You are here: HomeNews2014 07 15Article 316924

Demo against Mahama in Washington DC next week

Read Comments Comments (158)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

CRAZY NDC SYCOPHANTS DOUBTED MY WORDS!! NOW THE REALITY HAS DAWNED!!!!-----MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CA ...

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

Opanyin Kwasi Adade,
    I share your frustration. But I disagree with you that Ghanaians voted foolishly to put NDC in power. Ghanaians did not vote for NDC, rather NDC calculatively stole the election.
    The Supreme Court of Gh ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

ALL Ghanaians must protest against this inept governance, insensitive price increases, and misuse of their resources

• KOLA INSIDE LONDON 9 years ago

Only asylum seekers and over-stayers will demonstrate of economic hardship outside Ghana.

• BerylRichards 9 years ago

Oh Ghana?
    For how long will we live with such shortsightedness? If even these are shoeshine boys, they are earning honest wages. Can you say same for the politicians in Ghana?
    The only time a politicians business flourishes ...

• we demand accountability in GH. 9 years ago

yes so long there is No accountability (just look at the Gh. Football Association case)in Ghana we would go on the streets IN STOCKHOLM ON THE 30 July in front of the Ghanian Embassy at 10 o´clock

• C-Sense 9 years ago

Det var som faaaaaan!

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

mahama vagina sanitary pad is evil, demonic and nonsense to life! Only a fool will vote for mahama. GHANA IS UNDER A CURSE BECAUSE MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• MANTSE 9 years ago

This DEMONSTRATION is a Non-Starter and rather a cover-up for a Greedy few who want to capitalize on the present difficulties Ghanaians are facing at home.

The Article conceded a basic fact: the demonstration will be in Wa ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: Nyansba...
    NAME THE OWNER OF THE BUILDING.....

IF IT'S TRUE BETTY MOULD OWNS THAT BUILDING, THEN I BET YOU, SHE MUST BUILT IT WITH HER SHARE OF THE WOYOME GHC51 MILLION LOOT. THEY STEAL OUR MONEY TO BUILD AND RENT ...

• mocking _blacks 9 years ago

Sweden hasnt Ghana Embassy in Stockholm.You guys, Ashantis in Sweden can walk to Danmark where you can find the Embassy of the Republic of Ghana.

• Ali 9 years ago

FOR THE LOVE OF POWER, THE NPP IS PREPARED TO WASH GHANA'S DIRTY LINEN NOT IN GHNANA BUT IN FOREIGN LANDS.ABAA, WHY?

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

we are tired of the reckless willfulness of these leaders from minority tribal groups who only come with corruption in their hearts and hatred of the values and potential of the majority.This govt due to their anti Akan agend ...

• YO YP 9 years ago

Even a degree holder like Ghanaian politician is stealing what does it tell u? EDUCATION AIN'T SHIT. Your government is not working BITCH where have u heard a government carrying a load of money across the bother? even me wit ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

The opepeni with power he will misused it Mahama ye aboa pii! Maka a maka! Obiara ntumi Nye me hwee.

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

Nkwasifo, have you seen American's Demonstrating against American Outside America?

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

TAKE UR FOOLISHNESS TO GH N DONT DISTURB THE PEACE N TRANQUILITY IN THE NATION'S CAPITAL. WHOSE IDEA WAS THIS? IF YOU WANT TO PROTEST GH ISSUES, GO TO GH N DO THAT EBEI....

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

No because the govt cares for all its individuals.And Ghana? Where we live the Ghana embassy does not know the number of Ghanaians living there despite regitering at the Embassy.

• OBOONI 9 years ago

FOOLISH MAN , YOU ARE A FOOL!! YOU ARE AMONG MAHAMA'S SYCOPHANTS - MAHAM HAS BOUGHT YOUR BIRTH -RIGHT WITH MERE 2OGH TO BUY CREDIT ON YOUR PHONE , LOOK AT THE PRICE OF FUEL AND CEMENT NOW , MAYBE YOU DONT HAVE A CHILD ! ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Will your so called demonstration reduce the price of cement which government has no control over?
    That useless demonstration will not get even the media's attention let alone the public.
    If you can help the country to sto ...

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

THESE ARE THE ONLY CRITERIA THAT GH DWELLING IN FOREIGN LANDS CAN STAND ON TO OPENLY REGISTER THEIR PLEASURE. OR ENGAGE IN OPEN DEMONSTRATION IN A FOREIGN LAND. THESE GHIN DC DONT EVEN RESIDE IN GH. SO HOW ARE YOU DIRECTLY AF ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

If you are not a stupid and foolish monkey, you wouldn't have supported such a hopeless administration of NDC thieves who cannot make our nation a re sustainable country and to be able to purchase just a sanitary pads for our ...

• Kwaku New York 9 years ago

I have read a lot of your comment and none of them seemed to make any sense. You think you live in London so you better than those Ghanaians demonstrating..you funny remember whether you were born in London or what you still ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Where is your intelligence? N0 doubt you are a fruitcake.Dont you know that
    We have have no quality of leadership for decades, with either of the pathetic lying parties.Dont you know that Politicians have divided this once ...

• ATINGA FRAFRA 9 years ago

EVERYBODY MUST JOIN THE DEMO. MAHINDRA MANAANA HAS MESSED UP THE ECONOMY. JOIN THE DEMO IN YOUR NUMBERS. AND REMEMBER TO REMIND YOUR FOLKS BACK HOME TO VOTE THE NDC OUT IN 2016

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

You must be a Kwahu or Akyem because you are not making any sense!!!!

• OBOONI 9 years ago

EMPTY HEAD AND FOOLISH NINCOMPOOP, YOU ARE BLIND THAT IS WHY YOU ARE STILL SUPPORTING USELESS MAHAMA .

• A VIEW FROM TAKORADI 9 years ago

HAVING MADE A HOME HERE FOR OVER YEARS. I ACTUALLY KNOW THE GROUP OF PEOPLE TRYING TO ORCHESTRATE THIS ILL ADVISED DEMONSTRATIONS. THESE ARE WANNA BE GHANAIAN POLITICIANS MANY OF WHO THINK BY VIRTUE OF HAVING LIVED IN THE U ...

• A VIEW FROM TAKORADI 9 years ago

GHANA WEB. PLEASE GET THESE STRAIGHT, THESE DISGRUNTLED GROUP CANNOT BE REFERRED TO AS GHANAIANS. THEY WILL PROPERLY BRANDED AS NPP ZEALOTS

• mojingles 9 years ago

Kwasi Asante, your take on what ails the Ghanaian economy smacks of jingoism and hyper-ventilated partisanship....you know damn well that an economy that has enjoyed a long period of boom and prosperity is bound at one stage ...

• mojingles 9 years ago

Kwasi Asante, your take on what ails the Ghanaian economy smacks of jingoism and hyper-ventilated partisanship....don't you know that no economy on earth can sustain prolonged periods of prosperity without a down-turn or a co ...

• Skains 9 years ago

"Ghanaians did not vote for NDC, rather NDC calculatively stole the election.
    The Supreme Court of Ghana sat on the petition brought forth by Akuffo Addo and Co. and evidence that emerged after proves that the Supreme Court ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Where did you see Asante/Akyem logo on NPP? NDC is dominated by Ewes and Northerners, so do we label that party Ewe/Gonja party?

The last time I checked, about 99.9% Ewes voted for NDC, but the same cannot be said about A ...

• Oman ba pa. 9 years ago

WELL PACKAGED, DELIVERED AND SAID.

• ROBERT USA 9 years ago

Kwasi Asanti i agree with you 100% I dont think Ghanaians voted for NDC they stole the election, they know they are going to do same again thats why they dont care about what is going on because no one can vote them out they ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

This bastards have no shame. You set a precedence of demonstrating on foreign lands and should expect it to carry on even when your gov't is in power.

Sometimes, I feel ashamed of being a Ghanaian not because of the land ...

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

Fools

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Those idiots were not Ghanaians, they are Akan Npp Motorbikes and babies thieves.

• EAGLE 9 years ago

Please tell them to come home and help. Stop name calling it is not going to help.

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 9 years ago

Dirty opposition tactics and very foolish stupid people masterminded by Ashantis who live in a complete deception that they are the best tribe and divined to rule Ghana meanwhile 90% of them are shoe shiners, taxi drivers an ...

• Ayongi 9 years ago

It is funny how some people live in comfort in the USA and all they think about is shouting in the streets. You guys should go back to Ghana and help build your country. Get over the loss of the elections and do something p ...

• Abena 9 years ago

C'mon people, we all know Mahama presidency is nothing to brag or write about but protesting outside of Ghana don't mean a thing & won't solve the problems Ghana is facing right now.

• Ama 9 years ago

Will marching inside Ghana solve the problems?

• Areo 9 years ago

It will expose how corrupt this prostitute President with 23 children is.

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

Who tells you,protesting of Ghanaians outside Ghana,against the maladministration of NDC GOVERNMENT is not all that effective.
    It goes all well to tarnish the name of Ghana and the presidency.
    The fact that you NDC supporte ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Yes fools, continue to wash your dirty linens on the world's public domain. The USA gov't knows all the doggy things you Ghanaians do in their land to survive and yet, you pick a trumpet and shout about corruption in Ghana. P ...

• OBOONI 9 years ago

LOOK AT ANOTHER BUSH MAN FROM KALAHARI DESERT !!

• HONESTY 9 years ago

You haven't said anything to disprove my assertion. Try me, scavengers.

Demonstrations DO NOT solve issues. They expose issues and get the leaders to sit up and work.
    For how long will you sit down and let the coffers and resources of our dear nation to be exploited by just a few. This action is ...

• Foli 9 years ago

FBI will be waiting for your immigration papers

• Abc 9 years ago

Shut up, I'm sure they'll get permission before demonstrating & as long as they refrain from being rowdy, there won't be any problems.

Such ignorant talk is what has led the nation to where it is. What has the FBI got to do with this?? You sit behind the internet yet display gross levels of ignorance.
    Lets get real, the nation is sicker than we imagine. It ...

• LITTLE BOY LONDON 9 years ago

GET YOUR USA PAPER WORK AND VISAS READY BEFORE JOINING THIS DEMO.OR ELSE MORE SHOE SHINE BOY AND ARMED ROBBERS ON GHANA STREETS

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

What happened to all those demonstrations the NPP sympathizers held in London, Washington etc. prior to the 2012 elections? All those efforts could not bring Nana Addo to power and it will still not bring him to power in 201 ...

• JAMES USA 9 years ago

WHAT TIME IS THE DEMO IM GOING ILL GATHER MY GHANAIAN FRIENDS TO GO WITH ME INCOMPETENT NDC

• OBOONI 9 years ago

THAN ATUGUBA AND USELESS AFARI GYAN NEXT TIME IT WILL BE WAR BUSH- MAN FROM KALAHARI DESERT !!!!!

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

Oh my concerned Ghanaian advocator.Frankly you have really thought me how to use factual and witnessed issues to educate the npp but not abusive words.I did apologized for attacking this npp guys here in the state. They are f ...

• kpeglar 9 years ago

you better live first and go help atinga mahama your brother, people are suffering and you are making fun on them. IDIOT.KWASEA KOTEBOTO.

• Botha 9 years ago

Not when this Northern cow masquerading as a President is making a mess and there is no electricity or water to conduct business.

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

We at the diaspora in a way,helps the economy of Ghana to more forward.
    MAHAMA & NDC have blown it,BIG TIME.
    Ghana needs a massive national demonstration against the incompetence,maladministration,uncalculated borrowing and ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Idiots!! What the hell do you mean by "Ghanaians in the USA". There are tens of thousands of Ghanaians in US who are not interested in your childish political pranks. I don't give a toss about your nonsense

• Banana 9 years ago

Several ghanaians i know, and myself, in the hundreds, are not taking part in this stupidity so why say 'ghanaians in u.s.'?...the appropriate headline should have been, 'some ghanaians in the usa'...in america everyone has t ...

• Hammond 9 years ago

Tell me where it said ALL GHANAIANS in USA?

They are Ghanaians in USA so they can say Ghanaians in USA as long as it does not say all Ghanaians in USA.

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

Is it the NPP in the USA or Ghanaians in the USA?

shied from making their voices known as NPP folks??

WYSIWYG

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

It is the npp and people who benefited from the npp corruption and drugs dealing,and because all avenues have been shut, which is hitting them hard they have resorted to sabotage, hence the useless demo.

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Are NDC and their sympathisers insulated from the hardship the average Ghanaian is going through? Why do we do this to ourselves. For as long as we see things through political lenses we shall continue to suffer. There is no ...

• Thessa 9 years ago

Who told you smelly trokosi they are demonstrating on you Togolese behalf?

• Foli 9 years ago

I hope FBI is also there to take few of them to check their documents.

• Sofa Kofi 9 years ago

Who the hell are these tribal bigots trying to fool? Never say Ghanians, say npp fools. Akurasi four.

• Joe Awuah- US 9 years ago

who are the organizers of this .May be for their selfish interest.Demo

• Kanawu 9 years ago

I hope they arrive at Washington DC with their actual names and correct Greencards. Immigration officers will be waiting for them.

• kpeglar 9 years ago

KWASEA

• Kanawu 9 years ago

You call yourself kpeglar, we know who you are and working papers you have. We will watch you closely.
    we know your actual name. Immigration officers will be glad to talk to you.

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

Mahama will be re-elected.,co's the NPP is full of AssHoles

• Thessa 9 years ago

Mahama will be re-elected because we have more primitive Northerners and trokosi incestuous animals in the system.

• Kwaku Kyei 9 years ago

Really that the best u can say ?
    wow, Ghana has become a joke to the world and all u thing about is re-election.

• Areo 9 years ago

USA is not a Police state like your European countries. Illegals move freely without Police or Immigration officers chasing them.

The closest you can get to heaven is USA.

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

Areo,please put your email address across and I will prove to you the US has just become a police state. SHINE YOUR EYES!!!

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

You said majority of this Ashantis guy came on visit during Kufour regime and they don't have green card but every week NPP in USA says this or that. Those few NPP guys who married those who won USA lottery too will not hide ...

• Kojo Ghana 9 years ago

That is what it is npp politics.
    Yes there is economic deficulty in Ghana. Why do you have to demonstrate in US and not Ghana?

• Night Hawk 9 years ago

I'll never allow myself to be used by NPP machine in America, they should go back to Ghana and help rebuild what they have destroyed with their corrupt NPP party.. why are they going to demonstrate in America? They haven't he ...

• Makaa Maka 9 years ago

The demonstration started on the 4th of July in Ghana and they continue to protest every Friday.

• Real Abongo 9 years ago

Shut up you toilet and store security/watchman ppl

• Ato 9 years ago

Are they not making a decent living? When they send money home due to the stupidity of the NDC government is the money not accepted?
    Didnt this same clueless government not boost that foreign remittances has increased? Where ...

• Kwaku Kyei 9 years ago

It sad for you to think that if some clean's the toilet the person is less of a human. It only in Ghana that we dont respect the people who help us stay clean. Security is a big time job in the USA. it looks like the NDC will ...

• Dollar,Sterling 9 years ago

BETTER THAN STEALING - REAL ABONGO WAKE UP. "toilet and store security/watchma" YOU WISH you had some of their Sterling,Euros & dollars

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Do these people understand the global recession and its impact on the developing world? The freebie economy during the global surplus economy of 2000-2007 which rewarded Ghana with HIPC for peacefully changing government thro ...

• Krakye Denteh 9 years ago

Moronic move by a bunch of idiots identified by their common sartorial choice. After cleaning toilets at night, they need restorative sleep during the day. See the effect of sleep deprivation and toilet mist inhalation on th ...

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

It's 12:30am New York time, and you have me in stitches laughing unbelievably! Your assessment of these people is just spot on; they need sleep....hahahahahah aha!

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

If some of you few Ghanaian who by Gods grace came to USA Through US lottery and instead of you thanking your God by concentrating on your work, you guys rather chose to demonstrate mahama here in USA. I will say their intend ...

• Kwaku Kyei 9 years ago

I dont see how this has anything to do the green card. u think the US Gov does not know who does not have green card in the USA ? i think after 3 Million on the plane to go pay foot ball player Ghanaians every where have beco ...

• Yebetie Obiara 9 years ago

It is not going to be just demonstration. This is the beginning of the of the Southern Sahara summer. It starts from Ghana and spread throughout West Africa. The 2nd dispensation of independence from corrupt politicians of o ...

• Wofa 9 years ago

Where is the CJA in Ghana? Where is the CJA in Ghana and where is Kwesi Prat?

• Emma 9 years ago

I can help, contact me please. 571 502 5358

• Kofi kwame 9 years ago

This is Good Demostration.

• Pr 9 years ago

SHAME ON NPP

Ghanaians in the United States of America (USA) have scheduled a protest march outside Ghana's embassy in Washington DC over “economic hardship in Ghana”. A statement issued by organizers, Ghanaians Agains ...

• Kwaku Kyei 9 years ago

Pr what has this got to do with NPP? are you telling us that u cant tell Ghana is a mess under the Mr yentie obiaan(NDC ) Gov ??

I beg dont blame the party that is not in power tell the NDC to do a better job

• Pr 9 years ago

Wait and vote them out of power

Demonstrating is a constitutional right. There is nothing like washing our dirty linen in public if that is your concern because we are naked. Ghana is now an international shame. No one is talking of voting any one out. Wha ...

• Kwaku Kyei 9 years ago

Beryl,
    I dont know you but u sound smart paa.
    Some people want to play games with serious issues.

Thanks,
    Kwaku

• Ato 9 years ago

This should be supported by all in the DMV area

• Kwaku Kyei 9 years ago

Ato if you know of people in the DMV area ask them to show up, i hope Mr yentie obiaa John Mahama will listen ..

• Araba 9 years ago

I pray the USA immigration staff to launch an operation around the place to bring all those undocumented idiots back home.

Fools with no brains,

• Kwaku Kyei 9 years ago

Araba,
    What makes you think that Ghanaian's in the USA dont have green card or document. U guy should talk about the issues and stop the propaganda .
    tell Mr yentie obiaa John Mahama to get to work and stop playing aroun ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

It's true majority of Ghanaian here in USA are not having green card.some use family members paper to work. If you came with lottery green card or you married lottery winner or your father files for you, then keep quiet and e ...

• Abc 9 years ago

US is not Great Britain and as long as they have permission to demonstrate & not cause trouble, they won't be arrested.

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

There are series of occasions USA police arrested people who were demonstrating against Republican for them to pass the immigration reform. If you are not lucky and you become one of those who don't have document. Then you si ...

• ATINGA FRAFRA 9 years ago

THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH IMMIGRATION. ARABA IS IGNORANT AND STUPID. ARABA PUS......STINKS

• Oso 9 years ago

Obaa kwasia, ndc tutuuni, woho kankai!! Kwasia bi nti wonnso wokasa! Shut up !!

• Oso 9 years ago

Yes, he killed atta mills to gain power to fail!
    Where is aseidu nketia's bloody ugly nose?!
    You all will never find peace because you killed mills!
    Dr Mills, they killed your brother to compensate you with an appointment ...

• KK 9 years ago

We may be living outside Ghana but we get the calls to send money back home, because of the worsening economy

Most of us own properties, businesses, pay taxes in Ghana and are heavily impacted by the depreciating Ghana C ...

• Kwaku Kyei 9 years ago

I will be happy to see you there .
    It looks like the NDC still does not get it there want to make this an Immigration issue.
    To the NDC guys go and tell ur boss John the Jon to step up .

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

You this lottery npp green card holders. What have you achieve so far in USA.Hide yourself please. Some reasonable Ghanaian are here in the state who don't have document but they kept mute and they make it big time.upon all y ...

• Ngariba 9 years ago

it is not you alone who sends money home. but the question is who do you send the money too? even if you were in Ghana, you will still send money to your people. your demonstration have nothing to do in building the country, ...

• Dela -Norway 9 years ago

very good move, I'm all in support of this, is about time we demand what is right for our country. Kudos to u guys and pray for a successful and impacful event!

• Stacy 9 years ago

Wow, this is what I'm talking about, this is our version of the Arap spring, ok summer Ghana, we cannot wait for the election year whiles they sell our country at donkomi….I WILL BE COMING FROM DELAWARE TO SUPPORT YOU GUYS!

• Kwaku Kyei 9 years ago

Hi Stacy,
    If you can bring a friend or two.
    Let make it happen.
    Tell a friend to tell to call a friend and all of you should rep live.
    yentie obiaa better listen cos this gon be VERY BIG

• kwame 9 years ago

not a single asylum application will be granted. these pims and escorts should leave Ghana alone

• Kwaku Kyei 9 years ago

Don worry they will be fine the did not come with Elvis Afriyie Ankrah so the will not need to seek Asylum.

Wake up and understand why people are unhappy and let stop joking about it cos boyz make wild paaa

• Gh Patrotic 9 years ago

Faces eater

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

After disgracing yourselves in Brazil now you want to do the same in Washington DC. What is a protest in DC going to do for Ghana. It would be much wiser to channel your energies towards 2016 elections than a pointless demo i ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Who will pay attention to you mindless gaping sadistic idoits.How many of you SOBs came to this country legally?. These terminally ill drug dealers with their calvacade of signs should be met with rocks and guns for their clo ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Mass unplanned demonstration in Ghana will spell the end of the NDC government and governance of corruption as we see in Ghana. These planned demonstration are just a prelude to a real revolution. Bigger and more bloodier tha ...

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 9 years ago

THE MAN FROM THE SHEABUTTER REPUBLIC IS ON TOP 7 YOU HYPOCRATES CAN DO ANYTHING

SHAMELESS PEOPLE

• N,K 9 years ago

This is a lie. There is nothing happening in USA.
    This is nonsense.

• Peter Piper 9 years ago

You have been paid to say what you just said by the foolish president and Asiedu Nkasei so you are obliged to do same. Just remember that no normal Ghanaian will condone such foolish governance. You are one of the few idiotic ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

These bush Ashantis should just leave us in peace. These Ashantis can create their own Republic with Kumasi as their Capital and leave the rest of us in peace. Where were these Cab drivers when the incompetent, dummy, non-int ...

• Makaa Maka 9 years ago

It's that kind of silly internal racism that will continue to hold Ghana back. You Ewes... You Ashanti's... You Ga... Would Ghana still be Ghana if there were only Fantes?NO!!!! It's all of the tribes TOGETHER that make the c ...

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

Nkwasifo, have you seen American's Demonstrating against American Outside America? have you stopped doing your cleaning and sleep Ins? Nkwasifo. Akufo Addo fooling you people,

• Ngariba 9 years ago

when have you sat down to think about the development of Ghana, when you left the country?. every nation has its problems and you'll never see Americans displaying hypocrisy about their country neither do other developed coun ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

Opanyi, you have really spoken like a Ghanaian. Frankly no reasonable being here in the state will intend to demonstrate against his country if such being are not npp lottery green card holders. I don't blame them. God help t ...

A whole lot of us from Canada will join you guys in the State because of the untold hardships brought unto our people back in Ghana. NDC is Satanic. They came to kill, destroy and steal. NDC started by killing all the former ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

Canada to USA you said. You are not serious then.when was the last time you even travel to your own Mother land.Can you cross the border to USA with your fake document. Stop it master.

If you are talking to me personally then I have to tell you that I just came from US soon after my arrival from Ghana last week. I have been to Ghana 26 times, 13 times to the States and 38 times to United Kingdom because of ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

What a shameful thing you guys doing?C;omon,stop playing politics.Ghana belongs to all GHANAIANS,not just a sectional few.

• OBOONI 9 years ago

23 RD IS TOO FAR WE WANT IT NOW !!MAHAMA IS VISIONLESS AND HAS MESSED UP EVERYTHING IN THE COUNTRY ,NO WATER , ELECTRICITY , TEACHERS ARE UNPAID EVEN COMMON CEMENT WE CANNOT AFFORD TO BUY -ALL WHAT HE KNOWS IS LOOT AND SHAR ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS INSANE,INCOMPETENT,EVILS,CRIMINALS,EMPTY HEAD,JUJU USELESS JDM,CRIMINAL,KILLER KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,MAHAMA HAVE NOT SEE ANYTHING YET,GOD WILL SPEAK FOR GHANIANS,KWASEA MAHAMA JUJU ATORO,AKA ANIMGUASE3 SHAAAAAAAME ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Eeeeeeeeei MAHAMA WOANIGUASE3 ENA ABA NO OOOOOOOO,GOD IS NOT SLEEPING,ANITA,ASIEDU NKATIA,LORDINA ALL JUJU KILLED MILLS NOW THINGS ARE COMING OUT OOOOOOO HAHAHAHAHAHA

• Makaa Maka 9 years ago

This protest is about bringing a change in Ghana starting with the end of bad governance. Anyone who has studied American history can tell that protesting and taking a stand for something you believe in has made significant i ...

• PAUL 9 years ago

HOW POSSIBLE THAT GHANAIANS OUTSIDE THEIR COUNTRY GHANA GO ON DEMO.EVEN IN GHANA PEOPLE HAVE TO GIVE AHEAD NOTICE BEFORE IT CAN BE DECIDE IF TO COME ON OR NOT.STUP DROP OUT JOURNALIST.

• VOTE WISLY - NO TRIBAL 9 years ago

ARE YOU ALRIGHT OR YOU JUST OUT OF YOUR MIND ? GHANAIANS ARE HUMAN BEING AND THE PAIN IS TOO MUCH TO HANDLE , GHANAIANS WILL DIE BY HUNGER IF NOT GHANAIANS ABROAD .

• de do 9 years ago

y

• B-WISE 9 years ago

LA-MADINA (LABADI OLYMPIA TO MADINA)is CHARGING 33.33% INCREASE in transport fares(from GH1.50p to GH2.00), thereby creating a lot of problems to passengers. Bent on charging the 33.33% instead of the 15% proposed by GPRTU, t ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

Some Ghanaians are rich, and some CHURCHES/institutions/organizations and groups are also rich.The rich must help and give support to the poor and the vulnerable: adopting children,donating to schools and medical facilities, ...

• WHO'S MR DUMSOR ? 9 years ago

POOR ROADS , WATER SHORTAGE , FUEL SHORTAGE AND DUMSOR IS GHANA DOWN FALL . ANY COUNTRY WITH SUCH PROBLEMS WILL NEVER SUCCEED OR PROSPER AS A NATION .

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

IT IS REALLY SURPRISING TO KNOW THAT THE NDC FEAR DEMONSTRATIONS SO MUCH. REMEMBER ATTA MILLS AND THE CJA DEMONSTRATIONS LEAD BY KWESI PRATT IN GHANA, BEFORE THE NDC TOOK POWER IN 2009??? THEY WENT ON ALL THE TIME AND NO ONE ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

No body is against demonstration. When did ever hear NDC, CO or other political parties engage in demonstration in abroad. NPP did the same thing in London and it affected so Ghanaian there who don't have residents permit.Now ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

No body is against demonstration. When did we ever heard NDC, CPP or other political parties engage in demonstration in abroad. NPP did the same demonstrations in London and it affected so many Ghanaian who don't have residen ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, INTERNATIONAL LAWYER/LEGAL CONSULTANT

TEL: 0545758633

TO: H.E.DR.MR.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA

INFO TO:
    H.E. PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA

DATE: MONDA ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

I am a Ghanaian and while I cannot participate in the demonstration due to an engagement I commend the efforts of the organizers.

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

My only message to the Demonstrators is to make this Demonstration an ELECTION FACT.! Fly Back to Ghana and vote to remove this Crack-head-Corrupt-Blind-Foolish-President.When good voters do nothing, this is what happens.!

• joe,boston 9 years ago

Demonstration here, demonstration there, a nation of empty demonstrators. What next NPP? During your 8 years in power you didn't allow Ghanaians to demonstration over "hotel kuffour". Get off your lazy butt and work hard t ...

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

The organizers must setup a website to register Ghanaians for a voting appointment to go back and vote in Ghana. If 3 three percent of Ghanaians overseas can vote, This VOMIT of insidious corruption will come to END.!

• Mr Dallas tx 9 years ago

Not all ghanaians living In America are interested in this Washington dc demo , why don't you all help him to make Ghana good , even if NPP come corruption will still go on

• NANA 9 years ago

Shame on Npp Mahama will win again .We have seen it b 4 yet NDC wins want to know why because Ghanaians are not stupid like the NPP thinks big shame to them

• Kofi Kwegyir 9 years ago

Comfortable traitors. There is a better way to register your unhappiness with the current state of hardship: Contact your Parliamentary representatives and other opinion makers in Ghana.Don't run down your motherland from far ...

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

IN LIFE IT IS RARE,DIFFICULT AND MAD TO TAKE A STEP BACK HOWEVER MUCH EASIER AND SENSIBLE TO MAKE ONE FORWARD. NDC ALONE EVER SINCE THEY BEEN INVOLVED IN GHANA GOVERNANCE ALWAYS TAKE A VERY BIG STEP BACKWARDS AND FROM 1979 TO ...