You are here: HomeNews2014 06 15Article 312962

Minister dazzles foot-soldier with hefty slap

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

This is called an aggravated assault. The guy must take him to court n she him for damages. He should also be jailed for 3mths and be forced to pay hospital fees and physical and emotional truama. A minister should know bette ...

• Still first Gear 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha, fool soldier

• Oh Ho! 9 years ago

Are State Ministers appointed to serve only Party activicts ?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

Author: Kospito, NY;;;

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journal ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

low grade president, low grade ministers, low grade staff

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Recent events especially the demonstration in Kumasi show that there are competent capable NPP youth who do not hesitate to do the right thing , strategies and planning on scale almost as perfect as a war effort yet remain hu ...

• Bony 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha!

• capt eddie 9 years ago

i think this guy is not trueful i have know the minister for and this acounts can never correct please we should be very about people of this attitude 'may i ask if whoever put out this report have spoken to nuetral witnes .o ...

• FAMA NYAME 9 years ago

so y doesn't the FOOL pick up his phone and tell his side? Do u have sand in your head?

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

This is not beating. The Minister should have given him more punches for him to go down and then kick him on his testicles. He should have knock him out cold.

These are the fools who voted for these useless morons to power ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

typical NPP call to violence. NDC won't countenance any assault within it's ranks. If the allege assault is true, then law should take its due course

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Fuck off, is that not what Ndc is known for? This is the third time Ndc Officials have engaged in fisticuffs.

Rawlings beating his Vice-president Arkaa who was a 68 year old man to a pulp. Where in the world have you ever ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Stupid fools, this is what you have reduced Ghana to. That charlatan of a minister should have beaten this fool some more; because of The little that you will get from these so called politicians by begging as you have gone t ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

What else do you want to hear, nation wreckers? Is that how low you have helped brought politics in Ghana. People buying votes, and fools following up for pocket money and akpeteshie from those they have sold their rights and ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

he is most dangerous man in ghana

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

That is why I don't pity these Foot soldiers. You will be surprised the complainant will drop the case of assault after some money is paid to him.I shall not be surprised if the complainant campaign for the minister.

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Well done Mr. Minister, next time slap the hell out of these lazy foot soldiers……

• CAPTAIN OCQRA 9 years ago

WHAT WELL DONE TELL?.TELL YOUR HON MINISTER TO STOP BREEDING THESE USELESS PEOPLE ON THE STREETS OF THE COUNTRY.THEY DID ALL THE GROUND AND NASTY WORKS BEFORE HE WAS ABLE TO COME TO POWER.HE MUST FULFIL HIS PROMISED,HE SHOULD ...

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

Give this bogus, deliberate and unprovoked confrontation the currency it does not deserve!
    While you are at it,why don`t you help this dummy and lazy drone retain a lawyer to press a case of assault and battery charge agai ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• NDC, IS BAD FOR GHANA 9 years ago

Who is to terminate the minister ? Is he there for ndc foot soldiers or working for ghana ? The minister did the yooman's work, next time more slaps and kicks at the ass.He said it right, ndc foot soldiers go find work to do ...

• STEVE WILLIAMS 9 years ago

The Police should fully investigate this matter and let Ghanaians know what actually happened
    President MAHAMA should NOT condone this at all. The IGP should ensure that this matter is not shielded. If this matter is true, t ...

• ... 9 years ago

WHAT COUNTRY DO YOU LIVE IN? GHANA? DO YOU SERIOUSLY EXPECT THE IGP (APPOINTED BY CROOK-DRAMANI-MAHAMA) TO ARREST A MINISTER OF STATE (ALSO APPOINTED BY CROOK-DRAMANI-MAHAMA)?

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

That is ndc where even Rawlings beat his 68 year old Vice-president to a pulp. This is the normal behavior of these animals.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Those you call animals are not the ones who mass up at NPP HQ fist clenched, and threaten to kill Wereko Brobbey, they are not the ones beating and threatening to kill Alan's boys, raiding Apraku's house and chasing Mpianim w ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

You are so stupid you are even sorry. How many times have we read in this forum about Ndc supporters threatening even the President? How many times have Ndc the ndc fool soldiers ran DCE's away from their offices?

Illitera ...

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

kwasea like that, the minister should have given his more of those slaps.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

You should have slapped him more than one to show him how stupid he is to have voted NDC to power.

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Really shameful and condemnable. However, he should have turned the other cheek to be hit again by the Minister. Next time he will learn not make himself a "donkey" for any politician during elections!

• ... 9 years ago

HOPEFULLY THE IDIOT WON'T VOTE NDC AGAIN.

• owusu 9 years ago

But what should we expect, their own founder was as violent as all members of the party. JJ beat Vice President Arkaah etc etc

• NANA O MOTHER 9 years ago

A vote for a slap.Next time vote well fool soldeir.

• KWAKWADUAM NI BA 9 years ago

Foot soldiers, them go slap you all one by one. Abi you say you be fools, even if you like, call Mahama, Violent minister go still slap you all, idiots.

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Very disgraceful act by a minister. Shame unto him

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Have you ever been harrassed by a mosquito buzzing around your ears on a hot sweaty night ? Remember how you would angrily swat at it. This fool soldier was just doing that to the minister and deserved the slap.

• Sea 9 years ago

Much as I condemn the action of the minister if he indeed slapped the gentleman in question, I have also closely followed the narration of the victim and concluded that he provoked the minister. Again, what business appointme ...

• DODOWA 9 years ago

In any civilized community, the so-called minister would either resign quickly or get fired by the president. In any civilized community this arrogant politician would be answering questions from the likes of the FBI. In all ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Mahamah...some thing is wrong

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

That is Ghana for you. Tweaaaaa. This case will go under the carpet.

• NDC, IS BAD FOR GHANA 9 years ago

What are you talking about ? Do you ndc foot soldiers know something called civilization ? give us a break, do you call your hooliganism civilization ? There is no one in the ndc who is cultured, couth enough to consider as ...

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT SHOULD SACKED THE MINISTER FOR DOING THIS DISGRACE THINGS LIKE THIS,IF YOU VOTE THIS UNGRATEFUL MINISTERS AND THEY GET MINISTERIAL APPOINTMENT THEY THAT IS THE END,

• AYANYA 9 years ago

All ndc foot soldiers must be slapped to go and find work to do, well done mr.minister when they come to your office to ask of money kick their ass.

• Kwami Eto 9 years ago

The Minister did well!!

• yahkame 9 years ago

if the minister is too tall for you to slap back like you said you will reply, the then go and slap nana addo because he is short. every fool should reply me.

• AYANYA 9 years ago

You are the biggest fool than me, idiot, homeless being. Go find work to do or else they will continue to slap you useless, lazy fools. MMOA, I'm soooooo happy for that hefty slap wooooow this useless Yahkame needs some of th ...

• UNGRATEFUL MINISTER 9 years ago

IF AM THE ONE WHO WAS BEATING,I WILL BEAT THE MINISTER OR DISGRACE HIM AT RADIO STATION EVERYDAY BEFORE HE WILL BE SACKED,I WILL MENTION ALL THE MARRIAGE WOMAN THIS MINISTER HAS GONE WITH,STUPID MINISTER.

• Effah 9 years ago

Indeed, the foot soldier extremely and disrespectfully insulted the Minister. Why should you follopw me wherever I go if I am not ready to talk to you. You cannot harrass me to talk to you if I have not got the time.
    I how ...

• afia 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't respect their ministers.in Britain or Canada or U.S.A or any western country u can't walk to a mayor's office let along a minister. if you need something u have to contact your local councillor not a ministe ...

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

Loser`s own narration of the sequence of events oin this story that he is an agent provocateur sent to harass the Minister. I cannot believe an urbane intellectualand gentleman of Dr Oteng Adjei`s stature,who ordinarily have ...

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

This party is for boxers and looters.Were you not born when the founder(J.J.Rawlings) slapped Ackaah ,his vice,and tore is coat ? Next time join a good party.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

They are all fools.

No exception here.

• WOATAH POOH 9 years ago

WHERE IS THAT STUPID KOJO T,YOU SEE HOW THE MINISTER HAS DONE TO YOUR COMRADE INSTEAD OF YOU LAZY RABBITS LOOKING FOR WORK.YOU HAVE TURNED TO BE FOOL SOLDIERS AND BEGGERS OF THIS LOOTING BRIGADE.THE MINISTER SUPPOSED TO SQUEE ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

VIOLENCE BEGETS VIOLENCE, THEY UPROOTED A DEMOCRATICALLY ELECTED GOVERNMENT THROUGH VIOLENCE AND RULED FOR 19 YEARS THROUGH VIOLENCE, SO WHAT DO THEY EXPECT. OF COURSE, THEY SOWED VIOLENCE AND THEY WILL REAP VIOLENCE.

• ratata 9 years ago

This tells you the direction of our dear country a whole cabinet minister physically abusing someone with a business proposal shame on you if you thing the ministry is part of your fathers' inheritance then rethink

• joseph nana yaw cobbina 9 years ago

pls i think we should padding the minister and by so doing too the minister must render an unqualify appology to both george and owusu and write directly to parliament to be in good behavour next time

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

Both the minister and the fool soldier are fools period.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Rawlings fought his Veep Ackaa.
    Rawlings crumpled Bede Ziedeng balls.

Now its the turn of otherwise coolheaded Dr. Oteng agyei. NDC for you

• GET REAL 9 years ago

NDC FOOL SOLDIERS CAUSED NDC TO WIN AND TO CREATE AND LOOT AND SHARE OUR MONIES THUS IMPOVERISHING US ALL....SO THE FOOL SOLDIER DESERVED THE SLAP WELL FOR VOTING FOR NDC......ide biiii kekekeeee

• Cash 9 years ago

This guy does not deserve that position. I hope and pray that the president get this guy out of that office. He is total disgrace to human life and the country as a whole. For Ghana to do well we should be able to get rid of ...

• ChinaShirt.com 9 years ago

Ayittey Powers sef no go fit receive this one full of science and technology delivered in an innovative fashion.
    Tomorrow too go and discuss business.
    Environmentally friendly slaps with ministerial authority.

• akyekyedie 9 years ago

Next time get all his teeth out

• Asem Nti 9 years ago

The people we have elected to office treats us like garbage.
    This MP acted like little god. If this story is true this MP must be sacked.

• Independent 9 years ago

Do you see why it was suggested by someone that high level appointees, as part of their job qualification, be initiated into humility by visiting the morgue ? If his driver , houseboy or a nobody had slapped him,guess what wo ...

• AFUA DJEMFA 9 years ago

FOOT SOLDIERS NEED EDUCATION ON ROLES OF MINISTERS AND HOW TO APPROACH THEM

• Kojo T, 9 years ago

Npp footsoldiers ?

• WENTON 9 years ago

So-called NDC foot-soldiers deserve more beatings. What kind of business do they have with the minister? They were going to beg for money. Foolish NDC foot soldiers who imposed foolish Mahama on us as president are learning t ...

• VOTER 9 years ago

You said you wanted e de bee k3k3, init? Well, I say more hefty, jaw breaking, severe pain causing slaps, so you come to grips with reality, that your NDC party cannot fix the economy, neither can they create jobs for you to ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

They are all the same, whether they are Ministers or grave diggers. If Jerry Rawlings can beat his vice president, who is a foot soldier. That typical NDC behavior

• Marcus Ampadu 9 years ago

The complainant, Mr. Ahmed Owusu should immediately sue the minister for publicly assaulting him.

• Rastafara 9 years ago

He should have been arrested by his body guards....Ghana is way off rule of law and civilization...

• THE REAL TRUTH 9 years ago

HE WHO IS HIGH SHALL BE BROUGHT LOW.....REMEMBER THESE WORDS party’s bigwigs.

• Whatever 9 years ago

All die be die NPP goons should respect the law

• sansambonsam 9 years ago

disgraceful.......physical fight at this age/time by an adult/minister of a nation/father, etc........this man is a disgrace to himself.......his family......and t Ghana.........he should be fired..........

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Owusu, next time go and do that again. You fool.

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Guess they want to go to Brazil too. Serves them right.

• liz. LONDON 9 years ago

is the minister crazy slapping people? NO u insulted ..him b'cos u don't have respect.kwasea u need more slap.

• SENEGAL 9 years ago

GO AND LOOK FOR WORK AND STOP FOOLING SOLDIER YOURSELF.UNEDUCATED FOOT SOLDIERS ALWAYS LOOKING FOR HANDOUTS .ide beee k3k3

• RIVER PRA 9 years ago

Mahama should terminate his appointment, The minister hasnt shown any form of leadership , Our ministers should not be wearing gloves. This is shame. Mahama drop him, no way, this should not be happening in the open, If he ca ...

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

It is about time someone instilled discipline into some of your able-bodied individuals and 'troublemakers' who go around with the intention to stir up trouble in this country!
    How come it did not dawn on you as a real par ...

• D K Agaga 9 years ago

i think most of u did not sturdy the guys statement. he went there to discuse business. [ We went to his office three weeks ago but he said he would not see us because we do not have an appointment with him so we saw his secr ...

• UDESERVEIT 9 years ago

You did all the dirty work for the nation wreckers in exchange for a SLAP. See what your Party has done to Ghana. You all deserve slaps for stealing Nana Addo's mandate for incompetent fools who only know how to send Ghana t ...

• Danny Blue 9 years ago

we must not forget that as human beings no matter our status in this world, we can be offended and we can also offend other. Mr. Oteng's case is not a new thing. we should rather advice him and get into the matter very well. ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

When you voted unethically ungrateful idiots and tyrant shameless crooks into political positions what were you do looking for?

The misbehaved minister should have given you double-double slaps to teach you sense to be wis ...

• mashall 9 years ago

footsoldier and u gt foot slaps fool wat time of business do u have with the minister if not azan deals corrupted footsoldier.ndc paaa

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

SELF DISCIPLINE IS THE HALLMARK OF THE EDUCATED. CALLING YOURSELF DOCTOR OR PROFESSOR MEANS NOTHING, IN THE END. DR LIMANN WOULD SACK A MINISTER WHO BEHAVES THIS WAY IN PUBLIC WHATEVER THE PROVOCATION.

• Emperor 9 years ago

I am an NDC supporter,but I somewhat or someway like the minister's action voting for a party does not mean one has to go to his or her office for special treatment, if one vote for wrong people thus what they get