Lulu was a prostitute. One day there was a raid in Cantonments. All the prostitutes were lined up outside the police station as they took them in one by one.
As Lulu stood in line, she saw her Grandma coming down the stree ... read full comment
Lulu was a prostitute. One day there was a raid in Cantonments. All the prostitutes were lined up outside the police station as they took them in one by one.
As Lulu stood in line, she saw her Grandma coming down the street and was so ashamed, Grandma didn't know her occupation.
Grandma stopped to say hi, and asked what the line was for. Lulu, saving face, said that the police were giving away fresh oranges to those waiting Grandma said wonderful, she loved oranges and got at the end of the line.
When the policeman got to the end and saw her, he was amazed. He said, "How the heck do you do this at your age?"
She said "I just take out my teeth, rip the skin back and suck'em dry!"
The policeman fainted.
Kojj 11 years ago
What about the customers soliciting their services to satisfy the insatiable appetite after leaving their wives at home. These men include the police officers who did the arrest who usually gets a free service, the judges and magistrates who pamper them and show off with the younger ones, the echelons of the society including those in government. But now the very poor have to suffer again in the hands of the same preys that the corrupt system lawfully defends. I don’t condone prostitution but there has to be a better way to get them off the street or protect them hence avoids the sexually transmitted disease on the rampage.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago
What about the armed robber, Highway robbers and Pen robbers?
If those arrested had any meaningful jobs doing, many will not be in this oldest job
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
A Ghanaian man on a business trip to Las Vegas heard about how good the Las Vegas prostitutes were so on his first night there, he decided he would go out and try his luck.
He walked outside his hotel and looked up and dow ... read full comment
A Ghanaian man on a business trip to Las Vegas heard about how good the Las Vegas prostitutes were so on his first night there, he decided he would go out and try his luck.
He walked outside his hotel and looked up and down the street and saw an attractive girl standing on the corner. He approached her and asked her if she is working tonight and sure enough she said "Meet me in room 804 across the street." He was in luck. She was a knockout.
They got to the room and he sat down anxiously on the edge of the bed. She asked him what he wanted and he thought for a second, then said "How much for a hand job?" She said, "300". His eyes popped open and he asked "300?" She said, "Walk over to that window and open the curtains". He proceeded. "See that motel down there? I own it, and I didn't inherit it. I'm that good." He was like, "well go right ahead honey". So she proceeded to give him the best hand job he ever had.
After a little rest he thought, if that was that good...."How much for a blow job?" She said "600". OH MY GOD!! was his reply. She told him to walk back over to the window. "See that 15 story hotel? I own it and I didnt inherit it. I'm that good." He said "Well get to work then sweetie." And sure enough he got the best blow job he ever received.
After a little "rebuilding" time he thought, if that was that good...."How much for sex?" She chuckled and said, "Honey, I'd own this whole damned town if only I had a pussy."
The Mask 11 years ago
The economy is hitting many hard. Set the Ghanaians, Liberians and Sierra Leoneans amongst them who test negative to HIV, Hepatitis B and ebola free without any fine. The police must however not forgive foreigners who come to Ghana as pedophiles or Brothel Madams.
The Ghana Police Service has not got enough personnel. There are more serious issues which should engage the attention of the service. People are being robbed of their toil and sweat.
A few years ago some NGOs were asking for permission to interact with the prostitutes but they were denied permission. They believed that it was the best way to combat sexually transmitted diseases including hepatitis B and C. They believed that the education and drugs they were going to supply were the panacea to the STDs.
We must however not relent our efforts in our nationwide three pronged strategy which we call ABC
A for Abstinence
B for Being faithful to one´s partner and
C for Condoms and Contraceptives
However I demand a fourth so that it would become ABCD where
D would be for Drugs (cheap treatment regimen, pre-exposure prophylaxis, post-exposure prophylaxis)
Set them free.
OZA 11 years ago
The most effective way to reduce this vice is to also show pictures of the men soliciting the girls
GHFUO, HEAVEN IS NOT FOR FOOLS!!! 11 years ago
TWEAA, YEN TUA DA!
FIND AREAS FOR THESE WOMEN TO PLY THEIR TRADE. HOW CAN U MAKE PROSTITUTION A CRIME? IS OVEREATING A CRIME? WHERE IS THE PROSTITUTION ASSOCIATION OF GREATER ACCRA? THEY MUST DEMAND THEIR RIGHTS N GET LAWYER ... read full comment
TWEAA, YEN TUA DA!
FIND AREAS FOR THESE WOMEN TO PLY THEIR TRADE. HOW CAN U MAKE PROSTITUTION A CRIME? IS OVEREATING A CRIME? WHERE IS THE PROSTITUTION ASSOCIATION OF GREATER ACCRA? THEY MUST DEMAND THEIR RIGHTS N GET LAWYERS TO DEFEND THEIR CAUSE. THE MAYOR MUST TELL THESE WOMEN WHERE, N WHERE NOT TO PLY THEIR TRADE. IF THEY DISOBEY, U CAN ARREST THEM OR ISSUE FINES ETC....
kojo nkere 11 years ago
Where are the human right activitists? If these were gays that were arrested, you will have hear all manner of ugly noises on the airwaves with the so called violation of whatever right. leave them alone
unMisguided African Child 11 years ago
FOLKS:Most of these women are clients
and girlfriends of MP's and high Gov't officials,only a few will remain
in Nsawam....most of these women will be granted bail, incognito...some by phone.....just watch.
Village Food 11 years ago
kojo nkere u are right those human right activist support only evil things
Reema 11 years ago
LMAO!
LMAO!
DAN 11 years ago
even tho they might be lazy and want to work laying down all day, or be idiots and can only fuck.. Ghana needs to make sure VRA and ECG & Ghana water co. can provide the need utilitys to Ghana business so these women can work even if sewing or cooking at home,,If ghana had lites and water 24/7/365 (all time) The could under cut China for factory products...that all that required is Cheap labour and Good power and water..
Nii 11 years ago
It's a funny justice system we have in this country!
SAMO JEWELLERY 11 years ago
let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewellery for more pictures.....stay at the comfort of yr office or room n choose yr ring n take yr own ring size.....n we do the rest......
PERCY 11 years ago
There more questions than answers. How can this reporter do a story from talking to the police only The police are a party to this case, you know?
PUSSY CONTROL 11 years ago
RED SKIN , PURPLE SKIN OR WHITE SKIN ?
Erasmus 11 years ago
Punishment does not make sense.
Felix 11 years ago
This is absolute nonsense, do you think most of these girls would be there at that hour if they had GHS 720? What is Ghana turning into, do these so called judges have any sense at all in their heads? The person has not got money hence she is into the flesh trade to even feed a day and pay her bills and you are asking her to pay? are you not by extension being a pimp and partaking in her so called illegal business. Do these judges know anything at all other than pay pay pay where are they going to get the money. Unless you release them to go back to their work so you could pay you or 'fuck' them as payment for that fine and I bet this judge would willingly take the latter option fuck them to pay for it. What nonsense. couldn't they be made to do community service?
Thucydides 11 years ago
Felix, I agree with your comment. Instead of looking at the causes of prostitution, the political elite would rather jail them bearing in mind the Country does not have any safety net for those unemployed and folks who can't read and write!
These sort of barbaric sentences is heartbreaking to comprehend!
APOLLO T 11 years ago
THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS IS HAVING A SERIOUS EFFECT ON THESE LADIES.ENGAGE THEM IN MEANINGFUL EMPLOYMENT AND THEY WILL STOP.
Kaku - UK 11 years ago
Just leave them alone and hunt the armed robbers. All they are doing is looking for money to make a living in the absence of jobs.
Tag them for a reasonable period of time and leave them.
If they had that amount they wi ... read full comment
Just leave them alone and hunt the armed robbers. All they are doing is looking for money to make a living in the absence of jobs.
If they had that amount they will never be on the street. They will end up borrowing money to pay and doing the same job to pay back.
Tweeeaaaaa 11 years ago
Am not surprise we have such fools in leadership.
Eben 11 years ago
I am not support of that lifestyle at all. But I think this absolutely rubbish! Is that all the Police can do, homosexuals is gradually overtaking our societies putting our children at risk at campuses and boarding houses and no one seems to care about that. When the issues abnormal people (gays) comes out, a lot of legal interpretation is giving to it.
Ben 11 years ago
Prostitution is not a crime. Provide them with alternate earning options or leave them alone.
Coby 11 years ago
l pray God deliver them and grant them new life of happiness as they will learn to know that their body is for Christ and is not good to be use as prostitution.
STAFFORD 11 years ago
Fines and punishments make this CONDITION poorer and vulnerable/open to more attack, criticism and temptation.
The government/organisations and the general public must give some support and assistance. DONATE TO MAKE SOMEONE ... read full comment
Fines and punishments make this CONDITION poorer and vulnerable/open to more attack, criticism and temptation.
The government/organisations and the general public must give some support and assistance. DONATE TO MAKE SOMEONE'S
LIFE BETTER ! www.DO-WE-CARE.gh
Sammy Atlanta, USA 11 years ago
This is nonsense. Which Accra Magistrate Court sat on this issue. I put this question to the so called Chief Superintendent Idi Seidu. You were able to pin point where the so called crime was commited, why did you tell us the Magistrate who gave this nonsense verdict. Do you mean these women has to pay NGc23,760. Is the Magistrate who gave this verdict a real human being. I do not blame whoever the Magistrate, but Mahama who stole the presidency and that has brought a curse on mother Ghana. Where is the Minister for Gender, what is she saying about this matter.(as a Human wright advocate)
Concerned 11 years ago
Taking them to prison with hard labour if they cannot afford to pay is primitive and more barbaric than the activities of these women. Give them a year to pay in installments or do community service for a couple of months. This will ensure the prison population is kept under control and our scarce resources not wasted because some judges cannot think
nii kootse 11 years ago
if Ghanaian leaders today knows how to offer community services to people for a couple of months, many crimes will be abated. The prison population kept under control and scarce resources not wasted. Super highly educated in Ghana do not think. Remember 700 prisoners and three toilets
acheampong akwasi austria 11 years ago
give them work to do
Francis Kyei 11 years ago
The wsy way to mobilize revenue as corruption by Mahama has depleted national covers.
acheampong akwasi austria 11 years ago
arrest thieves not our ladies
Chelsea Rolland 11 years ago
Mahama
Mahama
Richard 11 years ago
Afenyo Markin should challenge the judgement in court as they did even at the Supreme Court.
Papa Yaw 11 years ago
No
No
OBRONI 11 years ago
Why waste our Legal and police system with prostitutes. First we allow them to be on the streets for 10 years, even joking with the police sometimes at the barrier in front of the Togo embassy and then arrest and prosecute them ? HYPOCRITES
judgement 11 years ago
Mahama, God will surely punish you for all the wicked things you are doing to this country . You politicians are shameful leaders, people are suffering and dying because of your greedy acts..... God will judge us alll .
Ephraim Mills 11 years ago
An injustice I called it. How does one identify a prostitute (caught in the art as a prove) or just an assumptions)? And in a case, were they given a fair trial with human right defence lawyers? Were they given the right to seek the services of a lawyer? Look, we are jokers in this country, that you are denied justice if you are poor, and the platform for the poor to get justice is by resorting into violence acts. Hoped this would not incur any future judgment debts again, because we are fed-up with such debts as a country.
Ayera 11 years ago
No jobs, No electricity, no water to drink, no good roads, armed robbers everywhere, bribery and corruption, bad leaders in a highly indebted poor country but this operation to round up prostitutes is the priority for this government in Ghana....what a shame
AGBEVE.... 11 years ago
Come on.Ghana police and mahama this is not a job to do ...A LOT OF JOBS TO DO THAN THIS ..leave this poor ones...
OLoshi 11 years ago
what a stupid rulling from the court.You want to put some of these ladies in Nsawam prison because of prostitution.Wayome has stolen MILLIONS OF Ghana cedis but is walking freely.What a fail state and please where are the so called human rights activits?No wonder every one now has his/her eyes on politics because its safe place to make it in life.
NON-ALIGNED 11 years ago
Were they arrested because they were reported to the police, by 'posh' Cantoments residents or were the police really, really doing their job?
If so, then it's a real shame that one rule, functions for certain members of o ... read full comment
Were they arrested because they were reported to the police, by 'posh' Cantoments residents or were the police really, really doing their job?
If so, then it's a real shame that one rule, functions for certain members of our society and another for others.
Why don't the police go to circle and most areas in Accra to see the level of prostitution at stake.
Were they arrested because the residents complained of noise in the wee hours of the morning? If so, why are all those nightclubs and churches operating beyond the laws of our capital Accra, with the police doing nothing about them?
Ghana! Has been a failed state, since the overthrow of Osagyefo. At least, the lapse of time, has revealed to us that the coup-plotters backed by the imperialists, got it all wrong.
GOD BLESS GHANA!
AFRICAN FOREVER!
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
A man was driving down the highway, and sees a sign saying "Sisters of Mercy, House of Prostitution, 10 miles"
Thinking it is some sort of joke, he pays no attention, until he sees a similar sign reading "Sister's of Mercy ... read full comment
A man was driving down the highway, and sees a sign saying "Sisters of Mercy, House of Prostitution, 10 miles"
Thinking it is some sort of joke, he pays no attention, until he sees a similar sign reading "Sister's of Mercy, House of Prostitution, 5 miles."
Still unsure, he drives on, until spotting a third sign saying "Sister's of Mercy, House of Prostitution, next exit". His curiosity getting the better of him, he takes the exit and parks his car outside the convent.
He knocks on the door, and tells the nun who answers "I saw your signs on the highway, are they for real?"
The nun answers "Yes", and tells him to give her $50 and follow her to a room.
He enters a room, and a second nun requests $50, and leads him to a door. Once he opnes the door, he is quickly shoved outside by the nun.
He finds himself behind the convent, where he sees the final sign, "Thank you for you contributions, you have just been screwed by the Sisters of Mercy.
YAW ODURO 11 years ago
NDC STUPID GOVERNMENT CANNOT ROVIDE JOBS TO THESE PEOPLE SO WHAT WILL THEY DO?
JM 11 years ago
THE GOVT HAS MADE EDUCATION UNAFFORDABLE TO THESE POOR GIRLS AND THEY HAVE NO JOBS INSTEAD OF CREATING JOBS AND THEN BAN WHAT THEY ARE DOING U HAVE NOT FOUND THE SOLUTION BUT TRYING TO STEAL THE LITTLE THEY JUST MADE, THIS IS A SHAME
KKKB 11 years ago
Provide work for all these prostitutes before you can bring your men to arrest them. If they have job they would not be in the street.
AMICUS 11 years ago
How were these alleged prostitutes convicted?. What were the evidences that they were prostitutes?. dressing?, standing outside during late hours? or stopping cars ?. The courts need to re-examine how the alleged prostitutes were convicted.
OGYANI 11 years ago
Arrest the venal politicians and leave the women of easy virtue alone.
KWAME 11 years ago
THIS IS UNCALLED FOR. THE IGP MUST CALL HIS MEN TO ORDER. THE POLICE ADMINISTRATION MUST LOOK FOR WAYS OF PROTECTING INNOCENT CITIZENS RATHER THAN CHASING SO CALLED PROSTITUTES. WHERE ARE THEY GOING TO GET GH¢720.00 TO PAY FOR THAT FINE SLAP ON THE POOR GIRLS. THEY NEED HELP RATHER THAN THE ACTIONS OF THE POLICE AND THE COURT ACTIONS. GHANA MUST WAKE UP. MINISTER FOR WOMEN AND GENDER AFFAIRS, PLEASE SPEAK.
king 11 years ago
Is this enough deterrent? Some will have to go back to prostitution to be able to pay GHC 720!
Rebecca from tamale 11 years ago
they should find them jobs to do instead taking money from them cause the money they will give is from what they do.
Kwame atobodzemafi 11 years ago
LOOKING FOR MONEY TO PAY GAS FOR THE POLICE
Kwame atobodzemafi 11 years ago
WOYOME IS TILL WALKING WITHOUT ANY PRISON TERMS
foolish man 11 years ago
find them work to do
KALU 11 years ago
PSE LADIES TRANSFER THESE FINES TO THE MEN WHO ARRESTED YOU AND PROSECUTED YOU IMM THE NIGHT YOU RESUMED BY INCREASING CHARGES BY 25%. THEY WILL PAY.
ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 11 years ago
NKWASEASEM ARA KWA
JH New York 11 years ago
Chief Sptd Idi Seidu,what you did rather increased their problems.One good way to resolve the issue was to employ the ladies in your Idi Seidu Factory.
And you have the support of an equally moron magistrate to fined each of ... read full comment
Chief Sptd Idi Seidu,what you did rather increased their problems.One good way to resolve the issue was to employ the ladies in your Idi Seidu Factory.
And you have the support of an equally moron magistrate to fined each of them
Ghc 720.Is that the Common Sense Social approach to help the ladies lead a decent like.
Is the purpose of the Court to purnish,make life difficult and unbearable,or, to help people in such cases to turn a good leaf !
The irresponsible magistrate could have done better to refer the ladies involved to the Social Welfare and Community development to find the ladies employment. Or sentence them tc
JH New York 11 years ago
Correction: lead s decent life!
Contd: Or sentence them to community service and find them jobs.
It's only in Ghana such nonsensical could go on without anyone in authority to raise an eyebrow. In a Country without a single Social Welfare Benefits,is that the Common Sense approach and the way forward ! In a Country where no one cares if you have not eaten for the past 3 days to come to your aid,what do you expect !
After all who is a prostitute? In human history with exception of some few, how many Women refused to accept money either agreed on,or given out voluntary.Again ,is it not man-kind who arrested the ladies that patronize them.So what is Idi Seidu talking about !
Where in this wide World has the authority been able to control or eliminate prostitution.
Chief Suptd Idi Seidu could serve the nation better by going after the highway robbers.Or organize his men to clear the filth in Accra.
Nonsense !
JH New York 11 years ago
If someone answer a question to say She is a prostitute.Or admitted that She's a Prostitute,I do not think there's enough evidence to cause the arrest of the person.Therefore, incriminating statement not withstanding ,the
33 ... read full comment
If someone answer a question to say She is a prostitute.Or admitted that She's a Prostitute,I do not think there's enough evidence to cause the arrest of the person.Therefore, incriminating statement not withstanding ,the
33 ladies involved should take Class legal action against the Police Administration for hefty monetary compensation. So that Idi Seidu and his men would learn a lesson on how to police.
Ladies, please Sue the Police Administration.
If possible,employ the Services of an American Trained lawyer. An apology is not enough.Sue for big money.
bird 11 years ago
is dis all u can do? gh police...jxt arrestin merciful girls...stupid men ...go n face e armed robbers...worthless men
As Lulu stood in line, she saw her Grandma coming down the stree ...
What about the customers soliciting their services to satisfy the insatiable appetite after leaving their wives at home. These men include the police officers who did the arrest who usually gets a free service, the judges an ...
He walked outside his hotel and looked up and dow ...
The economy is hitting many hard. Set the Ghanaians, Liberians and Sierra Leoneans amongst them who test negative to HIV, Hepatitis B and ebola free without any fine. The police must however not forgive foreigners who come to ...
TWEAA, YEN TUA DA!
FIND AREAS FOR THESE WOMEN TO PLY THEIR TRADE. HOW CAN U MAKE PROSTITUTION A CRIME? IS OVEREATING A CRIME? WHERE IS THE PROSTITUTION ASSOCIATION OF GREATER ACCRA? THEY MUST DEMAND THEIR RIGHTS N GET LAWYER ...
LMAO!
even tho they might be lazy and want to work laying down all day, or be idiots and can only fuck.. Ghana needs to make sure VRA and ECG & Ghana water co. can provide the need utilitys to Ghana business so these women can work ...
let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...
This is absolute nonsense, do you think most of these girls would be there at that hour if they had GHS 720? What is Ghana turning into, do these so called judges have any sense at all in their heads? The person has not got m ...
Felix, I agree with your comment. Instead of looking at the causes of prostitution, the political elite would rather jail them bearing in mind the Country does not have any safety net for those unemployed and folks who can't ...
If they had that amount they wi ...
I am not support of that lifestyle at all. But I think this absolutely rubbish! Is that all the Police can do, homosexuals is gradually overtaking our societies putting our children at risk at campuses and boarding houses and ...
The government/organisations and the general public must give some support and assistance. DONATE TO MAKE SOMEONE ...
This is nonsense. Which Accra Magistrate Court sat on this issue. I put this question to the so called Chief Superintendent Idi Seidu. You were able to pin point where the so called crime was commited, why did you tell us the ...
Taking them to prison with hard labour if they cannot afford to pay is primitive and more barbaric than the activities of these women. Give them a year to pay in installments or do community service for a couple of months. Th ...
if Ghanaian leaders today knows how to offer community services to people for a couple of months, many crimes will be abated. The prison population kept under control and scarce resources not wasted. Super highly educated in ...
give them work to do
Mahama
No
Why waste our Legal and police system with prostitutes. First we allow them to be on the streets for 10 years, even joking with the police sometimes at the barrier in front of the Togo embassy and then arrest and prosecute th ...
An injustice I called it. How does one identify a prostitute (caught in the art as a prove) or just an assumptions)? And in a case, were they given a fair trial with human right defence lawyers? Were they given the right to s ...
No jobs, No electricity, no water to drink, no good roads, armed robbers everywhere, bribery and corruption, bad leaders in a highly indebted poor country but this operation to round up prostitutes is the priority for this go ...
what a stupid rulling from the court.You want to put some of these ladies in Nsawam prison because of prostitution.Wayome has stolen MILLIONS OF Ghana cedis but is walking freely.What a fail state and please where are the so ...
If so, then it's a real shame that one rule, functions for certain members of o ...
Thinking it is some sort of joke, he pays no attention, until he sees a similar sign reading "Sister's of Mercy ...
THE GOVT HAS MADE EDUCATION UNAFFORDABLE TO THESE POOR GIRLS AND THEY HAVE NO JOBS INSTEAD OF CREATING JOBS AND THEN BAN WHAT THEY ARE DOING U HAVE NOT FOUND THE SOLUTION BUT TRYING TO STEAL THE LITTLE THEY JUST MADE, THIS IS ...
How were these alleged prostitutes convicted?. What were the evidences that they were prostitutes?. dressing?, standing outside during late hours? or stopping cars ?. The courts need to re-examine how the alleged prostitutes ...
THIS IS UNCALLED FOR. THE IGP MUST CALL HIS MEN TO ORDER. THE POLICE ADMINISTRATION MUST LOOK FOR WAYS OF PROTECTING INNOCENT CITIZENS RATHER THAN CHASING SO CALLED PROSTITUTES. WHERE ARE THEY GOING TO GET GH¢720.00 TO PAY F ...
find them work to do
NKWASEASEM ARA KWA
And you have the support of an equally moron magistrate to fined each of ...
It's only in Ghana such nonsensical could go on without anyone in authority to raise an eyebrow. In a Country without a si ...
33 ...