You are here: HomeNews2014 07 13Article 316761

Afriyie-Ankrah: I have disappointed Mahama

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• NANA Ø !! 9 years ago

This foolish sand-bag should stop yapping nonsense and account for poor Ghanaian taxpayers even the Kayayees who monies he use for his wife/children, his mother and brothers/sisters in Brazil, we don't care about how many coc ...

• Areo 9 years ago

Can this idiot Afriyie Ankrah keep quiet? After spraying money on Brazilian strippers, we don't need to hear your excuses but proper accounting.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• Nyansba 9 years ago

IS THERE ANY ONE PERSON IN MAHAMA'S GOVT. WHO QUALIFIES TO BE A MINISTER OR TOP STATE OFFICIAL? JUST LOOK AT THEM - AFRIYIE ANKRAH, YARMIN, FIIFI KWETEY, ABLAKWA, OFOSU-KWAKYE, OMANE BOAMAH, BABA JAMAL, APAAK, AMALIBA. WITH G ...

• Sammy Ayitey 9 years ago

BOTH PARTIES COME TO POWER TO LOOT. THEY ARE ALL THIEVES.

• BRO JOE 9 years ago

IF YOU BELIEVE YOU DID NOT PERFORM TO EXPECTATIONS, THEN JUST RESIGN. WE DO NOT WANT ANY CON EXCUSES

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

I completely agree with you sir. He should just do us a favour by resigning.

• Conqueror 9 years ago

Will all these evil people taking Ghanaians for granted keep quiet and enjoy their booty while the wrath of God awaits them?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:Nyansba...
    NAME THE OWNER OF THE BUILDING

IF IT'S TRUE BETTY MOULD OWNS THAT BUILDING, THEN I BET YOU, SHE MUST BUILT IT WITH HER SHARE OF THE WOYOME GHC51 MILLION LOOT. THEY STEAL OUR MONEY TO BUILD AND RENT IT OU ...

• Albert 9 years ago

What kind of justice system is being practiced on the internet today? people display their utter ignorance about events and people they attach to those events with empty talk and vicious attacks on otherwise innocent people. ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• oko Fio 9 years ago

THANK GOD FOR MUNTARI, KEVIN AND ESSIEN FOR STANDING UP AGAINST CORRUPTION.

• ELINAN 9 years ago

Afriyie-Ankrah just go!! Leave the scene please.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Some people do not know that silence is golden. However, it is good he has come out to admit his failure. Not all Ghana politicians can do that. We still want him to account to us on how the money was spent.

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Frank, of course this ex-Sport Minister should account to the good people of Ghana as to how the money was spent.

Furthermore, I find the statement he made regarding Sulley Muntari that if he(the Minister) had been around ...

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Indeed, you've disappointed your President Mahama, and a whole nation due to greed, incompetence and sheer negligence.

You chose the love for money above a duty assigned you, and here you are seeking sympathy from whom? Fo ...

• PepperJ 9 years ago

... I think that is what is called ACCOUNTABILITY. We lack this in Ghana. There is corruption everywhere. Afriyie-Ankrah must stop talking and provide the list of those who he sponsored to Brazil. Ghanaians need to know all t ...

• oko Fio 9 years ago

MUNTARI
    ESSIEN
    KEVIN

GOD BLESS THE BIG THREE.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

You can love them, and they must be loved. What Kevin and Muntari need now is discipline and control of temper. Muntari is lucky the government official did not press charges against him. He would have tasted how Brazil Jail ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

IF MUNTARI REALLY LOVES GHANA,HE SHOULD SLAP THE SADA MEN ON THE AKONFEM PROJECT.
    THE MAN SHOULD HAVE SUED HIM IN BRAZIL FOR MILLIONS F HIS MONEY TO TEACH HIM A LESSON.

• Chuck Wayo 9 years ago

Did Mahama make himself president, or was he voted in by Ghanaians? No wonder this moron, Afriyie Ankrah is an abject failure. He doesn't care for the people's interest, but only how john Manama feels. Moron!

• oko Fio 9 years ago

THE BIG THREE FOUGHT GFA AND OFFICIAL CORRUPTION.

• Big Ben 9 years ago

Oko Fio - ARE YOU DON'T SUPPORT INDISCIPLINE? MAYBE YOU ARE ALSO OF THE SAME CHARACTER. MUNTARI AND KELVIN ARE BAD NUTS IN THE SQUAD, AND MADE THE WHOLE SOUP GONE BAD. JEROME A DISCIPLINE PLAYER HAD HONOUR WHILE HIS BROTHER K ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Exactly.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

WHY NOT JUST RESIGN, AFRIYIE ANKRAH? OH AFRICAMAN, YOU HAVE FAILED SO RESIGN AND STOP THE EXCUSES...PERIOD.

• Yaman 9 years ago

seeking sympathy. If you are dump head things will get beyond your control. You were concentrating on your financial gains in the tournament than the general administration of the team. Don't even annoy us any futher.

• OKOE 9 years ago

MY TAKE IS THAT YOU AS MINISTER HAVE MADE YOURSELF TOO IMPORTANT THAN THE PLAYERS. REMEMBER, THOUGH YOU ARE A MINISTER, THESE PLAYERS EARN MORE AND HAVE THE MONEY TO PROVE IT. THEY BRING THE GOODS AND INSTEAD OF TREATING YOUR ...

• ELINAN 9 years ago

He diminished the status of these players as most Ghanaians will do simply because they're young - in their 20s - even though they make more money on their own merit that all our MPs/ministers - (MPs/Ministers steal without ...

• Big Ben 9 years ago

Oko - ARE YOU....... DON'T SUPPORT INDISCIPLINE? MAYBE YOU ARE ALSO OF THE SAME CHARACTER. MUNTARI AND KELVIN ARE BAD NUTS IN THE SQUAD, AND MADE THE WHOLE SOUP GONE BAD. JEROME A DISCIPLINE PLAYER HAD HONOUR WHILE HIS BROTHE ...

• Tokyo 9 years ago

Foolish thief

• london 9 years ago

when will this guy keep quiet.you have been sacked but wont shut your mouth.look if you dont know everybody in ghana knows that you are a thief.

• FREEMAN 9 years ago

This man should not take Ghanaians for a ride. He should return all the monies he had STOLEN and resign from the government. I blame President Mahama for ignoring the voices of millions who called for the dropping of Afriyie- ...

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

WILL YOU TREAT YOUR GIRLFRIEND BECCA BETTER THAN YOUR WIFE?

• Osei 9 years ago

YOU SHOULD HAVE SET THINGS STRAIGHT BEFORE YOU ARRIVED IN BRAZIL. THERE WERE A LOT OF QUESTIONS ASKED IN THE MEDIA ABOUT HOW IT WAS GOING TO BE FINANCED BUT YOU TURNED DEAF EARS TO THE PEOPLE KNOWING EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANTED T ...

• papadoc 9 years ago

This son of a bitch will still not accept responsibility for his failures. The game is over, shut up and move on

• paa alex 9 years ago

is beco u are stupit and thief

• oko Fio 9 years ago

OUR BIG THREE MUNTARI, ESSIEN AND KEVIN FOUGHT THE GFA THIEVES AND VAMPIRES.

• Sophia 9 years ago

hmmm he who knows what is right and does not do it...................

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mr Ankrah thank you for telling the truth. You have disappoint the present and ghanaians, Mr if you know that please, give up your post,if you are a white man, the only thing he will do is to rising from politics. To be a pat ...

• WHOEVER 9 years ago

BBC YOU ARE VERY DISGRACED TO GHANA EDUCATION,SO EVERY TIME ALL YOUR COMMENTS ARE PHOTO COPIES,KWASEAPANIN STOP INSULTING NPP PEOPLE AND GO BACK TO SCHOOL OR ARE YOU TIPSY.EVEN WITH MY STANDARD FOUR EDUCATION,I WILL NOT VOMIT ...

• EWeAsantebreed 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up Mr. Elvis Ankrah. We don't want to be hearing from you. Incompetent fool and thief. Anytime we see you or read about you making these media rounds we feel like vomiting.
    What has Elvis done before being appo ...

• AA - USA 9 years ago

Shame on you, greedy minister

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-AND STILL THERE FOR MORE JOB.PACK YOUR TOOLS AND GO IN PEACE, BETTER THAN......

• Pelicles. 9 years ago

Foolish man. You thought the game will not come to an end and you will continue to steal. You have now realize how foolish you are for allowing greed to lead you. Ofui.

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

Will somebody tell this man to shut-up!

If he has something to say, he should tell the committee set-up by the President. Enough of this blah blah every now and then.

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

ndc thieves have always thought govnce is cheap and easy even if u keep stealing and looting with clever means and keep pontificating the name of THE LORD GOD.....all u ndc thieves refuse to think bcos u have world banks in V ...

• Villakakalika 9 years ago

Elsewhere you would have been hauled to face a serious enquiry.
    Have you guys accounted for the 3.5 million dollars. You guys pinched those monies

• Tru 9 years ago

Please Elvis Presley or what the fuck u call yourself shut the fuck up. We are tires of hearing and reading about you. The world cup is over and a disgrace to us all. Enough of your childish publicity stunts.

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

SHOWING OFF WITH JACKIE APPIAH AND BECCA AND JOHN DUMELO ETC ETC WERE THE MAIN PREOCCUPATION OF AFRIYIE ANKRAH BESIDES HIS PRIORITY AIM TO DUPE GHANA OF MILLIONS OF DOLLARS....SO THE PLAYERS WERE LEFT UNATTENDED TO WHILST THE ...

• kankama 9 years ago

Is better to stop talk .You are making your case worse.

• ASUOYEBOA 9 years ago

Good managers don't make statements such as "beyond my control". If employees who get paid by the organization blatantly defy the instructions and responsibilities of their superiors, then the interpretation is, those superi ...

• ASEMPA 9 years ago

How would they cooperate when you and your girlfriends and families lavished in first class hotels whilst they were struggling in thier humble hotel.Human is human,you and your families and girlfriends went on board bussiness ...

• Edey bii keker 9 years ago

From the Flagstaff House to the Jungle warfare

• owusu 9 years ago

We dont have a minister of sports in this country but a minister of black Stars.All these millions that were wasted on NDC fool soldiers and officials to go to Brazil to watch the matches on TV could have been given to the ca ...

• Djake Koku Salif 9 years ago

It was your business to tell Mahama that you got enough and need to bow out. You stay on and remain an ass hole like Mahama.

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

I AM SORRY, BUT.......! WHY DON'T YOU RESIGN GRACEFULLY?. THE PRESIDENT WILL BE VERY SUPID AGAIN IF THIS GUY IS NOT KICKED OUT OF THE GOVT.
    STUPID ALL OF YOU IN THE GOVT OF NDC.

We know you are incompetent and aren't surprised by what happened. What we expected of Mahama was to fire you since you don't know when to turn in your resignation. It looks like both Mahama and yourself are confused.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

This concert man must be prosecuted and have some jail time. That will serve as a precedent. But are Ghanaian authorities willing to pursue this guy to jail We wait to see

• ASUNNYJOH 9 years ago

SEE THIS MORON,YOU HAVE DISAPPOINTED YOURSELF AND YOUR SENSELESS AND CLUELESS PRESIDENT.YOU SEEMED TO BE WISE BUT NOT AT ALL TELL GHANAIANS WHERE ABOUT THE MILLIONS YOU WERE PAID TO ORGANISE THE TRIP.YOUR GUILTY CONSCIENCE T ...

• Haruna 9 years ago

Your continuous talking in the media is so annoying! SHUT UP, n get lost!

• Mawusi 9 years ago

yes you do.

• Adjoa 9 years ago

You have all disappointed Ghanaians, especially floating voters who believed in you

• Serebour 9 years ago

Finally someone is waking up from their "sleepness slumber"....at least he has half a brain to realize his mistakes and apologize......waiting to hear from the Idiotic Nyantakyi......and oh it must not end here, if there are ...

• Yaro-yede 9 years ago

It is really your fault. You have contained everything until you come back to Ghana. Sulley Muntari and Kevin Prince-Boateng should have sat on the bench a punishment. Next time consult with the board members first before tak ...

• Mallam Tula-2 9 years ago

Massa; You have used Brazil-2014 to steal for your family and you come and tell us you have disappointed Jon Mahama; if you do not know this is the "motto of JOn Mahama to come and lead to disappoint Ghanaians: ;who do you ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Do the right thing and resign.

• Joe 9 years ago

If so then just leave and leave us alone.

• MAHAMIC TOUCH 9 years ago

The Black Stars failed in Brazil because of the "TOUCH OF DISASTER" otherwise known as "THE MAHAMIC TOUCH" which is symbolized by your ineptitude and corruption, Mr. AFRIYIE Ankrah. Just account for the millions of Dollars ap ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

This is what happens when you hand over the serious business of running a country, into the hands of inexperienced, untested, unqualified out of college boys with nothing on their cvs to demonstrate and confirm that they can ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

that is what I meant to write

• Ghana 9 years ago

Shut the f...k up

• billy 9 years ago

fuck u ex minister

• Obarima Ba 9 years ago

Please can you tell us how many GFA officials made the trip to Brazil and what are their duties. All you could think is; this is our time lets chop coz it comes but 4yrs and it's Ghana money

• K. Frimpong 9 years ago

let's take the German National Team as example, before they got to Brazil everthing was shown to the players and also on TV for the whole Nation to see. The hotel there were going to lodge their catering etc. Members of the m ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A small town prosecuting attorney called his first witness to the stand in a trial, a grandmotherly, elderly woman. He approached her and asked, "Mrs. Jones, do you know me?"
    She responded, "Why, yes, I do know you Mr. Willi ...

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

The following statement made by the corrupt stupid fool, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah is enough for him to be kicked in his stinking dirty Ass

--> “I have let down Ghanaians and the President, but there were circumstances beyo ...

• G. G. LAWRENCE 9 years ago

MAHAMA MUST SACK THE INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT AFRIYIE ANKRAH:

The following statement made by the corrupt stupid fool, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah is enough for him to be kicked in his stinking dirty Ass

--> “I have let dow ...

• SENEGAL 9 years ago

you have disappointed your entire family not the president.you are a disgrace

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Now that you have admitted how miserable you failed the president, why don't you do us a favour and resign?

• Obrefo 9 years ago

The whole thing was about CREATE, LOOT and SHARE scheme. Ghanaians should thank Muntari, Essien and K. P. Boateng for exposing you guys. We need more of them in the Black Star. You want all "duduyees" so you can get away with ...

• Esi 9 years ago

you have disappoint him and he has also disappoint Ghanaian loooong time ago. his Evil deed are hunting him

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

Abodam nd.....yes, u're not saying this to brack him the Mahama nd us of all nd again abodam tweaa of u including my foot oui nd....Amen. Yes make me lost 3m. foenothing, yes sack him from that ministryies ....in Jesus's nam ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Where was he? And where was he suppose to be?

• Jojo Williams 9 years ago

You didnt let us down, your ineptitude has been as clear as a banner to the rest of us except to the obviously blind and prematurely senile president who appointed you and an entire horde of vultures to lead Ghana into an aby ...

• ALL GHANAIANS 9 years ago

The playing body was simply upset at your presence there occupying a suite paid for by the tax payer.As a minister, you had no business being in Brazil except for your own selfish plans.Akwesi Appiah and his assistants were t ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

What does this guy mean ? All that ghanaians are calling for is accountability and nothing else, just account for the monies for the game and return the change that's it.This too much talking won't solve nothing, I apologise ...

• Joe 9 years ago

“I have let down Ghanaians and the President, but there were circumstances beyond our control in camp,”

Beyond your control. What an Inferior mind.

• CONCERN CITIZEN 9 years ago

ETI AS333A NA DUA.APUUUU

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

What do expect of a party founded by a murderer, advised by ex-convit and fully populated by looters!

• STUPID MINISTER 9 years ago

You are the person Sule should have slapped, and he should have given you twenty continuous DIRTY SLAPS ........ You Corrupt Fool !!!

• BUT FOR YOU, FOOL ! 9 years ago

Germany won the World Cup. It could have been Ghana, but for this corrupt IDE BE K3K3 Minister. We nearly beat Germany .... See how far they have come without corrupt officials like Minister AFRIYIE Ankrah.

• Big Ben 9 years ago

BUT FOR YOU, FOOL - ARE YOU......... DON'T SUPPORT INDISCIPLINE? MAYBE YOU ARE ALSO OF THE SAME CHARACTER. MUNTARI AND KELVIN ARE BAD NUTS IN THE SQUAD, AND MADE THE WHOLE SOUP GONE BAD. JEROME A DISCIPLINE PLAYER HAD HONOUR ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Due to your stupid antics you lost respect amidst the players. Ankrah has crucified his political career.

• raw-usa 9 years ago

when i hear Former Sports Minister Elvis Afriyie-Ankrah says he let down the President and Ghanaians after Ghana’s shambolic performance at this year’s World Cup in Brazil, my BP WENT 280/1000.... IDIOT LEADERS IN THE SAM ...

• frank sam 9 years ago

the president should sack afriye because he cant control the affairs of the country.please Mr.President listen to us.

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

HE WAS BUSY COACHING THE ASYLUM SEEKERS WHAT TO SAY. HE HAS A SHARE IN EACH APPLICANT WHOSE ASYLUM APPLICATION IS APPROVED. HE SELECTED HIS PEOPLE AND WHO WHAT, HE CHARGED THEM. WHO SAID IT WAS FREE, THAT WAS WHY YAMMIN WAS ...

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

LET OUR PARLIAMENTARIANS DECREE FOR HARSH ACCOUNTABILITY, REMOVE INDEMNITY CLAUSE PROTECTING PEOPLE WE DAMN KNOW ARE THIEVES IN POWER

• gloria 9 years ago

please you did your best. even germany scored brazil 7 on their land. kaafo ameda

• Shaki states 9 years ago

LIAR LIAR LIAR!!!! PANTS ON FIRE!!!

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Afriyie-Ankra, how much of the money did you pocket for yourself? In other words, how much did you steal? It is no wonder that you still have and enjoy your high paying government job because your President is himself a corr ...

• Mama G 9 years ago

In a country with people like Afriyie & the Mahamas in power no wonder things looks as it is. Afriyie & all these fucking people in power plus their so call mahamas need to visit the toilet because they are all full of shit

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

DOES THIS MAN KNOW WHEN TO SHUT UP? EVERYBODY KNOWS HE GOOFED AND DESERVES TO BE KICKED OUT OF GOVERNMENT, SO WHY IS HE TALKING SO MUCH?

• KWADWO UK 9 years ago

Oh ndc. May God forgive you for what you have done to Ghanaians