You are here: HomeNews2014 07 05Article 315641

Akufo-Addo is fit and ready; no propaganda can stop him

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Flowerman 9 years ago

We wish him well.

• MATHS 9 years ago

Why don't you haul the reporter of the news to court if he is actually not telling the truth?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHA ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

ALWAYS CAMPAIGNING FOR 20 YEARS FOR A PRESIDENT POST HE IS NOT DESTINED TO GET. POSITION NOT FOR SCARY-LOOKING KAPWEPWEs

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

You still talk about second term when the nation is on the brink of collapse? Is it that you are dreaming or just being plan stupid. Who in his right mind should be campaigning for Mahama second term now. Even we'll meaning p ...

• Agyei Sikapa 9 years ago

I shall be very surprised if John Mahama himself tells someone that he will go for a second term. Never in the history of the world has a president disgraced himself like poor John Mahama has done to himself.

I feel sorr ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Nana we thank God for your life. God bless you. Prez Mahama is corrupt and clueless. I blame the supreme court judges.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

There are many ways pepeni use to kill a dog and more other ways efo use to kill a cat and these diabolic tricks are part of their daily practice. You can get your tricks done but at the end of "pepeni born ayigbe" idiotic se ...

• TEE 9 years ago

PUT MAHAMA AND HIS WHOLE CABINET INTO TRIAL PERIOD

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Sorry to Maths. The people who are bent on propaganda are mostly NPP people just like Mahama's problems he has now is being caused by his own party gurus but not NPP. I can say in all sincerity that I loved Mahama but his per ...

• K. Boateng 9 years ago

You love Mahama? You?

K. Boat, I am very much ashamed about your comment on what I posted. I have nothing against Mahama and given the chance, he would have done better. But as I said, his own people are bringing him down.
    If I were to tell you w ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

I love your plain attitude without any partiality.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Frank, show us what Nana Addo accomplished for Ghana as the AG under Kuffour's government?

• Paa 9 years ago

Oh really! The worst AG under Kufuor and yet the only one that drafted and introduced transformative legislations, such as on the repeal of criminal libel and recognition of the rights of the disabled. All you people talk abo ...

• McJo 9 years ago

Maths, you are not truthful to yourself as well. are saying Nana Addo should haul a non-existent paper called Ghana News Outlet to court? who is Ghana News Outlet? have you heard of that in your life before? why didnt the per ...

• John D. Mahama 9 years ago

Why won't this ''Akpotro'' Akuffo Addo Kortibortor sit down somewhere to allow those with strength run instead of being selfish. Ganja man please R.I.P

• Kk3 9 years ago

Yes he is.

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

YOUR AND YOUR MOTHER ARE A BUNCH OF FOOLS TO BRING YOU FORTH UNDER TREE TO STUDY ABOUT LIVE ,.IDIOT ,.NANA ADDO.IS THE MEN TO TAKE US TO UTOPIA., IDIOT LIKES .THINK TWICE

• Kojo T 9 years ago

He planted this himself Who cares , you certificateless crook

• Akuffo Addo Kwasia 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahaha! He's a thief as well

Kojo, when can you say anything pleasant about Addo?I loved Mahama but are you pleasant with what is going on in Ghana now? If you are, then shame onto you.

• K. Boateng 9 years ago

How different is Ghana now from that of Kuffuor/Akuffo Addo era? Did your NPP increase gas prices? Did Ghana undergo eractic electric supply under NPP? Were there allegations of corruption under NPP? Did NPP carry free food, ...

• Counselor 9 years ago

Well said K. Boateng. These economic obstacles have been the mainstay of every regime in Ghana. Same problems were faced by Ghanaians during THE NPP regime and previous regimes. All parties should come together to solve the e ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

NPP prepared the way for NDC but the latter has blown it.
    NPP left NDC with OIL,but the former never drilled,even ONE GALLON.
    NPP did better,with scanty resources,than NDC with the OIL.
    They are all corrupt,but NDC is wors ...

• ANAS FRIEND 9 years ago

THIS MAN WOULD BE A CORPSE BEFORE ELECTIONS.GHANAIANS LET SAVE THIS MAN LIFE.

• Kojo Quansah 9 years ago

What is unique about Akufo Addo that will make him the only person in NPP at this time to beat John Mahama? Think deep and bring someone else. I f you believe Mahama has failed and want to take advantage, then bring a better ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

MAMOHNA SINGH THE FORMER INDIA PRIME MINSTER WHOSE PARTY, CONGRESS PARTY OF INDIA LOST THE ELECTION WAS 80 PLUS YEARS OLD AND WAS IN POWER FOR CLOSE TO 10 YEARS.

• COS90 9 years ago

nana will lose coming 2016 electtion.

• KWAA 9 years ago

NDC never wants anything good for Ghana,anytime there is something good coming to Ghana they will do their best to prevent it.
    With the "motto""keep the people dumb"
    When Nana proposed the free education in the last electio ...

• Peter 9 years ago

How can God bless someone who has buried seven cows alive?

• DEE 9 years ago

TELL ME MORE ABOUT THE COW RITUALS SOME POLITICIANS PERFORMED DURING THE ELECTION TIME.

• TEE 9 years ago

2016 PERIOD

• Lolulou 9 years ago

Hmm he is on the old side I must say!

• yaw danchem 9 years ago

the man is not too well and if you look at the internal wranglings in the party alone can make his blood pressure to rise to 250 /125 which can lead to a heart rapture and and no one can do any thing about it he will only die ...

• AMB 9 years ago

We had similar denials from Prof Mills before. Lets wait and see.

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

Neither is NPP LIKE NDC. WE DO NOT THRIVE ON LIES AND PROPAGANDA. SO DO NOT COMPARE ANA TO MILLS WHOM YOUR LYING HOARDS CAUSED TO RUN ON THE KOTOKA TARMAC TO CONVINCE GHANA HE WAS FIT, WHEN WE ALL KNEW HE WAS DA DYING MAN. NA ...

• TIME TO FOCUS ON GHANA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO MUST DO THE HONORABLE THING AND TAKE HIMSELF OUT OF THIS RACE AND PUT HIS WEIGHT BEHIND CANDIDATE.I HAVE SUPPORTED A.ADDO EVER SINCE I HEARD HIS INTERVIEW ON BBC WHERE THE INTERVIEWER TRIED EVERY TRICK IN THE BOOK ...

• citizen of Ghana 9 years ago

I agree!! We love Nana, but is he really up to it? He looks sick. God help him.

• amangoase 9 years ago

if you were not born to be king nothing can put the crown on your head why forcing to

• sakum 9 years ago

i u not even ashamed for saying this. akufo ado was not born to president but mahamah was born and ghana is suffering like this.

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

You said all I wanted to say. God bless you.

• ANSA 9 years ago

SHEIHK OSMAN NUHU SARUBATU HAS COMMITTED A SERIOUS BLUNDER FOR OFFERING FUNERAL PRAYERS FOR THE LATE MAULVI WAHAB ADAM WHO WAS A NON MUSLEM.

• issac 9 years ago

welcome Nana Addo

• Ataa 9 years ago

If your mother is dead and you go round telling people she is sleeping, when it is time for supper and all children are running home for their meals we shall see where you will go for food. Is AKUFFO ADDO not human? This is e ...

• Taks 9 years ago

IF ONLY NPP' KNOWS WHAT IS BEST FOR THEM,THEN THE CAN GO AHEAD AND BRING AKUFFO ADDO- WE SHALL SEE WHO WOULD LAUGH LAST IN THAT CASE.I PITY NPP.

• Philip 9 years ago

I hope Nana will came and take Ghana from this wicked mahama government

• GOD IS WATCHING 9 years ago

Nana GOD bless you with long live,in good health.May GOD put your enemies to shame.

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

If you have traced the source of rumour, why not share it with us? Anyway, you just a greedy group of people looking for your share of the booty. Akufo Addo is just a died man walking and you can't fool anybody.

• Be Kind To Be Loved 9 years ago

Many in Ghana including myself cannot wait for 2016. Many are suffering the economic woes of Mahama and his corrupt NDC team.
    Nana is coming but not soon enough for many of us. We have a crippling economy and our cedi is hea ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

We all see wht NDC was doing to Mills , shieding his sickness , NPP is making the same mistakes , every Oldman is a sickler n the man is seriouly sick

• Paa Solo 9 years ago

No Ghanaian politician has ever fallen sick, even Atta Mills said he was not sick, yet he died with an ailment not accident. So who are you deceiving? We all live to see.

• ME 9 years ago

GO AHEAD OLD FOOL AND DIG AN EARLY GRAVE FOR YOURSELF AKUFO ADDO.

• OHEMAA 9 years ago

BECOS OF ALL THIS PROPAGANDA I WILL VOTE FOR NANA ADDO FOR SURE,THE MAN IS GOOD FOR GHANA

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

NANA IS GHANA NEXT PREZ,NDC AND SOME FOOOLS CAN CRY BLOOOD,NOTHING CAN STOP NANA ADDO,A HEART OF GHANA,HE SAID THE BATTLE STILL THE LORD,PERIOD,SHAME TO ALL NKWASEFUO

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

NANA IS OLD SHORT AND UGLY. HE IS THEREFORE NOT OUR CHOICE FOR PRESIDENT

• Kk3 9 years ago

Is what he's doing what you want for GH? GH REALLY deserves Mahama. I hope to God things never change and Mahama wins another term. Ghana will be worse than Afghanistan.

• baba 9 years ago

john mahama n alan are tall,stupid fools,thieves n corrupt

• Kk3 9 years ago

The man is invalid! Next?!

• MENSAH 9 years ago

He is old, litigant and ugly to be president.LETS LOOK FOR ALAN

• foriwah 9 years ago

Don't even stress urself cos we all know it's a big lie coming from the ndc's pit of hell

• YAA 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND ASIEDU NKETIA WILL DIE BEFORE NANA ADDO. NC FOOLS ND DIRTY WORK. SHAME.

• ibrahim kunate 9 years ago

is only akofu addo who can seve ghana from thia economic hashep

• elijah kwame dei gyimah 9 years ago

nana we are solidly behind you.god will deliver you from the hands of detractors.amen

• Kobby Kay 9 years ago

If your mother is dead and you say she is asleep we shall see, becos you forgot that those leaders you are comparing to dont have wee and cocaine in their body

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

What the NDC should now think and do is:

DEVICE THE MEANS TO SOLVE OUR UNCOUNTABLE ECONOMIC,SOCIAL,HEALTH,SANITARY,LIVING STANDARDS,REALESTATE ETC PROBLEMS,OF GHANAIANS.

They have left the whole country in total hopeles ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

POLITICS has nothing to do with age and has no age-limit.
    What is important is the health of the person and the wisdom,knowledge,goals and plans he has,and the integrity of his heart,how patriotic he is.
    A caring leader is ...

• ALLAN BOY 9 years ago

If the earlier article is for propaganda purposes, who can trust yours? Tell us the achievements of Akuffo-Addo to support your trust in this wicked-faced unhealthy and old man. What Mandela did for South Africa was just fo ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Bra-Emma Dallas 9 years ago

Make u guys live in a fools paradise like how Mills was then u go get what u wish for. Just be truthful and honest....well politics has no morality....My first lesson in Political Science

• Nii Moi 9 years ago

We have seen this movie before. Prez. Mills was said to be ok and was trotting at the airport to show how fit he was only to pass away in a few weeks. If Nana Addo says he is well, I hope he is. Remember you can't cheat natur ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

I am confused. So without Akufo-Addo, NPP can not win the elections in 2016 if the NDC under Mahama has performed poorly for Ghana?

• wayo 9 years ago

we all live to see.

• Racson 9 years ago

All the spin would not help Nana. He is not cut to be president and he would never be. May be somebody else in the party could win an election for the party, but l can assure you all Nppian, nana would never be president of G ...

• SAMUEL OPPONG 9 years ago

I WILL STILL VOTE FOR NANA ADDO EVEN IF HE IS ON HIS SICK DEB.THIS TIME NO PROPAGANDA CAN BE USED TO DECEIVE US ANY MORE. A SICK NANA ADDO IS MORE THAN 200 PERCENT HEALTHIER THAN JOHN MAHAMA.WAIT TILL 1916 TO SEE HOW WE DETER ...

• Wilhelm Agbeli 9 years ago

The Freudian slips in your response tell a lot about the horse you are backing. Wait till 1916? What kind of nonsense was that? Going backwards? No surprise there, for you are Akuffo Addo's supporter.

Need I say more?

• Nana kanawu,Amsterdam 9 years ago

Ei NPP,have you forgotten ,NDC and Agya Atta?He was sick but was forced to jog at the Kotoka airport.What followed later?Asem sebe.

• Musa 9 years ago

Why is his campaign team in Ghana? Why do they wait for people from abroad to jump in? Why too much attention in London than in Ghana?

• VERDAD 9 years ago

THE LATE PROFESSOR J.E.A MILLS WAS SERIOUSLY SICK-AND WE ALL SAW AND KNEW IT; YET NDC PROPPED HIM UP TO STAND FOR TO BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA. SO WHETHER NANA IS SICK OR NOT WE WILL VOTE FOR HIM!!! NO AMOUNT OF PROPAGANDA AN ...

• TEE 9 years ago

""" ME MANN NTI """ NO NANA NO VOTE. NANA / BAWUMIA CONNECTION PERIOD