You are here: HomeNews2014 06 22Article 313876

'Afoko is a “trotro” bus being driven by Kufuor, Mpiani'

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Bryden Wilson 9 years ago

What does Kufour want at all? He wants to remain the only Danquah/Busia man to become president. He is very selfish and God will punish him. It is gratifying to note that most Ashantis do not support him

• Fo Koku - Tanyinbge 9 years ago

THEY BELONG TO THE BUSH. NANA'S PERSONAL PARTY

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Nana is just not suitable to lead a great party like NPP. He has too many horrible skeletons in his locker: marijuana smoking, association with drug barons, womanising, bad temper, very divisive (after dividing Ghana along tr ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

The following people will run away from Ghana very soon. They are: Paul Afoko, Kwabena Agyapong, Kwadwo Mpianim and Former President Kufour. We as youth in NPP will march these people boot by boot and their children and wives ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Nana, we thank God for your life. God bless.

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Sgt. Fiadzoe, you are being silly. Do you in true conscience have the facts to support the allegations you are making against Nana? or that, you simply feel like saying some stupid things for saying sake just to let people kn ...

• abuburoba anyansa 9 years ago

BUGRI NAABU IS DIVISIVE. IS HE THE ONLY NORTHERNER.HE HAS GONE FOR MONEY FROM NANA TO DERAIL AFOKO. WE WILL MEET HIM BOOT FOR BOOTH.HE SHOULD WAIT AND SEE.TRAITOR. HOW DARE U ACCUSE KUFFUOR WRONGLY.

• Truth 9 years ago

It is shocking that "mad. Poisonous, destructive,blind, damaging, selfish" ambition by an individual hell-bent on becoming President of Ghana should create such division in the NPP. Yes every one has the right to contest BUT ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Fake Sgt Anani Fiadzoe, you are scared of Nana Akuffo Addo to become President in our country, because it is only Nana Akuffo Addo and his NPP politicians who can build our nation to move forward, and you and your thievery an ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

I really don't care what kind of insults you NPP pple hurl at each other. After all, that might be a welcome diversion from hurling insults at Ewes and people from the North. But who cares about your insults??? I don't! It j ...

• Botha 9 years ago

Trokosi stinky moron, if you don't care then why are you filthy trokosi here? Who invited you to make a comment?

• ANDY-K 9 years ago

Only a dzimakpla like you can write such idiotic trash! I puke on you!

Andy-K

• We Are Fed Up! 9 years ago

Where in the world is this Akuffo Addo leading this Party?
    Akuffo Addo, through, Adjiri Blankson organized thugs to beat up all non-conforming members at the 6 June NPP NEC Meeting.
    They attempted to assault Kwadwo Mpiani ...

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

THIS IS ARTICLE VS STORY . WHERE'S THE FACTS . ALL THIS DRAMA IS NOTHING BUT BULL SHIT . WE SAW KUFOUR PERFORMANCE SO WHY NPP CAN'T SIT DOWN AND USE HIS SUPPORT TO DEFEAT NDC ? CLINTON USED HIS SUPPORT FOR PRESIDENT OBAMA TO ...

• AOV 9 years ago

Hmmm

• SON OF GOD 9 years ago

WHY ALL THESE IN NPP?DOES IT MEAN YOU CAN NOT RULE GHANA IF GIVEN THE CHANCE?
    REMAIN IN OPPOSITION UNTIL 2024 OKAY?

• jijk 9 years ago

EX-PRESIDENT KUFFOUR AND KWADWO MPIANI ARE GREEDY BASTARDS. THESE TWO WERE PENNILESS BEFORE 2000 ELECTIONS. NOW, THEY TASTED POWER AND WANTS TO USE ALAN TO CONTINUE TO LOOT THE STATE. THESE TWO ARE ALSO IN BED WITH MAHAMA AND ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

THE TRUTH HURTS AND IT WILL HURT YOU TILL YOU ARE EXPOSED. WHAT BUGRI NAABU SAID IS TRUE, AND ONLY THE TRUTH WILL MAKE NPP FREE."IF A FISH COME OUT TO SAY CROCODILE IS DEAD, WHY CHALLENGE?"
    IT'S AN OPEN SECRET THAT FORMER P ...

• Bryden Wilson 9 years ago

More so when Ibrahim Mahama, the president brother is reported to have said that it is only him that will decide who will be NPP flagbearer.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Why is it that these people are so much power drunk? If NPP and CPP cannot settle problems behind closed doors, then let Mahama take care. Then, NPP, especially cannot complain.Can;t you guys think of Ghana first? Now I have ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Who is Bugri Naabu? A dirty goro boy who was jailed! This foolish dog too wants to be somebody! Only in the npp. A jailbird!

• Wise up, boy! 9 years ago

So what is your stake now? Is it Bugri Naabu that you hate or his statement? Bugri Naabu is the Northern Regional Chairman of NPP. And you too? An illiterate unemployed villager and nothing else!

• Kwame 9 years ago

How could they made Bugri Naabu NPP Chairman? God save NPP!

• KB 9 years ago

Who is he? He sounds very uncouth?

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Dis story na true ?? Me, I no go belif my ear sef!!!

• PETER 9 years ago

AFOKO AND AGYAPONG SHOULD BE NEUTRAL .NANA ALL THE WAY WAY.

• komfo aku 9 years ago

kuffour is dangerous

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

i don't know Afoko but Agyepong really is showing signs of being a disappointment. he must be careful

• kanakabio 9 years ago

Mr Naabu, stop bashing the stronghold of the Party. Can we say that you also are doing the bidding for the Kyebi Mafia. Stop all this nonsense and work to deliver Northern vote, which has been lacking in the last two election ...

• Afotupa 9 years ago

Attacking personalities in the party will not auger well for the party. Today Kennedy Adjapon, tomorrow Kofi Juma, the next day Bugri Naabu are you serious as party people. You will need the support of all party people as wel ...

• Dardom, London 9 years ago

I cannot see a bit of leadership quality in akufo addo. He keeps quiet when his rogue supporters rain insults on our noble elders. Since this man rose to top leadership position in the NPP, decency have been thrown to the dog ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

Someone should tell Kuffour that Ghana's presidency is not Asante kingship where u can hand pick a successor. They shpould get rid off him that greedy selfish bastard.

• Nana 9 years ago

Buri Naaba is right.Nana all the way.Baumia for 2020, Baumia will be the best for president for 2020.Paul Afoko and K.Agyapong should go away

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

BAWUMIA NOW!!!!!!!!!!.

• kofi boye 9 years ago

Is there any clause in the NPP constitution which we can use to withdraw Afoko and Agyapong.....Kuffuor and the Mpianim should be ashamed of themselves.........

• KWAKU BOATENG L 9 years ago

IF YOU CANT ORGANISE DONT PUT BLAME ON PAUL AFOKO

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

Hi guys, we need to put Bawumia at the forefront as the flag bearer. What do you think?.

• KWAKU BOATENG L 9 years ago

BUT YOU NPP IS A FRIEND OF THE COURT. YOU BELIEVE IN THE RULE OF THE LAW AND SO IF SOMEONE IS TRYING TO ACCESS THE COURT FOR JUSTICE THEN WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM

• George 9 years ago

Afoko & kwabena plan will not work

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

There's a senior citizen driving Tro Tro bus on the highway. His wife calls him on his cell phone and in a worried voice says, ''Kuffuor, be careful! I just heard on the radio that there was a madman driving the wrong way on ...

• Watcher 9 years ago

NPP seriously is shooting itself in the foot with all these accusations going back and forth.
    It's interesting how things have come to a head with the selection of a flag bearer and for some of us watching the goings-on, it ...

• Watcher 9 years ago

....suspicion....

• Jack Ibrahim 9 years ago

The comments by the Northern regional chairman shows nothing but desperation to get some one elected as flagbearer and then make money for their own selfishness.this people do not mean well for the npp. how can a whole chairm ...

• ISSAKA ISSAH 9 years ago

Allah has already made NANA ADDO the president of the 2016 elections, and Allah will judge them 1 by 1.

• Alex B 9 years ago

NPP's merse has nothing to do with northerners. Don't insight northerners against anybody

• Kwame Ghansah 9 years ago

Mr. Northern Regional Chairman have some respect for JAK, Mr. Mpiani and your national chairman.

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

Curse be on K.O. Agyapong who bougth the idiots voters to vote against Sir John for these stupid people to come to power (Afoko and Kwabena A.) but God is on Nana's side.

• Maame 9 years ago

i didnt know bugri naabu can speak this english oohh, i swear, cos i know what im talking abt, LOL

• Roy 9 years ago

Stupid man like Bugri Naabu. Is that how to go about the problem in the party. creating division all over stop those sort of utterances.

• moremore tema 9 years ago

jhunbgtfrdemklöüä

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

If what I'm reading is true,then Ex.President is finished on the scale of Statesmen in Ghana. As for Kojo Mpianim,everybody know he has agenda to make sure Nana and Bawumia are beaten in the primaries.Allan Cash can never be ...

• Kwame Nti 9 years ago

NPP would implode because of the ambitiousness of akufo addo and the selfishness of ashantis! Here is an akufo addo die-hard trying to make it look as if the NPP is scheming against akufo addo. Then I read that GAKE article t ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

NKWASEAFUO BI NTI,SHAAAME TO K4,ALAN,NDC,MAHAMA,AFOKO,KWABENA AGYAPONG,STOP THE NONSES,SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA,FOOOLS

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAA,NO ONE WILL VOTE FOR ALAN MAHAMA ADANDA 2020,GHANIANS CAN NOT WAIT FOR THAT NONSES AGANDA 2020,NKWASEASEM KWA

• Ben 9 years ago

Is true Ghanian will not for give NPP if we fail to come to power 2016, but Mr bugri Naabu ,Bawumia will not succeed Nana ,we can not give this country to you again Dr Liman fail Mahama also fail us big time.

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

HOW POSSIBLEM NPP CAN GUARANTEE TO WIN YEAR 2020 ? WHY THEY DIDN'T WIN 2010 ? ALL OF THEM ARE EDUCATED FOOLS . BEEN EDUCATED DOESN'T MEAN YOU SMART . I LEANT THAT WHEN ENTERED US 30 YEARS AGO . NPP IS GOOD PARTY TO JOIN BUT T ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

The north will continue to have fools like Daniel Bugri Naabu. How stupid is he to think un-elected people can call themselfs National Council.
    It only a kolanut sellers son will make such a stupid comment about Afoko and Ba ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

When a bastard is born its born. Who is Charles to think Paul Afoko wouldnt want Mahamadu as President or Vice.
    Bugri Naaba Charles is a fool period.

• Mr Owusu Senior 9 years ago

Nana is too weak to even consider for campaign rally not even ruling the country he made mistakes when he announces his intention to the public he should have waited and read the waters before considering the flagburership bu ...

• PRINCE OPOKU 9 years ago

Why this nonsense about Afoko being a northerner and trying to prevent Bawumia, who is also a northerner from becoming the vice-president? Some of our leaders are so stupid it is a shame that we have to associate ourselves wi ...

• Truth 9 years ago

Truth hurts. Prince the reality is that there must be the correct combination to get maximum support.Look at the present Presidential aspirants and where they all come from? Noooooo. Majority from one Region .People are not b ...

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Afoko controlled by kufuor thru Mpiani

• ABROKWAH ATTH 9 years ago

Please let think about the country and stop that of childish behaviour.NPP top members should think of the future of the mass people who suffering under ndc regime. please lets talk of the hardship of the country.

• KWASI ATTAH 9 years ago

NANA WE SOLDIERS ARE BEHIND YOU AND YOU ARE GOING TO BE THE NEXT PRESIDENT TO SAVE GHANA. DONT MIND ANY IDIOT. GOD HAS BLESSED YOU.

• ABROKWAH ATTH 9 years ago

Ghanaians do not think that is why we are suffering under this regime. Nana soldiers are behind you and we will die for you.The party is not for Akan but rather for the good people of Ghana. Let look for one who can take us f ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Why these plenty noise in NPP? Let us all keep our cool.