You are here: HomeNews2014 06 16Article 313048

World Cup: Over 400 fans stranded at Kotoka Airport

Read Comments Comments (61)

• The Mask 9 years ago

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akyem Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso)in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Tema, is helping many families across the globe to balance the family budget, amortize ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14000 free Scholarships for Africas

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2014/15 Scholarships for Africans

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Abdul Aziz and others should know that in a free market economy government should not be called upon to put in place mitigating mechanisms to control prices, either you paid to go or you stay put in front of your television s ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Recent events especially the demonstration in Kumasi show that there are competent capable NPP youth who do not hesitate to do the right thing , strategies and planning on scale almost as perfect as a war effort yet remain hu ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

SUPPORTERS PLS GO HOME, YOU DONT KNOW NDC TRICKS? THE HUGE MONEY FOR THAT JOURNEY IS IN NDC BIGWIGS POCKET! hahahaha, NDC 419

• Coach 9 years ago

Idiots. The Ndc Officials like Boateng Gyan, Yammin, Gay Vice-president Amissah and those worthlesd so called celebrities are already in their hotels in Brazil and you fools will end up not going anywhere but your dusty villa ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Fools! They throw away their votes, and want to be taken to Brazil in return. Go back home and watch your hunchback TVs

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

When they make arrangements to fly to Brazil to watch the games, that is their private business. Why are they calling on the government to come and help them? By the way, who knows if all these people are going to Brazil be ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

God is good. Look at what is happening to NDC supporters selected by stupid Yamin

• CHA 9 years ago

No wonder the country is in debt- this govt cannot do anything right

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

How can a BROKE COUNTRY airlift supporters to far away Brazil? Ghanaian politicians do not set their priorities right. IMF is watching how we use their loan.

• Tilapia 9 years ago

You dont know half the story. The dumsor which has been voraciously crippling big and small businesses alike in Ghana over the past year, has all of a sudden ceased in favour of watching football matches.

That should tell ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

The article doesn't make sense, as the writer is obviously stupid!

Nothing about why the so-called supporters were stranded. Flight delayed? Cancelled, or what?

We are given the impression that they didn't even have ti ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

They are the Atinga-Trokosi clan who have no clue that you need a visa and tickets to travel outside the country. The report on Peace fm is different from this jss article.

• WOATAH POOOH. 9 years ago

CALL GURU YAMMIN AND ASK HIM WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THESE NDC FOOL SOLDIERS.NDC DOES KNOW WHAT IS PROMISE AND WHAT IS FAILURE.BUGA-BUGA!.I THINK MOST OF THEM ARE WEARING CHALEWATE AND BATAKARI AS IT HAPPENED IN SOUTH AFRICA IN ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Some of our journalists ARE PLAIN STUPID! Are they learning OR they've got their training 's END certificates ?

• TRUE Pito Journalist 9 years ago

they con you guys to vote for them and left you in the cold.

• SUSAN 9 years ago

Exactly!

• Wiseman 9 years ago

Y3n tua obiaa. All must return home. Ghana is broke.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Useless supporters. Go find work to help the economy.

Where are the jobs. All those freeloaders WANT TO LEAVE THE KITCHEN(Ghana) because it is too hot there. They want to run away from unemployment, Dum sor, no water etc. They think Brazil is heaven? Hahahahahaha.

• nabia 9 years ago

SUPPORTERS MUST GET REAL. WHAT PRODUCTIVITY WILL THEIR BEING IN BRAZIL ADD TO GHANAS DWINDLING GDP

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

They are not supporters of Black Stars.

They are NDC rapists, morons and hooligans

• Tilapia 9 years ago

Give them a wide-screen TV and some food rations at the airport lounge for the whole duration of the tournament.

They can then go back home after the tournament and tell their wives and girlfriends that they actually went ...

• Nana The Don 9 years ago

hahahaha

• The 9 years ago

Hahahahaha, the same thing ndc deputy sports Minister advised these ndc supporters to do in 2010 when these same idiots did the same.

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

WE ARE GOING TO ACCRA TO FIND JOBS ???

• Ben 9 years ago

By your own tickets if you want to watch the tournament. You are the same people who would be complaining of hardship in the country when you take all the freebees from the government

WHO CARES ????

They may want to watch the matches on TV but the electricity is not reliable. As at now, there is no electricity in my neighborhood.

• work hard! 9 years ago

They should watch the matches at the airport on a 'black and white' TV powered by a car battery. The Dumso problem is solved.

HOW DI SEND YOU MONEY BY WESTERN UNION
    I LIKE YOUR COMMENT - VERY INTELLIGENT

I PRAY GHANA WINS THOUGH

• Adjoa Yeboah 9 years ago

I like your comment.
    That's the spirit!

• anokwale 9 years ago

There is no way, they are going to fly in from Ghana at the last minute. They have been duped. In reality you should have been flown out at least four days before with solid information about housing and transportation. S ...

• asase ba 9 years ago

The headline is misleading. The headline gives one the impression that their flight was delayed or cancelled. It seems that most of the fans do not have visas or cannot afford a flight to Brazil etc. These are issues with ...

That is what Yamin told them. All politicians are TRICKSTERS. The funny thing is that these are the very people who shall be campaigning and fighting for the politicians to get positions as MPs or in government. After that, t ...

• Papadoc 9 years ago

Of course , what do you expect when you expect everything to be free? F****d up mentality perpetuated by a clueless govt

• Clitus 9 years ago

Very stupid and misleading headlines - 400 fans stranded at Kotoka?? As is they paid some money and have been ditched!!

• norman 9 years ago

Book KLM or LUFTANSA AND WITHIN TWENTY HOURS YOU ARE IN BRAZIL.EVERYTHING GOV:T FIXING THE ECONOMY IS NOT MAGIC ,ASK OBAMA HOW TRILLION OF DOLLARS HAS BE PUMPED IN U:S ECONOMY .GHANAIANS WANT OVERNITE SURPRISES PRES MAHAMA NE ...

WHO ASKED YAMIN TO MAKE THOSE PROMISES IN THE MEDIA. He who tell lies lives to tell more lies.

• Baby Face 9 years ago

Who cares, all of them are NDC supporters so they can. Sleep at the airport

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

These are just NDC foot soldiers

• FA 9 years ago

YOU GUYS DON'T HAVE LIGHT,GOOD DRINKING WATER,HEALTH SYSTEM UPSIDE DOWN AND COUNTLESS OF OTHER PROBLEMS BUT YOU SUPPORT USELESS GOV'T . YOU GUYS MUST THINK AND NOT BELIEVE THE LIAR JM.

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

THIS SERVES THEM RIGHT WHEN THEY ARE PLAYING POLITICS WITH SPORTS. EVEN IF THEY DO GET TO BRAZIL THERE WILL BO NO TICKETS FOR THE GAMES SO WHAT IS THE POINT. THE GAMES HAVE BEEN SOLD OUT FOR A LONG TIME. I WANTED TO GO TO BRA ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

HMMMMMMM GHANA PAA NIE?? NKWASEASEM,

• Jon K. 9 years ago

Ghana really deserves this nonsense.
    Can any one tell me ONE THING MAHAMA HAS DONE RIGHT. WHAT A CURSE

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

MISMANAGEMENT AND DUMB .

• Skeptic 9 years ago

Delta, British Airways, KLM and other airlines have no vested interest in our desire to support the Black Stars!

You cannot expect them to to lower their prices just because we want to go to Brazil.

WE NEED A NATIONAL A ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Are you kidding me, get a national airline so it can be run down again? How does any airline make money,when it lifts folks free to watch football? With our attitude no national airline will survive Ghana.

• Adjoa Yeboah 9 years ago

What a mess Ghana, what a mess

• KANE 9 years ago

GHANA SEEMS TO BE A FAILURE IN EVERYTHING THEY UNDERTAKE.

ONE MINUTE, IT'S "DUMSOR-DUMSOR", THE NEXT IT'S GBC SPORTS PLUS WORLD CUP TRANSMISSION MESS. EITHER THERE'S NO SOUND OR NO PICTURE.IN GBC SPORTS PLUS
    FEED FROM BB ...

• FRANCE 9 years ago

Right to Draem. You would all rust at Kotoka. NDC at it's best.

THEY MIGHT NEED A TRO TRO SPACESHIP OR VIRGIN ATLANTIC

• peeeeeee 9 years ago

Fuck you.buy your own ticket

AMERICANS ARE VERY CLEVER YOU KNOW ??
    MOST OF THEM WILL HAVE ABSCONDED AND GRADUALLY FOUND THEIR WAY TO AMERICA ???

• Captain canada 9 years ago

From what airline? Why are they asking the government to help? Most supporters from other countries pay their way. Shouldnt it be the same in Ghana? This is what leads to corruption. I wish they'll be that enthused about goi ...

• Martin 9 years ago

Not many Ghanaians can afford the price of airline ticket to go to Brazil. On the other hand, they should not expect the government to pay for their trip to Brazil to cheer the Black Stars. These people are freeloaders lookin ...

• Kaku - UK 9 years ago

Yes they can even sleep there and make babies who cares?

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

IT SERVES THEM WELL BECOS THEY SHOULD KNOW THAT THERE IS NO FREE LUNCH;USE THAT MONEY TO PAY NURSING TRAINEES AND TEACHERS IN THE TRAINING COLLEGES:

• Adams 9 years ago

You are not abreast with the issues, all those guys are NDC sponsored. This was disclosed by the minister himself. So they have good reason to be peefed.