You are here: HomeNews2014 05 20Article 309963

Celebrate P.V's well-lived life - Speaker urges Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Murderer cheerishes murderer.

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

You never done anything for this country save enriching yourselves. Aren't you people ashamed of what you made this country? You are selfish hypocrites who think the country should thank you for the bullshit you done over the ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

only mafiosi weep and cry for other mafiosi , the rest of the people feel relief and know God is punishing these political corrupt oligarchy and evil ones. PV and its seems many like him did not repent or ask for forgiveness ...

• facts 9 years ago

Rawlings will say the old dwarfs , and now he says as a human being he had faults. To only Rawlings, the super human has no faults.

• Sammy 9 years ago

A CRIMINAL BABOON TRYING TO HYPE THE EXPLOITATIVE LIFE OF ANOTHER CRIMINAL BABOON.

• GREEDY P V OBENG 9 years ago

EH....BUT WHO TOLD YOU WE ARE SAD AND DESPAIR....LOOK....THIS IS ONLY THE BEGINNING OF THE END OF YOU LOOTERS..ONE BY ONE YOU WILL GO IN THE SAME WAY...AND THEN GHANA WILL BE FREE ABBAAH

• Joe 9 years ago

I have a problem with most Ghanaians so far as the truth is concerned. Most people are not authentic. How could one bury the shame, corruption and heinous crimes that PV Obeng collaborated with or supported JJ Rawlings to com ...

• Owura Ntim 9 years ago

Let the blood flow. One good turn deserves another. The evil that men do lives them. Its time JJ and other visited the same judgment they passed on Afrifa and other. The same crimes they alleged Acheampong Akuffo and others ...

• Kwatso 9 years ago

Sorry Joe, the man who borrowed the 50K was not from the north he was an Ewe married to a Ga. Please, note, Akuffo Addo's father had built his mansions before he became a president, he was a president less than 20 months. P ...

• Michael Lester 9 years ago

PV Obeng was an architect of the coup that brought Rawlings back to power in December 31, 1981 and what did that government do about the deplorable health care system in Ghana, nothing. Sadly our politicians live with the mis ...

• Owura Ntim 9 years ago

PV was simply a thief, a nation wrecker and you call him a statesman may he rest in pieces for all the pain he, JJ and the PNDC visited the nation with. Its a shame Ghanaians will offer praises for nation wreckers yet from an ...

• military man 9 years ago

Jesus!!

Isn't it a shame that Ghanaians like to worship the dead?

And especially someone who looted from the nation's coffers for his personal gains.

He was in politics for close to 36 years!!!!

And what can Ghan ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

MMMMMMMM MR MILITARY MAN, YOU TALKJ TRUE, TRUE PAA.

• Sefah-Amanquah 9 years ago

It is a shame to read above comments of would be Ghanaians about the late honourable politician P.V.Obeng who worked tirelessly to bring the brutal military rule and induced the military junta of Jerry and his mates to join t ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

P.V will be remembered as a thief, a womanizer, a criminal and selfish gentleman who never said no to any government that came to enrich himself. Today, he is dead and gone not knowing who will take over the immense and ill a ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

We should rather be happy that this selfish, nation wrecker and a sell-out is dead!! We are anxiously waiting for the death of the other PNDC members. They should all suffer and die horribly!! May satan torment all of them!!

• Kojo T 9 years ago

That will be K4

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Ghana are still not able to process our coccoa, gold, diamond, bauxite, manganese and now oil. Ghana still import rice, tomatoes, tooth pick etc. We cannot still deal with our filt. None of our institutions are working. All t ...

• TWENEBOAH C-POLY TESCON 9 years ago

The noble man is dead and gone, may his soul rest in peace, what ever we say or do for now adds nothing to his work allow the noble man to have a perfect rest.

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

In Ghana when you steal public funds you are noble. How stupid does it get?

• johnny 9 years ago

A PPARENTLY HE DID NOT DO A GOOD JOB AS EVERYBODY CAN SEE. BECAUSE GHANA IS STILL UNDER THE POVERTY LINE SO I DONT SEE WHY GHANAIANS SHOULD BE SAD THEY SHOULD RATHER BE HAPPY

• Kk 9 years ago

why shoukd we celeberate characters who use brutalities to amass wealth in the name of revolution...tweaaaaa

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

My disappointment is that the one who started the ball rolling (JJ) is still alive whilst the ones who joined later are leaving. Maybe they should have known better and they did not and that is why they are dying. PV had no r ...

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

There is this thought that sometimes the Creator gives the Cruel Ruler a long life either for him to repent or to see the consequences of his brutality and misrule or both! I know JJ does not accept such thoughts but he bette ...

• Kk 9 years ago

the chocken has come home to roost...the juju they used to win power is now killing them..Now let us take our prophets serious because what they say come from God

• ( Dan (Canada) 9 years ago

I AM HAPPY ALL OF THEM WILL DIE One AFTER THE OTHER

• tegare 9 years ago

. . . thanks for suggestion, first we organise a coup . . . idiot

• Yaw 9 years ago

Every lost of life is sad and must be observed as such but that doesn't mean we must cover up the evil and wrong things one did during his/her life time.
    I wonder if all these tributes and good things being said about P V Ob ...

• fred 9 years ago

HE IS ONE OF THE PNDC/NDC ARCHITECTS OF THE KILLING FIELDS OF 1982 TOGETHER WITH THE CHIEF ARCHITECT JJ RAWLINGS: TODAY THOSE THEY SUPERVISED TO EFFECT THE KILLING FIELDS HAVE NOT BEEN BROUGHT TO JUSTICE AND NOW THEY ARE BEIN ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Well-lived sucking Ghana like a bed bug

• jijk 9 years ago

CRY FOR GHANA FOR WHAT HE PUT GHANA THROUGH. HE SCREWED ALL THE BEAUTIFUL WOMEN IN TOWN BECAUSE HE HAD POWER AND MONEY. WHY SHOULD ANYONE CRY FOR SUCH A CHARACTER? NDC NKWASEAFOO PARTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Owura Ntim 9 years ago

All these negative comments about PV Obeng should alert all the greedy politicians that if death do not snatch them on time the wrath of the people will catch up to them and the time is fast approaching

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

GOOD DEATH.. CORRUPT THIEVES

• TEE 9 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL THIEVES. FIRST MAHAMA AND RAWLINGS PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

GOD IS LOVE

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

One of the old evil dwarfs is gone

• Kojo 9 years ago

He was a good man. A man I will miss dearly. May his sould rest in peace. I know he is heaven.

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

I can assure you that he's under the armpit of Satan!!!!!!

• military man 9 years ago

I don't mean to sound uncaring but Tiff, you are very funny!!!

Under the armpit of the Satan?

What's Satan doing? Squeezing the last breath out of him?
    The poor guy is already dead.... Satan must be one mean and nasty ...

• Sammy 9 years ago

"AND HIS IMMEASURABLE CONTRIBUTION TO THE DEVELOMENT OF GHANA".

REALLY! IS THIS WHAT THIS EFUOM SPEAKER CALLS DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA?

PERHAPS THIS CROOKED EDWARD ADJAHO HAS TO BE REMINDED THAT GHANA HAS RATHER DR ...

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

Don't despair, rejoice!!! Kofi the dog Awornor is gone and this dog follows. Rejoice ooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• CHE 9 years ago

We take pains to set up constituent assemblies of the people to draft a 3rd republican constitution which is promulgated and enshrines in it a clause that says it is treasonable to forcibly overthrow the duly elected governme ...

• iNSINDE 9 years ago

Of course P.V. lived well because he enabled J.J. to carry out his 1979 coup by smuggling arms and ammunution in mankoadze fisheries fishing boats to Ghana and to J.J. That's why he was appointed a member of P.N.D.C,So he ha ...

• Michael Lester 9 years ago

PV Obeng was an architect of the coup that brought Rawlings back to power in June 4, 1979 by smuggling arms from Libya on Mankoadze fishing vessels to Ghana under the guise of parceled fish and the he was appointed to the PND ...