You are here: HomeNews2014 05 30Article 311031

Local government minister sacked

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Govt alliance of fraudsters. Who doesnt know that Segbefia is the Chief Woyomist, GYEEDAist and Watervillist?

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

We Akans as a people have competent , knowledgeable expertise and capable individuals who can not only manage Ghana but even the USA or any country for that matter. As long as we tap into the resources of both the diaspora an ...

• Mame Esi 9 years ago

Sorry, I could not read your comment to the end, i realise there was no need for that. Be a Ghanaian with an open mind. What do you think would happen to this beautiful and popular country of ours if just ten Ghanaian nationa ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Tell Mahama to stop his wicked anti-Ashanti stand. Dont you see the open discrimination against Ashanti Region?. In Mahama 19-man cabinet, there is no Ashanti Region representation. Biased Mama Esi.

• Aisha 9 years ago

Same corrupt bunch of thieves being shuffle around & given new titles, nothing impressive.

• APATIAPA 9 years ago

AISHA TUTUU NI BA, WHO IS CORRUPT THAN YOUR DAD

• NzemaK 9 years ago

Bring Ofosu ampofo on for the local Govt Ministry. That is his daily food and knows how to handle that section better

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Bring him for what? He was the head of the clique that created all those districts that we cannot afford to finance. He is another opportunist. Look at the number of MPs we have? A small country like Ghana.

• STEVE WILLIAMS 9 years ago

During Kufuor's regime 98 percent of all Board Appointments bore Akan names. President MAHAMA has even been magnanimous in his appointments. KUFUOR appointed his own brother Dr. Addo KUFUOR as the Defence Minister. You should ...

• nana 9 years ago

because northers are fools

• Mame Esi 9 years ago

Nana. This is how people earn curses and find it difficult to understand things happening to them. Northerners should not be disrespected at all especially by Ashantis. Go and learn the Ashanti history and you will see the ve ...

• Branaboy 9 years ago

the Dagbon and Mossi kingdoms were vassal States of Ashanti from about 1780 until 1885 when the British, using the pretext of stopping the slave trade annexed the north and declared it a Protectorate.

By the way, I am not ...

• MAN 9 years ago

God bless you BRANABOY

• ANDY-K 9 years ago

You must rather learn history properly.

The powerful Mossi kingdom with centre in Burkina Faso was not a vassal to the Asante. Rather, the Dagbon and Gonja areas were, Dagbon more so, by virtue of one side getting Asantes ...

• Abransamadu 9 years ago

Well-done Andy

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Can this changes bring anything good for our nation Ghana? The value is the same. They are all corrupt like their opepeni president John Dramani Mahama that only two people made him president of Ghana out of over 25 million p ...

• Frank Agyena- Karikari 9 years ago

So you think people insulting Northners on this forum are all Asante people? Intelligent Asante people will not do that. Ashanti region is more tolerant of Northners than all other regions. I know it because I lived there, ne ...

• BEDIAKO 9 years ago

BETTER THAN ASANTES

• True Northern person 9 years ago

A fool is a person who eats snails,worms monkeys, bats and does human sacrifices

• Thessa 9 years ago

That is why the country prospered. The economy grew tenfold and we became a middle income country but with 99 percent Atinga-Trokosi ruling, look at the mess we are in because these people have no brains to lead.

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Mahama and his entire NDC so-called politicians must be relieved of Governmental position. The entire NDC so-called politicians are useless in everything and clueless.

• Mame Esi 9 years ago

When you dont grow up you would not understand anything anywhere. Please dont just use your eyes use those of your mind. Look at the entire system you would unswer your own question. Be guided.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• Mame Esi 9 years ago

Prince,
    What do you know about Nana Akufo Addo? Do you really know him as you have written. Are you not telling brutal lies. If you lie you would be cursed, because you would be deceiving readers. Take time to find out the ...

• Thessa 9 years ago

This Atinga-Trokosi government remains the same. The goat tender Mahamah has his head in his ass he is just fumbling along like a blind man.

• BEDIAKO 9 years ago

I SUSPECT GOD WILL SOON HATE ASATES

• Asumadu 9 years ago

My brother who do you blame? We the Akans always say the Ewes voted for NDC so why can't the Akans do the same. If in the Volta region NDC was able to get about 70-80% of the votes how come we could not do the same in all the ...

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 9 years ago

Thank you Mame Esi! I believe that you have so nicely expressed the sentiments shared by most decent Ghanaians. Too much insult against personalities/tribes etc and no constructive criticisms of bad policies

Its amazing how these impostors use fake Akan names they can even spell right , where were you when on a daily basis any Akan who meant anything has been defamed or suffered one sort or another smear campaign ? even those who ...

• ANDY-K 9 years ago

Look at this cowardly, mad man hiding under an assumed phrase proclaiming some as impostors! Wonders, indeed, shall never end! Of course, his side kick, "Charles Agbenu", no doubt from the E/R, is one such impostor. Sgt Anani ...

have you no shame , post your details here and after i pay you a visit you will find out who the cowards are , kwasea like you . do you think we are that naive not to know what role you are playing here ? no matter what you d ...

• BOY KUMASI 9 years ago

Just skip over his foolish comments.

• Ali 9 years ago

Akans are the professional prostitutes of Ghana who in Europe are pimping their own wives and daughters. Cocaine barons of West Africa and baby sellers

• Kofi Babone 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up and stop insulting your superiors.

• BEDIAKO 9 years ago

NO, NO, NO, NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO THE WILL BE FINE WITH AFOKO FROM MANHYIA PALACE AND BAWUMIA FROM ASANTE MAMPONG ROYAL HOUSE.

• Akos 9 years ago

Some stupid people come on this network and say things they themselves don't know about.

• Kasapa 9 years ago

As an Akan I read this with a lot of pain and mindful of your lack of historical facts. You are stupid and it is not funny.

maybe you try and play the devils advocate yourself and see the filth that really is on the minds of these pepeni and ayigbe criminals . As far as historical facts go havent you noticed its never the Akans who write about our ...

• ADUANABA 9 years ago

YES WITH KOFOUR IMPIANIN AND NANA ADDO ASEM BEBA DABI

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Where there is no vision, people perish

Hi, Mr. Alex SEGBEFIA , congratulations!
    Lawyer to Soldier Man.
    Long time no hear from you. Private admirer for your intelligence and analysis of events.

• Dr Robert Glah 9 years ago

Congratulations Alex Segbefia for landing on the top job.
    May God be with you.

• ADUANABA 9 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS, MR ALEX SEGBEFIA GOD BLESS YOU. DO NOT WORRY ABOUT THE NPP CROOKS, LET THEM SIT BACK AND FIGHT, SO FAR WOYOMEY HAS NOT MENTION SEGBEFIA BUT KOFOUR, NPIANIN THE UGLY,DR ANANI WOMEN'S DOCTOR AND OTHERS ALL NPP ...

• How many krobos 9 years ago

He undermined the krobo man . lm not happy with him.

• zion wa 9 years ago

Shame, the first to go should have been the environment minister because accra is very filthy, followed by finance minister and the employment minister. Am disappointed in the president.

• ADUANABA 9 years ago

ZION WA AGREE WITH YOU, I THINK THE BEST THING FOR GHANA NOW IS GO AND HANG YOURSELF AND THE NPP, AVU, ABOA, ODWAN GOAT

• nana 9 years ago

Mahama, this is all that you know.

• Ab wa 9 years ago

Changes should bring cange of atitude to be meaninful Ab box 80 wa

• Joseph 9 years ago

Why not finance ministry ?

• Loco 9 years ago

How can he be serving as a Minister in the Govt of Ghana. Why is the President violating the very Constitution he swore to uphold!

• Ayittey Powers 9 years ago

Say some oooo. A foreigner being in charge of a country's defence secrets. Ghana "eye asem oo"

Mr. Alex SEGBEFIA is an astute Lawyer. He knows the provisions of the 1992 Constitution very well.
    He also knows that he will be vetted by Parliament before assuming office and that a person holding a nationality of a count ...

• Abransamadu 9 years ago

What astute lawyer? Oh my God! Saagafia was a serial radio caller in London! Say anything about NDC and the next caller would be Alex Segafia - had no job but sitting and listening to radio stations to defend NDC! He will onl ...

• BEDIAKO 9 years ago

OBETSEBI LAMPTEY IS A FULL GHANAIAN OBRONI WAAWU YAKAGBOMI PLUS HIS FATHER WHO WAS GOING TO POISON ACCRA WATER TO KILL KWAME NKRUMAH WITHOUT THINKING THAT HE HIMSELF DRINKS WATER. BA YEEE NSOMI

• owusu 9 years ago

I knew Akwasi Oppong Fosu at Tepa when he was the DCE. He was very hardworking and transformed the township. he also dealt with criminals and put people to order. I hope he will be recalled later.

• Agbolosso 9 years ago

There is no place for Akans in the Mahamah toilet carriers government.

• yaw kissi 9 years ago

recalled to where?He introduced MONEY FOR APPOINTMENTS AT THE MMDCES,hence NDC failing.

• danny 9 years ago

Segbefia defended Woyome

• NPP DON'T ALLOW NHIS CARD OOOOOOO 9 years ago

Trokosis are being appointed. Akans should think well

• jaga 9 years ago

Good Bless Julius Debrah...we wish you very..very well

• big boy weezy 9 years ago

JM look sharp and sack the energy minister too and ya vice he is useless

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Segbefia the car thief is now deputy defense minister. Ghana is being ruled by fools and thieves. God have mercy.

• BEDIAKO 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT YOUR FORMER PRESIDENT KOFOUR WHO WAS ALMOST KILLED BY HIS DRUGS PARTNERS ON THE ROAD.

• YAW 9 years ago

Ghana's sovereignty gone

• jogolo 9 years ago

Is Alexes appointment PROMOTION OR DEMOTION? He was former Dep. Chief Of staff

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Mahama, you are just playing games with Ghanaians. Investigate matters and come out with action - proper ones - not quasi-action. Follow advance countries examples. Go to the past and send auditors & BNI to look into matter s ...

• James II 9 years ago

Come on Mahama you can do better

• NIMODO NJOFUNI 9 years ago

IS IT BRINGING ANY SIGNIFICANT CHANGE IN THE NATIONAL ECONOMY?

• Dr 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians.Do no single out Alex as a foreigner.There are several others both in government and in opposition who hold dual passports,Foreign and Ghanaian.
    Because intelligent checks are not done,politicians will alway ...

• Elliot 9 years ago

Good this is a nice move by the president d. The man no do foko

• Fuseini 9 years ago

TEAM BE PLAYERS IN THE LOOSE

• razak seini 9 years ago

this is long and overdue. this must trickle down to deputy ministers,dces, and head of public institutions.

• Razak enemy 9 years ago

And to u n ur morda as well. Cnt wait

• dan 9 years ago

LEADER OF ACCOUNTABILITY, PROBITY N JUSTICE PARTY DOES NOT SEE THE NEED TO EXPLAIN TO THOSE WHO ELECTED HIM TO POWER WHY HE HAS SACKED HIS MINISTER; SO MUCH FOR TRANSPARENCY AND OPENNESS IN GOVERNMENT WITH Y3NTIE OBIARA AS TH ...

• Maxwell 9 years ago

mr pre
    sident pls maintain ur minister for finance, transport, youth and sport, lands and natural resources, communications and let de rest sit up

• Adjoa 9 years ago

The number one person needing reshuffling is His Excellencey Preisdent John Dramani Mahama.

• TKD 9 years ago

...to give explanations for what?
    How then is your caption reading "Local government minister sacked"?

• Salt & Pepper 9 years ago

No Wahala

• Ligilogi 9 years ago

The Country is heading towards DISINTERDRATION according to Today's Posters calling for all out DISUNITY. SEPERATISM on our Doorsteps; however, let us embrace DEVOLUTION in Ghana if the MEANS are there. Central Government Cor ...

• ADJEI-BADU 9 years ago

Cacphonic and desperate, the Peepe gov't is going adrift.Ntafoo are not made to lead but rather to be led.

• Obournana 9 years ago

So where is Ackon?

• KWAME ASANTE 9 years ago

NDC out to punish Ashanti. The fact of the matter is that the Political strategy adapted by the govt is to financially starved the Ashantis. The govt content that that Ashantis are proud and and thing they are all in all in t ...

• Ndoo 9 years ago

For what? Power outage is everywhere. In my area, Gbewaa residential, I cant remember we getting light for a day without interruption for over 4 to 8 hours, not to talk of week. Where was your friend living? The northern sec ...

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

Your man is gone!! Fools who continue to vote for NDC. Your are working fort northerners!!!

• Real African 9 years ago

Will you idiots, whether you are northerners, southerners, Akans, Ewes, Gas, or whatever stop this tribal nonsense? Can't you for once think of yourselves as Ghanaians instead of whichever tribe you are from? Who cares whet ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS INSANE,NO BRIAN,VISIONLESS,INCOMPETENTS MAHAMA

• Leo 9 years ago

The sacked minister deserves more than a sack for he has managed to disorganize the set up

• good jugdement 9 years ago

Why can the only Wassa minister in the govt be sacked like that. If he Ayigbe or from there he will be protected but because he alone look the way they has booted him. hmmmmmm wasaman let us wise up ooo. we vote for them and ...

• Balawo President 9 years ago

Where is horse-face Tony Aidoo to comment on this appointment? He accused Kufuor's govt of appointing security officers from Europe but the appointment of Segbefia, a mini-cab driver in London, to the position of deputy defen ...

• BENTUM 9 years ago

WHEN IT COMES TO MINISTERIAL RESHUFFLE PRESIDENT MAHAMA YOU ARE MENTALLY SICK

• Senchi 9 years ago

This Honourable should look for his honourable friend the Tweaaa DCE Twum Barimah. He signed the termination letter of the DCE Tweaaaa Twum Barimah. Now they are co-equal. Wonders will never end.

• Razak 9 years ago

You r a fool

• Kwami bright 9 years ago

Hon Ablakwa ripe for ministerial, more than deputy

• NEAY USA 9 years ago

thank you mame esi.

• The Mask 9 years ago

What we need is the full presidential system with complete separation of powers. There must also be three tiers of government. The national, the regional and the district or municipal level. These tiers must have elected but ...

• yaa yaa 9 years ago

Where is Ter Larbi

• ernest amoako 9 years ago

the changing and sacking will not change the collapsed economy,unemployment, high standard of living. we are suffering