You are here: HomeNews2014 07 02Article 315160

Sam George weeps: Mahama's appointees are failing him

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Grace 9 years ago

Well said

• OFUIJATO ABLAKWA 9 years ago

Hahaha,I am laughing at this boy. What can he say to Ghanaians that he samuel whoever hasnt failed mahama let alone Ghana. stupid boy

• AL JAZEERA NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari CLINICALLY TREATED Ghana’s serious disease, CORRUPTION. He attacked corrupt NDC'S CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE BUSINESS! !!!--------

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A O ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

IF YOU APPOINT INCOMPETENT PARTY FAITHFULLS INTO HIGH OFFICES THE RESULTS YOU GET IS WHAT WE HAVE NOW!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WITH ALL THESE STUPID THINGS GOING ON IN GHANA WE STILL HAVE ALLIENS AMONG US WHO CALL TO DEFEND THESE NDC GREEDY BASTARDS

• Krikri 9 years ago

Sam George, I also weep for the president. I told a friend Ministerl that the prez has surrounded with incompetent or inexperienced men & women and he got angry. But for me, no matter how NDC 'messes' up with the economy, I W ...

• Isaac Osei,M.D. 9 years ago

Please ,do not visit the sins of a few on all of us. You are guilty of what you accuse others of . If you are fair minded you do not judge people or even parties on just tribal lines ,you judge on competence. If we all follow ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

Stop disturbing our ears, Sam George Nettey !

When John Mahama surrounds himself with idiots of your kind, that is the price he has to pay .

Did Ghanaians force John Mahama to appoint you and your fellow greedy thieves ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

we have told you already now the fire is around the corner

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Prez. Mahama is corrupt and clueless. I blame the supreme court judges.

• facts 9 years ago

Because Mahama and his young inexperienced ministers feel they are sufficient to fix all the problems ghana has,hence yentie obiaa.

• Concerned Patriot 9 years ago

It is becos the Prez himself is not competent. That is why he will always put square pegs in round holes. He needs to acknowledge that he has failed us!

• Sarpong. 9 years ago

This is exactly what I am talking about.Ghanaians dont understand politics.Our votes are based on sentiments,not on principles and objectivity.Ghana will remain in this current situation for the long haul because of people li ...

• Nyansba 9 years ago

WHEN AN INCOMPETENT, CLUELESS AND CORRUPT PRESIDENT FAILS TO FIRE STUPID NON-PERFORMING, GREEDY APPOINTEES, WHO DO YOU WANT THE PEOPLE TO BLAME? YOU ARE ALSO PART OF THE PROBLEM, COLLECTING SALARY FROM THE TAXPAYERS' SWEAT ON ...

• ****zyz 9 years ago

YOU DO NOT KNOW THAT, IF YOU GIVE SOME POSITIONS TO PEOPLE OF LOW INTERGRITY, THE RESULT IS ALWAYS FAULYT.

• KJVIE 9 years ago

SAM WHAT DO YOU EXPET? WHEN MAHAMA GOVERNS THE COUNTRY WITH HIS BROTHER ALONE, THIS IS THE RESULT.

• WTF! 9 years ago

Samuel George can go kiss the President's arse. Did the President not appoint an ex-convict and internationally-exposed bribe taker, SIPA YANKEY to be in charge of Ghana National Gas Corporation? Did Mills not appoint BABA CA ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

That guy is not even a 4 year old. he's still a baby, with infantile behavior.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AND WITH HIS SHARP TEETH READY TO INSULT AND TO GRAB STATE MONEY LEFT AND RIGHT, AND THEN USES HIS BROTHERS AND FRIENDS NAMES TO COVER HIS DEALS AND BUSINESSES...ASEM BEBA DABI...

• Amega 9 years ago

It is because the prez fails to discipline them by showing them the exit.

• Ato K. 9 years ago

It's about time we should be able to criticise our own parties in power, especially people in the helm of affairs,instead of always pampering them if they are not pulling their weight. Most of these people are square pegs in ...

• Ato K. 9 years ago

It's about time we should be able to criticise our own parties in power, especially people in the helm of affairs,instead of always pampering them if they are not pulling their weight. Most of these people are square pegs in ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

WELL SAID GRACE, BUT KWAAKYE OFOSU IS ONLY AN EXPERT IN SARCASTIC SPEECH...HOW CAN THIS HELP?..

• Ama Nyamekye- Tafo ksi 9 years ago

things will be ok Just give JM some time

• Buta 9 years ago

I see your frustration but your last statement; "we need to protect our president" should read "we need to protect our country and our people".

When people think in terms of protecting their country, they do things that th ...

• Nat 9 years ago

The President should make decisions by him self to appoint and dismiss whoever he is uncomfortable with. All the young jokers appointed as ministers should make way for real NDC stock of senior and capable ministers as, Huudu ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

If we wish to protect our country and our people there are several steps we must take, as individuals:
    1. Increase our self-awareness, that is, honestly assess and know ourselves.
    2. Manage official and personal time produc ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

FINALLY AFRICANS WITH BRAINS.SORRY BUT I OFTEN WONDER READING THROUGH SOME OF THE VITRIOLIC NONSENSE SPOUTED ON HERE...
    WELL SAID, THERE ARE FAILINGS AND ONE HAS TO UNDERSTAND THE SOURCE, TO EITHER REMOVE OR IMPROVE...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

The answer is simple.Mahama is incompetent and appointed fools and corrupt people who cannot do the job well.Mahama is a moron who cannot sack them because it is jobs for the boys.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

incompetent Mahamah

• WTF! 9 years ago

Incompetent and corrupt Mahama appointed ex-convict and bribe-taker, SIPA YANKEY to be in charge of Ghana National Gas Corporation!

• Gandalf 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF WRITING COMMENTARIES AND WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT TO THE BLACK STARS WHO HAVE DASHED BRAZIL OVER 500 000 USD, MR. PREZ SHOULD BE DAILY CALLING ON LOCAL BUSINESSMEN AND ENTREPRENEURS ON THE GROUND SO HE AND HIS TEAM W ...

Well, the President should sack all the sycophants and non-performing appointees then. Simple!

• BOYS 9 years ago

HAHAHHAHAHA, NANIAMA.

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 9 years ago

The President must just sack majority of his ministers who were appointed as job for the boys.Or is he only supporting them because they are stealing our money to fund the ndc or what?

• NzemaK 9 years ago

Indecisiveness Sometimes.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

>>>>>.

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

What prevents the president from sacking the incompetent officers who are not performing well? If the president cannot or fails to sack them who do u blame?

• why 9 years ago

who is making these comments; can someone help with his records as one who makes things work and who can be trusted to be with others in good times and in bad times. that aside, Ghana is going down a sad lane: citizen irrespo ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

So

• Nana B. 9 years ago

Yes, Mahama hired people who reflects on his believes. He is not a victim; he is them. They are also not qualified. We need to use our best and brightest, unfortunately that has not been the case.

• Kofi Yankey 9 years ago

You are absolutely right. Mahama is just the same as his ministers. Nobody in NDC can do anything right, not Rawlings, Atta Mills or Mahama.

• AGYABA 9 years ago

Because you stole the VERDICT. This NDC cant govern but Atugubah handed them the stolen verdict.

• BLACKMAN 9 years ago

we are all responsible to this situation, 'crabbaulogy'

• BLACKMAN 9 years ago

we all to be blamed for situations

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

By all means

• Kofi Yankey 9 years ago

This the problem. NDC politicians including Mahama are not thinking one bit about Ghanaians. Why are you wondering Samuel George? Liston to yourself. You never said a word about accountability to Ghanaians. Mahama and his min ...

• dimitrov 9 years ago

Incompetent choices period.

• Kobi 9 years ago

Iam an ndc. don't get me wrong. The president is weak. He should be brave and sack ministers instead of re assigning them.there are no proper laws in ghana. Every one does what they like without accountability and no one dem ...

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

NOTHING IS WORKING BECAUSE THE GOVT APPOINTEES MAJORITY ARE NOT BASED ON COMPETENCIES BUT CRONIES. SOME HAVE NO IDEA HOW EVEN TO MANAGE A HOME. LADIES THAT ARE QUARRELING AS MINISTERS AND YOU EXPECT RESULT. THE PARTY HAS FAI ...

• Arthur-Mills 9 years ago

Great George!

And thank you for conceding that the NDC is very incompetent to run the affairs of the nation. It is a basic fact, an incompetent President will definately appoint an incompetent team; so who must take the bl ...

• Alex 9 years ago

The president himself is not working. He is damned stupid.

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

Sam Goerge, you and your Mahama are damn fools. You appoint incompetent people and when they fail you move them like musical chairs to another place. They mess up again and you move them again. Now you turn round and say some ...

• KAKABO 9 years ago

Mr George, I am very surprised about your comments. What you do not know is that in the management world, yoiu are as good as the team you surround yourselve with. One of the mark of a good leader is his ability to select the ...

• kojo essuon 9 years ago

Having strings of certificates cannot make you efficient but rather humbling yourselves to the experts to teach you how things are done

• Zee Popay 9 years ago

The best thing is to fire them. Mahama should move this country forward. That will make him a leader and not sit down and condone this inefficiency. Fire, fire and fire non-performers even if they are your blood brothers. Tha ...

• Amalia 9 years ago

“I mean how, I mean why? I mean why are we doing this to President Mahama? Has he done anything wrong by appointing the people that he has appointed? Why are they doing this to him? You are appointed to make the system run; ...

• Osei 9 years ago

Problem always

• Ike 9 years ago

A novice does not rule, men of experience and fortitude do.The President is a novice who unfortunately does not listen to anybody not even his compaigner in-chief ASeidu Nketia the think-tank of the NDC. He only needs him whe ...

• YOUNG MAHAMA 9 years ago

I wonder whether, THE president look for thier CV and letter of motivation before giving them appoitment.Before assiging them, there should be a competent committe to check thier cv and interview them very well,all his appoit ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Samuel George, a member of the Communications Team of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC)

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Does not make sense, to copy and paste what I just read above, without any personal comment.

What is your message here, please?

• Ben 9 years ago

Atta Mills brought onboard the Team B and Mahama made it worst with Team C. And by the way, these appointees are not experts in their fields, they political appointees with no background experience in the ministries they head ...

• J Ananga 9 years ago

Yes you are right; some of the appointees are failing the President. Who appointed them, not the President? He should sack them if they are not performing. I want Mr President to show some steel! If an appointee exposes him t ...

• Oso 9 years ago

You guys have been lying to the president all the time.See how guilty you look with your puffy greedy face.You will not even fit in any morgue compartment, b'cos you have chopped our money nyafum-nyafumly !
    A day of reckonin ...

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

The buck stops with the President. He has surround himself with persons who are not capable. Its show that the President himself is not capable

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Tell Mahama to be ABLE TO SACK appointees who DON'T perform,period! RE-CYCLING these stupid and mostly USELESS people gives them the FEELING of "Job-Security"!!This should NOT be! Seemingly, Mahama IS AFRAID to crack the whip ...

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

Sammy, the president`s appointees are from NDC and these are the people he trust to do the job from NDC party.Meaning, NDC is not a political party to protect Ghana (not mahama)and develop the country.

• KWASI WUSU 9 years ago

Mr. President.Piece of advice. Your first layer of advisors should be the Cabinet.
    Unfortunately in your case, Mr. President, your first layer of advisors are your Northern Tribesmen(NO OFFENSE MEANT PLEASE MERELY STATING F ...

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

Thats not right, he is just incompetent so appoints incompetent people.
    mahama is a disgrace to mother Ghana.

• me 9 years ago

Listen to this moron. Is he not one of those who defend every useless action of NDC? His face can tell he a piece of -ss h-le.

• anaabi safi 9 years ago

This is happning you Ors mahma because he appointed clueless and brainless looters. His appointments are based on tribe not on competencies. His appointees are all learners on the job to which they have been appointed to lead ...

• Aboatea 9 years ago

Ghanaians now feel helpless. I challenge the Ghana Armed forces to overthrow Mahama's Government - the most incompetent and corrupt government ever in the history of Ghana. Ghanaians are too coward, I cannot see the public ri ...

• Danny, London 9 years ago

That is a question well asked.

Seemingly, Mr George, yourself have already answered the question posited. The fact that the President has surrounded himself with half bake people or wrong qualify people with serious nepoti ...

• achipelago 9 years ago

Your fucky NDC government is under a curse. Don't you see? Because you stole the people's mandate both at the supreme court and at the 2012 elections. You can steal but you can't govern well because you have been cursed! Unti ...

• SAD 9 years ago

EMPTY, ZERO

• Bar Tender 9 years ago

A small country like Ghana does not need that many Ministers. And we certainly do not need Deputy Ministers(in some cases 2 Deputies)for every ministry. Nothing is being done because nobody knows who is responsible for what.

• SAD 9 years ago

"nobody knows who is responsible." NO THEY SIMPLY DONT KNOW WHAT AND HOW TO DO THE JOB THEREFORE EXPERIMENTING, TRYING AND FAILING.

• EC 9 years ago

There's no game to up anywhere under the political vehicle called P(NDC), because if there was, from 1981 to 2000, Ghanaians would have seen it. From 2009 till present, Ghanaians would have seen it.
    The P(NDC) gov't team is ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

what do you expect when you steal elections?

• Baron Obuoba Boadu 9 years ago

So is he accepting that his government has failed Ghanaians?

• Ship Dealer 9 years ago

Small Boy with Sharp teeth. You this Boy .

• Dramani John 9 years ago

such write ups are planned to conceal mahama's incompetence. mahama is simply incompetent and as such see only those his likes to be good. He rushes to issues not meant for him so he will be heard and seen as working whereas ...

• Hmmm Ghana! 9 years ago

Get Dr. Addo Kufuor and Dr. Anane to fix your problems for you!!!

One Professor of Economics once told me:
    Garbage in, Garbage out (GIGO). You reap what you sow,period.

• Azaa 9 years ago

Who appointed such irresponsible party fanatics who knows nothing but campaign.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Kwsia you are part of the problem you guys are thinking advantage of a wick leader Mahama is a nice person not a leader apuuu

• Joe 9 years ago

Mahama and NDC does not have the men to be appointed into positions in Ghana and those he has are incompetent not that they are failing him; they are just incompetent.

• kofi Mensah 9 years ago

We have just given Brazil $500,000 for nothing. In these 21st century who takes physical cash to pay someone in another country? The chronic shortage of foreign currencies in Ghana is due to the fact that all the so called to ...

• Asoreba 9 years ago

Why is this boy talking like the people should not blame the President? If the President appointed competent people, then they will work to improve his image. If the President in his judgement thinks his appointees are the ...

• KOBBY 9 years ago

This Sam George guy is a real stupid fool who knows nothing about politics. First of all who appointed those inefficient people . Is it not the inefficient President himself? How can he expect any better. Like beget Like ...

• Papa Dey 9 years ago

If the media and the people of Ghana cant make the incompetent President to resign How about damn another REVOLUTION?How long Woyome case is gonna take?

The type of people you appoint into office is a reflection of your values. Mahama has himself to blame.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Sam, some of the questions you raised needs to be answered right away. Yes, the president has done everything wrong by appointing those people. If he has not decided to reward every single party faithful with a ministerial ap ...

• kbee 9 years ago

that is some real sense

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

It was the President who appointed the so called experts.So if they are not performing he should be held responsible.There are so many experts in all tn the various fields that you can think of and he decided to choose those ...

• Brofo 9 years ago

I know this boy from KNUST agric engineering department, he was such a useless guy in the department... trailing courses left and right...hehehe

• Philips 9 years ago

It is stupid for a government official to say majority of Ghanaians don't pay their taxes. Mr Sam George do you expect people to willingly carry their taxes to you in your office?. It is the mandate of the government to devel ...

• Daakye_hene 9 years ago

He wants to be all things to all people! He should be blamed for many of these unfortunate happenings in his administration! Look,he is not exactly new to this terrain. What happened to those individuals who have carefully re ...

• jt 9 years ago

He miscalculated think they love to see him at the top. That is not their mind most these guys are opposition elements.

• WOII Anane 9 years ago

Who brought this baby here?

• acniba austria 9 years ago

mr president let sam george be by side