Mr. President, you have to know that learning institutions aren`t meant for practicing a particular religion. There might be some high schools that have churches but those are mission schools and the missions built them.
mends 12 years ago
Koo mimo no one understands what u want to say.Can get someone to help u rewrite ur message so we can get your point?
Oppong 12 years ago
HOW CAN ANYONE BELIEVE THAT A SKY GOD IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL THIS UNIVERSE?HE LOVED ME SO MUCH HE ALLOWED ME TO BE ENSLAVED FOR HUNDREDS OF YEARS AND MISTREATED BY ANOTHER RACE EVEN NOW.THE HEAVEN IS HERE AND NOW WHAT EVER YOU NEED TO ACHIEVE DO IT NOW.IF YOU WANT TO SIT ON YOUR HANDS AND EXPECT A REWARD AT THE SKY PARADISE THEN YOU ARE NOT WORTHY OF THIS LIFE.
Dzakpata 12 years ago
You are a fool
ADUANA BA 12 years ago
May God Almighty opens the eyes of Akans who have sold their souls and mind to these Togolese bastards who are determined to destroy Akans. All Akans should take the words of Kofi Awoonor serious. It is a plan that these Togolese bastard have planned to destroy Akans. They can never do it without the help of some Akans like PV Oben and co. A reminder to all Akans. our posterity are being decimated gradually.
I had a friend who had Norwegian scholarship to study in Norway. You know what? All the Ewes and Northners who had Norwegian scholarship air ticket was purchased by then PNDC government led by Ewes. The Akans had to buy their own air tickets. That is what is going on.
NO NONSENSE TAKER 12 years ago
That is nonsense if you think you can react angrily to someone's opinion and end up offending others. There are different tribes joining the muslim religion likewise different tribes joining christianity, so "come what may" would never descend Akans' existence and domination irrespective of both religions. You and me know for a fact that, the importance to breach the gab, the Zongo gab which the president is talking about is imminent. Good people always plan well ahead by considering differences and Akans have done that with Northeners and with Zongos within our communities. Despite our differences, Akans embrace non Akans more or less with respect compared to some other inward tribes. Do you think we believe your theory: "we will rule and dominate both you and your other tribesmen come what may"? If we do you wouldn't have had that standard of yours today to even aim for that future.
mends 12 years ago
Wise speech.God bless u and our great country Ghana.
Village Food 12 years ago
Ato u are right on that and i totally agree with u.
NII 12 years ago
THESE ARE ORGANISED CRIMES
TEE 12 years ago
HIS DUMM HEAD, PEPENI KWASEA MAHAMA
Kojo T 12 years ago
Trokosi practice is the best. Only ignorant people condemn it
GET REAL 12 years ago
NDC AND THEIR NEEDLESS COMMENTS.......THIS IS TOTALLY NEEDLESS TO MAKE JUST LIKE YAMINS'S STATEMENT ABOUT NDC BEING FAVOURED OVER OTHER PARTIES AS FAR AS BRAZIL IS CONCERNED....TOTALLY NEEDLESS BCOS SOME RELIGIONS ARE REALLY PRACTICING EVIL AND NEED NO ACCEPTANCE EVEN IF WE WONT SAY IT........
Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 12 years ago
Why did he not worship his fathers' gods but abandoned them for Christianinity? Useless comments to create controversy.
Esi 12 years ago
Jesus Christ was,is still and will forever be the King of. Kings and The Lord of Lords!
Esi 12 years ago
NII 12 years ago
YOU THINK THE HUNGRY WHITES WOULD HAVE GIVEN YOU THE BIBLE IF IT WERE TRUE .BIBLE AND QURAN ARE FOR FOOOOOOOOOOOLS,CAPTIVES,CONQUERED,POODLE AND STOOGES.THESE RELIGIONS ARE PURE EVIL.OUR HOLY JUJU IS THE WAY TO GO OR MAWU WILL SOMEDAY PUNISH YOU FOR REFUSING HIS AND ACCEPTING THE DOCTRINE FORCED ON US YOU BY ARMED ROBBERS AND BANDITS.DZIMAKPLAS
agya nokwafo 12 years ago
DI WO FIE ASEM
RESOLVE THE ECONOMY
PRESIDENT DUMSOR
OF COURSE. ..CHRIsTIANITY IS SUPERIOR
SHAME ON YOU. ..ASSEMBLY OF GOD INDEED MAHAMA
DI WO FIE ASEM
RESOLVE THE ECONOMY
PRESIDENT DUMSOR
K. MANU 12 years ago
You can say any offensive thing against Christianity but be remembered that your present ability to read and write and to use the internet is a by-product of Christianity. History has proven that most of the modern day inventions are the product of the Christian religion. Isaac Newton, George Stephenson, the Wright brothers, and a host of others were all Christians. Tell me what Akonodi, Kwaku Firi, Antoa Nyamaa and the so-call African gods have done for our nation. Isn't it sad that these fake god do not have Ghana at heart? Just last week chiefs in the Central religion were demanding sheep and money for their gods before the Aboso power plant ld function. An Nzema chief is demanding money and other rituals before they allow the gas pipeline to be constructed in their lands. What kind of gods are these? The contrast is that the Christian God rather provides for His children and does not ask for any pacification.
Citizen 12 years ago
Thanks for responding to this guy the right way.
kaketonti 12 years ago
You are sick.Africans could have done better had not interfered in our environment.Civiliasation started in Africa.
Jay 12 years ago
And secretly in your heart you thank God for their coming.
EZEKIEL 12 years ago
True, civilisation started in Africa and ENDED in Africa! WHERE have we moved to SINCE THEN ??? Always dwelling on "past glories" but you can't provede your OWN people with Safe Water, Toilets and Electricity!!What SORT of civilisation is that ?? BACKWARDNESS!!!
Ato 12 years ago
Ghanaians are idiots. Lack of education makes you think white mans religions are more powerfulthan ours. Ancient Egypt sstarted civilization. They developed Mathematics that Isaac Newton etc were using. White man tells yoyIsaac Newton discovered gravity. But 3000 years before Isaac Newton, Egyptians were using anti-gravity technology to build pyramids. If they didnt know about gravity, explain how Egyptians built those magnificent wonders? Even today after all these years, the Europeans cant build such pyramids. But then because they show you wonders of gun powder, Africans foolishly proclaim their religion as superior. No western religion is better than African religion. White man is superior just because he uses his brains! Africans dont use brains. We are like goats!
Ato i side with u always
Ato 12 years ago
Ghanaians are idiots. Lack of education makes you think white mans religions are more powerfulthan ours. Ancient Egypt sstarted civilization. They developed Mathematics that Isaac Newton etc were using. White man tells yoyIsaac Newton discovered gravity. But 3000 years before Isaac Newton, Egyptians were using anti-gravity technology to build pyramids. If they didnt know about gravity, explain how Egyptians built those magnificent wonders? Even today after all these years, the Europeans cant build such pyramids. But then because they show you wonders of gun powder, Africans foolishly proclaim their religion as superior. No western religion is better than African religion. White man is superior just because he uses his brains! Africans dont use brains. We are like goats!
CHARCOAL SELLER. 12 years ago
the most painfull is Black Stars losing the first match,can cost them dearly,
delia 12 years ago
Manu, stupid is as stupid does. So that is what your stupid teachers taught u? idiot.
delia 12 years ago
OBURONIBA FITAFITA 12 years ago
"Folks, Hope,, well,, I know you all watched! Ghana played an excellent game against Germany! Both goals were classic for future advertisement! I had predicted a 2-1 win not even knowing who they were playing against,, but Hmmm,, evil dwarfs got in the way!That last score by the Germans was purely Scientific score, right time and right place, Period!! Something our Ghana magicians have not reached yet and our dwarfs cannot prevent. Where does Ghana go from here? I don’t know much about these and take my hat off! The announcers keep saying Ghana cannot be eliminated. What does that mean? Eei! Nigeria is playing next – ESPN and I may watch it. Folks, Let me tell you al one thing for sure: If we can eliminate the crooked and corrupt selfish and greedy leadership we have, stealing and ruining the chances for Ghana to develop, and we plan well with good intent and mindset for our people as one nation,. I can assure you we are co-equals to any nation on earth!!I sincerely believe it! I have been in the US for 45 years competing in school and business and everything,, and I don’t see us any different human beings who cannot do what Americans do! Save what is within us and our leaders who have created an exclusive greedy bastard club run by evil dwarfs!! i.e., it is our own inner demons we have to abhor, the selfishness, and see and love each other and do the right things for all to live and enjoy our beautiful country!There is no nation like Ghana! No nation! Just look at where we are located on earth! We are the envy of all! The central location on earth with human and material resources, optimal temperatures, climate and environment, optimal sunlight and time, and Passion of our people for our country. It’s pride and excitement, and yet sadness anytime I think about Ghana! "
kiki 12 years ago
Papa Yaw 12 years ago
True
True
FACT 12 years ago
WE DO NOT NEED RELIGION IN ORDER TO DEVELOP. GHANA CAN DEVELOP WITHOUT RELIGION.THE PRESIDENT SHOULD NOT ENCOURAGE RELIGION IN GHANA.
THE FUTURE IS BLEAK FOR GHANA BECAUSE OUR CHILDREN DO NOT STUDY BECAUSE THEY HAVE MADE T ... read full comment
WE DO NOT NEED RELIGION IN ORDER TO DEVELOP. GHANA CAN DEVELOP WITHOUT RELIGION.THE PRESIDENT SHOULD NOT ENCOURAGE RELIGION IN GHANA.
THE FUTURE IS BLEAK FOR GHANA BECAUSE OUR CHILDREN DO NOT STUDY BECAUSE THEY HAVE MADE TO BELIEVE THAT BELIEF IN GOD GUARANTEES THEIR SUCCESS IN LIFE.
BB 12 years ago
Blackman really does not use his sense/head. No am wrong blackman uses his sense except that blackman will always do things that will enrich himself and impoverish his fellow citizens. That is the difference. The difference that I observed here is that in advanced countries their forefathers and most of the present generation were not as selfish as our politicians are today. They sacrificed for the better good of their society than their individual benefits (in the use of public funds). It beats my imagination that a public institution could be spending such a colossal amount of money every month when they can just buy the office or build another office for themselves. Ummmm.......I weep for my country!We cannot afford basic amenities for ourselves, water , electricity, sanitation, roads, schools, decent accommodation, etc and yet we waste so much money through corruption? The NPA CEO (PRESENT AND PAST) or whoever signed this tenancy contract should be ashamed of himself. 'Julor kwakoi' 'pen robbers' such people are not different from the Atta Ayis and should be given the same treatment as the 'armed/street robbers'.
ghana boy 12 years ago
u fool, get back to school and read about the history of africa u fool, and ur own country history and the first people to settle there before the white man brought his religion to u ,
ISSA ABONGO 12 years ago
THE BRAZILIANS HAVE NOT SLOVED THAT FAVELA(SLUMS) PROBLEMS AND HAD STREET DEMONSTRATIONS AGAINTS SPENDING OF US$18.0 BILLIONS FOR THE WORLD CUP AND JOHN MAHAMA IS SITTING IN GHANA THINKING THE BRAZILIANS HAVE TIME FOR REBUILDING SLUMS IN GHANA. BY THE WAY THE THE AFRC/P/NDC HAS BEEN IN POWER FOR 26 YEARS SINCE GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE IN 1957 AND THEY DID NOTHING FOR THE ZONGOS. IS IT NOW THAT, BATURE SAYS THE NDC IS LOSING VOTES AND SUPPORT IN THE ZONGOS THAT, MAHAMA THINKS HE CAN MAKE HIS USUAL EMPTY PROMISES, NONE OF WHICH HE EVER KEEPS NOR FULFILLS. THE AKANS SAY, "OSUO BETO A EFIRI ANOPA"
ISSA ABONGO 12 years ago
THE BRAZILIANS HAVE NOT SLOVED THAT FAVELA(SLUMS) PROBLEMS AND HAD STREET DEMONSTRATIONS AGAINTS SPENDING OF US$18.0 BILLIONS FOR THE WORLD CUP AND JOHN MAHAMA IS SITTING IN GHANA THINKING THE BRAZILIANS HAVE TIME FOR REBUILDING SLUMS IN GHANA. BY THE WAY THE THE AFRC/P/NDC HAS BEEN IN POWER FOR 26 YEARS SINCE GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE IN 1957 AND THEY DID NOTHING FOR THE ZONGOS. IS IT NOW THAT, BATURE SAYS THE NDC IS LOSING VOTES AND SUPPORT IN THE ZONGOS THAT, MAHAMA THINKS HE CAN MAKE HIS USUAL EMPTY PROMISES, NONE OF WHICH HE EVER KEEPS NOR FULFILLS. THE AKANS SAY, "OSUO BETO A EFIRI ANOPA"
Son Of Man 12 years ago
You are an illiterate here. This is not your f*cking politics.
You are not more intelligent than Ghanaians so go advice your house.
Even in politics, your are zero.
Your days are numbered mahama.
Voice of Reason 12 years ago
MAHAMA WAS NOT ELECTED TO COME AND PONTIFICATE TO US AS TO THE SUPERIORITY OR OTHERWISE OF ONE RELIGION OVER THE OTHER......HE SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON THE CORE BUSINESS OF IMPROVING THE STANDARD OF LIVING OF GHANAIANS,WHICH HE IS FAILING WOEFULLY,AND STOP ANNOYING US WITH ISSUES HE WAS NOT ELECTED TO DEAL WITH
Voice of Reason 12 years ago
MAHAMA WAS NOT ELECTED TO COME AND PONTIFICATE TO US AS TO THE SUPERIORITY OR OTHERWISE OF ONE RELIGION OVER THE OTHER......HE SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON THE CORE BUSINESS OF IMPROVING THE STANDARD OF LIVING OF GHANAIANS,WHICH HE IS FAILING WOEFULLY,AND STOP ANNOYING US WITH ISSUES HE WAS NOT ELECTED TO DEAL WITH
samson P 12 years ago
Mahama and NDC must be careful not to drag Ghana into any religious conflict as they have already drag the nation into a tribal chaos. Mahama should officiate his duty by the constitution and stay away from religion period. Ghana is a free country where people choose to worship.
Papa 12 years ago
May God open e eyes of all mortals to see that Jesus is the way, the truth and the life(John 14:5) amen
Papa 12 years ago
DODOWA 12 years ago
Will someone tell Mahama to just shut up and concentrate on expunging corruption that has paralyzed his inept administration? Listen we are no idiots. The Muslims are quiet in Ghana because they know what will happen to them if they start any crap. To me any religion that jubilates at the killing of innocent children and women is inferior. Any religion that believes and propagates violence is inferior. Any religion that sees women as subservient is inferior. Any religion that views others who don't embrace their call as inferior humans is definitely inferior.
Akora Sark u have said it well
MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 12 years ago
PRESIDENT IS PLAYING POLITICAL GAME . MOSLIM ARE TAKING THE WHOLE COUNTRY FOR GRANTED . NO MOSQUE ON THE COMPUS - DON'T TRY TO DECEIVE OTUMFUO . HOPE OTUMFUO WILL NEVER ALLOW THAT SHIT . MUSLIM UNDERSTANDING IS VERY POOR AND THAT'S THE DIFFERENT BETWEEN THE TWO RELIGION.
ORTHODOX GHANAIAN 12 years ago
YOU CANNOT COMPARE UNEQUAL ENTITIES
TEE 12 years ago
INCOMPETENT LOOT AND SHARE SO-CALLED PRESIDENT
akyekyedie 12 years ago
Man of wisdom, thanks a million.
flagstar 12 years ago
But I have a question. Do some religious groups actually feel superior or inferior? Point is, you cannot make the superior-minded become inferior-minded. It is up to the inferior-minded to become like the superior-minded by metamorphosizing ideologically and culturally. For example Boko Haram must grow up from sixth century thinking into C21st thinking. Same applies to Anthony Kone of Uganda. A word to the wise is in Ghana.
Amponsem. 12 years ago
Many thanks for your advice Mr president and may God bless you and your adviice.
Chaudhry Rajinder Nijjhar 12 years ago
Hi Brethren,
I lived in Ghana for 14 years and it is their tribal marks that is their saviour. Abraham gave the Tribal Mark of circumcision to his Real son Isaac and not to the Ishmael of the Gentile.
These days, people f ... read full comment
Hi Brethren,
I lived in Ghana for 14 years and it is their tribal marks that is their saviour. Abraham gave the Tribal Mark of circumcision to his Real son Isaac and not to the Ishmael of the Gentile.
These days, people from India of Aryan race are getting circumcised as if they are born of a father having the seed or semen of Isaac. What a stupidity? So, African have rich culture and these Mammon infested Europeans have looted their Gold as well as culture. I have put up over 3800 Youtube Videos on Christianity and these sectarian riots you see around in the M.East are going to flare up. Keep your tribal identity and honour your Village tribal Chief.
Atomic War is expected in 2018 but before that Israel and its colonies USA and U.K. will attack a country making Atomic Bombs. Then real tribulations and Jews would be rushing to Israel as they did in 64A.D. Same patron.
Chaudhry Rajinder Nijjhar 12 years ago
Hardly anyone knows whose son was Jesus who was born and died on the Cross? He was not the son of God but of Yahweh, the first born or second Adam. Jesus came to redeem the lost sheep out of the 100 but they, the people of Judah tribe, killed Him.
HOW CAN ANYONE BELIEVE THAT A SKY GOD IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL THIS UNIVERSE?HE LOVED ME SO MUCH HE ALLOWED ME TO BE ENSLAVED FOR HUNDREDS OF YEARS AND MISTREATED BY ANOTHER RACE EVEN NOW.THE HEAVEN IS HERE AND NOW WHAT EVER YO ...
You are a fool
May God Almighty opens the eyes of Akans who have sold their souls and mind to these Togolese bastards who are determined to destroy Akans. All Akans should take the words of Kofi Awoonor serious. It is a plan that these Togo ...
That is nonsense if you think you can react angrily to someone's opinion and end up offending others. There are different tribes joining the muslim religion likewise different tribes joining christianity, so "come what may" w ...
NDC AND THEIR NEEDLESS COMMENTS.......THIS IS TOTALLY NEEDLESS TO MAKE JUST LIKE YAMINS'S STATEMENT ABOUT NDC BEING FAVOURED OVER OTHER PARTIES AS FAR AS BRAZIL IS CONCERNED....TOTALLY NEEDLESS BCOS SOME RELIGIONS ARE REALLY ...
YOU THINK THE HUNGRY WHITES WOULD HAVE GIVEN YOU THE BIBLE IF IT WERE TRUE .BIBLE AND QURAN ARE FOR FOOOOOOOOOOOLS,CAPTIVES,CONQUERED,POODLE AND STOOGES.THESE RELIGIONS ARE PURE EVIL.OUR HOLY JUJU IS THE WAY TO GO OR MAWU WIL ...
DI WO FIE ASEM
RESOLVE THE ECONOMY
PRESIDENT DUMSOR
You can say any offensive thing against Christianity but be remembered that your present ability to read and write and to use the internet is a by-product of Christianity. History has proven that most of the modern day invent ...
True, civilisation started in Africa and ENDED in Africa! WHERE have we moved to SINCE THEN ??? Always dwelling on "past glories" but you can't provede your OWN people with Safe Water, Toilets and Electricity!!What SORT of ci ...
Ghanaians are idiots. Lack of education makes you think white mans religions are more powerfulthan ours. Ancient Egypt sstarted civilization. They developed Mathematics that Isaac Newton etc were using. White man tells yoyIsa ...
Ato i side with u always
Ghanaians are idiots. Lack of education makes you think white mans religions are more powerfulthan ours. Ancient Egypt sstarted civilization. They developed Mathematics that Isaac Newton etc were using. White man tells yoyIsa ...
"Folks, Hope,, well,, I know you all watched! Ghana played an excellent game against Germany! Both goals were classic for future advertisement! I had predicted a 2-1 win not even knowing who they were playing against,, but Hm ...
True
THE FUTURE IS BLEAK FOR GHANA BECAUSE OUR CHILDREN DO NOT STUDY BECAUSE THEY HAVE MADE T ...
Blackman really does not use his sense/head. No am wrong blackman uses his sense except that blackman will always do things that will enrich himself and impoverish his fellow citizens. That is the difference. The difference t ...
THE BRAZILIANS HAVE NOT SLOVED THAT FAVELA(SLUMS) PROBLEMS AND HAD STREET DEMONSTRATIONS AGAINTS SPENDING OF US$18.0 BILLIONS FOR THE WORLD CUP AND JOHN MAHAMA IS SITTING IN GHANA THINKING THE BRAZILIANS HAVE TIME FOR REBUILD ...
MAHAMA WAS NOT ELECTED TO COME AND PONTIFICATE TO US AS TO THE SUPERIORITY OR OTHERWISE OF ONE RELIGION OVER THE OTHER......HE SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON THE CORE BUSINESS OF IMPROVING THE STANDARD OF LIVING OF GHANAIANS,WHICH HE ...
Mahama and NDC must be careful not to drag Ghana into any religious conflict as they have already drag the nation into a tribal chaos. Mahama should officiate his duty by the constitution and stay away from religion period. G ...
Will someone tell Mahama to just shut up and concentrate on expunging corruption that has paralyzed his inept administration? Listen we are no idiots. The Muslims are quiet in Ghana because they know what will happen to them ...
PRESIDENT IS PLAYING POLITICAL GAME . MOSLIM ARE TAKING THE WHOLE COUNTRY FOR GRANTED . NO MOSQUE ON THE COMPUS - DON'T TRY TO DECEIVE OTUMFUO . HOPE OTUMFUO WILL NEVER ALLOW THAT SHIT . MUSLIM UNDERSTANDING IS VERY POOR AND ...
But I have a question. Do some religious groups actually feel superior or inferior? Point is, you cannot make the superior-minded become inferior-minded. It is up to the inferior-minded to become like the superior-minded by ...
Hi Brethren,
These days, people f ...
Hardly anyone knows whose son was Jesus who was born and died on the Cross? He was not the son of God but of Yahweh, the first born or second Adam. Jesus came to redeem the lost sheep out of the 100 but they, the people of Ju ...