You are here: HomeNews2014 06 05Article 311673

Kennedy Agyapong reports ECG to Speaker

Read Comments Comments (21)

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

IF I were you, I'll RATHER invest in my OWN GENERATORS for the COLD STORES.....UNTIL POWERSUPPLY IS VERY RELIABLE!!
    I thought you were an astute businessman!!

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Yes, only when it affects those at the top and in authority will the problems that everyone faces be dealt with.
    Yesterday it was Dr Mahama complaining about water; today it is Ken Agyapong over Electricity.
    Next time it w ...

• Joe B (USA) 9 years ago

Ezekiel, first, he does have a backup generator, but that is not the point. If he is using his own generator most of the time, why are they sending him all those big bills? What are they billing him for? You may not realize ...

• JoJo (USA) 9 years ago

1) Energy supply is a PAY PER USE Service. If you use more, you pay more.
    2) A Politian must resign from managing his private and personal business before taking up the post.
    There is a clear conflict of interest and divide ...

• Kofi of New York 9 years ago

Jojo, if you are living in the U.S, then you should be the first to know that over here in the U.S, almost every Senator and Congressman/woman has his or her own business but that does not make them ineffective. In fact, they ...

• HABA 9 years ago

"If you should add up the bills for just this two months, it is Ghc154, 000," he calculated.

I am sick and tired of this tendency to be confused about the use of "this" and "these". IT'S VERY SIMPLE, PEOPLE!
    "THIS" is si ...

• Wonsokabi 9 years ago

Agyepong get some alternative power supply (eg. solar power) for your cool store my friend

• Kakukyi 9 years ago

Grammar teacher, the "is" here refers to the "adding up" which is singular; it does not refer to the "bills" as you are assuming. There are so many ways to interpret someone's writings; so do not be too harsh at others solely ...

• Really!! 9 years ago

"There are so many ways to interpret someone's writings"..
    Even if it is grammatically incorrect. How so?
    I understand that HABA failed to see that the statement was placed in quotation marks, to indicate that, those were ...

• Kofi of New York 9 years ago

How can you be thus callous? Did you get all your English quizzes and exams 100% during your High School going era and College period? As humans, especially blacks, we are surely bound to commit mistakes because English langu ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr yellow n White gold wedding n engagement gold rings for you......call or whatsapp us 0244717600 to send you latest rings to choose from.......sit at the comfort of yr office or room to ...

• Love 9 years ago

What is preventing us from going into wind and other source of power generation?

We talk too much and only interested in stealing from the people who elected you into office.

You leaders are more than armed robbers ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

OH MAHAMA ANANSE GOVT,HMMMM YE MA MO DUMSOR OOOO YAAA MAHAMA OOOOO,KWASEA LIKE HIM,TWEAAAAAA

• Adjoa 9 years ago

Can somebody for God's sake solve this Dumsor-dumsor issue once and for all. How can anyone tolerate this Nonsense and none of the players are being honest. If you lack expertise, there are tons of them in this world who will ...

• Asonaba 9 years ago

-------and yet we go round looking for investors with this " dumsor dumsor" tweaaaa !!!

• Whatever 9 years ago

When times were far more, extremely hard under Kufour with looting everywhere, I never saw electricity bills being read in open parliament yet Kennedy Agyapong was in parliament at that time

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Idiots MP

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Foooooooooool

• Ahmed 9 years ago

Point of correction,why 80,000 volts(80kv)? Are you using a separate sub-station? I hope yo were trying to say 80,000watts(80kw) or 8,000watts(8kw). Yes, i support the decision that, you took the bill to the speaker of the ho ...

• Black and White 9 years ago

your Government and your self was in power ,
    you built cold store for your self ,
    instead of building power plant for ghana.
    now??????

• truth 9 years ago

ship.forgetting kennedy refuse to sink in their level.