You fool, I wish your sister was among those arrested and see how you would have felt.
HONESTY 11 years ago
What is wrong with you? This MP is not fit for purpose. He is always defending the wrong stuff.
Imagine if you were born out of prostitution?
What is wrong with you? This MP is not fit for purpose. He is always defending the wrong stuff.
Queen 11 years ago
Foolish MP, that area is a known prostitute hangout and if they weren't selling their bodies, what were they doing standing there late and night? Why don't you fight for the defenseless poor people and tell the corrupt politicians including yourself to stop all the stealing.
ADJEI-BADU 11 years ago
Normal, he is an ewe !
gh vi 11 years ago
yes, he is an Ewe, trying to defend those filthy ashanti prostitutes. it is common knowledge that, 90% of all the prostitutes in Ghana are of filthy and dirty ashanti maggot origin.
HONESTY 11 years ago
This problem is ancient and cuts across borders all over the world. In fact, some gov'ts have given up on it like the MP wants us to do.
The problem is that, the West and rich nations can manage with the underlining probl ... read full comment
This problem is ancient and cuts across borders all over the world. In fact, some gov'ts have given up on it like the MP wants us to do.
The problem is that, the West and rich nations can manage with the underlining problems, but just look at poor Ghana with all the ready over-sized burden we carry. prostitution goes hand in hand with diseases and lots of social problems like murders, money laundering, robbery, mental problems, name it.
This is not a joke if we care to ask our Nigerian and Ivorian brothers kindly.
We need to support the Police and help with ideas to control this and not just open the doors for everything.
ABU 11 years ago
To whom is your tribal concern directed at,gh vi or at ADJEI BADU,and who is tribalistic here? wHENEVER YOUR OWN IS TOUCHED EYE BROWS ARE INSTANTLY RAISED,AND YOU TURN YOUR ATTENTIONS AWAY WHEN IT IS THE OTHER TRIBE THAT YOU DO NOT BELONG TO YOU DO NOT MERIT NOR DESERVE THE NAME HONESTY
insight to the bone 11 years ago
Abu Rahman are not the same corrupt facilitator who is able to commit all these heinous crimes against the people of Ghana only because of your tribal and ethnic affiliation . Why would an ayigbe man be a MP in the heart of Fantiland and now disgrace the Fantis this way , you are the hypocrite here boy
gh vi 11 years ago
boy, u have become irrelevant. u post too much nonsense. i didn't read your comment before knowing that you were writing rubbish. go find something better to do with your miserable life
so i was relevant to you before and now its rubbish and you felt compelled to comment? make up your mind oh stupid one
Asiwome 11 years ago
The police must stake out the place, arrest the men who patronize these so called prostitutes and punish them. Remember what Diana's brothers did to Shechem. We simply must learn to think for ourselves.
Kwame Tormekpo T 11 years ago
ADJEI-badu or whatever u call urself, u need a dna test. you are a bastard , born out of prostitution. Check those caught and see how many are ewes and how how many are of ur tribe. stupid idiot!!!
HONESTY 11 years ago
In fact, many were from neighboring nations. We have to stop this hatred that takes us no where.
Recent events especially the demonstration in Kumasi show that there are competent capable NPP youth who do not hesitate to do the right thing , strategies and planning on scale almost as perfect as a war effort yet remain humble and real down to earth. These so called elders including Nana Addo underestimated these youth and the brain power they have , maybe its time to give way and allow some of these unknown worthy men /women to come forward and lead. we know many of the youth today have been brainwashed by the NDC propaganda into stupidity so do not see the truth. have you ever asked yourself why is it that when they hear the call WE AKANS they go into a stupefied frenzy of hate ? why is it that Akans are now very cautious of even saying who they are and where they are from , why is it that its only the Akans who believed in the melting pot of Ghana and disregarded their diversities . why is it that today in the ministries most traumatized Akans especially the Fantis and Nzemas will only speak Ga or English yet ewes , northerners and others can freely converse in their mother tongue ? Talk about aggressive tribalism and where its coming from , why is this govt and their minority groups continuously trying to marginalize the Akans and undermine every effort at development since the time of Kotoka . Yes its all about the worst kind of tribalism , hegemony , chauvinism , buga buga , propaganda lies and destructive corruption. We must fight even though we shall be branded mad men , cocaine dealers , drug barons and any other personality or character assassination they can think of . We must not allow them to break our spirit with this deliberate agenda to create poverty , divide and rule , no law or justice for the Akan . We must like it or not seriously consider seceding and forming our own state without these Ewes , Northerners and Gas as that way we leave a legacy and better future for our children . No point in having a country and govt that seems to do well only in making our people miserable and poor , that gives our gold fields to enemies who will never invest a single dollar into our economy but rather do everything to weaken our economies to the point were self reliance is impossible . They do this under the guise of proper business that makes the World bank , IMF and European union happy but we need a Mugabe or Chavez who will look out for the interests of our own people FIRST.
ABU 11 years ago
A PRODUCE OF A DEMONIC POSTITUTE FROM AN UNWANTED PREGNANCY AND A TRANSPARENT NON EXISTING FATHER IS YOUR MOTHER NOT AMONG THOSE ARRESTED PROSTITUTES?
whats your fascination with prostitutes , you must be another impotent pervert of a person who was sodomized by your mahama idiot ?
Kunta Kunteh 11 years ago
Insight to the bone is an idiot! tribalistic, incurable unhappy individual who hate people based on where they come from. Your hatred for Northerners and Ayigbe people will send you to your grave early. There is nothing you can do, bastard! I will not be tempted by an idiot like you to always insult all Akans just because you are an akan bastard.
fake impostor idiot of a pepeni toilet carrier like you think you can stand up in your delusion and talk to me because of what ?you were all quiet when the Ashantis , Akyems, Fantis and other Akans were being harassed for decades and now we show you we can fight back you cry tribalism , commot from there kwasea
gh vi 11 years ago
this guy has gone berserk, insulting and harassing everybody in his way. boy, your bitterness doesn't look like its gonna end now. an Ewe man is MP in a fanti land and you don't understand? you can go and burn the indian ocean.
i understand very well why only an ayigbe will stand as mp there , is it because the natives will have nothing to with this fake governance or maybe they think that their own may not really be RELEVANT in this tribally bias system of yours
?
ad 11 years ago
kwame dont talk too much.I am going to give u typical scenario,once upon a time,one ayigbe woman was prositute and out the prositution he got pregnant with (oyigboman)later on the child grew up and made coup to become a president,so who is chief prositute
JH New York 11 years ago
Irresponsible Comment !
Is there any law in the World which restrict anyone not to walk the Street in the morning, afternoon,evening,night,and at dawn ?
Again,to accept to a question to be a prostitute does not imply that t ... read full comment
Irresponsible Comment !
Is there any law in the World which restrict anyone not to walk the Street in the morning, afternoon,evening,night,and at dawn ?
Again,to accept to a question to be a prostitute does not imply that the ladies committed Prostitution. Where are the men
involed in the Act ? Because it takes 2 person (man and -woman) to have this sort of Sex.
Incriminating statesment notwithstanding , I think both the Police who arrested the ladies and the Court erred for the simple fact that the case was not proven beyond reasonable doubt in absence of the arrest of the men involved in the act as exhibit and culprits,and also the victims were not legally represented as required by law.Their rights were not explained to them.
Therefore,the ladies involved should take class legal action against the Police Administration.Sue the Police Administration for a heavy monetary compensation.
You're entitled to your opinion,though.
Charles 11 years ago
I am tempted to believe this Lawyer is a patron of this disgraceful and disgusting trade, prostitution
SAMO JEWELLERY 11 years ago
let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewellery for more pictures.....stay at the comfort of yr office or room n choose yr ring n take yr own ring size.....n we do the rest......
GHANAMAN 11 years ago
I WISH ALL PERSONS WHO UPHOLD & CHERISH THE RULE OF LAW & FREEDOM WILL HAIL YOU.NO ONE CONDONES PROSTITUTION,BUT THE RIGHT OF AN INDIVIDUAL.GOD EVEN GIVES US FREEDOM TO USE OUR BODIES AS WE LIKE.THOU HOLLIER THAN THOU PEOPLE WHO STEAL FROM THE PEOPLE WALK FREE.
Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago
There are many important things for MPS to discuss than these foolish bitches who are disgracing Ghanaians.
That is the work of the police not MPS.These women will be fighting in the streets making loud noises to disturb res ... read full comment
There are many important things for MPS to discuss than these foolish bitches who are disgracing Ghanaians.
That is the work of the police not MPS.These women will be fighting in the streets making loud noises to disturb residents who are sleeping.
Moira 11 years ago
There's a good enough reason for the police to arrest these ashawos and certainly ghana is not the only country that massively arrest prostitutes. This lawyer must have a very slow practice in his profession to want to challenge the police. Find something worthy to make noise about.
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
Two car salesmen were sitting at the bar. One complained to the
other, "Boy, business sucks. If I don't sell more cars this month,
I'm going to lose my fucking ass."
Then he noticed a beautiful blonde sitting two sto ... read full comment
Then he noticed a beautiful blonde sitting two stools away.
Immediately, he apologised for his bad language.
"That's okay," she said, "If I don't sell more ass this month,
I'm going to lose my fucking car.
Honestman 11 years ago
I would have loved to see dishonourable Markins disgraced in court trying to defend his accomplices (prostitutes) in court just like Atta Akyea did trying to defend that loud mouth but stupid Daily Searchlight editor
Thucydides 11 years ago
Hang on people, I'm astonished with all the morality preachers here. So are we saying prostitutes don't have human rights - that is if it is proven they are, no?
Question - are we going to round up all the cabal of MP's who ... read full comment
Hang on people, I'm astonished with all the morality preachers here. So are we saying prostitutes don't have human rights - that is if it is proven they are, no?
Question - are we going to round up all the cabal of MP's who have multiple mistresses? What is the difference.
My issue is this, whenever judgement by these corrupt judges is disproportionate to the crime, we should all be concern because it could you.
I refuse to cast nebulous judgement on these poor women when the "elite" in society are behaving very badly or raping the Country.
Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago
Is there any rule of law in Ghana where politicians are stealing all our wealth and nobody has been arrested?Rule of Law my ass.
Antiochus - London 11 years ago
Pervert! I'm sure he's been using their services.
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
The new Prostitute just finished her first trick and when she came back
down to the street, the seasoned veterans all gathered around to hear
the details.
She said "well, he was a big muscular and handsome marine".
" ... read full comment
the details.
"Well, what did he want to do?" they all asked.
She said " I told him that a straight lay was $100, but he said he
didn't have that much". "So I told him a blow job would be $75, but
he didn't have that much either". "Finally I said, well, how much
do you have"? The marine said that he only had $25.
The new hooker said "well, for $25 all I can give you is a hand job"
He agreed and after getting the finances straight, she said " he
pulled it out and I put one hand on it, and then the second hand above
the first and then the first hand above the second hand....."
"Oh my god" they all exclaimed, "it must have been huge"! " then what
did you do?"
"I loaned him $75!" she said.
solo paris 11 years ago
go sit down
go sit down
Kwasi Owusu 11 years ago
The police also saw Lordina but bcos they dont want a disgrace, so they fred her and areested the rest .
Kanewu 11 years ago
It is sad that some of our ligislators are behaving this way.NPP woman MP is going naked demo.and one also leading Ashawo girls.NPP are spoiling their chances of winning the next election.Frustretions and intimidations dont win election.
COS90 11 years ago
YES, NPP WILL LOSE AGAIN
DKB 11 years ago
Stupid comment. The fact that you know thieves operate in a certain area does not mean seeing someone in that area automatically makes the person a thief, same goes for prostitutes. Until you catch the person in the act no reputable court of law will take suspicion as evidence. This is law and human rights we talking about here. It is not about right or wrong or emotions. Look how some of you are politicising it. Are you that stupid! Do we have to link everything to politics!!!!! DAMN!
omolele 11 years ago
I elected u to go and make law,not to talk against law,if u are man fight for the lnformation bill to be pass into law,and stop fighting for prostitutes.
Honestman 11 years ago
This guy is an idiot, foolish and just looking for cheap popularity. Is he claiming to be more intelligent than the police and the judge that sat on the case. Why was he not in court to defend the prostitutes?
me 11 years ago
Did the police solicit for sex from any of the women? Were they found engaging in paid sex? The judge who sat on the case is a complete apology to law and order.
IDI AMIN DADA 11 years ago
No wonder Ghana is moving backwards!!! Look at this fool alexander whatever his name is, dressed in neocolonialism "legal" attire and speaking nonsense!!!
Who in Ghana dont know that those women art sted were prostituting ... read full comment
No wonder Ghana is moving backwards!!! Look at this fool alexander whatever his name is, dressed in neocolonialism "legal" attire and speaking nonsense!!!
Who in Ghana dont know that those women art sted were prostituting??? Can you swear by NANA ANTOA NYAMA that deep in your heart you dont believe that those women were prostitutes???
Can you swear by NANA ANTOA NYAMA that the Ghana police and the court didnt do the right thing???
You are a nation wrecker, fool!!!
The next time you open your stinky foul mouth and talk nonsense concerning the lawful arrest of those prostitutes again, may the gods of the land Ghana deal with you mercilessly! Aboa, kwasia gyimi loto!!!!
KWASI IN EUROPE 11 years ago
At least some of the lawyers are intelligent. If there are unemployed graduates in Ghana then what is the fate of the illiterate women? How do they feed themselves? Will Mahama and the police feed them? Little brains.
Nubian Sister 11 years ago
Investing in the prostitutes future.
Shaking my head at all this.
There are BETTER causes to fight for.
I guess if you don't have a good job you must fight for every shred of recognition.
TRUTH HURTS 11 years ago
FIGHT FOR IMPEACHMENT OF MAHAMA FOR CORRUPTION AND HARDSHIP GHANA IS IN.
Korsi Vivor 11 years ago
I AM ASHAMED THIS EMP IS AN EWE. WHAT DID HE LEARN TO BECOME A LAWYER IN GHANA? OUR LAWS DISAGREE WITH PROSTITUTION EVEN THOUGHT IT HAS BEEN THE OLDERST PROFESSION SINCE MAN WAS MADE.
IDI AMIN DADA 11 years ago
His so-called MP is a disgrace to himself, parliament and Ghana! He would have been sacked if he was an american MP! Ghana wake up and despise this fool calling himself an MP! Oh God Almighty please raise another and better Jerry John Rawlings to cleanse Ghana of all corrupt leaders such as this fool to creat a truly better Ghana agenda!
OSAGYEFO 11 years ago
A COUNTRY WHICH HAS HEAVILY HIT BY ECONOMIC CRISIS AND CORRUPTION, TELL ME WHAT DO YOU WANT THESE POOR WOMEN TO DO?
Observer 11 years ago
Well said, Osagyefo. And if their customers are anything like most of the the commenters on this site they are not just sacrificing their bodies but also being abused by mindless idiots.
Sea 11 years ago
Ashawo MP has disgraced the people of Efutu. After all the seat belongs to NDC, we will vote an NDC candidate come 2016. Defending prostitute is an acceptance that what they are doing is good. I think he has been regularly patronizing them. He might be suffering from HIV.
Miomi 11 years ago
Mr. Lawyer kindly defend this issue. Point one,Can one describe a prostitute???? Ghanaians have total wrong thoughts about people, due to their way of dressing. Does this koti-man knows his rights in the system? This can only be done in Ghana,does it mean a gethering of women are doing prostitution? koti-man rather help to creat JOBS and put down your CANE it doesnt make a sense.
HONESTY 11 years ago
Since you are so intelligent in Western ways of life, now tell us which Western nation does not use stop and search based on your appearance.
Yes, your dressing counts if you are foolish not to think so.
Do police per ... read full comment
Since you are so intelligent in Western ways of life, now tell us which Western nation does not use stop and search based on your appearance.
Do police personnel dress like ordinary men.
Look at the picture of the MP, what does it say about him? What do nurses wear? What do students wear? Should I go on and on and on? Your dressing tells a lot about you.
Go to the prostitutes and find out if they dress any how.
jahman 11 years ago
Honesty,those are uniforms, can you please tell me, a UNIFORM of a PROSTITUTE???????????????
jahman 11 years ago
Honesty, you are deceived, I am sure you are a KID in the Ghanaian system know that people can pretend in their way of dressing, people can immetate, what they are not.Please when where you born in the 19s or in the 20s, HONESTY you have MILES TO GO in life.
PREVENTION AND ASSISTANCE NEEDED 11 years ago
Better if we can make this as a case study. We need to find answers and solutions to this old aged profession. These women and girls have some brains and energies that can be utilized elsewhere in the economic sector of this country. Arresting them ends nowhere. We help and supporting organisations like the YMCA/YWCA to step forward and DO SOMETHING. Wish you all luck !
jahman 11 years ago
Kwesi in Europe,thank you, Leaders in Ghana are not doing their jobs, and look a koti-man, with stinking uniform lashing these women, it a shame,instead of creating jobs for them to stop this business koti-man is creating sar and sickness for them WE HAVE TO THINK BEFORE ACTING.Here in Europ, you meet them and talk nicely to them and KNOW their NEEDS and help them than beating them.Its a very big Shame.POVERTY leds to creativity.koti-man this is not peace makeing, is a war STARTING.Educate them and not lashing.
Naku 11 years ago
Go and look for proper cases to handle if you call yourself a lawyer and stop trying to make yourself known to Ghanaians.
Nansince.
Go and look for proper cases to handle if you call yourself a lawyer and stop trying to make yourself known to Ghanaians.
Nansince.
ESONG U/W 11 years ago
have you heard of the 5 missing babies in the hospital? what have you done to help the poor mothers. just stop the propaganda. if you era interested in prostitutes the just marry them, you will a good name.
big Boy weezy 11 years ago
Massa what have u done about Sada and all those things nonsense only useless things
Papa Yaw 11 years ago
So
So
serlom 11 years ago
the rule of law is based on evidence,so if the police have no evidence that they are catch in the act what right has the court to charge them, on what ground. standing by the roadside, where they a bother to anyone or were they causing traffic just standing by the roadside. the bothels and the hotels where the prostitutes operate is there for all to see where is the police not targeting where the real evidence are. right behind ashiaman police station is a dan for prostitution and criminals. why no action is taken there but women on the street?
Asea Ho 11 years ago
This is the evidence: Residence, taxi driver and other road users lodged complaint of the embarrassing nature of the operation of these ladies. The police conducted two month long investigation on the case and took the ff professional steps.
1. The police went undercover solicited the service of some of them.
2. Arrested them.
3. Went for the sweep.
4. Used the arrested ones to identify their colleagues.
5. Freed the non-prostitutes and charged the prostitutes.
6. The prostitutes contacted their lawyers but the lawyers refused their request.
7. The prostitutes were arraigned before court and they pleaded guilty.
8. Sentence passed on their on plead.
Do you still need evidence you ignorant. The MP can go to Hague.
BOY KOFI 11 years ago
We have different kinds of lawyers,criminal lawyers,human rights lawyers,constitutional lawyers,financial lawyers and so on.If this guy is a human rights lawyer than that is what he supposed to do.Remember,even terrorists have lawyers and armed robbers do have lawyers too so for me it's not a big deal.Thank you.
pepenii 11 years ago
i know this mp and he is a fine knowledgeable man. please just put your point across without undermining him with such insults
Mjan 11 years ago
This idiot and empty noisy Markins should shut up
Ajona 11 years ago
What a good human right lawyer.Keep it up. What are the girls doing wrong?
OBIBINI 11 years ago
When will our so-called learned men and women get rid of their neo-colonialist wig and gowns?Or they think still clinging to such outdated,imperialist outfit set them apart from the society? We had independence over 60 years ago and the legal fraternity still cling to the neo-colonialist tradition.No wonder the nation is not progressing.
Law Speaks 11 years ago
Judgement was based on what the women said
Law Speaks 11 years ago
Judgement was based on what the women said.
Kofigo Mensah 11 years ago
Why accusing the Lawyer? Ghanaians are foooooools. Where is the law that says prostitution is illegal in Ghana. Do you want the ladies to go and steal when the corrupted Government is making things hard
CHAIRMAN 11 years ago
This is his analysis“if you are charging someone for soliciting for immoral purposes to wit engaging in a sex trade, the persons must not just be walking on the streets and then be told you are here at this odd hour and the residents are complaining and so we are arresting you,”. Mr. MP, people are arrested on suspicion at all first instances. They are to defend themselves they are not there for that purpose convincingly. Even on murder cases and robbery alike, suspects are picked up later they release them. Joint Military actions swoops suspected gangsters. They only swoop potential areas and arrest everyone even including MPs(if there were) why do you seem to have had problem with this action? Or your client is in that? Well this is a Ghanaian Legislator for you.
JH New York 11 years ago
What crime did the ladies committed.
The police should equally presented to the Court at the same time as the so called prostitutes, the men involved in the Act at the time of their arrest ,as exhibits and culprits,to proved to the Court beyond any reasonable doubt. Because,just for someone to say,yes
" I am a prostitute" does not imply the person has committed Prostitution .So, there is not enough evidence to arrest.Even if a lady agreed in principle to a under cover who pretend to solicit for her service,not until both of them actually entered a room,and the lady make attempt to undress,I suppose it is wrong to assume that She is a prostitute. Again,is it not the same mankind that patronize these so called prostitutes,or is it the ladies that forces the men to mate them .
Don't you think Chief Suptd Seidu and his men could have served the nation better if they have rather gone after and arrested any of the highway robbers,who kills or terrorize Drivers and passengers.Or helped to cleared the filth in Accra !
What crime has these ladies committed in a Country that has not a Single Social Welfare Benefits to help their own ,the poor and the destitute,to have just one meal in a day.etc.
Imagine !
Those to be arrested for prosecution are the "madams" among them,if any; whom recruit and tricked innocent minors to enrich themselves,for endangering the welfare of a Child. Anyway.
Liberian Boy 11 years ago
Maps defending prostitutes...the title says it all.
Kofi Lawyer 11 years ago
Ghana is still leaving in primitive era. The world has moved on. The so called prostitutes are our sisters, mothers, friends, girlfriends and you name it. Ghanaians Must Change
Angel 11 years ago
And what's so primitive about police arresting prostitutes and people voicing their opinion about it?
HONESTY 11 years ago
Thanks, but next time you use the possessive pronoun, our, think before you do.
You can keep your prostitute mother, sister and girlfriend and all the benefits it comes with. Where has decency gone these days? The world you think you know is in fact, descending into the gutters. Ghana must only change the wrongs but keep the good.
DKB 11 years ago
Change the corrupt politicians and leaders. Let the resources of this country be put to good use so all the citizens benefit and such antisocial behaviour will minimise. If you are privileged not to have a prostitute mother, sister or girlfriend thank your stars but don't go playing the holier than thou attitude.
Angel 11 years ago
Holier than thou attitude by who? There are a lot of us who grew up very very poor and did not go out to sell our bodies in order to make ends meet. Stop making excuses for bad behaviors!
HONESTY 11 years ago
Life is not all about money. Go to rich Germany or Holland or better still Italy and see the prostitution rate. Do you also think their menace is about lack of money or jobs. Values, if it means anything to him.
STAFFORD 11 years ago
Here in Ghana the root cause of this very profession is lack of money/quick money, family breakdowns and the influx to the cities. Our rural areas need both social amenities and state/private investments in order to create jobs and check migration. Let's invest everywhere !
Kanawu 11 years ago
And a big one too. Most married men ( including so called pastors and other religious leaders) are Jekyll & Hyde.During the day they hold bibles but in the night they chase prostitutes.
NAA TRUTH 11 years ago
But who cause am. We had our polygamy system which worked well especially considering some women will degrade themselves anyway, they would have been better under a polygamy system that takes care of the not so bright women. But its same gay PM and the so called Pastors said, that was bad.
kk 11 years ago
how can you make such arrests?
HEYBOYSTOPTHIS 11 years ago
Even nations with legal prostitution make sadden raids for those who operate without license. Do you know why? I doubt it.
ABU 11 years ago
A "SADDEN" RAID INDEED VERY SAD RAID THAT DEPRIVES THE WOMEN THEIR FREEDOMTTHE SUSPECTS WERE UNLAWFULLY ARRESTED,CHARGED AND WRONGLY CONDEMNED TO PAY FINES BECAUSE THEY FAILED LINING THE POCKETS OF SOME PEOPLE FOR THEIR FREEDOM
KM 11 years ago
With all these idiots supporting prostitution why won't prostitutes gather the confidence to confront government of sidelining them when football fans were sent to Brazil. You sit there and talk about freedom and injustice and don't repent.
Gus 11 years ago
How's this an abuse of power? Police in the States make sweep in areas known for prostitution all the time.
Kofi Mensah 11 years ago
Ashaawo boy MP.
You are deemed to lose your seat at the next general election.
Ashaawo boy MP.
ABU 11 years ago
IS THIS JUSTICE,GOD SAVE US A COUNTRY THAT INSPIRES AND PRACTICES INJUSTICE IS DOOMED
Branaboy 11 years ago
Those girls have been LOITERING around Cantonments for years and there are laws and ordinances on the books against LOITERING WITH INTENT.
If you live on the streets of Cantonments where these girls operate you will know ... read full comment
Those girls have been LOITERING around Cantonments for years and there are laws and ordinances on the books against LOITERING WITH INTENT.
If you live on the streets of Cantonments where these girls operate you will know that they are a nuisance (noisy, littering, defecating and urinating all over the place, all night and there are ordinances against this) and bring into the area criminals who attempt to break into the homes in those areas.
Residents of Cantonment deserve the same protection, peace and quiet as any citizen of Ghana. If this FOOL think they have a right to be on the streets, then I suggest they stand outside his house.
Another EDUCATED FOOL WANTING TO BE CALLED HONORABLE!
NII OTU 11 years ago
Can somebody ask the MP whether he has travelled outside to the US, UK, and the whole of Europe before? These are countries with proper laws and even legalized prostitution. But with all prostitutes are raided, arrested, prosecuted and even jailed. So Afenyo should shut-up and stop disgracing himself and parliament. He cannot not know or understand all the law than both the judge and police commander.
JH New York 11 years ago
Nii Otu, if prostitution is a crime or a nuisance
to the public, why should it be legalized in any way for any reason in the first place ?
Again ,if it's completely socially not acceptable ,why should those Countries you me ... read full comment
to the public, why should it be legalized in any way for any reason in the first place ?
Again ,if it's completely socially not acceptable ,why should those Countries you mentioned legalized some and arrested others ? I think prostitution is prostitution whether legalized or illegal. Please remember that “all die be die" !
But the position of the MP among others is that,there's not enough evidence to warrant the arrest of these women,if you like.
Therefore,the question of whether the Hon. Markins (MP) has traveled to the US,UK, before is irrelevant and does not necessarily translate to ignorance and disgrace in any way. You''re entitled to your opinion,though.
Anyway.
NII OTU 11 years ago
I think its time the constitution prevent parliamentarian lawyers and ministers apart from the Attorney General from defending their clients the moment they become parliamentarians and ministers. If engineers and doctors in parliament cannot be practising their professions whiles in parliament, why are the lawyers practising. I think the constitution should stop all lawyers from practising.
Harryboo 11 years ago
Oh Ghana,even the police and some of our judges dont know the law.This lawyer is right and must take on the stupid police for arresting the women and the stupid prosecuters for prosecuting the women unlawfully.Yes i said it.
Asea Ho 11 years ago
I have the details on the case and the police for the first time were professional and justified in the arrest of the ladies. Some facts the MP must know:
1. It took the police over two months investigation to effect the arr ... read full comment
I have the details on the case and the police for the first time were professional and justified in the arrest of the ladies. Some facts the MP must know:
1. It took the police over two months investigation to effect the arrest.
2. The police gave the ladies opt to contact their lawyers. Their lawyers refused to honour their call because they have no case.
3. The judge at court gave them opt to plea and they pleaded guilty to the charge.
Is the MP telling us he will overturn the court ruling? Where was the MP when the ladies were arrested and it was broadcasted and published all over? Where was the lawyer when the case went to court?
If the the MP cares to know, the ladies are group under an association that works with a locally and internationally funded NGO. Believe me if the ladies have any human rights abuse cases these bodies would have yelled. The UNAIDS have been involved. They solicited the input of a to human rights organization. The case top notches of the police were met and the police have a case.
In short the ladies were not picked just because they were hanging out on the street. Some of them were picked in action. In fact they assisted the police to separate the prostitutes from non-prostitutes.
Mr. MP if you want popularity help pass the RTI bill ant not this case. What happened to the Ajei-Kojo, Tip Toe and Aviation demolitions after MP of the areas made loud political noise for cheap popularity. I learnt the lady MP of tema was humiliated after the facts were made known to her. Mr. MP do not humiliate yourself.
JH New York 11 years ago
If what you said is the truth, not the MP or anyone of us against the arrest made a mistake.
The question is,is actual marriage devoid of money ? The intention of the money for whatever reason does not come in.
What do yo ... read full comment
If what you said is the truth, not the MP or anyone of us against the arrest made a mistake.
The question is,is actual marriage devoid of money ? The intention of the money for whatever reason does not come in.
What do you mean by caught in the act !
Since when did it becomes a Crime for a Woman to agree to have Sex with someone ?
Why were the men involved not arrested as culprits,and presented to the Court,and equally Charged as the ladies,for prostitution. Do you know that invasion of privacy comes into play here ? Because it is not an offence to have Sex,if both the Woman and the man agreed to it anywhere in the World, unless the Woman is under age.
In human history,how many Women refused to accept money either agreed on,or given out voluntary from a man? So What is a Prostitute and Which Woman is a prostitute ?.
You made mention of NGO and UNAIDS etc.
My question to you is :where from these Bodies or Institutions.Where in this World is not a so called prostitutes. And since when is prostitution a Crime ? There are more questions than answers.
The only time I will support such arrest is where a man enslave his girlfriend to have Sex with other men,while he collect and pocket the proceeds.Even in that situation it is the man and not the Woman who should be arrested.Or, a Woman who recruits fellows and tricks them into prostitution to enrich herself,in endangering the welfare of minor or woman.
So,the Madam and Man "Pimp" whom should be arrested jailed for not less than 25 years because they are the real Criminal ! Anyway.
kwam 11 years ago
there are more serious problems in your constituency which needs your attention than wasting time on these people. After all there were many people roaming on the streets of Accra they were not arrested. He should take a walk after 8pm in cantonments area and he will see things for himself.
kaketonti 11 years ago
MP/Lawyer I have nothing against prostitutes.They are social objects to a few.Send invitation to them to trade their pussy in your vicinity;especially right on the pavement of your office/house.You will not waste your precious time/energy to attend court.
KM 11 years ago
Were they arrested because they were prostitutes or for the noise and nuisance they were causing to the residents? MP, go do something better with your life.
Esi london 11 years ago
Your sisters and doughters attending legon are more protitutes than those girls standing on the streets.
MRS SARAH 11 years ago
• 7 hours ago
Purchase a Trailer Load Of DANGOTE
CEMENT At a Low Factory Price.
We Supply To Any Part Of The Country
Upon The Customer(s) Order,
And Delivered To Your Door Step.
*Product: DANGOTE CEMENT(50KG).
*Origi ... read full comment
• 7 hours ago
*Origin: DANGOTE FACTORY.
*Price Per Bag: NGN1,150(One Thousand
One Hundred And Fifty Naira Only).
*Trailer Load Quantity: 600 Bags.
*Total Cost: 600 Bags x 1,150 Naira.
d= 690,000.00 Naira.
*Duration Of Delivery After Order:Two(2)
Days.
*Transportation Cost Depends On The
Distance Or State.
***Contact Us Now To Place Your Order
Via;
*Office Number: +2348112238477 or
*Office Number: +2349032484323
*Email: dangotecementnigltd@gmail.com.
Note;You Can Order Any Amount Of
Quantity And
We Deliver Our Goods To Where Ever Our
Customers
May Reside,In Stocks,Sites,or Construction
Companies,
Distance is not a barrier...
Oh hush, bootleg lawyer
Foolish MP, that area is a known prostitute hangout and if they weren't selling their bodies, what were they doing standing there late and night? Why don't you fight for the defenseless poor people and tell the corrupt politi ...
Normal, he is an ewe !
The problem is that, the West and rich nations can manage with the underlining probl ...
To whom is your tribal concern directed at,gh vi or at ADJEI BADU,and who is tribalistic here? wHENEVER YOUR OWN IS TOUCHED EYE BROWS ARE INSTANTLY RAISED,AND YOU TURN YOUR ATTENTIONS AWAY WHEN IT IS THE OTHER TRIBE THAT YOU ...
Abu Rahman are not the same corrupt facilitator who is able to commit all these heinous crimes against the people of Ghana only because of your tribal and ethnic affiliation . Why would an ayigbe man be a MP in the heart of F ...
Recent events especially the demonstration in Kumasi show that there are competent capable NPP youth who do not hesitate to do the right thing , strategies and planning on scale almost as perfect as a war effort yet remain h ...
Insight to the bone is an idiot! tribalistic, incurable unhappy individual who hate people based on where they come from. Your hatred for Northerners and Ayigbe people will send you to your grave early. There is nothing you c ...
fake impostor idiot of a pepeni toilet carrier like you think you can stand up in your delusion and talk to me because of what ?you were all quiet when the Ashantis , Akyems, Fantis and other Akans were being harassed for dec ...
this guy has gone berserk, insulting and harassing everybody in his way. boy, your bitterness doesn't look like its gonna end now. an Ewe man is MP in a fanti land and you don't understand? you can go and burn the indian ocea ...
i understand very well why only an ayigbe will stand as mp there , is it because the natives will have nothing to with this fake governance or maybe they think that their own may not really be RELEVANT in this tribally bias s ...
kwame dont talk too much.I am going to give u typical scenario,once upon a time,one ayigbe woman was prositute and out the prositution he got pregnant with (oyigboman)later on the child grew up and made coup to become a presi ...
Irresponsible Comment !
Again,to accept to a question to be a prostitute does not imply that t ...
let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...
I WISH ALL PERSONS WHO UPHOLD & CHERISH THE RULE OF LAW & FREEDOM WILL HAIL YOU.NO ONE CONDONES PROSTITUTION,BUT THE RIGHT OF AN INDIVIDUAL.GOD EVEN GIVES US FREEDOM TO USE OUR BODIES AS WE LIKE.THOU HOLLIER THAN THOU PEOPLE ...
That is the work of the police not MPS.These women will be fighting in the streets making loud noises to disturb res ...
There's a good enough reason for the police to arrest these ashawos and certainly ghana is not the only country that massively arrest prostitutes. This lawyer must have a very slow practice in his profession to want to challe ...
Then he noticed a beautiful blonde sitting two sto ...
Question - are we going to round up all the cabal of MP's who ...
the details.
" ...
go sit down
It is sad that some of our ligislators are behaving this way.NPP woman MP is going naked demo.and one also leading Ashawo girls.NPP are spoiling their chances of winning the next election.Frustretions and intimidations dont ...
YES, NPP WILL LOSE AGAIN
Stupid comment. The fact that you know thieves operate in a certain area does not mean seeing someone in that area automatically makes the person a thief, same goes for prostitutes. Until you catch the person in the act no re ...
Who in Ghana dont know that those women art sted were prostituting ...
His so-called MP is a disgrace to himself, parliament and Ghana! He would have been sacked if he was an american MP! Ghana wake up and despise this fool calling himself an MP! Oh God Almighty please raise another and better J ...
Ashawo MP has disgraced the people of Efutu. After all the seat belongs to NDC, we will vote an NDC candidate come 2016. Defending prostitute is an acceptance that what they are doing is good. I think he has been regularly pa ...
Mr. Lawyer kindly defend this issue. Point one,Can one describe a prostitute???? Ghanaians have total wrong thoughts about people, due to their way of dressing. Does this koti-man knows his rights in the system? This can on ...
Do police per ...
Honesty, you are deceived, I am sure you are a KID in the Ghanaian system know that people can pretend in their way of dressing, people can immetate, what they are not.Please when where you born in the 19s or in the 20s, HONE ...
Better if we can make this as a case study. We need to find answers and solutions to this old aged profession. These women and girls have some brains and energies that can be utilized elsewhere in the economic sector of this ...
Kwesi in Europe,thank you, Leaders in Ghana are not doing their jobs, and look a koti-man, with stinking uniform lashing these women, it a shame,instead of creating jobs for them to stop this business koti-man is creating sar ...
Nansince.
So
the rule of law is based on evidence,so if the police have no evidence that they are catch in the act what right has the court to charge them, on what ground. standing by the roadside, where they a bother to anyone or were th ...
This is the evidence: Residence, taxi driver and other road users lodged complaint of the embarrassing nature of the operation of these ladies. The police conducted two month long investigation on the case and took the ff pro ...
We have different kinds of lawyers,criminal lawyers,human rights lawyers,constitutional lawyers,financial lawyers and so on.If this guy is a human rights lawyer than that is what he supposed to do.Remember,even terrorists hav ...
When will our so-called learned men and women get rid of their neo-colonialist wig and gowns?Or they think still clinging to such outdated,imperialist outfit set them apart from the society? We had independence over 60 years ...
This is his analysis“if you are charging someone for soliciting for immoral purposes to wit engaging in a sex trade, the persons must not just be walking on the streets and then be told you are here at this odd hour and the ...
The police should equally presented to the Court at the same time as the so called prostitutes, the men involved in the Act at the time of their arrest ,as exhibits and culprits,to proved ...
You can keep your prostitute mother, sister and girlfriend and all the benefits it comes with. Where has decency gone these days? The world ...
Change the corrupt politicians and leaders. Let the resources of this country be put to good use so all the citizens benefit and such antisocial behaviour will minimise. If you are privileged not to have a prostitute mother, ...
Here in Ghana the root cause of this very profession is lack of money/quick money, family breakdowns and the influx to the cities. Our rural areas need both social amenities and state/private investments in order to create jo ...
But who cause am. We had our polygamy system which worked well especially considering some women will degrade themselves anyway, they would have been better under a polygamy system that takes care of the not so bright women. ...
A "SADDEN" RAID INDEED VERY SAD RAID THAT DEPRIVES THE WOMEN THEIR FREEDOMTTHE SUSPECTS WERE UNLAWFULLY ARRESTED,CHARGED AND WRONGLY CONDEMNED TO PAY FINES BECAUSE THEY FAILED LINING THE POCKETS OF SOME PEOPLE FOR THEIR FREED ...
With all these idiots supporting prostitution why won't prostitutes gather the confidence to confront government of sidelining them when football fans were sent to Brazil. You sit there and talk about freedom and injustice an ...
Ashaawo boy MP.
If you live on the streets of Cantonments where these girls operate you will know ...
Can somebody ask the MP whether he has travelled outside to the US, UK, and the whole of Europe before? These are countries with proper laws and even legalized prostitution. But with all prostitutes are raided, arrested, pro ...
Again ,if it's completely socially not acceptable ,why should those Countries you me ...
I think its time the constitution prevent parliamentarian lawyers and ministers apart from the Attorney General from defending their clients the moment they become parliamentarians and ministers. If engineers and doctors in p ...
1. It took the police over two months investigation to effect the arr ...
What do yo ...
there are more serious problems in your constituency which needs your attention than wasting time on these people. After all there were many people roaming on the streets of Accra they were not arrested. He should take a walk ...
MP/Lawyer I have nothing against prostitutes.They are social objects to a few.Send invitation to them to trade their pussy in your vicinity;especially right on the pavement of your office/house.You will not waste your preciou ...
• 7 hours ago
*Origi ...