAANI-ABOAAAAAA 11 years ago
TANPERE !!!!!
Kofi of New York 11 years ago
I am not an NPP fan but we must all agree that not everything the government can do. Certain things must be done by the natives and citizens of Ghana. Just look at these poor students, don't they have any rich people or chief or queen mother or Ghanaians living abroad from that town or village? Where are the so-called Kwahu people who are said to be filthily rich? The Kwahus living abroad spending all their monies on clothes and unnecessary funerals must bow their empty heads in shame. This is horrible. Too bad. And a big disgrace to every Ghanaian.
John 11 years ago
Why do you think this should be done by individuals when government has money to build universities in the Volta Region for political reasons. Are these the people who will go to that university?
KKL 11 years ago
All this are there for mahama to do but his is busily distributing sanitary pad. May God help us.
A.C. LONDON 11 years ago
Just can't understand what's going on in our motherland ghana,God help our poor souls.is just a pitty and an absolute shame...wakeup our bastard politicians
KK 11 years ago
Thanks God Bill Gate was not born in a village in Ghana. He would have been wasted and Microsoft would not exit. Hey Africa. When would we make education a priority. We buy more car (V8) than we are willing to spend on classroom supplies. Black people have not use for education. Afterall big brother "white man" would care for all our needs
ELINAN 11 years ago
Our leaders are grown men who got Instant Gratification Syndrome and act like children with microwave mentality of NOW.
They wanna be big now, forgetting that with better schools as our bond, within twenty years we could p ... read full comment
Our leaders are grown men who got Instant Gratification Syndrome and act like children with microwave mentality of NOW.
They wanna be big now, forgetting that with better schools as our bond, within twenty years we could produce everything we dream of including the V8 that they're hungry for.
sasha 11 years ago
they want to drive v8.they dont even know the purpose of that v8
Evans 11 years ago
God will punish our leaders for real. A monetary gift that a politician would give to his girlfriend can provide desks and chairs for these poor kids. And they go to church everyday. God wil punish them again and again
charlie 11 years ago
GOD WILL NOT PUNISH NOBODY, YOU KNOW WHY? BECAUSE HE DOES NOT EXIST. LOOK AROUND YOU, THESE BULLSHITS ARE ALWAYS HAPPENING. LEAVE YOUR GOD ALONE. OBVIOUSLY, THEY KNOW GOD DOES NOT EXIST THAT'S WHY THEY CONTINUE RAPING THE COUNTRY AT THE EXPENSE OF THE POOR PEOPLE. THEY BRAINWASH PEOPLE LIKE YOU TO BELIEVE IN GOD WHILST THEY ARE DISOBEYING, BECAUSE HE DOES NOT EXIST.
ELINAN 11 years ago
And that's why we should act as the God that we are to slaughter them the ala the French revolution, when everything around the king and even his dogs were beheaded.
Chicken out and you will be a slave for the Rawlingses,th ... read full comment
And that's why we should act as the God that we are to slaughter them the ala the French revolution, when everything around the king and even his dogs were beheaded.
Chicken out and you will be a slave for the Rawlingses,the K4s and the Mahamas of Ghana for A LONG TIME.
LONTO-BOY 11 years ago
What is going on in Ghana? I'm almost entirely lost for words!
Baffour Agyemang 11 years ago
LONTO-BOY nobody should be suprised. This situation has been with us ever since, we are just not growing as a nation. Some of us are becoming aware of some of these situations because these images are now going global.
KnYc(USMC) 11 years ago
Better Ghana is going on well. This is the quality education you all voted for.
Amansa Duaben 11 years ago
Rubbish 4 th republic crew.
Kwesi 11 years ago
In cases like this, it is not out of place for parents and indigenes to contribute towards the improvement of the situation. My village is small but we the indigenes in Accra contributed and built the kindergarten in the town. We are currently building a library from our own contributions. Come on, let's help our home towns and stop blaming the government all the time. The person who took this photograph could also help by mobilizing charity to the pupils.
Adongo Tongo 11 years ago
And we airlift $3 Million to Brazil!!!
Mahama, please airlift $50,000 to this school.
What's good for millionaire soccer players, is equally good Amenam Local Authority School!
Obi 11 years ago
Just $5000.00 will change these kids life.
Agbey 11 years ago
Please those of you insulting the president should be very careful. you can make your comment but imaging he your father can you have power to insult him You doing all these thing and Sundays go to church forgetting that one day you will give an account of these words.May advice your self.
charlie 11 years ago
RESPECT IS EARNED. WHAT YOUR FATHERS ARE DOING IS THE MOST DISRESPECTFUL FOR MANKING. HOW CAN YOU IGNORE THE POOR CONDITIONS OF LIVING FOR HUMAN KIND. AND YET THEY LIVE AS KINGS ABOVE THE SAME POEPLE WHO PUT THEM IN POWER. THESE POOR GUYS MUST BE THEIR FIRST PROIRITY. JUST THINK/
Kwesi 11 years ago
Blaming Mahama for this is hypocritical. This is NPP territory. if they had done it during their time, the situation would have been better than now. So shut up NPP guys. It is your failure, not Mahamas
goodman 11 years ago
Kwesi, you have lost your sense. Sorry for you, but it seems you are very imbecile, weak minded person.
6 YEARS OF NDC AND ANIMAL LIKE YOU ARE STILL BLAMING NPP
Kwesi, you have lost your sense. Sorry for you, but it seems you are very imbecile, weak minded person.
THIS TWEAAA GOVT
James 11 years ago
Ghana began with Kuffour, Abi?
Obi 11 years ago
Can the Private sector help? Its sad, sad, sad!..... Pls lets put politics aside(even though it's very much political). Other ways to change this conditions?
Anybody, with fresh ideas? Pls reply here.
Can the Private sector help? Its sad, sad, sad!..... Pls lets put politics aside(even though it's very much political). Other ways to change this conditions?
truth 11 years ago
Yet they off chiefs to ride in cars for what? Only heavens knows. Cruelty least word to describe these folks that people stand in 100 degrees temperature to elect.
Kwame(USA) 11 years ago
Where did donor money go. You see why they have stopped giving. Black is the face of evil
Oso 11 years ago
Damn right!! Read Deut 28:44 going, please !!!
Glo 11 years ago
I disagree. White people are evil too. The only difference is that many predominantly "White" countries have checks and balances to minimize nonsense and corruption. There is accountability there, and this does not exist in Ghana. That is the only difference. Take away accountability and the watchful eyes of the public and countries run by white people will just be as bad. In fact, even with the checks and balances, some of those countries have many corrupt politicians whose activities have been made public. It is not pretty. Please do not assume that black people are inherently evil. Sometimes people like you put so much trust in white people and they end taking you for a fool and cheating you. At the same time, they do not have respect or consideration for you.
Senior Wisdom 11 years ago
Greed, incompetence, arrogance, power grabbing but no brains to make decisions to improve our lot. Now, you go to parliament and you name changes to Honourable! , talk to anybody and when you have a disagreement the only question you are asked is "do you know who I am". We are such a bunch of arrogant people with the desire to leave lives above what we actually can afford. Every one is a chief and now even better to be called a Pastor, man of God, Bishop, whatever! Shame onto all of us if this is the best we can afford when a small minority have the ability to waste all of our resources
TRUTH 11 years ago
The villagers are plain LAZY.
This is no news. I attended school in the 1970s under similar conditions. My Village people had regular communal labour sessions to build our school. Even we the pupils assisted whenever we we could. My Village People didn't sit idle and complain . This villagers should wake up. Where is the communal spirit of the 60s and 70s gone? I am sorry for Ghana. People will soon be blaming government if their wives put too much salt in their soup.
Memuna Alhassan 11 years ago
Look at this Idiot, Instead of talking about the way to solve the problem you are blaming Kuffour. Kwaseaba
Obi 11 years ago
Dr. Nkrumah will be turning in his grave at this conditions almost 60 years after independence.
Llord 11 years ago
This is how to prepare our future leaders.....
Ghana is doomed!
afia 11 years ago
Eiiii !!!!!!!!!! ama ghana where are U going? hmmmmmm asem beba dabi. better ghana for U
gin 11 years ago
....and Mahama buys pick-up trucks for chiefs. Assholes and motherfuckers all around!!!
TREESUNDERSCHOOLS 11 years ago
Children don't have votes, Chiefs do.
Astrid 11 years ago
Chiefs do not care and are very corrupt.
RSI 11 years ago
The colossal money President Mahama used to buy luxury cars for the chiefs could have been used to buy seats for the kids. Useless president.
Nana Kwaku 11 years ago
RSI, are the chiefs not aware of such problems in their own backyards? Each one of those chiefs can take you to such places in their respective villages. This has now become a national disgrace since the cost of those cars could have solved major problems in their villages. So you can see that the greed of the politicians has descended to our chiefs. They are a disgrace to humanity!!
THE TRUTH 11 years ago
WHEN WAS THAT SCHOOL BUILT? DID IT START AT THE TIME OF MAHAMA? HOW MANY CHILDREN ARE IN THE SCHOOL? WHAT IS THE COMMUNITY THERE DOING? IS INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT GOOD FOR THIS COUNTRY? IF YES, THEN WHY O YOU TRY TO SABOTAGE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION? THE ONE WHO WROTE THIS ARTICLE HERE DID IT IN BAD FAITH. HE WANTED TO UNDERMINE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION. CAN MAHAMA DO EVERYTHING OVERNIGHT?
Lisa 11 years ago
Whether the school was built yesteryear or recently, there's no excuse for these kids to school in such a harsh environment. You apparently a very naive person who don't want to accept the fact that there's something very wrong with our leaders & their priorities. There are many schools across the country in dire need of repairs & learning tools but often, their cries turn into death ear, while they waste no time flying $3 million to Brazil & buying chiefs free trucks. No wonder the country is so agitated.
Mobi 11 years ago
Where was Mahama mentioned? If it had not been done by previous government, does it mean the current one should ignore it? If previous governments had solved all of Ghana's problems what would the current one be doing? This is a serious issue and needs people with commonsense to comment!
Venom 11 years ago
Don't mind this fool calling himself 'truth'. He chose the wrong name bcos the truth is not in him.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
Whom are you fighting for? The corruption everyone is talking about started from ADAM inherited and revisited by Kuffour. It is a fact that the Busia faction in the NPP has had their share of looting again through Kuffour and so the Dankwa faction must take their turn to have their share. That is the meaning of “all die be die” This is what has called gripped the minds of even the bishops, pastors and imams among them to prophesised falsely without checking the fundamentals. What is wrong with the conscience of these rogues who have pledge to sell everything in Ghana to foreigners with the aim of receiving just dividends for children’s children. They survive on the booty their fathers looted after overthrowing Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Today they have sold and misappropriate these ill-gotten wealth bequeathed to them by their forefathers through dirty campaign. Juxtapose Nana Addo and Kuffour, analyse these two men carefully (you can add what you know personally) what have these two men achieved personally if it has nothing to do with corruption? Kuffour`s corrupt allegations are very clear and glare that even the devil would be shocked to know the enormous mischief and evil this man possesses.All we saw in eight years of Kuffour in office was day light robbery of properties and owning them at all cost. He supervised a regime of no shame, penetrated into state reserve lands and forcefully paid peanut for them. Siphoning from state account and redenominated the currency with impunity. They portrayed glare demonstration of arrogant and abuse of power. It is unbelievable how their numerous presidential initiatives, ended up in “MATREKO WO” island. None of them prospered just like his mentor Dr. Abrefa Busia.Kuffour sold our precious assets: Ghana Airways and its properties abroad, Ghana Telecom, the oil Rig and Ashanti Gold Fields. He is the villain and the enemy of state Ghanaians must look for and demand justice, He is the demon and very evil who came to kill, steal and destroy. Kuffour did not construct any road in Accra yet he managed to change and rename what his predecessors have done to create the impression that he is workingNana Addo’s insincerity starts from his demeanour as a drug addict, his educational qualifications, and his dealings with the nation’s oil exploration which he is dying for to be president at all cost. This is what is making him to defy nature about his health condition. Nana sources of income did not come from his personal sweat. He is where he is as a result of the booty bequeathed to him by what his father looted from the economy and also the bribe his father took, serving as a traitor to overthrow Dr.Kwame Nkrumah. Now that he has used up all the wealth through dirty campaign and empty litigations, what he thinks of doing is using his demonstration talent to buy the conscience and lobby by using corrupt minds in leadership position in the country; some of them who pose as men of God, to chastise Government and make the country unstable. The tactics of Nana Addo is nothing new to what his father did to Ghanaians. Their sole interest is to make every regime ungovernable by castigating lies, ugly insults, throwing bombs, killing women, burning markets, lengthy shallow litigations in courts and false alarm blowers. What can they boast of themselves and what have they achieved for Ghana? They want Ghanaians to be sub-servants to them whilst in their own thinking and mental deliberations; they remain perpetually slaves to neo colonialism.Today, you can see and hear anyone blaming leadership by just talking and blowing false alarm. However, if you analyse those personalities in question you can easily tell that they are more corrupt than whom they are accusing of corruption. The voice of the wise have been watered down and rubbished. The use of gullible words is more appreciated and encouraged and this is what is being imbibed into the minds of the mass illiterate and semi-literate people in society. What can Nana Addo differently of which Mahama is not doing? This is what he needs to dialogue and preach by using of decent language.
Kofi Wayo Teye BaakaJnr 11 years ago
Namoale BBC News i like your agenda against the Akans. Dont forget that no tribe is as lazy as your Ga tribe. Go to the Castle park, Osu and your la constituency. You will see the boys there. These are boys you give money to during election and keep them unemployed. You are so foolish that when the Gas are being margilised now in government you fail to see. Go and get jobs for your lazy Ga boys and wash your face again. Fool. We have you on our radar in Osu and La and will get you out wuith time. Dont say i didnt warn you. Am Dangne like you but am not foolish like you and your father and mother
Malam Bawa 11 years ago
Who is this Tacitus Claudius of Rome? May all the curses in the Holy Bible and the Holy Quoran follow you. Go and ask your inefficient Mahama to use the Pad money for chairs for these poor kids
Nana Kwaku 11 years ago
Please leave Tacitus alone! He did not mention Mahama. All he meant was that the village can be found in an NPP stronghold. So what did Kufuor do about it. You can tell this school was built far before Mahama came in. Use your No 6 a little FOLKS!!
Venom 11 years ago
And so it's 'ok' for the school to deteriorate bcos it was built during the previous government? Are you daft?
chief 11 years ago
and the miniters have 2 or 3 bodygurds and drives the best 4x4s . shame unto them
ibm 11 years ago
poor mother Ghana .fuck u politicians
Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 11 years ago
This is a deplorable situation.Despite this, a minister of sports under the supervision or advice of a president, along with his entourage rent hotel suites at exhorbitant prices using taxpayers money which could have gone to solve problems like this.Educating future leaders must be a priority!!!!
AMANFUOUR 11 years ago
All these problems started only when John Mahama became president so lets hung him bcos he is a pepeni from the north, shegu
kk 11 years ago
so you guys can't see its ploy
Kofi 11 years ago
If they got sanitary pads they could put some of the cement "chairs" for a little comfort.
Antiochus - London 11 years ago
Better Ghana Agenda and sanitary pads. NDC get your fucking priorities right.
BOSS 11 years ago
I am looking a this picture and reading this story, and filled with sadness that tears started coming down from eyes. I cannot understand that in this deplorable stage, there is a lot of embezzlement and people like Kwakye ofosu have the nerve to say that Mahama and NDC are doing well. What a shame to Mother Ghana, 50+ years after independence, LORD have mercy. You know what, this is a curse on our leaders to see situations like this and buying cars and trucks for Chiefs in the name of politics.
I am also very much ashamed at our chiefs, they are now all politicians instead caring for their subjects, what a shame.
Isaac Odamba 11 years ago
do we still have this in ghana infact i am sad
DR KUFFOU 11 years ago
It is a sad, sad situation for a school not to mention for kids of 3 - 5 yrs old. But on the hand, I believe The Finder can play its part in helping those kids with chairs and desks. I am wrong?
KONFANKO 11 years ago
YOU ARE NOT WRONG BUT A BIG FOOL.
DAVE 11 years ago
And the Goverment will donate pick up trucks to house of chiefs. it make a lot of sence . Go Mahamah, the best President ever.
STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago
Guys/Gals, this is not the only school in such hostile environment against these future leaders in the country. Many exits and other deplorable conditions which are most dangerous than this also abound in the country.
We ... read full comment
Guys/Gals, this is not the only school in such hostile environment against these future leaders in the country. Many exits and other deplorable conditions which are most dangerous than this also abound in the country.
We are lucky to have this journalist who per chance had a camera to catch this situation where we are all reading and commenting about. Does it then make sense to put money in sanitary pads for girls whilst other schools are in this condition? Does it make sense to hand-out 13 "4x4" trucks to house of chiefs at the detriment of our future leaders? Does it make sense to pay these fools in the three organs of the government their salaries and allowances which part are generated by the poor parents of these kids?
I am very sad and wish I'm in the country to visit this particular school to give a helping hand. The situation in the country now needs real people's revolution void of killings but to drive out these corrupt people in the three organs of the government. They are all useless as the word useless itself. E&OE.
Efo 11 years ago
ISN'T IT SHAME BUYING 4 WHEEL DRIVES FOR CHIEFS AND THE PEOPLE THEY REPRESENT ARE SUFFERING LIKE THIS.
Kofai 11 years ago
If this is the situation in the relatively developed southern Ghana, then you can picture the situation in the undeveloped northern Ghana.
Chief amankwa 11 years ago
Ndc. Has rule Ghana most
Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 11 years ago
Eeeeeeeeeeeeei ASEM NIE??,HMMMMMM,WOYOME,GYEEDA,SADA,SUBAH,AKONFEM,TREEES,ISOFOTON,WATERVIL, CORRUPT MAHAMA WHERE IS THE MONEY??
Dr.med.Acquah 11 years ago
What a shame!But we have money for pampers,vehicles for National House of Chiefs etc.I can only weep reading this.With all our natural resources?Oh, Ghana!
Akadu Mensema 11 years ago
Yes. our leaders are thieves and crooks!
The rate at which we create churches and produce prophets, pastors, etc is more than all healthcare workers combined.
So there are poor people and mud houses in Kwahu too?
The rate at which we create churches and produce prophets, pastors, etc is more than all healthcare workers combined.
Fake and someone is deleting my postings! How?
Brobbsnet-U.S.A 11 years ago
The One thing Ghana Leaders(Both NPP and NDC) FEAR and HATE the most, is when ordinary Ghanaians get education and become highly skilled.That means NO MORE Incompetence,tribalism ,nepotism and CORRUPTION and all
the politici ... read full comment
The One thing Ghana Leaders(Both NPP and NDC) FEAR and HATE the most, is when ordinary Ghanaians get education and become highly skilled.That means NO MORE Incompetence,tribalism ,nepotism and CORRUPTION and all
the politicians will LOOSE their JOBS.There is a conspiracy to capitalize on the IGNORANCE of the masses to win political power.That is why there is NO investment in Basic and higher education in Ghana and trapping the critical mass in poverty.The only way this conspiracy TRAP can be broken is a BIG BANG of knowledge and education.
Fad 11 years ago
Pupils sit on piled-up cement blocks to learn
Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 11 years ago
If Ghanaians were to vote today, these would be the results: Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo: 86 percent. Jon Dramani Mahama the sanitary pad president: 6 percent. Papa Kwasi Nduom: 5.9 percent. Samia Yaba Nkrumah, 2.5 percent. Margin of error, 0.006 percent.
NDC is a cursed party. The are born of Satan the devil. Wherever NDC is found, there is either corruption, stealing, destruction and or killing of innocent humans. NDC came first to kill Ghanaians. For instance, they killed high court judges for no reason; including Justice Koranteng Addow a nursing mother, and two other high court judges among thousands of innocent civilians, burnt them to ashes. NDC came to destroy all the good policies instituted by NPP including GETFUND, School Feeding Program, Free Maternal Care, National Insurance Scheme, District Assembly Common Fund and the Metro Mass Transportation system. They have managed to destroy all of these programs. How callous could they be? And finally they have stolen all assets belonging to Ghana, selling all to themselves. They have stolen Ghana's bulky money in the treasury and last but not the least, they have created Gyeeda, Woyome, Sada, Subah, Merchant Bank, all in the name of judgement debt but rather criminally sharing the monies among themselves. How dare you? I mean how callous are you to behave like this? NDC is typical in stealing, killing and destroying just as Satan the devil.
Agya Kwabena 11 years ago
Is this real? This is unbelievable! The government should bow their heads in shame.
Ebibiman 11 years ago
And he still dash car to chiefs .
Lost country
Mark Ekow 11 years ago
This is the government with a whole professor as an education minister. Is Mr president not ashamed of himself ? No sensible ghanaian will vote for this heartless government into power. The chiefs of this country are aware of this conditions of our children and yet look on unconcerned but only think of riding in expensive cars bought from the sweat of the parents of these innocent pupils. Ghanaian voters should wise up.D
Joseph- London 11 years ago
We must all rise up as cherished children of our beloved country and do something about this situation. Firstly, let's forget about our leaders, they have coconut heads sitting on human torsos so they can't think and implement any life changing policies! Due to the sakawa nature and the inherentily wicked and corrupt nature of the press, let's verify the truthfulness of this scandalous news! Let's contact the finder paper on phone: 00233302264808 or email: info@thefinderonline to get more information about this dispecable situation. The following is my action plan;
1. Can the administrator of this website establish a fund that all of us forumers contribute to; at least £10 or $10.
2. Let the finder reporter go back to the school and get us the estimated cost of providing chairs and tables
3. We must be a wary about the people back at home though because most of them are liars and will not stop to dupe us when they realised that the fund has yielded enough money. So the administrator will give us report detailing how the money has been spent. LET US ARISE AND BUILD!!!!!!!!!! Ghana is in the same situation JERUSALEM OF OLD FACED IE BROKEN WALLS, HOPELESS FUTURE AND CAPTIVES UNBDER TYRANNY OF GREEDY POLITICIANS, WICKED CHIEFS AND HEARTLESS CLERGY!
Brobbsnet-U.S.A 11 years ago
Do not sleep and think this is a DREAM.! Lack of education and
IGNORANCE is the reason why MAHAMA is president.If you are already in your house, you dont need a car to get there.!
Jj 11 years ago
Well learning is a life long activity they are sitting on cement blocks to study not learn. May be you sat on one that is why you do not write good English
Oso 11 years ago
How could you, bloody Mahama, eh? !!!
These kids can't get furniture at school because your lousy wife is spending all the money on make-ups; your sorry asses!!!!
Get lost from the presidency and go hung wherever y'all wann ... read full comment
These kids can't get furniture at school because your lousy wife is spending all the money on make-ups; your sorry asses!!!!
Get lost from the presidency and go hung wherever y'all wanna go, sorry ass!!!!
Martin 11 years ago
Some people get on this thread with nothing concrete to contribute to the discussion, but criticize and heap insults on the president. The deplorable condition of the school in Amenam could not be laid squarely at the president's feet. This could the responsibility of the local authorities to provide the school with the necessary furniture it needs. Absent that, then this problem could be addressed throw the chain of command. No one is really addressing this issue on this thread, other than criticizing the president for problems that he may not be aware of.
Glo 11 years ago
True. Maybe some money was given to the local authorities to buy furniture and it was squandered by individuals.
GURUNDA 11 years ago
NDC IS SHOWING EASTERN AND ASHANTI WHERE POWER LIES. TOTAL DARKNESS AND NEGLECT FOR THESE 2 REGIONS. THAT IS WHAT NDC CAN DO. BOGUS PARTY AND TRIBALISTIC LEADERS IS HOW A FRIEND DESCRIBES NDC. TIME WILL TELL
Paa Joe 11 years ago
BLA;ME THE NPP POLITICIANS UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF KUFFOUR IN THEIR EIGHT YEARS OF ADMINISTRATION FOR FAILING TO DO MORE IN THE REHABILITATION OF ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY SCHOOLS IN THE COUNTRY.
INSTEAD OF USING THE NATION ... read full comment
BLA;ME THE NPP POLITICIANS UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF KUFFOUR IN THEIR EIGHT YEARS OF ADMINISTRATION FOR FAILING TO DO MORE IN THE REHABILITATION OF ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY SCHOOLS IN THE COUNTRY.
INSTEAD OF USING THE NATIONS RESOOURSES TO ARREST THE SITUATION,HEAVY FUNDS WWRE INVESTED IN THE IMPORTATION OF EXPENSIVE LUXURY CARS AND JEEPS INTO THE COUNTRY FOR THEIR NONEYMOON,MERRYMAKING AND HIGHLIFE.
JUST IMAGINE THE NUMBER OF DUBIOUS AND FICTITIOUS CONTRACT DEALS THEY LEFT BEHIND FOR THE NDC GOVERNMENT TO SETTLE ON ENETERING OFFICE IN 2008.
THOSE BEHIND THESE ARTICLES NEED TO BE RATIONAL BEFORE PUTTING SUCH FAKE NEWS FOR THE MANY IGNORANT TO READ.
Komla - The Peace-Broker 11 years ago
This is not acceptable. The Government should take action now. These are our future leaders and they deserve better than this.
Senyo 11 years ago
If you cannot take care of a child, do not give birth!
Yaro de Mann 11 years ago
Oh yes it is very true that u can train an african to be a doctor, a lawyer,an engineer, a pilot but not to rule a country. Just take a critical look at africa,from the north, the south, east and west and tell me, what do u see.Ghana´s is WORST. Shameless chieves accepted 13 cars from the govt.Have seen these poor boys sitting on blocks? Let them see this picture please.
You've hit the nail on the head. African leaders are just pathetic. Disgraceful. We live in the most God-endowed area on the planet. We don't get snow half of the year as some other countries do. With everything we have, we are still dealing with the same problems that plagued us 50 years ago. Our leaders are corrupt, bloated public service, inefficient transportation system etc. no one respects us because of our ineffective leadership.
STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago
We ... read full comment
We are lucky to have this journalist who per chance had a camera to catch this situation where we are all reading and commenting about. Does it then make sense to put money in sanitary pads for girls whilst other schools are in this condition? Does it make sense to hand-out 13 "4x4" trucks to house of chiefs at the detriment of our future leaders? Does it make sense to pay these fools in the three organs of the government their salaries and allowances which part are generated by the poor parents of these kids?
I am very sad and wish I'm in the country to visit this particular school to give a helping hand. The situation in the country now needs real people's revolution void of killings but to drive out these corrupt people in the three organs of the government. They are all useless as the word useless itself. E&OE.
kwaku 11 years ago
Oh! my God , Look at that! what a sad picture. So Mahama have you seen this picture and you and your NDC party sat down and decided to use over 20 million dollars to build your party head Office- is the plush office a blessing to you and the NDC?. God punish you and NDC executives. You will never see a good end of your life I pray that Satan and all the demons including all the rivers, both big and small chase you and your party chiefs with all the curses of the land of Ghana. Mahama and your Party executives, any day any of you put any feet on door steps of that you new office may the gods and the rivers of the land of Ghana open all their curses in their blossom on you. All of you will suffer from your head to your toe and I pronounce death of heart attack and very terrible diseases on you and your party chiefs. I pray for Heaven and earth , the rivers of Ghana, both big and small, to give their blessing to all my pronouncements on you and your party chiefs. This is typical VIP - thus Vagabonds in Power
Jj 11 years ago
They are not "learning" they are "studying" Please write god English. May be you sat on one of these. Learning is a life long activity.
Stoway 11 years ago
Stop the lies. You have to be physically present in that classroom to know if they are studying or learning. An activity that causes change in permanent behavior is learning and what they are doing is an example.
Looks like ... read full comment
Stop the lies. You have to be physically present in that classroom to know if they are studying or learning. An activity that causes change in permanent behavior is learning and what they are doing is an example.
Looks like you sat on better desks but learnt nothing.. Studying is just a part of learning process.
Jj 11 years ago
You do not have to be physically present to know if someone is learning or not. Well example is "we learn a lesson" we do not study a lesson and we study a topic. May be you did not get a good class one teacher.
Maa Adwoa 11 years ago
President Mahama has a budget for sanitary pads young girls while pupils do not have desks or chairs.
Who is Mahama's advisor? He or she is a morron big time.
Will any of the NDC government educate their children this schoo ... read full comment
President Mahama has a budget for sanitary pads young girls while pupils do not have desks or chairs.
Will any of the NDC government educate their children this school?
BASIA ESUON 11 years ago
YES PEOPLE, I GUESS ALL THE NONSENSE TALK OF POLITICS AND THE BLAME GAME IS NOT HELPING ANYBODY BUT OUR POOR INNOCENT CHILDREN WHOSE PARENTS ARE STRUGGLING TO MAKE ENDS MEET TO KEEP THEM IN SCHOOL. AFTER 57 YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE, WE NEED NOT EVEN TALK ABOUT THIS. WHAT WE NEED AS A PEOPLE IS TO GALVANIZE OUR RESOURCES AND LET IMF AND WORLD BANK KNOW WHAT THESE SO CALLED LEADERS USE THE LOANS FOR. THESE LEADERS HAVE FORGOTTEN THAT TO WHOM MUCH IS GIVEN, MUCH IS EXPECTED.
THE FIGHTS OF WHOM DID WHAT IS NEVER THE ANSWER, BUT UNFORTUNATELY, WE KEEP VOTING THESE PEOPLE INTO POWER DUE TO OUR OWN IGNORANCE OF WHAT WE REQUIRE IN OUR COMMUNITIES. IF THESE POLITICIANS HAD RELATIVES IN THESES KIND OF SITUATIONS, THEY WOULD HAVE DONE SOMETHING ABOUT IT ALREADY, THEY FORGET THAT TODAY'S CHILDREN ARE GOING TO BE TOMORROW'S LEADERS!!! IF THEY DON'T FIX THESE ISSUES NOW, IT'LL COME BACK TO BITE THEM. IN THE MEANTIME, LET OUR COMMENTS DEMAND ACCOUNTABILITY AND FIND WAYS TO HELP THESE CHILDREN AS A COMMUNITY, RATHER THAN PLAYING THE BLAME GAME WHICH DOESN'T EVEN MAKE IT TO THE PEOPLE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS DISGRACEFUL BEHAVIOUR. I'M STARTING BY ASKING IF YOU PEOPLE WILL STAND WITH TO SOLICIT DONATIONS AND HELP OUT THESE KIDS. AS A FORMER TEACHER IN GHANA, I KNOW THE FRUSTRATIONS THAT COME WITH THE TERRITORY. IF THE MINISTER OF EDUCATION AND HER DEPUTY CAN SPEND TAX PAYERS MONEY IN BRAZIL WATCHING A GAME THAT HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THEIR DEPARTMENTS AND NO ONE COMPLAINS, THEN THIS WILL BE OUR RESULTS. ARE THESE MINISTERS CHARGING THE GOVERNMENT ENOUGH TO GET THE PROPER FUNDING FOR IMPORTANT PROJECTS SUCH AS SCHOOLS OR THEY ARE JUST PLAYING STOOGES TO GET THEIR PAY CHEQUES AND KEEP THEIR JOBS? WE SHOULD REMEMBER THAT THERE IS A GOD WHO WILL JUDGE US FOR HOW WE HANDLED OUR JOBS AND THE OPPORTUNITIES GIVEN TO US. IF ANYONE KNOWS THE HOW WE CAN HELP BUILD THIS SCHOOL AS A GROUP, PLEASE POST YOUR CONTACT HERE SO I CAN HELP FUND IT. I NEED REAL LEADERS AND PASSIONATE PEOPLE WHO WILL BE HONEST AND ACCOUNTABLE FOR EVERY PENNY SPENT ON THIS PROJECT. NO 419ERS PLEASE!! THIS IS WHAT MAKES AMERICA GREAT! ONE SEES A PROBLEM AND FINDS WAYS TO SOLVE IT BEFORE BLAMING WHO IS IN CHARGE AND THEN FIRE HIM/HER!!! LET'S DO THIS GUYS!! GOD BLESS!1
IS THIS TRUE???? 11 years ago
IS THIS TRUE? UNBELIEVABLE.
AFTER 19(NINETEEN YEARS OF JOHN RAWLINGS NOISE, BLOOD SHEDDING FINGER POINTING, ACCUSING EVERYONE EXCEPT HIMSELF.
ALL POLITICAL APPOINTEES SHOULD BE PROBED FROM ALL THE JOHN PRESIDENTS ERA TILL ... read full comment
AFTER 19(NINETEEN YEARS OF JOHN RAWLINGS NOISE, BLOOD SHEDDING FINGER POINTING, ACCUSING EVERYONE EXCEPT HIMSELF.
ALL POLITICAL APPOINTEES SHOULD BE PROBED FROM ALL THE JOHN PRESIDENTS ERA TILL TODAY. RAWLINGS ERA, KUFFUOR, MILLS AND MAHAMA. THEY SHOULD PAY BACK AND BE PUNISHED FOR ALL THEFTS!!!!
I agree with you 100%. Something radical needs to be done. Sad, sad Ghana.
NN 11 years ago
I DO NOT BELIEVE THIS PICTURE STORY. IT LOOKS MORE POLITICAL THAN REAL.
LOOK AT THE CLASSROOM AND LOOK AT THE FURNITURE. SOME JOURNALIST MUST GO THERE AND CONFIRM THIS
AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 11 years ago
-WHAT A SHAME.AFTER SO MANY YEARS OUR INDEPENDENCE,SITTING ON BLOCKS.WITH THE RESOURCES OF THIS COUNTRY,LOOK AT THIS.BULL SHIT.
I concur your sentiments. How can these things happen at this time in our history?back to the stone-ages. Oh Ghana, shame to our leaders.
OLDMAN GYASI 11 years ago
-And upon this disgraceful scene ,those bastards crowns will be asking for another 4 year service to the nation.These son of bitches gets everything FREE FROM GARDEN BOYS TO FREE WOMEN ,End of Service Benefitt ,free car loans ,per-diem and 100%encrement of salaries and yet are the MOST USELESS HUMANS ON EARTH.Shame to all those fake leaders ,who are riding the mass Ghanaians as donkeys.
Bow wow-London 11 years ago
Omg!Is this real? Future leaders of Ghana.Sad
Nana K 11 years ago
We started democracy in 1992. There has been MP's since then who receive common fund and can lobby for wood to build chairs and tables. So why?
MAA 11 years ago
Very Sad Indeed. This is why parents should vote NPP in the next election. A mind is a terrible thing to waste.
TWEAAA GOVT
TWEAAA GOVT
YAW ODURO 11 years ago
YES MAHAMA AND ASIEDU NKESTIA ARE THE FUTURE TEACHERS
MUMU VOTERS 11 years ago
Expensive Jeeps for chiefs
MUMU VOTERS 11 years ago
Mahama priorities is chiefs
bob 11 years ago
Let's put politics aside and look at the crimes our corrupt leaders are being committing against to our people. 21st century and to see kids put in such a shameful and horrible condition,and they running around bragging about better Ghana agenda. Both parties have no vision for.Our problem is man made.
Asumdjwehene 11 years ago
This is the
deputy minister for Educations job but he is out fighting for more apology over the Presidents personal tweet, Instad of ensuring there is sound,good, peace and solid structures for our schools.
This is the
deputy minister for Educations job but he is out fighting for more apology over the Presidents personal tweet, Instad of ensuring there is sound,good, peace and solid structures for our schools.
Freddie 11 years ago
I do not think we are still living in the Stone Age, are we? This is very disgusting indeed, if it is not a propaganda. The blame should go to those running the affairs of the country. This insanity must cease because the whole world is watching.
Lord Tennison 11 years ago
Whilst huge amounts of money are being paid out suspiciously as judgement debts.
Our leaders of tomorrow.John Mahama's Better Ghana?
Whilst huge amounts of money are being paid out suspiciously as judgement debts.
Naa 11 years ago
The youths of our nation are watching this. Is our duty as youth to eradicate dis selfless mentality cos the past and present gov. keep repeating the mistakes of their predecessors. No one seem to care as long as they're not in the same situation. Very sad and waste of human future.
kwame 11 years ago
this is the most insane thing thing to see really in this 21st century.
Naa 11 years ago
It saddens why pp take up responsibility when not ready. The school is a local authourity school yet lack all the amenities to function. Pls stay away from government or leadership if you can't because you will one day answer to the creator of this innocent children. Just imagined yr children in this condition.
Abokyi 11 years ago
Mahama, we can afford to fly millions of dollars to Brazil but can't afford school furniture for schools? What are the priorities of Ghana, Mr President? Are we confused, 20 something million Ghanians, none you can listen to?
Daniel 11 years ago
How can this be the story of education today in Ghana. Let the President know immediately about this deplorable situation, so that he will rectify it. How on earth can we deal with this kind of behavior. Who can tell me???? Mr. Francis Amanor, did you tell your local government about this deplorable situation in your school? Why could you not write a personal letter to the President of Ghana about the situation?? This is disgraceful. The children suffer in vain because they know nothing what so ever. It is very sickening to the core of Education of Ghana. How can this be, I asked. This is shameful. This is horrible. This is my point.
Palmwine Tapper 11 years ago
The next generation sitting on cement blocks whilst GH wastes its resources of 2nd. anniversary of Agya Atta Mills DEATH at tax payers expense. On behalf of ALL men of GOOD WILL we apologize to these school kids of their inherent plight. Wow, GH!
SIR BABYLON 11 years ago
Am sure our leaders are just given priorities to some of their girl friends request instead of the nations. Sanitary pads for some schools and some without chairs and tables and even proper classroom blocks. God please have mercy on us.
Mama G 11 years ago
These children are living in a country their PRESIDENT Flew 4m dollars to players & fucking gfa officials in far away brazil
STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago
WHO CARES,GYE NYAME, BMW , TOYOTA LAND CRUSE AND BIG HOUSE FIRST BEFORE THE JOB TO BE DONE,THAT TOGO KILLA KILED ACHAMPONG,AKUFU,AFREFA FOR NOTHING , CORRUP IS MORE THAN BEFORE,WE WANT IT AND WE GOT IT,WE VOTE IT AND WE WIN IT,WE ALL ARE IN THE SAME SHIP TO BABYLONE
ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 11 years ago
WE HAVE SCHOOLS LIKE THIS IN GHANA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA WILL FIND IT WISE TO GIVE HIMSELF AND HIS MINISTERS 60% PAY INCREASE, GIVE 52 MILLION DOLLARS TO WOYOME SEEDA GYEDA, AND ABOVE ALL BUY THESE EXPENSIVE CARS FOR NATIONAL HOUSE OF CHIEFS. WHAT IS THIS PRESIDENTS PRIORITY. ONLY CAME FOR HIMSELF AND HIS CRONIES
AFRICAN CULTURES NEED TO CHANGE. THE WAY WE THINK IS VERY BARBARIC AND SELFISH. THESE GUYS CAN COME UP WITH A CAMPAIGNS SUCH AS - FURNITURE FOR EVERY SCHOOL IN EVERY PART OF GHANA...OR..ANY SCHOOL THAT HAS BEEN BUILT WILL BE UPGRADED IN ANY COMMUNITY..ETC..INSTEAD THEY CHOOSE TO PLACE VALUE ON SHOWMANSHIP AND EGOTISTICAL ANTICS...THEY CANNOT PLACE A VALUE ON 200 KIDNAPPED GIRLS OR PREGNANT WOMEN DYING IN HOSPITALS...OR ERADICATING MALARIA OR EASING/ENHANCING CUSTOMS FEES TO IMPROVE IMPORTS...AS YOU CAN SEE...THE AFRICAN LEADER IS AFRICA'S GREATEST NEW ENEMY..ITS NOT CHINA...AMERICA OR EUROPE...THE AFRICAN LEADER IS MUCH MORE DANGEROUS TO THE AFRICAN THAN EVEN HIV. WE SERIOUSLY NEED TO REVIEW THE POWER AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF OUR LEADERS...BUT I DON'T SEE A SOLUTION BECAUSE THE GENERAL AFRICAN CULTURES ARE VERY UNFOCUSED ON POSITIVE IDEALS IN LIFE...SO WE HAVE A SERIOUS PROBLEM TO DEAL WITH...WHAT IS SAD IS THAT WE HAVE SO MUCH RESOURCES AND MONEY FOR EVERYONE ON THE CONTINENT..BUT GREED AND INTER PERSONAL BICKERING AND EGO TRIPPING ALWAYS GETS US. AN I BET THE FOREIGN GOVTS/BUSINESS FOLKS WE DEAL WITH KNOW THAT AFRICAN LEADERS ARE WEAK...NOT SMART..EGOTISTICAL..UNINTELLIGENT...SELFISH AND BASICALLY CHILDISH IN THEIR BEHAVIOR.
jail 11 years ago
this shameful to mahama and ndc
MAHAMA in a Mess 11 years ago
What a disgrace
OWEN.NEW YORK. 11 years ago
Can't the money of the 13 V8 Vehicles cover the roofing furniture for these poor kids ? We have a president who can not think well.
Brobbsnet-USA 11 years ago
if five(5) percent of Ghana voters can think clearly,Every politician will loose His JOB. The more UNeducated,ignorant and stupid the voters are , the more, the political phat Cats can can stay in power.It's a conspiracy.
STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago
PEOPLE ,THE NEXT PRESIDENT WILL TAKE IT VERY HARD , AND WE WILL BLAME ON HIM ,WE CAN SEE FROM THIS
oyinasky 11 years ago
Things like these give me ulcers. I cannot believe that 57 years after independence this is happening 25 km from Nkawkaw. The cost of Just the one of the 4 wheel drives will provide desks for over 100 kids
Mohammed abu 11 years ago
God will punish those Fucking politicians.
Kofi Peprah 11 years ago
Sanitary pads first, school furniture second. That is the order of preference of the government of the day.
OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH had it right: "DARK DAYS IN GHANA!"
Sanitary pads first, school furniture second. That is the order of preference of the government of the day.
DENTETX 11 years ago
THIS UGLY SITUATION IS HAPPENING IN A COUNTRY WITH MASSIVE NATURAL RESOURCES INCLUDING OIL, GOLD DIAMOND TIMBER MANAGNESE, ETC. THIS IS UNFORTUNATE AND I CAN BLAME THIS ON CORRUPTION AND MISMANAGEMENT. I HAVE ALWAYS NOTED THAT NOT UNTIL WE ARE ABLE TO DO AWAY WITH THESE PROBLEMS,D WE DWILL GET TO NOWDHERE IN OUR DEVELOPMENT
mahama pad 11 years ago
Obiaa be hu bi
Don C 11 years ago
Unfortunate situation due to lack of effective leadership. A school should not be opened if the resources are not available. The only way to remedy the situation is to supply the furniture needed ASAP, or heads should roll. If the Nation can fly $3M to Brazil overnight, it sure should be able to spend money to ensure that Educational Facilities are well furnished.
UK Man 11 years ago
This children will grow with severe backbone issues.
Ghana has gone to the dogs. She is a failed STATE!!!!!!!!!!!
'Nkwasea fo'.
Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago
We as a nation are full of fools
********** 11 years ago
We have such shameful situations in the country, yet this inept bunch is insisting on paying millions to purchase pads for school girls. Have these people brains at all? What a sad sad story.
Dan 11 years ago
How can I get in contact with any of the school authorities or the teacher, Mr. Frances Amanor?
my email is: dawsiya@yahoo.com
How can I get in contact with any of the school authorities or the teacher, Mr. Frances Amanor?
Martin Oppong 11 years ago
With all this our so called chiefs were able to accept pick up trucks from this corrupt Government, what a shame, shame on NDC and the so chiefs. A Chief in the area who uses the pick up is not worth being respected.
KING GEORGE 11 years ago
WE NEED SCHOOL BLOCKS NOT SANITARY PADS PRESIDENTNT MAHAM.
slim 11 years ago
This politicians are taking us for a ride.If our political system is decentralized, then what happenned to the MP's common Fund and the budget for the District administrations.We want the central government to do everything whiles this MP's and the DCE's are chopping the money they supose to use to develope these areas and the people in the area.This winner takes all thing is killing ghana.No govt is ready to lay the foundation for long term policies that will benefits ghanaiansin the future. every party(ndc and Npp)complains about bad roads when they are in opposition? what did they do when they were in power.God help Ghana.
UNCLE FII-BS ITALY 11 years ago
POOR GOVERNANCE BOTH NDC AND NPP.GHANAIANS ELIMINATE NDC AND NPP PARTIES AND VOTE NEXT ELECTION FOR NEUTRAL PARTY.WE HAVE VISIONLESS POLITICAL LEADERS.......AGAIN,VOTE FOR NEUTRAL PARTY.
kwam 11 years ago
why do you want gov't to provide every thing free, so are the parents saying they can't afford a stool for the kids? I remember going to school in the 1970's with my own table and chair provided by my parents.
NN 11 years ago
Look at the Blocks, if you can afford the Blocks, you can afford a table.Nobody will give his Blocks for free to these pupilss.
I bet you the Whole thing is staged.
Look at the Blocks, if you can afford the Blocks, you can afford a table.Nobody will give his Blocks for free to these pupilss.
Richard 11 years ago
Amen
Amen
SHAKARA 11 years ago
BE PATIENT. MAHAMA SAYS TO GHANAIANS
Omega 11 years ago
We are lacking self help and organisation in our local communities. In the west lots of voluntary and communual help go a long way to build and maintain the infrastucture in their communities. In Ghanaians are always waiting for government help, when we know its about just 10% of the people wo pay tax, then we will forever be in trouble. Our politicians lack heart and are selfish. Do we sit and wait for them? No, we demand accountability from them and question them, but we also need to get our communities organised to make these cries go further and be attended to as well as organising ourselves to help ourselves.If the people, come together, there should be enough resources and manpower to build a strong mud made classroom with thatched roofing and bamboo or chairs kane raft chairs for these young ones.
EMMA 11 years ago
NO COMMENT AT ALL...
makamakamak 11 years ago
WHAT IS THIS
bob 11 years ago
This is the verdict to all Ghanaian Politicians.With all the natural resources that God has bless us with.Is this the better agenda? and Ghana @50 celebration.The stealing that has being perpetrated against Ghanaian people and the result of lack of basic needs like water,they can't even provide.And you call this people HONORABLE. what a shame for this crooks.
asempa 11 years ago
i remember when i want to school under trees, i wrote my final O"level under hot sun,, but i made it, Look at the lazy and corrupt country like Ghana. 21st century schooling, we went for loan of 6 billion dollars to build new classroom. is this the new classrooms for your future kids,,, idiots Goverment
Madina 11 years ago
The chiefs who received the 13 pick-up should bow down and shame. Do you people know wat the pick-up money can do for these poor kids. "Onyame ahu mo "
Lopez 11 years ago
I hope Okudzeto Ablakwa and Mahama have seen this since it is more important to buy sanitary pads with borrowed money and give it out as freebies than buy the necessary needs for the smooth running of basic schools. It's just a shame when you have a leader who can't get his priorities right except means to loot the country.
Gladys 11 years ago
So there are schools without desks and Ghana government went for loan for 10,000 school children and pad for school girls. Ghana leaders, do you really reason as leaders at all.
Chief amankwa 11 years ago
How can an independent country live on international hand out and call itself a country
Koforidua Waves 11 years ago
My Goodness! Are will still in the Stone-Age Era?? and billions are being invested in odering of Sanitry Pads for pupils and students.How does the woman Education minister,a prof for that matter is doing in that sector.Oh! our children,our future and leaders.'I will be glad of another death'
bob 11 years ago
This is what our brilliant politicians has left as with.Is'nt it great to see such marvelous work of our "qoute" politicians. Better Ghana agenda and Ghana@50 Celebrations is one of the many things and lack of vision from the people in position of power.Look at the debacle at the capital Accra,in terms of transportation,nothing seems to work,but do this brilliant minds care? no.
Sickening to the core.
GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...
This is unbelievable!! In this day and age, Ghana children are still living in a condition that even the stone age folks would frown upon. Where the moronic Naija hater demented ROMANO aka CONTEMNOR, to come explain to us the ...
NPP knows that positive news would not help them to come to power so they were focused on the most negative stories to report on amidst fake and artificial demonstrations...as they are calling for a coup d'état....LET THEM D ...
You want NPP to come up with positive news whilst these children are surfering. Please be real and have pity for these kiddies. They deserve at least table and chair so if our current leaders cannot help, they better commot a ...
u are all idoits
Zongo boy in power even makalanta kids dont even do this any more, and still you can be buying cars for chiefs, and dont even think about this kids, I really want to know which sch mahama attended they are nothing but thieves ...
In fact there is no difference between the NDC and NPP. If in 2014 these p ...
Not really good news as such but. I don't know what politics has turned us Ghanaians into? As country if something like this is there, what is the community of that ares doing about it? What are those kings doing about? If I ...
ELA O FELA : NPP ...LISTEN TO REASON...PARTY PARTISANSHIP SHOULD NOT PREVENT YOU FROM CALLING A SPADE A SPADE. THIS PICTURE ABOVE CONTRASTED BY MILLION DOLLAR BUILDINGS DO NOT MAKE SENSE. OUR CHILDREN SHOULD BE OUR TOP PRIORI ...
Kwame, what type of news item do you like to read from the press? I believe you will enjoy reading news about children in Ghana sipping cold chocolate milk under our sunny weather or school kids studying in high-tech equipped ...
Prez Mahama's children are being schooled at Overseas with tax payers money and Ghanaian pupils are sitting on a cement block to learn. Oh! Ghana in this 21st century. Prez Mahama is a cruel and callous ruler and not a leader ...
THE APPALLING CONDITION OF THESE CHILDREN WAS THERE AT THE TIME OF KUFFOUR, BUT HAS NOW BECOME THE ACT OD MAHAMA AND THE IGNOBLE ...
WICKED BLACKMAN...WHERE IS THE FUTURE OF THIS COUNTRY HEADED? THESE MONKEY LEADERS ARE A.LL FOOLS. WAT IS THE ESSENCE OF BEING A REGIONAL MINISTER, MIN OF EDUCTION AND PRESIDENT IF SUCH FOOLISHNESS IS PREVAILING IN YOUR COUNT ...
GHFUO, nyantakyi, - BOSS WE SHOULD NOT TRY TO HIDE THE TRUTH...YOU WANT TO HIDE THIS PICTURE BECAUSE IT MAKES YOU FEEL EMBARASSED...BUT THAT MEANS THE PROBLEM WILL NEVER BE FIXED...ALSO WHO ARE YOU TRYING TO SHOW OFF TO? YOUR ...
Please, don't blame this shameful thing o ...
If the NPP under Kuffour had equipped schools of this nature with at least a near comfortable desks, especially being in one of their strong holds and not buil ...
It is not the NDC fault alone in this case. It is the fault of previous and present goverments. How can this be the story of education today in Ghana. Let the President know immediately about this deplorable situation, so tha ...
NiiBii, Claudius, I'm happy Ghanaians are beginning to take note of how evil both NDC & NPP are. Better still all politicians. Ghanaians used to be very benevolent. That has declined seriously because of our politicians. In f ...
TACITUS CLAUDIUS OF ROME!, ARE YOU THE ONLY STRANGER IN GHANA? MR RAWLINGS RULED FOR 19 YEARS HAVE YOU ASKED OR CHECKED IF THE SCHOOL DID EXIST AT THAT TIME? YES THE SCHOOL WAS IN EXISTENCE BUT FOR 19 YEARS MR RAWLINGS INTIMI ...
Why do some idiots always politicise everything. What has Kufour' reign got to do with this. Do you even know when this school was built. If Kufour had started a railway track heading into the sea, would it be a good justific ...
WHY NOT RAWLINGS 19YEARS OF SELLING ALL OUR FACTORIES?.NDC IS A BUNCH OF STUPID RECKLESS VISIONLESS AND IDEALESS PEOPLE INCLUDING THE PARTY FOUNDER RAWLINGS DE LOOTER.DON'T MAKE ANY COMPARISON BECAUSE WHAT KUFOUR DID IN 8YEAR ...
Again, K4 did not use loan for sanitary pads, nor chatter plane with 3million dollars on board, only to pay 17% interest to Brazil or buy 4x4 to Chiefs, while kids are sitting on blocks. Mind you this school was not built in ...
Why should we vote after all? During our time, even though clay buildings, at least we have decent thtch roofs. We also had support from the local community by way of stools. Those who were not lucky enough had to bring Chair ...
Our leaders have no shame. Kuffour bragging around that he is the best thing that ever happened to Ghana. JJ giving himself accolades, this is happening in Akufo Ado's backyard. Wrong priorities and corruption is setting Ghan ...
I bet the Amenam community has an MP who is chilling in Accra driving around in a flashy car using his MP status to chase deals to profit himself. Makes me wonder why people even bother voting for these MP's - the do NOTHING ...
I`m really shocked to see this,well said nd it`s true.I`m even speechless,just a common basic stuff for these poor kid`s and they can even afford to donate cars for useless chief`s.God bless Ghana.i can`t wait for the judgeme ...
What a NATION
WHAT A SORRY PLIGHT
HOLALALA WHAT A NATION!
Why has NDC government chosen to provide free sanitary pads for our you ...
u know! it's one of the new schools under pads. one wonders if the leaders deserve the tags hohourable and excellency. meanwhile they have an MP and a DC. Next time it might be a zz. At least we can rest assured he will sleep ...
There are school resources that parents can provide without such ridicule and embarrassment. At least b ...
MAHAMA YOU ARE A FOOL.
Th ...
So I'm with JJ on doing some under cover work before our hard earned dollars end up in the pockets ...
I'D LOVE TO HELP.
But we should remember that the heartless politicians are Ghanaians, that if for some reason our heats become so dark due to greed and avarice, all that traits cut across the two political parties of NPP an ...
Very very sad indeed
God help Ghana.
A Political Analyst was on the radi ...
Nkwasia fuo party NDC NKOFE ...
WHAT A COUNTRY
FOOLISH COUNTRY
DUUUURUUUWAAAAAA
TANPERE !!!!!
I am not an NPP fan but we must all agree that not everything the government can do. Certain things must be done by the natives and citizens of Ghana. Just look at these poor students, don't they have any rich people or chief ...
Thanks God Bill Gate was not born in a village in Ghana. He would have been wasted and Microsoft would not exit. Hey Africa. When would we make education a priority. We buy more car (V8) than we are willing to spend on classr ...
They wanna be big now, forgetting that with better schools as our bond, within twenty years we could p ...
GOD WILL NOT PUNISH NOBODY, YOU KNOW WHY? BECAUSE HE DOES NOT EXIST. LOOK AROUND YOU, THESE BULLSHITS ARE ALWAYS HAPPENING. LEAVE YOUR GOD ALONE. OBVIOUSLY, THEY KNOW GOD DOES NOT EXIST THAT'S WHY THEY CONTINUE RAPING THE COU ...
Chicken out and you will be a slave for the Rawlingses,th ...
In cases like this, it is not out of place for parents and indigenes to contribute towards the improvement of the situation. My village is small but we the indigenes in Accra contributed and built the kindergarten in the town ...
Please those of you insulting the president should be very careful. you can make your comment but imaging he your father can you have power to insult him You doing all these thing and Sundays go to church forgetting that one ...
RESPECT IS EARNED. WHAT YOUR FATHERS ARE DOING IS THE MOST DISRESPECTFUL FOR MANKING. HOW CAN YOU IGNORE THE POOR CONDITIONS OF LIVING FOR HUMAN KIND. AND YET THEY LIVE AS KINGS ABOVE THE SAME POEPLE WHO PUT THEM IN POWER. TH ...
THIS TWEAAA GOVT
I disagree. White people are evil too. The only difference is that many predominantly "White" countries have checks and balances to minimize nonsense and corruption. There is accountability there, and this does not exist in G ...
Greed, incompetence, arrogance, power grabbing but no brains to make decisions to improve our lot. Now, you go to parliament and you name changes to Honourable! , talk to anybody and when you have a disagreement the only ques ...
This is no news. I attended school in the 1970s under similar conditions. My Village people had regular communal labour sessions to build our school. Even we the pupils assisted whenever we we c ...
Ghana is doomed!
RSI, are the chiefs not aware of such problems in their own backyards? Each one of those chiefs can take you to such places in their respective villages. This has now become a national disgrace since the cost of those cars co ...
WHEN WAS THAT SCHOOL BUILT? DID IT START AT THE TIME OF MAHAMA? HOW MANY CHILDREN ARE IN THE SCHOOL? WHAT IS THE COMMUNITY THERE DOING? IS INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT GOOD FOR THIS COUNTRY? IF YES, THEN WHY O YOU TRY TO SABOTA ...
Whether the school was built yesteryear or recently, there's no excuse for these kids to school in such a harsh environment. You apparently a very naive person who don't want to accept the fact that there's something very wro ...
Where was Mahama mentioned? If it had not been done by previous government, does it mean the current one should ignore it? If previous governments had solved all of Ghana's problems what would the current one be doing? This i ...
Whom are you fighting for? The corruption everyone is talking about started from ADAM inherited and revisited by Kuffour. It is a fact that the Busia faction in the NPP has had their share of looting again through Kuffour and ...
Namoale BBC News i like your agenda against the Akans. Dont forget that no tribe is as lazy as your Ga tribe. Go to the Castle park, Osu and your la constituency. You will see the boys there. These are boys you give money to ...
Please leave Tacitus alone! He did not mention Mahama. All he meant was that the village can be found in an NPP stronghold. So what did Kufuor do about it. You can tell this school was built far before Mahama came in. Use you ...
This is a deplorable situation.Despite this, a minister of sports under the supervision or advice of a president, along with his entourage rent hotel suites at exhorbitant prices using taxpayers money which could have gone to ...
I am looking a this picture and reading this story, and filled with sadness that tears started coming down from eyes. I cannot understand that in this deplorable stage, there is a lot of embezzlement and people like Kwakye of ...
We ...
Ndc. Has rule Ghana most
the politici ...
If Ghanaians were to vote today, these would be the results: Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo: 86 percent. Jon Dramani Mahama the sanitary pad president: 6 percent. Papa Kwasi Nduom: 5.9 percent. Samia Yaba Nkrumah, 2.5 percent. ...
Lost country
This is the government with a whole professor as an education minister. Is Mr president not ashamed of himself ? No sensible ghanaian will vote for this heartless government into power. The chief ...
We must all rise up as cherished children of our beloved country and do something about this situation. Firstly, let's forget about our leaders, they have coconut heads sitting on human torsos so they can't think and implemen ...
Get lost from the presidency and go hung wherever y'all wann ...
Some people get on this thread with nothing concrete to contribute to the discussion, but criticize and heap insults on the president. The deplorable condition of the school in Amenam could not be laid squarely at the presid ...
INSTEAD OF USING THE NATION ...
Oh yes it is very true that u can train an african to be a doctor, a lawyer,an engineer, a pilot but not to rule a country. Just take a critical look at africa,from the north, the south, east and west and tell me, what do u s ...
You've hit the nail on the head. African leaders are just pathetic. Disgraceful. We live in the most God-endowed area on the planet. We don't get snow half of the year as some other countries do. With everything we have, we a ...
We ...
Oh! my God , Look at that! what a sad picture. So Mahama have you seen this picture and you and your NDC party sat down and decided to use over 20 million dollars to build your party head Office- is the plush office a blessin ...
Looks like ...
Will any of the NDC government educate their children this schoo ...
YES PEOPLE, I GUESS ALL THE NONSENSE TALK OF POLITICS AND THE BLAME GAME IS NOT HELPING ANYBODY BUT OUR POOR INNOCENT CHILDREN WHOSE PARENTS ARE STRUGGLING TO MAKE ENDS MEET TO KEEP THEM IN SCHOOL. AFTER 57 YEARS OF INDEPENDE ...
ALL POLITICAL APPOINTEES SHOULD BE PROBED FROM ALL THE JOHN PRESIDENTS ERA TILL ...
-And upon this disgraceful scene ,those bastards crowns will be asking for another 4 year service to the nation.These son of bitches gets everything FREE FROM GARDEN BOYS TO FREE WOMEN ,End of Service Benefitt ,free car loans ...
TWEAAA GOVT
Let's put politics aside and look at the crimes our corrupt leaders are being committing against to our people. 21st century and to see kids put in such a shameful and horrible condition,and they running around bragging about ...
This is the
I do not think we are still living in the Stone Age, are we? This is very disgusting indeed, if it is not a propaganda. The blame should go to those running the affairs of the country. This insanity must cease because the who ...
The youths of our nation are watching this. Is our duty as youth to eradicate dis selfless mentality cos the past and present gov. keep repeating the mistakes of their predecessors. No one seem to care as long as they're not ...
It saddens why pp take up responsibility when not ready. The school is a local authourity school yet lack all the amenities to function. Pls stay away from government or leadership if you can't because you will one day answer ...
How can this be the story of education today in Ghana. Let the President know immediately about this deplorable situation, so that he will rectify it. How on earth can we deal with this kind of behavior. Who can tell me???? M ...
The next generation sitting on cement blocks whilst GH wastes its resources of 2nd. anniversary of Agya Atta Mills DEATH at tax payers expense. On behalf of ALL men of GOOD WILL we apologize to these school kids of their inhe ...
Am sure our leaders are just given priorities to some of their girl friends request instead of the nations. Sanitary pads for some schools and some without chairs and tables and even proper classroom blocks. God please have ...
WHO CARES,GYE NYAME, BMW , TOYOTA LAND CRUSE AND BIG HOUSE FIRST BEFORE THE JOB TO BE DONE,THAT TOGO KILLA KILED ACHAMPONG,AKUFU,AFREFA FOR NOTHING , CORRUP IS MORE THAN BEFORE,WE WANT IT AND WE GOT IT,WE VOTE IT AND W ...
WE HAVE SCHOOLS LIKE THIS IN GHANA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA WILL FIND IT WISE TO GIVE HIMSELF AND HIS MINISTERS 60% PAY INCREASE, GIVE 52 MILLION DOLLARS TO WOYOME SEEDA GYEDA, AND ABOVE ALL BUY THESE EXPENSIVE CARS FOR NATIONAL ...
AFRICAN CULTURES NEED TO CHANGE. THE WAY WE THINK IS VERY BARBARIC AND SELFISH. THESE GUYS CAN COME UP WITH A CAMPAIGNS SUCH AS - FURNITURE FOR EVERY SCHOOL IN EVERY PART OF GHANA...OR..ANY SCHOOL THAT HAS BEEN BUILT WILL BE ...
What a disgrace
THIS UGLY SITUATION IS HAPPENING IN A COUNTRY WITH MASSIVE NATURAL RESOURCES INCLUDING OIL, GOLD DIAMOND TIMBER MANAGNESE, ETC. THIS IS UNFORTUNATE AND I CAN BLAME THIS ON CORRUPTION AND MISMANAGEMENT. I HAVE ALWAYS NOTED THA ...
Obiaa be hu bi
Unfortunate situation due to lack of effective leadership. A school should not be opened if the resources are not available. The only way to remedy the situation is to supply the furniture needed ASAP, or heads should roll. I ...
'Nkwasea fo'.
This politicians are taking us for a ride.If our political system is decentralized, then what happenned to the MP's common Fund and the budget for the District administrations.We want the central government to do everything w ...
Amen
We are lacking self help and organisation in our local communities. In the west lots of voluntary and communual help go a long way to build and maintain the infrastucture in their communities. In Ghanaians are always waiting ...
NO COMMENT AT ALL...
WHAT IS THIS
This is the verdict to all Ghanaian Politicians.With all the natural resources that God has bless us with.Is this the better agenda? and Ghana @50 celebration.The stealing that has being perpetrated against Ghanaian people an ...
i remember when i want to school under trees, i wrote my final O"level under hot sun,, but i made it, Look at the lazy and corrupt country like Ghana. 21st century schooling, we went for loan of 6 billion dollars to build new ...
I hope Okudzeto Ablakwa and Mahama have seen this since it is more important to buy sanitary pads with borrowed money and give it out as freebies than buy the necessary needs for the smooth running of basic schools. It's just ...
My Goodness! Are will still in the Stone-Age Era?? and billions are being invested in odering of Sanitry Pads for pupils and students.How does the woman Education minister,a prof for that matter is doing in that sector.Oh! ou ...
This is what our brilliant politicians has left as with.Is'nt it great to see such marvelous work of our "qoute" politicians. Better Ghana agenda and Ghana@50 Celebrations is one of the many things and lack of vision from the ...