You are here: HomeNews2014 05 18Article 309724

PV Obeng was an intelligent and sociable person - Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Kwabena Aboagye 9 years ago

Mr KUFUOR please note that your time will surely come.
    The BLOOD of the retrenched employees of GHANA TELECOM is on your head.
    You took money from Vodafone for yourself and relatives and left the GT workers in abject pover ...

• joe Tegoe- New york 9 years ago

You are bastard indeed.has this got anything to do with PV's death? I NEVER KNEW THAT YOU ARE AN IMMOTAL BEING ON THIS EARTH.your time would rather come soon.useless person!

• Kwabena Aboagye 9 years ago

You should rather make an intelligent contribution. Ask KUFUOR to dispute what I said. Shortly is relative, you know. It can be 80 years.

• Amanda 9 years ago

We are suffering because of decisions he took single handedly. He will ROT in Hell

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 9 years ago

THE SKY GETS CLOUDY BEFORE IT RAINS.

• Derrick 9 years ago

Kuffuor's statement makes little sense. Bringing in ideas from PPP or CPP could be understood but bringing PV from PNDC made sense. If anything , the two parties are poles apart when it came to moral standards and respect for ...

• Efo Kossi Korve 9 years ago

I have been wondering if our past presidents have any lessons in message crafting. Just as I bashed Jerry in his so called imperfection reference to PV, so will I go to town against Kuffour. There is a huge difference in mean ...

• ½GHOST 9 years ago

Well, get this, Kuffuor does not agree with fucked-up PV Obeng's politics of GREED, CRONYISM, KLEPTOCRACY, NEPOTISM and infact any of fucked-up PV Obeng's political agenda. The man hates fucked-up PV Obeng's politics, period.

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14000 free scholarships for African

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2014 free scholarships for Africans

• yaw 9 years ago

I thought this forum is for decent minded posters. This four letter vituperations do not hop much to convince anyone. are you talking about greed, cronysm, nepotism and the like? Ei, I am sure that this half ghost as his name ...

• ½GHOST 9 years ago

Yaw, you're also fucked-up as well since the chronological events of the cronyism of PV Obeng have elluded you. You don't know shit about this dark face devil called PV Obeng. People like him advising how the country should b ...

• republican 9 years ago

Hey watch it! The journalist reporting might be the cause of the syntax error. I have even head "multi bilaterals" coming from a one time Defence Secretary of the United States during George Bush's presidency. There are coun ...

• Minta 9 years ago

Can't you reason that may be you are misreading his interpretation when he really meant his political ideology. He can't be attributing good characteristics to the man if he meant what you are alluding to. Just because you ma ...

• Efo Kossi Korve 9 years ago

Hahaha, brofoyedru. What about the use of the word quite sociable. Understand the use of "quite" .anyway what Ghanaians have been very good at doing is to rationalize mistakes. That is why we are all in this quagmire. Someone ...

• MUSA YANGA 9 years ago

USELESS KWABENA ABOAGYE YOU ARE DEAD MAN WALKING YOU ARE A FOOL YOUR CONTRIBUTION IS GOT NOTHING TO DO WITH P V OBENG DEATH YOU ARE USELESS FOOL LIKE YOUR HERO J J RAWLINGS THE BASTARD WITH NO FATHER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

why are these NDC idiots crying , wailing and gnashing their teeth about the NPP not participating in their foolish propaganda gimmick labeled the economic waste of time chop money forum? Even their own duffuor and peprah or ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Fool. You don't have a new post because your employers have not written a new one for you. Foolish talk.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

buga buga yes sah massa politics is no more idiot

• Kululu 9 years ago

No one will escape the mighty claws of death. we must get to the habit of respecting and loving one another, and sharing our wealth with the less fortunate.this is a responsibility of those who become privileged in society. P ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

There is just one thing which l am well remember about this man who just passed away. On 29/08/2013 it was this man who sat together with Mahama and his vice Mr Amisah Authur wore white altar when Atuguba the opepeni wicked s ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Sell was modern way the world works one way or the other some phone company would have buy GT there was no blood shed but being a special adviser to three jugdes killer demand answer at havens gate

• CORNEY 9 years ago

kwaku, your comments started well but ended in a backward way as those of Kwabena Aboagye.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Kwabena Aboagye, death is not a preserve for only the wrong doers but all of us including you the so called righteous ones.
    I'm not a fan of President Kufour but I will not wish him dead.

• Mends. The Lone Ranger 9 years ago

Are you one of the stupid and lazy employees of GT who filled their pockets with stolen money the customers paid. Good riddance Kuffour in his wisdom got rid of GT. See how Vodafone is doing?

• mr man 9 years ago

may his soul rest in peace

• FRANKWA 9 years ago

yes, l also did not accept his politics swinging between ndc and npp. an act that is opportunistic.

• Auntie Mansa 9 years ago

So intelligent he held all these positions. One person holding all these 8 positions at once. Very UNPRODUCTIVE.
    What did he ever do for Ghana that Kuffour you have to comment on his death.

• ½GHOST 9 years ago

It should rather read "so greedy and avaricious for him to scramble all these positions". No wonder Ghana is in retrogression, giving up the country to illiterate chinese to run.

• JAMREAH 9 years ago

WE IN GHANA NEED REGULAR CHECK-UPS.WE NEED MANY LABORATORIES AND QUALIFIED PERSONNEL IN THE COUNTRY TO GIVE US THE NECESSARY TESTS AND EXAMINATIONS.MAY THE SOUL OF P.V.REST IN PEACE.

• Kwame 9 years ago

mtcheeeeeeeeeww

• Minta 9 years ago

Just as is being reported of his death being asthma related, severe asthma attack can kill anytime regardless of how many medical check-ups one make.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• FUNNY 9 years ago

ITS AMAZING HOW POLITICIANS SHOWER PRAISES ON EACH OTHER EVEN AFTER ALL THEIR GREED AND SELFISHNESS HAS DEEPENED THE POVERTY OF GHANAIANS...HOW COULD AN "ACHIEVER AND INTELLIGENT" PV OBENG HAVE SEEN NOTHING WRONG WITH DUBIOUS ...

• SURE 9 years ago

PV Obeng may your soul rest in peace.

• Kwame Quansah 9 years ago

It is a fabrication that he died in Inkoom Hospital. The good Samaritan and the driver who took him to Inkoom Hospital can confirm that he was dead by the time they got to the hospital.

• ALL SHALL PASS 9 years ago

Is this not one of those EWE Togolese people that their Rawlings surrounded himself with? All I can say is RIP, you EWE man.

• Robin Hood 9 years ago

PV was not an Ewe. He was pure Ashanti. Father was from Akrokerri and mother was from Fomena in Adansi district.Also had and still have close family connections to the Akim Oda area. Wonder why some people always think of pro ...

• ALL SHALL PASS 9 years ago

All that Rawlings did was surround himself with EWES with Akan names.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Why DID you appoint him then ???"I didn't agree with his politics anyway....." Hypocrite!

• Minta 9 years ago

The fact that he didn't agree with his political ideology doesn't mean he should preventing him from serving his country if he is useful in some manner. Paa Kwasi Nduom was also CPP man, but he worked with him for the interes ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Ask Mahama where did he get the money to buy laptops, 4x4 cars for kings, students, journalists and party supporters? Kwasea, do you think that money was from my pocket? Why is it that Ghanaians are so coward to say the tru ...

• Minta 9 years ago

are you hallucinating or stoned on crack?

• Ibrahim Wa 9 years ago

From Asanti

• Kalenjin 9 years ago

It is becoming tradition to praise nation wreckers.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

It is with a heavy heart that I received the news of PV Obeng's death. Ghana has indeed lost one her finest and a gem of a politician.

May his soul rest in peace.

• NANA ADU 9 years ago

Good people in a wrong party. A lesson to all GREEDY Politicians Thank You

• Papa Kamara 9 years ago

Fucccking all the young girls young enough to be his grand children. He's a pathetic son of a beee.

• Nana 9 years ago

The NEF meal at senchi could be a factor, maybe it increased his cholesterol and blood sugar and heart attack kicked in.
    This old man had fun in life, he had the fucked a lot of women, he is next to Acheampong.

• WTF! 9 years ago

The Norwegian court exposed him as the conduit for bribes paid to Rawlings by Scancem.

He wouldn't be separated from the source of the loot. Wanted to be in government forever!

Pity the loot stays behind - the simple le ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Intelligent person indeed.He use his skill to looted Ghana money meant for development and deposited in unknown country with secret account without any knowledge to his families and relatives and the unknown bank without any ...

• Robert Aseidu 9 years ago

Why should a ghanian be rush to hospital in a taxi when our money was used to order ambulances more than 50 left at the machanical lloid to rot.
    Newly ordered well equiped with everything left there to rot is that right ghan ...

• Barnabas Oware 9 years ago

P.V.Obeng's name is on the list of those 42 corrupt and greedy politicians fron both NDC and NPP who will be executed during the impending coup d'etat and the firing squad at the Teshie Nungua Firing range.