You are here: HomeNews2014 07 19Article 317629

Parliament pays tribute to the late P V Obeng

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Yaro Busanga 9 years ago

I don't admire people who become rich through government!

• JOHN 9 years ago

Yes, he's one of the richest men in Ghana. And he never retired. He always wanted more.

• Pea 9 years ago

May you rest in Peace

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Yes, we know that. That fool never retired but death retired that idiot just like death will retire the others.

• Substitute Teacher 9 years ago

This should be a lesson to all the thieving politicians who continue to fleece Ghana that "one day be one day monkey go dey go to market ino go return". All the riches in this world will not save your black behind, therefore ...

I like Haruna Idrissu's quotation from Isaiah. That should be a lesson to them all. If those who "walk uprightly enter into peace, they find rest as they lie in death", then none of these politicians, PV included, shall know ...

• John Allotei 9 years ago

Ghana is now a country where we have two main groups, the corrupt, thieving, ruling elite on one side as minority and the majority bearing the brunt being screwed up. The majority has to rise up against these criminals. We s ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Ghana is inporting vegetables from west African countries. Go and farm and stop looking to Gov. to get you a job.

• TCHWEAAH 9 years ago

The people will always remember P.V. Obeng for his grand thievery which knew no bounds and was exposed internationally in the Norwegian courts.

A traitor and wickedly corrupt anti-patriot. Shame to all kleptocrats from bot ...

• AAN 9 years ago

Above all the good things attributed to PV, he was a master coup planner. He used Mankoadze to help JJ plan his first coup to overthrow an elected government. All the sufferings and atrocities Ghanaians went through were beca ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AND HE SO DISRESPECTED AUTHORITY THAT HE SAT ON THE CHAIR OF THE THEN PRIME MINISTER OF GHANA.....DR. K.A. BUSIA, TO BE PRICISE AND HE WALKED AWAY FREE WITH A BLOATED EGO...YOU SEE LIFE...WHERE IS HE NOW, MY BROTHER?...mmmmmm ...

• CHE 9 years ago

In other democratic jurisdictions, people like PV Obeng who helped to overthrow a constitutionally elected government of Dr. Hilla Limann will not be showered with tributes by the law-making institution of the land. PV Obeng ...

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

Don't praise him! He's a traitor who helped Rawlings the devil to nearly annihilate his own people. May he rest in pieces!

• jahlove 9 years ago

MAY THE SOUL OF KATAKYIE PV OBENG, REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

He came, he saw, and he contributed his bit to building Ghana. RIP Fellow!

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Fools doing what they do best: hiding the true character of the man who stole millions and deceived Ghana. Now he cannot be buried with the millions he stole. This will eventually rest in the hands of those who don't know whe ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

I met him once and I will always say this. "Ghana lost a great Man".