You are here: HomeNews2014 05 20Article 309954

Expert warns of looming armed conflict

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Blame JJ Rawlings for distributing AK47 to his one time peoples militia.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• TEE 9 years ago

IN REAL DEMOCRACY MAHAMA WILL NOT BE IN POWER UPTILL DATE PERIOD

• CONTRIBUTION AGAIN 9 years ago

JOHN 5:37 TO 45:

We search the scriptures with the hope of finding eternal life, but all that the scriptures says is about (the Lord Jesus Christ who died on the cross of Calvary, barried for three days and then came back ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

arm yourselves as this abomination of justice and travesty of democracy can only end up in an uprising or bloody revolution . the political elite is nothing but a tribalism saturated corrupt criminal mafia and as history has ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Just a period of time or a particular time period that pepeni born ayedge could understand about their own down coming.Let the truth bring them back to Togo and Bukinabe that, these signs have long been here and we are fully ...

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

PEACE

• Huhudious 9 years ago

What the fuck are you talking about? Why cant you stick to the subject matter? What does 'barried' 'ignorants', 'naivetes' mean? What does 'at long run' mean?

If God gave you a brain and you are not intelligent enough to ...

• mayor 9 years ago

did you read the article before you comment?

• GBEVU 9 years ago

SINCE SECURITY IN THE COUNTRY IS SOO POROUS AND PPL WAKE UP ONLY TO REALISE THAT THEIR CARS HAVE BEEN TAMPERED WITH, PPL WILL PROTECT THEMSELVES. SO FAR AS LAND-GUARDS CONTINUE TO DESCEND ON RESIDENTS AND THE POLICE ARE NOWHE ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS DESTROYED OUR COUNTRY VEY BAD PERIOD

• FAMA NYAME 9 years ago

AS LONG AS THIS IDIOTIC GOVERNMENT THINKS IT CAN RAPE THE NATION AND BUY UP PEOPLE TO MAINTAIN ITS CHOKE HOLD ON POWER, ARMS CONFLICT IS INEVITABLE. MARK IT ON THE WALL.

AND IF THEY THINK THEY CAN CONTROL THE PEOPLE WITH A ...

• TEE 9 years ago

WHY HAS GHANA CHANGED JUST IN A SHORT TIME 5 YEARS WHY

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Advances in human thinking and action for good and bad cannot be stifled any longer; government must be smart and stay ahead of the curve instead of being timid and cowardly.
    In an ideal Ghana, the government could mandate t ...

• MMB 9 years ago

I hope someone in Government reads your intelligent and thought-provoking contribution. I think they should hire you to help design a policy to address this issue before it gets out of hand. Bravo.

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

Thanks for your deep concern and knowledge on what this naive ignorant government should be embarking on,to salvage the security issues in GHANA,WITH RESPECT TO ARM CONTROL RULES.
    If these guys are wise,they have to study y ...

• KB 9 years ago

This is one of the most brilliant comments I have ever read on Ghanaweb!Brains like yours are what we need in this country at this time.Wow.there is hope for Ghana yet!Nuff RESPEC',Abeeku.

• Shabi 9 years ago

There is hope for Ghana? Because of this silly presentation by some nonentity of a person who calls himself a small arms expert? Who made him an expert in the first place?

Mark my words, these so-called experts in all fiel ...

• Agya 9 years ago

Do you have anything to say about the daylight robbery by individuals in govt? looting of the nations resources? probably not...ok

• Paa Kofi Sam 9 years ago

Our country is on the verge of chaos because our elected leaders care more about stealing than ensuring peace! Ownership of guns must be banned outright and culprits must be jailed long term to deter this danger creeping into ...

• busumru 9 years ago

Is ghana going downhill? God help us. As we blame our leaders lets look at ourselves. patriotism test- if a politician approaches you with GHS 10,000 CASH and asked you to persuade your family members to vote for his/her par ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

JJ,MAHAMA,BOAKYE GYAN ARE CRIMINALS,SHAME UNTU THEM,FOOOLS

• Beth 9 years ago

God will preverve Ghana in the Name of Christ

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Omanhene kobina asante is sitting at ASEMPA ekose sen now and allowing akando to say that nana smokes cocain. Npp take note

• Owen,New York. 9 years ago

It all started with the formation of the so called peoples militia by J.J.Rawlings and his cohort. Guns were freely distributed to Ghanaians who were ready to join the devilish Peoples Militia. These young guys were used to t ...

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

It is Mr. JJ Rawlings who started the arming of civilians in the country. That's why there is a lot of guns in the hands of wrong people.

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

RAWLINGS is bad example for Ghana. He killed entrepreneurship and fanned tribalism.

• kretz - d 9 years ago

Blame part of the illegal gun possession to JJ Jato Rawlings. He gave guns to his cadres and CDR thugs in Ghana when he was the leader of AFRC/PNDC/NDC. More than half of Ghana's armed robbers are products of Rawling boys fro ...

• kb 9 years ago

This is not a matter of insult etc,we must think of it and take it serious. From land guards,illigal gold miners, arm robbers,fulaniherds men,all this groups can oneday trigger a conflict that can lead to a civil war.A seriou ...

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 9 years ago

Well done and well said but what action is the Ministry of Interior
    and Ministry of Defense taken ?
    This is a serious issue to address
    for no one ever thought two brotherly nations like Russia and Ukraine will rise ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

ALL CONCERN-MINISTRY, WORK TODAY AND PRODUCE AMNESTY FOR FREE SURRENDER INTO SECURED AND HEAVILY BUILT CONTAINERS AND OR DEADLINE FOR REGISTRATION (LAW MUST BE EXPLAINED IN/ON ALL MEDIA). MANUFACTURERS MUST REGISTER WITH MINI ...

• Anson 9 years ago

Ghanaians can talk. What has this got to do with JJ?. You are lucky to ae Kwesi Anin and his team researching ad updating ghanains about such issues. Most Deeloping countries don't have such opportunities. Instead of taking ...

• 0266 880 889 9 years ago

DO NOT FIGHT BUY A HOUSE FROM ME AND HAVE A PEACE OF MIND.

• ray 9 years ago

you akans are now afraid

• Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago

NDC Government Should announce Amnesty to any body in possesion of illegal Gun to go to the Police Station and hand over the Gun to the Police.The government should give Three month Deadline to surrender the illegal Guns,afte ...