You are here: HomeNews2014 07 11Article 316483

Ghanaian football fans request asylum in Brazil

Read Comments Comments (161)

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

see what u have done

• June 9 years ago

I'll be very surprised if the Brazilian government believe this pathetic story.

• Adjoa 9 years ago

June, you think they are lying? That is the result of Mahama's mess he has created. His own foot soldiers foresee that if they escape quickly Mahama will kill them soon with the bad economic medicine.

• Citizen. 9 years ago

If you had been in Ghana at that time and got the chance to travel there as a supporter, you`d have done the same.

• NEMESIS 30secs WC DISGRACE!! 9 years ago

After making the WC history of thirty seconds goal by the mighty USA in Brazil WC, now this. What a Nation!

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

U HATE 23?....POOR GIRL. U DONT LIKE THE BEST THINGS IN LIFE BECOS U ARE MESSED UP MENTALLY....HATERS NEVER WIN. ACT RIGHT N I MIGHT TAKE YOU SHOPPING AT NORDSTROM.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

NDC foolsoldiers and serial callers running away from their sweet and better Ghana ?

Hahahahaahahahahahahahahahahaahaaaaaaaaa!

Just imagine; if these parasitic goons who have been stealing anything belonging to the stat ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Homesense 9 years ago

I WON'T HAVE CARED A HOOT ABOUT PEOPLE SEEKING FOR ASYLUM ON THE MOON. IT IS EVERYBODY'S RIGHT TO SEEK TO LIVE WHERE HE/SHE DEEMS FIT (I.E., IF THEY CAN), BUT FOR THE HUGE LIE THAT THERE'S IS A RELIGIOUS CONFLICT IN GHANA.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

Indeed, that's the "ANANSE STORY" of the year in Ghana. That most of the NDC foot soldiers/supporters recruited to go and cheer the Black Stars were "all Muslims" and that they were all being persecuted in Muslim Mahama's Gh ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

i have always pointed out the discrimination of the Akans and now we see even in football our taxpayers money was used to ferry these pepeni hoodlums and criminals to Brasilia , now we are the laughing stock of the world

• Astonished and Fed Up 9 years ago

May Allah forgive you and detoxify your hateful mind, Ameen. You must be totally MAD.

• BOKO HALAL 9 years ago

Do you know howmany Ghanaians lied during Kuffour´s region to stay abroad?You ignorant.

• BOKO HALAL 9 years ago

Kuffour´s regime

• concern citizen 9 years ago

This football funs are disgrace to our beloved nation ghana, are they trying to say all of them are facing hardship in ghana hence they have to seek refuge in Brazil, well the brazilians created their country and sacrifice t ...

• wood 9 years ago

Please deport all of them

• KOFI MONKEY 9 years ago

there is no need of deporting them with Brazilian tax payers money, cause they have their return tickets and passport with them

• KAY 9 years ago

90% OF THESE PEOPLE ARE FROM? JUST TELL ME. THEY CAN'T EVEN SPEAK ENGLISH.

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

PLEASE, ADVISE GHANA GOVERNMENT TO DO EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO BRING THEM BACK FOR THERE IS NO INTER-RELIGIOUS CONFLICT IN GHANA. RELIGIOUS LEADERS (MOSTLY CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS) SHOULD QUICKLY COME OUT TO REFUTE THIS ALLEGATI ...

Now everybody knowS how stupid Ghana President is, He gave $510,000.00 to Brazilian government as taxes with NO work done.
    How DUMB MR. President. DID U TALK TO FINANCE MINISTER TEKPER ABOUT THE TAX IMPLICATIONS BEFORE SEND ...

• Rob 9 years ago

Fleeing religious conflicts from whom?
    A lot of Ghanaians are too lazy to even dig a pit in the ground for a toilet and yet they want to go and enjoy the fruits of other peoples toil and labour.
    If Brazilian authorities are ...

• yaa adoma 9 years ago

The ndc govt contrived this that's why they said they were sending only ndc sympathizer to Brazil.

• Alex 9 years ago

HAha cheap propaganda

• Alex. Illi 9 years ago

if you witness how many Ghanaians try to extract invitaions from any unwitting tourist,then you get the gist.

And you know these people wouldn't care about the person who invited them, IMAO, even when they know the invitin ...

• master 9 years ago

That, now it is a big business with the sports ministry where they charge large sums of money to people they call CORE SUPPORTERS to travel to tournaments. Someone told me he paid GHs 1500 for Brazilian visa but did not get o ...

• Astonished and Fed Up 9 years ago

Well if they try to apply for Visas when they're in Canada, hey will be out of luck. Canadian Visas can only be obtained from outside the country itself.

• Nii Armah 9 years ago

Masa stop trying to political tilt the subject and lets face the fact that these hoodlums are spoiling our name when will you fools address matters just as they are?

• ATO KWAMENA 9 years ago

Infact, my tummy is hurting after reading this article!
    Is this a dream or I'm reading a true story? What's in Brazil to "hustle" for? Are they looking to work on the Amazon cocoa farms?
    This could be part of the whit ...

• Citizen. 9 years ago

Mind you, a Ghanaian would even travel to Equatorial Guinea so don`t be surprised.

• Kwesi Brenu 9 years ago

Equatorial Guinea is better off than Ghana in terms of everything so what's your point ?

• Citizen. 9 years ago

What do they have? What you have in your country are far higher and quality in value than what they have. What minerals don`t you have in your country? Count them. Your leaders are thieves and they just come to steal them so ...

You need some education , please go back to school and come back for this debate because you are 300 years behind

So what's your point , if you have a check and you keep it in a drawer it remains a paper until you cash it, Ghana is a very very poor Country and I say again Millions are living in abject poverty so be real with the situatio ...

• Frank 9 years ago

No, he meant Papua New-Guinea. ha,ha,ha.

• Citizen. 9 years ago

Either Equatorial Guinea or Papua New-Guinea, both aren`t better off than Ghana. By the way, thanks and leave this person to feel the way he feels. I see no reason why we can`t say Ghana is not a good nation. We have everythi ...

• Assam 9 years ago

You have everything and you are suffering. Stop all these we have everything 'SHIT'

• Citizen 9 years ago

Look for the right medicine because you`re rather sick. You people don`t want to hear the truth.

• Alex. Illi 9 years ago

Even our neighbours´s rather fat two boys have not returned as lanned from their stay in Brazil, to the dismay of their mother.

They have enough food to get fat, they have money for airline-tickets, but, oooh do they suff ...

• YOBO 9 years ago

EVEN A HOPELESS AFRICAN COUNTRY LIKE GAMBIA HAS HOSTED THOUSANDS OF GHANAIAN ECONOMIC MIGRANTS, LET ALONE BRAZIL.

THAT TELLS A LOT ABOUT THE BAD HOPELESS SUCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP GHANAIANS HAVE BEEN ENDURING OVER THE
    YEARS. ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

How does one apply for Asylum when the govt of Ghana paid for their tickets?
    Mr Mahama, this is testament of your Good Governance?
    What I am concerned about is the fact that my Cocoa and Oil revenue was used to sponsor thes ...

• PERSONA 9 years ago

Please do not despair, let us pray that the Brazilian government will grant them the asylum they want. They obviously don’t know anything about Brazil because if they did, they not be seeking asylum in Brazil. The black Br ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Well, it is not for us o determine the validity or otherwise of their Asylum claims; hat is for the brazilian authorities to determine that. Last night BBC R5 reported 1000 Ghanaians NOT 200.
    What is worrying is he fact tha ...

• Free Thinker 9 years ago

A catholic church taking care of fleeing Muslims. Hahaha! Muslims indeed!

Oh! boys abr3!

By the way, this is very sad!

Prezidonkomi Mahama, please enough of this disgrace!!!
    Sydney,please come tell am again!

U HVE SURPASSED UR OWN GARGANTUAN STUPIDITY!

• Citizen 9 years ago

I cant even believe it whats there in Brazil, this blame is to be put on Mahama for bad governance..

• Nii Armah 9 years ago

And listening to this on BBC it made me sick, they gave such a lame but dangerous excuse as fleeing from what religious persecution what how stupid could one be? how unthoughtful could it get? Is there no Brazilian Embassy in ...

• Chief King Maker of Cape Coast 9 years ago

These are all NDC supporters feeling the Better Ghana Agenda.

• J Mahama 9 years ago

You see what NDC supporters are capable off

• kankam 9 years ago

Oh my God help our homeland Ghana. A rich country citizens are seeking asylum in Brazil.

• Queen 9 years ago

So they chose the perfect opportunity to use the World Cup as an excuse to escape to Brazil. They'll soon learn the hard way that Brazil is not all rosy, the poverty & crimes there is mind bogging. This is truly embarrassing, ...

• kevin seil 9 years ago

People walk true the hot desert...for month to go to libya...so I find this 1 as normal..when the life in ghana itself is so difficult...what should we exept..is better u get rich or dye trying..their targets is u s a...brasi ...

• Alex. Illi 9 years ago

...Ghanaians to get a Visa.

No one from Ghana walks through the desert to Libya - they rode on trucks, because no Ghanaian can walk this desert, and even that is a thing of the past, since Gadaffi has been murdered, who ...

What do you understand by rich Country Kamkam ?Ghana is very very poor Country we were once rated H.I.P.I.C so stop living in denial.

• Citizen. 9 years ago

Ghana isn`t a poor country likewise the continent as a whole. Black African leaders have failed their people. There are no mineral resources Black African countries don`t have, yet these countries are poor begging the rich co ...

You are contradicting yourself by saying
    (begging the rich Countries to survive) Ghana is a very very poor Country my paddy.Millions of people are living in abject poverty so stop singing the minerals song.

• KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

considering the geographical position of Ghana and what it is endowed with Ghana herself is not poor but poor leadership, greediness, lack of knowledge has made ghana what it is today. i know a part of USAwhich experiences 7 ...

• Yaa Maggie 9 years ago

See how the NDC foot soldiers are running away from their own government!

• Agyarko, Tarkwa 9 years ago

Unbelievable!!! Brothers and sisters of Mahama seeking asylum in poverty-crime-ridden Brazil. Part of the armed robbery bandit from this foot soldiers squad is out of the country

• KOFI MONKEY 9 years ago

Now the ndc foot soldiers have become ASYLUM Soldiers, if the sit is not for you these are what happens

• Sowab 9 years ago

Disgracing country for personal gains. Oh my people let's build our beautiful country

• Esi 9 years ago

You guys are in the wrong place to seek asylum. They kill black people like killing flies. They do not value black life. You people better go back home before you find your bloated corpse on street side.

What are the armed robbers doing to their fellow citizens of Ghana are they not slaughtering innocent people ? That's Black on Black, we are quick to point hands on others whiles we are all the same killers.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

Ghanaians are as racists and tribalists and tribalists and ethno-centrists just like all others of all colours. Just read this forum on ghweb and you read, ewe this, ashanti that; akan this; fantis that; ayigbe this and that ...

• DAN 9 years ago

the internet claims only Nigeria has more blacks than Brazil..(seems the USA would have more)

• PETER PAU;L ALHAJI MUSA!! 9 years ago

SO AFTER TELLING US THAT ONLY NDC PEOPLE WILL BE TAKEN TO BRAZIL BY THAT MODA FUKA MINISTER HON. DR YAMIN SUPPORTED BY HIS EXCELLENCY FADA FUCKER MAHAMA THE NDC SUPPORTERS DONT WANT TO COME BACK TO GHANAA? OR ARE THE 200 W ...

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

OOOOhhhh my dear bro. why do you tear Mahama into pieces like that?
    Can you repeat once more how you called Mahama please? Did i heard you say Mahama is a Gay? ooohhh Bro,take it easy wai,If Mahama is Father fucker then what ...

• Adjua 9 years ago

Even NDC footsoldiers are running away from the economic mess their government has created. This should be a lesson to their brothers and sisters here, who in spite of their extreme poverty, are shouting themselves hoarse tha ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Do you think Ghanaians are educated enough to vote out a bad government?.

• Black Boy 9 years ago

What a shame. So Ghanaians are lying to disgrace Ghana in Brazil, due to the bad governance of NDC. If the NDC has continued what NPP did, Ghana would have been better than Brazil by now. We have Oil, Gold, Diamond, Cocoa and ...

• Adjoa 9 years ago

Even Mahama'ssoldiers he sponsored to Brazil are running away from the mess their boss has created in Ghana. What indicators does anyone need again to show NDC's failures. God have mercy on mother Ghana before these guys coll ...

• Jah Bless 9 years ago

The asylum seekers are NDC fool-soldiers,they were sent there by the basted half-cast deputy sports minister.They voted for the NDC why are they run away from Ghana now?

• DAN 9 years ago

to excape they jail

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

Yeah...just can't figure her out. At home she just wants to bitch all day long, even after sex and a decent meal of Banku and tilapia. She thinks I am having an affair, and I believe she is having one too. Hmmmm this inter ma ...

You are very narrow minded tribalist person.Brazil is by far better than Ghana so don't be surprised if people are seeking asylum there.What does Ghana has to offer ? In Ghana there is open sewerages everywhere ,filth is a de ...

• Alex. Illi 9 years ago

I don't know if the picture atop the article is authentic, but compare these fat supposed Ghanaians to North-Korean & Haitian average stature, then you have your comparison.

Anyway, those depicted on the foto resemble exac ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Many of them are Asante Nkramo. if they are granted asylum the community where they will settle will soon be
    turned upside down like Kumase magazine. And in the end the Brazilian government will regret of granting them asylu ...

Brazilian passport goes to every Country in Europe ,so once granted they will leave and go to Europe. Wake up and smell the coffee

• Frank 9 years ago

MenayeAFUAforiwa you are a man and your father in-law is Asante Nkramo man, who is giving you a hell of troubles about her daughter. But take it easy because nowhere cool.

• YARO 9 years ago

This is the real Ghanaian behavior, Fire will come out of Brazil and burn them bloodsuckers, reaping where you did not sow .All Ghanaians are dishonest, so live with this. Asylum is not wrong when you are truly persecuted, bu ...

• Primitive Ewe 9 years ago

NDC lies and propaganda is catching them. When Mahama stole the elections, you guys thought God has not seen. Now you see your destiny. You all will rot

Ghana has always been in a mess my paddy,We overthrew our first elected President Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah so stop blaming NDC for football asylum seekers .You guys like to associate every problems with politics. The commen ...

• Rob 9 years ago

From frying pan to fire!
    Blame the government

• Abeiku ... London 9 years ago

Jokers

• K Smart 9 years ago

he Lebanese man, now a Ghanaian and now a deputy Minister in the Mahama Administration assured NDC supporters that they shall go to represent Ghana at the Word Cup. Mr Namin, the name is.And now because he is a Muslim and the ...

• Kissident 9 years ago

Some ghanaians are a disgrace to the nation Ghana. That poor country??? hahahaha my goodness. Tweaaaa.... hope you guyz dont live to regret.... mmoa

• DAN 9 years ago

they can sneak thru land borders like mexico to usa

• metoo 9 years ago

This is a disgrace, not even Nigerian fans, with the reality of religious conflict in their country, did this.

Brazil is not poor, but they have many poor people/areas. If you look at the size of the population and the fac ...

• JOE 9 years ago

So called Adjoa, I don't know that u're so block headed oooo! how should u connect this to President. Stupid Adjoa NPP selfish people.

• Ogyam 9 years ago

Mr. Nyantakyi & Mr. Ankrah, Please tell your foot soldiers that better Ghana agenda is on track so they should come back home otherwise they will die in brazil like guinea fowls. May their souls rest in peace?

• Ayivor 9 years ago

Ignorance will kill Ghanaians. Seeking economic asylum in Brazil sounds like a joke.

Are you telling me Ghana is better than Brazil ? Can Ghana host world cup ? Be real my man Ghana is one of the most poorest Countries in the entire universe
    so stop talking big .

• K MAN 9 years ago

The poverty gap in Brazil is as extreme if not worse than Ghana doesn't matter if the GDP in Brazil is better...the poor are REALLY poor.

Shine your eyes.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

That is the result of the incompetence of the Mahama administration. They can't even organize a drunken party in a brewery.

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

WHY ARE THEY SEEKING ASYLUM? I THOUGHT THESE NDC FOOT SOLDIERS HAVE BEEN PREACHING THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA. NOW THEY ALL AGREE THAT THEIR PARTY IS SINKING THE COUNTRY AND THEY ARE NOW RUNNING FOR SHELTER. SHAME ON THEM AND IT ...

• Gabby Mann 9 years ago

How can people afford to pay visa fees, airlines fares tickect for the football games and then after all these apply for asylum as moslem. this i s a disgrace to Ghanaians.

• K. Owusu-Yeboah 9 years ago

They are liars. Nobody is chasing anybody or persecuting anyone. Please, Brazil kindly toss them back home. Lazy chaps!

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

Mahama, you see how stupid Late Atta Mills, Yourself and the whole NDC administration are? Not a single one of you saw this happening. JJ despite non university education is better than Atta Mills+Mahama+all current ministers ...

• Alex. Illi 9 years ago

...to drag them into the non-existent "GHANA INTERNATIONAL AIRLINES" plane.

Oh, I see, you're pobably talking about being let down when the short-lived Ghana Airlines went bankrupt in 2010.

• Flowerman 9 years ago

Ghana is better than Brazil in many ways including football.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Yamin, where are the NDC foot soldiers you sent to Brazil? Because you know that your NDC Gov't has spoiled Ghana economy you planned to send your foot soldiers outside the country to run away from NDC bad management. Oh ND ...

• Yeboah 9 years ago

Why Is Ghana soo bless with all the natural resouces we can think of yet we've been denied the power thereof to enjoy. something is wrong in this country something that is suppose to be a blessins to us has becom a curse ,th ...

• Abochi - Holland 9 years ago

What is going on in Ghana? Are we stupid or playing with lives. Come on John Drahmani Mahama you can do better. Bring our boys home. They are our siblings no matter what

• Alex. Illi 9 years ago

Didn't you read the article?

And no, Ghana doesn't have big planes, since Nkrumah's GHANAIAN AIRLINES have been sold by his corrupt successors.

• ASAMOAH GIDEON 9 years ago

Oh Ghana, so it has come to this, Ghana has all natural resources than most of countries in the world, what does Brazillians have that Ghana doesn't have, Lack of Good vision of the leaders, selfish, poor leadership,
    Mahama ...

• YOBO 9 years ago

NO WONDER YOU'RE AN AKAN.

WHEN KUFUOR BECAME A DEBT COLLECTOR PRESIDENT OF GHANA FOR MULTI-NATIONALS, AKANS DID NOT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE NPP FOR OBVIOUS REASONS.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

BETTER GHANA MAHAMA FOR YOU OOOOOOO,Eeeeeeeei ASEM NIE OMAN GHANA HMMMMMM

• afia kobi 9 years ago

all these asylum seekers should be ashamed of themselves. How can you leave Ghana and be a refugee in Brazil... It is true all the NDC foot solders now believe the government has failed Ghanaians. shame on NDC government

• SAMMY 9 years ago

THEY PAID CONNECTION MONEY FOR THE TRIP
    FOR SURE: ASK YAMMIN & ANKRAH.
    THEY SHOULD PREPARE TO PAY THE DEPORTATION FLIGHT. GOD HAVE MERCY!!

• John Adams 9 years ago

This is just a reflection of the state of our beloved Ghana today. Mahama has seriously dragged the name of Ghana in mud.He should be impeached! National Disgrace!

• MYSELF 9 years ago

These so called muslim asylum seekers (mahama's sponsored FOOL SOLDIER SUPPORTERS) should count themselves lucky to be in sensible Christian mission house. lf it was to be other way round let's say Christians asylum seekers s ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

While walking down the street one day a US senator is tragically hit by a truck and dies.

His soul arrives in heaven and is met by St. Peter at the entrance.

'Welcome to heaven,' says St. Peter. 'Before you settle in, i ...

• Joe 9 years ago

More of that, I enjoyed reading.

• DDKT 9 years ago

Their citzenship shuld be revoke at once

• Nii Armah 9 years ago

Man you re a dope masa you dey.
    hahahahahaha

• Frank 9 years ago

Mr. princewilly,can you please tell me more about your educational backgrounds. You write to put smiles on the faces of people over here but you do it with much intelligence. Anytime i come to this forum,i quickly scrol it do ...

• PERSONA 9 years ago

I beg you want to shot this Princewilly the fool.His jokes are not real, just like these foolish and sorry people. He lift them from the internet so please don't let him he is intelligent.

• KB 9 years ago

hahahahaahahaaaaaaa @ Princewilly

• Private Mensah 9 years ago

good food, cheap food and lots of factories that these guys can be employed in. And they have lots of nice women and beautiful beaches and cities too. and no deadly mosquitoes and better and cheaper medical care.

Hmm no th ...

• kojo 9 years ago

I'm speechless and very surprise! what a disgrace!aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhh...

• PRINCE 9 years ago

I hate this people like the way i hate hell

• KB 9 years ago

This is very sad. I suggest our government request their deportation to Ghana ASAP. What a disgrace! So what about those who returned? The authorities in Brazil should know that these guys are fucking not telling the truth. W ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

WHAT WILL HAPPEN NEXT TIME THERE IS AN INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION ELSEWHERE? DID THE SECURITY OFFICERS NOT GET A HINT ABOUT THIS ASYLUM PLOT BY THESE SO CALLED MUSLIMS? IT IS STRANGE INDEED. I MIGHT BE WRONG BUT IS THERE ANYT ...

• Crick 9 years ago

I just question the organization behind the trip and whether this was a deliberate act of the organizers to feather their nest by transporting these 'asylum seekers'?

• Yeboah 9 years ago

this is a disgrace how can u seek asylum in brizile shameless NDCsuppoters

• Abdul Razak Sanusi 9 years ago

Our ghanaian leaders must rule the well to avoid disgrace

• QED. 9 years ago

Like the 'Black Stars' who could draw with WORLD CUP finalist, GERMANY yet failed to reach quarter finals, THE GOVT.OF GHANA who gave the spactators visas and fares to watch the games has woefully failed its people, offers no ...

• GBADAGLO 9 years ago

THOSE IDIOTS HAVE PROVEN THAT THEY ARE OUR PROBLEM IN GHANA. IF THEY CANNOT MAKE A LIVING IN GHANA HERE WHAT WILL THEY GO TO DO IN BRAZIL? PROSTITUTION OF DRUG TRAFFICKING. I EVEN DOUBT THEIR NATIONALITIES, IF THE FA AND THE ...

• Williams USA 9 years ago

THEY ARE 1000% GHANAIAN. NIGERIAN ARE TOO WISE FOR THIS FOOLISH THINGS. WITH ALL THE PROBLEM IN NIGERIA THE SUPPORTERS DON'T DECLARE ASYLUM.

• Frank 9 years ago

You got it right.You knew where the attack was being directed to, even though he did not mention names. Do good things so that your mind will not be preconcieved all time.

• metoo 9 years ago

Is it because you want to suggest that they are Nigerians on "fake Ghanaian" passports?

Look, stop trying to shift any negative act by your people onto Nigerians, or any other nationality.

Man up and accept what our peo ...

• mary 9 years ago

That is what I am saying if it was Nigerian it will make sense after all the whole worldwide known no security in that country. I am sure if those people have oputunity to get Nigerian passports the will after all my father t ...

• ha 9 years ago

That is what I am saying if it was nigerian it will make sense after all the whole world wide known no security in that country. I am sure if those people have the opportunity of get nigerian passport them will after all my ...

• Boss 9 years ago

Now you see stupidity? Let´s wait and see when they start encountering problems this same traitors will turn round call on the government to come to their aid.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

OH GOD SAVE GHANIANS OOOOO FROM EVILS,CRIMINALS,GANGANTUAN DEPTS FOR GHANIANS,MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY CHOP ALL THE AND LEFT GHANIANS BONES,NONSES

• Ohene 9 years ago

Mahama the most stupid.

• Abacha 9 years ago

All the time n d c disgracing Muslims

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL TO
    THE USA AND CANADA ON A 6 MONTH TO 5 YEARS VISA.
    THE COST IS $10,000 FOR USA AND $8000 FOR CANADA.THIS INCLUDE AIR TICKET AND A WEEK ACCOMMODATION.
    APPLICANTS ARE ONLY REQUIRE ...

• Jigaa 9 years ago

Where is the "inter religious conflict in Ghana? I don't believe they are Muslims. Judgement day is coming.

• yaw 9 years ago

hey guys, you need not to fight over this issue, it's a business between the Government and the supporters, they're all aware about what's gonna happen, it happened in Germany's world cup and i know after getting the asylum i ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Yes, USA is their obvious target because some unscrupulous connection-man have told them that crossing the boarder to the USA is as easy as a walk in a park and they believed that bullshit hence their main journey to Brazil i ...

• fantastic jb 9 years ago

I THINK THIS IS JUST UNFORTUNATE PART OF THEM AND ALSO SELFISH INTEREST OF SEEKERS FOR ASYLUM. THEY POINT OUT THE PART THAT ARE FIGHTING IN GHANA

• Ali 9 years ago

All are NPP Asante/Akan who worship the Antoa. Where in Ghana do we have a religious conflict? Deport all and send them to concentration camps

• Angel 9 years ago

WHERE in Ghana is Religious conflict? Do they have to declare there are Muslims to be accepted as Asylum seekers? Does it mean it is ONLY Muslims who are victim of conflict?
    Why should they associate Muslims with conflict? S ...

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

THIS IS A DISGRACE AND BRAZILIAN GOVERMENT SHOULD NOT LISTEN TO THEM AND BRING THEM HOME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. WHAT A SHAME!

• Emmanuel Agbesi RSA 9 years ago

The economic uncertainty is the driver of such acts.

• YOBO 9 years ago

"The team, known as the Black Stars, lost two matches - to the United States and Portugal - but drew with World Cup finalists Germany. They failed to progress to the knockout stages of the competition".

UNQUOTE.

• DDEEE 9 years ago

if ure well educated wit gud results u wont behave this way, oh Ghanaians u think its easy in Brasil, u wil see ur foolishness, lazy n greedy people

• woman of God 9 years ago

i tout its only men who dont respect their self and speaks what is not right to the president but women too what a shame.its not now Ghanaians start seeking for asylum,it start after our first president up to now, and its not ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

The then Deputy Minister Yammin asked all the NDC supporters with identification cards to join the Blackj Stars to Brazil and now the fans who tend to be NDC HOOLIGANS DON'T WANT TO COME BACK TO GHANA becaUSE THE ndc HAD MESS ...

• Raymond Suglo 9 years ago

I have no problem with anybody (whether NDC, NPP, PPP, etc. ) supporter looking for a "better' life in any country. My worry is that they are claiming that they are muslims who are fleeing from inter-religious conflicts in Gh ...

• ahhhbaaah 9 years ago

These fools are disgracing Ghana. When they say we should pay £5000 deposit for visas u people will say they are racist now look at u. kwasiafuo. deport them

• IRON LADY 9 years ago

To hell with them

• IRON LADY 9 years ago

THEY ARE ALL NDCS

• bob 9 years ago

ask them how much they pay before getting the visa.business aii the way. the whole world will see the true colour of ghanaians

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

And they are mostly NDC supporters, isn't it?

• AMU 9 years ago

intoregate gfa officials

• Joe 9 years ago

The Brazilian authority would be stupid to believe such lies. ghana is arguably one of the most peaceful nations in Africa. The world knows this fact!

• paa mensah sampson. 9 years ago

it is what it is, things dont just happpens in a thin air. there was a reason for the world cup and all this. give em a chance listern to em. believe it or not, it is what it is, african problems can be best sloved by the wor ...

• Martin 9 years ago

The government is doing the right thing by investigating to ascertain the citizenship of those asylum seekers claiming to be Ghanaians. According to reports, the government sponsored 500 Ghanaians supporters to Brazil, on boa ...

• kkk 9 years ago

Those asylum seekers are made up of NDC (non-sense democratic criminals) sympathizers. Oyiwa, it is better for them to die in Brazil than to return to Ghana. This explains what we are experiencing under the umbrella of non-s ...