You are here: HomeNews2014 06 28Article 314732

$3M was to stop player agitations – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (159)

• Tuti 9 years ago

TOO MANY PROBLEMS TO SOLVE

• AL JAZEERA NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A OFFICIALS & OTHERS HERE? You Are Basically Non-Essential and have no role or duties here. Your Number even dwarf that of the players... You receive ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

FOOL FOOL FOOL,WHAT ARE YOU DEFENDING,YOU ARE JUST A LAUGHING STOCK.

• Conqueror 9 years ago

Greedy bastards everywhere! From the presidency to the Black Stars!

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 9 years ago

The gfa execs caused all this. They wanted money for his living in brasil. They are the ones behind all these hikes in appearance fees and player bonuses. Create, loot and share, indeed. Why should gh players be getting more ...

• Nyansba 9 years ago

I THOUGHT MILLS WAS GOING TO BE THE WORST PRESIDENT THE WORLD WOULD EVER PRODUCE,UNTIL MAHAMA REPLACED HIM. MY GOD, THE GUY IS TOTALLY USELESS. HIS ONLY EFFICIENCY LIES IN MASTERMINDING CREATE-LOOT-AND-SHARE SCAMS TO BLEED TH ...

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

Oh Ghana. How come your so called leaders cannot think properly?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

After Elvis taken your family to Brazil, you can not fire him. Prez. Mahama is corrupt and clueless.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Mahama, Afriyie Ankra and Yusuf Yamin are the enemies of Ghana and greedy bastards.

• Jesus Saves 9 years ago

Prekese, am very sorry for you, you don't respect elders i wont be surprise if you insult you parents at home. Shame to u.You are the biggest fool

• Max 9 years ago

Elder my foot. This is a guy who is nothing but corrupt. look don't defend the indefensible. The prez is a fool nothing less nothing more.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

RESpect is earned. The guy is useless, dumb. what else?

• Son of man 9 years ago

What about all those GFA officials Muntari talked about, what were they all doing there?? Why should officials outnumber players in a World Cup tournament. Does this make any sense to you Mr. president? The truth is that you ...

• Nyansba 9 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT WHEN HUMAN BEINGS WILLINGLY ALLOW THEMSELVES TO BE RULED BY DONKEYS?

• Markus 9 years ago

Hi, im Markus from germany. Im coming to ghana in October for vacation. Im looking for 3-5 dominant men which use me as human toilet and force to give blow job to their dogs. my skype: alte.petze

• SOMANYA 9 years ago

THIS IS A GOOD MATERIAL FOR GHANA MOVIES!!!

• NO NONSENSE MAN 9 years ago

Sulley was very right. What contribution were the 70+ officials doing in Brazil other than collect per dime and appearance fees? The greedy bastards all deserved slaps. The dirtiest slap should have gone to the Sports Ministe ...

• policeniba 9 years ago

What a useless country, the world always see's black African as complete animals with clothes on.

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

It's sick. I have always said give the president the benefit of doubt but it seems he is continually embarrassing ghana. From the time he posed in front of CNN in US.

• Baba 9 years ago

3Y3 PAA. GOOD JOB SULLEY.

• Evelyn 9 years ago

I dont't blame the players. The Government and the team management are all incompetent,shamefully corrupt, and disgrace to the whole country. The government didn't think about taxes that they have to pay. Now Ghana is the bu ...

• AGYABA 9 years ago

SO WHY SHOULD MUNTARI BE PUNISHED FOR TELLING THE TRUTH? WHAT HE SAID WAS IT A LIE, SOME OFFICIALS WERE EVEN THERE WITH THEIR KIDS AND GIRL FRIENDS WHY?

• Bomfaboy 9 years ago

I have never heard or seen such a thing. That a government will transport physical cash to make payments! This is outrageous and absurd to say the least. Do the players not have bank accounts? Is it a case that the players d ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

It was a crime. Mr. President you are a criminal.

• Familyman-Saskatchewan 9 years ago

Could the president tell the nation who ordered the bank of Ghana to release the cash and be flown to Brazil?

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

I am sending $4 billion to lawless Ghana to pay my workers. I will need a jet from criminal and lawless Mahama.

• NMH 9 years ago

YOU ARE

• Jay Rogue Ray Ram Liar 9 years ago

Given your money away to the Brazilian Government. Poor management and irresponsible GFA leadership. Oh!! Ama Ghana when?

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

you justify this too mahama?

you are just impossible. are our players better "stars" than their german counterparts? mediocrity will kill you

• PEE 9 years ago

THIS GOVERNMENT SHOULD BE CHARGED IF THEY STILL TRANSPORT LARGE CASH WHAT ELSE ARE THEY BE TRANSPORTING COCAIN, GOLD, WEED. BUNCH OF CRIMINALS THESE LEADERS ARE DUE TO LACK OF ACCOUNTABILITY, MASTER SLAVE MENTALITY, CORRUPT D ...

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

Mahama sounds stupider than I thought he is!!!!!!

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Indeed. I am disappointed in the his leadership style as you. It seems the guy can't do anything right. God save ghanaians from these grossly incompetent leaders.

• Nyansba 9 years ago

CAN WE FIND, IN THIS WHOLE WILD WORLD, ANY PRESIDENT OF A NATION WHOSE IS WORSE THAN MAHAMA OF GHANA, TOTALLY DUMB AND CLUELESS AND SO SHAMELESSLY CORRUPT?

• ABA!!!! 9 years ago

TOOO MANY ELEMENTARY MISTAKES SINCE MILLS TIME TO NOW. BUT THIS GUY MAHAHAM IS WORSE AFFTER 25 YEARS SO NDC IN POWER WE TRANSPORT 3 MILLION TO BRAZIL!!! JEZZ!!! WHAT ABOUT SECURITY COST? WHAT ARMED ROBBERS INVADED THE HO ...

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

Aba stop making noise, shut up

• ABA!!!! 9 years ago

we are all in it!!! fuck u!!

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Sorry leaders

• gh 9 years ago

This president is disgrace to the country

• PEE 9 years ago

HOW DISFUNCTIONAL OR DELIQUENT SUCH LEADERS OF GHANA CAN BE IF SIMPLE THINGS BY THEY CANNOT OBEY

• Broke man 9 years ago

This really is ridiculous
    How easy it is for government to launder money
    Couldn't the players have been paid bank to bank for good record keeping ??
    This is how mahama flies money out of the country and plunges the Cedi ...

• Industrialist 9 years ago

This really is ridiculous
    How easy it is for government to launder money
    Couldn't the players have been paid bank to bank for good record keeping ??
    This is how mahama flies money out of the country and plunges the Cedi ...

• OBI BA 9 years ago

HMM GHANA IS A CURSE COUNTRY UNDER ANY NDC GOV'T.JON RAWLINGS KILLED TOO MUCH UNDERS THE PNDC/NDC.

• FRANCE 9 years ago

Useless and irresponsible president, you better shut up and leave ghanaians in peace. All this mess your making, you should be ashamed of yourself. And these corrupt ministers are still in your government,Yamin and Afriyie An ...

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Those of you who are blaming the President have it all wrong. The President was trying to rescure a bad situation from getting worse. I think Sulley had a point but more importantly this whole ordeal needs to be investigated. ...

• Agbesi 9 years ago

The Prez has a problem with doctors, nurses, teachers etc. What has he done? I guess his ineptitude shows, so we should give him a jersey to play for the Black Stars since that is where his interest lie. We have all seen the ...

• sharif 9 years ago

Please Mr. President ....Be and act like a leader and sack , Nyankyi and the GFA completely. Who signs a contract ahead of a world cup. The Coaching is poor , no discipline, the players needed assurances from you. Just pick u ...

• FIRAHS 9 years ago

What do you mean "sack Nyantakyi and GFA COMPLETELY"? What about Minister AFRIYIE Ankrah and Deputy YAMIN the Lebanese? If the big fishes have not been sacked then nobody deserves the sack. The weak must not always be sacrifi ...

• sharif 9 years ago

Don`t say that Ghana is a cursed country ...it is not. We still have family down there ,...If Ghana was cursed you and I are cursed too. So please I can understand ur anger and frustration but no cursing ok?

• WHY ??? 9 years ago

FIFA's offer to pay the players against later deduction from our entitlements would have saved us the embarrassment of being seen as the only nation which airlifts US$3 million in cash for a transaction in the 21st Century. W ...

• Nyansba 9 years ago

WHEN YOU HAVE A VISIONLESS PRESIDENT WHO KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT GOVERNANCE AND INTERNATIONAL ETHICS, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?

• Atsu UK 9 years ago

How stupid a president can be, telling the whole world that you can not control you people, then step down...if this is the only wise way to sent money, is he educated at all....

• CHEAPEST OF ALL EXPLANATIONS 9 years ago

HOW MUCH WILL YOU RELEASE FOR THE AGITATED TAXPAYERS AND UTILITY CONSUMERS IN GHANA AND DUM SOR DUM SOR - A THING OF THE PAST UNDER NDC FAILED GOVT ?

• TATA 9 years ago

WE ARE PROUD OF YOU MAHAMA ONLY THOSE BEHIND YOU ARE THE CAUSE OF GHANA PROBLEMS ESPECIALLY THAT BUNCH OF NUTS IN THE GFA AND MAY GOD HELP YOU TO HELP GHANA.

• SOMANYA 9 years ago

SEE WHY WE ARE CURSED AS PEOPLE!! U HAVE SOMEONE LIKE PRAISISNG THIS CRIMINAL AND GANG OF THIEVE!!! KAYAYO (FEMALE PORTERS) IN ACCRA COULD DO WELL WITH 2 MILLION HOSTEL AND NURSERY FOR THEIR KIDS!! THEY WASH THEIR KIDS THE ...

• ohene 9 years ago

The president should have picked up the phone and speak to the teams captain, and other leaders of the team, the moment the players started the agitation, and that would have calmed them down. But given the way Ghana does its ...

• Ghanian 9 years ago

FIFA`s money not Ghana why is it you Ghanians not happy about anything Mr Mahama do and you do not pay any taxs in GHanan , so shut up

• why 9 years ago

some of Ghanaians are very stupid to the last degree. it's rather unfortunate that those who insult President mahama on social media are educated fools. who told you fools that the $3m sent to Brazil is your so called stupid ...

• nagg 9 years ago

idiotic decision a president should take, Mahama is a disgrace to Ghana. The whole world have come to know the type of leader Ghana have.

• Tanko 9 years ago

Nonsense, there are so many mechanism to pay this money. This is money laudering Mr,President.

• Ali 9 years ago

Put country back 10 years morons

You will be a a high debt country within the year

And will act daft again awaiting another nail out thatcher children if Ghana will pay for a 10" years sad sad people

• cyril opoku a.ka. duggary bobo 9 years ago

Hmmm i pray dt å day is coming ich evry man will b jude accordings to his dress.God hs d final say ,mother g.h bredd ur mercy ooh lord.Frm sir duggary bobo.

• Aturepepe 9 years ago

I did not know that President Mahama was such a big fool until he confirmed and justified sending $3m physical cash to Brazil for the Black Stars players because the players were agitating. Mr. President what about the ordina ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THE NATION SHOULD JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA ABOUT THE REPORT THE INVESTIGATION INTO THE GOLD BULLION AIRLIFTED TO IRAN. THE REPORT SHOULD BE PUBLISHED IMMEDIATELY. THIS FAILING AND TIME WASTING, INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT AFRC/P/NDC GOVE ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

After spending billions of dollars to host the World Cup, Brazil was knocked out by Chile 4-3 on penalties. Can you imagined the collective depression Brazilians are going through right now?

• JETMONEY 9 years ago

FIFA paid Ghana 9 million for qualifying for the world cup...for fore ahead preparations where did that million go....the players where supposed to be paid right after the 23 men were selected...did u find out what was the ex ...

• ken 9 years ago

ndecisive President. There are agitations all over the country so what are going to do? Poly lecturers have been on strike for more than three weeks. Is that too not an agitation. Please just keep quiet.

• vilakakalika 9 years ago

so where is the rest of the monies. you flew away 4.5 million dollars. account for the rest, mr president!!!

• vilakakalika 9 years ago

all and sundry should rise up and agitate against the poor economic conditions

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

WHAT HAVE WE DONE AS A NATION TO DESERVE A DUMB PRESIDENT LIKE MAHAMA......GHANA IS DOOMED IF WE CONTINUE TO SIT ON THE FENCE WITH OUR ARMS FOLDED AND LET MAHAMA STAY TILL 2016

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

I'm sure Jesus Christ wouldn't agree to be president Of Ghana for a Week!!
    The Inhabitants are DIABOLICAL! TOO MANY PROBLEMS for one person to Solve!!
    Too many STUPID IDIOTS sorrounding zthe President!!!
    Why don't we have ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

THE TIME IS NOW RIPE FOR GHANA'S ARAB SPRING......GHANAIANS SHOULD OCCUPY INDEPENDENCE SQUARE IN THEIR HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS AND STAY PUT TILL MAHAMA STEPS DOWN.....COUNTING ON THE OPPOSITION TO MAKE THIS A REALITY

• Boss 9 years ago

This idiot and his accomplices have to be brought to book for money laundering and disgracing the nation Ghana with their stupidity.

• Edinam 9 years ago

I regret having so much respect for this guy when he was an MP. I thought he was wise and will do things right. He has proved to be a an ass without position. There are no men in Ghana so they are running the nation into the ...

• WENTON 9 years ago

Edinam, I also had an unflinching respect, admiration and love for this Mahama man initially. I saw him to be young and nice gentleman who would transform the economy after Atta-Mills had messed up. In fact, I thought he coul ...

• TKN 9 years ago

KWASEA LIKE PRESIDENT.

• TKN 9 years ago

BUFFOON MU BUFFOON AS A PRESIDENT.

• aziz 9 years ago

shame to u as a presdnt

• edd 9 years ago

Arrant Nonsense. Just listen to yourself mr.president. Ineptitude at its peak.

• JOHN 9 years ago

MAHAMA! EVERY GHANAIAN ALREADY KNOW WHAT YOU'RE TELLING BLOOMBERG.

WHAT GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW ARE THESE:

1. HOW MUCH DID IT COST GHANA TAXPAYERS TO AIRLIFT THE $3 MILLION DOLARS+ TO THE BLACK STARS IN BRAZIL?

2. WHY ...

• JOHNSON 9 years ago

HE HAS RE-ASSIGNED THE ARCHITECTS OF THE DISASTER TO NEW MINISTERIAL POSITIONS SO HE CANNOT DO ANYTHING AGAINST THE LESSER OFFENDERS UNLESS HE ADMITS TO AN ANIMAL FARM SITUATION IN GHANA. THAT ANSWERS ALL OF YOUR QUESTIONS, J ...

• ensore robbie texas u.s.a 9 years ago

my guy good question and he cannot fire nyantakyi because FiFA the head of the corruption board will step in. they will invoke government interference in national football and Nyantakyi knows this and that's why he is proud ...

• onua-pa 9 years ago

".... The Black Stars have given their all.” And I am very PROUD of them; we all should be. For the blood-sucking, good-for-nothing-but-money-seeking yet needlessly burdening excess "officials," "GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUN ...

• Kasapa 9 years ago

is it a curse on this president is his reign all are going negative. All that he toiled for is given him massive problems. Almighty God is doing His work because no one can deceive God

• Capson 9 years ago

Be quick to dismiss your like you did your 2 ministers....
    You are a disgrace to this country....
    How did the country end up with this buffoon as president

• AKORABA 9 years ago

Next time they would demand your resignation before the play,nonsense.

• Joe 9 years ago

The Face of a stupid President. Stupid president, stupid coach, stupid minsters, stupid players, stupid people.

• Capson 9 years ago

PH simple
    They were trying to use the Black Stars and the World Cup to cover the ineptitude ... So they would go to any extent to make them look good...
    Teachers have not been paid this month and fuel is in short supply
    BU ...

• TPio 9 years ago

----And Joe you are the only sensible person left alone in the whole world now. What good have you done to yourself so far in life and left alone done for Ghana. Am I stupid or you are stupid. Just try and explain this to you ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Mr. President, I just have one question for you to answer. Would you allow me to bring 3 million dollars to Ghana without paying taxes on it. You have broken the international law of money laundering. You act like you didn't ...

• PH 9 years ago

There is a double standard issue here by all Ghanaian politicians, law makers and leaders. What I am having problems digesting is; How come you pay the players with US dollars ($s) but regulating the general Ghanaian defensel ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

This is the same way this useless Gonja/Frafra boy and his group of stupid ministers have ruined the economy of Ghana. Wish we can call early elections now.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Here comes Mahama's revolution ! Time for another retribution! My goodness! No wonder , he is for an Uprising contester, buckling our presidency with involontary homicide in a revolutionary doping !Buying our elections on a b ...

• firing 9 years ago

You MUST fire Nyantakyi and coach Appiah who is seriouly handicapped.

• Dennis 9 years ago

I am extremely disturbed over this whole situation. I never thought I would see the Blackstars in a possible scandal like this. I am hurt and heartbroken. I hope there will be an internal investigation that will not be hamper ...

• SAARA-MENSAH 9 years ago

With allegations of match fixing over their head, GFA lost their cool to calm down the rebels and "boko-haram" in the team. We need men not BOYE.

• SAMMY (GOLOOME) SUHUM. 9 years ago

Ghana need GH 1.5 billion to solve our fuel issue but here comes that our players are paid double GH 3 billion individually. Haha, i think our leaders has been denied wisdom. 4m President to local and even common ministers, i ...

• Ahmed 9 years ago

useless father

useless president

useless man

useless oldman

useless useless useles.

JOHNBULL like that.

• ama 9 years ago

Someone has to advise the president to stop talking. The more he's talking the more disgrace is bringing to Ghanaians. The harm is already done there is no justification.

• AMICUS MAN 9 years ago

NOW THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS THAT JOHN MAHAMA IS A BIGGEST FOOL IN GHANA PERIOD

• Agbesi 9 years ago

Mahama has every excuse for his lack of managerial skills. He lacks leadership skills, PERIOD! Why oo why is Ghana stuck with this huge issue of a President who cannot solve just one problem. It is so sad that a beautiful cou ...

• kwame 9 years ago

problems created by himself

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A SMART MAN. HE KNOWS EXACTLY WHICH MINISTERS TO RESHUFFLE AND THOSE THAT NEED ADDITIONAL RESOURCES. THANK GOD THE VIAGRA MAN HAS BEEN REMOVED FROM THE MINISTRY OF YOUTH AND SPORTS AND HUMADO HAS ALSO BEEN RESHUFFL ...

Keep dreaming. You must be living on the moon

• jk 9 years ago

Why WHY WHY, in this modern age, where one can wire money into any account in the remotest part of the world. the president site here and justify why 3 million was jetted to Brazil. what kind of leaders do we have, what are t ...

• BENNET 9 years ago

VERY UNWISE! POOR JUDGEMENT! PROBABLY POOR ADVISES! YOUR LEADERSHIP STINKS!

• Hee 9 years ago

I fully concur with your assessment.

• Ghana Abrotsiman 9 years ago

Ghana's hard-earned independence has been betrayed by displaying lack of self-rule as envisaged by the Black Star's international humiliation when a local country man coaches the team.
    No such disgrace of that magnitude occ ...

• SAKA 9 years ago

SAD BUT TRUE

• FILLER ELLEMBELLE 9 years ago

GOOD PRESIDENT BUT SACK SOME OF YOUR ARROGANT DCEs

• Ernest London 9 years ago

John Mahama is a complete fool

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Does John Mahama know anything about bank transfers - transfers for which his government is asking for taxes? That takes a few hours, at worst. Transporting the money from the Bank of Ghana in cash loading and transporting it ...

• Good Man 9 years ago

JDM and NDC we are waiting for BS money but see what has happen oh BS look at our economy

• eno 9 years ago

Ghana has never had and will never have such a fool as our leader like mahama. I hope he knows that.

• TEE 9 years ago

?MAHAMA LOOT AND SHARE CHOP GO SCOT FREE. USELES MAHAMA IS NOT GIT FOR PRESIDENT PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

THIS FRAFRA NTANI PAY TO BECOME PRESIDENT. BRIBE GIVER OERIOD

• Boss 9 years ago

How I wish he had kept quiet instead of to justify this stupidity.

• FIIFI 9 years ago

FOOL

lame excuse this guys are all millionaires and are just greedy idiots with no sense of reasoning. they should have lectures on ethics, discipline and patriotism. come rain or shine they will have their money. how many of th ...

are most of them not bench warmers in their respective teams and is this not a privilege to come out of those shadows, play their heart out and get another contract else where. you rather justified their defiance and indisci ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago

These Black Stars Players are Greedy Bastards,and they are a disgrace.

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

WE HAVE TO BE FAIR THE PRAYERS ARE NOT GREEDY IF GFA KNOWS HOW TO MANAGE .THE WHOLE DRAMA WAS MISMANAGEMENT BY OUR POOR LEADERS . AGREEMENT IS AN AGREEMENT , YOU PAY THEM BEFORE BRAZIL .

• SMALL BURGA new jersey 9 years ago

Enough is enough sack the GFA boss and entire current black star players and Kwesi Appiah also investigate the outcome of the defeat.

• monica 9 years ago

The verdict is in all over the WORLD. Ghana is a corrupt country.

• JH New York 9 years ago

The mode of payment to the Black Stars players throw more light on the administrative inefficiency and professional incompetence of the GFA ,Ministry of Sports,
    and the President of the Republic.
    A bunch of know-nothing Of ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Mahama is so useless and clueless! No wonder he posed before CNN logo like a child who had arrived form the North and encountered the sea!

• Fernando 9 years ago

Here is a solution: Since we all know the team has problems and most likely some of them are not "team player", then my solution to the coach is this:get new young talent. This is very simple, you get rid off the ones that gi ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Not until the akan's npp party realize to show how to respect everybody in Ghana ,, regardless where he or she comes from or what he worship, that akan's npp party will never test political power in Ghana. For their informati ...

• AAN 9 years ago

We have disgraced ourselves enough. We have made ourselves a laughing stock for the whole world. Ghanaians are being jeered all over the world for carrying that much physical cash to Brazil. All is because we have an incompet ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

I wl be very happy the day I wake and find out u no more my President Kofi.
    The most of it is I'm dying to see u in jail .
    Yes , jail .
    U and that stupid man Asiedu Nkat.....whatever.
    Possibly that ur silly bro who brough ...

• Mary 9 years ago

Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.
    Abraham Lincoln

• imPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

THANK YOU!but mind you they are forcing us to be FOOLS for being so silent as reasonable beings.I will be glad of another death

• Kwame - Kitase 9 years ago

The attitude of the national team is just indicative of what is wrong with Ghana, greed and selfishness. As a member of the national team, you would put money first, what ever happened to love for your country? Unfortunately, ...

• Baby UK 9 years ago

Steal votes not how to help fix the economy the region is also waiting F O O L

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 9 years ago

Truly, mahama is the most fool and illiterate president in the history of Ghana. Why must mahama fly the cash and subjected mother Ghana to ridicles? Any way, he stole his way to the presidency of Ghana and he must be brought ...

• AFRICANIST 9 years ago

IF THE PRESIDENT HAD GOOD ADVERSER ALL THAT HE NEEDED TO ADVISE THE PRESIDENT TO MAKE DIRECT PHONE CALL TO EACH OF THE PLAYERS FOR AS LONG AS IT TAKES AND PERSONALLY ASSURE THEM THAT THEY WILL BE PAID ON ARRIVAL THEN HE SHOUL ...

• AFRICANIST 9 years ago

GHANAIANS WOULD HAVE APPRECIATED THAT HE DID HIS BEST BUT THE PLAYERS REFUSED TO BUDGE . NOW SEE

• bibi 9 years ago

This is not different from all others. even look at the approach to find out the issues involved. GFA to investigate itself. You see the GFA and the Youth and Sports are both playing some roles of implementation, so none of t ...

• God's Word 9 years ago

Essien With Flag01.06
    Ghana midfielder Michael Essien has given his full support to Sulley Muntari after his AC Milan team-mate was thrown out of the Black Stars camp at the 2014 World Cup for ‘unprovoked physical attack ...

• NICK 9 years ago

OH GHANA-OH DO GHANA HAVE EDUCATED LEADERS?WHAT A DISGRACE TO THE WHOLE NATION.

• NO! NO! 9 years ago

Prez,Mahama you have no problem.It is clear that you wanted to solve a problem .This was of good intention.The fact that the players will have to pay taxes does not matter.The important thing was de-escalate potential looming ...

• Ayera 9 years ago

This president, this country, the black Stars, the $17,000 multiplied by how many paid to the Brazilian government. Ohy my God anything that happens in this country is sad and hopeless to comment on.

• AKWAPIMBA , LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-BANK TRANFER.MR.PRESIDENT,THIS IS NO EXCUSE.J.J. RAWLINGS ,BOACHYE-GYAN,LOOKING ? WHAT A DECISION TAKING.ONLY BANK TRANFER TO EACH PLAYERS ACCOUNT AND NOTHING ELSE.

• Kofi J 9 years ago

I never believed the President of Ghana is such an ignorant and a fool until his response to bloomberg as to why he flew 3 million to the stars in Brazil...........

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

its only that things did not work
    The damage had already been done

• apuuu 9 years ago

This is lowest a President can go now you're laughing cow now the whole world knows how corrupt and stupid you're think before you do anything at least sleep on it or ask for advice you not running mom and pop store this is ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

Mahama was looking to ride on the success of the Black Stars to give a fillip to his failing administration. Sadly his incompetence and that of his Ministers has reduced the country to a laughing stock.

On the field it wa ...

• Greta 9 years ago

Greece turned down their bonuses as they play for the people.

• Evelyn 9 years ago

This clueless president can transport $3M to the players while the whole world is watching, imaging how much money he has stolling and deposited in a foreign country.

• Evelyn 9 years ago

I don't blame the players. They don't trust the inconpetent,corrupt, and stupid Government and the management, to pay them.But transporting $3M no one told them about a Bank and taxes. Ghana is now the butt of jokes to the wh ...

• Kwesi Grant 9 years ago

Dear Mr. President,

I have read your response on the above subject matter to Bloomberg and I must say that I am not entirely surprised. The problem it seems with you Mr. President is that you are either too arrogant or som ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama,well done you did all you can to lift Ghana image at this direction,but the political in-fighting rebels have manifested their ploi once more.
    keep up you will win and your victory is Ghana's vi ...

• Markus 9 years ago

Hi, im Markus from germany. Im coming to ghana in October for vacation. Im looking for 3-5 dominant men which use me as human toilet and force to give blow job to their dogs

• AGYABA 9 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE MR PRESIDENT. WHY SHOULD WE FLY $3M TO BRAZIL FOR THEIR GOVERNMENT TO TAKE TAX ON IT WHEN WE COULD HAVE DONE SAME IN OUR COUNTRY? WHERE ARE YOUR BRAINS NDC GOVERNMENT?

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Baloney! This is a disgrace to Mahama led NDC govt and Ghana as a whole.

• FOREIGN mp 9 years ago

THUS mahama FOR YOU.A BRAINLESS AND HORRIBLE PRESIDENT GHANA HAD EVER EXPERIENCED.YES! HE WILL BE CHASED OUT OF HIS FLAGSTAFF OFFICE BARE-FOOTED.THE WHOLE WORLD WILL SUPPORT A MILITARY TAKEOVER FOR GHANA'S ECONOMIC RECOVERY.A ...

• Omega wapuli 9 years ago

Better ,all black star players no patriotism,de exchange 300mls with disgrace.

• YAW ODURO 9 years ago

THERE WAS NO NEED TO AIRLIFT MONEY TO PLAYERS OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY. MAHAMA IS CLUELESS A FIRST DEGRE GRADUATE WHO DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO DO THINGS AS A LEADER. WE ALL BLAME RAWLINGS TO BRING DEATH ABOUT BEING A LEADER IN A COUNTR ...

• eurosia ben 9 years ago

Havana eii Mr president hmmm

• Ghana 9 years ago

Just want to know some things from you?do you know what you did is money laundering ?Is it only money you sent or there are other things ?did the flight come empty or the flight brought somethings to Ghana?last questions chai ...