You are here: HomeNews2014 07 06Article 315675

"Arab Spring" foiled

Read Comments Comments (85)

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

Ghanaians should be careful never to vote this wicked NPP ever again into power as they are looking for ways to loot Ghana after investing so much to win power.

Now that their cocaine has dissipated into thin air, they are ...

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

These Ashanti-Akyem PIGS who profess to be intellectuals are just empty block-heads, only good for shouting NPP slogance: Lloyd Amoahs, Sydney Casley-Hayfords, Lawyers Dr. Maurice Ampaws/Sam Okudjeto, Prof Amoako Baah of KNUS ...

• moyo 9 years ago

NPP cannot rule Ghana as they do not have what it takes to provide the country with the right leadership. Loot and share, their motto and global economic downturn, the NPP have not been able to offer any alternative path. Wha ...

• Haaba!! 9 years ago

It is unheard of. It has never happened anywhere in the world. No government on this planet has ever supplied sanitary pads to its school girls, talk less of seeking foreign loan to supply school girls with sanitory pads. Not ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

IF REALLY THERE WAS SOMETHING LIKE THAT NOBODY COULD HAVE STAND ON OUR WAY, GHANAIANS ARE ANGRY AND I HOPE SUCH A THING WILL HAPPEND AND IT MUST

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

The bottom line is that this do-nothing, visionless, joker of a President has underperformed and must leave or be forced out.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

May God punish this smelly writer for tagging civilized, peaceful and well educated citizens of this country who were voicing out their displeasure at the way our country is being mismanaged. Stupidity has had it way in Ghana ...

• Kkb 9 years ago

If you believe in democracy please bid your time else there shall be unnecessary unrest and possible loss of life

• POSTERITY 9 years ago

Ghana is the only country that carries $3m by air to pay footballers.

The only cor try that pays millions to a Lebanese car dealer who refuses to pay taxes owed and dares the government
    The only country that contractts pe ...

• NANA O !! MOTHER 9 years ago

So are you happy with the way NDC and President John sanitary pads are ruling this Nation.Think about you children or maybe you don`t have a child that is why.

• Ali [Insight to the bone] 9 years ago

The supply of sanitary pads has become necessary because the virginals of Ashanti/Akan PP women are leaking and therefore the need for the pads to seal them for sanitary purposes.

• Princess 9 years ago

It'll be best to invest this money in an adult education for some illiterate grown folks. Insulting Ashanti women & yet, you can't even spell 'vaginal'.

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

Ghana is a banana Republic being ruled by professional thieves.

• Humanity 9 years ago

MOYO, I'M GLAD YOU ARE COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYING THE LOANS COMING IN...MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING...UNFORTUNATELY, IN STUPID GHANA, IF I COMPLAIN I MUST BELONG TO THE OPPOSTION PARTY. YOU PEOPLE ARE STUPID...

• nana addo 9 years ago

If you are frustrated with Mahamma , why set a precedence for violence. Don't fool yourself into thinking you can comfortably use violence to seek office without repercussions. Same way some one else would use same violence t ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

ICONIC YOU'RE A TRIBALISTIC LOBOTOMISED FOOL. USE YOUR BRAINS IF YOU HAVE ANY.

• DAN 9 years ago

AND LET THE VICE PRESIDENT DRILL YOU ANUS EVERY DAY AND NIGHT..SOON THE HIV FILLED SEMEN WILL CAUSE YOUR BRAINS TO MELT!

• Princess 9 years ago

Dan, I understand your frustration but please, refrain from using that N-word as it's very offensive to all black people.

• Tarantula 9 years ago

Princess, the word ‘nigger’ as well as other previously known rude and unsavoury words/expressions such as ‘shit’, ‘fuck’ etc, have all now largely been neutralized and defused of their original nasty connotations ...

• SANTOS 9 years ago

THIS KOLA INSIDE LONDON IS REALLY INSIDE ANUS SO CANT SMELL THE COFFER BEING BREWED BY NDC TO DESTROY GHANA'S ECONOMY....FOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

• Baba 9 years ago

If you cant see others can see. Nobody will tell you to eat a fool. Cant you see and hear what is going on in Ghana. Do you expect NPP to tell you? Fools. If you are satisfied with the government be it so unto you fool.

• Humanity 9 years ago

kOLA YOU'RE A LEADING AFRICAN HALF-WIT. YOU PEOPLE ARE SO BACKWARD IN YOUR THINKING, I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY...NDC/NPP ALL FOOLS.
    PUT GHANAIANS FIRST. BUT YOU WOULDN'T UNDERSTAND THAT.
    I BET YOU WOULD LAY DOWN YOUR LIFE F ...

• Pkk 9 years ago

Rubbish news from simple minds

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

I will not waste my time to read this.

• Sowab 9 years ago

Senseless and waisted effort. Arab spring. Hahaha we are decerning

• Akos 9 years ago

So did this so-called 'al-hajj intelligent' reported this plot to the police or BNI? What a bogus, tabloid piece of sh*t!

• STONE VIRGINIA 9 years ago

THINGS FALL APART,THE CENTER CANNOT HOLD.THIS PRESIDENT REWARDS FAILURE AND THAT ONE TOO 'AL HAJJ' WILL BLAME NPP.THIS TACTICS IS NOW OLD THE GHANAIAN IS NOT BUYING IT.JOHN MAHAMA SAID HE WILL DO BETTER THAN THE NPP SO GHANAI ...

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

Lies upon lies to make cheap and useless,baseless partisan point. Why are they trying to play with the minds of Ghanaians? At least call it something else but to say Arab Spring, for God's sake al-Hajj should be wise. But the ...

• DAN 9 years ago

WHICH WILL FALL FIRST..mADURO IS KILLING AND JAILING ALL HIS OPPONENTS AND BLAMING IT ON USA (GOT THE IDEA FROM CASTRO)

• ogyam 9 years ago

That toilet paper again. The least said the better.

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

THE WHOLE ARTICLE DOES NOT MAKE ANY SENSE. IF IT IS TRYUE HOW COME THE SECURITY APPARATUS HAVE NOT ARRESTED THESE FOLKS. THIS IS NONSENSE. GUESS WHAT ARAB SPRING WILL SURELY BE COMING THE WAY THINGS ARE GOING IN THE COUNTRY.

• MOOREMAN 9 years ago

THE AIDES OF MARCH WILL COME BUT YOU KOFI USA MAY NOT LIVE TO SEE IT!!! YOU CAN BET ME WITH YOUR LAST DIME. YOU WILL NOT SEE THE PURPORTED VIOLENCE AND ITS OUTCOME ORCHESTRATED BY THE NPP TO UNDERMINE GHANAS DEMOCRACY.THE YAA ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

This kind of behavior from NPP (Matemehu/UP)is not surprising. They hatched similar plans in the 50s against Kwame Nkrumah. Npp is doomed to fail in all their efforts to be in power.

• DAN 9 years ago

WHY LIVE IN BRONX WITH 10 OTHER NIGGERS IN ONE ROOM, aND WORK 10 HOURS PER DAY CLEANING TOILETS WHEN YOU COULD HAVE DONE THAT IN GHANA AND CAME OUT AHEAD A TURD OR 2

• AGBEVE.... 9 years ago

NII OLU ....JUST COME AND STAY GHANA WITH THIS MES AND STOP CLEANING WHITEMANS SHIT ..IN THE US..........
    KWAAASHIA

• Sam 9 years ago

Al-Hajj just answer these question: Are Ghanaians not experiencing severe economic harships? Is corruption not escalating? Is unemployement not high in Ghana. Is the Mahama government competent in solving Ghana's socio-econom ...

• military man 9 years ago

Stupid fools at this particular newspaper.

Shame on you.

• KOJO POKU 9 years ago

NDC SHOULD NOT BE SURPRISED BY THE ACTIVITITES OF KWESI TWUM OF JOY FM. TWUM IS A VERY GOOD FRIEND OF TOTOBI QUARKYI. SO ANYTHING HE DOES HAVE THE APPROVAL OF TOTOBI QUARKYI. I WANT TO POSE A QUESTION TO TOTOBI QUARKYI TO TEL ...

• DAN 9 years ago

EXCEPT SOOMEBODYS DICK IS IN IT....THESE FOOLS HAVE BEEN STEALING AND KILLING SINCE RAWLINGS GAVE BIRTH TO THE PARTY

• king 9 years ago

Kwasia journalism. Stupidity at its height.

• Etse 9 years ago

BATURI U ARE THE ONE CAUSING PROBLEM IN GHANA WITH YOUR RUBBISH SO CALLED NEWSPAPER

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

A corrupt and inept NDC will fall but an NDC led by upright and honest God fearing leaders will survive any onslaught. WILL NDC AND MAHAMA SURVIVE? As I have pointed out repeatedly in my recent posts on Ghanaweb forum NPP has ...

• DAN 9 years ago

npp WILL HAVE THE MAJORITY OF VOTES..WHAT IDIOT MONKEY WILL VOTE NDC AGAIN???? ONLY A THEIVE..SO DO YOU REALLY THINK THAT ndc PEOPLE WILL VOTE CPP OR PPP?????? HELL NO NIGGER! NPP WILL WIN 2016

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

I want NPP to win but alas the current leadership lacks the pulling power to attract enough votes especially if Nana Akuffo Addo becomes flag bearer. The man simply lacks broad appeal sad to say.NPP WILL NEVER WIN AN ELECTION ...

• Kennie 9 years ago

Your story sounded too stupid reading, considering the fact that apart from NDC top notch and die hard party faithfuls, the rest of the masses are suffering and could start dieing of diseases, hunger and starvation due to lac ...

• DARE 9 years ago

Alhaji,,pls the hardship this noble people where talking about isnt true?in any case arent you in ghana..arnt you feeling the hardship...ghana politics will kill our nation.the masses are suffering and u call this political m ...

• MOOREMAN 9 years ago

WEHAVE BEEN WITH HARDSHIP SINCE THE TIME OF GOVERNOR GUDGISBURG.IT WILL BE FINE WITH OTHERS AND HARD FOR OTHERS.WHEN YOU WERE LOOTING ALL YOU KNEW WAS THAT YOU(NPP) WAS A PROPERTY GAINNING DEMOCRACY. TODAY YOU WANT ALL INCLUS ...

• SANTOS 9 years ago

is bature sooooo damn stupid that he does not see the total mismanagement of ghana by these ndc thieves masquerading as politicians?.....let this stupid man know that the create loot and share have created more hewers of wood ...

• George Best. 9 years ago

BATURE MUTUM BANZA, YOU ARE GETTING INSANE, WITHOUT DOUBT.
    JUST SEE A PSYCHIATRIST FOR A MENTAL CHECK UP, STUPID-FOOL!

• No Hope for Ghana 9 years ago

Who wrote this nonsense?

• kay 9 years ago

Who ever wrote this is a cross breed of a pig and a dog. complete non sense

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Nkrabea 9 years ago

We must take this threat serious to ensure that we are not surprised by those who are taking the Ghanian Peace for granted. Why should Pastors start inciting their poor followers against the government? Why should radio stati ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

As long as we have a democratic elected govt, only the ballot box can decide and not the wishes of some disgruntled , selfish and tribalistic individuals.

They should remember that the cases of Egypt and Ukraine are totall ...

• nana, ga usa 9 years ago

Mahama and his croonies have failed Ghanaians. Period!!! They have looted the nations coffers to zero. What on earth can a chartered plane carry such a huge money at the common sight of the entire world?So nobody gives pieces ...

• TEE 9 years ago

WE WILL IMPEACH MAHAMA IDIOTS, I AM NOT NPP. SO STOP YOUR NONSENSE AND SEEK TO THE ECONOMY PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

NDC STOP YOUR BLAME GAMES AND WORK, INCOMPETENT MAHAMA

• Eva 9 years ago

Whn is someone going to call this Bature idiot to book?

• Maxwell Koffie Gyuumah 9 years ago

The Al-Hajj newspaper is more a prophet than those greedy, stupid, stomach so-called pastors, prophets, bishops, etc. who are parading themselves as men of God. Kudos, Al Hajj. It the sanitary pad government will listen to yo ...

• CALABASH 9 years ago

The ramblings of Bature clearly shows that, the Gov't is beginning to fear it's own shadows, as a result of non-delivery and non-performance in the face of an awakening of the senses of the citizenry, to the issues that have ...

• kk 9 years ago

So you see nothing wrong with the hardships that Ghanaians are going through.
    You're really an idiot and sycophant person.

• TOGBE 9 years ago

AL Hajj or whatever you call yourself; nobody has to plan against Mahama's government, the NDC has shown itself to be corrupt, incapable of speaking the truth just like you, they have overthrown themselves in the hearts of Gh ...

• kk 9 years ago

useless and stuuupid article from an idiot

• Bansa 9 years ago

That's the thinking of this hostile newspaper.

• nick 9 years ago

wow.. are there no moderators on a forum like this? i dont want to believe that people commenting on this forum are actually ghanaians, much more grownup Ghanaians. the language most ppl use here is totally appalling and disg ...

• nick 9 years ago

and i must say..i am not NPP but this is clearly a trash article..over to the recyling bin.

• HMMN 9 years ago

I remember this same Bature saying that the Mahama led NDC gov't had not even been given the time to enjoy their "honeymoon" in gov't on supposedly winning the elections. Like governance is about "honeymooning"...lol. Now tha ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

It is a shame some Ghanaians who pride themselves as the paragon of all wisdom are not wise enough to know that an Arab Spring cannot happen in Ghana. The important condition that promotes an Arab Spring revolt is the denial ...

• CC 9 years ago

I'm surprised some people are so gullible that they believe this piece of junk called an article

• Abaabasei 9 years ago

Is demonstrating an illegal thing in Ghana now? Even Atta Aponkye Mills had the audacity to demonstrate on the street of Accra,and warned of Ghana becoming like Kenya if he did not win the 2012 election. NDC wise

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

THE ECONOMY IS TURNING AROUND. MAHAMA IS DELIVERING. TERKPER IS DELIVERING. NDC IS DELIVERING. GHANA IS DELIVERING. THE NAYSAYERS ARE SCARED TO DEATH. LONG LIVE GHANA. NANA THE CRACK COCAINE ADDICT WILL NEVER BECOME THE PRESI ...

• Joe 9 years ago

"Infant Mahama administration?" Retarded and dumb Mahama administration is more like it.

Change is need. Overthrow the government and its cronies. Burning and Looting is on the way. A revolution is needed. The corruption ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

GHANIANS ARE FED UP WITH MAHAMA,NDC CRIMINALS,EVILS JUJU CORRUPT,

• fredsaid 9 years ago

NO LAWS ARE ENFORCED;NO ONE IS INDICTED OF ANY CRIMES COMMITTED; INCOMPETENCE AND CRIMINAL NEGLIGENCE IS REWARDED WITH SHUFFLE SIDEWAYS, NOT WITH PUNISHMENT SANCTIONS OR SACKING. THE PRESIDENT IS WEAK AND THE KING IS DEAD. MI ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

IF I UNDERSTAND ANYTHING FROM THIS VERY STUPIDLY-ILL-WRITTEN PIECE, THE WRITER IS ASKING GHANAIANS TO MOBILIZE FORCES AND STAGE OUR TYPE OF ARAB SPRING TO OUST MY OWN FRIEND MAHAMA WHO HAD ASSURED US THAT WE SHOULD WAIT TILL ...

• MOOREMAN 9 years ago

BOY!! YOU CANT THROW DUST INTO ANYBODY'S EYES. THE STORY IS CLEAR. NOBODY IS A CHILD. BUT WE ARE ALL IN GHANA.WAIT PATIENTLY AND LETS SEE. THOSE BEATING THE WAR DRUMS MUST BE PREPARED TO DANCE IT. NOBODY IS DAFT TO DECIPHER I ...

• Adu 9 years ago

Thanks for your analysis, and personally do not support usurping elected governments by wicked and aimless people. Howvever, I do not agree with you where you cited men of God who objectively made analysis of promises made by ...

• Kkb 9 years ago

The Mahama Adom like any admin in the world ought be allowed to settle and take off

• Subtitude Teacher 9 years ago

Tell the Ghanaian the truth and you become their enemy. When will we take our heads out of the sand and begin to see things as they are and in so doing start to tell the truth as it is, even if it hurts our brothers and frien ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

This is utterly bunkum.

• Mokobi 9 years ago

PPP-RRR-OOO-PPP-AAA-GGG-AAA-NNN-DDD-AAA!! This the real topic of this article.

• JAMES Y. 9 years ago

The whole reason for that amateur demonstration lies in the third paragraph of the above article. Many people, including this writer, have earlier suspected that NPP's main objective to win power was to lay their hands on the ...

• OLD ALUTA BOYS ASSOCIATiION 9 years ago

President Mahama must use this situation as a source of motivation in dealing with some genuine concerns of the population, use the security agencies to tackle some obvious or hidden rots in his system that are undermining th ...

• GABBY 9 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT WE WRITE OR DO, WE ARE LOSING THE 2016 ELECTIONS.

• SMELLY NPP SUPPOTERS 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE GOVT WAITING FOR TO CLOSE DOWN THOSE RADIO STATIONS??????