You are here: HomeNews2014 06 03Article 311454

We are tired! Volta Chiefs bark at Mahama

Read Comments Comments (154)

• TT 9 years ago

IT WILL BE GOOD VERY SOON

• WOW!! 9 years ago

BEWARE OF "DAILY GUIDE!! GHANA PEOPLE!!!

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14000 free scholarships for African

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2014 free scholarships for Africans

• DAVI 9 years ago

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR,SMART UP AND DON'T LOOK THE OTHER WAY AND VOTE,TO DENY GHANA FROM POSITIVE STRIPS.

• nana 9 years ago

ewes are fools because you dont know anything.

• Fonka 9 years ago

Until we stop voting along ethnic lines, Ghana will always lose and the Volta region will unfortunately continue to suffer. To my brothers in Volta and Ashanti regions my advise is please vote your conscience not tribe

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

The Ashantis can vote according to their conscience, V/R will always vote along tribal lines!

• AMLIMA 9 years ago

it is you the akan -speaking ghanaians who always vote on tribal basis. did you forgot your UP and mati-mehu policies metted out to Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah of blessed memory? you people are always good at twisting facts I ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

How long agao was it when Ashanti was compliaining. Are they fools Stop the double standards

• JOJO 9 years ago

Your god, juju man J.J Rawlings and his Ewe gangsters have looted and stolen every penny in government coffers. These hypocrites stood for Woyome for stealing $58.9 Million.

What should John Mahama has to use to build you ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Ghanaians are too generous and hospitable to these Togolese . Why are the chiefs not complaining to the president of their motherland, Togo? Stop heckling Mahama for his incompetent ass is answerable to WE THE PEOPLE of Ghana ...

• June 4th 9 years ago

Use your monkey head small when commenting, according to the world map Volta is part of Ghana and not Togo. When did you got to school?

• WALI 9 years ago

IT IS TIME TO TELL MAHAMA THE TRUTH HE IS ALL TALK NO ACTION

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Kakra beka mo. You will also see your mistakes

• Fuseini 9 years ago

These fools should shut up with their demands. The whole country is in a slump due to the economy and these people who don't contribute nothing in terms of natural resources to the country wants to be treated special. They ca ...

• TUTUKPINI 9 years ago

YOU THE FOOL YOU AND YOUR PEOPLE WHOM MONEY IS GIVEN TO FOR DEVELOPING YOU OWN AREA AND THEY POCKET THE MONEY TOGBE AFEDE ASOR BROUGHT ELECTRICITY TO GHANA AND PLACE IT IN ACCRA BUT NOT IN THE VOLTA ASOGLI IN TEMA DO YOU KNOW ...

• Northern Pride 9 years ago

Fuck off, Asogli does not belong to that dirty chief but the Chinese.

• Aggrieved Ewe 9 years ago

I pity you, the President is who he is today because Ewes supported him even against almighty Rawlings, and even more you are right when you insinuate that Volta Region has no mineral resources, that is the main reason why Go ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Did Ashanti not complain. Are they fools? Did Mahama not tell them to stop complaining

• WALI 9 years ago

IT IS TIME TO CONFRONT MAHAMA AND HIS LIES AND PROMISSES THAT NEVER MATERILIZE

• HKG 9 years ago

surprised that intellectuals are talking like this. never imagined that those who can read and write are still glued to ethnicity. why are you insulting the chiefs, the presidency and the ewes? you claim someone could have do ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

And there's no PUBLICATION from its presses that would move the READERS! It must FOLD and join in the line with the 'unemployed'; its ANANSE-News are an highway robbery.

• yaw b 9 years ago

You mean Volta Region is satisfied with Mahama govt, eh? So for them the better Ghana has manifested in their lives? Good for you. Long live Volta Region!!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Exactly so.

• assemblyman,ahafo south 9 years ago

what do you expect mahama to do for you and your people in the volta region. Next time vote wisely and stop tribalism. You thought mahama would open your mouth and put honey and sugar for you

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Where are Andy-K, Kojo T and others? You guys have seen nothing, yet.

Woyome could help.

• Samuel yaw adusei 9 years ago

Now you complaining we in the NDC knows voltarians are done deal with or without development thats our world bank we now concentrating on developing my region and the north
    Voltarians you have had enough

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

You voted for the NDC either because Mahama made secret promises to you or that NDC is for the volta people. When Kuffour and the NPP introduced NHIS it worked across the country, not only for the Akans. The NDC has managed t ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CAN'T YOU SEE? JUST OPEN YOUR EARS; CAN'T YOU HEAR? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HAND ...

• AMLIMA 9 years ago

YOU ARE ONE OF THE APE DECENDANTS. IS IT BÇOS YOU FEED ON MONKEY MEAT? ALL THE OIL OF GHANA HAVE BEEN SHARED AMONG YOUR NPP ( AKAN PARTY ) OFFICIAL WITH YOUR "DEWUOO" THIEF MAN KUFFUOR CARRYING THE BIGGEST SHARE TOGETHER WI ...

• GHANA IS ON WRONG DIRECTION...... 9 years ago

THIS is just the beginning, there is more to come fools,EKURO BEHU,BAHA BEHU.

• muugunyaaro 9 years ago

Didn't this chiefs know how incompetent Mahama was? They came to this decision late. Sorry chiefs!

• TT 9 years ago

EDEBEE KEKE-WHY ARE THEY CRYING ? 2016 IS GETTING NEAR THEY WILL PROMISE YOU ENOUGH GARI , OKRO AND PALM OIL SO KEEP ON VOTING FOR NDC.INSTEAD FOR YOU TO THINK ABOUT YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE , YOU ALWAYS VOTE ON TRIBAL LINE.SHIN ...

• DAN 9 years ago

LEAVE MAHAMA ALONE AND BLAME THE GLOBAL SYSTEM IN THE WORLD

• DKB 9 years ago

Nonsense leave Mahama and blame which global system? I doubt you even understand what you have written. The UK went into double dip reccession around the same time Mills/Mahama came into power but today the UK are slowly but ...

• Ken 9 years ago

Well said buddy

• son of ghana 9 years ago

You said it all.

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Trokosi kwasea chief or thief. were you left out when mahama were distributing SUV's 4*4? where were you.You are barking b'cos you did not receive your share.
    I will advise volta chiefs to shut their BEAKS up.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

They are lying, they are not tired of promises, they want more. I have known my brothers and sisters from the Volta Region to be very content with promises. It is enough for them to give you their all, including sacrificing t ...

• Wo Nua 9 years ago

I could not agree with you more! The chiefs are just pretending. Fact is, Voltarians prefer empty promises to their economic well-being! As usual NDC u have your work cut out for u in 2016 - just repeat incredibly empty an ...

• KOFFI 9 years ago

QUIZ
    Q : Which region of the country votes
    100% every time for a particular
    party?
    ANS : Volta Region.
    Q : Why do you think that region vote
    the way they do?
    ANS : Because that party ...

• ASHANTI- MONKEY 9 years ago

LOOK AT ANOTHER ETHNOCENTRIC BUSH-MONKEY. DO YOU KNOW WHY YOU THE AKANS LOOK LIKE APES? BÇOS YOU ALL HAVE MONKEY BRAINS. THE VOLTA REGION BOAST OF THE MOST HIGHLY EDUCATED GHANAIANS. ARE YOU THE AKAN SPEAKING GHANAIANS PRINC ...

• Kofi K 9 years ago

Get lost

• GHFUO, RIP MAYA ANGELOU! 9 years ago

U DONT NEED MAHAMA. WAT U NEED IS TO BE DISCIPLINED AND HOLD THE REGIONAL GOVT TO ACCOUNTABILITY N FISCAL INTEGRITY. HOW MANY BUSINESSES ARE IN THE REGION? HOW MANY CONSTRUCTION PROJECTS CAN BE DONE? HOW MANY PRISONERS DO U H ...

• Dr 9 years ago

if you live in a glass house do not throw stones.
    well said

• GHFUO, RIP MAYA ANGELOU! 9 years ago

I WANT TO GIVE THIS CHIEF N HIS CRONIES AN ASSIGNMENT. GOOGLE COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT N FIND OUT HOW U CAN REPLICATE THE IDEA IN UR REGION.

• APPIAH MENSAH 9 years ago

This is not true I was there and heard every thing that the chiefs said.
    This is the second time that daily guide news paper have fabricated a story that there is no water in Kole-BU Hospital,so the editor should ensure they ...

• kpeglar 9 years ago

you are not tired greedy people. Kuffour try everything for you, you still for your them. you will suffer most. we akans are dominate in usa, europe, asia, and the rest of the word, your people depen on the goverment.if anyth ...

• Nanfuri 9 years ago

Ewes are the most ungrateful people walking on the face of the earth. Nothing pleases them. Even if you cut your head off for them, they will ask for your arms and legs too. Mahama should ignore them and continue to work for ...

• GOODMANN 9 years ago

You people of tribalistics may GOD help u to suffer more than this

• Joe 9 years ago

Foolish Ayigbe corrupt foreign Trokosi Ghanaians. You are very ungrateful. Mahama has given you more than Northern chiefs, yet you still demand more. There is no money in the kitty after you have helped to deplete them

• Nana Opoku 9 years ago

It selves them right, have they forgeting so soon that,they voted for "yebedii k3k3".This is the beginning of their suffering.

• WAAAH LOOKE 9 years ago

THE NDC HAS GIVEN VOLTA REGION A UNIVERSITY, EASTERN CORRIDOR, SEA DEFENCE, TO MENTION FEW AND STILL ASKING FOR MORE? I DARE YOU TO VOTE OTHERWISE AND EXPERIMENT YOUR SITUATION. THE VOLTA IS FAR BETTER THAN THE NORTH.

• DKB 9 years ago

My friend, NPP gave them Sea defence and started the eastern corridor, gets your facts right, even that they claimed NPP did nothing for them so why are you surprised they are doing it to NDC now?

• K.A.S.T 9 years ago

I wonder what a seasoned journalist working for a reputable media house will gain from lying and fabricating stories! Please, give your readers some credit regarding the fact that we can read between the lines, please!

• kwasi opoku apau 9 years ago

that is it if you vote blindly stupid ewes

• Obi 9 years ago

you'er too direct. They've probably learnt a lesson on who to vote for

• Nana Opoku 9 years ago

the volta chiefs are now felling the heat,i can assure them dis is the beginning of the heat.they can back out if they cant stand the heat.tweaaaaaaaaaa

• Agyemang prempeh 9 years ago

Oyiwa, you ewes think you are clever, you hate people with vision becos you are visionless and are not objective too. You will cry blood.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

You support and vote for fools purely on nonsensical and tribal reasons and what do you expect.

Live with and eat it

• jijk 9 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA SAVE YOUR BREATH. THE VOLTA REGION WILL ALWAYS VOTE NDC WHETHER YOU FULLFIL YOUR PROMISES OT NOT BECAUSE OF THE DEEP-ROOTED HATRED OF VOLTARIANS FOR NPP AND THE ASHANTI TRIBE. YOU DON'T HAVE TO DO ANYTHING FO ...

• Emmanuel Kofigah 9 years ago

Why are the Voltarians complaining? Please do not cry. It serves you very very very very Well. God Punish you

• ahmed issah 9 years ago

Your situation is better, come to the north and see things for yourselves. No drinking water, roads, electricity,schools etc. We all made the choice and will live by it

• TIGER BAY 9 years ago

Give an Aygbeni a gift he will refuse it. Turn your back and he will steal it.
    "SHIT PEOPLE"
    You are all Ayigbeni and your fathers are Ayigbefo

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Voltarians will still vote for NDC even if a GOAT is their presidential candidate! THAT IS A CURSE!!!!!!

• KKO 9 years ago

"Our people are suffering..."
    The worst is yet to come! That is the result of "voting for even a goat if it is one of us!"

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

N

• Dr Ralph 9 years ago

Our chiefs should ask the Mahama Administration to establish a development fund for the Volta Region with a development authority to administer the funds as he did for the 3 northern regions instead of promising 100,000 votes ...

• Agbo 9 years ago

Despite all promises to Ghana International Airways passengers still remain unpaid

• Afia Kane 9 years ago

Our refunds are still with the Ministry of transport I believe

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

WHAT DIDN'T KUFFOUR DO FOR THE VOLTARIANS......YET THEY NEVER APPRECIATED IT. INWARD LOOKING AND UNGRATEFUL TROKOSIS VOTED EN MASSE FOR NYEBRO PARTY......SO WHY ARE THEY COMPLAINING? THEY SHOULD CONTINUE VOTING ALONG TRIBAL L ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Good-for-nothing chiefs leading inward looking people. What good would come out of the area?

• Willy 9 years ago

Dirty toile shit paper owned by a very stupid useless man. No amount of your foolish propaganda can change the cocaine behaviour of your foolish Akufo Addo. Yka gbemei. Go decieve your illiterate shit eating pigmies! Monkey s ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THE VOLTA REGION S THE WORLD BANK OF THE NDC, SO THEY SHOULD "LEND" OR PAY ALL THE GOVERNMENT'S DEBTS AND MAKE THE NDC SUCCEED. WORLD BANK MY FOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Klutse 9 years ago

What? Still "compiling all uncompleted projects in the region to facilitate their completion"?

• TUTUKPINI 9 years ago

AYIWA AYIWA AYIWA
    THIS TIME ROUND NO MORE NDC WORLD BANK
    WE ARE NOT FULLS WE SHALL SHOW THEM WE SHALL PUT PEPPER IN THEIR EYES

• Fiifi Miles 9 years ago

Mr Mahama, when are you going to pay us

• Koo 9 years ago

Do you trust Mahama & his NDC hudrums?

• Yaw Owusu 9 years ago

wHY Chiefs in the Volta Region are up in arms against the Mahama administration over the litany of unfulfilled promises made to the people of the region.

THEY ARE BIG FOOLS. WHEN DID THEY KNOW DEVELOPMENTS. THEY ARE INTERE ...

• TUTUKPINI 9 years ago

YAW OWUSU IF TRULY THAT IS YOUR NAME THEN I ASSUME YOU ARE AN ASHANTI MIND YOU YOUR PEOPLE ARE THE BED ROCK OF ILLITERACY THAT IS WHY THE AKYIM PEOPLE ARE GIVEN YOU A GOOD RUN FOR YOUR MONEY

• Italia, no babene 9 years ago

I think they will talk to themselves. Every Ghanaian knows that NDC is just our monies and time for nothing. Please my fello Ghanaians,this government has bein in for so long, and at mother Ghana now. Please advise yourselvs.

To the Volta Region Chiefs and its citizens it is not time for you to bark yet. Every past and present government took you and still takes you to be FOOLS. Especially the Rawlings administrations. A DICTATOR who hails from th ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

So the Volta people cannot build their own chieftaincy house, the govt. has to build for them?

• Obi 9 years ago

You've got to realize that , Volta is a very poor region. They need lots of help from the government.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

If you doubt, ask all the women he has had babies with. He promised them he will pull out before he ejaculated, but the trickster failed to do so. That is why he has too many children out of wedlock. The Volta chiefs should h ...

That is more reasons why they should not follow the crowd to cast their votes but to sit and reason deeply before they cast their votes for a Party that can bring developments to the area. Rawlings and his followers FOOLED t ...

• Obi 9 years ago

I'm totally with you except that in my last post, i was totally be sarcastic to the needy Volta Region and their chiefs,who votes one way only!

• KILL THEM 9 years ago

yes

• Neither NDC Nor NPP 9 years ago

Promises, promises and promises (lies, lies and more lies) that's what you'll get plus a bag of rice at election time! If you want development, honest government, and a well-planned future, come to CPP - the party of DEVELOPM ...

• Nuamah Akua 9 years ago

We need to try something else. Apart from these two lying pieces of crap,always depending on IMF and selling state assets originally created by the CPP if I'm not mistaken.Causing tribal disputes in Ghana.
    I'm tired of this ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

TOGBE AFEDE SAID AFTER THE NDC CAME TO POWER IN 2008 THAT VOLTARIANS FELT LIKE ALIENS DURING KUFFOUR'S EIGHT YEAR REIGN FROM 2000 TO 2008......THAT WAS HOW HE THANKED KUFFOUR FOR ALL THAT HE DID FOR THE VOLTARIANS

• Kyekye 9 years ago

Please, leave Mahama alone! Gabbage in gabbage out. That is your reward if you vote to blindly. Ehedwo bodoo!

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

ALMOST FORGET ABOUT THE OTHER USELESS NDC SLOGAN "EHEDWO BODOOOOOO" THIS CAN ONLY COME FROM A PARTY WHICH MEANS TO STEAL FROM THE STATE. THEY MEAN TO PROFIT FROM THE NATIONAL RESOURCES FOR PERSONAL. THAT IS THE PURPOSE OF KWA ...

• MOKE 9 years ago

These Ayigbe people -KWARA what shall we do with them ;because these Ewes always forget who they are and the type of criminal minded people they are ; what are they complaining about today ; have they forgotten ; when Rawli ...

• GAWU 9 years ago

Afede dare not complain. what can he say/ he cant condemed his pay master but commend him

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

This is the result of blind loyalty. I bet they would vote for the same Frafra/Busanga fools again.

• Matemeho Chief 9 years ago

to develop the Republic of Metemeho. We the people of the republic wants to use the nation's funds to develop Ashanti and Kyebi, the Eastern Region and leave the other regions undeveloped so we can bullshit with it. Therefore ...

• DDKT 9 years ago

NDC IS FINISHED

• her 9 years ago

And what is volta region`s contribuition to Ghana? Bt thanks for Christian atsu

• Concern citizen 9 years ago

you better change the pattern of votng in the region, chiefs, instead of mere complaining

• Kanawu II 9 years ago

Empty promises is part and parcel of the NDC administration. Promise thus promise that and NOTHING happens

• Dzifa 9 years ago

She must look into Ghana International Airways passengers complaints

• CAO. 9 years ago

oh sad ghana.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Oh, look at this people. What are they after? Ghana is not for them alone and what are they crying for? Sorry for these greedy people.

• CAO. 9 years ago

OH GHANA

• Amuzu 9 years ago

That NDC asshole. We will teach you NDC lessons when you came to Volta. They are making themselves millionaires in Accra and forgetting everybody else.

• POVI 9 years ago

GHANA IS FED UP WITH YOUR BEGGING

• opusuodum 9 years ago

MY PEOPLE LET GET RAID OF HIM MAHAMA CAN NOT AND WILL NOT DO ANYTHING IN THAT REGION LET US CHANGE HIM

• TEE 9 years ago

PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

2016 VOTE WISELY PERIOD

• nunana 9 years ago

The Volta Region is deep rooted in vodoo worship from the east, west, north, and south. The youth of the region should look for those shrines and take the WORD OF GOD there, for a change of the SPIRITUAL atmosphere of the reg ...

• Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago

Stop drinking apethesie and build homes and jobs, u stupid ewes. come to kumasi and see how we do it.

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

why insulting all ewes?. can't you guys back home learn how to appreciate each other?. OMG.

• Good Pastor 9 years ago

You have allowed JJ to take our lands and given to the greedy chiefs who never Support Nation in anyway, but gathering criminals with guns,distroying our peace.

• AGYABA 9 years ago

VOLTA CHIEFS CRYING? INTERESTING, HAVE THEY FORGOTTEN THE SLOGAN? "EDEY BEEE KEKE"

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

The president is not introducing any welfare measure but scraping allowances (including lecturers books and research allowances), here and there. And he is not bothered.What a shame! I am disappointed in this government. The ...

• efo komlavi 9 years ago

we say NPP u say no...now see ur life. foolish ayigbe chiefs. u will continue to wallow in poverty till u decide to change ur mind. stupid idiots.

• Elorm A. 9 years ago

Volta Chiefs should kindly find a better way to attract private investors into the region. Hence, places where there is trouble, chiefs must insure that there is peace in their towns because no investor would like their prope ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

YOU VOTE 1000% NDC, SO SHUT UP YOU VOLTA CHIEFS AND ACCEPT WHAT YOU HAVE. YOU CAN SECEDE AND JOIN TOGO, WHO CARES, BECAUSE THAT IS THE ONLY WAY WE CAN THINK OF A BETTER GHANA.

LOOK, ARE YOU PEOPLE AWARE OF WHAT IS HAPPENIN ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Sooner or later Ghana will collapse like Zimbabwe iif NDC continue to rule this nation after 2016.

• big boy weezy 9 years ago

keep.quiet because i know you people will still vote JM in 2016. He will give u sam drinks and money and you noise makers will campaign for just shut up

• EC 9 years ago

We are tired, Volta Chiefs bark at Mahama, so the story line goes.
    The Volta region has all along being giving the impression to the rest of Ghanaians that, the suffering most Ghanaians were going through was not affecting t ...

• kofi 9 years ago

In as much as I agree with the chiefs about their complain, I will also advise them to use some of the money they receive from selling land to contribute to road construction. If they start their initiative then they can put ...

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

SIMPLE

• Pontius 9 years ago

They both rely on IMF and support EPA and GMO .
    These two cause too much tribalism in Ghana whiles always pointing fingers at each other instead of working.
    They are the same devil.
    We can't keep these two all the time and ...

• Danie Criss 9 years ago

Since when have they the NDC is just fooling voltarians? Is it cos this time round the money they give them has delayed? They should give us a break cos some of us have made up our mind not to follow them blindly again.
    CR ...

• CAPTAIN OCQRA 9 years ago

THE TOGBES ARE ANNOYED,YOU TROKOSI CHIEF ARE STUBORN CHIEFS,WHO ONLY BELIEVES IN TRIBALISM,NOW YOU ARE CRYING,WERE YOU NOT THE PEOPLE WHO HAS PROMISED MAHAMA 1MILLION VOTES IN 2016?.YOU PEOPLE ARE CURSED TO THE NATION SO NO O ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I wonder why it took so long to even identify such a useless, lying president.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

This the the better Ghana you voted for after receiving the free SUV from Akonfem Mahama. This fool should shut up and let your people suffer for their stupidity

• BRO DAN- TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, REPUTABLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; MAY WE "BE NOT WARRY IN WELL DOING" THOUGH -HUMANITY- IS BEING AFFLICTED WITH GLOBAL MAN-MADE "JACOB'S TROUBLE" SINCE IT WAS WH ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

What do you know? the source is Daily Guide?

• Mensah 9 years ago

Ofui

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Do you expect the President to steal, after your son WOYOME has duped the government to the bone.Continue voting for N.D.C, till Rawlings son is sworn in as Ghana' president to help you people Akpeteshie drinkers who will eve ...

• Patrick Dadzie 9 years ago

Voltarians must review their tribal politics now. If they really mean what they say then NDC is not the party they vote massively for. There's nothing good associated with NDC. Rawlings ruled militarily for eleven years and ...

• NII ARMAH 9 years ago

NEED NDC ARE REALLY WORKING TO FIX WHAT KUFFOUR MESSED UP.DON'T YOU THINK SO RAWLINGS?

• OBENG MIREKU -TORONTO 9 years ago

The NDC government has nothing good to offer Ghanaians except corruption, it is rather unfortunate that despite all the infrastructure developments that the NPP under former President Kuffour brought to the Volta Region withi ...

• JP A. 9 years ago

What do you expect from incompetent people enriching themselves. Throw them out in 2 years and prosecute them to the full extent of the law.

• kwaku USA 9 years ago

Just the beginning

• tweaaaakai 9 years ago

HEI NYEBROS YOU CAN NEVER BE TIRED. YOU WOULD DIE IN YOUR INWARD LOOKING ATTITUDE. NOW CRYING LIKE BABIES

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Voltarians voted for Better Ghana Agenda so keep mute and enjoy it.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Togbe kiss your promises good bye because President Mahama can't deliver that's the only thing he knows promise don't sit there for their kingdom come he can't do it because there is nothing left on the bone all the meat is ...

• AGBEVE... 9 years ago

?????????????

• ll 9 years ago

nooooooooooooooooo tyey are very happy

• ll 9 years ago

bb

• Nana Konadu, Chicago. 9 years ago

Keep on voting for NDC. very good for you,Ewes.Tribalism has been the drawback of Ghana or Africa in general. Where is your Junior Judas Rawlings that you have been voting for but never brought you any development for 19 year ...

• nanana ama 9 years ago

Wow this is big

• USA 9 years ago

Fools you always say you are the educated ones in Ghana. You voted for NDC and now you are crying for relief. Ashanti's build Ashanti region so build your own and stop depending on the government. The country is not for only ...

• K.K 9 years ago

WE THE PEOPLE OF VOLTA ARE FEELING THE IMPROVEMENT OF MAHAMA PROJECTS, IT IS YOU CHIEFS WHO WANT THE MONEY FOR YOURSELF LIKE KUFOUR IGNORED THE VOLTA PEOPLE AND RATHER PUT MONY IN YOU DUBIOUS CHIEFS POCKET. THESE CHIEFS ARE B ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Is all NPP propaganda. It won't change anything

• K.K 9 years ago

WHEN THIEF KUFOUR RULED AND RUINED OUR ECONOMY FOR 8YEARS, WHERE WERE THESE CHIEFS? WHEN KUFOUR AND AKUFO CHAINED GHANA TO HIPC-HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTIRIES, WHERE THESE SO-CALLED CHIEFS. THESE CHIEFS DON'T SPEAK ON OUR BE ...

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

Come what may they will vote for p/NDC!! Promise or no promise, the V/R is the world bank for p/NDC!!!

• Atsu 9 years ago

Woyome and likes from the Region have taken our fair share of the Region, let us not complain Togbe Afede said we (Volterians) were treated like slave in President Koffour regime after benefiting from all social intervention ...

• Akora Sark 9 years ago

Ghana belong to us all. We really need to reflect on issues of high priority and very important and realistic. If a person or group of people can not do a job very well why should we put them there?
    Please let us all do soul ...