You are here: HomeNews2014 06 05Article 311663

Kofi Wayo calls for arrest directors of VRA, ECG others for fraud

Read Comments Comments (46)

• boahen kingsford 9 years ago

Ifact this dumso is tooo much

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Why JM is just watching NPP aparachics using their official positions to sabotage his government is baffling us. Why should a president behave in such a meek manor?

JM, let them shiver when they hear your name. They all r ...

• YAW MENSAH 9 years ago

RE: DUMSOR IS PURE SABOTAGE. I HUNDRED PERCENT AGREE WITH THE WRITER. NPP IS BEHIND ALL THESE DUMSOR, STRIKES, DEMONSTRATIONS, UNNECESSARY PRESS CONFERENCES JUST TO PAINT THE NDC GOVERNMENT BLACK. JM PLEASE TAKE THE WHIP A ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

By the way, all the top "hanchos" of these government owned enterprises were replaced with NDC folks when NDC won in 2008 so Wayo was not referring to the party affiliations at the top but rather this below in quotes; I agree ...

• SPEEDY GONZALES 9 years ago

JM should use foreign experts to give us the full details of what it will take to restore light in Ghana. Anyone found guilty of any wrongdoing in an attempt to sabotage the government should spend the rest of his life in pri ...

• TEE 9 years ago

THIEF PERIOD

• patriot 9 years ago

Mr. President are you there? I am one of the Senior Staff member of one of the Companies ( ECG, VRA, GRIDCO ). Kofi Wayo is right to a large extent. Truely there are technical problems we are fixing but they do not affect the ...

• AdaBoy 9 years ago

He's just about the only opinion maker worth taking note of.He makes lots of sense.He has a practical mind, unlike the paper gods and their cohorts in the castle.
    God free us from wicked Babylon!

• Americano 9 years ago

You claim to be energy expert and now that you have duped Mahama and NDC you put the blame on somebody. I knew that K wayo was a crook. Mahama should withdraw any allowance and cause the arrest of this crook/energy expert. ...

• NUKOMEKO 9 years ago

ECG,VRA AND PURC ARE A CARTEL AGAINST THE GHANA.THEY MUST BE BOOTED OUT BEFORE THEY BECOME NEPA OF NIGERIA. THAT'S THEIR PLAN. GHANA, LISTEN TO KOFI WAYO.

• chief 9 years ago

These directors are connived with NPP to make the country ungovernable for Mahama and NDC. The earlier these persons are arrested as said by Kofi Wayo the better. President must open his eyes and deal with all the saboteurs. ...

• NUKOMEKO 9 years ago

IF KOFI WAYO IS A CROOK,THEN VRA AND ECG ARE MURDERERS!!!

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 9 years ago

KOFI WAYO IS 100% RIGHT

• GHFUO, RIP MAYA ANGELOU!! 9 years ago

BETTER GH AGENDA!
    THE BANE OF GH PROBLEMS IS THIS
    1.CORRUPTION. CASH MEANT FOR AMENITIES LIKE DEV PROJECTS ETC ARE STOLEN N STASHED IN FOREIGN ACCTS. THESE FOLS DONT EVEN REINVEST THE STOLEN MONIES IN GH TO CREATE JOBS..LOL ...

• ANITA DE DWARFS 9 years ago

COLLECTING MONIES TO PROVIDE A SERVICE AND FAILING TO PROVIDE THE SERVICE THEREAFTER AMOUNTS TO FRAUD. IF ANY INDIVIDUAL GHANAIAN DOES THAT HE WOULD BE ARRESTED, TRIED, DISGRACED AND JAILED. SO WHY NOT GOVERNMENT INSTITUTIONS ...

• THOMAS DJAN 9 years ago

I can understand the pains Ghanaians are going through. And I think,I agree hundred percent with Mr Wayo. If they really are experts as they claimed, they should be able to know how long the so called repairs work will take. ...

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

recognize what is going on? The sad thing is that the Pres has allowed hmself to fall victim to the back and forth,and often conflicting excuses we keep getting from these bureaucrats/technocrats
    manning these public utility ...

• Akua 9 years ago

Accra means up to 8 times dumso a day
    but at least 2 to 3 times you can be sure of - if you live in my area....

Does it make any sense to tell me THAT is powershortage ?
    VRA ,GRIDCO and ECG why you are doing that?
    It's ...

• JAMES Y. 9 years ago

Ghanaians should back Wayo's assertion and regard dumsor, dumsor as a gigantic plan by the heads of the three entities - VRA, ECG and GRIDCO - to damage Prez Mahama government. This writer has always said this and, is pleased ...

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

Too much,but has shown no inclination or capacity to 'bite'!
    The big heads and their supporting cast of middle managers, who run these public utility companies have been operating all these years, under successive regimes, w ...

• Ideology 9 years ago

You have money to pay to media to air views

• Wahalla 9 years ago

A power station is not something that is built in 1 week or 1 month. People were aware energy consumption in Ghana was rising 10 years ago. But would not build new power stations that would have been ready 2 years ago to solv ...

• grace 9 years ago

Why sell a service you do not have. You buy electricity and yet you do not have light. Do the care-takers of our electricity also sleep in the heat and dark at night? I don't think so. If they did, they would find a solution.

• Atuahene-Otchere 9 years ago

Kofi said so many things against Kufuor and claim to be an energy expert - why can't he use his experience in energy sector to help his NDC government? Talking is cheap not so?

• joe 9 years ago

For the 1st time I support Jack............there should be an arrest...........they r jx looting us

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

KWASEA LIKE KOFI WAYO,NOW HE CAN TALK,HMMMM WHERE WERE HE FOR LONG TIME?? DID HE CHOP THR CORRUPT MONEY FROM JDM?,ASEM BEBA DABI,TWEAAAAAAAAA

• yaa 9 years ago

God help ghana

• AGBEVE.... 9 years ago

Mmmmm

• Abeku 9 years ago

I think this man has to go back to school to learn how to talk in public. I am not surprised because he sat in the same class with ekua donkor.Media, please STOP given him audience, else his utterances will have negative effe ...

• DD 9 years ago

Mr president, don't forget what the former general secretary of NPP 'sir John said during heat of power struggle between NDC and NPP. He stated inter alia ' we shall make Ghana ungovernable if we do not win the election' I r ...

• pee 9 years ago

You said it all

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Kofi, do u say secondhand toothbrush? haba Kofi adabraka.

• GODWIN 9 years ago

ECG/VRA BECAUSE OF THE PREZ YOU WANT TO KILL US.YESTURDAY ON AND OFF WERE TOO MUCH.WHY ARE YOU PUTTING OUR LIVES IN DANGER.IF YOU HAVE TAKEN BRIBE TO DO THAT THEN IS BETTER FOR YOU TO CHANGE.

• accra 9 years ago

Mr kofi Way he is right

• Richard Berkley 9 years ago

These loosers should be arrested now for sabotage.If Mahama does not take serious measures asap,no investor will show up in Ghana due to the erratic power supply-dark age at its best.We will be packing soon if the problem is ...

• liv 9 years ago

The govt. should bring in competent engineers who can manage ECG and we shouldn't care if they are from Afghanistan. This is a small country and we shouldn't be going through this.

• Kofi kwame 9 years ago

Ghanians donts understand KOFI Wayo ,because our leaders always leads us off track

• Papa Kwame, VA, USA 9 years ago

Oh Kofi I know living in Ghana is hard economically but do we have to import USED TOOTH BRUSHES?
    I don't believe this Kofi. That is health risk. Who allowed that and who will buy used tooth brushes any way?
    Kofi woye wayo ...

• Azoneere Rebecca 9 years ago

I totally agree with Mr.Kofi Wayo,on be half of Ghanaian we plead for power,they should make good use of the huge money they charge on electricity that when you buy hundred Ghana cedis light, it takes only 3-4 days without a ...

• Ghanaboy 9 years ago

I agree with Mr. Wayo,it is time to blame the right persons not government all the time. I even will further suggest that national security officers are posted to monitor all our power station. Electronic systems should be pl ...

• Apostle Felix 9 years ago

Arrest them and kill them

• K.Osafo Kantanka 9 years ago

Sack them first and then have them arrested for defrauding the public for selling something that does not exist.Obtaining money by false pretences Taking a pecuniary advantage knowing very well that there was not going to be ...

• k. Abakah 9 years ago

This guy is so cool. His brand of WayoNomics is so intriguing and no nonsense. Now, I don't know much about Kofu Wayo the man and his psyche, but will definitely start looking.
    Come on Kofi Way - Lets see more of you and wha ...

• ampee 9 years ago

stupid people

• Adjoa 9 years ago

Is this a man-made problem or the natural sequence of events. I hope civil servants are sabotaging electricity to pepertuate their livelihood

• ... 9 years ago

MAHAMA CANT DO NUTHIN'