You are here: HomeNews2014 07 07Article 315764

Suspected Ebola case reported in Accra

Read Comments Comments (44)

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Stop eating monkey meat and keep the coties completely tidy to avoid the Ibola virus, else the populace will drown in misery.

• Gifty 9 years ago

I remember Ghanaian health personnel saying there's no need to close borders with the affected areas of this disease although, some of the neighboring countries are doing just that. Now, wahala upon another wahala. Ghana can' ...

• GHFUO, wat is your Legacy/Purpose?! 9 years ago

MAHAMA MUST DISSOLVE GFA!
    APPOINT TONY BAFFOE AS INTERIM FA HEAD, DESAILLY AS INTERIM COACH...
    DONT WAIT FOR FIFA OR ANY FOOLISHNESS. MAHAMA MUST SIMPLY DISSOLVE GFA. THERE IS NOTHING FIFA CAN DO TO GH. FIFA AND CAF NEED GH ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Pres. Mahama is not fit for the job. Look at what is happening in the country there is no place or area things are running accordingly. In sport the turtle pres. of Ghana should have been sending the whole GFA management out. ...

• Abena 9 years ago

And what has Ebola got to do with sport?

• Tweaa 9 years ago

Gifty, it was the world health organization, the Ghanaian minister that said no need to close the border as a way to prevent the disease. Really, that's the most way to prevent it & also educating people to refrain from eatin ...

• The Mask 9 years ago

The report is not true. Airport Residential Area in Accra is Safe and Sound.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AND EBOLA SHOULD TARGET ALL CORRUPT OFFICIALS AND GET RID OF THEM FOR GHANA TO PROSPER:...AMEN AND AMEN.

You better think before you open yopur mouth! How do you know that the Americam has eaten monkey meat? The pot calling the kettle black.Who are the people who eat monkey meant,bat meat with together their faeces in this count ...

• GBEMII 9 years ago

THIS IS A GOOD AND RELIABLE ADVICE TO OUR KOKOASE PEOPLE OF GHANA. STOP EATING THE DEAD MONKIES IN THE FOREST THEY ARE GOOD CARRIERS OF THIS DEADLY VIRUS. TO ADD TO HIS ADVICE STOP THE CORPSE BUSINESS I MEAN PLAYING AND LAYIN ...

• TEE 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD THOESE COUNTRIES AFFECTED WITH THIS DISEASE COMES TO GHANA. THEY SHOULDN'T ALLOWED THESE PEOPLE TO ENTER OUR COUNTRY PERIOD. MAHAMA CAN GO TO THEM BUT NOT THEM COMING TO US PERIOD

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Watch these cheap whites who trespasses on the continent. Hane we rforgotten that It was a Canadian Steward in the 1980's who brought AIDS in Africa. It could be plitically motivated by the whites to let us go on our knees to ...

• KB 9 years ago

You are an ignorant racist fool. Do you know what diseases blacks are taking to Europe and Abroad? Nonsense be that you say. Didn't Ebola start from us blacks eating Monkeys then you blame the whites. Ignorant as you are, I d ...

• Angel 9 years ago

Suspected Ebola case, why scare the daylight out of people? Why not wait for the blood test result before announcing it? This person came in with fever & you're assuming it's 'Ebola'. It could be malaria. You need to educate ...

• MadamH 9 years ago

The fact that this has been reported is a good thing not bad. The public need to be made aware of this and quite honestly if it in fact it was malaria then they would have tested and found that out right away. The fact that ...

• BRAHA 9 years ago

You are such a fool. Educate yourself and stop embarrassing Ghanaians.

• kaakeeku 9 years ago

My brother, you see the attacks on you? Lack of knowledge my people perish. They are rather exposing their ignorance. Under what circumstances should an American visit those areas affected by the virus? and come to unaffected ...

• MadamH 9 years ago

YOur comment is immature and racist. I think you need to get yourself an education as to what is happening world wide. ITs people like you that keep prejudice alive. You are a very narrow minded person.

• Tolobeefi 9 years ago

Why is he being quarantined in a Ghanaian hospital.

The American Embassy is well protected to provide effective quarantine to their own citizen!

• TEE 9 years ago

COME TO OUR COUNTRY DUMM MAHAMA

• The Mask 9 years ago

The President and the Parliamentarians (MPs or Representatives) have failed woefully to address probably the greatest threat of this decade yet; that is the ebola virus in neighboring countries.

There has not been any broa ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Let us get the word out that we as a community need to stand together to fight this deadly diseas called ebola and the fear and stigma that is associated with it.”

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Quarantine at Nyaho Clinic? Since when did Nyaho become an infection control centre. Send the patient to Guantanamo Bay in Cuba

• Maa`O` 9 years ago

TEE, you are right but.The MOH must hold a forum (Public announcements) to educate the people to be more serious about this EBOLA disease and how quickly it can take life, MOH, must STOPPED hideing secrets the FACTS must can ...

• Tamakloe Akpena 9 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe is a liar, there hasnt been any reported case of ebola virus diagnosed at his clinic....

He just wants his clinic to receive international attention for expatriates and nothing else.....read in between the l ...

• koxican 9 years ago

This is not the best news to put on your network, please remove it, it doesn't help the country internationally.

• Chief 9 years ago

We have lived ungodly lives, lesbians and homosexuals everywhere, God hates this(Leveticus 20:13). The land is full of corruption, rich don't give to the poor, rather, they cheat the poor to enrich themselves more(Prov 28:27 ...

• annonymous 9 years ago

what about the school behind the hospital?
    Englebert school a primary & JHS shares a wall with the hospital what are they doing about the school children who will be in school today?

• Xman 9 years ago

Hahaha why panic the Virus has been in existence since 1970s.

• Honestman 9 years ago

A man bound for Ghana with a British airways at Heathrow airport has cancelled his strip to Accra. remove this news immediately. Is the serious at all. you are killing your country investments. No facts about have establish ...

• Anita 9 years ago

Another ignorant fool.

• Jill 9 years ago

Ignorant indeed!

• Ododo Diodiooo 9 years ago

Everything is going according to their diabolic plan but Nana Nyame, Oyankopon will turn the tables on them. They will experience their own poison sooner or later.

• the lence. 9 years ago

THESE INFORMATION IF TRUE,SHOULD BE TREATED AS A VERY SERIOUS CRIME AGAINST THE NATION.
    THE LADY IS A TERRORIST.
    AND SHOULD BE TREATED A SUCH.
    SHE SHOULD HAVE REPORTED HER SELF TO KOLE BU HOSPITAL FIRST.
    KNOWING VERY VERY ...

• Precious 9 years ago

And what are you rambling about? You'll rather have him/her report to a public hospital like korle bu so she can further spread the virus? And why are you labeling this person a 'terrorist'? Do you think Ghana is immune from ...

• the lence. 9 years ago

that person is a biological weapon.
    no country is immune.

• Nana K 9 years ago

WE MUST BE EDUCATED IN THIS EBOLA OUTBREAK. I READ ABOUT THIS EBOLA IN THE TIMES MAG. IN 77 OR 78. THIS FRENCH SCIENTIST BUILT HIS LAB IN THE DEEP FOREST OF THE CONGO BASIN TO CARRY OUT THIS OUTRAGEOUS MANUFACTURE OF THIS VIR ...

• Kojo Annan 9 years ago

You are not very smart are you?

• Abaka Quagranie 9 years ago

I seriously hope some one in parliament has got the simple common sense and one tiny brain cell which will tighten up border control and screen people better at the airports also.
    If you travel to any foreign country they w ...

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

You call yourself Jah Love so why are you spreading lies about Nana Addo? I know the man one on one. I have been to him, interviewed him in my capacity as a journalist and I can tell you with all certainty that Nana is shrewd ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A beautiful woman walks into a doctor's office and the doctor is bowled off by how stunningly awesome she and his professionalism goes right through the window.
    He tells her to take off her pants and starts rubbing her thigh ...

• Adam Soale 9 years ago

The assurances given by the Health Ministry are not far reaching enough. Given the fatality rate of the Ebola there should be proactive measures such as mass education, regular quarantining and screening of persons from affe ...

• KALU 9 years ago

BY NOW HE HAS FUCKED SOME GIRLS AROUND OSU, CIRCLE AND TOGO EMBASSY

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

THIS IS HOW THE DEADLY DISEASE WOULD TRAVEL FROM GUINE TO OTHER COUNTRIES. WE MUST BE VIGILANTE