WASTE OF TIME AND RESOURCES, NDC MUST CONSULT BAWUMIA FOR FREE ADVICE
capt ninepence 11 years ago
afitor, you can go and sacrifice yourself for this stupid boy from the north being treated by the elephants like a koliko. they are only happy seeing him fool himself around that he was a financial wizard. this boy cant even stand the ant tsatsu tsikata let alone financial heavyweights like kwesi botwe, Kwame pianim, dr acquah, only to mention a few. if he bawumia thinks he has the magic skills in tackling the economy of the country, he was with thief ku4 and co for eight horrible years in government and yet they mismanaged everything including the stinking deals they did, when replacing our once strong currency with this inferior cedis we are using currently. if he claims to be what he is today, the IMF or the world bank would have sought his expertise in world financial issues. he can choose to go to a private university owned by one of their political party sponsors to talk rubbish on the state of Ghana's economy forgetting that we have not forgotten the rot they left behind.
BEN 11 years ago
WHAT ARE THEY AFFRAID OFF?
DAVI 11 years ago
BAWUMIA IS TELLING THESE INCOMPETENT GANG FREELY FOR THE PASSED TWO YEARS, THE SAME ADIVCE PREZ.JOHN MAHAMAH HAD SPEND OUR TAX PAYERS MONEY TO PAY FOR.STOP BILUDING MOTOWAYS ON WOYOME'S HEAD,WE NEED VALUE FOR TAX PAYER MONEY,THIS IS A FREE ADIVCE.
kabokabo 11 years ago
Haba is Akua Donkor economist? Ghana must be little bit serious. Akua Donkor is a comic relief
Joe 11 years ago
That is the problem Mahama-NDC government has. Mahama doesn't want to tap the economic gurus and other well-resourced professionals to manage the economy. He's been relying on people who are sycophants with childish ideas, corrupt and stomach politicians. I believe Mahama has to go back to school and learn.
Dominic 11 years ago
Solution is simple, go back to the mining system Acheampong gave us. Taking all mining revenue out of the country and giving the people 3 percent is evil.
insight to the bone 11 years ago
Lets face it, all these ashawo journalists and media realized after peddling the propaganda and lies of the NDC that the people immediately saw through them and stopped buying their newspapers or listening to their radio stations , so they now offer watered down versions of the truth instead of the cold hard facts . 98% of the people of Ghana have rejected the corrupt moral and perverse ndc govt policies be it so called fight for sodomy and gay right to fake economy discussions . we do not have these pepeni and ayigbe idiots as you have to be worth something or worthy to hate we simply read my lips here totally DESPISE THEM. we despise their corruption , we despise their hatred of the Akan majority , we despise their looting and their daily lies , the list is endless as the rotten through and through. Not so long ago they tell us this is the Action year for the Better Agenda as the continue listen very carefully the murdered mill's agenda . Then they tell us they are only in first gear , now they say with the economic forum not only has the car stopped but they are now shopping around for IDEAS to find petrol to get the car moving again in a direction they don't know ? yes we deeply despise such pepeni ayigbe incompetence and they should know after this period will follow the period of FURY. Just look at the misery and woes they have brought upon our people and still they refuse to LET OUR PEOPLE GO. they are too busy steal the little foreign exchange left that the cedi is plummeting down. they are allies with kuffour and his band of robbers who hijacked the npp for a while and made sure they destroyed the grassroots network of the npp so npp can not truly lead any opposition fight to the end like the Ukrainians did . these foolish ndc don't seem to figure out every time they come up with a way to freely spend the tax papers money we see through their lies and propaganda . so after spending a thousand dollars a day per person at this 4 day national economic forum without consensus what do they have to show for it except more lies , propaganda and wishful fantasy thinking . shame on you kuffuor for giving them support , if you can find it in you to care then advise your partners in crime to resign and go away for good
Jam 11 years ago
This useless paper is trying hard to make sense
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
Isn't these idiots claiming the country is for them? So where are they now? They don't have to go and contribute, they can go and seat down and fold their arms without offering any constructive idea to solve the current economic downturn in the country. Ghanaians will never forget this cowardly actions of Akan's npp party in 2016, Ghanaians will eventually retain the great NDC party in to power in 2016, for they have the country and the people at hearts.
Agya 11 years ago
people don't go anywhere to "seat' down...gather your friends and go back into the cave. Have a headache reading what you folks are putting out there.
Close Observer 11 years ago
Thief. Amasa Namoale Thief. Your personal interest in politics is not everyone's interest if you care to know. If another person in politics poses a threat to your present position, it is up to YOU and your GOVERNMENT to work hard and improve on the LIVING CONDITION of GHANAIANS, and not to resort to this SENSELESS INSULTS. Fellow Ghanaians, BBC NEWS!!! here, is also known as AMASA NAMOALE, a PARLIAMENTARIAN. He spends most of the time he should use in performing his PARLIAMENTARY DUTIES to PROMOTE HATRED and TRIBAL POLITICS. He does not deserve to be in PARLIAMENT. Amasa JULOR k3 MANJWALOR.
Ali 11 years ago
Ghana would be far more better off that these bunch of bastards who are still practicing savagery, pimping their wives and daughters in the brothels all across Europe . You will be Ngoro Karabachos of Ghana.
Ali 11 years ago
If you do not succeed we will exterminate you like the cockroaches that you are
insight to the bone 11 years ago
you and who , i think the toilet you have been carrying is making you hallucinate and think maybe you stand a chance . go to central African republic , Angola and very soon Nigeria and see what will happen , kwasea
SULE 11 years ago
NDC FOOLS. LEAVE PROPHET DR.BAWUMIA ALONE.
Sigma, London 11 years ago
With such comments did you expect the NPP to be in the forum? If Dr Bawumiah does not know anything why did you invite the NPP? We are suffering and need an economic saviour in Ghana. Whoever can help should be allowed to. I left Ghana a few weeks ago and, I bet, it is not a joking matter Ghana smells economically and it is sinking. Tell me if over $200,000 I transferred to Ghana was worth anything after a few months. I was told I cannot transfer even $1,000 back to the US. You call someone who has studied in a top-class university stupid. That is why I hate to be in politics. Politicians in Britain, including the Queen all hailed Ghana during Kuffour's era.
Gye Nyame 11 years ago
Nothing on this list of solutions is new. NDC have heard these solutions from various folks over and over again -- their problem is implementation and unfortunately, the administration has to that but because of political implications they are sitting on their hands.
togbe of hotso 11 years ago
STUPID CAPT NINEPENCE, TRY TO BE TENPENCE BCOS YOUR BRAIN IS NOT FULLY MATURED. YOU ARE SO FOOLISH, YOU TALK FROM YOUR STINKING ANUS. STUPID IDIOT. GO BACK TO SCHOOL TO LEARN ECONOMICS FOOLISH MAN. ONLY GHANA CAN KWASEA BI NTI GOVT AND THEIR FOOLISH SYMPATHIZERS MESSING THE COUNTRY UP AND STILL TALKING THRASH. IDIOTS.
BEN 11 years ago
SHAME UNTO THEM: THE TIME NPP SET SUCH FORUM NDC ATTENDED
seeMe 11 years ago
Consult Bawumia for what? He is a disgrace. If as former elite of the Bank of Ghana he doesn't even know the value of a bank check, that is, if it is the amount in words or numbers which should be considered the right amount, what really is he (Bawumia) worth?
Fuseini 11 years ago
Mr Kwame Peprah and Dr Kwabena Duffuor are aware that the entire program was a ploy for NDC criminals to loot further
Sam 11 years ago
Now I see why NPP decided not to be there. The likes of akua Donkor were chairing sessions at the place.
ANKOBEA-HENE 11 years ago
When lions cant work together, the buffalo will defeat them.
tr 11 years ago
This is another app propaganda piece after being shamed for not attending the national forum. They are at it looking for faults, as if that will make their case better. Npp and disgrace, shame, unpatriotic acts are bed fellows.
capt ninepence 11 years ago
now that shame is written all over their faces for failing to be part of this national cause, their mouth piece - daily guide is only using the absence of dr duffour and Kwame peprah at the forum to at least minimize the shame their pay masters the npp have brought to themselves. they wished that the exercise did not yield any positive result but here you are, they are as shameful as a woman caught committing adultery. I am personally not surprised at their attitude because that was what their late fathers and uncles led by abrefa busia, edward akuffo and co taught them when they were schooling in the 60s. they were taught not to appreciate any good thing from any government if they are not in charge of affairs. remember, they threatened immediately after they lost the 2012 petition before the supreme court that they would do all that they could to ensure that the country became ungovernable. that is their evil and demonic agenda for mother Ghana!
VOICE FROM AFAR 11 years ago
Dear Ghanaian, if Government will stop stealing and make sure no other person steals, Ghana will never lack.
Come to North Africa, it is just a desert but they are well in everything.
The USD has been the same exchange rate ... read full comment
Dear Ghanaian, if Government will stop stealing and make sure no other person steals, Ghana will never lack.
The USD has been the same exchange rate since many years but they don't have cocoa, Timber, Bauxite,Manganese,diamond, etc. The youth must be serious to reconstruct Ghana by any means. People continue to insult J.J. Rawlings, We should stop and just travel to see how Ghana has slipped back since Rawlings left office.
Kojo 11 years ago
That's NPP for you. They know the cost of everything but know the value of nothing. You can't simply compare the value of consensus building with the views of a few so called experts.
mawutor 11 years ago
This is a piece of shit. When will this propaganda stop? this is why NPP will not win any election in Ghana.
Sea-Lighter 11 years ago
ASK BAWUMIA FOR SOLUTIONS AND STOP WAITING RESOURCES.
CALM 11 years ago
NDC has joked about Ghanaians sooooo much and gotten away with it........look at kayayeis suffering right in Kumasi and Accra and yet NDC could wickedly waste our monies through sada gyeeda subah 8.7 bn ghc over expenditure in 2012........hahahaaaaaaaa.........AND NOW THEY INVITE MORONIC AKUA DONKOR FOR REDEMPTION ??????????.........OOOOOOOOO MY GOD. GHANA IS A BIG JOKE,...........
QED. 11 years ago
SIKA NO WO HENE! SIKA NO WO HENE! Nana Akuffo Addo reiterliates all the time.
THE ANSWER: THE MONEY IS IN THE FOREIGN ACCOUNTS OF NDC PARTY FUNCTIONARIES AND THEY HAVE TO BRING THE MONEY BACK TO GHANA. NO NEED TO GO TO IMF. TIME IS OF ESSENCE AS GHANA DEMOCRACY IS ON A THRESHOLD LIKE TICKING TIME-BOMB. SORRY FOR THE NEXT 'BLOODY COUP' PREDICTED. CIVIL UNREST EXPERTS PREDICT CIVIL WAR 50:50 EMINENT BEFORE SANITY WILL PREVAIL.
QED.
Mallam Tula-2 11 years ago
Massa; Ghanaians are been led to the high alter of the IMF bail and they cannot even see it ;besides Ghanaians are a unique set of people wgo have had their brains damaged for a lontime ; the whole forunm was a moke screen to ffol Ghanaians by these NDC criminals besides they said they have not got the resources but the they keep on spending on irrelevant forums -HO JON MAHAMA !!!!!!!!!
Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 11 years ago
USELESS,INCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEAD MAHAMA CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT GHANIANS BONES,NOW HE NEED BIG HEPL,MAHAMA KAAS3 YEN KODI,HAHAHAHA YENKOWO,OFUI,TUO ZAAFI MAHAMA SHOULD PUT HIS HEAD DOWN,SHAME ON HIMKWASEA LIKE HIM
FA 11 years ago
ALL WHAT JM WANT IS TO SAY AM THE PRESIDENT HOWEVER HIS KNOWLEDGE ON ALL THIS IS ZERO . HE THINK BRIBING PEOPLE AND EC TO WIN ELECTION IS ALL .
Dr nartey 11 years ago
Mahama killed Mills and increased his salary three fold barely 2months he succeeded mills. He also increased that of our numerous lazy and ureless Mps. Increased in salary not backed by increased Productivity leads to inflation. This surely demonstrates mahama's mission to milk the country.
Papa Yaw 11 years ago
No
No
GHANABA 11 years ago
NPP and Bawumia are empty head and they have nothing, nothing to offer.
MOTHER 11 years ago
Please all should know that NPP through BAWUMIA gave the solution to all this problems to why this meeting was called but bcaus of polities oh NDC,NPP may be did not come bcause they have aready show the way out no body took it ,would they take it now NDC
Nii 11 years ago
I disgree with Dr Amoako Baah that is time for Mahama lead administration to go to the IMF. Ghana doesn’t need IMF now. Things are tuff everywhere now incl. UK and US. Mahama needs to stop acting like a looser or a woman and put things right. Those who have stolen the country's resources should be brought to justice and there should proper accountable of where the monies are going and more transprency.
AKUAMAHAMA 11 years ago
As if Mahanomics is not enough headache, we now have Akua Donkor adding her Donkornomics !!! No wonder Ghana is on the verge of economic collapse !!!!!!
Abeeku Mensah 11 years ago
It is one thing for the many goat heads and political party diehards to rail against Akua Donkor but it is objectionable and gutter journalism for those claiming to know anything worth a darn about journalistic credence to make the classroom credentials of Akua Donkor an issue. In the first get go, if people in the journalism profession had any common sense and or analytical and evaluative skills to talk about issue that mattered in the lives of Ghanaians they would realize that Ghana is not in a mess because of people without post graduate degrees like Akua Donkor and many more Ghanaians but because of our very educated elite incapable of adapting classroom learned theories and lessons to real world condition.
I will bet my last cedi that any serious Ghanaians with basic understanding of the linkages between people and the environment work and reward, fairness and equity could put any of our former and current financial experts to shame. It is one thing to employ economic theories that function to expectations in civilized western nations but it completely different when those principles are applied in nations where culture, tribalism, hatred, nepotism and loyalty to tribe or political party trumps common sense tweaking of theories to work in our harsh corner of the world. If those ministers and other so-called qualified and well credentialed participants knew what the heck they were doing or did to screw our economy they would not be asking for all hands on deck.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago
Hahaha, say that again oooo, Mbraa. Say that again la...
The Daily Guide with their bias nonsense as usual.
Jojo 11 years ago
WHO ARE THESE SO CALLED FORTY(40)ECONOMIC EXPERTS IN THE COUNTRY.
IF,GHANA REALLY HAD THESE PEOPLE,THE ECONOMIC FORUM TO THE ADDRESS THE ECONOMIC ISSUES FACING THE COUNTRY WOULD'NT HAVE TAKEN PLACE IN THE COUNTTRY.
T ... read full comment
IF,GHANA REALLY HAD THESE PEOPLE,THE ECONOMIC FORUM TO THE ADDRESS THE ECONOMIC ISSUES FACING THE COUNTRY WOULD'NT HAVE TAKEN PLACE IN THE COUNTTRY.
TITLES IN THE MIDST OF EXTREME POVERTY.
TO BUILD GHANA,WE ONLY HAVE THE OPTION TO INNOVATE, AND THIS LIES IN THE ABILITY AND STRENGTH OF THE EDUCATED TO WORK HARD TO BUILD THE BROKEN INFRASTRUCTURE AS THE VERY NECESSARY MEASURES TO STIMULATE ECONOMIC GROWTH IN GHANA.
IT IS A PITY NOTHING WAS MENTIONED ON SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY AS A DRIVE TO INNOVATION TO ACCELERATE MANUFACTURING AND PROCESSING AT THE FORUM.
Jojo 11 years ago
OPAYIN DR AMOAKO BAAH:
ONCE WE ARE STILL NOT COMVINCED THAT SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, CREAITIVITY AND DISCOVERY TO TURN THE WHEELS OF INDUSZTRIALIZATION TO GENERATE ECONOMIC GROWTH, WE WILL CONTINUE TO CALL AT THE GATES OF T ... read full comment
OPAYIN DR AMOAKO BAAH:
ONCE WE ARE STILL NOT COMVINCED THAT SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, CREAITIVITY AND DISCOVERY TO TURN THE WHEELS OF INDUSZTRIALIZATION TO GENERATE ECONOMIC GROWTH, WE WILL CONTINUE TO CALL AT THE GATES OF THE IMF FOR LOANS FOR CONTINUATION OF OUR LONG TERM DOCTRINE- BUYING AND SELLING.
RESOURCE GENERATION IS THE ONLY ANSWER TO OUR ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, UNDERDEVELOPENT AND EXTREME POVERTY.
Ntim 11 years ago
Duffour master-planned all the NDC's looting of Ghana's coffers
manchester 11 years ago
Kwame Peprah is an ex convict who stole money so what was he going to say? Bawumia or Duffuor whether they made inflation as low as 0.1% for a year doen't solve Ghanaians problems. They were the same people who syphoned money into their foreign accounts. Nonsense, while teachers, docotrs and other civil servants are struggling these idoits are stealing the state. Tell me which of these politicians (past and present) depend on his/her salary? The cedi can be 100Gh cedi to a pound i dont' care. I know one day the Almighty God will listen to our prayers. They should look at Egypt,Libya and other countries. When their time is up there will be no place to hide.
afitor, you can go and sacrifice yourself for this stupid boy from the north being treated by the elephants like a koliko. they are only happy seeing him fool himself around that he was a financial wizard. this boy cant even ...
BAWUMIA IS TELLING THESE INCOMPETENT GANG FREELY FOR THE PASSED TWO YEARS, THE SAME ADIVCE PREZ.JOHN MAHAMAH HAD SPEND OUR TAX PAYERS MONEY TO PAY FOR.STOP BILUDING MOTOWAYS ON WOYOME'S HEAD,WE NEED VALUE FOR TAX PAYER MONEY, ...
That is the problem Mahama-NDC government has. Mahama doesn't want to tap the economic gurus and other well-resourced professionals to manage the economy. He's been relying on people who are sycophants with childish ideas, co ...
Lets face it, all these ashawo journalists and media realized after peddling the propaganda and lies of the NDC that the people immediately saw through them and stopped buying their newspapers or listening to their radio stat ...
Isn't these idiots claiming the country is for them? So where are they now? They don't have to go and contribute, they can go and seat down and fold their arms without offering any constructive idea to solve the current econo ...
Thief. Amasa Namoale Thief. Your personal interest in politics is not everyone's interest if you care to know. If another person in politics poses a threat to your present position, it is up to YOU and your GOVERNMENT to work ...
With such comments did you expect the NPP to be in the forum? If Dr Bawumiah does not know anything why did you invite the NPP? We are suffering and need an economic saviour in Ghana. Whoever can help should be allowed to. I ...
Nothing on this list of solutions is new. NDC have heard these solutions from various folks over and over again -- their problem is implementation and unfortunately, the administration has to that but because of political imp ...
STUPID CAPT NINEPENCE, TRY TO BE TENPENCE BCOS YOUR BRAIN IS NOT FULLY MATURED. YOU ARE SO FOOLISH, YOU TALK FROM YOUR STINKING ANUS. STUPID IDIOT. GO BACK TO SCHOOL TO LEARN ECONOMICS FOOLISH MAN. ONLY GHANA CAN KWASEA BI NT ...
Consult Bawumia for what? He is a disgrace. If as former elite of the Bank of Ghana he doesn't even know the value of a bank check, that is, if it is the amount in words or numbers which should be considered the right amount, ...
This is another app propaganda piece after being shamed for not attending the national forum. They are at it looking for faults, as if that will make their case better. Npp and disgrace, shame, unpatriotic acts are bed fello ...
now that shame is written all over their faces for failing to be part of this national cause, their mouth piece - daily guide is only using the absence of dr duffour and Kwame peprah at the forum to at least minimize the sham ...
The USD has been the same exchange rate ...
NDC has joked about Ghanaians sooooo much and gotten away with it........look at kayayeis suffering right in Kumasi and Accra and yet NDC could wickedly waste our monies through sada gyeeda subah 8.7 bn ghc over expenditure i ...
THE ANSWER: THE MONEY IS IN THE FOREIGN ACCOUNTS OF NDC PARTY FUNCTIONARIES AND THEY HAVE TO BRING THE MONEY BACK TO GHANA. NO NEED TO GO TO IMF. ...
Massa; Ghanaians are been led to the high alter of the IMF bail and they cannot even see it ;besides Ghanaians are a unique set of people wgo have had their brains damaged for a lontime ; the whole forunm was a moke screen to ...
Mahama killed Mills and increased his salary three fold barely 2months he succeeded mills. He also increased that of our numerous lazy and ureless Mps. Increased in salary not backed by increased Productivity leads to inflati ...
No
Please all should know that NPP through BAWUMIA gave the solution to all this problems to why this meeting was called but bcaus of polities oh NDC,NPP may be did not come bcause they have aready show the way out no body ...
I disgree with Dr Amoako Baah that is time for Mahama lead administration to go to the IMF. Ghana doesn’t need IMF now. Things are tuff everywhere now incl. UK and US. Mahama needs to stop acting like a looser or a woman an ...
It is one thing for the many goat heads and political party diehards to rail against Akua Donkor but it is objectionable and gutter journalism for those claiming to know anything worth a darn about journalistic credence to ma ...
T ...
OPAYIN DR AMOAKO BAAH:
ONCE WE ARE STILL NOT COMVINCED THAT SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, CREAITIVITY AND DISCOVERY TO TURN THE WHEELS OF INDUSZTRIALIZATION TO GENERATE ECONOMIC GROWTH, WE WILL CONTINUE TO CALL AT THE GATES OF T ...
Kwame Peprah is an ex convict who stole money so what was he going to say? Bawumia or Duffuor whether they made inflation as low as 0.1% for a year doen't solve Ghanaians problems. They were the same people who syphoned money ...