You are here: HomeNews2014 06 04Article 311547

Kofi Jumah calls on NPP to boycott 2016 elections

Read Comments Comments (114)

• kwame kofi 9 years ago

Bastard kofi juma..infact the whole of ashanti kingdom is full of bastards..kofi juma is no different.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...

• POPO 9 years ago

WHAT IS ALL THESE

• MIET 9 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO A WHOLE MINISTER TALKS

• facts 9 years ago

Better contest with eyes open to all forms of thug works. Another 4 years of NDC rule will burry ghana and that is more evil. As it is today there should be a rescue from the opposition parties

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Kofi Jumah is uselessas he is the son of JJ

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2014 free scholarships for Africans

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

2014/15 Scholarships for Africans only

• Aminatta Idriss 9 years ago

School of Scamers sakawa. will you leave this website and creat your own site.
    Talk about election and not your damn lion mouth ego to sell fake replay games IDIOTS

• Osei Tawiah NPP 9 years ago

GHANA IS REALLY DEATH

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Stop using my moniker. Stop insulting people in my name, you idiot !!!

• JH New York 9 years ago

If that man is truly a leading member of a political party as described,may God have mercy on the Motherland !

• Dandu 9 years ago

Get informed and don't live and die in ndc's propaganda

• Kwame 9 years ago

These are the wise men in NPP, a former deputy minister and also a former Mayor of Kumasi, yet they insult Ghanaians for not voting for them.

• Akwasi 9 years ago

I DO AGREE WITH KOFI JUMAH THAT NOT UNTIL THE ELECTORAL SYSTEM IN GHANA IS PURGED OF RIGGING ELEMENTS,GHANAIANS SHOULD RISE UP AND PREVENT ANY ELECTIONS FROM BEING HELD.AFARI DJAN AND NDC ARE DOING EVERY THING POSSIBLE TO RIG ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr yellow n White gold wedding n engagement gold rings for you......call or whatsapp us 0244717600 to send you latest rings to choose from.......sit at the comfort of yr office or room to ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 9 years ago

What are you saying? Electoral Commission should be appointed by the Judicial Council and not the President BUT it the Same President who Appointed the Judicial Council, so nothing is change here Mr. Kofi Jumah

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 9 years ago

You are saying? Electoral Commission should be appointed by the Judicial Council and not the President BUT it`s the Same (identical not different) President who Appointed the Judicial Council, so nothing is change here Mr. Ko ...

• CANNY 9 years ago

SUCH FOOLS TO RULING GHANA?

• CHE ANDREW 9 years ago

That man never makes sense. He is the leading NPP buffoon with his acolytes like Sir John, Sammy Awuku and Asbee! NPP is full of lose talkers who speak first before they think.

• MIET 9 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO HIM; GHANA WILL NEVER GROW; HOW SUCH A PERSON TOO WAS A MINISTER? NO WONDER KUFFOUR COULD NOT PERFORM

• CANNY 9 years ago

SOSO BOYCOTT

• patriot 9 years ago

kofi jumah is not a leading member of npp. he cant be

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

I'm disappointed in Kofi Jumah if he thinks that boycotting elections is what brings parties to power.

• WISEMAN U S A 9 years ago

THANK YOU KOFI

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

I'm certain that every Asanteni is more intelligent than you.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

True

• KWAME 9 years ago

THIS MAN KOFI JUMAH WILL ALWAYS SPEAK NONSENSE !!!

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Kwame, I disagree with you. What the man is complaining about is the truth that should have been corrected from the very start and which Kuffour should also have worked on. How does a sitting president write a constitution th ...

• BULLET. 9 years ago

STOCK IN TRADE. SO SO BOYCOTT.

• kwesi 9 years ago

The constitution was not written by any president but by representatives of all walks of ghanaians and if you dont believe ni the electoral commision then why did you allow them to cover your resent election

• Abongo 9 years ago

Just listen to another mad dog

• ODIKRO 9 years ago

IS KOFI A JOKER OR JUST A MAN WITH SERIOUS PROBLEMS?

• ACCRA BOY 9 years ago

I THINK THIS MAN IS REALLY MAD.nPP CAN GO WITH THE LIKE OF HIM.

• Kwame Ghansah 9 years ago

If one considers the transcription and transposition errors, the conclusion is the president was not chosen by the voters. The EC gave us a president. When 791 becomes 719 or 971, who wins? The EC's record does not reflect on ...

• Mekasa 9 years ago

IF RAWLINGS CRAFTED THE EC SO THE NDC WINS ELECTIONS ALWAYS AND THE NPP HAS "WON" ELECTIONS TWICE IN 2000 AND 2004 JUMAH'S ABSTRUSE ARGUMENT FALLS ON ITS OWN SWORD!
    ILLOGICALITY HAS NO PLACE IN INTELLIGENT INFORMED DISCOURSE ...

• Big Alhaji 9 years ago

I am sure the NPP as a party will not listen to this mad man.

• Ideology 9 years ago

You lost out in your party primaries to defend your seat what about that.

• JJ 9 years ago

The NPP can boycott every election and the NDC will remain in power for ever. Is that good...? The NPP needs to get decent leadership and present a formidable challenge to the NDC.

• BOY90 UK 9 years ago

The problem and challenge we face as a party is that we lack people analytical and critical thinking people. Most elders in NPP talk naively which is not helping the party. Jumah should never be allowed to talk publicly on is ...

• PK 9 years ago

IS NPP THE ONLY POLITICAL PARTY IN GHANA WHO WILL PARTICIPATE IN THE ELECTIONS.YOU ARE WELCOME.

• olu 9 years ago

To early to run away npp. Why not girl-cott the election instead of boy-cott.

Naneeema. running away nobody taanukyi

• Sintim 9 years ago

Federal system can be ya solution Mr Juma, so go for it.

• Ganyo 9 years ago

How com then the NPP won two elections

• Kwame Nti 9 years ago

Someone should check this guy's brain! he's been vomitting a lotta garbage but this one seem overboard!

• Benny 9 years ago

Useless idea/ Don't listen to this nonkomput ball and borehead black ugly face idiotman. If NPP boycout the election, the election will be nomcompetitive and the NDC automatically will win for another 5 years.It is better for ...

• piamonoo 9 years ago

NPP WILL BOYCOTT EVERYTHING.THEY WILL SOON BOYCOTT THEIR WIVES AND HUSBANDS FOR NDC TO CAPTURE THEM.

• Boss 9 years ago

These are the "eye tear" and "eye throng" people NPP boast of. They will tell you he has been to the " States" so he knows it all. " Eni bie ye fuo aa o woh NPP aa ni". Wui ye di bu man ma no ye yie. These are the men of inte ...

• Katango go zambia 9 years ago

How come the NPP won the elections organised by the sdame electoral commission... ha ha ha

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Change

• gyan 9 years ago

This man is never satisfied with anything so why do you form your own empire. Plse give us a break.

• CINDY 9 years ago

Didn't the NPP boycott the 1992 parliamentary elections? What happened when they boycotted it? After all the only party in parliament was able to steer the affairs of the country for 4 years. It was only then that the NPP rea ...

• Mopandoki 9 years ago

This Kofi Jumah man makes more sense when he is silent. He brings his personal frustration to bear on everything that comes his way.

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

He makes no sense to me. NDC would certainly lose even if the voter register is bloated with false names.

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

PP used the same logic of Kofi Juma in their elction petition and lost. There was irregurities in 2012 elections including areas won by NPP, only that those of the NDC were more. Yes, the NPP victories were also not free and ...

• Agbee 9 years ago

What Mr. Kofi is preaching, was done in 1992,giving all the powers to NDC to write the Constitution. Hon Jumah is now crying that Prez. Rawlings had created the EC to always favour NDC. Even if that fallacy were true, na who ...

• Sea-Lighter 9 years ago

HE MUST BE RIGHT. LETS REMOVE THE COMMISSION COMPLETELY.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Why didn't Kofi Jumah make this demand on Kufuor's term? He might have found a more willing ear then.

It looks as if Mr. Jumah accepts the EC only when his side is on top and in Power. If he knew that Kufuor came to power ...

• JAB 9 years ago

Shame unto Kofi Jumah!! Instead of calling for order in NPP for good works to be done to recapture power, he is shouting nonsense. Inn fact Kofi Jumah is so much aware that the current condition of NPP is not the best and he ...

• JC 9 years ago

I have said it again and again. The minorities should watch the EC this time. Any double purchase of pink sheets, dealings with SuperLock, secret meetings etc., etc., should lead to a boycott. Then after the one sided electio ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Kofi Jumah must help address the charges of corruption within the NPP as made by Dr. Kennedy first. If that problem remains, it drastically diminishes the necessary moral eligibility with which NPP could correct the corruptio ...

• Referee 9 years ago

This idiot should get out of politics and making useless comments on national affairs. Juma should be buying and selling at a store corner.

• kofi 9 years ago

I think there is something wrong with this guy.

• Kwame-Dublin 9 years ago

yes -you are right -rawlings has made it in such a way that the ndc will always win-- because looking at Kuffour's performance in power -how could they have lost the election that broght Atta-mills -anyway - ghanaians thick t ...

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH AKA CAESAR. 9 years ago

THE JUDICIAL COUNCIL AFTER BEING WEEDED OUT OF CORUPTION SHOULD THEN DO THE APPOINTMENT. IT IS THE ONLY WAY OUR YOUNG DEMOCRACY WOULD THRIVE. WELL DONE KOFI.

• AAA 9 years ago

Kofi J and his NPP can girlcott 2016 and nobody cares. All the better for NDC.

• POSSIBLE 9 years ago

Just refuse siding with reasonable people,you will continue to live in darkness and share muddy water with your family if any.Fifty Gh cedis in matches box is the result of our economic mismanagement,corruption,and yet still ...

• Abebrese 9 years ago

Kofi please think before you talk. You are making everybody know your real person Kofi Jimmi.

• BB 9 years ago

IS TRUE

• Stone 9 years ago

Good news for the NDC, we are even looking for a way to ban the useless npp from GH's politics.Please Afoko and Kwabena heed to Kofi Jimi's advice since you too dont even like Akufo Addo

• alhassan 9 years ago

please mr jumah i don`t your prescription will be the solution to the problem because as npp stay away from election who will come and make those correction therefore?

• Francis 9 years ago

Ghana, Do you see the so call leaders we vote for? Is that a peaceful leader? Will you boycott and sit down quiet?
    Only wise men would vote for you.

• Death 9 years ago

Brother we do not want Ghana to be a One Party State.

• kodjo 9 years ago

who let the dog out???

• Johnson Adjei 9 years ago

Completely overhaul with who, an alien from Mars or Who. If you don't trust any Ghanaian do you trust yourself Kofi Jumah is sick to his bone. Just go away and lets live in peace, Ashanti moron.

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Another foolish man! What do you gain from the policy of boycott? NLM opposition party tried it in the sixties, but the then CPP government carried on with the governance of the country with precision. (Perhaps you were not b ...

• Iman Erskine 9 years ago

Exactly that. Rawlings appointed crooked men in the likes of Afari Gyan to protect his back and reign supreme to allow the NDC to rule Ghana in perpertuity and to protect his cowardly acts. Today he walks the street trumpetin ...

• Iwan 9 years ago

OOH I like listening to idiots. The interesting thing about them is that they donot make sense when they want to make sense.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

If the logic or the thinking of members of the opposition NPP are to be followed to the letter, then there is bound to be an explosion in this country in the not too distant future.

Listening to Kofi Jumah, the impression ...

• Fosu 9 years ago

This man is criminal and treat to Ghana's democracy. If this is his thinking, then under what circumstance did he carry himself as deputy minister and mayor of kumasi? National security ought to monitor characters like kofi j ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

Oh Npp, why does this man talk for the NPP?

• Kwabena Dwomoh. 9 years ago

Mr.Kofi Jumah God bless you.You are 100% correct.

• Shekhar 9 years ago

I want people to love each other. No fight. No WAR. All we want is peace but not by force.

• Akua 9 years ago

Kofi let's agree that your assertion is true; the NPP was in government for 8 years. Within those eight years, you held two positions in the government plus you were a Member of Parliament. Can you tell us why we failed to do ...

• General AHE 9 years ago

Well done Akua!!!
    How will such a man be a deputy minister in a country like Ghana? Hmmmmmm!It is better to be silent and considered a FOOL than to open your mouth only to clear all DOUBT.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

YES BOARD OF ELECTIONS MUST BE CREATED BY THE JUDICIARY AS DONE IN THE WESTERN COUNTRIES BESIDES THAT ALL ELECTIONS IN GHANA MUST BE SCRAPPED PERIOD. THERE SHOULD BE NO CHAIRMAN OF ANY COMMISSION, RATHER THE JUDICIARY MUST CA ...

• Brave Man 9 years ago

You are a liar. UK has Electoral Commission

• jul 9 years ago

He knows they will loose

• ohenenana 9 years ago

kofi dwumah clearly is a mad man. when they won power and he was given positions, why did he say all these things. how can the EC be the worse in Africa. u see, some people in this county don't deserve to be called elders. th ...

• sam 9 years ago

Kwasia su

• A VIEW FROM TAKORADI 9 years ago

SIMPLY RECKLESS AND ILLOGICAL. I HAVE BEEN CONVINCED THAT WHAT GHANA NEEDS IS A WELL EDUCATED ELECTORATE TO PROVIDE INFORMED AND OBJECTIVE CONTRIBUTIONS TO NATION BUILDING. THIS GUY IS BEYOUND HELP

• joe,boston 9 years ago

Should anybody take this drunkard serious? He claims to be drunk on most radio talk shows he appears on. Jumah is supposed to be one the "self-made" men of the NPP, destined to rule Ghana. Sooner or later, we will get to th ...

• sly kubuku 9 years ago

Kofi Ghana why are u thinking narrowly, where were u when former president kufour was decleared the winner of does two elections and what did u do at that time? pls i advice u to dance according to the tone of the music, if n ...

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

The NPP has long boycotted their role as an effective, and strong opposition, ready to be the alternative government since their ill-adviced Supreme Court petition; ever since then they've resorted to lying and vicious insult ...

• DDKT 9 years ago

A FORMER MINISTER DEY TALK LIKE THIS. NPP IS WAHALA ND KALABULE PARTY.

• TEE 9 years ago

Period. THE ELECTION IN GHANA IS NOT FREE ANF FAR

• Jojo 9 years ago

ITS FRUSTRATION.

NPP WILL NEVER WIN ANY GENERAL ELECTION IN GHANA.

THEY INDEED CORRUPTED THE NATION IN THEIR EIGHT YEARS OF RULE UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF KUFFOUR.

TIME FOR THEM TO CHANGE THE PARTY'S NAME.

THEY HAB ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Who cares !
    Kofi Jumah should ask himself,when the late Prof Adu Boahen boycotted the Elections during Rawlings time,what happened?.
    People like Kofi Jumah need to learn a lesson that,such Moronic Village decision only give ...

• mr. big stuff 9 years ago

Shut the hell up u ignorant basstard .
    U hv no class atall .are we going forward or backwards Mr. Judah pls as uself pls as!

• dinka 9 years ago

hahahahahaha

• dinka 9 years ago

hahahahahahahah osey JM NDC

• Amensco Techno Serv. 0244523451 9 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS NPP GROUP, U ONLY SEE IT RIGHT ONLY WHEN IT FAVOUR YOU APOOOT)))) U can go to hell if u want who cares. Cus of yr stinking attitude i wont vote npp again. we want peace in gh not npp

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Nothing sensible comes out of his HEAD, PERFECTLY DESIGNED to accompany the Otumfuo on the latter's demise!!!! IDIOT.
    DO WHAT YOU DO BEST AS A PARTY....Boycott! Who cares?

• Kaku - UK 9 years ago

Who cares? This man prefers curfew to democracy.

Ugly idiot. And why is he walking freely on the streets of Ghana?

May be he needs some work to be done on his brain.

• Boss 9 years ago

Ooh Ghanaians! All the politicians must be jailed both present and the past including Afari Gjan and Rawlings. and his wife. And some of the lawyers and judges.

• Prosper Cannada 9 years ago

Kwame,Kofi or who ever you are.I know this is your pen name,but you must be ashamed of yourself.

• Zigi 9 years ago

kofi jumah calls on npp to boycott 2016 elections

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 9 years ago

What nonsense. If you were wrongly elected by a corrupt Electoral Commission, you did not find it honorable to protest because of your self agrandisement but today the same Commission supervised your election to Parliament an ...

• NAME101 9 years ago

NOT UNTILL THE ELECTORAL SYSTEM IS OVERHAUL OR REFORMED, THE NPP CANNOT WIN ANY ELECTIONS IN THE FUTURE

• TUTUKPINI 9 years ago

THE MONKEY AGAIN IS OUT OF THE CAGE CHASING ITS OWN MASTER AN GRATEFUL MAN THEY BROUGHT YOU OUT OF BRONX TO BETTER YOUR LIFE NOW YOU ARE BEING A JERK DRUNKARD AND FREAK STUPID IDIOT WE WILL GET YOU SOON CORRUPT THIEF

• KOFI GHANA 9 years ago

Once the illegitimate referendum was forced on us by the Rawlings regime,i do not thing we must carry on with that constitution,either that constitution is forced out legitimately or forced out by a dialogue with the military ...

• kwasi Kakraba 9 years ago

fools any time you loss election its not free but when you win its free ungrateful people.

• Yaw Denkyi 9 years ago

OH MY GOD! ARE THERE ANY COMMON SENSE AND 'ADULT THINKING' PEOPLE IN NPP? WHAT A SHAME THEY CANNOT THINK BEYOND THEIR NOSES.