You are here: HomeNews2014 06 11Article 312434

Woman, 28, sells 3-month old baby for Ghc2000

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Kyekyeku 9 years ago

Look at the conditions in Ghana, Stupid mahama is sending supporters to Brazil.

• Kojo Nsiah 9 years ago

Don't blame Mahama for your people's love of money and their readiness to sell their own children for money. No Dagarti parent would do that.

• OZA 9 years ago

I agree. What kind of hardship will make your own mother sell you for 2000 cedis? What has this insane act got to do with Mahama? Why can't you hold people responsible for their own acts? Blame the President for everything an ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Hmmm ONLY God can save Ghana from what is happening now.

• KK 9 years ago

Ashanti region. Thiefs, jujumen, baby thieves, murderers, robbers, sikaduro. in one week, over 12 criminal cases and a useless demonstration

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

Hmmmmm!

• anang 9 years ago

lol

• Kuuku 9 years ago

Worship money than life.

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

them them mentalities not good!Hmmmm!kwaku bosam is them role model

• akyekyedie 9 years ago

Any link with the Okomfo Anokye case .The police should question these people thoroughly .

• Nana 9 years ago

What is happening? What happened? and How fare have we come as a Nation that mothers are selling their own babies? Asem ben nie!!!

• Kojo Nsiah 9 years ago

They will sell their mother if the price sounds right to them. I have never met people with so much tendency toward criminal conduct.

• KK 9 years ago

Human trafficking is ripe in Ashanti. Mother selling her child is serious? What is going on here? When did this practice start? This is evil to say the least. Let the police take action straight away.

• Fiifican 9 years ago

I will like to know the role the baby's father played in all this.

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

Greedy ashantis again doing anything for money as usual.These ugly idiots are not good people and should be expelled from our Ghana asap before they ruin our land with their greed.Lets send them back to Mali so they can leav ...

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

POKUAA'S FAMILY MIGRATED TO NKAWIE FROM NKONYA IN THE V/R SO THERE'S NO WONDER THEY ARE SELLING BABIES. SEXUAL ABUSE AND CHILD SELLING BUSINESS ARE WELL DOCUMENTED AMONG GHANA AND TOGOLESE EWES.

• AKOMADAN AGYEI NKANSAH,BELGIUM 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMM NSEM PII,GHANA PAA NIE?

• Maureen 9 years ago

It is obvious suwaiba's child was sold by some ppl at the hospital. Her case shld not be left to 'die'. It shld serve as a test case for babies being sold in the Ashanti region.... Why this region for almost all vices?? It se ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

how can you do that to an angel? if you can't afford to take care of a baby, don't open your legs.

• Mary 9 years ago

Ghanaians always sold their people so this is nothing new.

• koffi 9 years ago

This baby stealing issues dat is going on should be investigated well,many at times the purpose is for rituals from pastors.they only stay behind and spend money for it.

• AMIDINI ISSIFU 9 years ago

Kumasi now becoming a lawless city in Ghana and we wish if the security agencies should bring all perpetrators to book.