You are here: HomeNews2014 06 26Article 314450

Appoh fights Nana Oye

Read Comments Comments (86)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• Tiwaa Florence, Germany 9 years ago

Next time when u see a woman over bloated like a big balloon, don't cry for her, there may be a reason-oppressing her subordinates

• Udey 5 9 years ago

In the next regime, Tony Luthur must be the first corrupt person to be executed before Mahama, R. Agambile, Ibrahim, The Palm Wine Taper, Water Mouth Ablakwa, Mrs JJ Rawlings etc.

• Amina 9 years ago

She has always been bloated. This picture of Oye was taken when she was only fifteen! She has an ego that's as big as her belly! She was always like that in school.

• Oristo 9 years ago

This woman is academic/professional tower who adds to NDC's credibility. She should be assessed based on her work not with uselessness.

• Favour 9 years ago

You call this vindictive woman "excellent professional"? What is exceptional about her tormenting her deputy. She is a disgrace to Mahama!

• SK 9 years ago

The deputy is good looking than Oye Fat Lithur hence she is treating her bad. I blame that useless president he should have solved this issue long time ago but it seem the deputy won't screw him so that's her punishment. Nana ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Blame the Prez for his appointments. Put two women at a place and they talk about the third one or they never get along. Mahama should have made a reshuffle at this ministry long time ago.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

You are right.
    Why this Oye lady who made a lot of noise about gender and got the position is treating her fellow woman that way?
    The husband need to talk to her to show civility in that ministry,right now she is just a bug ...

• Wee Sly 9 years ago

Prez. Mahama enough is enough. Have not heard about the greedy, selfish, thief, arrogant and autocratic fat belly full og germs Oye Lithur and her boasting that you Prez Mahama can't do anything to her! Mahama wake before the ...

• Edward 9 years ago

This is sad and an act of jealousy.
    "WICKEDNESS TO THE NONESENSE DEGREE"

Wife of President's lawyer and so what?

She will destroy the party and Government if Mahama does not Act

• Nanaba K Kasa. South Africa 9 years ago

Who the hell is "Oye" running a whole National Ministry like her kiosk shop?
    Oh no, Nana "(O)Enye" koraa!!!
    When will Ghanaian politicians/leaders mature???

• Financial Freedom 9 years ago

www.thehungergame.com/?asaseaban

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

The Looters, especially the husband, tony lithur hold this ndc govt of pure fools by the neck.

Tony looter is behind all the criminal schemes of fabricated judgement debts emptying the treasury of Ghana.

• K. Appiah 9 years ago

With all these going on in the ministry in question, Kwesi Pratt and the NDC rented press and media won't talk about it, but always concern about opposition party internal affairs.

• KK 9 years ago

Has Daily Guide not heard nor seen what is happening in NPP?

• Heinz 9 years ago

Since the NPP is the government in charge of the country at this time, let's go get them!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

If what have been reported herein are accurate, then, why has the Deputy Minister not resigned her position? Nana Oye Lithur is operating as if she is above the law and from the report it also appears the Chief Director is sc ...

• K Boye 9 years ago

Your are right Kofi. This is a clear case of a subordinate crying for help. She presents a profile of a weakling; not very assertive or confident to stand up and fight her corner. For someone in a leadership position (a whole ...

• BUMBEBO London 9 years ago

Is the name Nana Oye or Nana Onnye?

• KODZO KPETSIGO 9 years ago

YOUR TITLE IS MISLEADING. WHAT YOU WROTE DID NOT AGREE TO THE TITLE. WHO IS FIGHTING WHOM?

• Prophetess Ama 9 years ago

Nana Oye is not a party faithful. Always seen moving with the opposition period she must just step out

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I do not know why Ghanaweb.com would insert a Picture here, attached to the Article, and not label or tag the Picture to show whose image it is.

Not all of us know either Rachel Appoh, or Nana Oye Lithur. So, Ghanaweb.co ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Just put your cursor on picture and hold for a couple of seconds and the name will appear.

• Alfayer 9 years ago

All these could have been handled maturely. Nana Oye Liture is also a problem. As a mature minister it is your duty to talk to this immature ones respectifully. Most of this deputy ministers are so immature. These things hap ...

• Osei 9 years ago

Nana oye is not a politician period. Some can blend academia with politics some cannot. Oye is such an example. Politics is different from academia please.

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

Oh please, Nana OnYE is neither an academician nor a politician, she is just a dirty fat corrupt smelly bitch!!!!!

• GBADAGLO 9 years ago

DISGRACEFUL LEADERSHIP OF THE HIGHEST ORDER.
    TRUE OR NOT I THINK THESE MINISTERS NEED SERIOUS LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT TRAINING WHICH I CAN OFFER, BUT A FEE.
    THE MINISTER IS BEING UNREASONABLE AND THE DEPUTY IS BEING IMMAT ...

• John Kpodzro 9 years ago

Your beaurty is simply intimidating to your boss. What can you do about it?

• Maureen 9 years ago

frankly speaking, rachel in her own appearance looks dumb. she doesnt have any kind air of authority around her.
    moreso, women, women, women, we are our own enemies too. they shld move her to another ministry.
    for her to al ...

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

Allowed to travel on the ministry`s ticket,as if that is done for entertainment and pleasure! And what would she doing heading a travelling delegation anyway? With all the money she makes, why can`t she and her hubby take a p ...

• Nana(RSA) 9 years ago

Rachel, I can understand what you are going through. I know you as a peacemaker and someone who is very friendly. Unfortunately your boss is the direct opposite of your personality. Please, as far as it depend upon you be pea ...

• Mama Jude 9 years ago

Nana Oye, please behave as a matured woman. Don't use personal issues in nation building. Please pray to God for direction.

• AKASANOMA 9 years ago

I HAVE ALWAYS SAID TONY LITHUR RULES THROUGH MAHAMA

• OSO 9 years ago

Such elements in govt have much to be desired!
    A house divided surely will not stand.A president claiming God made him president,, but falls from His word to satisfy his cronies has nothing to offer the citizery.
    This boss ...

• boyz abre 9 years ago

master u see thats why i dey talk say for me woman stand prezident i no go vote give am.When they get pose then them ma body swell big like turkey

• Omg!!!! 9 years ago

THAT PIG STILL A MINISTER ?? NO WONDER NOTHING WORKS IN THIS COUNTRY.. PIG FOOL

• Paa Solo 9 years ago

All this Oye Luthur and the likes call themselves human right activists, Look at what she is doing to her deputy, power is in the hands of wrong people. God save Ghana.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

This fat belly(bloated) Oye Lithur is a BITCH. Her attitude appears to be someone who is insecure and jealous of Rachel Appoh and that is sad. If your husband don't sleep with you why get angry with beautiful women.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Shut up Yaw Poku USA, you idiot, who is talking about sex over here? Go back to the holes you just came from. Primitive Ofui !!!!!

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

You idiot, coward, twerp, and nincompoop who is afraid to identify himself but uses BBC as his name go to HELL.

• Adjoa Ghana 9 years ago

I bet you this is the way some Ghanaian institutions treat citizens in Ghana.
    Visit the police stations especially Madina and you would experience similar treatment.
    I think as a nation we are still backward and believe eth ...

• Abena UK 9 years ago

The president should remove all the ladies from that ministry. They have nothing to offer Ghanaians.

• Abena UK 9 years ago

What is happening in that ministry is a reflection of how Ghana is being governed. God have mercy on Ghana

• HARMATTAN WARRIOR 9 years ago

IT IS A MISTAKE TO PUT TWO WOMEN IN THE SAME MINISTRY.WOMEN ENVY FOR NO REASON I WONDER WHY THERE IS NO ELDER IN NDC NOW...YOU DONT MAKE SUCH POOR PERMUTATIONS.ONCE WOMEN ARE GROWN UP THEY EVEN ENVY THEIR DAUGHTERS AND MOTHER ...

• AMB 9 years ago

There is a reign of terror in such a sensitive Ministry. Nana Oye frustrated seasoned Directors out of the Ministry. Now is the turn of Deputy Ministers. Mr President you may need to move her to another Ministry or relieve ...

• Amega 9 years ago

I am not surprised. That is Nana Oye's character long ago. She hates for no reason.

• AMA 9 years ago

Why not? Life seems to be too tough for you over there. Please resign for some peace of mind, right?

• HARMATTAN WARRIOR 9 years ago

THIS IS ALAHJI BATURE'S HANDY WORKS HE POSTED AN ARTICLE ON SOME ARROGANT MINISTERS AND SOME OUS US REQUESTED THAT HENAMED THEM. THIS IS WHAT HE IS APPARENTLY DOING. THIS OPIRI JATTOMAN HAS VOWED TO DISINTEGRATE WHAT HE CONTR ...

• Me 9 years ago

Ghana ia a messy case.

• Nanaba K Kasa. South Africa 9 years ago

Who the hell is OYE running a whole National Ministry like her kiosk shop?
    Oh no, Nana O/"ENYE" koraa!!!
    You rather are Nana "ENYE" Not Nana OYE
    When will some Ghanaian politicians/leaders mature???
    No guys this is bad!

• kk 9 years ago

resign girl and you gonna be free. kwasea

• me 9 years ago

"According to her, she had not been given a single opportunity to travel outside the country on the ministry’s ticket" is this the main purpose of being a dep minister. Can't she solve internal issues. Another greedy person ...

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

Asked that question and the dumb Dep. Minister,let him get away with it.
    Maybe that is why she is on the out with her boss,because she appears not to be smart enough on her feet! If she thinks that dumb host was being helpfu ...

• Maureen 9 years ago

she's too dump and easily manipulated!

• Saa Yeooo 9 years ago

Appoh should resign and leave that inflated pumpkin whose husband doesn't even want to sleep with her.

• Spider 9 years ago

I told you NDC is not a party that can rule Ghana.You know Ghana is a contry with good and smart people. We don't need these fools to rule us. Look at this pepeni and friends Mr and Mrs Lithur doing. Now Ghana is their own pr ...

• okofo 9 years ago

A very FUNNY government on record.

• KB 9 years ago

These were the reasons Ghanaians never wanted a woman on power, look at selfish oye, Ghana does not belong to you, it rather belong to Ghanaians may God have mercy on you people,

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 9 years ago

This very embarassing to the President and to all Ghanaians.

I just want to know if the Cheif of Staff knows about this stupid issue?

If the Cheif of Staff knows, why the President cann"t do anything about it?

Now ...

• I am angry paa 9 years ago

FCK all of you NDC animals making Ghana a bad place to live!

• Joe Akess 9 years ago

From the day this woman was nominated as minister. no peace in the party,and his ministry what is soo dpecial about her ooooooo
    If NDC goes to opposition then we will see how far powerful she is
    Is she the only femal mini ...

No wonder Ghana is in this state.

• Robin Hood 9 years ago

How is Tony Lithur able to climb on to the top of this mountain of a woman? That he and the wife have only one child speaks volumes. She is ugly, unattractive and penis killing all in one. No wonder she feels insecure in the ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Kofi Babone 9 years ago

Someone should tell that ugly fat cow to treat others with respect.

• YAW ODURO. 9 years ago

SOME AKANS DON'T KNOW HOW EWES WORK AROUND PEOPLE. EVERY AKAN MUST KNOW BY NOW HOW RAWLINGS RULED GHANA AND HOW NDC WAS BUILT T5O STEAL MONEY FROM GHANAIANS. GHANA ACCOUNT # 48 WAS NOT DISCLOSED TO NOBODY AND EVERY GHANAIAN P ...

• JKL 9 years ago

Ms Appoh, being mature also means having the ability to get along with everybody - even those you detest. You don't have to like somebody to work with them! If you cannot work with your Director, the substantive Minister, the ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Is it not the same woman that threatened the American lady who was trying to help the poor Kids from the north? The woman that nearly got raped at the police station in Ghana?
    I thought this Oye Lithur was already in jail f ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Can't even protect your deputy who is a woman yet u claim to be human rights and women rights and empowerment activist... Women! Truly their own enemies!!!

• Kk 9 years ago

She us so scared of her husband and takes her frustration out on her staff. How can a bully be a human rites minister ,only in NDC.

• Bobby ankrah 9 years ago

Hmmm Ghana ministers hmmm God help us

• 8530 9 years ago

she nothing but a bully I cannot ever work for her 2016

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

well the problem there is the usual women thing.

• francis osei tutu 9 years ago

Yea she look like an angle but very insociable being. Oye dont be regid, note all shall pass away.

• Man 9 years ago

I've read a news article where Appoh releases a baby at an adoption facility to two women without the proper documentation.

If the above did happen, then there's a big problem here. We need to hold our officials accountab ...

• YATI YATI 9 years ago

SACK THIS DICTATOR OF A MINISTER.ACTUALLY THE HUSBAND SHOULD LOAN HER TO A MAN WHO WOULD-------

• Kaku - UK 9 years ago

This is not the right place to pour your grievance. There must be procedures to follow in such circumstances so why not do the right thing Lay Appoh.

You also have an option to resign and come to the media afterwards.

• nana 9 years ago

she thinks the country belongs to her let her take it with her when she die.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Oye Lithur is a nasty piece of thing. I think it's all about jealousy, because Rachel is more beautiful than her caricature body is.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

Why make a fat woman a minister? She is not a good role model for girls. And she is proud? This is funny. Disregard this ugly fat woman.

• JAMILA 9 years ago

IS THIS THE BETTER AGENDER NDC PROMISE OUR COUNTRY?

• YAA 9 years ago

OYE WILL DIE VERY SOON, EVIL WOMAN.

• NANA OMO LITTER 9 years ago

THIS NANA OYE "THING" IS A DISAPPOINTMENT OF A HUMAN RIGHTS ACTIVIST. A HYPOCRITE WHO THINKS HER DEPUTY DOES NOT HAVE A RIGHT TO BE HEARD BY HER? TWEAAAAA, BITTER GHANA INDEED!!!

• Prince Kay (London) 9 years ago

African politics disgusts me. Gosh!

• achiba austria 9 years ago

OYE SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL