You are here: HomeNews2014 07 12Article 316664

Sports Minister suspends airlifting of cash to tournaments

Read Comments Comments (40)

• The Mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting many hard.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akyem Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Tema, is helping many families across the globe to ...

• Afrikatu Kofi 9 years ago

Nonsensical suspension,this move not needed and not necessray at all.Who will even dare and think of doing such disgraceful thing again?Why cant this young ministers of nowadays just stay calm,cool and work hard but silently ...

• AKOLOGO 9 years ago

ANOTHER UNINTELLIGENT MINISTER SPEAKS.
    IS THIS MY GHANA?

• KJVIE 9 years ago

Inexperienced Ministers. Yours words only last with your term of office (2016).

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

SINC WHEN DID PLAYERS HAVE THE ODACITY TO DICTATE TERMS AND AGREEMENTS TO THE GOVT? IF THIS WAS ALLOWED TO GO ON THAT THE MINISTER AND THE GFA HEAD WERE PIOULSY INCOMPETENT IN THEIR DUTIES.

Former deputy Minister of Youth ...

• Kk 9 years ago

So who is in charge,the president or the sports minister? IDOITS

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

So Ayariga think we don't know the problems in the GFA and Sports ministry so as to waste more money to invite more people to a retreat at a cost to tax payers? We have been shamed worldwide with the money airlift and the sub ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

where does Mahamah find them

eminent administrators and personalities... my foot!!! big titles for nothing

why? Why? why

• gretchy 9 years ago

Horse has bolted Ayariga.Who ever is in charge of the country has left the gate wide open.Sports is not everything.Look around around there are many family's starving,no work prospect's and yet some stupid bugger decide's to ...

• Paa Joe (UK) 9 years ago

Ayariga is allowing himself room to manoeuver. He may well also benefit from not banning it outright.
    In this day and age of universal banking and instant money transfer facilities, why airfreight vast sums of money to playe ...

• POLITICAL ZOMBI 9 years ago

ANOTHER STUPID FOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL SAYING WHAT YEN TIE OBIA BOYS KWASEATO GYIMIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

• POLITICAL ZOMBI 9 years ago

PRESIDENT YEN TIE OBIA ASEM BOYS KWASEATO GYIMIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

• boka-boka 9 years ago

another bafoon from nowhere trying to play down their stupid ignorance as a mimister

• kofi 9 years ago

Well, if I understand the minister well, he has suspended airlifting of money. This means he will decide to do it again any time when needed. When can we ghanaians learn from our mistakes? Why doesn't he or parliament bring a ...

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Mr Ayriga do you think you will be in the same office during the next major sport tournament. The players demanded the money before they play because the saw you politicians as crooks. It is like a man going to have sex with ...

• Yao Dagadu 9 years ago

Suspending airlifting of cash that has already occurred sounds very crazy! Where does Mahama find all these useless ministers?

• Nyame 9 years ago

You guys are all idiots. Instead of contributing positively to help dev. Football in the country, look at the stupid comments from you guys. Instead of calling for more sponsorship to make our premier league attractive in ord ...

• Amecole. 9 years ago

In the first place this is mainly illegal in most countries, and specifically a Ghanaian and black African mentality, and it better stop for once.

Secondly, the sports minister be reminded that his ministry is responsible ...

• MANJ 9 years ago

WAYY LOOKG THE KETTLE CALLING ALL CHARCIOAL BLACK...

• Adomako Nyamekye 9 years ago

NdC is made up of a whole bunch of thieves and crooks. All they think about is stealing money and killing people. They are also good at destroying every good thing they come across. For instance they've destroyed the NPP's NH ...

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

This is a non starter decision. The cash airlifted was totally not in the right direction and hence for the new minister to talk about suspension of cash being airlifted is NO DECISION AT ALL.
    HE HAS SAID NITHING.

Thank ...

• Football Fanatic 9 years ago

We were all made to understand that it was the president of Ghana who used his good offices to order the airlifting of the 'appearance fees' to the players. So if the whole episode has been found wanting, why suspend the act ...

• me 9 years ago

This is stupidity to the highest level. Has this been a normal practice?

• SAM BOLGA 9 years ago

ALL MAHAMA MINISTERS NOT EVEN ONE YOU CAN GET THAT HE OR SHE IS WISE THEY ARE ALL NTAFOR FOOLS.

• Ghana midfield rocks 9 years ago

Suspension???? It should not happen again full stop.

Baffoons can't Figure out how to pay someone's salary

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

How

• manan bagaya 9 years ago

all of them is the same NDC and NPP so let us pray to GOD gor good n forget them

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

Is suspending airlifting of cash to tournaments a serious sports issue? What sort of bigotry retard minded do we have in political positions in Ghana today?

Certainly, Ghana deserves far-far better political appointees tha ...

• fred 9 years ago

Ndc lacks talent. Are these the best people mahama can appoint? WHAT A DISGRACE!!!

• Onipaba 9 years ago

Another Team B Minister.Primary school level iq.Useless and incompetent government

• Simple Simon 9 years ago

Many of our MPs and Ministers did not engage in useful or productive activities before entering politics. They have no track record of achievement in any industry, public institution or profession.
    I'm not even sure whether ...

• GEO 9 years ago

FOR SALE (CALL 026 150 4701)

ALFA ROMEO 159 2.3L 4-CYLINDER TURBO ENGINE (AS NEW - IMMACULATE).

BMW X5 SPORTS 3.0L 6-CYLINDER ENGINE, HARDLY USED. LOW MILEAGE.

• Agya 9 years ago

Is the ministry all about football?ministers have failed because they think the ministry is all about football.ayarigah has started on a wrong foot i bet u.we live to see.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Never should this bizzare fiasco be repeated...Brazil was the winner by collecting 17% tax on our stupidity...Prez should have personally flown down to intervene or spoken by phone to the players and assured them profusely th ...

• Mama G 9 years ago

What can you do better than Afriyie Ankrah? Nobody airlift the money it was Mahama so tell to stop it period.

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Was it ever a policy that needs being suspended, and do you ever intend to lift the suspension. Spend you energy on making sensible statements. You guys are seriously a disgrace to Ghana.

• Kofi B 9 years ago

Do we even have banking regulations? What a joke!

• ama 9 years ago

RESPECT,IS NOT HARD OKEY.