You are here: HomeNews2014 07 06Article 315730

CASTRO is dead!

Read Comments Comments (586)

• royman 9 years ago

noooo its not true, i refuse to believe this.

• Ghanians in New York 9 years ago

EYE NSEM PII,THIS gods DONT PLAY OOOO, DO ANY ONE REMEMBER WHEN FITISH PRIST CAME OUT AND SAID HE CAME TO HER FOR HIS MUCSIC TO GET HIT, AND NEVER PAY HER AND IF YOU DONT SHE WILL KILL HIM HMMMM

• Not Ghanaians in NY 9 years ago

Does this mean in Ghana, no one dies of natural causes or just by accident. Really? I can tell from yoru writing that you have little to no education. What gods? Accidents do happen, people die form natural causes and sometim ...

how stupid are you, to say that pray to get on my levels, or didn't you hear the warning to woman gave him, and what has his family has to do in this, why am I wasting my time on your foolishness.....

• NII Yartey 9 years ago

Castro you will be missed by all Ghanaians

• Ato 9 years ago

Oh my God, I pray this news is not true. God please bring Castro Back!

Oh my T'adi boy, you can't leave us so soon.

• IDRIS PACAS 9 years ago

REALLY, some deaths can be avoided altogether. After all, humans are terrestrial, and not aquatic.

RIP!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Thank you Sir Pacas. The weather at the high seas according to information and the lady not wearing life jacket, going too far from shore, some information coming out says they were six kilometers from shore was a risky adven ...

• Berimah 9 years ago

first of all it is not confirm if he is dead bcus they hnt found the body but wherever he is i pray for his soul

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 9 years ago

We the Pioneers of Takoradi PROPER never get drown at sea. I quite remember in my days when I used to swim in the rocky beach at Tadi, Atlantic Hotel Beach, no matter which direction the wind travels and no matter the high ti ...

• Areo 9 years ago

How did you end up in London cleaning toilets?

• Andrew 9 years ago

Even in death, your stupid brain fails to take a holiday from tribalism.. Nobody can help you with your inferiority complex.

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 9 years ago

I know you are from Kumasi as by the sound of the sea you start to shiver....hahahahahaha

Andrew, meet in Boat-Ase.

• GHFUO, wat is your Legacy/Purpose?! 9 years ago

MAHAMA MUST DISSOLVE GFA!
    APPOINT TONY BAFFOE AS INTERIM FA HEAD, DESAILLY AS INTERIM COACH...
    DONT WAIT FOR FIFA OR ANY FOOLISHNESS. MAHAMA MUST SIMPLY DISSOLVE GFA. THERE IS NOTHING FIFA CAN DO TO GH. FIFA AND CAF NEED GH ...

• hajia 9 years ago

No life jacket, both persons can't swim neither. No lifeguards on duty, no foreign,.Ebei!. Seatbelt saves lives. Could this accident have been prevented.Owner of the place must be arrested too.Before giving him the lincense 2 ...

• rak 9 years ago

Make sure all running such business meets the safety b4 they can operate.the life guards sholud not just bethose labadi swimmers,they should get proper training as 2 save peoples life.Send them to europe 4 training if we ...

• tamy 9 years ago

This girl does not look normal,she looks like maami water?Look carefully into her face.Her face is scary

• Abeiku Francis 9 years ago

Dear you will be forever be remembered, Castro.

• Philip Douglas 9 years ago

Its sad to learn of Castro's death here in Guyana i play some of his songs i got from Ghana for my friends. Very sad RIP

• GHFUO, wat is your Legacy/Purpose?! 9 years ago

I WILL KILL MYSELF FOR ASAMOAH GYAN BABY JET PLS RESCUE MEOOO! NO LIFEGUARDS ON DUTY? OH GH, GET WITH MODERNITY N STOP PLAYING CATCH UP.

• True talk 9 years ago

His body isnt found yet..y bring his biography..Do u guys wish him dead or wat.and dey call demselves journalists..My foot!!! mmttcceewwww....

• KOMFO ANOKYE 9 years ago

CASTRO IS NOT DEAD

• GHANA 9 years ago

You are pathetic, sad and stupid fool.
    If you hate Castro, ghanaians are smarter than your entire dirty family to believe your trash. Why trying to bring gods, his music and a fetish nonsense to someone's demise. Is it becau ...

• Maya 9 years ago

Lets stop all these rubbish talks about fetish priest and rituals. He had a wife and young kid at home so what was the holiday for with another woman. I pity his wife a lot and pray God comforts her.Very sad. RIP

how stupid are you, to say that pray to get on my levels, or didn't you hear the warning to woman gave him, and what has his family has to do in this, why am I wasting my time on your foolishness.....
    What education are you ...

• Big mike 9 years ago

The family should run to that fetish priest for some rituals if they want to recover his body, we all aware of that saga about him going to that fetish priest and and never pay her, she came on national tv and gave warning we ...

• kosh 9 years ago

i think you will find out that you are the foolish one.you claim you are a ghanaian in new york but you are more than someebody living in a village,why do you always have to clowd your mind with this stupid and outmoded belie ...

See you stupid self what education level do you have, pray so you can get on my level, what did i said wrong I heard the lady saying that if he dont pay her she will show him what the gods can do, did you heard that news I ju ...

• Big mike 9 years ago

Yes let hear what he said wrong in his first statement, I really think you need more education

• kosh 9 years ago

when you the so called educated,claiming to have a high level of education attribute gods to someones death or believes the death of someone is caused by gods,im not suprised the kids you poison with your knowledge grow up be ...

• Big mike 9 years ago

Hahahaha so did you hear when our late rapper Castro, when he came out and said its true but he didnt go there by him self, but his friend did. and when the fetish priest came back and said we shall see, see what you are gett ...

• WHOEVER 9 years ago

KWADONTO BAYIN YOU LENT HE PASS AWAY.KWASEATO STOP THIS DISGRACE TO EDUCATED PEOPLE.YOUR BELIEVE MAKES YOU TOO PRIMITIVE EVEN TO BELIEVE WHAT EDUCATION TEACHES.GHANAIAN BUT NOT GHANAIANS ONE STUPID GHANAIAN IN NEW YORK.

• Nana oodi twepa 9 years ago

Hahahaha @kosh you're lacking sense I fell sorry for your parents, what dose soccer has to do with this and what village are you talking about hahaha go lick some vagiana and go to sleep, I don't want to wast my time here wit ...

• The forumpolice 9 years ago

Your believe? Your belief, go back to school.

• Dr. Kologah 9 years ago

you fool, your comment irritates me. u're educated so u don't believe other god's exist, what nonsense.Go try them and you'll see.Wish i could insult you more.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What other gods? Are you a real Dr or a fake one. This has nothing to do with gods but we live in society where we throw caution to the wind or our weather forecasters don't give us the right information to guide us.

I hav ...

• Gideon Kulekey 9 years ago

After death u will find out .eeeeiiii hmmmmmmm,Castro is gone too far may he rest in perfect peace.oooooooooooooo what a shock!

• Amanee 9 years ago

Skiing intoxicated and doesnt know how to swim? May the Lord bless his soul

• Emma Ayiku 9 years ago

May ur soul rest in peace u will always remain num 1 in ma heart RIP

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

For those of you who have money to blow in Ghana, remember that in Mahama's Ghana, we have NO LIFE JACKETS, NO LIFE GUARDS, NO HELICOPTER, NO AMBULANCE, NO OXYGEN, NO WATER, NO ELECTRICITY. Otherwise, you may enjoy yourself

• ewiase NY 9 years ago

what does it profit a man to gain the whole world and loose his soul!!!!!? what life comes after a lavish one on earth with CHRIST JESUS? rip people will say, yes indeed, but accountability comes after death visit us. well . ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

No life jacket, both persons can't swim neither. No lifeguards on duty, no foreign,.Ebei!. Seatbelt saves lives. Could this accident have been prevented. Absolutely! The difference between van gaal and aa. Replace aa with des ...

• ADAMS USA 9 years ago

WE TAKE THINGS FOR GRANTED IN GHANA NO LIFE JACKET NO LIFEGUARD AT A PLACE LIKE THAT. THIS WONT HAPPEN IN AMERICA STRICT REGULATION TO OPERATE THESE MACHINES OR RUN A WATER BASED ENTERTAINMENT IN POOLS HAVE LIFEJACKETS AND LI ...

• nana addo 9 years ago

How about Sean Kignston... and so many other cases...all you have to do is google it. Don't be always quick to put Ghana down

• Vigilantey 9 years ago

Ghana! The operators of the resort must be held accountable! Life jackets and lifeguards are a must. You must not be allowed on the boat without a life jacket! Damn! For lack of knowledge of knowledge, the people perish.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

The information is that Castro had life jacket but his lady passenger did not. Also there are lifeguards but Castro has strayed too far away like six kilometers from shore out of sight of lifeguards. This is the information I ...

• hh 9 years ago

He had a life jacket but had strayed too far from life guards though his girl fried had none. New information.

• .com 9 years ago

I believe he was wearing a life jacket from the picture he took just before hus demise

• Be 9 years ago

Just shut the fuck up. You have no accountability after death. Have you gone into the after death to see people been accounted for. We are tired of this good old lies.

• bos 9 years ago

the message of the cross is nonsense to those who are lost. It is appointed unto man once to die and after death, judgement. ask yourself, when you go to bed, what time exactly do you sleep? do you dream? do you believe in w ...

• Be 9 years ago

You liar, dreams are just natural phenomenon. You see that your body organs;heart,kidney,etc.work without you control. Is the same way your brains something works without your control when you sleep. That is dreaming. You guy ...

• TODAY-BE-TODAY! 9 years ago

PREACH THIS GOSPEL TO YOUR GHANAIAN HYPOCRATES. THAT COUNTRY IS FULL- UP WITH DECIETFUL PEOPLE FROM TOP OF THE LADDER TO THE BOTTOM. LIERS & THIEVES WHO ALWAYS HIDE BEHIND THIER DUBBIOS RELIGIONS AND CONTINUE COMMITING WICKED ...

• Nana 9 years ago

The fool has said in his heart, "There is no God". (Psalm 14:1)

"It is appointed unto a man ONCE to die, and after this, the Judgment." (Hebrews (9:27)

"Each man shall give account of himself to God."

Ignore Jesus at ...

• Be 9 years ago

You fool,what do you know about this world. This your so call bible is given conflicting messages and you liars are always trying hard to hide the fact about the false account the bible is giving out. Read all the texts in th ...

• Albert 9 years ago

please according to the BIBLE there is a judgement after death, do not ignore it bro...

• Be 9 years ago

Is that the only text in the bible to be trusted. What about the numerous conflicting texts in the bible.My people look at the time the bible was written and realize that people at those times didn't have much info. The belie ...

• Be 9 years ago

I am not trying to discourage anybody to be religious or tarnish anybody's christian faith. My point is that,we are lucky to be in this informed stage world and hence we need to be realistic in our thinking and doings in ord ...

• Albert 9 years ago

Please do u believe GOD exist, I mean do u believe in GOD and the only son JESUS CHRIST, do u believe in BIBLE at all just a question bro...

• Be 9 years ago

Please Mr Albert read John 5:45-47

• Be 9 years ago

Bye,I am done. Thankx to all

• vanessa 9 years ago

this is very painful indeed

• WE-GONNA-SEE 9 years ago

TELL THE DECIETFUL NATION THE TRUTH.
    WHAT WE SEE IN OUR DEAR GHANA IS BEYOND OUR IMAGINATION. LOT OF THIEVES PROCLAIMING TO BE PROPHETS IN GHANA. OH GOD HAVE MERCY UPON THE NATION GHANA.

• yaa baby 9 years ago

ooooooh noooo.

• Boateng 9 years ago

dont say u dont know the plan.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• GYEME 9 years ago

GOD BE FOR US ..........HUMANS CREATE THEIR OWN PATH THAT WHY WE CANT LIVE WITHOUT GOD .

• Felix 9 years ago

I dont get it. Why dont u believe it? We shall all die someday . If he is dead he is dead. All you have to do is wish him RIP.....On that note RIP Castro

• rest in peace 9 years ago

How stupid can some ppl be.... Seriously if u don't Ve anything reasonable to say den shut the f**k please

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

I love your music, but left so soon. RIP.

• WHOEVER 9 years ago

LOOK AT THAT BOKO HARAM MAN,YOU ARE LUCKY YOU HAVE ALREADY GOT EDUCATION.

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Why are you barking like MAD DOG? who born dog!

• Felix 9 years ago

what did i say wrong for u to be mad at me? We are all human dude, Just because he is a star in Ghana dosnt make him a super human. Death is inevitable and we shall all die someday. I only asked a question, if u will rather d ...

You have to be sensitive, we are all aware of this.

• Thessa 9 years ago

You didn't say anything wrong. Some people are star struck. He is a human being not a super human being.

• Mmmmm 9 years ago

dif is universal so respect n luck up to GOD may GOD help us

I think your comments area bit insensitive. Please do not be posting such things about someone who has just passed and created a void in many peoples hearts. Lets pray for his family and possibly others (girlfriend) who were ...

• Thessa 9 years ago

There is nothing insensitive about what he said. A lesson should be learned. People should wear life jacket when riding these ski boats.

• Felix 9 years ago

Thanks bro.......

• Big mike 9 years ago

Yo fuck you who da fuck are you bicth go fuck your self the man die, all die be die shot da fuck up trying to put people wrong here kwasia gyemi gyemiiii

• Big mike 9 years ago

Yo fuck you who da fuck are you bicth go fuck your self the man die, all die be die shot da fuck up trying to put people wrong here kwasia gyemi gyemiiii

FUCK YOU not ghannian in NY abua

HA!!HA!! I REST MY CASE!!

• Boy 9 years ago

Go and lick ur moda pussy. Foolish boi.

• Felix 9 years ago

Your statement tells me how ignorant u r. Its never too late to get some education u know. RIP CASTRO!

• peeeeeee 9 years ago

My friend bob marley said...dont jump in the water if you cant swim.....nevertheless if you ate at a resort with booze flowing etc.You should wear a life jacket

• SIKA PA 9 years ago

HMMM!! THE BEST NEVER LAST. RIP

• hamburg 9 years ago

what is going on

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

MAY BE IM NOT HIS FANS BUT TO DEPART WITH YOUR WIFE/GIRL IN THAT WAY IS VERY VERY SAD,SAFETY,SAFETY PAYS ALOT.MAY THEY REST IN THERE "HEAVENS"

• Ghana Abre 9 years ago

Rest in Peace Castro

• the truth 9 years ago

rest in peace bro. Next time, people should wear life jacket

• TEXAS COWBOY 9 years ago

WE WILL MISS YOU . RIP

• jabre 9 years ago

ooooh!

• Jane 9 years ago

Lost talent r.i.p

• maabena 9 years ago

unbelievable making me feel very dull someone tell me it isnt true!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

The story is still sketchy. Just remain calm for a more proper investigative news.

• Kenyatta 9 years ago

Castro or Asamoahs girlfriend?
    Hmmmm.
    Name piiiiiiii

• Amankwah Ampofo Padmond 9 years ago

Mmmmmm!!!! May their bodies Rest In. Peace!! If God ask them, why are You here?? What will be their answers?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

It's true, mate. Rumour even has it that the ski boat involved in this tragedy was a gift to him from Asamoah Gyan some time back. Sadly, he died doing what he love doing best. My his soul find a peacefully rest in the bosom ...

• BAABOO 9 years ago

anyway sorry to hear such a sad story but where you get part from, eeeeeeiiiii Ghanafuooo can talk waaaaa!!

• Boadi Mawuli 9 years ago

If it is true then i have nothing but may God keep your soul safe and also give you eternal rest in the bosom of Abraham our father of all nations

• AARON APPIAGYEI /TARKWA 9 years ago

WHY SHD CASTRO DO THAT AT THIS TIME OF THE RAINING SEASON

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

STOP THE HIPE GHANAWEB. WHAAAAAAT I DOOOOONT THINK ITS TRUUUUUE.

• obed sackey jnr 9 years ago

May his soul rest in peace

• Victor A, Young 9 years ago

Castro may have bought himself a boat to have fun or tour by sailing around the country. The question is; did he have a licence to ride a boat? Does Ghana have laws on boat ownership or operation? Was the music star drunk or ...

• KULELOGO FELIX 9 years ago

The story is not to be heard for the second time. It can't be true. Let's find out the full story before were jump to serious lamentations. By the way God save his soul whether ever he is. Amennnnnnnnnn

• Vigilantey 9 years ago

They'll brush this under the rug like everything else. No one cares! Why must u be allowed on the boat on the first place without a life vest?? We take everything for granted.

• YEBSON 9 years ago

R I P CASTRO

• GOD KNOWS IT ALL 9 years ago

ONLY GOD KNOWS THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER. THIS SOUNDS LIKE ANOTHER MAFIA KILLING BY SOMEONE HE CALLS A FRIEND OR A BROTHER. BEWARE OF THE PEOPLE YOU CALL FRIEND COS THEY WILL USE YOUR PAST TO GET YOU.

• BOY 9 years ago

Jah giveth n Jah taketh..

• AJ 9 years ago

may his soul rest in peace... west side forever....mongye mongye mongye...seho

• Sumaila 9 years ago

Look at all he has,he takes nothing again everything is over Castro.riches,popularity!!!!!!! OO GOD;(

• Tu shark 9 years ago

I still don't believe.mmm CASTRO.

• tina 9 years ago

Am sad

• Kwesi 9 years ago

May The Lord Grant him Eternal Rest as Aell as his girl friend. Demerifa due,due,due. My eyes are feeled with tears. Bye, Bye, Bye

• xtra brian 9 years ago

oooooolllll Castro aass hmmmmm on believevable

• Stephen 9 years ago

oh. God,may his soul rest in peace!!!

• Tu shark 9 years ago

I still can't believe it.mmmm CASTRO.

• Akosua 9 years ago

• Popo 9 years ago

Unbelievable and sad.

• Maame 9 years ago

Please God help them because Your name has the power to save. Nothing else!

• Be saved 9 years ago

His soul can only rest in peace if he was saved. Our youths forget about God when they find money the easy way. Quite sad.

• edd 9 years ago

Why oh God?

• Angie 9 years ago

RIP

• Danso TDOT 9 years ago

The only unbelievable thing is where was the wife and child at the time of death? Ghanaian men should learn to respect their homes and wives. You don't leave your family to have a sweet time with another woman! A lesson to ...

• john 9 years ago

therm right he shouldent leave his wife and kid @ home any way how come he got drownd may his sow rest in peace.

• Christopher eyiah 9 years ago

Y can castro die but this time ...Christopher eyiah

• SAMMY 9 years ago

Rest in peace Castro
    You make me sad today

• principle 9 years ago

eeeiii 3y3 as3mooo am shock may his soul rest in peace

• emmil cole 9 years ago

ooooh.....so sad...may he Rest in Peace

• Naah 9 years ago

Omg ohhh why GOD MERCY

• THOMAS A . K . JEFFERSON 9 years ago

IF THE STORY IS TRUE THAT CASTRO THE DESTROYER IS DEAD I HAVE NOTHING TO SAY THAN " GOD GIVE HIM PEACEFUL PLACE IN HIS BOSOM. MAY HE REST IN PEACE.

• LIMA 9 years ago

WTF ! CASTRO DE DESTROYERRRRR

• TEXAS COWBOY 9 years ago

RIP - THIS IS HEAVY BLOW TO GHANAIANS , HIS FANS AND FAMILY ESPECIALLY HIS FRIENDS ASAMOAH GYAN AND SARKODIE

• seaman uk 9 years ago

what a lost RIP Castro. What a shocking

• bafanayaa david 9 years ago

ooh this is how life is no one know what will happen in the next seconds may has soul rest in peace

• Seriousman 9 years ago

Rest in peace man

• Gh 9 years ago

So sad

• emmil cole 9 years ago

ooooh..so Sad to hear....may He Rest in Peace

• Gascony 9 years ago

indeed am shocked buh what else can i say, may his soul rest in perfect peace.

• Abekson 9 years ago

Its soo sad,R I P

• FRANCIS AYEPAH 9 years ago

KAN SOMEONE HLP MI OUT, WATS GOIN ON.

• Kwame Ayew 9 years ago

IS It true dat castro died i am soo dul may your soul rest in peace

• Friend 9 years ago

awwww castro where is ur wife at least

• wofa p 9 years ago

oh what a shock

• cruzmoore 9 years ago

what i dont understand is does castro know how to surf with a boat?

• Omanhene 9 years ago

I Don't believe it .

• Agnes Koomson 9 years ago

What a shock. This is seeeeeerious. I'm speechless.

• VIC 9 years ago

OH MY GOD! MAY HIS SOUL R.I.P

• martha 9 years ago

Oh my God

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

The foolish ones die when their time is not due. Instead of being in church to listen and practice God's word. The devil blinds u to be with him in hell. Better luck. FOOLISHNESS KILLS

• How P 9 years ago

You are just a fool yourself. Everybody will die one day, church or no church.You wait the day you will loss a very dear one through accident, then you will understand why I am annoyed responding to your unfortunate post.

• How P 9 years ago

Fool, you will understand me better the day you will loss a very close one through accident.

• Mr Killer 9 years ago

ya my brother I strongly support you. This man died becuase of his rubbish songs to Ghainains. Very happy he is gone for good. Oooh sorry the truth He went to Volta for rituals and eventually died in the process. What a mess

• priscilla 9 years ago

OH CASTRO UR DEATH IS UNBELIEVABLE.....RIP

• BOSS 9 years ago

OOOOOOOOO MY GOD

• yaya 9 years ago

RIP BRO

• THOMAS A . K . JEFFERSON 9 years ago

HE WILL BE NEVER FORGOTTEN.
    CASTRO RIP

• BRNARD ETSEY 9 years ago

sorry for the death of tagoe aka castro, my ur soul RIPP

• Castro 9 years ago

am sorry, to hear this .wat a shock

• Bempong 9 years ago

This is unbelievable

• DOUGLAS 9 years ago

may God keep you,Castro

• Babs 9 years ago

oh! death why. i feel so sad. may God give u a resting place in his bosom.amen ( TIP )

• Blese Glavee 9 years ago

too bad...hmm

• amos 9 years ago

i cant belive it

• Bridgette emefa Gborglah 9 years ago

what is happing in Ghana our young stars are dieing so sudden that there is no understanding. This start from suzy William,Terry Bone Tsaka,kewme Owusu Asah and now this God why this is very shocking God should help us all an ...

• don zigi 9 years ago

castro dead sake of girl without life jacket

• Laudwisky 9 years ago

May GOD RECIEVE HIM IN HEAVEN AMEN

• Samuel laryea 9 years ago

may God keep his soul till we meet again.

• Afya 9 years ago

Am i dreamin or wt

• maame nyarko 9 years ago

Ohh so soon any way may his soul rest in perfect peace

• Andygah 9 years ago

This is serious why why why hmmm Asamoah

• arhin Michael 9 years ago

castro, I love you may your soul rest in perfect piece. aman

• wussein 9 years ago

i cant believe this !!!!!

• Pomaah 9 years ago

Castro may ur soul rest in peace

• SANDYBABIE 9 years ago

RIP CASTRO

• Gyamfuaa in Toronto 9 years ago

This can not be true.
    I can not stop crying....what really!!!

R.I.P

• have a good day 9 years ago

R.I.P

• Obimpeh Dennis 9 years ago

If only is true then may his soul rest in perfect peace

• Gabriel 9 years ago

rip castro

• Constant Darko 9 years ago

• LOVELACE 9 years ago

THIS HAS TO BE A LIE IF ITS NOT MAY HE REST IN PEACE.

• have a good day 9 years ago

ohhhhh

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

THOSE VOLTA EWE AKOSOMBO AREA IS BEAUTIFUL BUT BE SCARED OF THEIR VODOO TRADITION;

• Jonas Asiedu 9 years ago

Sorry oooo

• stella 9 years ago

No no no no
    I will not accept this
    NO

• konka 9 years ago

well,it is not a matter of acceptance here. this is reality. where were lifeguards at the time? what a country!tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

• yakareal 9 years ago

He back

• Gyan Emmanuel and Bra Nkrumah 9 years ago

eeeiiii what a shooooocccccckkkk na waaaaa oooooo dear bro RIP.

• joe deggi 9 years ago

what a shock when i told my brothers they screamed rest in peace destroyer

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Oh, the lives of those who want fun too fast, literally and euphemistically, are always precarious.

May he rest in Peace!!

Long Live Ghana!!!

• Conventional Youth 9 years ago

RIPP STEMICs Man

• Ada Born 9 years ago

so sorry. stop playing with the estuary

• Betty 9 years ago

Oh my God what a world

• joy kobby 9 years ago

Oooooo may his soul r.I.p

• Prinzy 9 years ago

Unbelievable

• Abedi kwadaso 9 years ago

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh Castro!!! may u Rest in Peace!!!

• pieroo 9 years ago

it is very sad to hear this new hahaha may God give you a perfect resting in peace.

• Amoah Dacosta 9 years ago

Really, I'm sad. RIP...

• lucky dube 9 years ago

ooh man rip

• konka 9 years ago

lack of health and safety practices, THE DESTROYER drowns. RIP, TT, aka Castro!

• DEEN SMITH 9 years ago

R.I.P

• curvy 9 years ago

May his soul rest in peace,amen

• KIK 9 years ago

I sure say then them dey blow the Black stars money

• Ellen Naa 9 years ago

what a heart broken news

• JOEJOE - MUNICH 9 years ago

REST IN PEACE SUPER STAR!!! YOU WILL STILL GO ON SHINNING!! DAMIRIFA DUA !!!

• JAPHAR ...ODUMASE-SYI 9 years ago

hhmmmmmmmmmm, May his soul rest in perfect peace and in the bosom of thy Lord the Creator till we meet again......

CASTRO NANTE YIEOOOOOOO....

• Kofi Jambo 9 years ago

RIP CASTRO..INDEED WHAT A SHOCK

• Quaye emmel 9 years ago

My condolence to the family of castro.may his soul rest in perfect.

• KIK 9 years ago

U GUYS DEY HERE WEY U DEY GIVE SILLY COMMENTS.......THEY GO ENJOY THE BLACK STARS MONEY.......SICK GHANAIANS

• Kojo kakraba 9 years ago

God have mercy on us

• James-koftown 9 years ago

That's shocking

• Robert 9 years ago

May his soul rest in peace...I was very shock when I head that Castro is dead. Some of my friends told me that Castro is dead I did not believe it and then I visit Ghanaweb then I saw it now..

• sidy 9 years ago

que la terre lui soit leger amen...

• kwabena asante 9 years ago

may his soul rest in perfect peace!!!!

• curvy boateng 9 years ago

Da yie Castro,we will miss ur voice

• Biko Multimedia 9 years ago

that is what God wrote.this is his, and nothing can be done about it. oh life sometimes looks unfair. aah, hmmmmm may his soul rest in peace.

• father 9 years ago

May your soul rest in peace and whatever you have ewe ghana thank ..go in peace

• Ellen Naa 9 years ago

aaa

• Obimpeh Dennis 9 years ago

Castro really love Jan I may say he die for him because the insults are too much for Jan take Ghanaians please stop insulting the star's of Mother Ghana

R .I .P .P

• DARKO PATRICK 9 years ago

May his soul rest in peace, am very sad...

• Agyemang Edward 9 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace

• chales ohene 9 years ago

jack, i dont believe oooooooo ,bcse hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Akuoko 9 years ago

Unbelievable Ghana

• FRANK WASASA 9 years ago

RIP SISTER MERCY WE WILL MISS YOU

• Alfred Clinton 9 years ago

I was shock after i heard that Castro is dead.My eyes is full of tears and my heart is full of sorrow.May his soul rest in perfect peace.Dayie ooooo

• Alfred Clinton 9 years ago

Jamaica Father Bless Castro

• marleine 9 years ago

I cant even hold my tears castro rest perfect peace

• mickzola @ sassuolo-modena italy 9 years ago

since he was with baby jet and the lady.till baby jet says something on air that is when i can believe.he doesn't it now.

• Sean Kizito 9 years ago

MAY THE HUMBLE SOUL OF THEOPHILUS TAGOE AKA.CASTRO REST IN PERFECT PEACE.........AMEN

• holy madon 9 years ago

we all love you.may your soul rest in .....4m wenchi gatuo boyz.

• Daps 9 years ago

Rest in peace

• Kelvin quansah 9 years ago

am shock dis unbelievable may it soul rest in RIP

• gregory wilson 9 years ago

R.I.P CASTRO

• anas 9 years ago

oooooh ghana we've lost a great man hmmmmm may his soul rest in pefect peace

• DJ Pacific 9 years ago

This is unbelievable huh. What a person we've missed. Meb3p3 biribi akodi oooooo. R.I.p. your funds can't stop crying oooooo my guan. DJ Pacific - Servant FM sefwi akontombra.

• Opoku Thomas 9 years ago

Oh God why now

• ETSWE BA 9 years ago

just sayin ooo.. for all we know e pedge some wer awaitin rescue.. so y write am off like dat.. not forgettin man hails from takoradi and swimming to him is like punching his way tru a wet paper bag.. Mandem 4 deploy rescue s ...

• C.K 9 years ago

MY BOY GONE TOO SOON ...REST IN PACE

• ibrahim 9 years ago

so be the world !

• Ben 9 years ago

RIP

• Monicarose 9 years ago

May ur soul rest in perfect peace awww cnt even stop cryin .......Da yie byeeeee we wil meet der

• promzy wilson 9 years ago

RIP is my pray dat God will take the soul of dis young man a gud place to sleep. w) ne Nyame k) bye oooOOOO HMMMM

• Amina 9 years ago

What a life

• Ras K 9 years ago

mm i don't believe this they should wait for two or more days before....can they show us the dead body?

• priscy 9 years ago

awooo so soon hmm.rest in peace.

• Soweto- London 9 years ago

R.I.P Castro; I was very sad when I woke up today and even had a quite mood at church little did I know that you had passed away. As a Takoradi brother, I wish u all the very best wherever u May B now. God bless you Castro.

• Isis 9 years ago

God bless his gentle soul. Soooo Sad

• joeboy 9 years ago

oh noooo!! Castro

• loretta 9 years ago

I dnt wnt to blv dis. Naaaa

• oke ghanaaian in china 9 years ago

rumours say he is alive so the prose shud clarify things.

• nadia 9 years ago

did u also hr dis from mr haglah on hitzfm?

• nadia 9 years ago

he is said it again

• Agbemafo Fred 9 years ago

" abongo lorry" is my favourite in his tracks. Castro R.I.P

• Nelson Edem 9 years ago

Is it true? Plz let know the truth

• ike 9 years ago

may his soul rest in perfect peace

• paul dee 9 years ago

rest in perfect peace good byee i love u under fire castro

• Abiola 9 years ago

Rest in perfect peace

• paul dee 9 years ago

yako castro sorry all the famille

• Steven 9 years ago

rip

• Eunice Oteng Nyarko 9 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace

• don levels 9 years ago

unbelievable ma u rest in de bosom of our fada abraham

• Lizzie 9 years ago

Castro plz come back I miss you I listen to your songs every day plz come back come back):):):)

• Max vigor 9 years ago

Still can't belief dis story

• shadow 9 years ago

oh what a triple shock

• Mensah 9 years ago

Very tragic story. Many black people including me can't swim. If you know you can't swim, don't play with water.

• Dalizy 9 years ago

Ma your soul rest in peace not in pieces. Oh castro demifa......

• illa 9 years ago

God keep you safe in his bossom

• Blackzoro Libyan Boga 9 years ago

May His Soul Rest In Peace

• allen 9 years ago

RIP castro

• Nyarko Bransford 9 years ago

oh ma God?
    why

• Reginald K sampson 9 years ago

this is a sad news for the entertainment industry and music lovers as a whole.
    Another star is gone

• Gloria Adevu 9 years ago

I will fondly remember Castro and our Captain in that superb collaboration.
    Never know he will go so soon.
    If this news is true then it is a big blow to us all.

• edward whatsapp 9 years ago

r.i.p

• Asu-Tech 2002 9 years ago

Hmmmm, rest in perfect peace

• NINO BROWN FROM WENCHI 9 years ago

u make our day bad Castro RIP Baby Jet will really miss u a lot oh

• RAFFIU AL-GABAS 9 years ago

OOOOOOOO MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE

• sms 9 years ago

rip castro......keep calm and watch god

• Ghanaian Engineers in Nigeria 9 years ago

Rest in Peace

• klix ximple 9 years ago

oh charleeeyyyyy....da destroyer at last ix destroyed...hmmm...na so life be...wat a shork!!!!!

• Eddie 9 years ago

Rest in Peace. May this be a lesson to all of us.

• King yayo 9 years ago

castro R I P

• KEN 9 years ago

Young men and women should learn from Castro and the girlfriend. Life is only ONE.

• kwasi Pentium7 9 years ago

May His SOUL REST in PERFECT PEACE till we meet in HEAVEN.....wai CASTRO again ooo.... Ft Baby jet*

• frank kwaku 9 years ago

Wat a sad news, oooo. May his soul rest in perfect peace

• frank kwaku 9 years ago

Wat a sad news, oooo. May his soul rest in perfect peace

• ocascolee 9 years ago

Rest in peace Castro, we will miss you

• Christopher Adotey 9 years ago

am still in a dilemma. i just don't want to believe this.maybe its a dream.

• kyeremeh kwame 9 years ago

we are all mortals

• SKILLS 9 years ago

OH, CASTRO R.I.P BECAUSE IN THIS WORLD EVERYBODY WILL DIE, I THINK THIS IS UR TIME, SO ALMIGTY GOD GIVE U A BETTER PLACE FOR U TO SLEEP.

• pabisco manchester 9 years ago

may his soul rest in peace

• KING FLAVAR 9 years ago

OH NO WHY SO SOON MY GODFATHER I WILL FOREVER REMEMBER YOU...MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PEACE

• silas 9 years ago

rest in peace. castro

• Shannon wayne 9 years ago

My heart bleads a lot..R.I.P

• Duah Emmanuel 9 years ago

May the good lord forgives them their sins and welcome them in his bosom.

• Peers 9 years ago

Deepest condolence

• PHRESH MARKITO 9 years ago

why my man. it very very sad

• OPOOSINII -BKM 9 years ago

OH GOD

• faustina 9 years ago

i ve even short of words but all dat i will say is rest ij peace

• kwasi Pentium7 9 years ago

May God forgive u all ur sins n put u at a better place for us till we meet again in heaven....?

• WTF! 9 years ago

Why rush to publicize the musician's death if "reports are sketchy"?

• concern citizen 9 years ago

my heart is bleeding for you castro, am soo sad

• justice 9 years ago

I feel so disturb and unbelievable when i heard that he died but what can we do abt than to live everything unto jehova because he knows what is good for his children as we all know that death is stronger than life.my corlen ...

• Attricki Dennis Amewuga 9 years ago

I love him,he was one of the artiste i look up to copy in life,when talking about those who are humble he is one of them. Now he is gone his memory will forever be in ours,may he rest in perfect peace. His good deeds and wor ...

After all he is a human and nobody wish that for him and my heart goes out the his family and friends, I hope we can meet again and have drinks

• Mboradak Daniel 9 years ago

May you rest in peace

• Sheriff B.Gue 9 years ago

Anigye bebrebe....Bro.RIP

• KOJO LARBI 9 years ago

2014 is Asamoah's bad year and he should learn a lesson from this It is by God's grace. Worship Him Castro RIP

• Colin j,London 9 years ago

what a shock Castro the great destroyer, May his soul rest in perfect peace, Miss him soo much ,Rember last year carnival in London he was a rock ,what a great entertainer ,I am short of words,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,hmmmmmmmm.

• alidu 9 years ago

gon to soon why

• Sheriff B.Gue 9 years ago

Anigye bebrebe....Bro.RIP

• K. Andoh 9 years ago

ya you r right. Anigyee bebbrebe ooh....
    This man went to Volta region for rituals so if he is dead why should u guys worry your head. hahaha...

• oliver twist 9 years ago

ignorance is really a disease.Ada is not even in the volta region.you are just an idiot.u dont know shit

• junior 9 years ago

rest in peace

• chuck 9 years ago

may he r.i.p

• SKILLS 9 years ago

WHAT A SHOCK, DEMIRIFA DUE, DUE NE AMANEHUNU.

• dar 9 years ago

this is not true

• Lawrence Abrefah 9 years ago

No i don't believe it.

• darius 9 years ago

nooooooooooooooooooo

• blackstar 9 years ago

This is sad news.He remind my of 50cent.RIP Castro

• alex gyinteh 9 years ago

May Castro n the girlfriend rest in peace

• DAN 9 years ago

repentance first because no one knows tomorrow anyone can die anytime
    and after that you will face judgement

• henry snyper 9 years ago

bro castro may your soul rest in peace

• Oforiwaa Lucy 9 years ago

may his soul rest in perfect peace

• Dagben Zebre Justice 9 years ago

this news can be true

• B J N 9 years ago

Castro is not dead!

• K. Andoh 9 years ago

If he is not dead then where is he? is he sucking his mother pussy.....

• Okoro 9 years ago

U see women.girlfriend. Not wife. RIP

• omamajohny 9 years ago

Oh sorry big bro
    may your rest in peace

• PIPER 9 years ago

RIP

• Seth 9 years ago

• Kenneth 9 years ago

The pride of the west is dead

• How P 9 years ago

It is a very sad occurrence but let's all take a clue from this and always take or follow all the safety measures in what we do. Some accidents can be avoided. It is so unfortunate. My deepest condolence go to Gyan and others ...

• petra 9 years ago

if he is wearing a life jacket he cant drown ,you people think that girl really human

• naa 9 years ago

Hw will u knw

• Yaw 9 years ago

In a word,SAD that's all i can say.

• Levitius 9 years ago

You declare somebody dead ONLY after you have seen the body. As things stand now, neither the body of Castro nor that of the lady has been found. And so how do we know that they are dead? It is ethically and morally wrong to ...

• noel smith 9 years ago

castro don't have to die now whats a world we live in sorry castro may you soul rest in peace

• Terry Gyimah 9 years ago

R.I.P. Castro you are gone but you will never ever be forgotten!!!

• OPK 9 years ago

NDC GOVERMENT DESPARETELY NEEDS BLOOD FOR THEIR SURVIVAL BUT WITH AIMIGHTY GOD IT WILL NOT WORK

• Hot headed 9 years ago

NDC is not down

• peeeeeee 9 years ago

Your mother....you stupid ignorant foolish bush gutter boy..how do you bring politics into this or stupid juju your mama brought you up with.stupid bastard.pure water seller

• danny. 9 years ago

U're depicting that u're the chief idiot, old papa. U're asking why he would bring politics into this. That's fine. He only shared his mind and that ONLY; why would u who think u know best also bring his mother into this? U s ...

• peeeeeee 9 years ago

I wont waste my time to educate your intellectual mind.is this the right platform to bring up your stupid backward belief in so called blood deaths....a colonial dark age mentality that is making Africans undeveloped and stup ...

• danny. 9 years ago

honestly, I just don't understand what u're trying to say. Will u check ur grammar next time?

• peeeeeee 9 years ago

Hahahaha Danny,Admit defeat.I am sure you are a nice guy,but your level of education needs updating!Failing that,a refund of your JSS fees will suffice.I am not being pedantic ,just factual.

• DOR 9 years ago

I don't believe this CASTRO WHAT?, am more in shock by seeing RIP's. Please let's wait until it is confirmed officially, I hope Ghana have the equipments for such searches on sea. We should pray that he manages to swim to th ...

• alex 9 years ago

rest in peace

• Gabriel Bonsu-Dadzie 9 years ago

It is equally true that not every tear in the eye represents sadness, but this one is over sadness. CASTRO if this is rearlly then may you and your girl friend REST IN PERFECT PEACE IN THE BOSSOM OF THE LORD.

• Obuobi 9 years ago

May your soul rest in perfect peace CASTRO, we shall meet one day in HEAVEN with God. MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PEACE. MAY THE LORD BE WITH YOU AMEN!!!

Oo god

• THE WEDDING RING 9 years ago

WATCH "THE WEDDING RING USA" trailer on u-tube

• kaalu 9 years ago

ooooooll noooooo dis cnt b

• skerool one @ashely botwe. 9 years ago

I never new. Am sad in life? god bless him, he has try.

• naa 9 years ago

Mmmmmmmm R,I,P,P

• Mensah ebenezer 9 years ago

Unbelievable, i can't believe this, where is the body

• Nyamekeh Marti 9 years ago

May the almighty God keep his soul in a peaceful place

• olympio 9 years ago

it sad to hear this new.

• henry 9 years ago

Will News just came in as they not yet found both body's till now,So we just hopping to hear more

• Toff 9 years ago

What a shock can't believe this the only hiplife artist in Ghana.R.I.P CASTRO

• WOW 9 years ago

Please Ghanaian i want to know if that is the girl he go with .at side of his pic

• Nyamekeh Marti 9 years ago

Oooohh

• Maggie 9 years ago

Rest in peace

• Obed Obeng Nyarkoh 9 years ago

My condolense to Asamoah Gyan, Sarkodie n the family of castro.... May his soul rest in perfect peace.

• alex navrose 9 years ago

Too sorry mother Ghana are not going forward but backward .Life is not safe in Ghana really .

• Manu Esther 9 years ago

Oh my God! life is not good at all. Hmmmm pls God save his soul

• MESHACH 9 years ago

see you in the next world castro.

• Phyllis 9 years ago

God said in everything we shld give tnx to him for he only knows wtz Gud and he do it for us????????????

• afia afrakomaa shevelyn 9 years ago

what a shock but i pray God give him a place to rest,,,may his his soul rest in peace

• Posh 9 years ago

VERY SAD NEWS OH GOD HAVE MERCY

• martin kwasi 9 years ago

rest in peace. Castro

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

oh dis. very sad bt dis shd a lesson to all especially to Ghanaian celebrities n stars. some. of dem live. reckless life NT to say confidently dat Castrol lived a reckless bt to say if he had been more cautious n also had lim ...

• koo nana 9 years ago

I hope he was not used as a sacrifice for his best friends fame. Don't trust anyone Asamoah Gyan and his brother Baffour Gyan.. Time will tell.

• Dr 9 years ago

Sorry, but you are backward and shallow minded.

• DAN 9 years ago

lol...this brings us to the question of how Afia Schuaznager got back on television .Who has she sacrificed. As kwejo Nkansah did to His dad, so has Baby Jet done to the Destyoyer. This illuninaty shit is more serious than we ...

• Esi 9 years ago

He died being a real man-trying to rescue a woman.RIP

• Andrews 9 years ago

the mega star is dead forever. A lady purported to have been moving with Castro killed him. others behind must take causing. May his soul rest in perfect peace

• john teye 9 years ago

oh why!!! Castro i will miss you

• Paa-Cle 9 years ago

RIP

• Salifu Saratu 9 years ago

the girl looks evil. she has cased his death.

• Adu Nana 9 years ago

why can't we take time,when we start making in life.oooooooooooooh no!

• jahlove 9 years ago

Castro we wish you a perfect peace in your Rest in Abraham's bosom.

• MJ 9 years ago

R.I.P

• Alfred 9 years ago

It is simply absurd for an inexperienced person to rid on a ski boat from aqua safari to the estuary. Even if experienced, it's still weird. Because it's very far and highly scary especially at the estuary where the incident ...

• susnaa 9 years ago

oooo my GOD so are we going to go lik dis or wat jesus we give or life into ur hands protect us from nearby dead in jesus name rest in peace

• Amponsem 9 years ago

Sorry to learn the death of Castro who had cotributed to the modern hip-highlife for the young generation in Ghana and young Ghanaians born abroad.My sincere condolences to the the parents and friends.You will be missed in ou ...

• DOTT 9 years ago

May he rest in peace

• koet 9 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect "castroleous" peace. (( John 10:10 ))

• Natalie 9 years ago

So sad he was so young. May his soul rest in indefinite peace

• NJ 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians should try to stay away from hanging out with greedy black star players. We will deeply miss Castro's wonderful talent, he is and always will be the best among his peers. God bless him and his family.

• Choruz 9 years ago

MAY YOUR SOUL RIP

• IDI AMIN DADA, SON OF UGANDA'S IDI AM 9 years ago

Only The fetish Priest/Priestess of the volta river/Lake and or, or whichever divine priest the gods so chooses, can come up with the true reason and cause of this tragic case.

You guys must remember that all the water ...

• peeeeeee 9 years ago

What stupidity,God made the same rivers in Mexico and Europe but you want to remain backward and ignorant.go fuck a river,fool

• uyn 9 years ago

why did he decide to take her to deep water to fuck

• Yeteevak 9 years ago

Publicity stunt? Else why the sketcy information? Gyan, the friend who was there has become silent or could not be reached for interview? And who is that mystery girl? Nobody knows any thing about her? Does the resort allow p ...

• bn best 9 years ago

RIP CASTRO GH WILL MISS U

• NAAH BANZIE. 9 years ago

IS VERY SAD.

• Danso TDOT 9 years ago

Your wife and child are thinking about you at home whilst you are out there entertaining another woman to the point of rescuing her. Kwasiaaaato! RIP anyway...... I was hoping to see you in Torontothis summer.

• jeug 9 years ago

mmmmmmmm.........R.I.P

• Joseph Mensah- Dixcove Ahanta 9 years ago

Though it is sad news, yet there' a lot to lean about this great and unconsiderable fall which can never be bring up. Beloved; lean wisdom

• ndesala joshua 9 years ago

It is a dream.

• Alfred 9 years ago

This is not a media or publicity stunt. Gyan has been captured in a video weeping uncontrollably.
    People are to wear the safe jacket anytime they're using the boat. Castro checked out of the aqua safari resort yesterday but ...

• Rocky 9 years ago

Sorry. Condolences to his family and fans.

• Shaz Aku 9 years ago

Rest In Peace, go and sleep with the angels. All great legends die before their time. you shall be remembered

• George BA 9 years ago

I call that utmost discretion be observed by ”professional journalists” so called, in their reportage. I take serious criticism on the point that someone with his editor could boldly inscribe a breaking news as ”CASTRO ...

• leticia 9 years ago

only God knows wat has jst happen.RIP

• ocascolee 9 years ago

what a shocking news

• killing our star 9 years ago

she had kiilled our star

• Kokonte 9 years ago

I hear the girl friend was in her menses and the gods of Ada do not like their water poluted with menstrual blood. The gods felt Castro deliberately disrespected them.

• OUI 9 years ago

KOKONTE, HOW DID YOU KNOW THE GIRL WAS IN HER MENSES? WERE YOU DATING HER AS WELL? AM JUST CURIOUS.

• Kokonte 9 years ago

Smiling....I said I heard; I didn't say I knew.

• festus osei 9 years ago

nooooooooooo he is alive he can not die

• festus osei 9 years ago

God is with him okay he will not die

• Mrs Gladys Mensah- Dixcove Ahanta 9 years ago

For how long shall we continue to lost our celebeties in this sudden dead? God save our sons and duathers of this land.

• Mr Killer 9 years ago

fools why are guys now talking about God .
    Did that idiot had respect for God at all when was alive. Now that he is dead you can raise ur big mouth and call God.
    Tell what God didnt kill him soleave Him alone ok.

• Thomas ankaful ANTC 9 years ago

this story is still not clear, please confirm his death b4 you give this cook story, have u guys seen the dead body?

• agbeko 9 years ago

may his body mind and soul rest in peace amen.

• Patrick Yeboah 9 years ago

Am soo sad

• adomako phrancis boadu 9 years ago

• nyaaba gifty 9 years ago

farewell castro till we meet again

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

NEWS IS THAT CASTRO AND ASAMOAH GYAN HAD A THREESOME WITH THE GIRL IN THE HOTEL ROOM IN ORDER TO COOL OFF AFTER THE WORLD CUP FIASCO. THE GIRL WAS ANGRY THAT CASTRO BROUGHT ASAMOAH GYAN TO PARTICIPATE IN THE ACT WITHOUT HER C ...

• Juliet devtraco estate 9 years ago

Eiiiiii concluders

• Nana 9 years ago

Hahahaha @kosh you're lacking sense I fell sorry for your parents, what dose soccer has to do with this and what village are you talking about hahaha go lick some vagiana and go to sleep, I don't want to wast my time here wi ...

• Flo 9 years ago

I can't believe it. He must come back, why why why, no no no. Please God save this young man and his lady. Am sure u will come back. I believe in faith.

• K. Andoh 9 years ago

no they r foolish people and deserve to die cox they r destroying our youth wth their rubbish songs

• Mr Killer 9 years ago

Yes they deserve to die. they r both stupid people cox they are destroying our youth with their rubbish songs.
    They are gone for ever

God go punish you. The bible says do unto others what others do unto you. You will see no peace if indeed you are happy about his death.

• Mr Killer 9 years ago

You are very foolish ok and i suggest if you are married then go suck ur husband cock. What good has castro done for ghainians at all rather portraying rubbish songs into our youth who will be future leaders for tommorow.

Extactly what i was doing before your message. My husbands cock mmmmm so sweet. Now listetn, what hVe you done for ghanaians???? Huh. At least he is a public figure which we all know. And you mr killer???? You are sooo idiot. ...

How can we have future leaders if we have evil killers among us killing them all. Huh mr so called killer????!!!!!

• TAMAKO FRIDAY 9 years ago

R.I.P

• S A 9 years ago

R I P

• Naa 9 years ago

I just pray they recover the body due to how rough the sizes of the waves at Ada beach. A very terrible end to such a talented individual. My prayers to the family and love ones. RIP

• VisitGhana 9 years ago

I personally didn't know of Castro but cos I love Ghana soooo much I am saddened along with all of you. What a great loss! May his soul rest in peace and may God's angels attend to him forever and ever amen. My wife who is Gh ...

• Mr Killer 9 years ago

Why r sad brother. this is nkwasia wuo and not not concern majority of ghainians ok . stupid fools

• Mohammed I zulkifilue 9 years ago

Is dis a joke?

• Ahmed 9 years ago

Sorry may he rest in Peace

• Sir Law 9 years ago

very sad news

oooo what a shock Castro hmmmmmm RIP

• EVANS 9 years ago

WHAT A SHOCK CASTRO

• Bernard Aidoo 9 years ago

I Don't Believe This

• Mohammed I zulkifilue 9 years ago

Oh! May ur soul rest in peace.hmmm.

• buzzy 9 years ago

U will kill me castro

• Eric Kuubio 9 years ago

Oh! why is ghana lossing each day dat comes,poor u,castro u left us without an album.

• karikari 9 years ago

REALY THE GIRL IS FROM THE RIVER

• Waxzy 9 years ago

All becos of tonga

• Frank 9 years ago

RIP in CASTRO..
    Pls brothers and sisters,always have your seat belts in the car and life JACKET on by the water as they do really save Life

Castro will surely be missed

• kofi 9 years ago

my brothers, it is sad to hear such story. Ghana has lost one of his popular pop musicians. But please we should not blame any evil, I think things like this can happen to anybody. Unfortunately we do not learn to improve our ...

This year if asamoah gyan no buy yacht then you are very stupid. You kill your mom and now you kill castro. Fucking illuminati puppet

• Peggy 9 years ago

What a pity,may ursoul rest in peace hmmmm

oooo what a shock Castro hmmmmmm RIP

• jay tee 9 years ago

All Ghanaian Musicians are sharing tears today bcs we all didnt hear a good news...But all de same,may his soul rest in a perfect peace...Damirifa Due!!!!!

• Kabiem 9 years ago

oooooooh, the woman is maame water agent. She was sent to kill .

• Grace 9 years ago

All these musicians must give their lives to God. You never know the day nor the hour and one must be prepared for a better place in heaven. Who knows, the woman could have been an agent. Be careful and surrender to God.

• Tawiah 9 years ago

REST IN PEACE.

• Argo 9 years ago

LIFE JACKET, LIFI JACKET, JACKET PLS TO EVERY ONE. EVEN IN POOLS.

• Tahia 9 years ago

Said to hear but instead of folks being careful and learn from every mishap to avoid reoccurrence folks will now ask not happened but rather ask who killed him so now either his mother killed him or they will say his sister k ...

God bless you bro.

• sam.......Washington 9 years ago

Lesson to all of us.....safety first.

• star 9 years ago

Young men of today shd chill with caution see what u ve done to ur family how can they overcome this

• Wofa Kwame 9 years ago

Too young to die.

• Sir Dan 9 years ago

Am sad Castro

• I HAVE TWO WORDS: LIFE JACKET !!!!!!! 9 years ago

What a tragedy and waste of talent !!!!! Why will anyone ever get on a jet ski that cannot swim, ever think about not wearing a life jacket ??? I remember when we were growing up in Accra and we will go to Pambros or Dansoman ...

• UK 9 years ago

RIP Castro.AKA The Destroyer.

Oh Ghana! so cant we afford life guards as such places. Its about time the government moves with civilisation.

• @whaledo 9 years ago

don't say he is dead, his body is not found yet.. he is from Takoradi and he can swim. maybe he swam to the bush looking for help some where

• APANTA CAPITO 9 years ago

Oh God have mercy upon Castro and the Lady.

• Mama Gee 9 years ago

What a shock am still crying your songs gives us joy may the Good Lord keep you safe till we meet again

• gyamfi uk 9 years ago

this is the time for people to observe how quick life can be shortened.

• Azongo Austine 9 years ago

if this is true, may they rest in the bossom of the Lord n obtain mercy.... its so touching.

• nana 9 years ago

RIP Castro and girlfriend whatever your name is

• junior jesus 9 years ago

oooooooooooooooooooooo this death is soo sad gh musician becareful on howu treat peoples. gone too quickly.

• Godfred Eshirow 9 years ago

God who gives nd takes. May his soul rest in perfect peace. My condolence to de entire family nd friends. Ghanaian has really lose an artiste.

• Nana Atakora Amaniampong 9 years ago

Hypocrite Ghanaians,what kind of legacy did castro leaved.Musical legacy!!!how can I watch his video with my kids.A person whose allow girls to strip naked in his clip.God punish the devil.

• eunice akotuah 9 years ago

sorry thats so sad

• eunice akotuah 9 years ago

sorry thats a big loss,oomy.

• patrick 9 years ago

CASTRO~RIP

• ANTHONY 9 years ago

OH PITY

• Arafat Samira 9 years ago

My de Soul rest in perfect peace we luv u.we will always remember u in our heart.

• FAN 9 years ago

MAY YOUR HERE AFTER BE A PLACE OF ETERNAL PEACE.

• Evet 9 years ago

Castro I can't believe you left us. I'm so sad, may you R.S.P.

• ° ° ° O G I D I G I D I ° ° ° 9 years ago

RIP i loved and will always love his music!

• pee kwese 9 years ago

Is he still married

• Be saved 9 years ago

When we get the things if this world we forget our creator. If he was in church on a Sunday morning he will still be alive. Just look at the picture of the girl. She even looks like a daughter from the waters.
    What shall it ...

• papa 9 years ago

We shd all prepare 2 meet our maker. Dont just go to church. Let Jesus be lord of your life. That way u can sure of a eternal life.

• oldCKOKO 9 years ago

okay at a distance of 6 klms how did they manage to see how it happened ? It was only the 2 of them there and no one else . So now how were you able to narrate how it happened ?
    It's just PUB....................

• ALHASSAN TAHIRU 9 years ago

THE LAKE HAS SACRIFICE CASTRO FOR THEIR GODS MAY YOU REST IN PEACE

• ALHASSAN TAHIRU 9 years ago

YOUR GIRL WHO COURSE THE PROBLEM THATS WHY THEY SAID GIRL ARE AFRAID WHEN DOING THIS KIND OF THINGS

• Oteng-California USA 9 years ago

This man is so great in Ghana's entertainment industry. May the Lord find him a comfortable place in the heavens; Ghana, please no more death for our stars. This is painful! Very painful!! Ooh no

• kwame shama 9 years ago

How can he die,just like that NO NO O!!!!! BIG NO.

• kafui 9 years ago

omg we at party last night and praying his song all night.Am gone miss him alot gone toooo soon.may he RiP .FROM USA

• Abisco 9 years ago

Toooooooo sad

• MUZZY 9 years ago

CASTRO RIP

• WOOD LAKA 9 years ago

Castro is still Alive.

• saddique 9 years ago

Oooh Allah forgive him an All of us.
    that's sad news .

• MARK A. 9 years ago

RIP

• Woman 9 years ago

if the two of them passed away?

• foxzy nana wale 9 years ago

i cnt believes it he is nt dead who castro noooooo

• ALIDU AZUMI 9 years ago

OHH CASTRO WHAT A SHORK....DUE WAI

• DI ASEMPA 9 years ago

CASTRO IS GONE BUT, I HAVE THIS FOR THE LIVING ONCE. AND WHAT DO YOU BENEFIT IF YOU GAIN THE WHOLE WORLD BUT LOSE YOUR OWN SOUL? IS ANYTHING WORTH MORE THAN YOUR SOUL? matthew 16:26. PLEASE,LETS REMEMBER THAT, THIS WORLD IS N ...

• MUFTAO AYINLAH BELLO 9 years ago

ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE THIS R.I.P CASTRO

• KASA KUA 9 years ago

ALWAYS REMEMBER GOD SAYS UNTO ME YOU CAME FROM AND UNTO ME YOU SHALL RETURN .....WHY DIDNT YOUR BELIEF MADE YOU GET WORRIED AS YOU THOUGHT JESUS MESSENGER OF GOD KILLED ON THE CROSS BUT YOU WHERE RATHER WORRIED BECAUSE GOD HA ...

• WACHE BAR 9 years ago

RIP.BRO,TILL WE MEET AGINE

• osmosis 9 years ago

RIP

• Latina 9 years ago

I think every man that cheats need to learn from this ur wife at home n chillin with ur girlfriend really

• LORD KWASI 9 years ago

If the body of the lady is not found then i believe the lady is a sea goddess (Mame Water)

• O2 9 years ago

RIP The Destroyer.

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Why should a star like Castro played with his life if he knows very well that it takes a well trained swimmer to rescue a drowning person. There are two water bodies, and people should know the difference. Swimming in the sea ...

• charles 9 years ago

R I P

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago

he was cheating on his wife

• PETER KOBBY OSIE TUTU jrn 9 years ago

Let's take an eye first where is the girl family from or where she's from. No one know the girl well. Well I'm not saying she is from under water. I'm just shock and thinling deep how all this thing came to happen. I'm from G ...

• Peter Dogbe 9 years ago

Yes, she is real and she featured in some of Castro's music videos e.g. Odo Pa. Her name is Janet Babdu, a former student of IPMC and from Bolgatanga.

• Grace 9 years ago

Peter, I don't think Babdu is a frafra name because of that she may not come from Bolgatanga.

• bouckary alhadji 9 years ago

Oh god

• bouckary alhadji 9 years ago

Oh my god

• wisdom Ho. 9 years ago

why our boys refused to live up to expectation am disappointed in them.

• Ebenezer Dzudzor 9 years ago

Oooh wt so sad nd so painful to all ghanaians,entire family,music industry both here in ghana nd de rest of de world........................MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE!

• Ebenezer Dzudzor (4rm Ho) 9 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii hmmmmmmmmmmmmm wt so sad deeply inside ma heart...............R.I.P

• Abukari sadeq- CANADA 9 years ago

CLOUDS ARE GATHERING IN GHANA.SATAN IS ABOUT TO ACHIEVE HIS GOALS IN OUR LOVELY GHANA>'AWURADE MA WOSA SO" .For the past 5 to 6 years, ghana has not heard any good NEWS.

• Ronaldo Asaarick 9 years ago

Castro wil forever be remembered and i dnt blieve u'r dead so dnt disappoint me

• Arhin Richard 9 years ago

castro R.I.P.P

• SILENCER 9 years ago

RIP

• little liz 9 years ago

his death was so unnecessary. he should have had a personal floatation device on and more importantly, this is one of the reasons why we africanss should learn how to swim! RIP Castro..i never listened to your songs but still ...

• oyinasky 9 years ago

stop such stupid headlines

• Gucc-rec(ken) 9 years ago

Grief and it is also incredible

• OTOO 9 years ago

RIP MY MAN

• ernest 9 years ago

God save him

• Justice Nkansah 9 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace!!!!

• OTOO 9 years ago

WE LOST A GOOD MAN,CASTRO RIP

• Abu Mohammed 9 years ago

Oh Mr Castro I wise u fear well

• kofi yartel 9 years ago

lets not jump into conclusion. let wait for confirmation.. the thing about tdi boys not drowning or he being a good swimmer is not enough to save him "So then it is not of him that willeth, nor of him that runneth, but of God ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

You don't need to go far , its a Sacrifice for his friend, its not something new for footballers and actor.

• Adjei matthew 9 years ago

saddest story I have heard in 2014,may ur soul rest in perfect peace tagoe

• Pat 9 years ago

Rest in peace

• kalusha 9 years ago

Still dont believe it eiiiiiiiii.

• FESTUS AFARI 9 years ago

RIP

• DE KING 9 years ago

Castro, rest in perfect peace.You have done your part.Until we meet again Rest In Peace.

• ROSSY 9 years ago

OOOOOOH CASTRO MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PREFECT PEACE

• Bonsu samuel 9 years ago

I am very sure that castro is not dead,because his body is not founded wheater death or alive so lets pray to God to protect him and bring him back,dont say he is dead,who told u that he is dead.

• excoba 9 years ago

Wicked death oh Castro.why god even to rescue the lady was a good if is true they should rest in peace.

• flakes 9 years ago

If indeed Castro is dead then I think it worthwhile since he is love song singer.fa wo nsa be wo me ni odo se me wo aa enye hwea.lol,buh holistically am despaired and people shouldn't run absurd speculations about baby jet re ...

• Patrick aka Gakpo 9 years ago

Castro is not dead pls go to sogakope u will find Castro their under fire is live pls stop saying he is dead or on less I see the body before I will belive

• kk 9 years ago

RIP

• B J N 9 years ago

Castro is not dead!

• My name is jeta e. Wiah 9 years ago

I love castro I am a fan of this guy in liberia I was hurt when I saw it on facebook right now I can,t get over it the only thing to his ghanian family we are sorry for d lost of yuor son n daughter we love u n we will always ...

• Dr.Spam 9 years ago

God be with u till we meet again. Farewell Castro

• Elisha 9 years ago

R.I.P Baby Girl....R.I.P Castro..

• moses dorgbadzi 9 years ago

who told u that castro is dead

• kelly 9 years ago

i still dnt believe dat castro is dead i knw he is out dere somewhere cos is nt possible for someone wearin a life jacket to drown just lyk dat nd i pray dat wherever he is God protect nd bring him back home safely.

• nokware 9 years ago

Why were they not wearing life jackets?It is absolutely unsafe to use a water ski on the volta lake which is full of submerged trees.Their deaths were totally avoidable.

• Brown 4rm Ho 9 years ago

Stop saying R.I.P. b'cus castro is not dead

• Yaa Mansa 9 years ago

Look at the girl closely, she is not the real human being

• azizz 9 years ago

oh we miss u Castro

• John Messan 9 years ago

I wish it was not true.But only God knows. Rest in peace dear brother and friend. We will surely miss your nice voice.

• punctual 9 years ago

Rest in peace

• ella botwe 9 years ago

ooo my God i cnt believe it until i se
    e de bodi

• amansapor 9 years ago

ghaninn plz tak hart with it becozz castro in a life so plz stop what howvery u plep had been sain to castro stop okay becozz will hav not sae the body of castro's dead,plz tak hart god will do for has.

• LADY 9 years ago

this MAMEWATER girl killed my son -oooooooooooooooh.
    MEN BEWARE OF FAIIIIIIRRRRRRR LADIES

SOME ARE DANGEROUS

• mohammed mustapha salia 9 years ago

We have lost a great musician we will forget him he should rest in perfect peace

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

They say FOR BETTER AND FOR WORSE ! ME NE WO BEKO, ME NE WO BEKO ! CASTRO IS A TRUE LOVE-SUPER-HERO MAN OF THE TIME...HE ATTEMPTED TO RESCUE HIS LOVER IN THE FACE OF DANGER AND DEATH. HE DESTROYED ALL OBSTACLES TO REACH STARD ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

LOVE ME LIKE CASTRO ? Some young lovers may be wondering about and pondering over what true love could lead to.
    Okay ! If the tender,profound, and sympathizing love, practised and recommended by JESUS, were paramount in ever ...

• Daniel Adjei 9 years ago

I don't believe castro is dead

• Daniel Adjei 9 years ago

where is the body of castro which is to prove that he is dead. i still don't believe he is dead

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

R I P

• Kaku - UK 9 years ago

This is not a true story. One part of the information say ' it is widely believed that his ski boat capsized in heavy surf with a lady believed to be his girlfriend on board '.

Again it says ' According to the reports, the ...

• paul dee 9 years ago

god bring my love bro back

• Idiimann 9 years ago

it is a lesson to all

• ayipaala abdulrazak 9 years ago

RIP my brother

• Alex 9 years ago

is Castro still a life or what?

• michael ohene poku 9 years ago

the death of castro is actually suprising in the sence that when i hear his music played on the Air waves,i see God in him and i pray that God should such him for us by the close of tommorrow.please let us not associate the d ...

• Dennis Okyere ,Asokore Koforidua 9 years ago

what a shock

• Osei ernest aka cantona 9 years ago

What a shock.....

• Osei ernest aka cantona 9 years ago

Re breaking news: castro is dead.

• cantona 9 years ago

Castro because of tonga you are with maamewater! Why did you do that!

• Solomon asare 9 years ago

We re nobody on earth without God oo . But we should give thz to god in everything . I dnt even noe wht to say coz Castro ...........hmmmmmm

• Solomon asare 9 years ago

Ooo Castro

• AVORDZAGBA JOSEPH AWALE 9 years ago

OH GOD,HELP AS.SO RIP AMEM.

• Geli Evans 9 years ago

I here did b'lieve my ears when i hear this. Oh!! what a shock!!

• AVORDZAGBA JOSEPH AWALE 9 years ago

OH GOD

• Francis Gasper 9 years ago

Castro is alive don't worry

• Francis Gasper 9 years ago

Castro is alive don't worry

• okolo 9 years ago

i cant believe it oooo....

• Adams Mandiata 9 years ago

Pooh Castro this small thing will kill us

• Edith 9 years ago

Have der seen his body?so why

• Linkiss 9 years ago

If castro dead where is the body i dnt blive dat he is alive

• Noah serchim aka saviour 9 years ago

Since the body is not yet found i dont think castro is dead.

• Beatrice Ann 9 years ago

God for give him

• BRIGHT MARTEY 9 years ago

OH! CASTRO, I PRAY TO ALMIGHTY GOD TO RESTOLD UR LIFE.

• sagasious 9 years ago

maa be kum merima