You are here: HomeNews2014 06 26Article 314434

Update: Sacked Muntari weeps

Read Comments Comments (353)

• PIPIANGO 9 years ago

We don't need this distraction at this crucial time in the tournament. What is all this nonsense?? Some people play for Black Stars just for personal glory and not because of the pride they get in representing their country.

• ATWOMOH 9 years ago

The match between USA and the Nazi Germans is already fixed so pack up and go home!!!

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

They have done their best and after several inquiries have finally been paid. Bring them home now to stop this drama ! Shame on the Government !!

• EDDI 9 years ago

IF THEY DID WHAT THEY DID THIS DISPLINARY ACTION IS JUSTIFIED BUT NOW WE MUST BRACE FOR DEFFET EVERY ACTION RESULTS IN REACTION

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

It is high time we sack corrupt officials and not Players. Germany a richer country than Ghana has a contingent of 60 officials including Players whilst a poor Country like ours has a contingent of 70 officials. This does not ...

• Soca-Soca 9 years ago

There is no doubt now that this incompetent Appiah is thick in the middle of Ghana FA's match-fixing scandal. What an outrage, dismissing 2 important players in the Black Stars team. What does Appiah think this would do for t ...

• GHFUO, 30seconds WC BLUNDERS!! 9 years ago

What a disgrace!

• dick 9 years ago

who are they? are they the only players in the team? fire them very quick time.let them find their own flight back to ghana.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Coaches should have waited until they left Brazil before taken the disciplinary action. I bet morale is very low due to the firings. What a big embarrassment on the world stage with all the drama going on.

• Ben 9 years ago

Muntari thinks he is too senior or above the rules of the playing body. Ever since the arrival of Kevin Boateng to the team, he is always revolting with him. Last world cup tournament (2010), he insulted some of the younger p ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

what do you expect when they are all swollen headed idiots who are bound to fuck up sooner or later

• Truth 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah who bribe you Appiah should go not the boys pay the boys what is due to them

• NYARKO U.S.A. 9 years ago

Coach Appiah is a mess and caused our down fall.
    He Appiah need to be terminated after this World Cup Tournaments.
    First ,his involvement in the rumor of Game Fixing ,secondly fighting players and refusal to field advanced ...

• NII TETTEHVI III.....lol 9 years ago

Why can't you write elaborate like the real, original Ghfuo? All your postings are. 1 or 2 word sentences. Wo maame tw3 useless like John boye, aa and nyantakyi combination. Triple useless!

• Rogue Jay Ray Ram Liar 9 years ago

When Sulley M and K Prince Boateng are out with Essien on the bench, what do you expect? "Greedy Bastards" you got what you want. Bravo to the poor boys

• haja 9 years ago

Appiah shd know that he has to put Ghana first and then any other thing could follow.Muntari play his role very well that i bliv we could win the match against potugal.Two at once,its wrong.U cd punish them afta the end of Br ...

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

Yes! It is the corrupt officials that are to be sacked. Ghana today is filled with corrupt officials from head down.

It is no wonder Ghana at stand-still in our economy.

Mutari should have slapped more of the officia ...

• maria 9 years ago

This is a disgrace,i bet the officials were paid their hefty salaries to add to the bribes they,ve collected.what goes up eventually comes down AKWESI APPIAH your time will come.

• Kofi Hanson 9 years ago

Boateng and Muntari have disgraced themselves. They deserved the sack. Do you think Messi or Pele will behave like this?

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

The president of Ghana must make this matter for the Boss and set up a commission of inquiry just as he vested interest to see to it that the Players are paid. The players ought to be heard. There are two sides to the story. ...

• wadada 9 years ago

THE BOSS OF GFA TO BE BLAME.THEY ARE LIES.THATS THY, LEAVE THE BOYS ALONE

• YAW 9 years ago

AND YET MUNTARI HAS BEEN THE STRONG FACE OF ISLAM ON THE PITCH AFTER EVERY GOAL HE SCORES. EPITOME OF BAD CHARACTER AND MANNERS.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up. This is not about Islam. You fools in Ghana call it bad manners when people fight for their rights. Do you think these are Ghanaian teachers and doctors? Why does Ghana have to owe everybody? Those idiots in ...

• Onyame Ba 9 years ago

Oh Mr Osei Tawiah, God Bless you so much. You are among the few wise men left in Ghana. The Ghanaian people dont hold their government accountable, they are rather blaming the players. Fucking idiots, instead of them holding ...

• Kwabena Owusu-Aduomi.. 9 years ago

Here they go again. they're corrupt at everything. Why was the bonuses payment delayed? I strongly believe some officials wanted to pull a fast one on the players. Incompetent government, we deserve the defeat. Muntari and Bo ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Yes Osei Tawiah my name, you said it the best, Fu..king Ghanaian also blaming the players. There is no free lunch I support the players 100%. A country where by workers are not been pay, but the sit around not doing nothing. ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

I have a very little knowledge in football, but as a former Athlete, I know that success in any sports move with discipline. I have for a long time ago have my reservation about Prince Boateng playing for Ghana. We have a sit ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

GFA officials who will stop at nothing until the hilt passes the buck to Muntari and Boateng to let them look good. Not so fast GFA! We must go to the bottom of this matter. I know one thing and it is as sure as the morning ...

• koffi parker 9 years ago

To get physical over performance bonus is ttally absurd,I believe these boys are worth much more than they are asking for,so why the fuzz over money,its Sad no amount of corruption should warrant such indiscipline behaiour fr ...

• DD 9 years ago

It is not true that Ghana made Muntari, Boateng and others by selecting them to play for Ghana. They made them self's.
    It is called Hard Work! Our parents did all they could but yet, it is we who create our chances.

• FACT 9 years ago

THE CURRENT BLACK STARS SHOULD LEARN FROM THE EXEMPLARY ACTS OF PATRIOTISM EXHIBITED BY THEIR PREDECESSORS, THE OLD BLACK STARS, MFUM, OSEI KOFI, EDWARD ACQUAH, ADDO ODAMETEY,AGGREY FYNN, QUARSHIE,BABA YARA, TO NAME ONLY A FE ...

• Onyame Ba 9 years ago

Your mother is a prostitute, you asshole. God punish you and your family. I curse you and your children for good. Motherfucker!! We owe the oil we produce, Asante hene owns mansions in London, Mahama's brother owns planes in ...

• TIMESQUAREHEMAA 9 years ago

But why after 4yrs, their 2010 money is still not paid to them? they have every right to be mad.the whole world is corrupt.It was wrong the wrong time to send them home.

• jojo 9 years ago

Oh and where are they now most of them are living in abject poverty,Patriotism my foot

• Nii 9 years ago

This are vagabonds sharing ghanas bouty. from kwasi nyantakyi to langabel they are all useless vagabounds. unlike europe where footballers are educated and schooled for various careers before becoming good footballers, in Af ...

• abby 9 years ago

What about the corrupt officials , don't you think it is their bribery scandal that brought indiscipline to the camp?

• don 9 years ago

The government is to blame and not he players. This came up a while ago after the US march, why hasn't this been taken care off. Very sad! Very embarrassing for our dear country. This people (Mahama and his crew should get th ...

• DWEEDY 9 years ago

GHANA IS GOING LOOSE
    LEADERS ARE REAL CORRUPT
    I CANT BELIEVE 2010 APPERANCE FEE HAS NOT BEEN PAID
    MUNTARI WE STILL LUV U COS U DID THE RIGHT THING..U CAN EVEN SLAP KWESI APPIAH COS HE DESERVE IT,,

• WIDE EYES OPEN 9 years ago

Who knows-- the officials might have taken some bribe from USA, judging from the way Appiah started by excluding his key players from starting and yanking them off prematurely . Hmmm smells fishy !!

• JAK -GENEVA 9 years ago

These are the same players who refused to play in African cup and world cup qualifiers and people are saying Ghana is going to fail? Did we fail in the qualifyers? The team does not comprise of one player.So many players came ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

If what we are hearing is true then they need to be sacked. You can go instigating rebellion and punching people because you don't have an account in Ghana

• Ern # Black Stars - Dead team walking 9 years ago

I wrote this piece before this story broke - I wrote it in in the article "Black stars ready for battle against Portugal" - therefore I have refererred to Essien below, for which I apologise in advance if he is not part of th ...

• Avogadro 9 years ago

If you know for a fact that Essien is not a part of the commotion that took place why didn't you edit your 'cut and paste' before posting? Did you just want keep his name in so that you can tell us how old and irrelevant he ...

• Ern # help Gh Fuo find maame serwaa 9 years ago

Well maybe........ but as I stated, I wrote this comment before this story broke and only re-posted it because it was relevant........ my thoughts are the same whether before or after the story - afterall, was Essien not part ...

• comfort acquah 9 years ago

dey derseve to be punished

• kwame Sampson 9 years ago

Pepeni and Djato

• mutala mohammed 9 years ago

even if they pepeni(northerner) he is better than u and your hopelessly useless generation. do u hav his colleague in ur family. animal like u.

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 9 years ago

U obese piece of shit. U are trying to sound intelligent but u are too dumb for skuul. Go n eat kenkey. Just beat it!

• Ern # help Gh Fuo find maame serwaa 9 years ago

Gh Fuo, FUCK YOU!!! You are an idiot with nothing to contribute., FUCK OFF and stop stalking my posts IDIOT!

• ffonky 9 years ago

Why on earth can´t your decipline action not wait till the match against Portugal.
    I don´t say you shouldn´t decipline but please do the right thing at the right time.

• Sam 9 years ago

That will be unfair and unjust. If you know you're going to sack someone, why do you have to wait till you have used used the person? This punishment at this crucial time will make the players realize that anybody can be sack ...

• nanapee 9 years ago

do you really know what "Nazi" means?

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Two neighbors were talking about work, when one asked, "Say, why did the foreman fire you?"

Replied the second, "Well, you know how a foreman is always standing around and watching others do the work. My foreman got jealou ...

• Baba 9 years ago

There are alot more to be sent away eg. Essien

• Nana 9 years ago

Nazi Germans? My gosh, ATWOMOH, you must be a man of true depth and intelligence! I'm surprised you even know how to spell Nazi, respect!

• Germany 9 years ago

Don’t ever call the young innocent players for Nazi Germans. You Ghanaians don’t like to be labeled and insulted so stop acting like a fool.

• Kwaku (Dortmund) 9 years ago

True. You see it´s Ashanti styled xenophobia. I am ashamed of my own people.

• ST. SIMON 9 years ago

OH GHANA CONFUSION GALORE. MINI SANE N3.

• WIDE EYES OPEN 9 years ago

And now no pay for our players ? Some politicians have pocketed it eeh ? Every month they change a bunch of ministers and bring in even worst only to wait for another shuffle.

I weep for my country !

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Idiot, the distraction is w your DUMB ASS coach Appiah and his criminal elements hatching a plan to sell the Black Stars to the BIDDER. Didn't know ur this dumb.

• JACK 9 years ago

IT ALL STARTED FROM GHANA V USA MATCH THE MISS-MANAGEMENT THAT KWESI APPIAH AND HIS MANAGEMENT DID,,I CANT TELL IF IT WAS A FICKS MATCH OR WHAT.

• HARMATTAN WARRIOR 9 years ago

IF THIS TABLOID IS MEANT FOR ALL TO VOICE OUT SHIT FROM THEIR SHITTY MOUTHS THEN ALLOW ME ALSO.WHY DID NYANTAKYI AND HIS COHORTS CHOOSE TO GO TO THE USA TO CAMP IN THE EYES OF OUR IMMEDIATE ADVERSARIES??THERE HE MET THE MATCH ...

• Otuo USA 9 years ago

Sulley I think u forget that Ghana national team made u who u are now, may the Holy Spirit deliver u. Boateng, b4 South Africa 2010 u were playing for relegated Portsmouth right after the tournament u had chance to play for o ...

• emmanuelcobbs@hotmail.com 9 years ago

i said it that confusion is coming to the stars due to some outside element controlling the management. is not only Prince & Muntari but many of them are not happy at the stars camp but they are not showing. They should let t ...

• Joseph 9 years ago

Every single day, we witness actions from our leaders that makes you wonder whether we are sub-human?Are we intrinsically wired to be corrupt and lacks understanding? Please country folks kindly help me because words fail me ...

• Patrick Kyei 9 years ago

You know, our leaders dont think about future implications of their actions. They only look at what they gain now (money). Just look at the issues you have raised. Is it not very stupid for a president who uses ipad to be sen ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

this boys don't have respect for their elders all because of money, they cant do nothing for their country without demanding money after all they have in their account whiles other Ghanaian are struggling to survive on gari w ...

• maria 9 years ago

CONCERN CITIZEN,WHAT YOU WROTE ONLY SOUNDS GOOD ON PAPER.DONKEY TOMORROW WHEN YOU GO TO WORK TELL TO HOLD YOU PAY CHECK TILL 2018,THAT WILL BE A REAL SIGN OF PATRIOTISM

• Don Cheek 9 years ago

I am sorry Maria but this is NOT A PAYCHECK. It's is an incentive.
    And also dont forget they are not the only ones sacrificing. There are people in Ghana who havent been paid for 2 year plus and they dont behave like bushmen ...

• Yaw , Washington DC 9 years ago

Please do not blame these hard working players for requesting or fighting for what is due to them. Ghana leaders and for that matter GFA officals including the coaching staff are all corrupt and can never be trusted when it ...

• KAY 9 years ago

This pepeni is a curse to black stars fortunes. Foolish boy who's only interest is in foolish things thinking hes a king kong. I heard Becca has been moving from one players room to the another. Ashawoo paa nie. These players ...

• ZONGOBOY 9 years ago

Why is this coach Appiah having problems with players. He appears not to have a good relationship with the players. Ghana needs a coach who connects with the players in good terms

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Mahama did all this, President apologizing to fools like Muntari and Boateng as they will win WC for Ghana by themself

• Kuukua 9 years ago

Shame on you Prince Boateng. You are lucky you were not charged with assault!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Grow up!!!!!!!

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

GFA ARE YOU DA BIGGEST FOOL...YOU THINK THESE PEOPLE ARE KIDS AND ILLITERATE LIKE THE OTHER PLAYERS SO YOU CAN MANIPULATE OR WHAT?? YOU LOOSE BAD

• peekayhungary 9 years ago

you are not making any point or sense, sir!!!

• ESONG U/W 9 years ago

SELECTIVITY IS NOT GOOD.THE DEPUTY MINISTER SHLD HAVE GONE A LONG TIME IF AND ONLY IF THERE WAS FAIRNESS FAIRNESS.it means you do not even know YOUR PLAYERS, a very BIG BIG BIG BIG BIG SHAME, the 2 players have already made n ...

• ABROKYIRE Y3 FUCKEN! 9 years ago

Hey KPB,go to binge on your usual Vodka with that $100,000.

• Schalke fan 9 years ago

" Boateng told him in front of the players he had benched him while others played “stupid football.” Oh my prince,you should not have gone back to that gang of stealing officials,now they are bent on using ...

To Sulley and the Prince.......... Shed no tears Sulley,with ya efforts against the Germans,you gotta lift ya head high.Even the Germans`ve accepted that you were the one who was able to soften and destroy the defense ...

• kojo ADJEI 9 years ago

Thats the way to go Appiah. Sulley n Kevin we loved u but you are IDIOTS. FOOLS, UNCIVILIZED, PROUD MAMMALS. GOD WIL PUNISH THE @ OF U FOR WHAT U HAVE DONE.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

wow

• hk 9 years ago

those two are using the world cup for business.

• kk 9 years ago

it is a shame and Kwesi Appiah must learn from this.

• Good Boy 9 years ago

I think these players are simply showing that they are indisciplined and as usual wont show respect to one of their kind- a black coach. As is usual they think they are better off than him so why to show comportment. Sulley i ...

• sam 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah YOU CAN'T MANIPULATE THEM

• Honsen 9 years ago

No Appiah, swallow your pride and keep the unity in the camp.

• Whatever 9 years ago

It is unacceptable to instigate a rebellion because you don't keep your account in Ghana. Boateng is the source of all this confusion and Sulley Too went and followed him and dragged the whole blackstar team into it.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

How do you know that it was Kevin who has been a bad influence on Muntari? Granted, both have a certain streak of rebellion in them. Whether that rebellious attitude is a symptom of innate arrogance and unwillingness to suc ...

• Vuvuzela 9 years ago

Insightful! This are my views.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Yes we know Sulley has anger management issues but for him to have gone out ballistic like that boils down to our failure to discipline Boateng who was undermining the coach and using his bank account abroad as an excuse to c ...

Muntari could have deeper bank Account than Kevin. However, how well was Muntari managed? If Kevin's advent only augmented Muntari's propensity to blow up, then Kevin should not be the cause of Muntari's own disciplinary pro ...

" Many believe Kevin Boateng's decision to play for Ghana was driven more by his rebellion to the German Soccer Authorities than patriotism for Ghana. Now, with this behavior, one could be more inclined to believe that." ...

• Onua James 9 years ago

there is no where in the world where cash cannot be transferred to from Ghana; ''EVEN SPACE''. So how could KPB have said he does not have his account in Ghana.
    There is more to this confusion than meet the eye

They need a scape goat and want to get even with KPB for refusing them after their episode with SA payment.

• Jo UK 9 years ago

GFA should have used their wisdom to sort the players out with their appearance pay. Each country national team has been given money by FIFA why the GFA kept so long giving the players money? This occurrence can only happen t ...

• HARUNA 9 years ago

Good Muntari and KB this greedy leaders hate the truth. For sure I know Kwasi Appiah was been directed to do so by these greedy SO CALLED FA LEADERS

• Sanni 9 years ago

@ Haruna, what is the truth that you are referring to ? please let stop supporting irresponding behaviours in our society. why do we always throw our weight behind violence. the decision to sack them is perfect

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Thanks, I share your views. If indeed the 2010 allowances have not been paid since then and one stupid money-bag says something to the contrary, Muntari is dead right and on target for boxing the swine.

Can someone out th ...

• B Ranks 9 years ago

Damn right brethren,they simply hate that word known as TRUTH.

• Talk true 9 years ago

Kwesi Appia should be sacked.He has no clue, Nyantekyi and Appia want to divert attention from the Match fixing allegation.

• ABSOLUTE DISGRACE 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmm. This is unprecedented in the annals of Ghana football. From the players all the way to the presidency, it is a total disgrace of unequal proportion. Money-pinching government, ably supported by the extremely corrupt ...

• Humphrey 9 years ago

What? Kwesi Apiah you need these guys. Hmmmmmmmmmm

• Fredo 9 years ago

As soon as I heard Muntari and K.P's wife n girlfriend respectively are in Brasilia then I fore sore this particular time bomb ticking. It's bad how indescipline people can be... Kudos to Kwesi Appiah .... You high esteem is ...

• Tran_quil 9 years ago

Too much noise about these self-seeking leaders and players.I pray Ghana gets eliminated today to save us some piece of mind from all this bullshit.

• Truth 9 years ago

to be honest with you,what have this kelvin guy done in this competition to deserve 100,000 usd from Ghana.look at how we are suffering here and just to give 3 million dollars to this bunch of players just to turn their back ...

• Okomfo,London 9 years ago

Kevin-Prince Boateng is not a disgrace but he is nobody's footstool. The GFA is rather a disgrace.

• tragic country lover 9 years ago

People need to leave the players alone, the officials have demonstrated time and time again that they are not to be trusted and the modern day footballer is not as dumb as their predecessors, so you cant fuck with their money ...

No,Kelvin is not a disgrace,your create,loot and share is a disgrace,AA and his 70 theifs are a disgrace.

• Al 9 years ago

KPB had no place on this team having contributed nothing to help Ghana qualify for the world cup.He shouldn't have been called in the first place.

And he really did`nt want to,b`cos he saw at first glance how rotten ya GFA was.

• Efua 9 years ago

Kevin Prince Boateng should never have been a part of Ghana's present world cup squad! He refused to play in any of the qualifying series. As for Muntari, he should have been disciplined and excluded from the Black Star's ye ...

• kwame 9 years ago

They should have been sacked long time

• AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-THAT IS NOT THE WAY TO TREAT THE PLAYERS AT THE LAST HOUR.YOU CANNOT FOOL THE PLAYERS WHEN TO BE PAID.THEIR MONEY IS THEIR MONEY.TO KEEP OTHERS FOR THE FUTURE.

• Ghana Midfield rock 9 years ago

I support them 100%
    Ghana adults are think they are wise by age, they are thieves..

• Tawiah 9 years ago

I SUPPORT SULLEY MUNTARI AND KPB.

• Kofi of New York 9 years ago

What led to their sacking? And who or what provoked them to do the undone? Who is to
    be blamed for such woes? GFA president Kwesi
    Nyantakyi or the Sports Minister, Afryie Ankrah
    or both? Tell us the truth, somebody!

• Whatever 9 years ago

They should have learned from Stephen Appiah example. Instead of them to go and play football in service to their country, they are rather thinking about their bank accounts and instigating rebellion over it

• anokwale 9 years ago

Good. For those who thought coach Appiah was soft, now you see that he took out the "cane". Let all BlackStars be forewarned. This is a team game.

• Che 9 years ago

How many times do repeat mistakes that cause us dearly? Are we that dumb stupid or more than illiterates? Why was there at all delayance in payment of appearance fees? Why oooo why? Who wanted to trade in shares before releas ...

• Kwame VS Kofi 9 years ago

Good one, eh?

• Kwame VS Kofi 9 years ago

The Bank Of Ghana does simply not allow the transfer of funds in this amount. PERIOD! This have to be fixed. Off course the Players wan`t their money, who will blame them for that?

• King 9 years ago

The Ghanaian authorities themselves are indisciplined and corrupt, and don`t deserve any respect.

• Kwame 9 years ago

THE GHANA GOVERNMENT SENT THESE GUYS TO BRAZIL. THIS SAME GOVERNMENT BETTER ENSURE THE WELFARE, SAFETY AND SAFE RETURN OF THESE GUYS TO THEIR VARIOUS DESTINATIONS.
    THESE GUYS ARE PROFESSIONALS, DON'T EXPECT "MUMU" OR DUMMY O ...

• sam 9 years ago

YOU ARE VERY VERY RIGHT

• Luther Kings 9 years ago

the rest of them will come home after today anyway, so they will not be missed at all!!

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

ALL THIS IS HAPPENING BECAUSE FAILED JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA AND HIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT AFRC/P/NDC GOVERNMENT WERE USING THE BLACKSTARS TO BOLSTER THEIR LOW POPULARITY AND TO HIDE THEIR GROSS FAILURE IN RUNNING GHANA. THE PO ...

• Kwame Peter, Germany 9 years ago

all those that were hailing for P. Boateng should be ashamed of yourselves. This opportunist/good for nothing bastard should not have been in the team in the first place. I know Muntari has an anger problem but it was trigger ...

• Andoh 9 years ago

I 100% support Appiah decision. No one is indispensable.
    Pride is the beginning of down fall.

• Truth 9 years ago

cant fifa impose sanction on this players for bringing the competition into disrepute?.am really disgusted by the attitude of this players after taking our 100,000 dollars each away for no work done ?.

• Che 9 years ago

Can't FIFA also sanction countries and their FAs who fail/delay to pay monies from FIFA intended for their players? You people are just stupid and this is why any fool takes the whole nation at ransome. Who is the cause of th ...

• BETTY MILLS WOYOME 9 years ago

THE DUO ARE JUST LEAVING AHEAD OF THE OTHERS SINCE GHANA WOULD BE WHACKED BY PORTUGAL.
    LET THEM WAIT AND COME IN BULK LIKE THEY WENT.DEFEAT FOR GHANA WOULD BE ATTRIBUTED TO THE ABSENCE OF THE DUO MAKING THEM HEROES INSTEAD.

• MUNDIAL 9 years ago

The controversies that have surrounded Ghana's participation in this mundial has been most unfortunate. The psychological impact on the players and the management team and it's effect on their performance going into such a cr ...

• truth. 9 years ago

minds paaa? need to go back to learn common sense? to all these politicians ?

• SHAYAWU 9 years ago

The timing is wrong when we needed them most.It is because Muntari is already not goi.ng to play today's match. Moreover, the money is for them give their money and take yours. Don't let your inability to win a match turn to ...

• McBAN 9 years ago

no unity in camp why? instead of focusing on the game,look at what is happening at the camp hmmmm Ghana for you.

• kayee 9 years ago

Tell us what is the caused of sacking? why African are not behaving well when it comes to such important soccer show? If you can remember, days back just in this world cup, the whole world saw two African players fighting ea ...

• African 9 years ago

This does not to only African teams.
    Check world cup records.

• Gfa is Stupid 9 years ago

Incompetent minister must also go.
    Ghana has been disgraced big time.

• ASPIRE 9 years ago

THIS PLATFORM HAS BEEN CREATED BY GHANAWEB FOR US TO EXPRESS OUR VIEWS ON ISSUES RAISED IN VARIOUS ARTICLES. IT IS SO SAD THAT SOME OF THE COMMENTS MADE TO ARTICLES ARE BADLY CONSTRUCTED THAT YOU HARDLY UNDERSTAND WHAT THE C ...

• 4LYF 9 years ago

GHANAWEB BELONGS TO FOOLS....so fuck off

• zagidi 9 years ago

it is time for us to realize our mistake.it is a big shame .both players are good when on the pitch of play.give the players what the government asked you to give and stop that stupid act of yours..dont you know that the worl ...

• Greata 9 years ago

This is news all over the world not only Ghanaweb. Ghana is disgraced now.

• kodjo 9 years ago

gfa boss is npp, coach is npp, captain is npp = sabotage

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

NONE of us making comments really knew what happened at the camp.Based on the scanty news-piece,WHY ALL THE ABUSE and taking sides ??? There APPEARS to be too many MORONS contributing on the web!!
    Anyway,IF the PRESIDENT han ...

• Ali Muhamad 9 years ago

only if CORRUPTION were tackled decisively by MAHAMA...just like this.

• Jackie apiah 9 years ago

Apiah you must be fired,it would be better for Whiteman coaching the black stars,Ghana have never lost world cup matches when Whiteman coaches,you are bad lock to our team,I believe next four years you won't coach black stars ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

True

• ama 9 years ago

This two people they always cause problems why what wrong with them they are villagers fools

• carl asagida 9 years ago

good job coach kelvin and sulley are nobody,we have better and more respected players,sulley is stupid and kelvin is a junky

• Cornywallis 9 years ago

This is really sad especially for the image of Ghana and Black Stars at large.I just feel whatever the problem was, at least the Coach and the GFA should have been more diplomatic and tactful about it.Prior to a crunch game a ...

• ama 9 years ago

Please, Kwesi Appiah forgive Kevin Prince and Muntari. What happened to unity?? Its not their fault its the corrupt Ghana FA fixing our matches and also the president trying to keep their money faults! What's the meaning of a ...

• No.1 9 years ago

you see why Ghana doesnt see any progress. first $3m now these 2 are been kicked out of camp. I respect Kwasi Appiah's decision 100%. If you think he is wrong ask Nasri.If the coach was white all these foolish players will gi ...

That is the biggest mistake coach Kwasi Appiah have done. At this crucial point the decision taken is wrong. After all is it not true that their monies were not paid? Why the government keeping the money only to be sent in a ...

• Paa Kow 9 years ago

Foolish men who think they're o the n top of the world.

• Yale kofi 9 years ago

pls honorable minister pls help solve this issue fast before people get dissapointed it the team. God be with you black stars.

• George 9 years ago

If u are not playing why Kevin should follow u..u should have convinced him.Any let us take that.thanks

• Joe 9 years ago

hahhahahaha very funny Ghana

• Nana Yaa New York city 9 years ago

This is a good example we agree there was a challenge but should they vent their spleen on poor Ghanaians who have scrape through to giv out this cash?are they so broke now that without the $100,000 they cant see the day end? ...

• Tawiah 9 years ago

IT IS REALLY GOOD SULLEY PUNCHED.

Yes, I'm with you 100%. Muntari should have boxed the swine on the face with a knee-kick to the testicles to teach the idiot a lesson.

• KOBI 9 years ago

THE TWO MEN EXCHANGED PUNCHES...IDIOT. LEARN TO READ ASSHOLE!!WHAT IS SO GOOD ABOUT ALI DAMAGING HIS GLORIOUS BLACKSTAR RECORD WITH SUCH A STUPID AND UNDISCIPLINED BEHAVIOR.WE WARNED OF THE NEGATIVE INFLUENCE OF KPB.REMEMBER ...

• @@@ 9 years ago

in fact these five players have always been the coache's headache. muntari, boateng, essien and the AYEWS

Bill has worked in a pickle factory for several years. One day he confesses to his wife that he has a terrible urge to stick his penis into the pickle slicer. His wife suggests that he see a therapist to talk about it, but Bi ...

• bebetiiii 9 years ago

this is not about this two are bigger than ghana but they are figthing for their right . how on earth do you go to a tournament like this whiles your appearance fees is not paid before the kick off of the competition. ghania ...

• DDKT 9 years ago

It has been confirmed on their website

• yaw 9 years ago

Kelvin said yesterday that they prayed a lot, what happened to the prayers? why always Muntari? hope Essien is excluded, this is the time to be together and play good game and beat Portugal and secure your place in the last 1 ...

• yayo 9 years ago

they deserve it and i think they should not be called to the team back ever again. two players that think of themselves as more than the whole team. we dont want that in a team that we are supporting

• DEE 9 years ago

The FA is full of Robbers, using pen and paper to steal Ghanaian money all the time.

• Boss 9 years ago

This is worse than I thought.

• kwameklaus 9 years ago

I wonder who got payed to make sure,that Ghana loses,USA poses a thread to Germany,so Ghana has to lose to make sure Germany stays in the turnament :)

How I wished the entire playing body would walk out and boycott this match today in solidarity protest with the duo. Let the GFA send their children to play for the nation in Brazil if that's what they want.

• mia 9 years ago

The national team has turn into politics by the NDC Gov. for that reason it is my prayer to see black stars packing their luggage's tomorrow to go home.... Prince and Sulley continue to stand for your right at all times... ...

• afua 9 years ago

Ghana is bigger than sully and kelvin

• Private Mensah 9 years ago

Ghana is losing anyway- no big deal

• Abeiku ... SE 15 9 years ago

Can't blame them 100 per cent there is no smoke without fire ... If our officials and GFA are fucked up what do u expect ... Bribery .. Corruption ... Fucking lack of tactical knowledge etc .. We had d US and d Germans by d ...

Ghana is not going any where this time. Wrong management

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

ARE THEY GHANAIANS ???

• Kanawu 9 years ago

They are ok with money so they want PRIDE rather than bribes hence their sacking

• ThisIsWhyYouCannotHaveNiceThings 9 years ago

Wow the GFA and Black Stars have taken the chance to make Ghana shine in front of the world and turned it into looking idiots.

Desaille is a world cup winner and commands respect. Not the Villager Manager we have now with no international experience

• pat 9 years ago

this is his inte. experrience. you what experiences do you have. internationl commenting abi. lol

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

The boys are eager now to win more games, but becos the government, gfa,and the management team all corrupt the end result is what is going on at the camp.Sulley,Prince are professional footballers in europe. they know their ...

• Ghana-BA 9 years ago

Well, I am not particularly surprise by such events in the black stars camp, Kevin Prince Boateng was never committed playing for the blackstars in the first place, He opted for the Ghana team after realising no chance to pla ...

• Ali Muhamad 9 years ago

how these people have defiled mother Ghana! hmmnn

• augustus 9 years ago

What kind of nonsense is that, Suly is find of doing that anytime there is crucial game to play. They should go if ghana loss or not qualify to the next stage of the competition, that one may be good than this attitude.

• Ogyakrom 9 years ago

WHAT A SHAME!WHAT A DAMNED SHAME TO ALL, GOVERNMENT, GFA, BLACK STARS' MANAGEMENT TEAM. NO VISION JUST FILLING THEIR POT-BELLIED STOMACHS! MUNTARI AND BOATENG, JUST LEAVE AND LET THEM GET ROTTEN. THEY WON'T GET FAR ANYWAY.

• congo 9 years ago

i say this befor aa mas drop this gays prince becus he have no discipling qulify games he no come only one march and he tings negativ becus he from germany africa a poor cunntinet which meins he cant ...

• blackstar 9 years ago

This is not the player fault. It's an embarrassing for of Ghana. We are the laughing stock of the world.

• DE KING 9 years ago

What makes Ghanaian lose in whatever he does is, his arrogance.
    It is not only the young ones but the elderly ones too.
    So i will not blame any of them.

• Concerned 9 years ago

We have only heard one side of the story. The point is alot of ghanaians who live outside cannot believe the degree of incompetence and attitude of Ghanaian officials and maybe these two players could not take any more of the ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

No one is bigger than the country Ghana, and as representatives of the nation, they are expected to show better examples and an act descipline, no matter what. They deserve to be thrown out. I'm an ex footballer and sympathis ...

• dick 9 years ago

who are they? is playing football making them kings over the country? look! let them all sign bond of good behavior for 10 years as long as they remain in the team.who are they? Appiah fire them all

• kbee 9 years ago

I support Kevin Prince boating...If coach is not doing his work well, these are some of the result. Players have rights!dont they?If some decision by coach is not going well, cant a player say his thought..We just need a fore ...

• kbee 9 years ago

With this development,if Ghana loose this match. Whose fault will it be>>????

• Ato kwame 9 years ago

Hope Ghana is kicked out of the World Cup today. I believe God will answer my prayer...... Amen. As a state Ghana has failed in all her duties and are now using mere football as a platform for corruption. We are among the few ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

God doesn't play football,so WHY the prayer ?? Ghana is playing her LAST MATCH today. We can ONLY Start for 2018 in Russia.
    IF God plays football, you think the Portuguese DON'T BELIEVE in the SAME God ?? HARD WORK and DISCI ...

• Greata 9 years ago

Great post ! You are right and I also hope they get kicked out after shaming Ghana this way. I am also hoping Ghanaians will rise up against the corrupt Government.

• lbree 9 years ago

where God put me (the US) and every other country in the world is under sin's rule. Lord Jesus, Come Quickly! So sorry, Ghana, for this sad event. I hope you still win against Portugal. You should have won the US game!! : )

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

Our game with Portugal,whatever it turns out to be all failure should fall on our coach for his bad selection during our game with USA.Here is a man Kwesi Appiah who punish you for personal reason,why why why couldnt he or ou ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Copy Nigerians and select local stars to show their talent internationally.

• AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

- AFTER SHARING THAT MONEY,RESPECT,WITH DISPLINARY ACTION NEED AT TIMES.GOOD JOB IF THEY DESERVE AND A LESSON TO SERVE OTHERS.BLACK STARS KEEP ON MOVING.WE ARE GOING TO WIN PORTUGAL.COME HOT MAY.....

An old man marries a much younger woman. However, no matter what he tries, he can never bring her to heavenly feeling.

He goes to a sex therapist and tells him his problem.

"What you've got to do is encourage your wif ...

• Ramseyer 9 years ago

Talent without character is always disastrous. Look at what is happening to Uruguay star Suarez now. The list goes on and on. Without character u talent alone can't take u far. Lesson to all of us.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 9 years ago

HERE IS ANOTHER USELESS DECISIONS THAT COULD AFFECT OUR CHANCES AGAIN,
    IF YOU TREAT THE PLAYERS WITH RESPECT AND AS YOUR FRIENDS,THEY WILL ACT SAME

• impromptus 9 years ago

Brain in the feet idiots

• linkzkid 9 years ago

akwasi appiah is nt a btter coach 4 ghana so plzzz stop him b4 he spoils our blv country football

• JA 9 years ago

KP Boateng says others played stupid football, what proper ball did he play. i have never been in support of KP's inclusion in the black stars. As 4 Muntari, i never know he had this insanity in him.

• buyaa 9 years ago

I disagree with what he did and how he went about it but as a Ghanaian who grew up outside,i understand why he reacted that way.Local Ghanaians are docile and timid and will let anyone walk over them but those born outside a ...

• Ato kwame 9 years ago

The coach of Ghana is useless. He should be axed after the World Cup

• zakiya 9 years ago

i think they should be given the last chance .it not eazy .

• Zambian 9 years ago

These Ghanaian players don't have any pride. How can you embarrass Africans like that? Don't they realize that they are justifying those typical African insults of being primitive? What a shame. I’m a Zambian citizen, but a ...

• Venom 9 years ago

Foolish & paranoid coach! He got jealous because Kevin was joking with Sulley & probably thought they were laughing at him. Kevin reported the sack took him by surprise because it was the coach who hurled insult at him when h ...

• Kofi Danso 9 years ago

You have to be an idiot to believe it was down to jealousy! You cat seriously believe this? Surely?

• Max 9 years ago

Our leaders are cheaters. you make a deal, you honor it. A deal is a deal and the players deserve their appearance fees. Stupid country and so called leaders.

• Greata 9 years ago

No other players are going public about the appearance fees. Ghana is a joke around the world.

• Gina 9 years ago

Ghana is indeed a disgrace. First it was that stupid GFA boss caught trying to fix a match for some money then the players revolt because of they weren't paid & the government transporting loaded cash in a plane to the player ...

• Kofi Danso 9 years ago

Why do you people defend these actions? Sully & Prince are millionaires not paupers. How is not getting paid in time going to effect their lives. Their indiscipline is unconscionable. They have been nothing but trouble for th ...

• Tawiah 9 years ago

GOV'T AND GFA ARE SERIOUSLY DISORGANISED, OTHERWISE, WHY WOULD PLAYERS BE WORRIED ABOUT MONEY WHEN THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO BE LAUGHING AND TRAINING SERIOUSLY TO WIN A CRUNCH MATCH LIKE TODAY'S?

SULLEY MUNTARI WAS JUST VENTIN ...

• de do 9 years ago

t

• Gandalf 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU DEVELOP YOUR TALENT AND IGNORE YOUR CHARACTER. CHARACTER THEN LETS YOU DOWN AT THE MOST CRUCIAL POINT. IT ALWAYS HAPPENS TO MOST VERY TALENTED PEOPLE. ITS CALLED 'FLAWED GENIUS'. INCLUDE ARTISTS, ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

This is the kind of discipline that is needed in our society. Kudos to Appiah.

• Kofi Danso 9 years ago

Thank you!! People with sense and decency.

• wiseman 9 years ago

Amen

• wadada 9 years ago

BOSS. LEAVE THE BOYS ALONE.

• BOAKYE 9 years ago

COACH APPIAH SHOULD NOT HAVE SELECTED BOATENG, SULLEY AND ESSIEN IN HIS TEAM. THANK GOD THE TWO ARE OUT THE THIRD SHOULD FOLLOW AFTER THE WORLD CUP FOR LACK OF FORM AND BAD ATTITUDE DISPLAYED AT NETHERLANDS.

• Che 9 years ago

If u talk about form, Muntari was one of the best on the pitch against Germany. However, yu have failed to recognize that, AA has failed woefully. He knows of this problem. It has always been a problem. Sammy K4 agitated one ...

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

For a good reason! Everything about the 2014 Brazil WC tournament was not done right;and I am glad all the behind-the-scene shenanigans have been laid bare for all to see!
    The President should use this glorious opportunity ...

• kbee 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't be surprise if K.Nyantakyi controls coach K Appiah which could be detrimental to the whole national team. Already he is being investigated on match fixing,no wonder that man can do anything but should be broug ...

• william abaidoo 9 years ago

Who do we blame, certainly NDC govt.
    Maladministration, corruption has brougHt a curse on this nation, no money syndrome in the face of massive oil find- SHAME SHAME SHAME.the international media has riducled Ghana,how can y ...

• chief 9 years ago

dat stupid nd corrupt minister of sports nd his brothers should come home nd stop f**k de Brazilians gals

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Coach Akwasi Appiah should have known this

• abu 9 years ago

Sule has disgraced his family and the muslim community. infact the family should just plead with ghanaians to forgive him. i feel very embrassed to see a guy who is supposed to know better rather fools. May Allah destroy your ...

• Musah 9 years ago

Please don't blame Kelvin. It's not his fault. That is the general behaviour of half casts. They have no identity so their attitude and utterances are nothing to write home about.

• MAHAMA THE THIEF 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS EWE BASTARD GOVT SHOULD BE BLAMED. DISGRACE, DISGRACE, DISGRACE. PLS, BRING BACK KUFFUOR GOVT.

• KILLER COOL 9 years ago

YOUR MOTHER AND FATHER ARE THE BASTARDS YOU ARE A DEAD MAN ALREADY ,I HAVE FISH YOU OUT ALREADY THROUGH YOUR IP . BET YOUR LIFE ????

• Kweku Cool 9 years ago

Interesting how the media is telling only the side of the officials. There is no smoke without fire. Go figure.

• NII OTU 9 years ago

What at all is Kwesi Nyantekyi and the whole of the GFA doing at the Black stars camp. Do we need the whole of the GFA at the black stars camp to win a match? If we need what are they doing there?

• coach Parker 9 years ago

This is attitude we always advice these players about.Price Boateng and Muntari with immediate effect apologize to coach kwesi Appiah and other executives and learn to show some maturity as professionals,
    Management ,please ...

• Che 9 years ago

If as stupid as you are, you will work and wait for years to be paid, its your problem. Some want theirs as soon as they finish their work. Some of us Ghanaians are sooooooo STUPID and FOOLISH. No wonder even the ntafuour Leb ...

• Wiseone 9 years ago

Omg, so people don't have the right like u Che, to voice their opinion without being insulted? Grow up!

• Che 9 years ago

I hate to insult people in this forum but some Ghs are so stupid that, they need it to think right. How can any reasonable person blame these guys without thinking about what caused it? We hold officials for no accountability ...

• Wiseone 9 years ago

And u think you're wise by insulting others?

• TOGBI VODU GA 9 years ago

CHE OR WHAT EVER YOUR NAME IS YOU ARE THE BIGGEST ASSHOLE I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS ,MAY THUNDER FIRE YOU MOUTH FOR INSULTING ME ,YOU MAY NOT LIVE TO SEE TOMORROW OK ,WILL SPEND SOME FEW CEDIS ON YOU TONIGHT WITH MY GREAT VODU

• One Ghana 9 years ago

Somebody should tell the players to stop beating the coach and team officials.

• Tanga star in Egypt. 9 years ago

you call him a coach and you want them to stop beating him? this stupid man took money from the Americans and made that stupid selection for the team to loos the march.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Do you have any evidence? We would like to see it.

• Soca-Soca 9 years ago

Every word uttered by KPB was the truth. The incompetence of Appiah has been exposed for the whole world to see! The corruption of the Ghana FA has been exposed for the whole world to see!
    Only the equally corrupt and incomp ...

• NII OTU 9 years ago

Should government pay for the whole of the GFA board to go to every tournament and be in the camp of the team and cause problems for the players? The GFA officials who went to Brazil shouldn't have been in the camp of the pla ...

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 9 years ago

Though Kelvin might not be right in challenging the authority of the head coach in front of his colleagues, he was very right in what he said to the coach. That Jordan Ayew guy wasted two of Ghana best chances of scoring unst ...

are you normal? you should blame that stupid Appiah who called himself A coach

• holy kaka 9 years ago

Jorden fool waa

You are the very reason Ghana is in a mess. Look at the leadership in Ghana, compared to the GFA and tell me if this has anything with what happend on the pitch. How and when did they tell the players they will be paid? Did t ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

To err is human so immediately Sulley out of anger threw a punch, that very night, he should gone and apologized, he didn't so it his fault. As Boateng, he wasn't suppose to be there, he had it coming. A player who thinks eve ...

• Che 9 years ago

Fool, if as stupid as you are, you will work and wait for years to be paid by incompetent and useless employer like Mahama and Nyantakyi, its your problem. Some want theirs as soon as they finish their work. Some of us Ghanai ...

• Angel 9 years ago

There's just too much tension among the players & the coaches. No way will ghana progress

we need a coach to coach the team and donkey

• Whatever 9 years ago

Make no mistake about it

• JM 9 years ago

THIS USELESS KWESI APPIAH THE BLACK STARS WILL NOT WIN

• HOLY SINNER 9 years ago

THIS AKWASI APPIAHS DECISIONTO CALL KELVIN BOATENG WAS STRONGLY CRITICISED BY WELL MEANING GHANAIANS BUT FOR HIS ARROGANCE HE NEVER YIELD TO THE GHANAIANS HE WAS CHOSEN TO SERVE.BY THE HE HAS ALREADY BROKEN THE HEARTS OF TWEN ...

• RAW 9 years ago

WHEN THE HOME IS NOT SETTLED, U DONT EXPECT A SMOOTH RIDE OUT THERE.. THE PROBLEMS OF 2014 WORLD CUP IN OUR CAMP STARTED RIGHT FROM DAY ONE.. CORRUPTION IS CRUMBLING OUR NATION!

• bravo 9 years ago

wht do the GFA takz players for,they are not slaves n the GFA toys to play with for stomach. while the GFA sit n eat til their stomach get filled, the player are all ways work hard for the country interest n their self as wel ...

• NII OTU 9 years ago

Kwesi Nyantekyi and the whole of the GFA should resign! why should they pack the whole of the GFA to the camp of the Blackstars to be causing problems in camp? They are using the team as their cocoa farm for(Agba ni aye)or (M ...

• Abraham 9 years ago

All those who are supporting this guys should be ashamed of their self,how can u guys Support this act?First Boateng can he for once Insult his club Coach or any Team officials?Absolutely No because they will sacked and termi ...

• Kofi Danso 9 years ago

Very true...Good post.

• Yaa 9 years ago

I don't know why some people are talking bad about the coach,we all have to give him the benefit of the doubt he has being doing a good job it u don't respect ur boss then u have to go so people don't talk bad about the coach

The President, Mr. Mahama, who is already besieged by numerous voices about Corruption getting out hand in his administration, could not have a worse publicity of the vice among his Citizens to the whole World.

Ghana is ...

This is the product of corrupt and untruthful leadership. What did you tell players about their money before they left? Did you follow through with that or you did something different? The Medeama owner, what is he doing ther ...

• Kretz D - Beantown 9 years ago

I agree with Kwasi Appiah - sack Muntari and Kevin P Boateng.

• NII ARMAH 9 years ago

LIES,CORRUPTION,DECEPTIVE LIFESTYLE THAT MOST GHANAIAN POLITICIANS AND COACHES BOW TO BECOME NOT YOUR LIFESTYLE. NO WONDER GFA CANNOT GET ALONG WITH KB.

Knowing the uphill task before you ,Is it getting even with the insurbordinated players that is important to you or completing your task before punishment?
    To be a head coach is not only training on the field but how to mana ...

• Adjoa 9 years ago

This is stupid planning... does it make sense to anyone the you wait and pay up on demand and on the eve of the final group stage... What a country??

• Me and my self 9 years ago

Corruption is the biggest part of Ghana leaders brain, if they paid them earlier this wouldn't has happened. Again what is after all are this movie actors going to do?, i think its now time for the Ghanaian leaders to learn s ...

• holy kaka 9 years ago

Good work coach.but is it true u sell der match against us

• Kofi Ampong 9 years ago

All those Ghanaians who are against Coach Appiah should not forget that God has No tribe so he is watching.

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

my brothers allot of our brothers who were born in europe dont respect ghanaians born citizens,do u think Boateng can do this to germany coach,let him go even germans dont need him,Muntari is village arrogant boy,he is rich ...

A weak coach cant lead a team of strong heads

• Nick 9 years ago

Muntari is a villager and arrogant. He is not rich so he shouldn't think he is rich that he can use he little money to bully others. If he wants to know a rich man then he should come to the USA and see.

• Nick 9 years ago

Muntari is a villager and arrogant. He is not rich so he shouldn't think he is rich that he can use his little money to bully others. If he wants to know a rich man then he should come to the USA and see.

• korea 9 years ago

in this game who is corrupt between the GFA BOSS,MINISER OF SPORTS,AND THE PRESIDENT JOHN?bcs.someone wanted the minister and gfa boss to do the dirty job for him,so that he can use his promise games with the player money.sha ...

What was he doing there?

pepeni boys have no discipline. Children of illiterates

• Yaro Kakane 9 years ago

What caused them to behave as such? People should pushing our only liked stars into troubles. The corruption office in Ghana must investigate the footballers concerns. Did somebody squander their entitled money?

• Bernard 9 years ago

I have a feeling my beloved Country, Ghana will scrape through and will go on to surprise the world. It's through adversity such as this hat brings success.

• Info. 9 years ago

Don't weep at all for insisting that you were paid your appearance fees which you had rightfully earned by dint of very hard work. If by asking for your appearance fees which is legitimate by all standards the management feel ...

• kwaku-h-Netherlands 9 years ago

I would expect such shameful acts by the officials to be from places like Togo, IC, even Nigeria, but my Ghana? Even ashamed to hear what these stupid commentators in Europe will say, with their already biased opinions. Shame ...

• Akuffo 9 years ago

I will play for free for Ghana.
    Akashi appiah,today bcos of black stars you have sat in aero plane to Brazil.
    Nancince.

• Sasraku 9 years ago

Author: Sasraku
    Date: 2014-06-26 14:16:01
    Comment to: Ghana will pay back $156m World Bank loan – Aved

It is sad for me to see the Chinese ambassador on Metro meeting Volta chiefs. About two years ago, I read in the ...

• angel 9 years ago

Muntari stormed the official’s room and destroyed a laptop computer and phones, WHY? why this violence? muntari makes people believe Muslims are violent. This serves him right!!!

• BLOOD MONEY 9 years ago

You just an ignorant illiterate...how about FA bosses and the Ghana coach who are christians ...fool stop this racism shit and be free of mental cuffs

• BARIKA 9 years ago

My brother, there is no need for you to cry because you have done your best for this country and if they do not appreciate it let go and put your self together as that is not the end of you playing football and ignore those s ...

• P-nero 9 years ago

Ghana can losse easily

• Hermes P-nero Peters 9 years ago

Ghana shud try their best

• kwesi Mensah 9 years ago

it's time Ghanains discard the obnoxious mentality that the elderly is always right. who on earth doesnt know that KWESI APPIAH'S SELECTION AGAINST USA wasthe worse in history. Since childhood, every Ghanaian is forced not to ...

• kwesi Mensah 9 years ago

Breaking News: Boateng and Muntari sacked from cam

it's time Ghanains discard the obnoxious mentality that the elderly is always right. who on earth doesnt know that KWESI APPIAH'S SELECTION AGAINST USA wasthe worse in h ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Apuuu there is no discipline what so ever in Africa team's from the Minister of sports coaches players down to team supports they act like animals in the jungle I hope we the match and come home with our uncivilized behavior ...

• T BLAZE 9 years ago

CROCODILE TEARS TWEAAA

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Teamwork is missing on many levels hence beautiful soccer is on rocks for Gh. This means we have to go beyond soccer skill to address the problem in honesty and love for Ghana.

• Kuukua 9 years ago

Attititude is everything. The players could have held their peace until the game is over. This is a big disgrace to our beloved country. Money is not everything in life. United we stand DIVEDED we have FALLEN.

• Maks 9 years ago

Pathetic end to an international career. Hope it would result in a character change. I do feel sorry for him but we can't change the situation.

• kp 9 years ago

they mess up and then look for scape goat to take the blame.This will not affect both player in any way so Good luck to ghaha

• Markus 9 years ago

Hello,

im Markus from Germany.
    Im looking for a male dominant Ghanaina for chat.
    My skype: alte.petze

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH AKA CAESAR. 9 years ago

CULTIVATE HOME GROWN PLAYERS AND THEY WOULD RESPECT AND CHERISH INTERNATIONAL APPEARANCE FOR OUR DEAR COUNTRY.

• Amoah 9 years ago

Even Bastian Schweinsteiger is on the bench and doesn't complain. These Ghanaian players lack discipline.

• Lolulou 9 years ago

Schweinsteiger doesnt have to put up with praying corrupt buffoons! That's the diffrence!

• Citizen 9 years ago

THIS WORLD CUP IS ABOUT PROMOTION. THEY FIELDED SOME PLAYERS SO THAT IF THEY GET GOOD CONTRACTS, THEY WOULD HAVE THEIR FAIR SHARE. THESE OFFICIALS ARE CORRUPT TO THE CORE. THE DOU HAVE LEGITIMATE REASONS MAKE DEMANDS.

• Korsi Vivor 9 years ago

PAY THE BOYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SHAME ON TO APPIA AND NYANTECHI

• kwame 9 years ago

people don't know how to treat or even cope with people of high influence and wealth. Most leaders cannot stand confident workers, these guys are heavily rich and see themselves above the clouds, you must treat them with open ...

• AMU 9 years ago

LETS GET TO THE BUTTOM OF THE MATTER AND FIND OUT WHAT US GOING ON

• EFO 9 years ago

the players simply do not trust fa. Dont ever think you can bully the rest cos u've sacked the trouble makers.Another group will eventually rise to fight for the rest.

• sheik hamza 9 years ago

B4gha-ger i said it on Facebook that muntari was going to get a red card but know i understand what that was,

• joe 9 years ago

Kevin deserves but for Muntari is unfortunate yet still we need discipline.

• Dr 9 years ago

Yes it is OK to discipline players,but I think the timing is wrong

• Cudjoe 9 years ago

Ghana will have suffered a significant blow if we do not win today’s game against Portugal due to indiscipline, bribery, corruption, mismanagement, and individualistic attitudes from some players and officials. We have also ...

• Francis 9 years ago

....something fishing somewhere, it was the same coach that says KPB did very well in his last game whilst whole Ghana criticing him for poor show. muntari is a huge lost if we should honest. but the coach know best.

• bewise 9 years ago

Ghanaians have jaye (open up) themselves for the world to see how only few has brains. and the majority talk smart but act very stupid including their leaders who have no vision and direction where to take the country. stupid ...

• Baba 9 years ago

There is one more there.... Esien!

• Abena UK 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah should write a dismissal letter for himself before leaving Brazil.
    pls sack him

• Kafai 9 years ago

Now we know where the problem originated from

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Mmoa!

• fireman 9 years ago

Ntafo] d3 saa wen the get small money look at jm and his family hajia kande also useless moda fire burn all dem afriyie ankra gfa boss

• Hmmmmmm 9 years ago

Kwasi has already took his money from Americas,so that top prayers should not be part of Ghana and Portugal show.

• DAN CHINA 9 years ago

IS RATHER APPIAH SHOULD BE SACK WITH IMMEDIET EFFET NOT MUNTARI AND KEVIN .YES EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT OUT MACTH WITH PUTORGAL GHANA WILL NOT WINE. HOW CAN U BREAK A CAMP AND DO ESPECT A WINE FROM THE PLAYERS. THIS IS WHAT U GE ...

• addition 9 years ago

I support what muntari & Kevin did because the Ghanaian football officials are stupid to the highest order.if I were muntari,I would have kicked his ass seriously.kwasi appiah should be sacked because he won't lead Ghana anyw ...

• Álvaro 9 years ago

I am Bolivian, writing to you as I feel devastated by this self-immolation of yet another, the last, African team.

Africa is out in the first round. And I can't believe it. It should not have been.

One may argue about ...

• addition 9 years ago

I support what muntari & Kevin did because the Ghanaian football officials are stupid to the highest order.if I were muntari,I would have kicked his ass seriously.kwasi appiah should be sacked because he won't lead Ghana anyw ...

• de do 9 years ago

t

• Dominic Opoku 9 years ago

I don't understand why a committed players were seating @ the bench, I don't really understand coach Akwasi Appiah, I respect the coach but his changes were not good for as to win a match, your midfield had break out bring so ...

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

Bad selection from the first match with USA caused evertyhing to fall apart.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Exactly ! Foreign supporters(non Ghanaians) of the Black Stars here,wants Kwesi Appiah Sacked for wrong selection of players against the US team.
    The GFA boss, Nyantakyi should also be Sacked for Camping the Black Stars in ...

Correction : Kotoka.

• TK 9 years ago

THE CORRUPT GFA HAVE TO SACK AKWASI APPIAH IF GHANA FOTBALL WILL COLAPSE ON THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT HEAD

• Kuukua 9 years ago

Its time for Ghanaians to Grow up and stop insulting and abusing. Airways are full fo insults, online comments are filled with insults and abusive language. This is not how we were brought up. Respect for one another and e ...

• addition 9 years ago

• nana 9 years ago

muntari god time is the best,think for your feature not the ndc black star.try to do your best in your club,so that you can take good care of your family.

• yaayaa, uk 9 years ago

we are all witnesses to the incompetence and inexperience of akwesi appiah and his tech. team and now turning their failure & frustrations to suley & kp boateng..akwesi appiah rather be sacked for causing financial loss to gh ...

It's rather the GFA boss Nyantakyi and Coach Kwesi Appiah both of whom should be Sacked.
    Boateng is right ! Most people here have questions why some of our quality players like Boateng and others warmed the bench while we s ...

• NYAME 9 years ago

Muntari is just one confused youngster. He only needs a bit of guidance and he will be fine. His childhood environment has grately affected him. Give him some space. For that boateng, I wonder which Ghanaian will produce ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

This player fought for their right, they are not morons like Ghana civil servant who are not been paid for six mouth and they just sit there. This players have bills to pay. There is no free lunch. This are people I call Patr ...

• seaman uk 9 years ago

why not ask your pay

• Kwame 9 years ago

Muntari always put his life on the line when the game is on. The same goes for Kevin.It is with the same passion that these guys pursue justice and fairness. They don't and shouldn't take crap from some idiotic and moronic co ...

• Erasmus 9 years ago

Just a matter of logical thinking

• buxton 9 years ago

Ghana is now moving like their is LEADERS
    my question is Y! oh Ghana wen Again.
    leaders of ghana today arise cos we r seriously laking. thank u all.

• JANE 9 years ago

ELVIS AFIRIYIE ANKRAH, KWESI APPIAH AND KWESI NYANTAKYI MUST BE KICKED OUT OF THEIR BLACK STARS JOBS.

THESE THREE VILLAGE CHAMPIONS ARE NOT MATURED AND GOOD ENOUGH TO HANDLE THESE MILLIONAIRE BLACK STAR PLAYERS WITH A LOT ...

• The eye 9 years ago

Ei mokasa ooo ! Mo kasa paaaa.

• Mohammed Mohammed 9 years ago

Sack them, Let then go

• Rashid adam 9 years ago

Muntari shd have beat the man well so that he will not do anything stupid next time to any player.useless management

• Kenyan feeling sorry for Ghana 9 years ago

I'm Kenyan, and was hoping Ghana would go through, but your idiot/punk coach just ruined it for you guys.

First of all that news of the big players was bound to ruin team harmony, because news media would play it over and ...

• mahaha 9 years ago

Even though sulley went too far of jabbing first,he spoke the truth of some officials being needless there but indirectly looting the government killing the president n the country softly.what r their uses there,let me ask ag ...

• Morkporkpor 9 years ago

The gross misconduct of the officials resulted in the scuffle. Why would you go to the world tournament without the money due to the players. Did they have to demand the money and be on strike before you think of what to do. ...

• aziz. abdul 9 years ago

Concerning blackstars need zero tolerance because this issues being going on all over africa countries.no body have right blame single player or member here.all got 2 do is discepline entire gfa board and knows how to tackle ...

• cheap backlinks 9 years ago

2deS95 Thank you for your article post.Much thanks again. Cool.