But I thought Terkper said Ghana economy is not in crises. Sorry Mr. President but what sane person want to invest in an environment where water & electricity are scarce & unbearable sanitation issues, the currency falling like domino? Add to that, this is a global market & most are very much aware of the gargantuan corruption in your administration & you seem to turn a blind eye to this problem or you're simply in denial
Kojo Darko, Indianapolis. 11 years ago
Thank you sir, Mr June, THANK YOU!!!
GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 11 years ago
IM SUPRISED MAHAMA WILL TALK LIKE THIS. THE CINESE DONT CARE ABOUT THEIR OWN POPULATION, PPL. YOU THINK THEY CARE ABOUT YOU? TIS IS STRICTLY BUSINESS AND AS A PRESIDENT. I EXPECT YOU TO UNDERSTAND TIS. THIS IS PURELY BUSINESS. CHINA DONT PLAY BUDDY BUDDY. IF THEY DID, U THINK THEIR ECONOMY WILL BE THE WAY IT IS? MASSA, U ARE NOT SERIOUS
FOLAKE 11 years ago
Who should bring their hard earned tax payers' money to Ghana for you and your gang of looters to steal and build the Mahama family empire? Do you think they are so stupid and don't know what you are doing to the Ghanaian economy?
ZoRRo 11 years ago
When you take your bucket around the world and beg for money, then steal it all for yourself, family and Ministers, what do you expect ?
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago
Your Excellency, President Mahama, this is not the best way to deal with this matter. First, find out why your donor partners are either refusing, unwilling or reluctant to support Ghana. Is the problem/s internal or external and then find the appropriate solutions. I believe it has everything to do with your government's incompetence, wanton dissipation of resources through GYEEDA, SADA, payments of dubious judgement debts, corruption, ministerial and government appointees luxury lifestyles, etc.
Use the High Commissioners and Ambassadors you have appointed to represent you abroad to make direct approach to the governments of donor partners and they will tell you why they are not supporting you. They will also tell you what your government must do for them to support you. Alternatively, you can talk to them through their High Commissioners and Ambassadors in Ghana or directly to your counterparts of your donor partners.
As President, have you built or developed special/good relationships with any of the world leaders (such as Obama, Cameron, Merkel, etc), the G8 Group or the Security Council leaders? If not, you must do so and that is how you can get the assistance and advice you need to resolve the current economic mess you have created.
Stop resorting to this naming and shaming tactics because that will not get you anywhere. Act to stop the wastage, incompetence and corruption within your government and the support will come when donor partners see evidence that your government is working in the best interest of Ghana and just for themselves.
insight to the bone 11 years ago
As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being championed today by the northerners. We see in Iraq/Syria the announce of the Islamic caliphate state and their map which now includes Ghana and the whole of West Africa .Most people are ignorant of the fact that unlike in Christianity and other religions whereby the leaders or priests are men of peace in Islam their imams or priests advocate for war and destruction of the non believers and when war starts every single one of them assumes the title emir and becomes the captain of a murderous horde as we saw in Libya and with the boko haram. The mosque is not only a place of worship but an army fortress or barracks and that is why they must in the design in every area which is not predominately Muslim its required to have a tall reconnaissance tower. we see in Accra and other places these mosques spring up all over the place at militarily very strategic positions but we are vigilant and when our bloody revolution starts we will raze all these structures to the ground and drive out this menace from our midst . There are some brainwashed idiotic fools who still believe mahama has good intentions but don't know he is a Muslim disguised as a christian which Islam allows and his only agenda is to weaken with corruption and destroy with negligence the Akan economy so the caliphate can be achieved that is why no project of strategic importance can see the light of day under his watch.As for the Ewes his partners in crime all i can say is have you ever wondered why when you go to Togo there the Ewes are very nice people and true African brothers but the moment you cross the Aflao border into Ghana the ayigbe wickedness , hate and evil starts? The ewes in Togo know these ayigbe are so bad and useless that they are not interested in reuniting with them but would rather throw them all into the sea. We should find a way to trick them into taking them back as we Akans will definitely be better off without this foolish idiotic people. Mahama and his brothers have stolen so much that even the bank of Ghana admits they dont know where our foreign reserves have disappeared to , i can tell you where , Turkey , Iran, Dubai and other Muslim countries where its safe for them. Congrats to Kumasi for hitting the nail on the head and exposing the discrimination and abuse of the civil/human rights with the WHAT HAVE WE DONE TO YOU demonstration , today we see idiots and saboteurs trying turn it into a question of mere economics , even one idiot woman came out with a humiliating brainless idea to go naked just to deflect from the main core issue of discrimination against the Akans. My people we have only one problem and if that's solved the rest will be easy , the problem is discrimination and the Anti Akan agenda of part of this mafia ndc . its never about npp , ndc ,left or right wing ideology politics but simply pepeni/ayigbe tribalism against Akan nationalist evolution. They are only attracted to ideas that only destroy our economy like this EPA paramount foolishness with the Europeans or giving away our gold fields to foreigners who never invest here in the name of prudent business , end result our people are exploited and made poorer. we shall never surrender or be fooled again. While we were thinking of a better Ghana for ALL citizens they were thinking of only themselves and destroying the future for our children . We need to have our revolution and secede to form our own state as they will never change.
Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago
John Mahama, stop the create, loot and share, instead of blaming foreign governments for your clueless and corrupt leadership !
The Kufuor administration was able to turn a highly indebted poor country(HIPC)Ghana into a mi ... read full comment
John Mahama, stop the create, loot and share, instead of blaming foreign governments for your clueless and corrupt leadership !
The Kufuor administration was able to turn a highly indebted poor country(HIPC)Ghana into a middle income country in just 6 years with no oil revenues.
If governance is all about borrowing foreign monies to cater for every need of ours, including providing sanitary pads for some of our female students, then we don't need you and your fellow stealers, John Mahama.
You don't need to be a rocket scientist to be able to go and borrow foreign monies to buy sanitary pads for some selected female students in the country.
You John Mahama's presidency and your NDC majority in parliament have turned Ghana's executive and legislature into a 'borrowing presidency' and a rubber stamp outfit to ratify dubious loans which suffocating every Ghanaian outside your thieving government.
And did I hear your govt telling the Brazilian govt to deport those NDC foolsoldiers who were airlifted to Brazil for the soccer World Cup at the taxpayers expense and who are now seeking political asylum, when your national security advisor Brig.Nunoo Mensah told Ghanaians that any Ghanaian who finds Ghana too hot to stay can get out of the country ?
Thieves and idiots in power !
Anoymous Coward 11 years ago
Useless government. Thieves in the helm of affairs.
OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago
Source: Daily Guide...
All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.
Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ... read full comment
All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.
Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him every morning before the man could even brush his teeth, and still those who would be called to the Castle by the late President to express his appreciation for job well done after they had gone to insult political opponents in the media on his behalf. Shameless id.iots raising their egos
Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago
"You John Mahama's presidency and your NDC majority in parliament have turned Ghana's executive and legislature into a 'borrowing presidency' and a rubber stamp outfit to ratify dubious loans which suffocating every Ghanaian outside your thieving government."
should rather read:
'You John Mahama's presidency and your NDC majority in parliament have turned Ghana's executive and legislature into a 'borrowing presidency' and a rubber stamp outfit to ratify dubious loans which are suffocating every Ghanaian outside your thieving government.
error sadly regretted !
ELINAN 11 years ago
As much as I greed with you that the open waste and corruption is the reason why our beloved Ghana is on its knee, I wanna make it clear that those we termed as our development partners are really not in Africa to develop it but to make as much profit for themselves at the back of the African, so it's very disturbing how educated people have missed this that they're NOT Santaclause or father christmas.
The only people who can develop Ghana are Ghanaians for Ghanaians and in doing so, we should not expect anyone to help us just as we do not expect our neighbors to pay the school fee for our kids and give chop money to our wives, so too it is with running a nation that we want for ourselves.
Any man who gives money to your household may be sharing your wife with you. For now, that's what Ghana is going thru with the so-called development partners, and any serious and educated person will want to cut that dick of the white man off from our collective behind.
OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago
Author: OYOKOBA.....
How I wish I had the wherewithal to appoint this man, Amidu as the Attorney General again.
John Dramani Mahama has no shame and no credibility otherwise he would have appointed this one and only goo ... read full comment
How I wish I had the wherewithal to appoint this man, Amidu as the Attorney General again.
John Dramani Mahama has no shame and no credibility otherwise he would have appointed this one and only good NDC man Attorney General, not today or yesterday but the very day he assumed the mantle of leadership of this country. But alas, he himself is soiled with corruption big time, hence wouldn't want somebody like Amidu looking over his shoulders. The only way Mahama can win the trust, respect and confidence of the people back in fighting corruption, is to get this man back as soon as possible in the AG's department. Anything less than that is just lip service.
How can we waste the talent of such a person as Mr. Amidu baffles and boggles my mind. Are we that stupid? Damn!
Oppong Kyekyeku 11 years ago
Maybe if the President put this in a twitter, the Partners will listen and reply him accordingly
ZoRRo 11 years ago
Women will not come your way if you told them the truth. If you tell a woman you are down to your last cedi, guess what -- she is gone. So this womanizer of a president has learned how to lie and is running the economy down. We businessmen in Ghana are very upset !
OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago
Author: OBAA YAA
...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever questions the former president health?
As much as I hate to admit Rawlings was right with his statement. If they have had listen to those who were concern with the president health, he might be alive today
Mahmoud 11 years ago
A good friend would like to see his money used for projects that would benefit the man on the street. They don't want to see their money end up in buying land-cruisers for chiefs and party functionaries in order to buy their conscience and votes. They don't want to see their taxpayers' money used for useless laptops to buy votes for undeserving party, and they surely don't want to see their money shared by politicians under the guise of judgement debts. They just don't trust you and you have to change your tactics. You can't hide any more, and you have to try other tricks. You can't rely on the old tricks any more. It is over!
Gye Nyame 11 years ago
You want the donors to shower you guys with more money for you to squander? Mahama I think has really lost his way and can't even think logically.
... 11 years ago
This idiot Mahama thinks the development partners are as stupid as he is. They won't give you any more money when they know you and your goons will pocket it.
GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 11 years ago
I WAS IN GH IN 2010 N WAS VERY APPALLED. AFTER ALL THESE YRS, THE LEVEL OF MATURITY, DEVELOPMNT AND INFRASTRUCTURE DEV IS VERY SLOW. THE MINDS OF THE PPL, HOW THEY THINK AND DO THINGS IS VERY MEDIOCRE AND PRIMITIVE. U HAVE HUMANS DOING THINGS AND BEHAVING IN A MUNDANE, NON THINKING WAY. PPL ARE BEHAVING AND DING THINGS ANYOW. SERVICE IS POOR, DRIVERS OVERSPEED AT WILL, CORRUPTION GOES UNCHECKED, DRIVRS DRIVING UNLAWFULLY IN OPPOSITE DIRECTIONS OF THE SAME DAMN STREET. ITS A MESS! VERYONE IS RAPING GH, INCLUDING THE NATIVES. RAPING GH TO GO WHERE I ASK? IM EVEN SUPRISED CINA WILL SIT DOWN TO ENGAGE IN BUSINESS WITH GH. I WONT BECOS I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THE BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT IS NOT TRUSTWORTHY, CORRUPTION IS ACCEPTED. NO SERIOUS BUSINESS PERSON NEEDS THIS. WHY DO U THINK WALL STREET IS THE LARGEST STOCK MARKET IN TE WORLD. WE HAVE STOCK MARKETS IN OTHER COUNTIRES, BUT U SEE. WALL STREET CONTINUALLY WORKS ON OR PUTS OUT AN IMAGE OF TRANSPARENCY AND DOING THINGS RIGHT. THEY TRY TO DEAL WITH ISSUES AS INSIDE INFORMATION, PROSECUTE SWINDLERS ETC. WHEN AN INVESTOR LIKE MYSELF CONTINUALLY SEES THIS. WHAT DOES THAT TELL ME? I'M WILLING TO INVEST/BUY STOCKS ON WALL STREET. EVEN THOUGH I MAY NOT LIVE THERE. MY INVESTMENT GOES A LONG WAY TO HELP THE COMPANIES INVOLVED, THE GDP OF THE COUNTRY, PROVIDE JOBS ETC. WHY CANT GH ADOPT SUCH METHODS? ARE OUR LEADERS NOT CAPABLE OF DOING GOOD, EVEN FOR ITS OWN CITIZENS? THAT VERY SHAMEFUL INDEED.
ATINGA 11 years ago
WE WILL PRESIDENT.EVERYTHING WE WILL
EBEI MINI SANE NE?
Pelicles. 11 years ago
Trust me, Mahama does not understand what self-reliance means. His government is the biggest in our history. When he was sworn in as president, the first thing he did is to increase his salary three times to that of Kufuor and Mills with two years back pay. Make sense?
Being a good leader, he should have looked at our finances and anything that comes with it. There is no need for him to accept that huge salary increase then balk at those who are demanding theirs. He is the genesis of our problems.
Don Blunt 11 years ago
Does he care to know or understand what self-reliance is?
It seems to be enough for him to know that "Ghanaians Have Short Memory".
Whatever it is, We will rant about it for one week, and put it to rest, until the negative results come tumbling down on us one day, but then, we will have some 'witches' to blame.
When (NDC) government allowed Afari Gyan to create 45 new but senseless constituencies, they only thought about their winning parliamentary elections. Today, parliament is complaining about lack of funds. Our short memory has permitted us to forget the increment in their salaries, vehicle and housing allowances, and the additional 45 new MPs, all sucking the shallow well dry
kpeglar 11 years ago
bring back the money you and your brother has store in dubai and iran. you think we don't know, we knew everything. your time is running out.
Alale 11 years ago
Also learn to ditch them. Stop worshiping them and take decision that will be in the interest of the nation. You have gone to sign the EPA even when you knew whose interest you were serving.
KWADWO 11 years ago
THAT IS WHY WE HAVE TO CHART A NEW COURSE WITHOUT THEM.CHINA,KOREA,SINGAPORE INDIA HAVE DONE IT.LET US LEARN.GHANA CAN ALO DO IT WITH CRITICAL THINKING,HONESTY AND PRINCIPLED BEHAVIOUR.NOT HEDONISM AND CONSUMMERISM
SARPONG 11 years ago
Stop this nonsense about developmental partners leaving you in a lurch. We have had independence for almost sixty years and still begging from other countries.
Do we know what is called "reducing our expenses" instead of a ... read full comment
Stop this nonsense about developmental partners leaving you in a lurch. We have had independence for almost sixty years and still begging from other countries.
Do we know what is called "reducing our expenses" instead of always trying to meet our obligations with revenue increase? Citizens from these developmental partners don't give politicians free housing, $50,000 every four years as bonuses to MP's, Ministers, Judges, Board members, DCE's etc.
Unless Ghana cuts down on frivolous payments to Politicians and reduce corruption, no country should give Ghana a dime of free money, citizens don't benefit from this largesse.
TWEAA 11 years ago
AND NOT WHEN MINISTERS AND APPOINTTEES SCRAMBLE FOR STOLLEN STATE MONEY. CONTRIBUTIONS FROM PARTNERS ARE DIVERTED INTO PRIVATE POCKETS, OFFICIALS ARE GRABIBG MONEY LEFT AND RIGHT AND THE HEAD IS GLEEFULLY WATCHING WITH NO ACTION TAKING TO STEM THE TIDE.ALL THESE ARE GOING ON AND MAHAMA WANTS OUR PARTNERS TO CONTINUE TO DISH OUT MONEY TO GHANA. OUR DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS ARE NOT 'FATHER CHRISTMAS' MR PRESIDENT MAHAMA-SORRY-HONOURABLE OR YOUR EXCELLENCY MR PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA.
DAVI 11 years ago
The first place president Obama visited was Ghana under NDC Gov't. Yet You and Your brother turn around and stab him at his back, by flying a Plane to Iran with USA Flag and You are Complianing about Partners,SHAME ON YOU .
DAVI 11 years ago
KKO 11 years ago
The idiot still does not understand that the problem is with our corrupt practices and unlimited profligacy. Where are his advisers? I just weep for my country with this kind of dumb leadership!
Don Blunt 11 years ago
I hope ALL western donors refuse to give us a dime from now on.
Does any NDC leader/politician use their brains properly?
I can understand if Jerry Rawlings eats Yor ke Gari on credit, but can anyone explain why a government wants to borrow money, to buy sanitary pads supposedly for school girls, but in reality for female foot soldiers?
I had expected the grown-up women in that government to go on rampage at such cabinet meeting. Have they forgotten there are more important issues that need addressing, and that they were able to go to school without the sponsored pads?
All I can sacrifice to do for this government is take over distribution of free pads to the grown-up, non-student and unmarried ripe women. Just to ease the work of our overburdened Deputy Ministers
MESSENJAH 11 years ago
NICE RESPONSE, HIT THE NAIL RIGHT IN THE HEAD.
Siaw 11 years ago
Any moron can rule Ghana if this is all it takes.
Sell out and traitor.
You are willing to sell your people to europe and america.
We will also abandon you come thursday.
Sell out and traitor.
blueprint 11 years ago
idiot mahama. do u think they pluck money from trees? Kwasia when u were doing gyeeda, sada, and paying dubious judgement debts, did u think?
Osei 11 years ago
THEY KNOW THAT YOU ARE JUST HOPELESS CONSIDERING WHAT KUFFUOR LEFT BEHIND AND THE OIL FIND. YOU JUST DID NOT BUILD UP BUT MADE A COMPLETE MESS WITH IT. ADMIT IT "MASSA"
Pelicles. 11 years ago
How sensible is for a nation like Ghana to dole out $50,000 to each MP every four years? I need a rocket scientist to explain this foolishness to me. The donor partners are not stupid to give us their taxpayers money for such foolishness.
I wish these "Donor partners" should keep us in the dark for our useless leaders to "cut our coat according to our size" or rule with a small government. Do our leaders understand what "cost means"?
SARPONG 11 years ago
Pelicle, they do and they call it ex-gratia. It is not only the Parliamentarians, but the Ministers and their deputies, DCE's. As a matter of fact all government appointees get ex-gratia every four years in various amounts.
... read full comment
Pelicle, they do and they call it ex-gratia. It is not only the Parliamentarians, but the Ministers and their deputies, DCE's. As a matter of fact all government appointees get ex-gratia every four years in various amounts.
Recently about 123 former DCE's were in the news demanding their $35,000 each ex-gratia for four years service. A poor nation like Ghana raining dollars on useless government appointees like a Nigeria wedding where naira are splash like toilet papers.
Ghana is a banana republic.
Lo 11 years ago
That ugly zombie looking greedy chimp called kufour set that ex gratia shit in motion. I blame JJ for not finishing all the kalabule folks in Ghana including that vampire.
Don Blunt 11 years ago
Who took more than ten State Vehicles home? Who is the only President not able to live in his own built house, but demands to be housed by the nation for free? Probably for the rest of his life? Is that not "ex-gratia"? Oh yes, and when the house needs painting?
..'Just burn it down'.. The state will rebuild it.
But with the kind of Lo intelligence we display here on this forum, who can blame these leaders for taking us all for fools?
KKO 11 years ago
Don,
You are very right. The people who come to this forum are supposed to be among the best educated in our country; those who can at least use computers and surf the net! If these are the cream of the cream, it is not surp ... read full comment
Don,
You are very right. The people who come to this forum are supposed to be among the best educated in our country; those who can at least use computers and surf the net! If these are the cream of the cream, it is not surprising that we vote for people like Mahama and Amissah-Arthur.
And these dim-witted politicians have realised that the best way to keep them perpetually in power is to maintain large sections of our society illiterate. That is why the education system is so rotten!
SARPONG 11 years ago
You are an illiterate ndc fool soldier. Ex-gratia is embedded in the fourth republic constitution of 1992 and MP's like Bagbin who went to Parliament in 1992 received their first ex-gratia in 1996, was Kufuor the President in 1996?
Why are some of you so stupid and blinded by party loyalty lying to cover your naked butt has become natural to you idiots.
USA 11 years ago
Kwasia president you and your stupid party has messed up the country and you are now crying for other countries to come to your assistance. Just resign because you of no good use to Ghana.
fred 11 years ago
What really goes through your head when you make such speeches looking for scapegoats with your incompetency so glaringly obvious to everyone. Get the tax payers money back from woyome isofoton Waterville gyeeda sada subah akonfem ghost tree planting aal automobile and the so called development partners will take you serious.
USA 11 years ago
JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago
MAHAMA IS A THIEF & FOOL
USA 11 years ago
Queenie 11 years ago
It really saddens me because Ghana was the toast of africa, there were so many nations praising us for GOOD GOVERNANCE & now, all is lost because of bad leadership & reckless decision making. So much funds wasted, no substantial projects that'll benefit the nation, only accumulated debts.
mends YAW 11 years ago
A DISGRACE TO THE NORTHNERS, SHAME.PRESIDENCY IS NOT LIKE WOMANIZING OK.
Ebibiman 11 years ago
Lost country
Wiafe 11 years ago
When you assisted your brother to borrow $50m and not pay Merchant Bank--the whole world knows about it. And we all know the Mahama brothers cabal--is the main reason for the Ghanaian woes.
raw-usa 11 years ago
What a hell is going on in Ghana, now atta Mahama wants to be a beggar, why Mr president stop the idiot thinking , our country has resources and labor force, we can make it, God said help your self & i will help you. we need no idiots loan, we should all go back and learn from the sixties lessons... shame , shame
J.B. Rockson 11 years ago
Three Millions by air,here in Washington D C we use credit card
abrantie - In Da House 11 years ago
Yes I said fuck USA. you fools in the US think you are living in paradise? Tweeeea!! What has thats nation done to it own black citizens, let alone for you fools to think they have our welfare at heart? They should help the african americans there first before they even think about africans living on the main continent. I get mad when ignorants like you always try to bring your good 4 nothing nation you are living in anything. They are the cause of the downfall of the whole of Africa. WAKE UP FOOLS!!
Teacher Noah 11 years ago
The President's statement of the above subject comes to me as a surprise given his years of dealings with the corporate world. May I therefore take you Mr. Mahama to the classroom and assign you to reading "The Prince". Please Mr. Mahama, note that we are living in the world of the triumph of economics over politics,of Corporate interest over public demands. Therefore expecting frindship with the Corporate world is a joke. Corporations seek for interest not friedship. Your government should therefore provide the infrastructure necessary for capital to flow otherwise your expectations from your assumed friends "Corporations" will be in limbo.
Abrantie 11 years ago
Please can anybody on this forum invest his hard earned money in a country where common water is hard to come by and no electricity and driving on bad roads? No Mahama the clueless.
Say the Truth 11 years ago
Yea Pity he has no clue about the Global World, Corporate Interest and the order of the modern day Capital World.........HE NEEDS MUCH MUCH TUTORIALS ABOUT THAT INLUDING HIS FIFI KWERTE'S - "SETTING THE RECORDS STRAIGHT ENTOURAGE"!!!
Lo 11 years ago
You'll miss JJ more than before. Ungrateful primitive arrogant braindeads.
CONCERNED GHANAMAN 11 years ago
PRESIDENT MAHAMA KNOW THAT YOUR INVOLVEMENT IN THE USA PLANE TO IRAN.YOU ARE FINISHED.WE HAVE ALL THE EMBASSIES LIVING WITH US IN GHANA.THEY KNOW ALL YOUR PLANS AND MOVEMENTS.YOUR THINKING AND HOW YOU GOVERN.DO YOU THINK WITH ALL WHAT YOU ARE DOING TO THE ECONOMY,ANY OF THEM CAN RECOMMEND YOU TO THEIR COUNTRIES FOR ASSISTANT?THINK VERY WELL THAT WITH ALL YOUR RESOURCES AND THE OIL FOUND YOU AND THE NDC ARE FINISHED.I PROPHESY TO YOU TODAY THAT YOU WILL LEAVE BEFORE YOUR TIME CATCH.YOU CANNOT DELIVER.YOUR GAME PLAY OF THE DIAPER FOR THE KIDS IS FOR RITUALS TO SUSTAIN YOU,BUT ONES IT IS EXPOSED,YOU ARE FINISHED.AND YOUR ALLOTEY JOSHUA ATTACKING THE MAN OF GOD ALSO IS A FACTOR,YOU SEE NOW YOU HAVE COME OUT TO CONFESS.BEST SOLUTION .ASK THE WHOLE NATION NOW SEEK THE FACE OF GOD FOR INTERVENTION,ELSE IT WILL BE HARDER THAN BEFORE. COME OUT TO DECLARE IN JESUS NAME, AMEN
AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago
Kofi Dubai stop stealing gold to Iran. Stop stealing money to buy a bank for your brother. Stop creat, loot and share before asking for help from donors
Antiochus - London 11 years ago
Certainly they will ditch your govt because you are incompetent.
Atta mills 11 years ago
More money for the chief please
WESTERN ARE N'T STUPID 11 years ago
WOW ARE YOU TRYING OR YOU KNOW THE JOB ? TRYING MEANS YOU ARE NOT SURE UNCLE MAHAMA . YOUR ACTION SPEAKS LAUDER THAN YOUR WORDS . ALL YOUR MEMBERS ARE MUSLIMS . YOU HAVE ENDED YOUR RELATIONSHIP WESTERN AND CHOOSE ARAB SPRING .
Ama 11 years ago
Remember Ghana gold in Iran & he supposedly ask for investigation? They now keeping it hush hush & nobody has the balls to bring it to light. Nobody want to trust a corrupt country with a scandalous president.
Lopez 11 years ago
Why should our development partners come to our aid when they know you and your government are corrupt and will only waste the aid by way of stealing it. Ghanaians need action and not just talking and giving empty promises. I think you'll blame everybody excpt yourself it's a shame. Simply put you're just a joke.
Maakamaka 11 years ago
What is wrong with you? You always want to depend on others, they have their problems. What the hell, with all the resources plus oil, you still others to assist Ghana. You are a big Joke!!Assist yourself and stop depending on so called partners okay???
Peter 11 years ago
Take monies stolen from government from corrupt officials and citizens and they will come to your aid. Tree planting, guinea fowl, Zoomlion, etc it all add up.
okofo 11 years ago
President Mahama, there's no such thing as "DEVELOPMENT PARTNER" in International Relations. Grow up Africans, and be INDEPENDENT for ONCE. Grow up out of your mediocrity, and stop the "conventional wisdom" that "help" SHOULD always come from overseas.
KWAME OCLOO 11 years ago
YOUR PARTNERS DITCH YOU BECAUSE THE SEE AND KNOW HOW CORRUPT YOU MAHAMAH IS. THEY WILL NOT GIVE YOU THEIR LOAN FOR IT TO END UP IN YOU AND YOUR FAMILY POCKETS. SEE HOW RICH YOU ARE NOW. MALTS, OVERSEAS BANK ACCOUTS EVERYWHERE, BRAZIL AND SWISS BANKS. YOU WILL PAY FOR ALL THESE THIVERY COMMITTED BY YOU. YOU HAVE MADE GHANA
HELL OF A PLACE LIVE IN. GOD WILL CURSE YOU.
Stevo 11 years ago
Mr President, your days are numbered. Those developed countries started like us but the difference is that they thought abt their country first, not their family, kinsmen n political parties.
You are a complete failure. If ... read full comment
Mr President, your days are numbered. Those developed countries started like us but the difference is that they thought abt their country first, not their family, kinsmen n political parties.
You are a complete failure. If this is how a country is governed then even class one pupils can do better. In fact you are worse than an illiterate who never had a good training.
Man sit up n safe people's lives because people are dying in your name n surely you are going to pay for it.
STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago
What government in his right mind will increase taxes in economic downturn to kill businesses and render its citizens into a state of total hopelessness? This could happen to incompetent African Governments who put square poles in round holes.
Simple put, the country with its abundant resources does not need any foreign aid. What the country need is sound and patriotic men and women with visions who are prepared to lead the country and not like the bunch of your fellow incompetent appointees. Not you get rid of these dodos in your government and look for the right people from all corners of the country, no amount of money from any foreign country will elevate the ailing economy. The country's income generation goes into drains and that is the problem. We may need foreign technical assistance which would be easily accessible upon request and not money for you fools to spend it on salaries and allowances.
No government should come to our aid. Lets live with and learn sense from this man-made hardship. We deserve it.
AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago
LIES,LIES,NDC,MAHAMA ANANSE GOVT WILL NEVER TELL GHANIANS THE TRUTH,ALWAYS LIES TO US,WE WILL,WE SHALL,WE ARE GOING TO DO,BUT NOTHING WILL NOT HAPPEN,JUST TALK TALK,MORE PROMISING,EMPTY TALK
ADABRAKA 11 years ago
Who will invest in a non performing economy? Would the prez come and tell Gh how much exact her airlifted to Brazil? $5M,
AKONFEM MAHAMA BAD LUCK 11 years ago
MAHAMA THE BIG FOOOOL,USELESS,INCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEAD,JUJU EVIL,CRIMINAL,NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,WHERE IS THE MONEY???? KWASEA MAHAMA IS NOT THINKING,CAN NOT THINK TOO,EMPTY HEAD JDM,CARS FOR GIRLS,CHIEFS,FAMILY,WIFES,AND HIS 25 CHILDREN,NKWASEASEM
MYSELF 11 years ago
mahama our partners ditched you in particular but not Ghanaians. How can sensible people work with you and some of your good for nothing
ministers whose names sound like you who have not even been to ''makalanta''before. Gh ... read full comment
mahama our partners ditched you in particular but not Ghanaians. How can sensible people work with you and some of your good for nothing
ministers whose names sound like you who have not even been to ''makalanta''before. Ghana is sick. Ghanaians need divine intervention now.
Meshack 11 years ago
The development partners have realized, rather belatedly, that you are an idiot, not trustworthy...they cannot keep sending money to Ghana to see you turn around and spend the same on irrelevant stuff. "This year is a turn-around year?" Where are you going to get the support? From Haiti? Mother-fucker!
GHANABA 11 years ago
As long as Mahama keeps using the word challenges instead of problems,he will always be in the same shit.
BOY KOFI 11 years ago
We have Geopolitics and Geostrategy that our politicians may not bother to know.Our so called partners want our raw materials for free Mr President.The more you try to stop them the more they put you into troubles,it has always been like this.The more you want anything home grown the more your currency will fall like a waterfall.I would like to say invest in the Fundamentals quickly,water,energy,agric and roads then the people of Ghana will be empowered to carry on the crusade of self reliance as you have hoped for.Activate your energy project quickly,improve agriculture rapidly and have confidence in your plan with a pragmatic Economic Minister everything will be okay,steadfast.You should have by now completed the Atuabo Gas project,Mr President.Well,you are your own enemy not our partners.Thank you.
Ghana man. 11 years ago
Massa keep quiet. Fix the economy and stop the blame game. Arrant nonsense.
ZEGO 11 years ago
Long after independence, with cacao, gold diamond, human capital, some oil you are waiting on handouts!
FRENCHMAN 11 years ago
Hopelessness and nothing else. The situation can not get any better with you Mahama and your bunch of corrupt and team B ministers. You are a disgrace to the people from the north.
Kwabena Gyamfi 11 years ago
Mahama should just admit that he does not cut it! Blaming the partners is neither here nor there. Was it the partners that spent the billions of cedis to steal the elections? Get real Mahama, you have failed!
kwekuUSA 11 years ago
Mr. President, lead us to build Ghana like President Kwame Nkrumah did PLEEEEEEEEEEEEASE!! We have the skills to do so!! Take a page from "The miracle of Taiwan" how the Taiwanese government collaborated with its citizens to transform that nation from peasantry to an industrial nation after the second world war and every Ghanaian will have a job.
Papa Yaw. 11 years ago
Do
Do
BOY KOFI 11 years ago
Now let's get serious,what is your home grown strategy to improve the economy?You cannot have any positive impact when you are collapsing all the local business.You cannot have any home grown strategy when Ghanaians are not empowered with incentives to do business.How do you want your strategy to succeed when there is no electricity,water and feul to run business or even for domestic use?Mr President,please go back to the drawing board and do some consultation with business associations,farmers association and traders associations.I think that will give you a clear howon to empower the business actors to perform well thus saving the economy.This is the only way forward but don't depend so much on foreign aide.Thank you.
GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago
It is obvious Mahama has become a President by default. He had no leadership ambitions and was comfortable as a Vice President cooking up dubious deals involving purchases of aircraft from Brazil. Now that he is in the hot seat he is prone to making injudicious statements and hoping and praying that somehow Development Partners will festoon the country with aid and cheap loans. He should quit the booze and do some serious thinking.
ZoRRo 11 years ago
It's time to show that you care about your country and are not just following these LOST POLITICIANS !
Parables 11 years ago
You have taken a sack with big holes under and asking your partners to fill it with sand.Whiles they keep on filling, it keeps on spilling to unaccounted mouths. Who will have time to continue filling this spilling sack with sand. Seal the holes and it will be filled to the brim.
Sarah boye 11 years ago
Mr, President take good heart God Almighty is with us. He is Ghania help in time of need. You need to know God and put your trust in HIM.
Francis Kyei 11 years ago
When you were stealing from the National purse billions to win elections and bribing your way through the supreme court you
r hope was that the development partners would bring you money from the moon to cover you up. You ar ... read full comment
When you were stealing from the National purse billions to win elections and bribing your way through the supreme court you
r hope was that the development partners would bring you money from the moon to cover you up. You are wise and they are fools!
togo man 11 years ago
Later you will be comparing the Nigerian economy with yours, Nigeria don't depend on AID to make their budget or Economy, Ghana has Oil, Gold, cocoa, diamond and still suffering hahaha i know some idiots wil start talking abt boko haram but just face it Nigerias economy is big better than Ghana's economy
Flagg staff house ghost looters hmmmm 11 years ago
Oh I see so mr president do u think the white guys down there don't know the thievery and corruption happening in ghana now?. You might be a joker seriously. woyome money , cp ,Waterville, isofoton ,etc and the current 577,000,000 dollars missing in bank of ghana?what has Ghanaians done to deserve this hardships? God save us else your good children you love ll perish
BOB TEMA 11 years ago
MR MAHAMA IF YOU CAN TAKE A BANK LOAN TO BUY PAD YOUR PARTNERS WILL DITCHED YOU OUT I THINK IS TIME FOR YOU TO GO YOU HAVE STOLE MORE MONEY GO AND ENJOY YOUR PARTNERS HAVE BRAINS TO THINK , THEY WILL NOT HELP YOU
Kobi, Philly 11 years ago
If you can used taxpayers money and bought private jet for your brother to use it as rents for people in government to travel, then you don't expect AID from foreigners.Insane Government.
onipanua 11 years ago
Mahama thought it was like sleeping any how with a woman. It takes a lot of brains to stabilize the Cedi.
At least Kufour did sometime;we must all concede.
Mahama thought it was like sleeping any how with a woman. It takes a lot of brains to stabilize the Cedi.
NANA USA 11 years ago
DO YOU THINK THEY ARE NOT AWARE OF THE LOOTING BY YOU AND YOUR PEOPLE WHERE DID YOU GET THE MONEY FOR THAT EXPENSIVE CAMPAIGN THAT BROUGHT YOU TO POWER , THE WAYOME MONEY, THE GYEDA, ETC. WHO WILL SUPPORT A NATION IN THE HANDS OF CRIMINALS?
KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 11 years ago
Who are our partners,Mahama? I warned you from the onset to be wary of support from western countries.They know that you are Nkrumaist and because of that will make it extremely hard for your government to succeed.The West especially America and the UK do not want any Nkrumaist party or individual to rule Ghana.And now that your government has noit endorsed the West's stand on gays and lesbians you should not expect any serious financial help from them.Anyway why can't Ghana live within its means.Why do we always expect donor countries to financially help us to balance our budget?
Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago
Who told you Mahamah is an NKRUMAIST?
Where is his Nkrumaist ideas, goals and plans.
KKO 11 years ago
Do you really live in the UK? Do you honestly believe that with all the corruption and incompetence that is being displayed by this government like the open gutters of Accra, Osborne will just dole out the British taxpayer's money to be stolen by a bunch of incompetent rogues?
It is not surprising that our country is in such trouble!
Alex London 11 years ago
Mr President you should know is that development partners only support the winners and not losers
SAMO JEWELLERY 11 years ago
let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewellery for more pictures.....stay at the comfort of yr office or room n choose yr ring n take yr own ring size.....n we do the rest......
Uncle Pee 11 years ago
Once a beggar, always a beggar. When are we going to depend solely on our God-given resources? The development partners only deal with serious governments. In a time like this, if your priority is to build a party edifice at the expense of the tax payer, who will take you serious and provide you with needed loan?
Lo 11 years ago
The more you talk the more silly you look. You're a disgrace to northerners and africans. God punish you! You call your benefactors partners? Ghanaians are relunctant in throwing you out by force bcuz of so called democracy but the more you stay in power the more suicidal it is for ghanaians. Just get your dickhead outa the way, will you.
NII 11 years ago
MY REASON FOR HATING THE WHITE RACE HAS BEEN MADE MORE TANGIBLE THAN EVER BEFORE.HOWEVER I DONT FULLY BLAME THEM.
WHAT WE HAVE NOT UNDERSTOOD,DUE TO DELIBERATE STRUCTURES THEY LEFT BEHIND,IS THAT THERE IS A CULTURAL RACE ... read full comment
MY REASON FOR HATING THE WHITE RACE HAS BEEN MADE MORE TANGIBLE THAN EVER BEFORE.HOWEVER I DONT FULLY BLAME THEM.
WHAT WE HAVE NOT UNDERSTOOD,DUE TO DELIBERATE STRUCTURES THEY LEFT BEHIND,IS THAT THERE IS A CULTURAL RACE GOING ON AND THIS CONTINENT LEADS BY VIRTUE OF OUR CLEVER ANCESTORS,THE ARCHITECTS OF ALL THAT THE WORLD KNOW TODAY ,EXCEPT THE BAD ONES BY THE ARMED ROBBERS,THROUGH OUR NATURAL AND HUMAN RESOURCES BADLY NEEDED BY THE DOGS WHO LIVE IN OUR DESERTED LANDS LIKE ENGLAND,AMERICA,SPAIN,TO MENTION A FEW ARE SO POOR AND DESPERATE THEY MAY RUN OUT SOMEDAY AND WILL HAVE TO KOWTOW US FOR SURVIVAL,HENCE THE SUPPRESSION.NO CONDITION IS PERMANENT.
THE WHITE SUPREMACY POLICY OF THE WEST IS ON.THEY ALSO FEAR SOMEDAY WE WOULD SEEK REVENGE AND SO WE HAVE BEEN PROGRAMMED TO SEE THEM IN GOOD LIGHT INCLUDING CALLING THEM FRIENDS WHICH THEY WOULD NOT DO.
IS IT NOT STRANGE THAT OUR PRESIDENT WILL CALL THOSE WHO KILLED AND SOLD OUR MOTHERS AND FATHERS FRIENDS WHEN OUR ANCESTORS CALLED THEM DOGS,PEADOPHILES,SCAVENGERS,RAPISTS,PREDATORS,LOOTERS,THIEVES,KILLERS,DESTROYERS,VANDALS,CRUEL,WICKED,CALLOUS,,PLUMDERERS,BARBARIC ETC.
NOW MR PRESIDENT IF YOU GO STEAL FROM SOMEONE.WOULD YOU GO BACK THERE WITH THE STOLEN MONEY?THE DOGS ARE SITTING ON OUR STOLEN WEALTH AND KNOW THAT ONCE WE ARE OK THEY ARE IN TROUBLE.WE WOULD COME AFTER THEM.YES WE WOULD DEFINITELY COME AFTER THEM FOR YOU CANT KILL 500 MILLION PEOPLE AND SELL ANOTHER 500 MILLION AND EXPECT TO BE FREE.IT MAY OUTLIVE MY EXISTENCE BUT BEFORE I DIE I WOULD LET GHANAIANS KMOW HOW MUCH WE HAVE BEEN LIED TO.UNTIL WE THROW AWAY CHRISTIANITY,ISLAM,THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE,EDUACTIONAL CURRICULUM,MENTAL PSYCHE,JUDICIARY,LEGISLATURE,DEMOCRACY TO SIT DOWN AND PLAN OUR OWN FORMS OF GOVERNANCE WE WOULD REMAIN GLORIOUS FOOLS FOREVER.
MR PRESIDENT THE DAY YOU HAVE THAT SELF-AWAKENIG AND YOU THROW AWAY THE DEVILISH NAME JOHN,GO TO THE UNITED NATIONS AND DELIVER YOUR SPEECH IN TWI WHICH SOULD BE OUR LIMGUA FRANCA,THEY WOULD RESPECT YOU.
FOR YOUR INFORMATION THEY WILL NEVER HELP THE NDC BECAUSE OF OUR HISTORY.THEY PREFER THE NPP. I SWEAR THIS COUNTRY WILL CHANGE FOR THE BETTER THROUGH PEOPLES POWER.WE OULD SACK EVERY WHITE MAN FROM THIS COUNTRY.WE DONT NEED THEM TRUST ME
Aden 11 years ago
I guess they finally realized that you and your ministers are a joke, this should be a wake up call ypfor you, instead of complaining you should start developing your people, support them to be creative and innovative. Let them know success is the best revenge. Who knows they maybe helping you to get out of the begging/pan-handling mode, but hardly would you see that bcos your mindset is about loan/begging, I wonder who will pay back these numerous loans you have secured.
Paa Ekow 11 years ago
Why wouldn't they ditch your government. You dumb mutherfucker. Simple economics but you can't cmoprehend. A dumb president always surround himself with smart people to help him, but you surround yourself with dumb people. NARCOHEAD
George 11 years ago
When you are chopping money?
YOBO 11 years ago
GHANA'S DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS KNOW WHOM TO DO BUSINESS WITH.
IF THEY KNOW YOU'RE A DOWNRIGHT CORRUPT LAZY FOOL, THEY TURN THEIR BACKS ON YOU.
EVERY SERIOUS MINDED BUSINESSMAN LIKE TO DO BUSINESS WITH HARDWORKING, PRAGMAT ... read full comment
IF THEY KNOW YOU'RE A DOWNRIGHT CORRUPT LAZY FOOL, THEY TURN THEIR BACKS ON YOU.
EVERY SERIOUS MINDED BUSINESSMAN LIKE TO DO BUSINESS WITH HARDWORKING, PRAGMATIC HANDS-ON TOUGH LEADER, ATTRIBUTES WOEFULLY LACKING IN MAHAMA'S LEADERSHIP STYLE.
GHANAIANS WILL NEVER AGAIN VOTE FOR A MORALLY WEAK MAN WITH TEN CHILDREN AND COUNTLESS GIRLFRIENDS, SOME OF WHOM ARE/WERE DEPUTY MINISTERS AND OTHERS.
Pusupusu 11 years ago
Is It In The 2008 Elections You Promised To Build An Airport In Tamale. I Wonder About Your Promise This Time "We Will Begin To Feel The Effects Of Economic Recovery By The End Of This Year" The Year Is About Half-Gone!
EZEKIEL 11 years ago
WE DEPEND TOO MUCH on outside help! There's NOTHING WRONG in ASKING for help BUT gahana govts behave as if all were running smoothly! How can a DEVELOPING COUNTRY,depending on the EXPORT of RAW MATERIALS, the prices of which WE DON'T DETERMINE,live so LUXURIOUSLY ?? Istead of putting the BORROWED MONEY in INFRA-STRUCTURE, we rather finance the LIFE STYLE of a few and leave the masses with ONLY the DEBT !!
Too many ministers and their Deputies,too many Parliamentarians,NOT-SO-GOOD a judiciary,apart from jailing fowl/ Goats and petty thieves,too much power for the President, WHO CANNOT BE EVERYWHERE SIMULTANEOUSLY. and and and !!! Why can't we also do our homework LIKE OTHER NATIONS DO ?????
OKOE 11 years ago
IF YOUR PARTNERS SEE THAT INSTEAD OF COMMUTING IN MODEST VEHICLES, YOUR PARTNERS RATHER SEE YOUR OFFICERS IN LUXURIOUS ONES THAT THEY THEMSELVES DO NOT AND YOU STILL WANT THEM TO BE STLL DISHING OUT. THEY SEE WHAT IS GOING ON AND ACT ACCORDINGLY. YOU CANNOT BE LIVING BE YOND YOUR MEANS AND EXPECT YOUR PARTNERS TO STILL BE SENDING. BESIDES, THEY KNOW WHO IS SENDING HOW MUCH OUT INTO HIDING SOMEWHERE. SO, DO NOT EXPECT THEM TO SHOW YOU THE MONEY.
AGYA KOO 11 years ago
With so much corruption and looting going on why would any donor country want to support our Republic of Corruption with its Taxpayer money ? In any case, Mr. President, why should a country so richly endowed like Ghana allow itself to become so dependent on donor support ? Stop the looting and come out with the RIGHT homegrown policies. It is not for nothing that the founder of our nation, Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, created the STATE GOLD MINING CORPORATION to mine Ghana's gold for Ghana. Giving mining rights to foreigners in exchange for 10% of what they mine is definitely not the right thing to do. It is that kind of policy that makes Ghana a dependent country. Roll out the right policies and stop whinnying.
STAFFORD 11 years ago
That is why we get prepared for the rainy day, or have some short/long term plans !
Kofi Adu Bediako 11 years ago
The world has change,and no nation or even the
world bank is prepared to pump money into a system of corruption.Wake up Mahama ,the days when the super powers fighting for influence of other parts of the world on ideology basis are over,
We should manage the wealth we have wisely and we wil be ok,without borrowing.If the brother of the president becomes a millionar in a few years of his prsidency,who is prepared to assist you.God help those who help themselves.
ANITA DISOSSA. 11 years ago
President John Mahama says Ghana’s development partners have left the cocoa-producing West African country in the lurch, at a time when their assistance is desperately needed.
MAHAMA THIS IS A BIG LIE. THE PARTNERS ARE M ... read full comment
President John Mahama says Ghana’s development partners have left the cocoa-producing West African country in the lurch, at a time when their assistance is desperately needed.
MAHAMA THIS IS A BIG LIE. THE PARTNERS ARE MONITORING YOU AND YOUR LOOTING BRIGADE FOR WHAT YOU ARE STEALING. YOU THINK THEY FOOLS TO BRING YOU MORE TO STEAL,DESTROY AND MISMANAGE? NO, THEY ARE TOO WISE FOR THAT.
Flowerman 11 years ago
Our partners want us to ratify pro gay laws. They are holding back their money until we do their bidding.
Canibus 11 years ago
Go fuck yourself u fucking homosexual animal, maybe u and mahama are brothers
BE WISE 11 years ago
UNTIL YOU POLITICIANS ABANDON THIS SELFISH AFRICAN MENTALITY OF "A WINNER TAKES ALL IN ELECTIONS",TRUST ME NO GOVERNMENT CAN HANDLE THE GHANA ECONOMY SUCCESSFULLY WELL. ALL INCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT SHOULD BE THE ORDER OF THE MOMENT.WE ALL HAVE TO LEARN TO GROW UP AND TAKE MATTERS OF GHANA FIRST IN OUR "TO DO LISTS".
Tokyo 11 years ago
Useless president. !!
Onipaba 11 years ago
It's because you are stupid and clueless and they see in you a bad investment.
Odensi 11 years ago
I am wondering if Mahama knew what he was
coming in for as a president of Ghana Did he
plan?and what were his objectives?Mahama
and his people said Ghana was in crisis that
they can come in and solve the crisis.Lucky
e ... read full comment
enough Ghana started oil production with them
with extra foreign exchange to be in their goal
Because of no planing,no objectives and the
President does not know what he is in for the
crisis are worst than before
Mr President your foreign friends have not
turned back towards you Remember God helps
those who helps themselves No person no
Family and no country would prosper by
Continuous borrowing and spending the money
which is not there Stop the borrowing, cut down
the expenditure and eliminate the budget deficit
then start to save for the country Ghana will
then see how their friends will help Ghana will
continue loosing friends with this shameless
Leadership It is shame for Ghana once leading
the continent to be in this mess Shame NDC
shame MAHAMA Foeget selling Ghana
LEAVE HIM ALONE 11 years ago
OUR PARTNERS DITCHED US IN TRYING TIMES-MAHAMA
AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 11 years ago
-NO PLAN.THE BLACKMAN IS STILL NOT CAPABLE OF HANDLING HIS OWN AFFAIRS.WITH OUR RESOURCES,STILL BEGGING AND DEBITS UPON DEBITS FOR THE ORDINARY MAN TO PAY.NO PLAN TO RULE.
SLAM 11 years ago
The man is peaking the TRUTH! those of you posting these plenty plenty negative comments may not even be Ghanaians, and you are being paid for it. Whoever is paying you will soon go broke but GHANA WILL RISE.
No Gurantee,UK 11 years ago
LOOK AT YOURSELF Slam.COUNT THE NUMBER OF COMMENTS THAT TELL YOU,YOUR MAHAMA AND NDC GOVT THAT THEY ARE DECENT AND INTELLIGENT PEOPLE TELLING MAHAMA THE PLAIN TRUTH.
NO DEVT PARTNERS WILL GIVE THEIR HARD EARNED TAX MONEY TO ... read full comment
LOOK AT YOURSELF Slam.COUNT THE NUMBER OF COMMENTS THAT TELL YOU,YOUR MAHAMA AND NDC GOVT THAT THEY ARE DECENT AND INTELLIGENT PEOPLE TELLING MAHAMA THE PLAIN TRUTH.
NO DEVT PARTNERS WILL GIVE THEIR HARD EARNED TAX MONEY TO IRRESPONSIBLE AND CORRUPT GOVT IN THE NAME OF PARTNERSHIP.
WHERE IS THE LITTLE OIL MONEY THAT WE HAVE BEING GETTING FROM PRODUCING OIL?
Slam,THE TRUTH THEY SAY IS HARD TO TAKE,AND MAHAMA HAS FAIL GHANAIANS WOEFULLY.HE SHOULD ASK HIMSELF VERY CRITICALLY WHEN HE PUT HIS HEAD ON PILLOW"WHAT LEGACY AM I LEAVING GHANAIANS"?
kwaku ananse 11 years ago
I Guess our president have learned his Lessons . US and the West will never help us develop so are the IMF and the world bank! all they want is set us back thro EPA , PLANT BREEDERS BILL etc. Our leadership need be up and stand for the Ghanaian course envisaged by our freedom fighters.
Kwame 11 years ago
OK the countries in shit. Maybe he isn't the right man for the JOB. There are to many back seat driver, who is to BLAME?
Only our Self selves/ WHY, not only is the Government and MP corrupt, how many individuals are also cor ... read full comment
OK the countries in shit. Maybe he isn't the right man for the JOB. There are to many back seat driver, who is to BLAME?
Only our Self selves/ WHY, not only is the Government and MP corrupt, how many individuals are also corrupt?
If corruption stopped this country would move forward, until the people want a better country for themselves and are willing to pull together NOTHING and NO GOVERNMENT will ever succeed.
What Mahama must do is grab some balls and make changes, He's crying his partners have left him, the cocoa country in the lurch, first thing, is to kick out and stop the GMO, plant breeder bill, this alone will kill the country.
NOBODY listens to the peoples needs.
Maa Adwoa 11 years ago
Mahama get on with the work or let abdicate your position if you cannot deliver. We oil,cocoa,timber and gold use the income from them and stop crying.
Fiifican 11 years ago
Well said, Maa Adwoa!!!!
2016 11 years ago
It is a verdict of a vote of no confidence in the Mahama led NDC gov't and this is the exact sentiments of the generality of Ghanaians, that the Mahama led NDC gov't is by far the worst gov't ever, and Ghanaians have absolutely no confidence in the ability of the Mahama/Amissah Arthur gov't to deliver on any front.
K APPIAH 11 years ago
AND YOU THINK THOSE DONORS OR PARTNERS OR WHAT EVER YOU CALL THEM ARE FOOLS FOR THEM TO GIVE YOU MONEY TO SHARE AMONG YOURSELF AND YOUR USELESS AND CLUELESS MINISTERS,OR YOU THINK THEY DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH MONEY EH.YOU BETTER STOP THE TOO MUCH TALKING AND FIX THE ECONOMY.USELESS PRESIDENT
K APPIAH 11 years ago
I SAY SACK OFOSU KWAKYE AND OKUDZATO ABLAKWA AND A LOT OF GHANAIANS WILL START SYMPATHIZING WITH YOU AND SUPPORT YOU IN THIS TRYING MOMENTS.INFACT THEY ARE TOO IRITATING,BECAUSE WHATEVER THEY SAY DOES NOT MEAN YOU NEED THE SUPPORT OF GHANAIANS.AHAA LESS I FORGET ,THERE IS ANOTHER IDIOT YOU MUST THROW OUT FROM YOU GOVT.KOJO TWUM BOAFO.AS FOR HIM.......MAHAMA THIS IS THE APO IAM GIVING YOU TAKE IT AND SEE HOW GHANAIANS WILL SUPPORT YOU.
Kofi 11 years ago
Mahama, you think our development partners are stupid like you. They send some of their tax payers money as grants to help us but you loot and share with your NDC gurus. How long can they continue to do that? You said at the beginning of the year that 2014 was going to be a prosperous year and what do see after seven months into the year; a total disaster. Five months left before the end of the year and you are promising that "this year is a turn-around year. Why can't you stop promising? Why can't you stop lying? You have been a disgrace to the good people of this country. We made a big mistake for electing you to the highest office of Ghana.
agyeman 11 years ago
President Mahama, this is an embarrassing statement. What were you expecting? That the donor partners did not see the extravagance and the looting during the 2012 campaign culminating in the depletion of our resources? After which you expect them to bring money so that you and your insatiable siblings blow it? What they are telling you and Ghanaians who voted for you is that if we are stupid they are not. When there is a better candidate and they vote for a spendthrift they will look on and see how we will go on. Perhaps this should teach you not to touch money not meant for your personal use. You spend what you make and spend it wisely. I won't if I were in their shoes. I can say for a fact that if we make the right choice in the future we will make friends with them again. But for you Mahama, you do not deserve any tears. Much us we are all in the boat together, you CANNOT BE TRUSTED WITH MONEY PERIOD. So please just serve us with what is available. That way there will not be much to "attach" and we will have the rest as a people. We deserve this.
MENSAH. 11 years ago
MAN'S LOVE SHALL FAIL:
Your wife can fail you,your mother,father,brother,sister and friends,can do the same.
You will never outgrow warfare,you better learn to fight.
WARFARE IS THE SEED FOR DIVINE REWARD.
It's about ti ... read full comment
MAN'S LOVE SHALL FAIL:
Your wife can fail you,your mother,father,brother,sister and friends,can do the same.
It's about time,we made goals and strategies that wins,ourselves but not always be depending on others,after fifty six years of independence,from our colonial masters.
We learn from mistakes,pain and tears shed.Pain teaches and tears correct.
Is MAHAMA learning anything?
That's the whole question.
Probably,the upcoming NATIONWIDE DEMONSTRATION,WILL PUT A BUG IN HIS BRAIN TO LEARN AND CHANGE COURSE.
A WORD TO THE WISE,IS ENOUGH..
KWESI 11 years ago
A FEW SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL TO THE USA WITH 6 A MONTH TO 5 YEARS VISA.THE COST IS $10,000 WHICH INCLUDE AIR TICKET AND A WEEK ACCOMMODATION.APPLICANTS ARE ONLY REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES.FULL PAYMENT WOULD BE MADE WHEN VISA IS OUT IN 3 WEEKS TIME...PLS ONLY SERIOUS PEOPLE WHO CAN AFFORD SHOULD CALL ME ON 0268507722 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS
weezzy 11 years ago
A feeble execution is but another phrase for a bad execution; and a government ill executed, whatever may be its theory, must, in practice, be a bad government. mahama,stop dis childish attitude and grow up
Samir 11 years ago
They are not coming because they have all lost the trust in your NDC no investor will be willing throw his money in only for the Woyomes in your government squander they all seen clueless of a president you are so your government is dying by the day just look at the cedi,fuel price,unending dumso dumso,stagnant road construction,lying everday about dumso etc.with all these which investor do you think will come.Now you have seen that it is not easy to be president when you surround yourself with inexpie folks fresh from school.
Asem 11 years ago
Mr. President, they know what you did to pave your way to the Presidency so they will not mind you. They also watched the election trial on TV and knew what suppose to happen. Ghana has lost her respect before our development partners. “Period” Our judicial system is disgraced.
Mr Selective 11 years ago
Investors are now being very selective about which African countries they invest in.They are not following a hyped trend anymore.
Abrante 11 years ago
Mr. President, you can turn Ghana around today if you can cut down government spending by at least 30%. Lay off some of the oversized civil service who does nothing but want bribes for their duties. Computerize most of the institutions, go to "lands" and see old and rusty files lying everywhere. I am sure it is like that in most ministeries. Reduce taxes and tarrifs to encourage small bussiness imputs. Make the judicialy functional, so that justice can be swift, fair and certain. Our foreign partners owe us nothing. They are not responsible for our mismanagement
Brobbsnet-U.S.A 11 years ago
How can a president do so much HARM and DAMAGE to his own people? ,No Roads,No CEDI Value,No JOBS,No Petrol,No Electricity,No World cup victory,No Health Insurance,No Salary adjustments
HAZOR 11 years ago
Seriously,presidentMahama are you making fun of your self and being dead serious?What trying times are talking about?Nkonfem or tiger shrimps or sanitary pads or abandon Ghana problem to go and approve $300 milliom to buy ammunition to protect think human being who decide to kill themselve while you have no interest there to protect.Amenrica which colonize Liberia when they are killing themselves and ECOWAS call on US to intervine.The answer US give was Liberia do not have oil to protect and they are rational thinking human being and what would they gain from killing themselves.Is Mali your problem while you are in trying times.President Mahama your partners ditched you for a reason.They ditched to let you acknowledge Apostle Safo and our inventors are not folks you should abandon them but really behind them to make invention benefical and create jobs for Ghanaians who want to leave the country to their countries to complete for jobs with their natives.The partners that ditch you want you to know that it is very nauseating for you to use $148 million on sanitary pads that did not bring anything in returns and $300 million to protect people who in a country who you have no interest,and civilization and technology.President Mahama they have done you a very big favor to think and appreciate the effortour inventors and support they mission.
Kofi 11 years ago
Mr. President, please are you naive? Do you sincerely believe there're some so-called 'development partners' out there who'd genuinely come to Ghana's or any African country's aid? Unfortunately, this is the kind of mentality our African leaders have and that explains why the continent will never develop. That's why they don't event seem to know that IMF and World Bank loans will never solve our economic problems, since they're designed to essentially exploit us. Neither will Chinese loans.
Please Mr. President, you and other African leaders must wake up. There're no true development partners out there who'll genuinely assist us. They just don't exist. So, please seek alternative ways of solving our problems.
CAO. 11 years ago
OH.
OH.
mensah abrampa 11 years ago
Why won't they when you have no sense of direction, no focus, and only interested in create, loot and share?
BE BOLD 11 years ago
Set good example by desisting from theft of the nation's resources needed to build and they will probably come back. Why should they continue to throw money away, aboafunu
DR KWAME OSEI - MODERN GHANA.COM 11 years ago
NDC I HOPE THS EPISODE INFORMS YOU THAT THE WHITE MAN IS NOT YOUR PARTNER - HE IS ONLY AFTER HIS OWN INTEREST AND STICKING TWO FINGERS TO YOU - WHAT PARTNER LEAVES THE OTHER IN THIER TIME OF NEED - I KEEP TELLING YOU PEOPLE ABOUT THE WHITE MAN BUT YOU DON'T LISTEN SEE WHAT HE'S DONE TO YOU!!!
Mike 11 years ago
When President Mahama was sown in, you started flying to Iran and Turkey. I am not sure who was advising your government on Foreign Policy. It is a putty our foreign partners are going through crises themselves and they see us making so much with oil and other exports bringing us income. They sacrifice their little for us to enjoy on V 8s and four wheel drives. Why should they continue dishes out hard earned funds to us?
Common Sense 11 years ago
Maybe the government thought by stealing the revenues, the donor countries funds could be used for expenses and now they are not coming. Only a fool does not plan for contingencies. The questions we need to ask is where did all the loans and the revenues go?
ob 11 years ago
Talkative
Talkative
oa 11 years ago
No hope
No hope
Kelewele 11 years ago
I side with the so called partners. Who in their right mind will support this Mahama when he really doesn't need the support. You spend large amounts of money on buying vehicles for chiefs when your country is in crisis just so u can win elections. You are more concerned about votes than the people you are serving. Smh
Sankofa 11 years ago
Let us begin to exploit our abundant resources for the benefit of all our people instead of relying on foreigners.
CONCERNED GHANAMAN 11 years ago
OH NO NOW I KNOW THAT'S WHY TOO MUCH 4x4 vehicles in the country.so na cheap money.Now you go smell pepper.Where is big mouth ASIEDU NKETIA AND ALLOTEY JACOBS ? NOW YOUR BOSS IS CONFESSING WHAT'S YOUR VIEW.CAN YOU GUYS CHALLENGE HIM,NO WAY.HE IS THE BOSS.
Akwasi Adai 11 years ago
This dude has no idea of self reliance.
His begging nature is turning a once promising country into peasants and refugees in our own land.
From EPA to GMO .
There's no stopping this guy from self destructing with all of us ... read full comment
His begging nature is turning a once promising country into peasants and refugees in our own land.
From EPA to GMO .
There's no stopping this guy from self destructing with all of us.
I Walk Alone 11 years ago
Our development partners lost confidence in your ability to manage the economy properly and were simply not ready to waist their precious time and resources on you. The American Ambassador's tweet reveals how the partners really feel about you and your inept and clueless bunch of nation wreckers.
eddy 11 years ago
THEY WILL NOT BRING SO YOU STEAL
rainking 11 years ago
did your development partners asked you not to put a ban on rice and chicken importation? did they ask you not to enforce price ceiling and price floors on commodities here?, did they ask you to distribute cars during elections? , did they ask you to buy big cars for korlebu doctors when they have water supply issues?.....who will give his money to a country that claim to be having no money to solve basic fundamental issues but can raise $3million overnight and fuel an empty plane to carry it accross continents......
Joseph Darling MacCarthy 11 years ago
We all need someone to assist us from time to time but to allow our destiny to be shaped by the action or inaction of a third party is sheer madness. We as a nation must take responsibility for ourselves; plan as if it depended on us alone, and implement those plans with passion, purpose and focus. Helpers of destiny will rally to support a good cause. Forget it when you at best have only a hazy idea of what the problem you were elected to solve is that requires one and half years to realize that you did not know the problem and thus needed a non-partisan conference at Senchi to define it and come out with solutions. Meanwhile the report is not ready or am I mistaken? Let us learn to take responsibility for our action.
"There is a new African" we declared ready to show the world that he is able to show the world that we are capable. Is that it?
prince boateng 11 years ago
cheap nonsense talk from a cheap president.
Norbet Ayusa Amoah 11 years ago
Mahama is behaving like thatyoung man who killed his parents and pleaded for mercy in the court on the grounds that he is an orphan!!! Who do you blame but yourself
What happened to self-reliance?
no vision, no clue, no plan and nepotic
But I thought Terkper said Ghana economy is not in crises. Sorry Mr. President but what sane person want to invest in an environment where water & electricity are scarce & unbearable sanitation issues, the currency falling li ...
IM SUPRISED MAHAMA WILL TALK LIKE THIS. THE CINESE DONT CARE ABOUT THEIR OWN POPULATION, PPL. YOU THINK THEY CARE ABOUT YOU? TIS IS STRICTLY BUSINESS AND AS A PRESIDENT. I EXPECT YOU TO UNDERSTAND TIS. THIS IS PURELY BUSINESS ...
Who should bring their hard earned tax payers' money to Ghana for you and your gang of looters to steal and build the Mahama family empire? Do you think they are so stupid and don't know what you are doing to the Ghanaian eco ...
Your Excellency, President Mahama, this is not the best way to deal with this matter. First, find out why your donor partners are either refusing, unwilling or reluctant to support Ghana. Is the problem/s internal or external ...
As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...
The Kufuor administration was able to turn a highly indebted poor country(HIPC)Ghana into a mi ...
Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...
"You John Mahama's presidency and your NDC majority in parliament have turned Ghana's executive and legislature into a 'borrowing presidency' and a rubber stamp outfit to ratify dubious loans which suffocating every Ghanaian ...
As much as I greed with you that the open waste and corruption is the reason why our beloved Ghana is on its knee, I wanna make it clear that those we termed as our development partners are really not in Africa to develop it ...
John Dramani Mahama has no shame and no credibility otherwise he would have appointed this one and only goo ...
Women will not come your way if you told them the truth. If you tell a woman you are down to your last cedi, guess what -- she is gone. So this womanizer of a president has learned how to lie and is running the economy down. ...
...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever quest ...
A good friend would like to see his money used for projects that would benefit the man on the street. They don't want to see their money end up in buying land-cruisers for chiefs and party functionaries in order to buy their ...
I WAS IN GH IN 2010 N WAS VERY APPALLED. AFTER ALL THESE YRS, THE LEVEL OF MATURITY, DEVELOPMNT AND INFRASTRUCTURE DEV IS VERY SLOW. THE MINDS OF THE PPL, HOW THEY THINK AND DO THINGS IS VERY MEDIOCRE AND PRIMITIVE. U HAVE HU ...
EBEI MINI SANE NE?
Trust me, Mahama does not understand what self-reliance means. His government is the biggest in our history. When he was sworn in as president, the first thing he did is to increase his salary three times to that of Kufuor a ...
Whatever it is, We will rant about it for one week, and put it to rest, until the negative ...
Do we know what is called "reducing our expenses" instead of a ...
AND NOT WHEN MINISTERS AND APPOINTTEES SCRAMBLE FOR STOLLEN STATE MONEY. CONTRIBUTIONS FROM PARTNERS ARE DIVERTED INTO PRIVATE POCKETS, OFFICIALS ARE GRABIBG MONEY LEFT AND RIGHT AND THE HEAD IS GLEEFULLY WATCHING WITH NO ACT ...
I can understand if Jerry Rawlings eats Yor ke Gari on credit, but can anyone explain why a govern ...
Sell out and traitor.
How sensible is for a nation like Ghana to dole out $50,000 to each MP every four years? I need a rocket scientist to explain this foolishness to me. The donor partners are not stupid to give us their taxpayers money for such ...
Who took more than ten State Vehicles home? Who is the only President not able to live in his own built house, but demands to be housed by the nation for free? Probably for the rest of his life? Is that not "ex-gratia"? Oh ye ...
Don,
You are very right. The people who come to this forum are supposed to be among the best educated in our country; those who can at least use computers and surf the net! If these are the cream of the cream, it is not surp ...
You are an illiterate ndc fool soldier. Ex-gratia is embedded in the fourth republic constitution of 1992 and MP's like Bagbin who went to Parliament in 1992 received their first ex-gratia in 1996, was Kufuor the President in ...
What really goes through your head when you make such speeches looking for scapegoats with your incompetency so glaringly obvious to everyone. Get the tax payers money back from woyome isofoton Waterville gyeeda sada subah a ...
MAHAMA IS A THIEF & FOOL
It really saddens me because Ghana was the toast of africa, there were so many nations praising us for GOOD GOVERNANCE & now, all is lost because of bad leadership & reckless decision making. So much funds wasted, no substant ...
Lost country
What a hell is going on in Ghana, now atta Mahama wants to be a beggar, why Mr president stop the idiot thinking , our country has resources and labor force, we can make it, God said help your self & i will help you. we need ...
Yes I said fuck USA. you fools in the US think you are living in paradise? Tweeeea!! What has thats nation done to it own black citizens, let alone for you fools to think they have our welfare at heart? They should help the a ...
The President's statement of the above subject comes to me as a surprise given his years of dealings with the corporate world. May I therefore take you Mr. Mahama to the classroom and assign you to reading "The Prince". Pleas ...
Yea Pity he has no clue about the Global World, Corporate Interest and the order of the modern day Capital World.........HE NEEDS MUCH MUCH TUTORIALS ABOUT THAT INLUDING HIS FIFI KWERTE'S - "SETTING THE RECORDS STRAIGHT ENTOU ...
PRESIDENT MAHAMA KNOW THAT YOUR INVOLVEMENT IN THE USA PLANE TO IRAN.YOU ARE FINISHED.WE HAVE ALL THE EMBASSIES LIVING WITH US IN GHANA.THEY KNOW ALL YOUR PLANS AND MOVEMENTS.YOUR THINKING AND HOW YOU GOVERN.DO YOU THINK WITH ...
WOW ARE YOU TRYING OR YOU KNOW THE JOB ? TRYING MEANS YOU ARE NOT SURE UNCLE MAHAMA . YOUR ACTION SPEAKS LAUDER THAN YOUR WORDS . ALL YOUR MEMBERS ARE MUSLIMS . YOU HAVE ENDED YOUR RELATIONSHIP WESTERN AND CHOOSE ARAB SPRING ...
Why should our development partners come to our aid when they know you and your government are corrupt and will only waste the aid by way of stealing it. Ghanaians need action and not just talking and giving empty promises. I ...
What is wrong with you? You always want to depend on others, they have their problems. What the hell, with all the resources plus oil, you still others to assist Ghana. You are a big Joke!!Assist yourself and stop depending ...
President Mahama, there's no such thing as "DEVELOPMENT PARTNER" in International Relations. Grow up Africans, and be INDEPENDENT for ONCE. Grow up out of your mediocrity, and stop the "conventional wisdom" that "help" SHOUL ...
YOUR PARTNERS DITCH YOU BECAUSE THE SEE AND KNOW HOW CORRUPT YOU MAHAMAH IS. THEY WILL NOT GIVE YOU THEIR LOAN FOR IT TO END UP IN YOU AND YOUR FAMILY POCKETS. SEE HOW RICH YOU ARE NOW. MALTS, OVERSEAS BANK ACCOUTS EVERYWHERE ...
You are a complete failure. If ...
What government in his right mind will increase taxes in economic downturn to kill businesses and render its citizens into a state of total hopelessness? This could happen to incompetent African Governments who put square pol ...
MAHAMA THE BIG FOOOOL,USELESS,INCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEAD,JUJU EVIL,CRIMINAL,NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,WHERE IS THE MONEY???? KWASEA MAHAMA IS NOT THINKING,CAN NOT THINK TOO,EMPTY HEAD JDM,CARS FOR GIRLS,CHIEFS,FAMIL ...
ministers whose names sound like you who have not even been to ''makalanta''before. Gh ...
The development partners have realized, rather belatedly, that you are an idiot, not trustworthy...they cannot keep sending money to Ghana to see you turn around and spend the same on irrelevant stuff. "This year is a turn-a ...
We have Geopolitics and Geostrategy that our politicians may not bother to know.Our so called partners want our raw materials for free Mr President.The more you try to stop them the more they put you into troubles,it has alwa ...
Mr. President, lead us to build Ghana like President Kwame Nkrumah did PLEEEEEEEEEEEEASE!! We have the skills to do so!! Take a page from "The miracle of Taiwan" how the Taiwanese government collaborated with its citizens to ...
Do
Now let's get serious,what is your home grown strategy to improve the economy?You cannot have any positive impact when you are collapsing all the local business.You cannot have any home grown strategy when Ghanaians are not e ...
It is obvious Mahama has become a President by default. He had no leadership ambitions and was comfortable as a Vice President cooking up dubious deals involving purchases of aircraft from Brazil. Now that he is in the hot se ...
You have taken a sack with big holes under and asking your partners to fill it with sand.Whiles they keep on filling, it keeps on spilling to unaccounted mouths. Who will have time to continue filling this spilling sack with ...
r hope was that the development partners would bring you money from the moon to cover you up. You ar ...
Later you will be comparing the Nigerian economy with yours, Nigeria don't depend on AID to make their budget or Economy, Ghana has Oil, Gold, cocoa, diamond and still suffering hahaha i know some idiots wil start talking abt ...
Oh I see so mr president do u think the white guys down there don't know the thievery and corruption happening in ghana now?. You might be a joker seriously. woyome money , cp ,Waterville, isofoton ,etc and the current 577,00 ...
DO YOU THINK THEY ARE NOT AWARE OF THE LOOTING BY YOU AND YOUR PEOPLE WHERE DID YOU GET THE MONEY FOR THAT EXPENSIVE CAMPAIGN THAT BROUGHT YOU TO POWER , THE WAYOME MONEY, THE GYEDA, ETC. WHO WILL SUPPORT A NATION IN THE HAN ...
Who are our partners,Mahama? I warned you from the onset to be wary of support from western countries.They know that you are Nkrumaist and because of that will make it extremely hard for your government to succeed.The West es ...
Do you really live in the UK? Do you honestly believe that with all the corruption and incompetence that is being displayed by this government like the open gutters of Accra, Osborne will just dole out the British taxpayer's ...
let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...
Once a beggar, always a beggar. When are we going to depend solely on our God-given resources? The development partners only deal with serious governments. In a time like this, if your priority is to build a party edifice at ...
The more you talk the more silly you look. You're a disgrace to northerners and africans. God punish you! You call your benefactors partners? Ghanaians are relunctant in throwing you out by force bcuz of so called democracy b ...
WHAT WE HAVE NOT UNDERSTOOD,DUE TO DELIBERATE STRUCTURES THEY LEFT BEHIND,IS THAT THERE IS A CULTURAL RACE ...
I guess they finally realized that you and your ministers are a joke, this should be a wake up call ypfor you, instead of complaining you should start developing your people, support them to be creative and innovative. Let th ...
Why wouldn't they ditch your government. You dumb mutherfucker. Simple economics but you can't cmoprehend. A dumb president always surround himself with smart people to help him, but you surround yourself with dumb people. ...
EVERY SERIOUS MINDED BUSINESSMAN LIKE TO DO BUSINESS WITH HARDWORKING, PRAGMAT ...
WE DEPEND TOO MUCH on outside help! There's NOTHING WRONG in ASKING for help BUT gahana govts behave as if all were running smoothly! How can a DEVELOPING COUNTRY,depending on the EXPORT of RAW MATERIALS, the prices of which ...
IF YOUR PARTNERS SEE THAT INSTEAD OF COMMUTING IN MODEST VEHICLES, YOUR PARTNERS RATHER SEE YOUR OFFICERS IN LUXURIOUS ONES THAT THEY THEMSELVES DO NOT AND YOU STILL WANT THEM TO BE STLL DISHING OUT. THEY SEE WHAT IS GOING ON ...
With so much corruption and looting going on why would any donor country want to support our Republic of Corruption with its Taxpayer money ? In any case, Mr. President, why should a country so richly endowed like Ghana allo ...
world bank is prepared to pump money into a system of corruption.Wake up Mahama ,the days when the super powers fighting for influence of other parts of the world on ideology ba ...
MAHAMA THIS IS A BIG LIE. THE PARTNERS ARE M ...
UNTIL YOU POLITICIANS ABANDON THIS SELFISH AFRICAN MENTALITY OF "A WINNER TAKES ALL IN ELECTIONS",TRUST ME NO GOVERNMENT CAN HANDLE THE GHANA ECONOMY SUCCESSFULLY WELL. ALL INCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT SHOULD BE THE ORDER OF THE MOME ...
Useless president. !!
e ...
NO DEVT PARTNERS WILL GIVE THEIR HARD EARNED TAX MONEY TO ...
I Guess our president have learned his Lessons . US and the West will never help us develop so are the IMF and the world bank! all they want is set us back thro EPA , PLANT BREEDERS BILL etc. Our leadership need be up and s ...
Only our Self selves/ WHY, not only is the Government and MP corrupt, how many individuals are also cor ...
Well said, Maa Adwoa!!!!
It is a verdict of a vote of no confidence in the Mahama led NDC gov't and this is the exact sentiments of the generality of Ghanaians, that the Mahama led NDC gov't is by far the worst gov't ever, and Ghanaians have absolute ...
AND YOU THINK THOSE DONORS OR PARTNERS OR WHAT EVER YOU CALL THEM ARE FOOLS FOR THEM TO GIVE YOU MONEY TO SHARE AMONG YOURSELF AND YOUR USELESS AND CLUELESS MINISTERS,OR YOU THINK THEY DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH MONEY EH.YOU ...
I SAY SACK OFOSU KWAKYE AND OKUDZATO ABLAKWA AND A LOT OF GHANAIANS WILL START SYMPATHIZING WITH YOU AND SUPPORT YOU IN THIS TRYING MOMENTS.INFACT THEY ARE TOO IRITATING,BECAUSE WHATEVER THEY SAY DOES NOT MEAN YOU NEED THE SU ...
Mahama, you think our development partners are stupid like you. They send some of their tax payers money as grants to help us but you loot and share with your NDC gurus. How long can they continue to do that? You said at th ...
President Mahama, this is an embarrassing statement. What were you expecting? That the donor partners did not see the extravagance and the looting during the 2012 campaign culminating in the depletion of our resources? After ...
MAN'S LOVE SHALL FAIL:
It's about ti ...
A FEW SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL TO THE USA WITH 6 A MONTH TO 5 YEARS VISA.THE COST IS $10,000 WHICH INCLUDE AIR TICKET AND A WEEK ACCOMMODATION.APPLICANTS ARE ONLY REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES.FULL PAYMENT ...
They are not coming because they have all lost the trust in your NDC no investor will be willing throw his money in only for the Woyomes in your government squander they all seen clueless of a president you are so your govern ...
Mr. President, they know what you did to pave your way to the Presidency so they will not mind you. They also watched the election trial on TV and knew what suppose to happen. Ghana has lost her respect before our developm ...
Mr. President, you can turn Ghana around today if you can cut down government spending by at least 30%. Lay off some of the oversized civil service who does nothing but want bribes for their duties. Computerize most of the in ...
Seriously,presidentMahama are you making fun of your self and being dead serious?What trying times are talking about?Nkonfem or tiger shrimps or sanitary pads or abandon Ghana problem to go and approve $300 milliom to buy amm ...
Mr. President, please are you naive? Do you sincerely believe there're some so-called 'development partners' out there who'd genuinely come to Ghana's or any African country's aid? Unfortunately, this is the kind of mentality ...
OH.
NDC I HOPE THS EPISODE INFORMS YOU THAT THE WHITE MAN IS NOT YOUR PARTNER - HE IS ONLY AFTER HIS OWN INTEREST AND STICKING TWO FINGERS TO YOU - WHAT PARTNER LEAVES THE OTHER IN THIER TIME OF NEED - I KEEP TELLING YOU PEOPLE A ...
When President Mahama was sown in, you started flying to Iran and Turkey. I am not sure who was advising your government on Foreign Policy. It is a putty our foreign partners are going through crises themselves and they see u ...
Maybe the government thought by stealing the revenues, the donor countries funds could be used for expenses and now they are not coming. Only a fool does not plan for contingencies. The questions we need to ask is where did a ...
Talkative
No hope
I side with the so called partners. Who in their right mind will support this Mahama when he really doesn't need the support. You spend large amounts of money on buying vehicles for chiefs when your country is in crisis just ...
OH NO NOW I KNOW THAT'S WHY TOO MUCH 4x4 vehicles in the country.so na cheap money.Now you go smell pepper.Where is big mouth ASIEDU NKETIA AND ALLOTEY JACOBS ? NOW YOUR BOSS IS CONFESSING WHAT'S YOUR VIEW.CAN YOU GUYS CHALLE ...
From EPA to GMO .
There's no stopping this guy from self destructing with all of us ...
Our development partners lost confidence in your ability to manage the economy properly and were simply not ready to waist their precious time and resources on you. The American Ambassador's tweet reveals how the partners rea ...
did your development partners asked you not to put a ban on rice and chicken importation? did they ask you not to enforce price ceiling and price floors on commodities here?, did they ask you to distribute cars during electio ...
We all need someone to assist us from time to time but to allow our destiny to be shaped by the action or inaction of a third party is sheer madness. We as a nation must take responsibility for ourselves; plan as if it depend ...