Please take measures to protect the passengers from armed robbers.
Palm Wine Tapper 11 years ago
Massa, you stated:-
"Protect Passengers From Armed Robbers?"
That's NOT part of Ghana Gov't. plan. Ghana Gov't. should recruit people like you with foresight than these drunken palm wine heads.
Feel me?
That's NOT part of Ghana Gov't. plan. Ghana Gov't. should recruit people like you with foresight than these drunken palm wine heads.
Feel me?
www.owafk-africa.com 11 years ago
2014/15 Scholarships for Africans only
www.owafk-africa.com 11 years ago
14000 free scholarships for African
TEE 11 years ago
TRAINED THESE WOMEN AGAINST EVIL MEN PERIOD
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
You're toooooo much into darkness.
Must be some angry woman ...... right?
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
Antiochus - London 11 years ago
Women drivers are more cautious on the road.
Maxwell Owusu Korkor 11 years ago
hi;it is safe to recruit women as drivers for the company.They should be trained in Ghana, but not in Ivory Coast because it is waste of money. Furthermore, it shows that the driving schools in Ghana are not competent in handling this training program. Besides, the government was speaking about protecting infant industries so allowing those women to be trained in Ghana would preserve our foreign exchange. in addition, if the women were trained in Ghana it would not preserve foreign exchange, but it would also protect infant industries and employment in the country.
In summary, the ideal of training women as bus driver is safe and good measure to prevent accidents, however, in future their training should be done in the country to spare our foreign currency and also to safeguard our small companies and create employment
Acquaye 11 years ago
Our leaders are useless.Training drivers in Ivory coast.
Kobina 11 years ago
Women drivers? Women can't drive.Any woman that can drive has too much testesterone or they belong to Ankaful Psych ward
Question: Does Ghana have Commercial Truck and Bus Driving Schools?
Beat me why these women should be trained in Cote d’Ivoire.
papa kweku 11 years ago
I will be very comfortable in any of the buses or better still if all the female drivers are from the NORTH. VERY CARING.
K. MANU 11 years ago
Asem beba dabi! Why training in Ivory Coast and not Ghana? Couldn't the money spent in that country be more useful to our collapsing economy if we had trained these women in Ghana? It seems to me that the "SENCHI" project is dead on arrival.
max france. 11 years ago
MR. MANU look here and tell me if we have good driving instructors in ghana? Idont think. do you know that the ghana driving licence \ is not recognise in france because our way of obtaining them are not the right way. that of ivory coast are acceped in france. the ivory coast is ahead of ghana in terms of driving. ok.
Daavi 11 years ago
GHANA DRIVING LINCENCE NOT RECOGNIZED IN EUROPE SO WE CANNOT SEE THE PROBLEM/MISTAKES AND CORRECT THEM? DONT WE HAVE A MINISTER, DEPUTIES, ETC FOR TRANSPORTATION?
Cob 11 years ago
This is not the first time Ghana has trained women bus drivers in Ivory Coast and the first I heard this was nearly 4 years ago,the explanation given was simple 'GHANA has no WOMEN drivering school' considering the time frame Ghannaian leaders has not make any effort to resolve this or setup drivers school for women in Ghana . I wouldn't be surprise to hear the same story in the next ten or twenty years. These are the irresponsible leaders we got!
Honestman 11 years ago
Why take these women to Cote d'Ivoire to be trained? Don't we have driving/training schools in Ghana? Is there a special women driver's training school in Cote d'Ivoire? We need answers
OTOYO 11 years ago
I like this women drivers. It more safer but, put law of respect in them. Take a look at our nurses jn hospitals I can tell you that 20 percent have symphaty for pactiences. We don't need such people in transport system. KUDOS
Osei Frimpong 11 years ago
When I was at KNUST in the 70s,there was a woman bus driver we called her DAVI, the first woman bus driver I have ever met. She was very good and cautious any time ,and students were always comfortable with her driving skills. Hope we have the same from MMT Buses.
S Apapa 11 years ago
What is this Ashante man saying?
'I like this women drivers. It more safer but, put law of respect in them. Take a look at our nurses jn hospitals I can tell you that 20 percent have symphaty for pactiences. We don't need such people in transport system. KUDOS'
what do you mean?
Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 11 years ago
HMMMMMMMMMM ASEM NIE???? MAHAMA NO NO NO,NSEM BIIIIGE
KWAME, BELGIUM 11 years ago
I find this very good. Thanks to the person who introduced this. Ladies, congrats.
Genuine Observer 11 years ago
Why train them in Cote Divore to drive in Ghana? Why not train them on the streets where they'll be working afterwards? As usual, there's something fishy underneath all these.
Tweneboah Kodua Theophilus 11 years ago
metro mass, thats good but the buses are very dirty
RAW 11 years ago
THERE ARE SOO MANY QUESTIONS TO ASK; WHY WERE THEY NOT TRAINED IN GHANA? DID OTHER DRIVERS RECEIVE THEIR TRAINING IN COTE D'VOIRE TOO?? IF THE DRIVERS WILL BE DRIVING ON THE STREETS ON GHANA, DOESNT IT MAKES SENSE TO TRAIN THEM HERE??? WHAT WAS THE TOTAL COST OF TRAINING THESE DRIVERS???
Erasmus Konogini 11 years ago
i personally disagree with such an idea because when a lady is sitting at the front seat and there is a problem, she turns to hold the driver so now that they are the drivers themselves what do you think will happen when there is a problem?
Remember ladies will always be ladies.
The economic crisis of the forest does can never make the lion a vegetarian.
KWAME, BELGIUM 11 years ago
Erasmus, you must know that the woman has the same qualities you have as a man. We must stop regarding women as tools for men to use. Sorry.
Peter Holland Nkuto 11 years ago
I like woman driver,they are very good and Always calm!
Pround pepeni. 11 years ago
WELL DONE. WE NEED MORE WOMEN DRIVERS. AND THE TRO TRO AND TAXI DRIVERS SHOULD BE MOSTLY WOMEN. OUR YOUNG MEN ARE TOO RECKLESS-TOO MUCH ANOITING WATER PERHAPS? NEXT BEST THING WE COULD DO IS TO HAVE A WOMAN AS PRESIDENT.
Darling boy 11 years ago
Simple& short all such money collecting machines shld be sealed money collecting machines,which are opened only by special trained inspectors at end of daily runs.been used in china,USA,s.africa etc
Feel me?
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
hi;it is safe to recruit women as drivers for the company.They should be trained in Ghana, but not in Ivory Coast because it is waste of money. Furthermore, it shows that the driving schools in Ghana are not competent in hand ...
Asem beba dabi! Why training in Ivory Coast and not Ghana? Couldn't the money spent in that country be more useful to our collapsing economy if we had trained these women in Ghana? It seems to me that the "SENCHI" project is ...
MR. MANU look here and tell me if we have good driving instructors in ghana? Idont think. do you know that the ghana driving licence \ is not recognise in france because our way of obtaining them are not the r ...
This is not the first time Ghana has trained women bus drivers in Ivory Coast and the first I heard this was nearly 4 years ago,the explanation given was simple 'GHANA has no WOMEN drivering school' considering the time frame ...
I like this women drivers. It more safer but, put law of respect in them. Take a look at our nurses jn hospitals I can tell you that 20 percent have symphaty for pactiences. We don't need such people in transport system. KUDO ...
When I was at KNUST in the 70s,there was a woman bus driver we called her DAVI, the first woman bus driver I have ever met. She was very good and cautious any time ,and students were always comfortable with her driving skills ...
'I like this women drivers. It more safer but, put law of respect in them. Take a look at our nurses jn hospitals I can tell you that 20 percent have symphaty for pactiences. We don't need ...
THERE ARE SOO MANY QUESTIONS TO ASK; WHY WERE THEY NOT TRAINED IN GHANA? DID OTHER DRIVERS RECEIVE THEIR TRAINING IN COTE D'VOIRE TOO?? IF THE DRIVERS WILL BE DRIVING ON THE STREETS ON GHANA, DOESNT IT MAKES SENSE TO TRAIN TH ...
i personally disagree with such an idea because when a lady is sitting at the front seat and there is a problem, she turns to hold the driver so now that they are the drivers themselves what do you think will happen when ther ...