You are here: HomeNews2014 06 05Article 311715

Alan, Akufo-Addo banned in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (46)

• GH 9 years ago

BAWUMIA CAN BEAT NDC AND PULL ALL NPPIANS TOGETHER THAN ALAN AND NANA

• Osei Tawiah UK 9 years ago

the funktions between nana addo and alan will never end today and will never end tomorrow, so lets snub both of them and bring Bawumia, who is a northerner like Mahama, that means.they north votes will be deivided into two. l ...

• LAWYER 9 years ago

DO YOU THINK WE ARE FOOLS; AFTER SLEEPING BECAUSE OF YOUR GREEDINESS TO WATCH GHANA FALL; NOW YOU ARE GOING ON THE STREETS? WHAT FOR? GO BACK AND CONTINUE YOUR SLEEP; WE KNWO YOU ALREADY AND WE ARE NOT TAKING YOU GUYS SERIOUS ...

• OBIOA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

ALAN IS MORE CULTURED AND GENTLE THAN THE VIOLENCE-LOVING AND DIVISIVE YEN AKANFUO KAPWEPWE

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr yellow n White gold wedding n engagement gold rings for you......call or whatsapp us 0244717600 to send you latest rings to choose from.......sit at the comfort of yr office or room to ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Bawumia? Even Akufo Addo who I don't even rate, is better than him

• koffi parker 9 years ago

So the Northners will vote for these fools becos they from the North, haba bobo I cant believe this is coming from you just like the Ewes,must we vote for the sake of our collective well-being or tribal lines.wow the Northers ...

• Osei Tawiah UK 9 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, Greedy Npp will not allow A northerner to rule their party for them. but you are rite.

• kwame Nti 9 years ago

npp is really in a big problem, if such orders are coming out from the party means there is a problems in the parties divisional groups which will hit the party again come 2016, npp should snub both leaders and choose a someo ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Mr. Sam Pyne said the demonstration was also being organized ostensibly for the residents to vent their anger at the National Democratic Congress (NDC) government over its seeming biased attitude towards the people of the Ash ...

• CANNY 9 years ago

NO UNITY BETWEEN ALAN AND NANA ADDO:

• Whatever 9 years ago

No wonder someone like sir John found his way to become chief executive of the NPP. NPP love the atrocious ignorance. Bawumia brings that type of ignorance

• Nana kanawu 9 years ago

Oh NPP,daben na ye be sua nyansa?

• OGYAM 9 years ago

Are you guys the wisest people in Ghana. Bullshit you NPP. Roll up your sleeves and work for the nation. Come and see how we foreigners are working hard outside the country to survive and build the country. Wake and work hard ...

• Sakawa Boy 9 years ago

Ghana is now rotten under NDC AND MAHAMA,BY ALLOWING THIS NONSENSE PUBLICITY

• Adongo 9 years ago

Mr. Sam Pyne should tell the whole world how the government has maltreated the people of Ashanti Region because he said "the demonstration was also being organized ostensibly for the residents to vent their anger at the Natio ...

• ANDY-K 9 years ago

Good question! That has always been their skewed mentality for a long, long time. Them them were the only people who suffered in the hands of the AFRC, the PNDC, NDC under JJ and now the NDC under Mills and Mahama!

Hmmm! B ...

• KobbyB 9 years ago

You are jokers. This will not win you elections. After elections the opposition offers constructive alternates. Hitting the street is about complaints and it is brutish with no intellectual flavor. NDC members win also vote, ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

They once marched to chase away hunger instead of going to farm. Again now instead of investing and working they are marching. Let the twerps go on They never cease to amaze

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Three couples want to join a church in Kumasi, but the pastor has a rule that all new members must go three weeks without having sex.
    Three weeks go by and the first couple comes back. The pastor says, "So how did it go?"
    " ...

• Prince meaning? 9 years ago

Prince, this your post does not make sense at all. If they are not accepted in the church and grocery store so what?

• special 9 years ago

what has this got to do with the topic being discussed and why Kumasi and not any other town?

• FedupwithDumsoDumso 9 years ago

Kume preko, etc. etc. demonstrations have all come and gone. Life goes on. If you are poor, you are poor. Those who are chopping it big are doing so. So go on, demonstrate for weeks and months non-stop. Waste of precious time ...

• Samuel Anssh, New York 9 years ago

The people of Kumasi are not only Ghanaians .Americans are also facing problems where foods to eat in particular is hard for majority .Problems are every where in Ghana and to single out group of people as the only ones s ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akyems will also sack Alan when Alan goes to Kyebi

• gafaru 9 years ago

WHO CARES?

• DUM SOR 9 years ago

Ya Y3 D3N demonstration needs to travel the full length and breadth of the country with a massive earth shattering one in Accra. Ghana deserves only the best.

• LORD PROOF 9 years ago

This is all you can do....u travel to Accra only to sell dog chains you learn .....you use this energy to advice your people to school and learn,,,,mb3L3fo

• Amensco Techno Serv. 0244523451 9 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• sonkrolo 9 years ago

USE THE DAY TO CLEAN UP THE CITY OF FILTH AND ROBBERS.

• maame 9 years ago

Plus drug dealer and drug users

• Npp 9 years ago

Nonsense

• Blay 9 years ago

Alan is an Ashanti. You cannot ban him in Kumasi.

• Efua. 9 years ago

It is interesting to read about the double standard been perpetrated by members of the npp., to the point of calling on the people to demonstrate against bad governance and corruption in the ruling party. Where were they when ...

• maame 9 years ago

So what do you want us to do, cocaine infested nation.

• Mr. respect the crowd. 9 years ago

They always thought Ashante Region is the whole Ghana, foolish primitive bush people with their prostitute mothers who can sleep with any kind of male human partners. without considering their human culture.

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

Don't stop at just banning these two ugly ashanti murtherfvkers,go all the way and ban this evil and greedy tribe from our Ghana.Our country is the land of Ewes and Gas so we need to expel these ugly ashantis invaders back to ...

• Ashanti 9 years ago

Did anybody ask you to be an ewe?. who told you the ewes are even Ghanians?. did you read history in school?.consult your map and u would know which of the two tribes to be called Ghanaian. you hate us becos ur tribe wealth o ...

• charles, Dubai 9 years ago

Just let them waste their time on demonstrations n see wat will happen to them in coming 2016 election.

• kwam 9 years ago

I think the NPP should stop this old ways of politicking and offer better solutions to get us out of this crisis.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

The reasons given are convincing. But did you see the murderer called Jerry Rawlings celebrating the country he has reduced Ghana to?

• maame 9 years ago

Gay couple. Let them move the eastern region

• KANAWU 9 years ago

IS THIS WHAT YOU WANT IN GHANA?

• George Best. 9 years ago

THE TITLE OF THIS PUBLICATION READS,'Alan, Akufo-Addo banned in Kumasi', WHERE IS THIS STATED IN THE PUBLICATION?
    ONE WONDERS WHETHER THE DAILY GUIDE EDITOR UNDERSTANDS WHAT HE PUBLISHES AT ALL. THE NDC PROPAGANDA OFFICE HA ...

• WISE COUNSEL 9 years ago

Economic hardship is countrywide ,not only kumasi ,fellow ashantis.venezula,oil rich country is in crisis.americans were taught how to spend money 3yrs ago by presidend Obama.Economic hardship is a common phenomenom worldwi ...

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

YOU CAN DEMONSTRATE A MILLION TIMES. AS FOR ME MAHAMA AND MY NDC WE SAY YENTIE ABIARA.