You are here: HomeNews2014 06 13Article 312612

Sack Joseph Yamin now - Baako tells Mahama

Read Comments Comments (160)

• IGNATUS AMAMOO 9 years ago

there would be an outburst in Ghana soon.

• VOLTA 9 years ago

WHY IS WRONG WITH WHAT HE SAID APART FROM THE TRUTH

• JOHN 9 years ago

YOU ARE A POLITIICIANS MORE THAN THEM: HE SHOULD NOT SAY THE TRUTH ALL IN NAME OF POLITICS? PLEASE WE ALL KNOW IT HAPPENS SO PLEASE LETS SLEEP AND HAVE A REST: YOU CANNOT STOP TODAY AND WILL NOT STOP IT TOMORROW

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AT THE END OF KUFFOUR'S REIGN, HIS MINISTERS WERE THOROUGHLY INVESTIGATED BY EVIL NDC, AND OVER 23 MINISTERS FACED COURT ACTION BUT ALL OF THEM WERE FOUND TO BE CLEAN. YOU SEE, NDC LOST OVER 23 CASES. NOW, LET US LOOK BACK AN ...

• JOHN MAHAMA, BEST PRESIDENT IN AFRICA 9 years ago

GO AND SACK HIM HIM, FOOLISH BAAKO

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

HOW CAN THE SILLY MINISTER POLITICIZE SPORTS. SPORTS IS NOW THE ONLY MEDIUM LEFT TO UNITE GHANA. SHOULD SPORTS ALSO BE POLITICIZED, GHANA IS A WAR ZONE. GHANA IS FOR ALL NOT ONLY NDC PPLE ONLY. I'M AFRAID FOR GHANA THE WAY TH ...

HOW DO YOU EXPECT WE THE INDIGENOUS PEOPLE OF GHANA TO SUPPORT OUR NATIONAL TEAM, IF YOU NDC FULANIS ARE GOING TO BRAZIL WITH NDC FULANI FLAG AND NOT GHANA'S RED, GOLD & GREEN FLAG ??? ANOTHER MASSIVE DEMONSTRATION WILL HIT T ...

• facts 9 years ago

What about those without political affiliations? is it a force that one should belong to a political party .

• OZA 9 years ago

This Sports Minister is just like Anita DeSoSo. Anytime they speak, it is always rotten eggs.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

What I know with such international events is when a country scores its way to participate in such grandiose fanfare, all they normally do is to organize some kind of a tombola or what is popularly known as lottery together w ...

• BE WISE 9 years ago

How on earth can Kwaku Baako be right? Is he not a politician himself? Has he ever been fair in his analysis of the NDC govt? Has he not always bn against NDC and always in support of NPP? Does he think NDC will continue to ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Stupid Joseph Yamin should be sacked and be told in plain Language he can understand best, that Ghana is not a divided nation, but Yamin wants to divide this nation as a result of his
    what he claimed that the Black Stars nat ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

mahama was a mistake choice that believe me most even in their God forsaken ndc party truly regret . Mills was murdered so that pepeni and ayigbe idiots could get their hands on power and money . now we all see what they are ...

AT THE END OF KUFFOUR'S REIGN, HIS MINISTERS WERE THOROUGHLY INVESTIGATED BY EVIL NDC, AND OVER 23 MINISTERS FACED COURT ACTION BUT ALL OF THEM WERE FOUND TO BE CLEAN. YOU SEE, NDC LOST OVER 23 CASES. NOW, LET US LOOK BACK AN ...

• Kunta Kunteh 9 years ago

Insight to the bone is the most stupid, tribalistic contributor on Ghanaweb. There is no time you will ever spew out your garbage without insulting Northerners in general. You have consistently been very abusive of all Northe ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

If i am what... brave i should reveal myself to you like the Holy Ghost , you lazy idiots dont even know how to check or investigate , for your knowledge in my first few posts i used to sign my name with all my coordinates . ...

• Iord 9 years ago

Thank you very much my brother(Kunta Kunteh....When we travel to the western countries we complain of racism by the white men but when we travel back to Ghana we meet our own people who are blacks also making tribalistic insu ...

• Koohia 9 years ago

Democracy means you get the support of the majority to serve all and not to serve only those who voted for you.

• dan 9 years ago

You guys have a retrogressive mentality which will destroy ghana

• P Axim 9 years ago

Shall we start seeing Ghana as one Nation one People. Why is Yamin so politically drunk that he is coming from Lebanon to divide Ghana for us. We should stop these NDC/NPP political nonsense

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

FROM ELECTION PETITION TO ORGANIZING DOCTORS, TEACHERS AND BAR STRIKE ACTIONS ARE ALL WELL KNOWN TO HAVE BEEN DONE ON TRIBAL AND PARTISAN LINES.WHAT OF RECENT DEMONSTRATION IN KUMASI AND KUMASI ONLY.ARE YOU THE ONLY REGION OR ...

• Bomb 9 years ago

Another idiot. Shut your trap!!!! The likes of Yammin are those who give the NDC a bad name. And why Mahama is keeping such liabilities is my biggest question. He should be sacked and expunged from the party.

• zion wa 9 years ago

The black stars mast be seen to be in national colours and not in partisan colours. Shame

• ia 9 years ago

the guy should be sack, black star is for Ghana not ndc

• SS 9 years ago

are you Ok in the head?

• BE WISE 9 years ago

Kwaku Baako is indeed sick in the head.
    He shd come and sack Yamin, himself. He never saw anything wrong with NPP for the 8 yrs, much more advising anyone to sack someone. Does it mean, they did everything right in the 8 yr ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

So long as ndc exist Ghana will never progress.

• CIC 9 years ago

THE MAN SAID WHAT WE ALL KNOW IT HAPPENS ALL OVER THE WORLD: BAAKO STOP READING TOO MUCH BOOKS AND FACE THE FACT

• Jojo 9 years ago

God help Ghana are these the people ruling the country? Mediocrity at its best when you have quality human resource like Kwesi Botway and spio Garbrah the President is using inexperienced,uneducated and the immatured to rule ...

• otaniba 9 years ago

That is the truth why should he sacked ?

• trash 9 years ago

What is wrong about Yamin's comments. Any sensible govt. Will do same. Kweku this is below the belt. After all they are Ghanaians not Congolese. Think big, u are too mop.

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Kwaku Barko jr is right.When it comes to the national team like the black stars politics should take a back seat.The Black Stars is our national team

• ********** 9 years ago

Owen, thanks for your comments. It is such stupidity that has brought the country to this state. It is on records that such behaviour polarises the nation and is very dangerous, yet we have ministers of state shamefully engag ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Stupid Joseph Yamin must be told that
    Black Stars is a Team for the country
    not a political wing of NDC, if the senseless Yamin the most stupid Cow
    does not know this.

Football is there to unite nations
    and countries, ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Loving your short but blunt input dearly. In fact, they claimed to be broke and in dire financial straits and yet putting final touches to airlift majority of the NDC supporters to go cheer for the Black Stars in Brazil for t ...

• eugene 9 years ago

That Swede or what ever country he is from saying all usa need to worry about is getting thru group that winner might not be attainable

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

REGRET I HAVE WITHDRAWN MY SUPPORT FOR THE BS IN THIS WC BACAUSE IT IS NDC GAME, MAY NOT BE ALONE TO DO THAT.

• aris 9 years ago

you are a big fool. this can stop. put on your thinking cap. foolish boy!

• kodjo 9 years ago

npp did the same in 2006, so stop disturbing our ears

• PASQUIN 9 years ago

Remember APPIAH STADIUM and Co during npp days

So because N.P.P did something wrong,N.D.C should do the same wrong thing.How do we move forward with such backward mentalility.Common,I have learnt so many things in America and I wish every Ghanaian is issued a visa to at l ...

Point of correction.It's a grammatical error.

• eugene 9 years ago

we understand what you said about the sperm donors!

• NAME101 9 years ago

NDC BLACK STARS

• Pelicles 9 years ago

With that reckless mentality of this half Lebanese half Ghanaian Yamin, the Black Stars will exit the world cup very early for him to be happy.

Politicizing football is very dangerous and should not be entertained.

• Action parade 9 years ago

We don't support NDC black stars.For politicizing the national team it is my wish they are well beaten in the tournament so they would come home soon and not waste any further funds.lmmature ministers at the helm of affairs.I ...

• CON 9 years ago

Black star will come home early bcos of NDC behaviour. I am against NDC black star. U.S.A 3 NDC black star 1

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Kennedy agyapong and that idiot kofi nyarko in Holland are drug barons, kofi nyarko is the agent for all of them, we know him in Ghana here before he left for Holland. Upon the drugs money , kofi nyarko can't even take any go ...

• Stevo. u.s.a. 9 years ago

What has this topic got to do wt Kofi Nyarko n Ken Agyapong? From the way you're talking means you're jealous of him. If he deals in drugs report him to the police for arrest. Stupid man! You wish he's in your family so that ...

• ********** 9 years ago

This idiot who calls himself BBC news has never written anything sensible on this site.

• GHANA4ALL 9 years ago

THANKS TO BBC NOW I LISTEN ON LINE TO KOFI NYARKO WHENEVER I GET THE CHANCE AND IT IS A FANTASTIC SHOW.THE PRODUCERS SHOULD PAY BBC FOR HELPING TO SPREAD THE WORD ABOUT THEIR SHOW.

• adjen kotoku 9 years ago

who are you to judge on ken agyepon and kofi nyarko.If they "re drug dealers how many times have they been arrested jealousy will kill you Shame on you.

• Lord Garvah 9 years ago

Mahatma wake-up l support ndc but sometimes wonder where you got some of these guys from? I was shocked when l read the story.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

People with immature minds like Yamin are the ones Mahama prefer to work with. That's why our economy is blooming! Fire him!

• ALE TSE 9 years ago

Why is Kweku telling the president what to do when he Kweku can not even manage a family nor a business

When an issue arises, instead for you to talk about the issue, you rather attack personality. Has Baako or any of his family come to you for money ? Stupid man, won't you be proud if he were your father?
    It's only in Ghana ...

• Slykenya-Ksi 9 years ago

What is wrong with this obvious statement. Hon Yammin has stated the fact and nothing buy the truth.infact Malik Kwaku Baako is the biggest hypocrate in Ghana. How can u support every NPP sit and hate anything from the ndc. ...

• Slykenya-Ksi 9 years ago

The constituency youth organizers of the NDC in Ashanti Region have declared their support for Deputy Minister of Youth & Sports, Joseph Yammin on Government’s decision to send football fans to the FIFA World Cup in Brazil ...

• eugene 9 years ago

if your un-educated nigger you can google and find Nigger means idiot/thieving black person

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

And these are the people ruling. No direction, no destination. Oh Ghana

• GET REAL 9 years ago

YAMIN'S PRONOUNCEMENTS ARE ALWAYS ANTI-ASHANTI AND HE SEEKS EVERY OPPORTUNITY TO ATTACK ASHANTIS IN THE GUISE OF ATTACKING ASHANTIS....HE IS TOO TRIBALISTIC EVEN THO GHANAIANS HAVE ACCEPTED HIM DESPITE HIS 50% GHAIANAINESS WH ...

• TEAM OF BASTARDS 9 years ago

Team of bastards with NDC brains.

Certain things are obvious. We know definitely that ndc will hv majority in attending Brazil but common sense should tell him that it's not ndc who are going to play, it's Ghana. So what at all prevents him to shut his mouth? ...

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

THIS IDIOTIC SON OF A BITCH MUST SHUT UP AND STOP DISTURBING OUR EARS.WHY DIDNT U TELL KUFFOUR TO SACK ASA B FOR TELLING GHANAIANS TO EAT MANGOES?

If this is how to contribute to the media, then I'm sorry for you and your genetation because you lack civilization n common sense. Let's assume that Asa B. spoke nonsense, it means every minister shd speak nonsense because t ...

• eugene 9 years ago

how many countrys can boast that their Vice President is a homosexual????? so go back to castle and let the VP finish drilling your anus for 1 cedi while you watch Soccer game( not football in usa) on his tv...bring plenty of ...

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

B,cos of this stupid Fulani boy Yamin God never sleep Kwasia making National Team politice Fool.

• WillsGO 9 years ago

I have said this before and I will say it again,,, Some of these ministers in this Mahamah govt could hardly write their names. How can a state deputy minister say something so stupid like this,,!! Remove him now.

• BULAALAH 9 years ago

Mr. Baako, hasn't NPP done it without saying it? Whats the beef about? And did you enjoy that privilege during the NPP rule? hypocrite.

• GIVE ME HALF 9 years ago

STOP THAT ZONGO BEHAVIOUR,IF NPP DID THAT.WHERE ARE THEY NOW GROW UP!.YOU PEOPLE ARE SLEEPING IN DARKNESS YOU DON`T THINK ABOUT HOW TO GET LIGHT AND STILL HAVE A BIG MOUTH TO DEFEND STUPID THINGS.BAAKO WAS RIGHT,IT SHOULDN`T ...

• okofo 9 years ago

YES, this Fulani must be booted out.
    Just where did Mahama get these idiots in his gov't from, aba?

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

IDIOTS ,IDIOTS,IDIOTS OH GHANA DID YOU FOOLISH AFRICANS ,MONKEY EATERS HEARD OR DID OBAMA SAYS 80 PERCENT OF HIS DEMOCRATS GOING TO SUPPORT USA ,.GHANA IS FOR US ALL NOT FOR NDC,NPP OR PPP ./

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

WHEN ASA B SACKED THE ACCOUNTANT FROM HIS OFFICE FOR NOT LISTEN TO HIS ORDERS,DID KUFFOUR SACKED ASAMOAH BOATENG,KWAKU BAAKO IS STUPID ,GO AND HELP NPP AND STOP DISTURBING NDC.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Kobby Acheampong made such foolish statement four years ago when the world cup was staged in South Africa.He made nonesense of the common man and the poor who could not go and watch the match on their own
    On a similar way th ...

• goza gotoro 9 years ago

You this miniature journalist must be sick. The nan is telling the truth,and fool like you is saying he should be sacked. What did you tell Kuffour when Asabee (with hot fanti kenkey always in his mouth when he talks) 'tortur ...

• Ahourden Mensah 9 years ago

Even people who committed more serious offenses were not sacked.

How you're gonna sack this toad?

• papa morgan u s a 9 years ago

Who is this Arab guy get him out of the country before it's too late He is not a Ghanaian I know him he is fake. Very soon he will be running for president. Get him out of the system. I know much about this guy

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

SACK JOSEPH YAMIN NOW-BAAKO TELLS MAHAMA

• Ewe Murder 9 years ago

Aliens Compliance Order now. All these aliens, together with those Ayigbefo would be sent back to their respective countries

• Reggie, London 9 years ago

If any minister came out with what this guy said, he'd be out on a limb, trust me.

For those arguing that he's only speaking the truth, you're missing the key point. Would it also be right for him then to extend that flip ...

• KWAME SAM 9 years ago

IT IS BIG SHAME! INSTRUCTION FROM A DEP SPORTS MINISTER THAT ONLY THE SUPPORTERS OF THE RULING GOVT CAN BE ALLOWED TO GO TO BRAZIL, IS UNFORTUNATE, THIS IS NOT FAIR. EVERY MEANINGFUL GHANAIAN MUST CONDEMN THAT STATEMENT. THA ...

• LEXIS 9 years ago

VERY IRRESPONSIBLE ON THE PART OF INCOMPETENT DEPUTY MINISTER TO BLOW HIS HORNS WITHOUT THINKING OF IT COS IT BREEDS TRIBAL POLITICS IN THE AILING COUNTRY

• mahama 9 years ago

this yamin is indeed a foolishman, idiot and stupid.

• Agyabo 9 years ago

This Yamin deserves to be made Game and Wildlife Minister.

• kankam 9 years ago

This man is not mature enough to handle national assessment. His statement doesn't qualify him. Mahama doesn't qualify so he always choose unqualify people.

• mahama 9 years ago

Foolish Lebanese been given the chance by an idiot president to cause division in Ghana.
    God will judge u all

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Jokers

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

SO NOW BLACK STAR ARE NDC PEOPLE,YOOOOOO HMMMMM,NDC ALWAYS TRIBAR,WE KNOW NOW,HOPE MAHAMA BAD LUCK WILL NOT FOLLOW THEM

• Asante 9 years ago

Who at all does this idiot called Kwaku Basako think he is? When he, as an ordinary journalist,was granted 24hrs police escort under Kufour at the expense of the tax payer who complained?

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

We need to understand that POLITICS is all about MANAGEMENT and ADMINISTRATION, a way of putting the country's human and
    limited natural resources for the betterment of all. Politics is no platform/bandstand for opportunis ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Asante 9 years ago

Mr. Baako, go ask NPP serial callers like Y2K, KB, Mummy Adjoa and Appiah Stadium(who has since defected to the NDC) whether they were not sponsored by the NPP to Germany 2006?? What kind of hypocrisy is this !!!!!!

• Kaku - UK 9 years ago

Sack him for what? And put you there?

The truth hurts. He said nothing but the truth.

• k. Agyei 9 years ago

I like yamin for speaking the truth. Did baako not receive huge gifts from kufuor for being npp journalist? Kwasea bi nti baako, even you? Shut the fuck Up, npp bomb throwers.

• STARLETS 9 years ago

Why not set aside 100 places for the members of our Under 17, Under 20 and Black Queen teams who are in the business of promoting Ghana football. Their inclusion as members of the team of Supporters will do Ghana good in the ...

• Maddy Adams 9 years ago

Is this the same Joseph Yamin who, before our match with Egypt in Kumasi, said the Black Stars should qualify for the World Cup so that it will be NDC-2, NPP-1 in WC qualifications? Ei, some so-called top government officials ...

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

sacking him will not make NPP win the election. mr baako if u have any advice please give it to the npp your party which is yearning for power. in fact baako ur advise is already in the trash bin

• MYSELF 9 years ago

mahaha's government is the most corrupted since the birth of Ghana. Asiedu Kwasia has more money than sense. Ministers in this dickhead mahama's government don't have a clue of how to govern, all of them are there just to mil ...

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

Is rather your family who are doomed. u will continue to live in the doom till you realized that God is the sole controller of this universe and not man. my family is comfortable under any regime bcos we have God our sole pro ...

• Joy Anku, london 9 years ago

mr npp spokes person, the president does need ur advice. if u have any advice give it to ur party and leave the president alone after all Ghanaians voted for him bcos he is intelligent. he is in charge too.

• KING 9 years ago

WE WILL PRAY FOR THE BLACK STARS EARLY ELIMINATION IN THE FIRST ROUND TO TEACH NDC LESSONS

• Sensible man. 9 years ago

Assuming,without admitting,that NPP shipped only NPP supporters to the 2006 world cup, does NDC have to do the same,having campaigned on "Better Ghana" mantra?
    This is receipt. It means NDC did not mean what they promised. ...

• JAMES,DENMARK 9 years ago

STUPID FULANI MINISTER

• Sensible man. 9 years ago

"deceit" ,not "receipt" .
    My apologies.

• KOJO 9 years ago

FOOLISH KWAKU BAAKO ALWAYS WANTED TO BE HEAD. BULLU, YAKAGBOMEY, KOSIA!!!

• Pap 9 years ago

I FULLY SUPPORT HON. YAMIN. BAAKO IS A HYPOCRITE, WHERE WAS HE IN 2006?

• OBOONI 9 years ago

KWAKU BAAKO IS MAN OF GOD AND HE IS ALWAYS TRUTHFUL , WE DONT WANT ANY POLITICS & NEPOTISM IN BLACK STARS CAMP .

• Okando 9 years ago

Somebody should tell Baako that President Mahama is thinking about things for the nation not his lose talks.

• Abicus 9 years ago

So something which was said 3 months ago is intentionally relaeased now and Ghanaians follow like sheep ?

• Ohene. 9 years ago

Yamin is stupid.

• Ras Bo-London 9 years ago

You always exhibit kindergarten characteristics....Hope you haven't backslide to the use of drugs....Seek a psychotherapist I will sponsor you for free…you sound too childish and nonsensical

• Onslopogas 9 years ago

Useless..How can you affiliate the Black Stars with political parties.We are seeing and hearing loads of senseless utterances from this present government.Please get off the throne.You are damaging Ghana beyond repairs!!!

• agnes 9 years ago

hmmmmm baako,cnt u c ndc cocroch lack of literate device.dey cn transport dem lyk bees or kokonte power,ma dr we dnt care

• Osei 9 years ago

Foolish as JJ Rawlings.thanks

• Osei 9 years ago

Footings as Rawlings

• TWEAAA !! BABOON DEY WORK 9 years ago

HOW MANY OF THESE PARTY MEN PAY TAX TO THE STATE COFFERS ? NDC NEEDS COGNITIVE REORIENTATION HOW CAN A MINISTER TALK LIKE THIS. FROM EVERYONE IN NDC SAME ATTITUDE IN UTTERANCES,BEHAVIOR, INCOMPETENCE AND AVARICE THEIR TRADEMA ...

• KOFI BONSU 9 years ago

May the president to all Ghanaians have not Heard the case,lets give him chance he will react swiftly when the news get to him.
    PAPA MAHAMA DO SOMETHING

• Kabila 9 years ago

I think the problem with this very energetic young man is that he has still not transsitioned from being a regional executive of a party to a Minister responsile for National Affairs. It is a mindset issue

• PEE 9 years ago

the is hypocrisy,you were in this country when someone use KOFOUR letterhead and signatuere to do business at the castle did KWAKU ASK THE PRESIDENT TO SACK HIM

• Gedoor 9 years ago

Hon Joseph Yamin, your frank and audious statement regarding supporters to be airlifted to Brazil has won the hearts of virtually all grassroot supporters of the great NDC and i write on behalf of the teeming grassroot member ...

• Osei 9 years ago

If we do not far ,we put blame on Yamin.The spiritual support ,??????????.This is war unity is important.That foolish man should not , have said nothing.Ask him,why should Black Star play in Kumasi. The NDC should sack him. ...

• BB A 9 years ago

ONCE A MINISTER YAMIN MUST GROW UP AND LEARN TO BE ABOVE PARTIZANSHIP. IT IS NOT TRUE THAT MAJORITY OF SUPPORTERS TO THE WORLD CUP IN 2006 WERE NPP SUPPORTERS . WE NEED EVIDENCE NOT HIS ARCHAIC INTELLIGENCE. HE MIGHT HAVE BEE ...

• AGBEVE.... 9 years ago

PARTY POLITICS IS KILLING GHANA EVERY DAY...WE BETTER LIVE AS ONE NATION OR PERISH AS A DIVIDED STUPID NATION .....no more Ghana ..only NDC and NPP ???
    .Ghanaians Be Wise b4 it's too late

• faithgrows 9 years ago

YOU CAN SAY HE SHOULD BE SACKED AND YOU HAVE A POINT ESPECIALLY WHEN THE PRESIDENT HAS CHARGED GOVERNMENT FUNCTIONARIES NOT TO TAKE PARTY PEOPLE WITH GOVERNMENT MONEY. BUT I REMEMBER DURING NPP TIME , IT WAS RAMPANT. DO TA ...

• BOB CAT 9 years ago

I THINK YOUR FAITH IS DIMINISHING BUT NOT FAITH GROWING.IF WE ALWAYS COMPARE WHAT MAHAMAH AND HIS ADMINISTRATION ARE DOING TO KUFOUR THEN WE WILL NOT MOVE FORWARD.WHERE IS NPP NOW?,THEY ARE NOT IN POWER DO YOU KNOW THE REASON ...

• kk 9 years ago

Baako you are a stupit man ,sack him if think what he said is wrong idiot,why didn't you contested for npp propaganda secretory, you beach elephant.

• Yaw Barima 9 years ago

That statement from a minister tells us where Ghana is heading after 57 years of political independence. That is It mean everything must be politicized in Ghana? And it is disheartening to read some comments from NDC fanatic ...

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

THATS A FACT OF LIFE

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

WHY DEPEND ON THE GOVERNMENT ???

• Haruna. yendi 9 years ago

This is unfortunate comment,the minister should rescind that speech and apologize to Ghanaians

• kkp 9 years ago

But the senior journalist believes it was irresponsible on the part of the Deputy Sports Minister, under my foot, if it were NPP woud'nt they have done the same thing. Fool

• Kanawu 9 years ago

If corrupt politicians especially ministers in bot Kufour and Atta Mills /Mahama Administrations had maintained Ghana Airways and Ghana International Airways all these airlifting wont have bee a major issue. Is this how to ru ...

• Jack 9 years ago

Whilst people are entitled to their won opinions and ideas for which Yamin is no exception, it is however important for Yamin to realized that his statement that whatever his views are it is improper for somebody to appoint y ...

• prince nabil 9 years ago

why should the prez sack Yamin?why was the content of question which was posed to Yamin not given the same prominence as his answer?enough of the hypocricy.

• Proff. 9 years ago

A Leader and for that matter a minister must not talk like that.Any word that any appointee says means it is John Mahama who says it;hence the need of President Mahama to show him the exit. Some of these politicians are going ...

• Bomtie 9 years ago

Bring back our national pride

• RINGO 9 years ago

Kuffuor's NPP would have done the same thing.Is Baako a stranger in Africa? Nobody is surprised.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

THIS ANIMAL YAMIN;ANITA DESOOSA;OFOSUKWAKYE;ASIEDU MOSQUITO AND MUTALA MOHAMED HAVE NEVER SAID ANY THING SENSIBLE BUT CONTINUE TO ENJOY MILLIONS EVERY MONTH BECAUSE THEY SING PRAISES TO ALI BABA EVERY DAY

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 9 years ago

POLITICS,AND TRIBALISM,EVERY WHERE IN THE COUNTRY,

• good jugdement 9 years ago

Arrogance has eaten into this class one inexperienced minister so this is what will show their weakness. wrong choices nkoaaaaaaaa

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-YES SHOULD BE SACKED.THE MINISTER WAS NOT ELECTED IN OFFICE TO WORK FOR NDC.HE WAS ELECTED TO WORK FOR THE GHANAIAN IN GENERAL AND NOT ON PARTY BASES.HE MUST GO .

• ANDY 9 years ago

I have heard stupid statements from ministers and Gov. officials but this is the most dump statements I have heard from a minister. This is even worse than Vikileaks statement..

• big Boy weezy 9 years ago

Ibi true talk if he is sacked koraa ndc people are going to Brazil leave them alone and tell ecg to also enjoy sam here

• ANDY 9 years ago

It is like this man did not say this in public. It may be a Josephleak

• DERRY IN NANDOM 9 years ago

Maham is in the state of ambivalence.He may even reword Yamin making that divisive coments

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I support Baako call for the Deputy Sports Minister to be fired. It's no secret that the NDC has politicized everything but for Yammin to go public with those comments is over the top and a mark of immaturity and foolishness. ...

• charles USA 9 years ago

baako yu are a gerat foooool

• ANDY 9 years ago

Charles Iam sorry for you. You can not even spell GREAT and you are bold to go public with your ignorance. Please shut up and go to sleep.

• Charles Boateng 9 years ago

Oh hoo. Kwaku Baako, i disagree with you. How do u expect the party to reward party loyalists?

• Haj Yussif 9 years ago

The deputy minister should show maturity in his comments, he seems to forget his position as a minister most of the time. He need to live above himself. Recognize his position as a Minister for every Ghanaian.

• YAW ODURO 9 years ago

GHANA HAD GONE TO DOGS BECAUSE OF RAWLINGS THE MURDERER.

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

This fag must be sacked asap. he is wasting taxpayer's money.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

At least he is the only contemporary politician who has told the truth. We should praise him for stating the truth. All the politicians including Kweku Baako know that what he said is the truth. They are Hypocrites!

• Korku 9 years ago

Baako of late talks too much. He talks to every issue. Talkertive.

• Korku 9 years ago

BAAKO NOW TALKERTIVE

• kwesi christ 9 years ago

why should we give a chance to this diot fulani, this guy is uncultured and he must to wash away from the surface of our country. why do we allowed such an idoit as deputy minister.no doubt NDC was put square people in round ...

• Nation Wrecker 9 years ago

Yamin should as well organize the Foot soldiers he claimed brought NDC to power to clear the garbage in our cities and towns. No doubt,he is a nation wrecker.

• AMPEM DARKO 9 years ago

stupid lebanese ,i blame mahama and grandpaa that made it possible to be a ghanaian

• Adomako Charles .ksi 9 years ago

Mr documents why sacking ? Dont say that.we support Hon.Yamin 100 percent. You Mr Baako enjoyed all the travelling from president Kuffour.stop the hypocrisy.