You are here: HomeNews2014 06 24Article 314090

I want to be president – Bagbin

Read Comments Comments (87)

• BEN 9 years ago

STOP JOKES NOW

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

so this corrupt fool thinks he can be president , mahama despite all his faults and his troublesome mischievious brothers is far better than you

• PEPENI 9 years ago

Joker, you are very foolish, what has pepe go to do with this

• Obama 9 years ago

He will impregnate all the Legon girls. He is a foolsih man who used to trick small girls with stolen Ghana money. Kwasea like that.

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

He is not a womanizer but "BABYNIZER" . Is this what Ghana has come to? Bagbin can thank his stars that he is in Ghana and not any other country or he would have been in prison for being a child rapist .

In Ghana such a ch ...

• Obama 9 years ago

This is a nation where thieves are glorified as success stories instead of their asses behind bars, We dont care how they made their monies, we only praise and foolish hero worship them.

We dont question those in authority ...

• Kofai 9 years ago

You capture the situation in GH succinctly. I can't even think of where to start in terms of potential solutions to these problems that are occurring at all levels of social organization in GH.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

The job of President of Ghana is the only one that you don't need a qualification or job experience. You don't need a resume nor do you have to do a job interview. No wonder every fool wants to be President and do nothing but ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

If the obese lunatic butcher of Dzelukope,His Butchery Majesty Julor Jato Rawlings aka Gyamfi Paul alias Togbui Avaklasu I the arsonist,was once a president of Maaaame/Daaavi Ghana, why not incestuous and tractor-stealing Alb ...

• WTF! 9 years ago

Judging by their "accomplishements" the only experience is that of prolific thievery! In only a few years of public service by the President, the Mahama family boasts of 2 billionaires and 1 multi-millionaire.

• WATCHER 9 years ago

What has nana 'atopahene' John Mahama done that we should risk putting one of his own again in charge of our nation's affairs? Do you think giving young girls ministerial positions solve our nation's problems? Go find a vill ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

NDC bootylicious bearer in 2016?.

• Concerned 9 years ago

not any good but less of a joker compared to asaa bee

• MASTER BOAT , oil city 9 years ago

GBABIN CAN DO BETTER THAN MAHAMA'
    GBABIN CAN DO BETTER THAN MAHAMA

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

I do remember that this same man one time said that since President Mahama is from the north, NDC would not choose another presidential candidate from the north. This was when he openly criticised President Mahama and justifi ...

• BNA 9 years ago

START HELPING MAHAMA NOW OR ELSE; NO MORE NORTHERNER AS PRESIDENT COME 2020

• Abrantie 9 years ago

BNA I agree with you 100%.We saw that in Limann and now seeing it clearly in Mahama showing his incompetence in every sector of his admnistration. No way for Bagbin.He can become a president in the Northern Ghana but the rest ...

• PEPENI 9 years ago

So, when will this ashanti mind set come out of you people. which tribe is not human beings.

Your attitude cost nana and the NPP and you are not still changing

• DONKOMI 9 years ago

ALL THIS TRIBAL COMMENT ARE NOT HELPING GHANA TO MOVE FORWAARD .

• Ghana 9 years ago

I guess you are a seer. How do you know he is Asante? Do you have anything against Asantes? Are you a bigot?

• Ameyaw/Kumasi 9 years ago

Ghanaians should know from today that tribalistic sentiments have brought us back and this is what has caused our woes today. All human beings are created equal. Every tribe should know that. The Ashanti is not better of that ...

• Kofi K 9 years ago

If so why do u wait

• KOFI KOFI 9 years ago

he is a man with ambition and plain talking. He is bold and can take decision for himself. he is ready to work and must be supported. people like him and Amidu can best serv NDC tbetter. i am not NDC but can say this, even th ...

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

One of the most useless appointees made by the President is that of the dep Central Regional Minister. She is just a drain on the national purse. Driving around villages in a convoy with blurring sirens. We hear anytime the c ...

• Baba 9 years ago

No Northerner from NDC will come to power. They cant handle anything.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Tell us something serious! I've had my last laugh for the day ALREADY!!

• KOO DWOMO 9 years ago

LIMAN & MAHAMA EXAMPLE, VOTE FOR ANOTHER NORTHERNER? BAGBIN, YOU ARE RIGHT! IT WILL TAKE ANOTHER 20 YEARS FOR A NORTHERNER TO BE PRESIDENT, NOT EVEN BAWUMIA. BAGBIN MUST RETHINK HIS DREAM FOR THE PRESIDENCY.

• ATIA Tongo 9 years ago

Its rather unfortunate Alban in vested in a very unproductive venture.Its ineresting Alban is telling Ghanaians that he is part of the country's socio-economic woes. Does mahama deserve to be president if we consider hard wor ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

ANOTHER TIME WASTER COMING TO FILL HIS SWISS BANK ACCOUNT. HE STOLE A TRACTOR, SO HE HAS THE PROPENSITY TO STEAL THAN DO ANY USEFUL WORK. HE TAKES HIS CUE FROM JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA BECOMING A MULTI MILLIONAIRE WORTH US$900 MIL ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Blame Jerry Rawlings for making it possible for every dreamer to think that he can be president. He also provided this dangerous path to idiocy where a all you do is to shout revolution and become a politician. Oh, by the way ...

• PEPENI 9 years ago

Joe goat, keep that mouth shut, do you know all culture or do you think what is not good for you is good for somebody. Noise maker

• SM 9 years ago

FOOL JOE IS RIGHT

• Ynakee 9 years ago

Northern geographical demarcation of Ghana is made up of three regions,with different languages and cultures.So why always brand the North as if,it is one region in Ghana?Nkrumah government was overthrown in coup,Kotoka,Afrif ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

ANOTHER JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA. OH NO WE ARE TIRED OF PHD HOLDERS WHO ONLY KNOW THEORY AND NOT PRACTICAL BUSINESS EXPERIENCE TO COME AND WASTE OUR TIME. GHANA HAS SUFFERED FOR 26 YEARS OF AFRC/P/NDC RULE AND NOTHING TO SHOW FOR ...

• solomon mensah 9 years ago

you are more then capable. asante nii kwasia bia will not be president in this country again with their stupid attitud

• solomon mensah 9 years ago

SO DO ASANTIES RESPECT GOD ALWAY REGARD NORTHERNERS AS ANIMALS WHETHER ANIMALS OR NOT YOU WILL BE UNDER US FOREVER

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

Stop insulting this man ooo, he only say "I want be president". Aby! his mouth is not a ballot box.

• mistic 9 years ago

WHEN THE BUSH IS ON FIRE, THE ANTELOPE CEASES TO FEAR THE HUNTER’S BULLET.ALLOW THE MAN TO SPEAK HIS MIND.

• Sam 9 years ago

Please do not even dream of it.

It will not happen. For the third time? No way !!!!!!

We can't continue to be suffering.

May be vice will do. "YOU" may be good at that.

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

I LIKE PRESIDENT MAHAMA ALLOT BUT HE CAN NOT TAKE DECISION.

• ADABRAKA 9 years ago

The beginning of Mahama is the end of Northern Presidency, period.

• inkoom 9 years ago

most ghanians do not know the defferent between north and south.i was telling a man from sunyani that he is a northner,he was not hapy.what s the defferent between an ashanti and a northner when books are saying that 84 perc ...

• AGYABA 9 years ago

I THINK YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT, YES ASANTES AND NORTHERS HAVE HAD CLOSE ASSOCIATION FOR MORE THAN 300YEARS, BUT THAT DOES NOT MEAN ASANTES HAVE CHANGE TRIBE. INDEED THEY ARE THE ONLY UNIQUE TRIBE IN GHANA A ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

To claim that Asantes are the only unique tribe in Ghana suggests that you practise incest.

Meanwhile what about several thousands half-Asantes ie one of the parents is not Asante. Do you consider them Asantes or not?

• answer 9 years ago

who told you he is ashanti you are very very stupid wai

• hajj padmor 9 years ago

am really going to support you mr bagbin

• Tina 9 years ago

I have a problem with this headline.If He has said that he doesn't want to contest PRESIDENT MAHAMA,then why this headline?

• Cliff 9 years ago

Too many jokers and dimwits in Ghana

• ohene 9 years ago

Consider another career option, and find your old school headmaster, and deliver the news, that your ambitions, have gone down the drain.

• OVER MY DEAD BODY 9 years ago

After fucking his wife's sister, incestuous "Bag of eBin" says he wants to be want?

Your arrogance alone is enough.

• ofa k 9 years ago

tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah

• Parker Tony 9 years ago

Ghana is now open for fools

• AGYABA 9 years ago

WHY MR BAGBIN, YOU THINK THE PRESIDENCY IS FOR INDECENT PEOPLE? ARE YOU NOT THE ONE WHO IMPREGNATED YOUR WIFE'S 16 YEAR OLD SISTER? YOU ARE JUST A JOKER.

• TEE 9 years ago

NOW THE TRUTH IS CLEAR, THE IS NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE. WE UNDERSTAND WHY HE WAS PLAIN TRUTH TO MAHAMA PERIOD

• AGYABA 9 years ago

EWES ARE EQUALLY INCOMPETENT JUST LIKE NORTHERS. EWES WILL USE TRIBALISM TO TAKE EVERYTHING YET THEY CANT DELIVER. LOOK AT THE LIKE OF FIIFI QUARTEY,ABLAKWA AND THE REST. EVEN IN SCHOOLS THEY TELL THEIR PEOPLE(Tribesmen) WHIC ...

• Eyra 9 years ago

Work with ewes and you will always want to hang up with them. Don't talk about what you don't know.

• SENEGAL 9 years ago

IF HE HAD SAY THIS IN THE NPP IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A FREE FOR ALL FIGHT. AND THEY CALL THEMSELVES DEMOCRATS.

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho) 9 years ago

Tweaaaa,Apuuu, Kaii. Who?

• Simon, Germany 9 years ago

Ita a pity that everyone wants to score a GOAL in Football. The Players don`t to pass to the right one to Can put the ball in the net.
    This is the Situation. If Mr B has any ideal, he is a Minister, he can bring it alive .. ...

• TEE 9 years ago

I LIKE HIM HE IS BEING TRUTHFUL TO GHANAIANS HOW HE HELP WITH HIS LAST RESOURCES TO HELPED THE INCOMPETENT PEPENI MAHAMA PERIOD

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Keep the dreams up.Don't worry about all these fiendish bastards.

• TEE 9 years ago

HOPELESS AIMLESS USELESS IDEALESS LEADERLESS VISIONLESS SENSELESS PRESIDENT PERIOD

• KIND SOLO 9 years ago

GHANA BELONG TO WHO? STUPID PEOPLE WITH USELESS NOISE

• Azara 9 years ago

Waste of time

• AMIDINI ISSIFU 9 years ago

David was a shepherd but he be came a king of Israel, if God destine you no my man can stop you. What Mr Bagbin said was not bad that was his vision during school days. I listen to him when Mr Prat interviewing him last week ...

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 9 years ago

You lie bad.

• Onnye Nokwar Koraa 9 years ago

After Limann and Mahama please give Ghana a break. Bagbin would make it one pepe*nyi too many. The people are difficult to understand some basic stuff which in all honesty the southerners would understand.
    We do not want ...

• mpanimfuo usa 9 years ago

give woman a chance n she thinks she is a ruler.now see who want to rule Ghana.lord have mercy

• Yaw Owusu 9 years ago

When they eat cats / dogs and they stop it means I want to be President of Ghana. I dont blame him, it as a result of some backward Ghanaians.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Tweaaa!

• NANA NII 9 years ago

WHICH WAY, GHANA?

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

bAGBIN YOU LIE!!

• KK 9 years ago

Another Northerner? No way! Incompetent and uncivilised.

• PHILIP 9 years ago

PRESIDENCY IS NOT FUN, SEE MAHAMAH SWEAT

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium, 9 years ago

GOOD BETTER THAN MAHAMA CORRUPT

• KWESI 9 years ago

I now understand why this man has been criticizing Mahama every time. Your approach is FOOLISH. PHD and succeed. It will never happen. Your Political career is over from today. Kwasia

• Adjei 9 years ago

However remember it is God who Installs Kings

• mugu1 9 years ago

gbabin guy is very dirty!!!kwwaa tuu kwaaa tuue.
    there's evidence clear enough Ghana facing unnecessary challenges

• kanawu 9 years ago

Go all the way to the top job

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

PLS STOP THIS PR GIMMICK AND TELL YOUR KINSMAN TO CHANGE FOR THE BETTER.THE FUTURE LOOKS VERY BLEAK FOR THE PARTY AND YOU WILL NOT BE SPARED.

• Kk3 9 years ago

Any useless man can be president. Why not?! You don't need to do anything concrete. You qualify just like the man who was vice for almost 4 years and still in first gear. RIP Ghana!

• KWASI 9 years ago

He is among the few credible politicians i know in ghana. he wqill be a great and better president

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

You are all thieves so one one cars

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

That is the problem we face in Ghana.
    Every joker wants to be President.If Mahama has been Preident, may be you could be. It will be trading one oppepeni joker for another.

• Favour 9 years ago

Apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!

• Parker Tony 9 years ago

When wise men did not vote fools rule over them this is what Ghanaians should expert

• Akos 9 years ago

Pepeni, let me tell you that those postings against the Northerners are from NDC guys sowing the seeds of discord.They are not Ashantes. Just hold your breath.