They even struggled to raise $3million for players let alone dish money for free.
kojo 11 years ago
you doubt the tax was paid?
Lt. Gen. Oditokuro 1 11 years ago
Do you know for a fact that tax was paid? Stop the petty partisanship!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago
HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAS GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAM ... read full comment
HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAS GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. NDC HAS OVER THE PAST 5 YEARS PRESIDED OVER THE BIGGEST RESOURCES IN OUR HISTORY INCLUDING CRUDE OIL & STEALTH TAXES. THEY HAVE ALSO CONTRACTED THE BIGGEST LOANS IN OUR HISTORY. IF THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW FOR THIS AND THE ECONOMY IS IN SHAMBLES, THEN,THEY MUST BE PROSECUTED. THEY MUST GIVE THE MONEYS BACK TO THE TREASURY. WE DO NOT NEED ANY ECONOMIC FORUM. SET UP A COURT IMMEDIATELY. IT HAPPENED IN THAILAND RECENTLY, PRIME MINISTER YINGLUCK SHINAWATRA WAS REMOVED BY THE CONSTITUTIONAL COURT FOR ABUSING POWER. LOOK AT GHANA, EMBRAER PLANE SCANDAL, STX KOREA, US$20 BILLION NDC PARTY HQ., US$4 MILLION JUDGEMENT DEBT PAYMENT TO MRS. RAWLINGS, SUBAH, GYEEDA, WOYOMI, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, AFRICA AUTOMOBILE, CP, SADA, FORTIZ/MERCHANT BANK, AKONFEM AND A HOST OF OTHER DODGY JUDGEMENT DEBT PAYMENTS. BUYING VOTES WITH CASH, LAND CRUISERS & LAPTOPS JUST TO WIN ELECTIONS. WHY NDC?????? WHY??? OUR SUPREME COURT COULD NOT HELP BUT DESCRIBED IT AS "ALLIANCE TO CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE" WHAT A SHAME? ?? AND YOU CALLING GHANAIANS TO A WASTEFUL ECONOMIC FORUM. NDC, THE MONEY IS WITH YOU, GIVE IT BACK TO GHANA. NPP, I SALUTE YOUR COURAGE FOR NOT ATTENDING. NPP REMAIN SMART AND VIGILANT!!!!
Homesense 11 years ago
Whenever I think of government agreeing to pay the players hard cash, I begin to think of asking my employer to pay my salaries 'on the table', i.e. pay me the hard cash without passing it through the bank.
After all, if ... read full comment
Whenever I think of government agreeing to pay the players hard cash, I begin to think of asking my employer to pay my salaries 'on the table', i.e. pay me the hard cash without passing it through the bank.
After all, if hundreds of thousands of dollars could be paid in that manner, of what significance is my few hundred Ghana cedis to be subjected to all the deductions at the bank.
Oristo 11 years ago
They dont pay taxes in Ghana so they have no idea taxes are paid in Brazil. If it were Ghana they will go on demonstration to avoid paying the taxes.
GHFUO, wat is your Purpose/Legacy?!! 11 years ago
CHOBOLOGY 1, 2 & 3!!!
Now everybody knowS how stupid Ghana President is, He gave $510,000.00 to Brazilian government as taxes with NO work done.
How DUMB MR. President. DID U TALK TO FINANCE MINISTER TEKPER ABOUT THE TAX I ... read full comment
CHOBOLOGY 1, 2 & 3!!!
Now everybody knowS how stupid Ghana President is, He gave $510,000.00 to Brazilian government as taxes with NO work done.
How DUMB MR. President. DID U TALK TO FINANCE MINISTER TEKPER ABOUT THE TAX IMPLICATIONS BEFORE SENDING THE CASH TO BRASIL ON IBRAHIM MAHAMA'S JET?
MAHAMA, U BETTER FIND WAYS TO TERMINATE NYANTAKYI N AFRIYIE ANKRAH FOR MAKING US LOSE MONEY. I DONT LIKE LOSING MONEY. BILL GATES, WARREN BUFFET, DONALD TRUMP ARE SOME OF THE TIGHT FISTED
MUTHERFUCKERS U WILL EVER MEET. THEY HATE LOSING MONEY!
GFA DAYLIGHT ROBBERY!
1.INFLATE WCUP BUDGETARY EXPENSES.
2.GET THE MONEY APPROVED BY PARLAIMENT.
3.DUMB DOWN THE EXPENDITURE/SPEND LESS AND
4.POCKET THE REST.
FOLKS, IF WE DONT GET RID OF NYANTAKYI AND CLUELESS AA. THIS WILL CONTINUE UNBATED. THEY HAVE DONE THIS OVER AND OVER! EVERY GH SOCCER FAN, MP, MINISTERS AND PRES. MAHAMA MUST SEND A TWITER NOTE, FACEBOOK, OR EMAIL MESSAGE TO CAF PRESIDENT ANS SEPP BLATTER. WE DONT WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH THE CURRENT GFA AND THIS USELESS COACH! EITHER THEY GET OUT OR WE ARE READY TO BE BANNED!
SEPP BLATTER WILL STEP IN VERY SOON, JUST WATCH. HE WILL SPEAK TO ESSIEN N KPB ON WAT HAPPENED IN BRASIL. NYANTAKYI IS A GREEDY THIEF N HIGHLY CORRUPT. HE IS DONE!
CHOBO 1,2 &3!...
See wat happens when gfa wcup executives inflate budgets, cut corners, cut costs and expenses all in order to pocket free dough.
SEE WHAT HAPPENS WHEN PLAYERS, GFA EXECUTIVES ENGAGE IN BLACK MAGIC/JUJU, AND PROMISCUIS SEX IN CAMP WITH GH AND BRASILIAN PROSTITUTES
Who will die, who will be fired, who will be dismissed from camp, whose teeth will be punched out, who will be slapped from pole to pole, who will be jailed and disgraced!
Starring: afriyie ankrah as "chooboyee", nyantakyi as "we are sorry", kpb as "m3ka", boye as "boom boom defender", fatau dauda as "sabotage", muntari aka "who are you?",
Jonathan Mensah aka "bouncer", ARMAH parker aka "me p3 slaps" MICHAEL ESSIEN AS "AGORO NE FOM", and aa aka "hwiyiee nyame"! DONT MISS THIS HYSTERICAL PERFORMANCE. At a movie theater near you!
AA AND NYANTAKYI ARE VERY PRIMITIVE, PRE HISTORIC FOOLS! MUAHAHAHAAAAAAAA. PRIMITIVE PPL. CANT YOU SEE WAT YOUR COMPATRIOTS ARE DOING? U FAILED OVER AND OVER. GET OUT!
WE NEED BAFFOE N DESAILLY TO TAKE OVER, PERIOD. CHOBO(NYANTAKYI) AND CLUELESSNES(AA) IS A RECIPE FOR DISASTER. WE CANT AFFORD TO HAVE 1 OR BOTH IN GH SOCCER. REFUSE TO HEED MY ADVICE AND YOU WILL SEE WORSE.
SADDAM/AA & GHADAFFI/NYANTAKYI
AS LONG AS AA AND NYANTAKYI ARE IN THE ANALS OF GH SOCCER. I WILL BOYCOTT, CURSE GH SOCCER FOREVER AND EVER.INTO THE BOTTOMLESS PIT OF MEDIOCRITY AND SHAME!
WAT WILL EINSTEIN DO?
MASSA, WE DONT WANT TO SEE UR SHADOWS ANYMORE. U AND AA. WE DONT CARE. CHALEY, WO BE WUOOO? YOOO!
ADVICE YOURSELF N COMOT OR ELSE UR CAR, OFFICE WILL BE BLOWN TO BITS! AA AND NYANTAKYI, BOOOOOOOM!
AA AND NYANTAKYI ADVICE YOURSELVES!
SO IF MUNTARI N KPB ARE PERFORMING ADMIRABLY FOR THEIRCLUBS. U THINK THE GH FANS WILL SIT N ALLOW YOU TO CALL USELESS PLAYERS TO THE TEAM? U ARE CRAZY.
U THINK U CAN WIN IN A FIGHT VS PLAYERS? FOOLISH, STINKY TWAT!
IN NORTH AMERICAN PROFESSIONAL SPORTS. THE COACH, CLUB EXECS ARE THE FIRST TO LEAVE. IF THERE IS A PROBLEM WITHIN THE CLUB.
"We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking/PEOPLE we used when we created them".
BY Albert Einstein.....
THE CONCIOUSNESS OF THE GH POPULACE MUST CHANGE.
WAT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY N HUMANITY AS GFA HEAD, COACH TO THE PPL OF GHANA?
YOU HVE AA AND NYANTAKYI, ADDICTED TO POWER IN THEIR RESPECTIVE CAPACITIES. THEY DONT WANT TO LEAVE
FOR OTHERS TO TAKE OVER. SELFISH N GREEDY, ONLY LOOKING OUT FOR WHAT IS
GOOD FOR THEMSELVES, AND NOT THE NATION. THEY WANT TO SUCK MORE AND MORE LIKE VAMPIRES!
THEY ARE ADDICTED TO THE POWER N THE CORRUPT MONEY N DONT WANT TO CHANGE.
SOLUTION: DEATH!
VERY SOON, THESE SAME GFA EXECUTIVES, AA WILL HVE TO WEAR JERSEYS N PLAY FOR GH.
IN A WAR BETWEEN COACH, FA AND PLAYERS. THE PLAYERS WILL ALWAYS HVE THE LAST LAUGH!
Frustrated Ghanaian 11 years ago
And how much was paid to charter a plane to carry the money. I am soooooooooo disappointed that I do not think it is work even having the team with the management. A least football is entertainment and UI will rather have the economy better before evn thinking about the black stars. Why don't we just disband the National team for the time being and get our economy in order. Once we are all doing well then we can think about forming a team from the scratch
Wells 11 years ago
Shameless GFA. Put down your heads and cry till death.
The African Patriot 11 years ago
what a shame. All of our leaders are corrupt and liers. It is just recently that the GFA President came out to say that GFA did not pay any 17 % Tax to Brazil. But if you calculate 17 % of 3M it makes 517000 Dollar which is exact the amount of tax and donation paid to Brazil.
I am missing words.
What the fuck? They all should be sacked. What kind of generation is grown into the leadership of our dear country? What is the cause of it? How can one create changes as the upcoming generations are also infiltrated with type and style of life and crimes?
Something must happen as soon as possible to save our nation from liars and criminals managing the affairs of the nation to the dissatisfactory of all of us.
Ghana does not have positive image in the world any more due to incompetencies and corrupt practises.
We need a complete clean up from the presidency up to any foot soldier.
MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 11 years ago
It shouldn't take Ghanaians a miracle to know by now that mahama is just a fool. Itemize all of mahama's promises, messages, statements and match it against his actions and you'll know that mahama is a very big fool!!!
GHANATTA 11 years ago
I don't think NDC government plan and deliberate issues before taking a decision. This the most Financial blunder I have ever heard of. Brazilians financial community will laugh and make fun of uneducated NDC fools.
These ... read full comment
I don't think NDC government plan and deliberate issues before taking a decision. This the most Financial blunder I have ever heard of. Brazilians financial community will laugh and make fun of uneducated NDC fools.
These NDC uneducated fools do not know anything, and they make themselves look like they know everything. The same thing looter Tsatsu Tsikata did that he caused Ghana to lose millions of dollars. And this fool behaved as if he had not done anything wrong. This P/NDC governments constitutes of fools and unpatriotic Ghanaians. If these fools have Ghana's at heart, Ghana would have on real development path.
After killing innocent Ghanaians in the name of Satanic revolution, oppresses Ghanaians and Corruption on the part of the very people who came to killed people on allegations of corruption, Ghana is plunging down the hills everyday. Very soon, our country will hit very hard at bottom of the valley.
How do NDC officials think? What a hell is government going to buy sanitation pads for our school girls.NDC is always looking for avenues to steal. I hope parliament will not approve this stupid scheme NDC is planning to scheme Ghanaians. If NDC is successful in getting through, I bet you, they will start about $4 million and by the year's end the cost will be $20 million.
NDC officials have no remorse like their beast leader called juju man J.J. Rawlings. They have no repentant. They are determined to destroy Ghana. What a hell should carry this amount to Brazil to be taxed? If the players were demanding their money, it is because nobody trusts NDC. There should investigation to see whether Ghana actually donated $500,000.00 to Brazilian government. On what grounds should Ghana do that?
WRONG! 11 years ago
We did not DONATE, STUPID AL HAJJ. WE LOST.
"LOSES" TO BRAZIL, NOT "DONATES" TO BRAZIL.
KWASEA!
KWASEA!
Seth Owusu 11 years ago
Good story but wrong heading created for political reasons.
Once the government paid the players their appearance fees, the money no longer belonged to the government. The tax the players paid on their earnings has nothing to do with the government of Ghana. After all, the players insisted to be paid in cash whilst still on a foreign soil therefore they must bear the consequence. Most of them are international players and know the tax implications on earnings whether at home or abroad.
ADONGO 11 years ago
This is what happens when corrupt officials and illiterate players meet!
Countrie 11 years ago
Who is this journalist? His English is appalling.
Flowerman 11 years ago
What a shame our officials and players did not know this before. It serves you right
Omanhene(U$A) 11 years ago
What else do you expect from—?
*Some bush and kookoo-ase African players? Eventhough 22 out of the 23 players play abroad, yet the foolish African Negro mentality took hold of them by rejecting "electronic/bank" transfer of their "undeserved" appearance fees, but rather in cold cash—Negro, carrying around $100,000 cash in the 21st century?? Nearly “cashless American society” couldn’t believe their ears and eyes on this cash payment episode.
*Did the players think about theft, robbery, let alone TAXES?? These are too damn STUPID, UNPATRIOTIC, SELFISH and UNDERPERFORMING banku-eating players, who have brought SHAME, RIDICULE and EMBARASSMENT to President Mahama and the nation as a whole.
*Secondly, our GFA officials carry nearly 70% of the blame of the tournament's disaster in Brazil. Why didn't they make the payment arrangements before the games? And how many times have these "ugly dressing" officials FAILED to honor their obligations to the players—which led to the players demanding their money, and in CASH, before they played their last game? They know that if they were eliminated, the GFA officials would CERTAINLY negate or refuse to pay them the money and that was the bane of their agitation!!
*Couldn't our GFA officials consult with other nations and find out how they go about their appearance fees?
*Amanfuo, all what the GFA officials wanted was some "DOG SHOW" of themselves and their girlfriends that they're somebody, they wield power, they've money and can do this or that and all the shallow blablabla!.
*I strongly suggest that for future Olympic Games and World Cup Soccer tournaments, the government should SET the exact number of how many Sports officials should accompany our teams. The wanton spending and careless management of our scarce resources shouldn’t be tolerated any longer—FOOLS!!
============================================================================
Ajojo 11 years ago
What a shame! In the 21st centrury and a Govt sending physical cash by a chartered plane? Wow! Didn't the govt know every country has their own policies about receiving and sending money out of each country? Where were the govt financial advisors. It's shame Ghana has become a laughing stock in the international scene. I am sad that a lot of people are suffering in Ghana and yet the govt is throwing money out like that. The wierd thing is sending over 500 people as supporters! What a disgrace!
Kojo Nsiah 11 years ago
Are the editors at Al-Hajj so slow?
Everyone in Ghana now knows that FIFA pays the taxes on player appearance fees to the host country. So no Ghanaian paid any fees to Brazil. Brazil would collect this tax from FIFA regardless of whether the Ghanaian players were paid in Brazil or in Ghana.
Does Al-Hajj want to be taken as a serious news publisher?
Tweaa!
Atubuga 11 years ago
Read the arcticle. The 17% is not about the appearance fees. It is a policy in Brazil to pay a tax on money being taken outside the country. Since each Black Star player received $100,000 in cash, they were subject to outflow tax. Even if it is true, as you say, Fifa is responsible for paying the tax on appearance fees, the Brazilians will collect that which will be about appearance fee tax, separate from cash outflow tax at the point of exit.
KK 11 years ago
We didn't pay taxes to Brazil from ‘airlifted’ US$3 million - GFA
So who is saying the truth?
OSO 11 years ago
Do you have money to give to Brazil, but none to pay your teachers and doctors?!! This simply makes you useless and stupid!
GURUNDA 11 years ago
BAD LUCK PARTY NDC IS ALWAYS CAUSING CONFUSION.
STEVE 11 years ago
Ghanaian stomach journalists and media houses are the main causes of panic, instability & misinformation within the public domain. Ghana did not donate money to the Brazilian government but rather the greedy plaing body, the Black Stars. The government of Brazil do not need donation from the Ghana government in any form. What some people are not aware of, the Brazilian government is rather financing the ongoing projects in the country. Brazil is 10 times richer and more developed than Ghana. Is an industrial giant.
obiba JK 11 years ago
If you take your 401k retirement money in America before you are 55 years it is taxed at 33%. Other countries have developed because they don't joke with their taxes
Ibn batuta 11 years ago
Nobody believes this blatant lie. Go away with your ignorant partisan rant!
KWASI IN EUROPE 11 years ago
Odi, so you don't know that countries charge taxes on huge incoming amounts? Which school did you attend? In Europe you will pay tax if the money is more than 12,000 dollars. The aim is to check inflation. Oh, JSS boy.
Abeeku Mensah 11 years ago
Ghana has been spiraling downwards since 1966 and anyone with doubt should look to societal structures and what have become acceptable social norms. Gone are the days when journalism required the best in society to report events; the likes of Vida Koranteng Asante, Mike Eghan and his fellow co-workers at GBC-2 etc. What we have now are leftovers from gutter politics that knows no boundaries. The Al-Hajj publication/print would have us believe that an Oxford educated Kufour could justify over US$50 million on Ghana @50 at a time Ghana has been certified as a HIPC nation but we can now cry over US$3.5million. Either there are too many ignorant people left in Ghana or too dumb to feel which way the wind is blowing.
Areo 11 years ago
Fool, the $50 million was not spent on partirs but houses, rest stops, and cars were bought for the use by states. Ghana did not start going down the drain in 1966 but in 1963.
NTIKUMA ANANSE 11 years ago
WITH THIS RECKLESS USE OF PUBLIC FUNDS AND CORRUPTION, ALAN KYEREMATEN WANTS OTHER PARTIES TO ADVICE JOHN MAHAMA ON THE ECONOMY. NO AMOUNT OF GOOD ECONOMIC ADVICE WILL STOP THE RECKLESS EXPENDITURE AND THE THIEVERY OF STATE FUNDS, BECAUSE THOSE WHO STEAL STATE FUNDS ARE THOSE IN CONTROL AND THEY WILL NOT STOP, TILL THEY ARE INVESTIGATED OR SACKED AND JOHN MAHAMA IS TOO TAINTED BY CORRUPTION TO DEAL WITH THE CORRUPTION AND INDISCIPLINE IN HOW STATE FUNDS ARE USED.
Ojah Beba Dabi 11 years ago
Does Mahama have no principles, no ethics, no patriotism?
Nyantakyi was caught fiili-fiili on camera agreeing to plot to fix matches. He has brought unbearable disgrace and contempt on Ghana and its people. Yet the President of Ghana sees no wrong done!!! No punishment! No consequences of unethical behaviour! God save Ghana!!! Nobody else will.
Whatever 11 years ago
Did the Al-hajj listen to Kwesi Nyantakyi yesterday? Ghana was not made to pay anything
Kofi 11 years ago
Even the Black Stars do not trust the management and you believe what GFA tells you?
Ojah Beba Dabi 11 years ago
I appeal to the minority in parliament to demand the firing of the GFA executives who were responsible for Ghana's participation in Brazil, especially Nyantakyi who has brought great shame and ridicule on Ghana with his participation in the match-fixing sting operation. Mr Nyantakyi has demonstrated to the whole world - except the President of Ghana - that he has neither patriotism nor morality.
I appeal to the parliamentary pass the motion quickly!
Football Fan 11 years ago
We are now being told that FIFA pays the prize money after the tournament. So, whose decision was it that the prize money to the Black Stars players and officials should be paid before FIFA releases the funds? Whoever took that ridiculous decision should be stripped of his post - from president to piper!
Kofi 11 years ago
Brazil will give it back to us a loan and we will pay interest on it because we are ruled by morons.
JOHN 11 years ago
yentie obiaa!
Atubuga 11 years ago
No we are not ruled by morons, we are morons. We chose our leaders!
Kwame VS. Kofi 11 years ago
"GFA have freely donated..." What a joke! Off course, GFA always freely donate money...Ghanaians "dash money"??...ha,ha,ha....
kretz - d 11 years ago
These two crook amigos should be fired right away. And Mahama should explain to Ghanaians why he broke the law by carrying $3m cash to Brazil. This willfully causing financial loss to the nation Ghana. Anybody involved in this dubious deal should be jailed
Ama 11 years ago
Dear spots minister, please do something about it. You’re gaining too much weight; the suit on you is looking more like a ladies blouse instead of a suite. You might say its good living and money but I see heart attack.
truth 11 years ago
Present day politicians SUCKS.Talking and left their brains elsewhere?
JB Osei-Brown 11 years ago
Mr Truth,
17% of 3Million = 510.000 whci is just a little over 500.000 !
Mr Truth,
AWAALA 11 years ago
STOP IS STORIES. GFA FAILED TO PLAY THIER ROLL IN BRAZIL.PLS STOP THESE BLAME GAME AND QUIT YOUR POSITIONS. YOUR P.R.O.WOULD GO FAR. I WONDER WHY THESE GUYS SHOULD BE GIVEN PRIME TIME TO BLOW THEIR HORNS.KWESI AND KWESI JUST GO. YOU GUYS BROKEN OUR HEARTS AND GOT THE NERVES TO DISTUB. WE NEED A NEW START. BLACK STARS WERE BETTER THAN THE RESULTS WE HAD AT THE WC2014.THE MANAGEMENT (GFA) FAIL US.
Areo 11 years ago
Not in Ghana. He can go and coach the French National team.
A.M. 11 years ago
This is a story we all know. Stop publishing old stories that will infuriate the people.
Johnny 11 years ago
Ghanaweb this is very foolish from a stupid journalist, politics as usual.
Agyapa 11 years ago
Kwaterekwa Brazil is helping Ghana through loans upon loans upon loans that is all we keep hearing about Ghana. When will our leaders stop these loans, aids and all these shameful begins and begins when we have all these natural resources that these countries that we are begin for help have not got. God bless Ghana
Agbo 11 years ago
I am surprise that the money was not used to settle Ghana International Airways refund. I don't think Mahama and his NDC government are taking the Ghana International Airways refund seriously. They should because it will come back to haunt them
Johnny 11 years ago
Please lets be clear about this, where is appearance fee coming from, FIFA or Ghana government?
JOHN 11 years ago
Does it matter where it is coming from?
Nkwaseafuo bi nti 11 years ago
Ghana is suffering because of all these fools. Nkwaseafuo bi nti we are suffering.
John Marcus Abrams 11 years ago
This is about inernational currency transation? Those crying out so loud should have known the consequences for receiving the mone in Brazil. It is considered revenue earned in Brazil. If the GFA or the Minitry of Finance and the Bank of Ghana did not know about this, there is absolutely no justification for not knowing. They all played an international high stakes game, and they all came out losers, wow!!
James Naru 11 years ago
Why are we doing this to our country
Ndebugre 11 years ago
What a big mess. The sight of these two guys, the former sports minister and the GFA chairman irritates me. I never want to see them.
Antiochus - London 11 years ago
This is insane if the story is true. Do our leaders have their thinking faculties working.
GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAM ...
After all, if ...
CHOBOLOGY 1, 2 & 3!!!
How DUMB MR. President. DID U TALK TO FINANCE MINISTER TEKPER ABOUT THE TAX I ...
And how much was paid to charter a plane to carry the money. I am soooooooooo disappointed that I do not think it is work even having the team with the management. A least football is entertainment and UI will rather have the ...
what a shame. All of our leaders are corrupt and liers. It is just recently that the GFA President came out to say that GFA did not pay any 17 % Tax to Brazil. But if you calculate 17 % of 3M it makes 517000 Dollar which is e ...
These ...
KWASEA!
Once the government paid the players their appearance fees, the money no longer belonged to the government. The tax the players paid on their earnings has noth ...
*Some bush and kookoo-ase African players? Eventhough 22 out of the 23 players play abroad, yet the foolish African Negro mentality took hold of them by rejecting "electronic/bank" transfer ...
What a shame! In the 21st centrury and a Govt sending physical cash by a chartered plane? Wow! Didn't the govt know every country has their own policies about receiving and sending money out of each country? Where were th ...
Everyone in Ghana now knows that FIFA pays the taxes on player appearance fees to the host country. So no Ghanaian paid any fees to Brazil. Brazil would collect this tax from FIFA regardle ...
Read the arcticle. The 17% is not about the appearance fees. It is a policy in Brazil to pay a tax on money being taken outside the country. Since each Black Star player received $100,000 in cash, they were subject to outflow ...
Ghanaian stomach journalists and media houses are the main causes of panic, instability & misinformation within the public domain. Ghana did not donate money to the Brazilian government but rather the greedy plaing body, the ...
Ghana has been spiraling downwards since 1966 and anyone with doubt should look to societal structures and what have become acceptable social norms. Gone are the days when journalism required the best in society to report eve ...
WITH THIS RECKLESS USE OF PUBLIC FUNDS AND CORRUPTION, ALAN KYEREMATEN WANTS OTHER PARTIES TO ADVICE JOHN MAHAMA ON THE ECONOMY. NO AMOUNT OF GOOD ECONOMIC ADVICE WILL STOP THE RECKLESS EXPENDITURE AND THE THIEVERY OF STATE ...
Nyantakyi was caught fiili-fiili on camera agreeing to plot to fix matches. He has brought unbearable disgrace and contempt on Ghana and its people. Yet the Preside ...
I appeal to the minority in parliament to demand the firing of the GFA executives who were responsible for Ghana's participation in Brazil, especially Nyantakyi who has brought great shame and ridicule on Ghana with his parti ...
We are now being told that FIFA pays the prize money after the tournament. So, whose decision was it that the prize money to the Black Stars players and officials should be paid before FIFA releases the funds? Whoever took th ...
yentie obiaa!
These two crook amigos should be fired right away. And Mahama should explain to Ghanaians why he broke the law by carrying $3m cash to Brazil. This willfully causing financial loss to the nation Ghana. Anybody involved in thi ...
Mr Truth,
STOP IS STORIES. GFA FAILED TO PLAY THIER ROLL IN BRAZIL.PLS STOP THESE BLAME GAME AND QUIT YOUR POSITIONS. YOUR P.R.O.WOULD GO FAR. I WONDER WHY THESE GUYS SHOULD BE GIVEN PRIME TIME TO BLOW THEIR HORNS.KWESI AND KWESI JUST ...
Kwaterekwa Brazil is helping Ghana through loans upon loans upon loans that is all we keep hearing about Ghana. When will our leaders stop these loans, aids and all these shameful begins and begins when we have all these ...
I am surprise that the money was not used to settle Ghana International Airways refund. I don't think Mahama and his NDC government are taking the Ghana International Airways refund seriously. They should because it will come ...
This is about inernational currency transation? Those crying out so loud should have known the consequences for receiving the mone in Brazil. It is considered revenue earned in Brazil. If the GFA or the Minitry of Finance a ...
Stupid administration
Stupid administrationoooooooo
DWAN M33M33 is a FOOL
BRAIN BLOCk mahama