• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

no vision, no plan, no clue... just steal and chop

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

1. incompetent leadership
    2. corruption
    3. tribalism, nepotism and parochialism
    4. ndc:npp

• facts 9 years ago

The Akyim hence comes out with the complains and sufferings of his people. Unfortunately it is a common plight of all Ghanaians. Ata Mills said he would hit the ground running but his running appeared to others as crawling . ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NANA PLEASE TELL THE VISSIONLESS PREZ FOR US!! WE KNOW HIS SMALL BOYS MINISTERS WILL BITE YOU AS POLITICAL MOTIVATED, BUT WHAT DO WE CARE? EVEN AMERICANS KNOW MAHAMA HAS DESTROY GHANA

• Krikri 9 years ago

I think his obsession with galamsey has preventd him from seeing what is going on around him in the Eastern Region. What is he talking about?

• Ali 9 years ago

he should use the earnings from galamsey to develop his area

• NO DOUBT 9 years ago

Progressive agenda is the best solution for Mother Ghana and not insulting the Chief who has come out honestly to speak out for the nation.We have the same problem in the Central region, Western Region,Northern Regions,Volta ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

We all know the conspiracy to murder and kill Mills was engineered by the pepeni/ayigbe wicked anti Akan agenda and one of the triggers was the reestablishment of diplomatic relations with our brothers the Isrealis . Now they ...

• Mawu 9 years ago

MOth..ker!! Try that and see whether all your people will live the next day! We know you can only hide behind a computer screen. The title you people deserve is "COWARDS OF AFRICA", COA. Where are your heroes, afrifa, akuffo, ...

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

you were soo stupid in the lecture room and i wonder how you would send your sister for ''fa wa se be gye grade'' and how NDC managed to sponsor your education in UK with Ghanaian taxpayers money. You can never quit incomplet ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

SO ALL THAT THE KING IS SAYING THERE WASN'T ANYTHING MEANINGFUL THAT IS TRUE? LET'S LEAVE THESE UNNECESSARIES BEHIND US AND REASON WITH PEOPLE WHO HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE TO LEAD AND HELP. IF GALAMSEEY HAS BLINDED THE KING FROM SE ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

NDC, KNOW THAT YOU LACK INTERNATIONAL GOODWILL. REMEMBER THE QUEEN OF BRITAIN THREW A BIG BANQUET FOR EX. PRES. KUFFOUR BUT NOT FOR RAWLINGS IN HIS 19 YEAR RULE, NEITHER WILL MAHAMA,THE SOCIALIST, GET IT.I FEAR, GHANA UNDER N ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Why wouldn't the Queen throw a Party for someone who would not hesitate to sell his or her Nation's precious assets to her for pennies on a pound?

She even honored the main man that led the selling off of Ashanti Gold to ...

• Agonahene 9 years ago

Skin pain paa nie!!! Do you knoww whoa nationalist is? Are Mahama or Rawlings nationalists? Your so-called nationalists are rather known for maiming their countrymen and siphoning their countries' resources to the Capitalist ...

• Yaw Gyan 9 years ago

YOU AN UNDEVELOPED MIND WHICH SADLY CONTINUOS TO RATHER DEGERATE AT AN ALARMING RATE SO YOU CANNOT REASON OR MAKE ANY LOGICAL COMMENT. COCONUT HEAD

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

The over concentration of development in Accra and urban centres against the needs of other areas in Ghana is due to the lack of decentralisation. The effect of such policy is that Accra is becoming over populated and creatin ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Ghana should have a federal state like Germany where each region is is responsible for its priorities and developments. Even the schooling system must be decentralised and the the federal states if any can be responsible for ...

• Abraham 9 years ago

Exactly my fellow Ghanaian only that can save us from corruption and will the Nation to develop.

The problem is not the absence of Federalism. It has more to do with our own character that we easily pick up from one another. The lack of personal honesty and integrity is the first place to look. Then, collectively, we la ...

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Thank you very much for your quality contribution to this issue.

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

Look at this NPP OKYEHENE political NPP Chief you ve sold you lands to mining companies judge your self who don,t know

• moyo 9 years ago

Okyenhene have turned his settlement into Galamsay headquarters and what does he spend the money on? Govt have a lot of prioritiea and it can only do one at a time. If Okyenhene wants it asap, he should ude the galamsay money ...

ALL HIS BACKYARD PEOPLE AND HS MINISTERS LIKE BABA JAMAL ARE ENGAGING IN GALAMSEY IN THIS REGION! BOYS ABRE NO JOB WHILE MAHAMA IS BUSSY TAKING CARE AT GIRLS PUSSY! BLAME MAHAMA FOR ALL THIS

• kwame no1 9 years ago

BRO AGREE WITH YOU HAHAHAHAHA DEAD MAHAMA FOOLISH MAN MAHAMA

• olu 9 years ago

This good for nothing galamay thief should spare us his nonsense. Which of the roads in his chiefdom was fixed in 8 years of their son (nana Akufu) rule. Did they not honor him recently and want to denigrate other people sons ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Oh I used it to fuck all the females in your clan with the exception of the under aged madels.

• Adom 9 years ago

Ask him,they preach gospel and practice vice.

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Mahama is avery bad citizen, crook.
    deceit, dishonest, a liar, a thief and brigand and incompetent fool who is unfit to Govern our nation.

• pet 9 years ago

you are the BIGGEST FOOL in GHANA. KWASIA

• TAMBRO 9 years ago

THIS SO CALLED AMOATIA CHIEF IS SO STUPID.UPON SELLING ALL THOSE LANDS,RECEIVING ROYALTIES AND CALAMSEY OPERATIONS, WHAT DEVELOPEMENT HAVE YOU CONTRIBUTED TO THE NATION? ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED OF YOUR SELF?YOU ARE EVEN SPOILLING ...

Do u call this a national news? This is a family honoring, oh !! Npp akan tribal bigots party. Why the chief's didn't mention the All die be die, supporting Kill the Ga's and Ewe's , leading "kumipreko" demonstration which le ...

• ffonky 9 years ago

Nana they will not listen to you so please start raising funds from the individuals and start building your own "nation"

• FOREIGN mp 9 years ago

We will use a considerable force to let them listen to the problems of the mases else, apply MAXIMUM available force to drag mahama led ndc administration out of office.We don't have to entertain this govt, it has nothing goo ...

• Real Akan 9 years ago

The five Akan regions should come together and declare our independence.No matter what you say, these fools will not listen because they lack common sense

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

That's a very good idea I have been expecting for donkey years to happen. Set the ball rolling and others will follow.

• Kwame Akuffo. 9 years ago

I am very sad a Chief/King will descend too low like this. In the First place what is his plan for his people. How long has been on the throne and what does he use the royalties for. May I know if he is a Tax payer in Ghana.I ...

• K A 9 years ago

I still believe that you and Otumfuo still wield the magic wand to uplift your chiefdoms to greater pedestal.

First set out a broad vision on how you want your chiefdoms to look like in the next 5 decades.

Define the ...

• SAKARA 9 years ago

YOU ARE NOW IN GHANA NOT OUTSIDE OK? SO STOP YOUR TRAIBAL LOOSE TALK OK? BE'COS GHANANIAN'S NEED PEACE NOT ALL DIE BE DIE, WE ARE NOT IN THE WAR ZONE. HOW DO U TILL YR CHEIFS TO GO LEAN ENGLISH?

• Naija boy 9 years ago

Your country is dead, you cant even by food, you economy is ruled and owned by foreigners

• Don Bruce. 9 years ago

See a Boko Haram Naija boy who is afraid to even stay in his country calling the Ghanaian economy dead. Nigerians are the cause of Ghana's numerous economics woes. Selling plantain on the market, duping people , forging presi ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Time the bastards are sent packing.

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Time the bastards Ghanaians are sent packing from NAIJA. Bring it on!

• Lagos Boy 9 years ago

WE ARE READY FOR GHANAIAN HERE IN LAGOS!!!!! LAGOS BOYS WILL REMOVE THOSE CHILDREN WITH SHARP TOOTH

• gh 9 years ago

but Ghana is far beta than naja

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Ghana better than Nigeria? How? If I may ask. Can you explain?

• Cyrus Luxemburg 9 years ago

very sad oh ghana.why,where are the selfless leaders if care is not taken ghana will fall apart.naija boy know that exactly.l feel disapointed as a true ghanaian.we need leaders with vision and passion.

• TEE 9 years ago

COME OUT OF MAHAMA PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD A PRESIDENT BUY CARS FOR INDIVIDUAL, THE MONEY BELONGS TO WE ALL BUT MAHAMA MAKE IT CLEAR THAT OMLY HE AND HIS BROTHER AND WIFE CAN STEAL OUR MONEY, THIEVES

• osei yaw - ksi 9 years ago

Okyenhene have appointed himself deputy roads minister and went roads inspection at the E/R and with be heading to the V/R to inspect more roads.

• Joe 9 years ago

Osagyefo well done. Speak for the voiceless.The seat was not for Mahama.Mahama stole the verdict with the connivance of Afari Gyan and the Justices of the Supreme Court. By natural justice even if Mahama gets money filled in ...

• POSSIBLE 9 years ago

Nana,your highness,kindly order the SALE of rescent 4X4 or Pick Up vehicles donated to various regional house of chiefs to sustain the dying NHIS in the area or region.Nana I have learnt to refuse GIFT for,it corrupts.

• KUMASI 9 years ago

YOU SIT DOWN THERE BLAMING GOVT WHEN YOU AND YOUR FELLOW CHIEFS (THIEVES)ARE STEALING LANDS FROM PEOPLE,SELLING ONE PIECE OF LAND TO DIFFERENT PEOPLE CAUSING CONFUSING IN THE SOCIETY,GALAMSEY ETC THE GOVT SHOULD BAN THESE CHI ...

• Nunkaawah 9 years ago

Is the Okyehene now courting popularity among his people after acusations that he has turned his lands into galamsay ops? It did not have to take to demonstrate in public on a road that is under constructin.

• Santrofi 9 years ago

Good and strong words of wisdom. This is how Ghanaians must reason and out their apolitical across. Osagyefo, may you live long and wish other leaders will follow your lead.

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

Instead of honouring Nana Addo who represented you people for many years without providing you with a single development project, you should have called him to show you what he had done for you people all these years.

At l ...

• dede 9 years ago

Nana Amoatia you are right. The whole country is gradually collapsing and care is not taken the country will ground to a halt. Look at the collapse of NHIS,School feeding, Capitation grant, non payment of GETFUND,District Ass ...

• kofi boahen paris 9 years ago

Do not ever count on NDC government Nana Amoatia.

• Asante Djin Victor 9 years ago

must the whole nation take to the street before the government hears. What at all is happening to GH. I really appreciate the effort of this Chief. A true leader

• Ed 9 years ago

Nana kasa. Useless and clueless president.

• Okyeman-Tafo 9 years ago

Both NPP $ NDC have nothing for Akyem and the entire E/R. Nana forget about them. let's preserve our gold and trees.

• Villagechild 9 years ago

MINE SALT IN MY REGION?, SIGHT YOUR COMPANYS HQ IN MY REGION. That's true. When HQ of every company is sighted in Accra,rural areas in the other regions are negleted. How can HQ of a Gold company be sighted in Accra when ther ...

• Rasta 9 years ago

Hmmmmm, as for JM and his small boys and inexperienced ministers, only time will tell. Nana, Well done for speaking your mind. Hmmmm, but my problem is that JM and his small boys will never never listen to good advice.

• Biremba 9 years ago

Always the President is being called to come to our aid. What about self-help?

Was Abuakwa State College built by the Gold Coast Government? No -- the chiefs and people of Akyem Abuakwa built it.

Was Kyebi "State Prima ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• akora oteng 9 years ago

Ithink Papa Yaw you misunderstood something here. Mahamma has recently donated vehicles to NATIONAL HOUSE of CHIEVES. He has NOT given cars to IDIVIDUAL chieves,and therefore you have to prove to the rest of Ghanaians where a ...

• adakabre 9 years ago

Very good demonstration.

• KWAA 9 years ago

Anything any citizen of Ghana suggest is seen in a political eye,what Nana is saying is the gospel truth,no developement is going on in Ghana.
    But now Nana will be seen as an NPP activist,especially as he is coming from the ...

• YOBO 9 years ago

CHIEFTAINCY IS A USELESS OUTDATED INSTITUTION IRRELEVANT IN THIS AGE.

THAT INSTITUTION CONTINUES TO BE AN ADDITIONAL DRAIN ON GHANA'S ECONOMY, YET THAT FUCKING INSTITUTION EXISTS EVEN TODAY FOR POLITICAL CAPITAL
    DURING ...

• IRON LADY 9 years ago

mahama aimless

• Collins Bosteng 9 years ago

NISSAN MURANO FORSSALEAT VVERY CHEAP PRICE BCOS DE. OWNER NNEEDS MONEY URGENTLY. CALL0244462987 FFOR SPECIAL OFFER

• Naija boy 9 years ago

If theres problem in Nigeria we dont deny it we say it out like theres Boko haram in the north, But a ghanaian will never agree that theres a problem with their country untill they die of high tarrifs, job cuts, pay cuts.

• Dr S A Koranteng Koranteng 9 years ago

Nana mmo nekasa. It is not politics. Its about vision and mission to serve. Kwame Ampofo

• kofi 9 years ago

as a chief what have you done for the region ?

• Eric 9 years ago

Nana there are a lot of galamsey going on around your town what are doing about it. Visionless king.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

If nt Akyems can he lead humanbeins as chief ?

• Clinton Azuure 9 years ago

WE are interested in engaging projects that give money to individual packets instead equal distribution. verifiable, long lasting industrial projects will help.

• Addo, Akyem 9 years ago

nnp

• TATALE 9 years ago

IM WONDERING WHY SOME IDIOTS OUT THERE WOULD INSULT OKYEHENE.WHEN WILL WE REASON GHANAIANS !WE HAVE GIVEN THE NOD TO SUCH IDIOTS TO MANAGE OUR ECONOMY AND IF A WISEMAN IS TRYING TO PUT SOMETHING IN OUR COCONUT ALL WE CAN DO I ...

• Sali 9 years ago

NDC communicators keep telling us of development projects in towns and villages around the country claiming those in big cities don't see them. So now if the chief is saying nothing is going on in the hinterlands either, whe ...

• Ang 9 years ago

I believe every region have their own sets of chiefs to whom royalties are payed.My question is;what those monies used for?
    Are the chiefs just taking those monies for the benefit of their families alone?
    Please lets hold e ...

Why doesn't the Okyehene extract taxes from the numerous Galamsey operators in his backyard to complete the roads in his area?

Gone are the days when Chiefs ralled their own locals for infrastructural developments. If we ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

It is this very Okyehene who wrote articles praising the Danquah-Busia ideology and their role in the toppling of Nkrumah and his CPP. Yet this Okyehene, who clearly misunderstand desired outcomes of education, forgot the wri ...

• gffhhhc 9 years ago

This galamsey kingpin should shut the fuck up. Asshole.

• Agbesi 9 years ago

When a country elects a CLOWN, what do we expect. Has Mahama done anything meaningful to wow Ghanaians? We are in default mode, and the situation will persist till we vote this trash out of power. We have suffered for FARRRRR ...

• Babs Skandinavia 9 years ago

I do agree with Nana in this case because desentrization is the key to devolopment in Ghana and the rest of Africa.
    This will also help to decongest the city capitals and will surely help reduce crimes rates in Ghana.
    As a ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

Amen nd stand ferm with.....AMEN? Naa, Ogyamanase yi speaking, nd fr Samms!.God bless u oman Ghana!.

• akora oteng 9 years ago

It seems Presidents think only of where they come from, region, to develope.That is why GAKE people are so wont to get Allan elected so he can continue where Kuffour left off. Now Mahamma is doing it and even going further em ...

• eagle 9 years ago

Tell them well............ again they use the country money any hw on their families only y is it so.forexample the better ghana agenda laptop were given to only known politician relatives and pam pers for lady dat stupid

• eagle 9 years ago

WE LACK KNOWLEDGE THAT IS WHY? BECAUSE BIBLE SAY''FOR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE MY PEOPLE PERISH''

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

What has he done since ascending the throne?

• Krampa 9 years ago

With all his galamsey wealth he has done nothing for the Akims.

• Krampa 9 years ago

sometimes we find it difficult to understand the Okyehene.He is more politically motivated on issues than what is expected of a leader of his caliber.

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

Ghana was established as a nation-state and not a city state, but everything in the country is now concentrated in Accra,” he added.

He strongly opined that no nation can obtain meaningful development if its hinterlands ...

• afua 9 years ago

GHANA WILL BE COMPLETE WHEN AKYIMHENE AND HIS QUEEN MOTHER STOP ILLEGAL MINING.

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Is Okyehene also incomplete?What has he been able to do for Okyeman?

• Yaa Ghana 9 years ago

Accra is Ghana and Ghana is Accra.This is the mentality of many Ghanaians including folks from Okyeman state.Ghana needs to change that mentality to save the country .The Ga's and the Ga state are tired of everybody rushing t ...

• Asonaba 9 years ago

What is happening to Ghanaians should be a concern for every one. All our national structures must be reviewed, the civil service, Government Departments other statutory bodies etc. The fact is the Government has its hands in ...

• bashings 9 years ago

ha sit taken him this long to realize this? i thought as a chief he is also a leader? for all these what has he been doing????

• foolish man 9 years ago

you have said it all

• Osman 9 years ago

Look at this gallamsey chief talking. A chief who has lost value and respect trying to make his voice to be heard. The okyehene has no moral right to speaking the way he is doing now after selling lands to foreigners to be us ...

• naa 9 years ago

Nana the government is working on development .they will reach you. If they forget you , we will remind them. It's a promise.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

NANA WAS KIND TO USE THE PHRASE "INCOMPLETE NATION" BUT IN REALITY LOOKING AT THINGS AROUND US,AND TO TELL THE TRUTH, GHANA IS A "FAILED COUNTRY." THERE IS NOTHING THAT BENEFITS HER CITIZENS IN THE COUNTRY, PERIOD.

• Anahoma 9 years ago

Galamsey chief, you can also stop that environmental degredation in Akyem. Kibi is now a big village not a town, you sat there unconcdern for the highway to be diverted. Sort Akyem ABUAKWA out first.

• Yaw , Appeagye 9 years ago

LOOK AT HOW WIDE HE OPENED HIS MOUTH LIKE THE 'GALAMSEY HOLE' JUST BEHIND HIS HOUSE. ONE WOULD HAVE THOUGHT THAT A TRADITIONAL HEAD WOULD HAVE CHOSEN HIS WORDS CAREFULLY NOT TO INSULT OR DISRESPECT THE CITIZENS. BUT WE ARE TH ...

• Sam, Bern 9 years ago

Give us a break!

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

President of the Eastern region house of chiefs, please just ask the NPP of their 8 years stay and find out from Kufour and Akufo Addo who came from your area, and make sure they tell you why they intentionally failed to do a ...

• Ekow-Nyarko 9 years ago

Nii Okai, I take it that you've never travelled away from Greater Accra before. NPP has been out of power for six years now. Yet any time someone suggests a solution it becomes personal with you lot to blame NPP. So it's stil ...

Nii Okai, Shut the f^#k up and bow to the King!

• Paapa Owusu -Ansah 9 years ago

Nana, please with all duly respect if all the so called Kings and chiefs will start think of their fellow Ghanaian citizens and give them equal opportunity rather than few who have power and abuse the power for the sake of g ...

• Paapa Owusu -Ansah 9 years ago

Those who have fight for us are more corrupt the those we claim to be corrupt, all us will help Nana Moata for his environmental corncern so Ghanaians should tell not to worry and stop running to USA and pretend it does not h ...

Paapa, we could not understand a single sentence you wrote. Simmer down and write with some civility.
    You will make sense then, Mr Owusu-Ansah.

• Robin Hood 9 years ago

This is what acetal king should be, and that is to Bev's leader and a spokesperson for his people. A leader who does not steal nor get involved in dubious activities. Between the Okyenhene and the Assntehene, who is a true le ...