You are here: HomeNews2014 05 16Article 309525

Rawlings is a vision killer -Nyanteh’s Family

Read Comments Comments (242)

• KWAKU 10 years ago

Ghana's, and for that matter ECOWAS, economic fundamentals were destroyed by Rawlings' 1981 coup. The PNDC ignorant young men and boys brought all economic activities in Ghana and West Africa to a halt. Ghana's borders were c ...

• Owura Ntim 10 years ago

Probity and accountability!!!. JJ's day of accountability is coming, all the state properties they sold to themselves and used state funds to pay for. The day of accountability is coming. If there is one person in Ghana to k ...

Lets face it, all these ashawo journalists and media realized after peddling the propaganda and lies of the NDC that the people immediately saw through them and stopped buying their newspapers or listening to their radio st ...

• Remember Siaw 10 years ago

Siaw was chased out of this country to die in Liberia just because he was able to establish one of the best Brewery in Ghana. Tata Brewery now Achimota Brewery founder properties were ceased and autioned because he was a Kwa ...

• Visionary 10 years ago

The fact is that a lot of people in Ghana don't beleive in change. so when those killing our country with money laundering, BIG KALABULE, who were corrupting our leaders were chased out, Rawlings has become the bad one.
    I ga ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

The past is painful but we must quickly learn from it and make plans to move forward. We can't change the past but we can define our future. The mis-rule of past presidents cannot be as painful as the laxity or inaction of th ...

• GURUNDA 10 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE WOES OF GHANA. HAS KILLED MANY PPLE FOR NOTHING AND HE IS DRINKING MILK IN ACCRA NOW. HE DOESN'T DESERVE THAT.

• Barking Dog 10 years ago

Rawlings is the bane of Ghana's woes

• facts 10 years ago

So he determined to kill all with visions and the only ex-president left he is determined to kill with his tongue. He should be careful he does not go mad before Kuffour dies. His sinful end Kuffour would see before he dies. ...

• OZA 10 years ago

Ghanaian are hypocrites. The same people who wrote: " LET THE BLOOD FLOW", on every street wall in Accra are now blaming Rawlings for the woes. He killed and destroyed families, but now the whole Ghana is suffering!

• Close Observer 10 years ago

THE QUESTION IS, HOW MANY PEOPLE WROTE LET THE BLOOD FLOW'? THE FACT THAT SOMEBODY WROTE THAT ON A PLACARD AND WAS CAPTURED IN NEWS PAPERS, DOESN'T MEAN ALL GHANAIANS WANT THAT. THESE ARE SOME OF THE LIVES HE DESTROYED:

• odartey Wellington Emmanuel 10 years ago

U forgot kutu acheampong.odartey Wellington. Afrifa.akuffo.real admiral kotei.utuka.colonel felli.amedume.and air vice Marshall yaw boakye.who help him gain enlistment in the air force..
    a lot of my mum 50cedis bills that wa ...

• Kwabena Owusu-Aduomi. USA 10 years ago

Rawlings was born with evil and will be evil till he dies period. Only god can change him.

• Iman Erskine 10 years ago

LORDIE, LORDIE, LORDIE,J J RAWLINGS MURDERED ALL THESE INNOCENT PEOPLE?THIS IS MASS MURDER. JJ RAWLINGS, HOW DO YOU SLEEP AT NIGHT? YOUR MOTHER IS REGRETTING THE DAY YOU WERE BORN.

• akyekyedie 10 years ago

Thank JJ for the clean-up excercise. Ghana needed it and about 85-90% of Ghanians loved it.Most of the criminals were flushed out and they deserved it.

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

Get 2014 free scholarships for Africans

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

14000 free scholarships 4African

BUT THEN LOOK AT HOW MANY MORE NDC CRIMINALS HAVE BEEN EXPONENTIALLY CREATED. THE 'CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE" CRIMINALS WHO HAVE BANKRUPT GHANA.

• ROSE 10 years ago

The next revolution will flush you and your people out ok? Ewes will never, ever conderm what Rawlings did to others because they envy, they hate and jealous of hard working people, but what they forget is, success comes from ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

There is a difference between AFRC and PNDC.AFRC was the military junta by the junior army officers and that was when the mad university students called for blood to flow.They were there for only 1 year, then came the overt ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 10 years ago

IT CONTINUES TO BE PAINFUL WHEN THE KILLED AND KILLER ARE WEIGHED AND THE KILLER'S CASE IS WORSE. WHO TRIED THEM? CONFISCATING OF PRIVATE PROPERTY AND EVEN FOOD FOR WORKERS AND SELLING OF GOVERNMENT PROPERTY TO THEMSELVES HUR ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

THE SOULS OF OUR KILLED CITIZENS BY J.J.RAWLINGS AND BOACHIE GYAN WILL NEVER REST UNTILL ALL THE CRIMES AND CORRUPTIONS IN AFRC-P/NDC COMES OUT.WHO SOLD 300 OF GHANA'S CO-OPERATIONS?JJ RAWLINGS.WHO DESTROYED MARK COFFE,POKU T ...

• Agona Ba 10 years ago

jj is killer and still not satisfied

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 10 years ago

Visionary,
    When citizens 50 cedi notes were SIEZED, you call that a change?
    When people were whipped naked and humiliated in public, you call that change?
    None of PNDC members declared more than $2,500.00 in assets. Today ...

• GHANAian 10 years ago

I see no reason why the children of those killed by JJ Rawlings or those whose businesses or assets were confiscated just go about "querreling" and "talking" everywhere.
    At least this man is alive. Why can't any of them jus ...

• WALI 10 years ago

YOU ARE TALKING FROM BOTH SIDE OF YOUR MOUTH NO ONE IN GHANA HAVE THE BALLS AND/ OR CUTS TO STAND UP TO RAWLINGS HOW CAN SHE ALONE TAKE HIM TO A COURT THAT IS SCARED TO DEATH FROM HIM? IF GHANA HAD REAL LEADERS AND NOT CWARD ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

How do you probe JJ when he has wrapped indemnity clause around him? And of course other presidents are taking advantage of the indemnity clause.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Just care less about their cries. In fact, they are the sons and daughters of Kalabulism and their complaint in here does not amount to much before the Rawlingses and Ghana for that matter. The irony though is that, all what ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

The Souls of Our Killed citizens by J.J.Rawlings and Boachie Gyan will never rest ,Untill all the Crimes and Corruption in NDC Comes Out.The iron of the whole Store is that,Rawlings killed Our industrialist because of Hate an ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

We are here today because JJ chased out the money makers and job creators in the name of a stupid revolution. Kalabule was a result of the artificial "control price" so you could not blame the traders. Once they did away with ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 10 years ago

Shame or supporting an illegal overhtrow of a nation!
    Why were they not tried if they had done anyting wrong?

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

He was owing in back taxes amounting to millions check your facts Tata Brewery had to be sold to defray outstanding taxes against the state

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

And how much taxes has JJ and his wife paid? They have for years milked Ghana, this is a guy who harassed folks with more than one toilet but now lives just like the folks he came to kill and harass. Even furnishing his new h ...

And how much do they(Rawlingses) owe in taxes,you seem intelligent but how could you make such unsubstatiate allegation.He has become a servant of the State hence we have to serve him, a stateman,would you rather go for an in ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

We will never find out how much they owe in taxes because JJ has decided to wrap indemnity clause around his neck. Don't be fooled by the Rawlingses they have made a lot of wealth over the years. My point is JJ and his wife d ...

• Ali 10 years ago

What did that buffoon Afrifa do for Ghana to deserve promoting himself undeservedly to the rank of general and retiring on his salary. He should be dug up and shot again.

• ABU 10 years ago

Aboa bi ba,ashawoni ba,tuutuuni ba.A product of unwanted pregnancy by a prostitute through an unknown father.

• Ali 10 years ago

There was the urgent need for the revolution to get rid of the Asante/Akan dog chain sellers. This stupid woman is bitter understandably but if you were there then, you would understand. At He has brought about the democracy ...

You are very stupid for this irresponsible statement.

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

THIS MURDERER RAWLINGS SHOULD RATHER KEEP QUIET AND NOT ANNOY GHANAIANS I BLAME THOSE WHO STILL SUPPORT THAT MURDERER AND SENSELESS ZOMBIE.

• Skains 10 years ago

I was in Ghana myself when the economic, educational and moral foundations of Ghana were in collapse prior to Rawlings' June 4 "revolution". "Market" women could slap men at will; soldiers could become rich overnight via con ...

• Sam 10 years ago

Yes ghana was messy before June 4. Does that justify the excesses of June 4? Dont forget things were being put in place for a smooth transition to constitutional rule when he foolishly intervened.

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

May be you were amongst the priveledged few then who had the unbriddled upportunity to enjoy life. But for most of us Rawlings was God sent to break the economic strangleholds of Acheampong cum Akuffo and Hilla Liman. The poo ...

• Bold 10 years ago

We still have privileged few in Ghana today. Mahama's brother is one. He can fly his private jet in out of Ghana as he wishes. So what did JJ achieve? Stop being hypocrite TOHUGU

• NANA Ø !! 10 years ago

Let their children and grandchildren cry maamaaaa!!, the parents were Kalabule Kings and Queen and paid dearly for their crime.

• fredsaid 10 years ago

debt payees must be killed; all those stealing state monies today in and out of the ndc government should be killed. So what is jj rawlings waiting for? Is he and the NDC not selective now who should be killed by the same t ...

• NANA Ø !! 10 years ago

If you are afraid of wolves, don't go to the woods.

• MAD COBRA 10 years ago

People like you are nation wreckers do you want to tell me that before Rawlings came to power all the entrepreneurs in Ghana were corrupt and their businesses had to be closed down?If you don't know these unnecessary measures ...

• NANA Ø !! 10 years ago

Liar ! you think we were born yesterday, If JJ committed any crime International Criminal Court could have call for him.

These Kalabule queens and kings deserves every single lash.

• MAD COBRA 10 years ago

You were living in a remote Volta region or Togolesse village in the 70s so you did not know what was going on in Accra by then the truth can mash you i don't give a damn.

You argued that "Before Rawlings came there were a lot of factories working on 3 shifts daily at the North-Kaneshie industrial area."

Rightly said. Now, my question is, how many of your so-called 3 shifts daily companies ...

• MAD COBRA 10 years ago

My friend do you want to say none of those industries were not paying taxes and what happened to the state owned industries?Some of you guys follow blindly or due to tribal sentiments so you don't see anything wrong Rawlings ...

Don't come in here and tell me that I follow blindly and square it up with the bull-crap tribal sentiments to justify your argument since you don't know me at all. North-Kaneshie is my childhood backyard before we moved on to ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

And how much taxes was JJ able to collect after destroying the businesses? Or for that matter paid himself? You must admit that his approach was wrong and that is the repercussions of his business killer attitude. We know tha ...

“And how much taxes was JJ able to collect after destroying the businesses? Or for that matter paid himself?”

Haha, my pal Gye Nyame, I think I should whatsapp him to forward your request oooo.

• ROSE 10 years ago

Who cares about your damn father and where he was working ? Mention one industry that wasn't paying taxes ? You damn enthnocentric inward looking guy, did you get any good result after jubilating over the killings of the tr ...

Get the hell back into the rat hole your faking self just popped out from. There you go again with your tribal sentiment. To a mandrill like you, all NDCian are of Ewe ancestral. What a lunacy class 202 you are indeed.

• ALIMEH OSOFO 10 years ago

Don't be dumb the workers too were not paying tax to SSNIT?

So, if the workers too were not paying taxes as they should, why then do you conclude my posting as irrelevant and labelled me a dumb as well?

• MAD COBRA 10 years ago

Tohugu you are already lost in the woods because none can be compared to Jesus Christ and if up till now you have not come to realize that it was JJ Rawlings who collapsed the the economic fortunes of this country then you ar ...

• ALI 10 years ago

Trokosis herd mentality on display. Rawlings stole more than all Ghanaian heads of states combined.

• kwame no1 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPERTED FROM RAWLINGS A PERSON HE NEVER GO TO SCHOOL BEFORE AND USED A GUN BECOME POWER HE'S BRAINLESS

• kwame no1 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPERTED FROM RAWLINGS A PERSON HE NEVER GO TO SCHOOL BEFORE AND USED A GUN BECOME POWER HE'S BRAINLESS NOWISE

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 10 years ago

To Tohugu,
    I agree with you on one thing, yeah, the poor and the ignorants will "always appreciate JJ" because those you envy were punished for you. Now JJ and his cronies are the millionares. Nana Konadu Agyeman is able to ...

These guys sound as if they are brainwashed by their corrupt fathers and relatives, if they had indeed witness the break in society and the expectant doom that awaits us in the future,they will lick the ground this man Rawlin ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Constitutional rule is not a magic bullet to good governance when people who are running it are bunch of liars and thieves with big brain to steal and small brain to innovate.
    The excesses of June 4 is uncalled for,but our c ...

• KENKEY BOY 10 years ago

HER POINT IS THAT, RAWLINGS IS A VISION KILLER SO NOBODY SHOULD FOLLOW HIM OR TAKE HIM SERIOUS.

• KWAKU 10 years ago

Rawlings' first coming was for self preservation only. The second coming was also for self preservation because he and the PNDC could not account for the monies collected, but mostly due to a self-adoration and a frustrated ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Thank you for setting things straight. I however disagree with you saying Rawlings' second coming was unnecessary.I strongly believe it was necessary.

• KWAKU 10 years ago

Tohugu, I only have one question for you . If what Rawlings and his accomplices did was so great and everyone loved them, then why did he and Tsikata feel the need to put the indemnity clause in the fourth republican constit ...

• TACITUS CLAUDIUS 10 years ago

Or you are just sleep-walking as a Patient of somnambulism?

But this woman of Nyanteh have refused to tell Ghanaians how JJ Rawlings collapsed your Dad's business. I understand there is more to your Dad just selling arms. ...

• Teacher 10 years ago

This illiterate smelly incestuous trokosi bastard kola Rawlings shit eater again.

• WALI 10 years ago

STOP THE NONSENSE AND THE LIES IF YOU HAD SUFFER IN THE HANDS OF RWALINGS
    YOU WILL UNDERSTAND BETTER YOU FOOL.
    IN ACOUNTRY LIKE GHANA WHERE EVERYONE SCARED TO DEATH OF RAWLING THIS WOMEN SPEACK HER MIND AND EXHIBIT COURAGE ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

Every ewe believe Rawlings was right to overthrow a constitutionally elected president Hilla Limann to impose himself for 19 useless years.Dr Hilla Limann was able to buy for ghana another ship for the black starline, which R ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Sorry for this woman's loss.
    In the Ghanaian DNA is undisciplined gene.During the time leading to the uprising from Kutu to Akuffo, there was no discipline in society compare to the Nkrumah's Ghana. Young women and other peo ...

• AKadu Mensema 10 years ago

Stopy lying

• Obournana 10 years ago

Akadu, if you are a baby, don't comment on the issue. Or you just want to please your paymasters and boyfriend Okoampah Ahoofe? Ask, why and how Imoro Igala was murdered? Ask how the word kalabule came up in Ghana? Do you kno ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

What you are saying is perfectly true,
    but I can sound it solemnly in your ears
    that Rawlings came to added salt unto
    an injuries.

Rawlings and his NDC administration has had the longest period to administer this countr ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Readers should ignore any contribution by an NPP mental patient who is in and out of Pantang Mental Hospital. He is faking Ewe identity!

You can spot this fake from his very bad English and insulting language. For example, ...

How about the Business closures?
    Did they help Ghana?
    These people simply stole other peoples' assets for themselves! thieves!!

• Lt. Gen Lizard 10 years ago

Kwaku,very well spoken.Thank you!!You couldn't have analyzed it better!!

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

TRUE, MADAM, THIS IS THE LEGACY OF P/NDC DISTROYING EVERY NON EWE BUSINESSES IN ADDITION CHIKATA AIDED RAWLINGS TO STEAL INTO THE CONSTITUTION THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE TO PROTECT HIM WHILE THIS THIEF CONTINUES WITH IMPUNITY TO ...

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

another lair of a nation wrecker, blaming somebody for their woes. only fools like yourself would believe this idiotic claims.

• gbese teiko 10 years ago

rawlings indeed has destroyed west africa, the worst devil ever and a big fool.

• Agyeman 1 10 years ago

The Ghanaians have no any idea how this monster J.J Rawlings is, He is a real terrorist killer in Ghana, but once he is still living all those who were victimized by Rawlings are afraid to bash on him, I`m glad that the daugh ...

• Kobooh 10 years ago

Painful, Ms. Nyanteh. Wipe your tears away for his day will come. This bastard wiped away the nations entrepreneurial spirit. Remember what he did to B.A. Mensah, Siaw, etc.

• AUSSY CAT 10 years ago

I feel the pain of this lady who say the making of an n empire crumble before her very eyes. This is the pain loads of Ghanaians feel anytime JJ spews his balderdash. Contained and measured as the average Ghanaian is, we swal ...

• cARED CITIZEN 10 years ago

You said it correctly. A lot of Ghanaians don't know this fact. Corruption comes in so many forms.What Rawlings and his wife did is equal in effect to corruption but they do not see it that way.IT IS TIME FOR RAWLINGS TO STAN ...

• Thessa 10 years ago

Rawlings caused all of our economic problems. He and his ayigbe cabal stole everything. Jealousy ayigbe inbred rapists.

• SAM 10 years ago

Rawlings have to keep that his big mouth shut, he was the one who killed and collaps all the companies own by Ghaniains whiles he did'nt even know how to lay a block, he would not die now because he is going to account for al ...

• ebo smith,dortmund 10 years ago

what about JJ RAWLINGS 127 billions dollars at the various banks all over:
    our money

• Kudjoe 10 years ago

Ebo you are capital fool go and clean your Germans toillete and shut you fucking mouth.

Do . Rawnot blame all Ayigbe people. Boakye Gyan, was not Ayigbe, Akata Pore was not Ayigbe. Rawlings was simply greedy, murderer and criminal who usurp power to visit the nation with atrocities and raided the country coffe ...

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

BOAKYE GYAN DID NOT TURN TRIBAL TO VICTIMIZE AKANS OR EWES.

• ebo smith,dortmund 10 years ago

can we as ghanaians remove this indemnity clause and hold him to aacount.WE ARE ALL AFRAID OF JJ RAWLINGS AS GHANAIANS.From the parliament to the last police officer in Ghana.All Npp shd keep quiet.
    poor Ghana with big mouth ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Have you ever seen a bullet coming towards your big mouth before? If know then keep quiet and asked those who voted yes to the .....

• Kwasi, Western Region 10 years ago

We nicknamed him Junior Jesus. We hailed him when he killed former heads of state. Didn't we realize we were creating a tormentor?

• John 10 years ago

That is true,Ghanaians have the tendency of hating people who are successful.The so-called revolution was purely born out of hatred and envy.No wonder people who are successful now are all poli-entrepreneurs.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

He sold most of the factories established by Dr.Nkrumah to his wife in the name of the so called 31st women and destroyed every thing.Rawlings is the enemy of hard working men and women in Ghana.

• Abu 10 years ago

Rawlings will suffer till he dies.
    WHY ANYONE SHOW HIM ANY RESPECT IS BEYOND ME. GOOD Adoley. Well done. These families need to speak up. Maybe now that he is not smoking weed he will understand why we hate him

• KAMM,USA 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT IS STILL WALKING AROUND AND BLAMING PEOPLE.

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 10 years ago

JJ SUCCEEDED POWER AT THE AGE OF 37 SO HE DIDN'T KNOW BETTER AT TIME THAT HE DESERVE FORGIVENESS .

• JON BRUCE 10 years ago

Rawlings is the son of a bitch. a lot of killings he did is going on in his memory and he is feeling the heat. retribution require time.

• The Great Americano 10 years ago

Maame, you said it right! Rawlings = all ghana problems! Now he is a rich man and is not ashamed of himself. God will meet him one day

• Asem! 10 years ago

Hello Madam Akua Adoley Nyanteh, Please tell the trueth to honour GOD than lying to seek fovour from human being. Your father did not pay even a pesewa for tax during the many years of his business life. Also, he collaborated ...

• KWESI AMONSIE 10 years ago

You and Adoley are all narrow minded educated illiterate,selfish,greedy people including Rawlings and alot of your likes in Ghana. You are now exposing yourself for all your hidden acts. You all in one way or the order duped ...

• Bold 10 years ago

Makes my sick. What about the 500 employed. They must have paid income tax and SSNIT as well with contributions from the company. Shut the fuck up Asem.

• Policeman 10 years ago

THIS MAN RAWLINGS IS VERY VERY JEALOUS OF SUCCESSFUL PEOPLE.

He and his family are now very rich and successful. The evil that men do lives after them and what goes around comes around.

• Edem 10 years ago

This is the man some universities have honored with different degrees. Yes Black star line, GNTC all suffered. This man came to take Ghana back and people still follow him and praise him. It is a very sad story.

• LOVEJOY-USA 10 years ago

Most of you were born after June 4th 1979, ask Kweku Baako & Kwesi Pratt why they supported Rawlings that time, they can tell you what Ghana was like before Rawlings came to power.

• Bold 10 years ago

They just young and foolish. It is that simple and nothing to it.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR: SEE BELOW----------------------------
    It would be recalled that before Election 2000, the Rawlings's P/NDC had ruled Ghana for 19 solid years. This era, as we all know, was marked by human rights abuses, tribalism, c ...

• KWESI AMONSIE 10 years ago

PAST PRESIDENTS AND REMARKS
    KWAME NKRUMAH-VISIONARY,NATION BUILDER,
    KOTOKA- EDUCATED ILLITERATE SOLDIER,DESTROYER,AIMLESS
    ANKRA- STUPID,ILLITERATE SOLDIER,DESTROYER,AIMLESS
    AFRIFA-EDUCATED ILLITERATE SOLDIE ...

• KOFI AFFRIFA 10 years ago

Before JJ, there was no ARMED RUBBERS, no RAPIST,and nobody died in the hands of the government. Do you like what is going on in Ghana today. Maybe you are not a true a Ghanaian.

• Barimaba 10 years ago

J J is a killing machine

• BALLOT PAPER 10 years ago

The P(NDC)military junta cum political party is by far the most retrogressive, the most visionless, the most inept, the most incompetent, the most lawless, the most reckless, the most envious nation-wrecking political vehicle ...

• AKadu Mensema 10 years ago

Kola!

• ohene 10 years ago

He must feel 2 inches now at his age

• Mafafa 10 years ago

It's disheartening when you read some of the comments that are posted here. poor reasoning, poor grammar and folks just post their comments before thinking about them, Is it a curse on the black race or it's just stupidity?

• Yaro de Mann 10 years ago

And this is a guy who sees himself as the best head of state of Ghana.

• oppong london 10 years ago

only foolish people in ghana support ndc and the most wicked ones without thinking faculty,period.

• KK 10 years ago

What do you think of Busia's time in power and Acheampongs? Ghanaians line up for sugar and toilet rolls and kalabule was the order. I saw it all. There was no economy in Ghana then. Syrians and Lebanese business were in char ...

• KOFI AFFRIFA 10 years ago

Did JJ imported those goods. How many Ghanaians died in the hands of both Busia and Acheampong, none. JJ even closed Colleges and Universities for standing up against his evil governance, he also seized Bank accounts of busin ...

• kwabena kusi, London. 10 years ago

Rawlings destroyed our country.According to him he came to clean the country but rather came to steal our money and kill our harding working men.He has to be excuted.

• FIAFITOR 10 years ago

JJ IS JUST A CRIMINAL .

• Corrupt Justice 10 years ago

Yes! Every house cleaning exercise within the political arena involves wiping all former and past heroes or makers of history to being completely eradicated and demonised. The NLC's House cleaning involved reducing to skeleto ...

• HAWA 10 years ago

Five people must be blamed for Ghana's woos: WOYOME, BETTY IDDRISSU, PROPAGANDIST IN NDC-ASEIDU NKETIA, KWABENA DUFFOUR and MAHAMA.

• Milionnaire 10 years ago

JJ is impermeable to growth and development. He is a destroyer of entrepreneurship. He has no sense of reasoning and is so full of himself.

• Ranger 10 years ago

thank J J you got a big mouf to speak today and express your selfish desires you will be forced to eat your words alive.ofui biara tumi kasa

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Leadership is about nurturing and enhancing lives. You'll have to be a visionary to be able to nurture and enhance a vision in another. Rawlings was no visionary himself and so it comes as no surprise to hear he's being descr ...

• Okusubre. Somanya 10 years ago

Could this dirty and cheap whore have spoken to any paper apart from this toilet paper called the chronicle? When your foolish father was evading tax and feeding you ashawo dirty smelling woman fat on it, you did not have the ...

• ALI 10 years ago

So what is new? You krobos are all whores including your mother. Trokosis are your johns

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Just wondering whether you've stopped raping cattle!!!!

• ALI 10 years ago

When you ayigbe Trokosis stop raping your daughters and sheep come back here and debate.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

I repeat my question: HAVE YOU STOPPED FUCKING THE CATTLE YOU REAR?

• Ghanaba Paa tee 10 years ago

its your mother who is whore and mad!! poverty has mad your entire generation gone into ashawoo, tutu gay father and mother of yours. You just a BIG FOOL ALi. You Mother-fucker. God fuck your mum and ass of your dad!!

• Ghanaba Paa tee 10 years ago

You are very stupid and out of your mind to insult the lady that way. U are fatherless and therefore I think u jealous Adoley for having a rich daddy. Its your mum is a whore, ashawo, tutu mother of yours. U are just a piece ...

• Okyeame 10 years ago

How long Rawlings allow Akuffo and Liman to reign? If u were young at that time u better shup on the other hand if u were old enough recognise thing u better face the facts.

• CAO. 10 years ago

YES HE IS.

• AGBEVE... 10 years ago

THE DOWNFALL OF GHANA IS RAWLINGS

• kkd 10 years ago

kufuor kills yaa na andani...tamale

• Dominck owusu afriyie (Dominick&Jamie 10 years ago

that is not true

• kkd 10 years ago

kufuor kills the bank manager too.

• abliko 10 years ago

Revolution all over the world has its victims, Like NANA Addo said, to gain an ultimate power, you have to be ruthless, he Rawlings was in revolution where everything is possible, he supposed to deal with anybody he deemed a ...

• BE WISE 10 years ago

abliko you are seriously sick it is better you think like a normal humanbeing Is it right for rawshit face justice for actrocities he caused this innocent nation?

• jt. 10 years ago

Nyanth we Ghanaians understand one language when it comes to jj he challenged the powers those days fort and stood for the poor.we the neglected those days find any attacks on him as an attack on us.And understood him to be a ...

• LORD 10 years ago

self-made man/self-made millionaire ?Hmm IC, a former government employee AND Anti-Rawlings dealing in guns in a revolution era, I say your head is on the menu.

• a tieku 10 years ago

the court petition largely affected the economy in that, all Ghanaians activites came to a halt, following the proceedings of the court and the fear that, in the end if NPP does not win,the is going to a war led to the relax ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Yes

• BUILSA KANJARGA 10 years ago

Yet Rawlings think Kufour is the cause of our economic woes, He envy's Kufuor because of the good work he has done for Ghana

• still rastafari 10 years ago

rawlings judgement soon come !!!!!!

• YOUR FATHER WAS A NATION WRECKER 10 years ago

Your father was a nation wrecker. Just move on your lazy cocoon.

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

How many employees are on your father payroll?

• Ntim Gyakari 10 years ago

These are heinous crimes that cannot be swept under the carpet forever. Rawlings kept saying corruptions in general terms but cant pinpoint one particular acts of corruption that the Generals were executed. Kufour did a bad j ...

After 19 years of been in power, the writing is on the wall. What achievement did this fool achieve? The only achievement was a selfish accomplishment for himself to be on gov't welfare, and to date he still depend on gov't t ...

• Jerry 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• PINK-SHEET 10 years ago

I also remember how Rawlings and his men burnt the entire Tamale Market while my mother's and all other trader's wares were in their shops. This wicked act impoverished thousands of otherwise prosperous traders.

• KBNY 10 years ago

I was in Tamale @ that time.

• ayariga 10 years ago

Madam, you dais it all. We cannot even begin to count the number of self-made businesses the mad dog called Rawlings destroyed in Ghana and killed their owners as a result of envy for everyone that was was either rich or educ ...

• DUKE 10 years ago

and if you dont believe it just google search ten richest men in ghana and you will know that the socialist murdering of innocent and good people (in Rawlings's own words) did not deserve to be sacrificed the way he proudly d ...

• Abele 10 years ago

those foolish fools are still worshiping this lunatic are his bogus NDC. rAWLINGS CAUSED ALL THESE TRIBAL AND ECONOMIC UPHEAVALS IN THE COUNTRY. BASTARD.

• Rashid 10 years ago

It's so unfortunate that prominent people could sometimes disappoint woefully. We want ideas to move forward and people are out playing blame game. This is so cheap and so irrelevant to our current situation. Adoley must move ...

• KRAX 10 years ago

So Rashid you blame Adoley but not Rawlings for starting the blame game. You must be ashamed of yourself..

• HOMEBOY 10 years ago

KILL ALL ASHANTI MAMALS

• Kwame Ampong 10 years ago

Madam Akua Adoley Nyanteh has exposed the hypocrisy of Rawlings. This man had 19 years to rule this country and the legacy he left us was tribalism, division, hatred, selfishness and the quest for money. How many state proper ...

• Oseikrom President 10 years ago

So what cant we forget the past and just build the future? Backward thinkers...That eraa is sooo gone move forward instead of back.

• Tweaa 10 years ago

How can we forget.

• kudus 10 years ago

now we are throwing insult on the fine gentleman at the time of our fathers and mothers.my concern is that what was our parents thinking?

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

Persons whose loved ones were murdered by this half-breed bastard, plus those whose loved ones' businesses were 'collapsed' by Rawlings, must come together and find ways to make him pay for his atrocities. It sticks in the ga ...

• DUKE 10 years ago

YOUNG AND DETERMINED JEWISH BOYS HUNTED DOWN THE NAZIS AS FAR AS SOUTH AMERICA

HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

HE IS A BLOOD THIRSTY BLOOD SUCKING KILLER RESPONSIBLE FOR THE KILLING FIELDS OF 1992

HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following al ...

• Zip-Up 10 years ago

Let Us Move On As We Now Have Mandatory Government, The Nyentehs Cease This Opportunity To Scrutinise And Think About What The Government Of The Day Is Delivery And How It Will Benefit Us As People Ghana,So The Suppose To Be ...

• Adotey Quaye 10 years ago

For my own curiosity-
    1. Did your father pay the tax he deserve to pay?.
    2. Your father traded in arms and ammunition. Who did he sell his arms to?. Armed robbers, mercenaries, coup makers, bomb throwers or to violent and p ...

• Togbe Sasraku 10 years ago

So haven't any of the children of Rawlings see that their father has a broblem for them to advise him to behave well

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Only people with nothing to think about will take JJ serious whenever he says anything. This guy is a military pilot and cannot claim he knows anything about finance and economics. You would be wasting your breath

• Bengazy 10 years ago

Adoley, your father's own corrupt practices and voodoo led to the collapse of his business and demise.
    I've worked in your father's net factory for two months in 1985 and I know you personally, and what am talking about. Yo ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians supported the revolution and JJ have nothing to do with the collapse of your fathers business. Just looking for scape goat.

• KANE 10 years ago

IT'S ABOUT TIME GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP WOKE UP TO THE PAINFUL AND DISAPPOINTING FACT THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE BRAIN POWER AND SENSE OF DECENCY TO MANAGE GHANA POTENTIALLY RICH ECONOMY ENDOWED, BY GOD, WITH SO MANY NATURAL ...

• HOMEBOY 10 years ago

BECAUSE HI KILL ALL ASHANTI CORRUPT KINGS

• Azumah Nelson 10 years ago

Many things happens in a revolution.Some big wigs in the NPP served in the PNDCm

• kankambia 10 years ago

THAT NYANTEH DAUGHTER IS ASHAWO,YOUR FATHER IS JUST A POLICE OFFIER,WHERE DID HE GOT THAT MONEY?WE ALL KNOW THE KALABULE TIME,YOUR FATHER IS A THIEF,HE IS AMONGS THOSE WHO SOLD GHANA GOVERNMENTS AMMUNITIONS(2)THAT TIME (CMB)C ...

• sulamana 10 years ago

rawlings was just a murderer and a criminal. you are also one of them. envious jealousity and criminal behaviour.killers. destroiyers of the economy. nso we are all suffererring

Useless U, you could not make your point because you wasted your time following that moron, gov't welfare JJ. Tell me. How many employees has being on JJ payroll since he left office. Thanks to Nyanteh 500 people were able ...

• AFRC ,PNDC AND NDC WORST 10 years ago

MANY GHANAIANS DID LOST THEIR BUSINESS DURING AFRC AND PNDC REGIME . KILLING SPREE AND RAPE BY SOLDIERS WAS HORRIBLE .

• boka 10 years ago

He did the same thing to my family-

• mr amin 10 years ago

NDC is a team without players any time the cedi always fall. the NDC has succeeded in deceiving ghanains to vote for. between 2004 to 2006 the cedi fell for only 3 % .what do u see now. the economic forum will be useless if s ...

• mr amin 10 years ago

BoG dont give up. we should trade with the cedis n nothing else. critisizing bank of ghana shows our level of ignoracy n ninconpoopyizm

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The effect of JJ's abysmal rule is still rife in Ghana. How many businesses did JJ collapse? Did he create any to replace them? If those businesses were found doing something wrong, prosecute them or let them pay heavy fin ...

• KKO 10 years ago

Rawlings is just a coward and a common thief. Fortunately, the Ewe businesses that he destroyed others' businesses to promote (Kludjerson, Olympio, et al) have all fared poorly. "Amma wo nyenko enntwa akron a...", as the Fant ...

• KILLA 10 years ago

HE IS VERY VERY RICH FROM OBUASI GOLD

• AFRC ,PNDC AND NDC WORST 10 years ago

I REMEMBERED JJ USED TO FLEW TO OBUASE DIRECT FOR GOLD . GHANAIANS TODAY HAS NO IDEA ABOUT JJ . HOPE GHANAIANS ONE DAY WILL FORGIVE HIM BCOS HE WAS YOUNG AT THAT TIME .

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

He is the one talking now about the economy deteriorating from 2001.

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

We shall surely jail him but is just a matter of time!!!
    N he will surely reap what he sowed

• Abb 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE RAWLINGS NDC HAS GIVEN BIRTH TO CRIMINALS TO DESTROY THE NATION.

• CAPII 10 years ago

BOAKYE GYAN,RAWLINGS,TSIKATAS,AHWOIS AND THEIR KAYABALE COCONUT HEADS ARE THE CAUSE OF GHANA'S ECONOMIC MESS.THEY HAVE DESTROYED CREATIVE & INNOVATIVE GHANAIAN SPIRIT.FORCES OF THE UNIVERSE AND KARMIC LAW WILL DESTROY THEIR F ...

• apuuu 10 years ago

Jerry Rawlings is a one big time losser job killer he is the reason Ghana is in mess apuuu

• kwesi 10 years ago

rawlings the murderer

• Haruna,U.A.E 10 years ago

Rawlings is one of the best leaders we have ever had.

• Mansah 10 years ago

ARE You a NUT head??? The guy hasn't come clean on who killed the judges, the control prices the soldiers who sold peoples ware, a failed education system and on and on and on... This guy is a LUNATIC

• Peter Prosper 10 years ago

The white stuff in your head is definitely cotton wool and pea-sized too. The truly great statesmen of the world are cherised long after their time. The services of leaders of substance still alive are actively sought by inte ...

• Reality 10 years ago

One day god will judge him

• Mansah 10 years ago

He makes me go CRAZY on the mere sight of him

• seeMe 10 years ago

Oh so few of you and your families should be allowed to live rich at the expense of the majority? Same happened during Kuffour Regime. See where we are now! Just shut up!

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

I do remember this deed by rawlings very well - because I was 20+ years student at the (KN)UST when the upstart rawlings burst onto the Ghanaian scene. Rawlings did similar damage to Darko Farms poultry business, and collapse ...

Strong woman. It's not only men, you make me proud strong woman. You are telling it like it is. J J Rawlings and his murderous campaign is the root cause of all the the vile and corruption in Ghana and the NDC epitomise that. ...

• OBOATANTO 10 years ago

THE MAN IS JUST CRUEL. HE IS ACTUALLY A KILLER. WHAT CAN'T A PERSON CAPABLE OF TAKING HUMAN LIVES DO? HE IS A PURE WOLF IN SHEEP CLOTHING. A RUTHLESS CANNIBAL. SOMEONE WHO ENJOYS THE FAILURE OF OTHERS. GIVE ALL TO GOD. HE FEA ...

• OBOATANTO 10 years ago

BUT FOR RAWLINGS, HE IS AWAITING THE JUDGEMENT DAY.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

When will this Indemnity Clause covering Rawlings and his hooligans expired for millions for his fellow citizens get the chance to sue in courts for redress. In almost all the Latin American countries the Generals who sized ...

• VERDICT 10 years ago

"Ladies and gentlemen, 10 days later, we had to sacrifice another six and some of the Commanders were innocent good people but it had to be done because the rage in the country was too high, too much”. Rawlings
    He was and ...

• john 10 years ago

this is nonsense . go and get your facts right . if your father was clean , he will not have been punished. your father was into illegal arms dealing too. shut up and stop talking nonsense . go and sleep

• Mansah 10 years ago

Who gave you any right to punish anybody??

• kankama 10 years ago

You did all this things and come around to talk rubbish.

• big awo 10 years ago

The indemnity clause in the fourth republic constitution serve as relive to their wrong doings during their days, but one day,

• Opoosa 10 years ago

The current economic challenges has been based on the wrong notion of pursuing socialist path as well as a capitalist path without the fundamentals. It is also link to the elitism or the elite thinking of our leaders. In the ...

• 3k0w 10 years ago

Everyone is worrying about the past and not worrying about the now and future. So he did stuff that didn't make sense SO WHAT. If you want change make your self useful and do something for your nation bring him to trial will ...

• Menua Kwadwo 10 years ago

Rawlings should just keep quiet and not make people angry and re-visit the atrocities he inflicted on Ghanaians.

• 3k0w 10 years ago

So stop entertaining him. Very simple.

• Mr Okuru Kumah. S Africa 10 years ago

Rawlings killed his perceived tribal opponents.

• Mr Okuru Kumah. S Africa 10 years ago

Mahama should know how to talk to his perceived enemy regions

• JH New York 10 years ago

Those who were breast feeding at the time and those who were born thereafter,if you have ears,hear now ! From a brave daughter of one of the numerous victims,in a "Wee Smoked and Apeteshie(local gin) drunken " revolutions tha ...

• Aciko 10 years ago

This so call revolutionist is the most corrupt,selfish,mean and hypocrite I ve seen in this modern era.what has he say about woyome,cp,isofoton,sada,rgl,gyeeda,subah.is this not the guy who killed someone because of 50 cedis ...

• Padmore 10 years ago

Oh!go away, foolish blackmailer do you think we are kids,so you can easily sway us into believing that.

• Prophet 10 years ago

I am saddened any time I hear people praising Rawlings. He is The number source of GHana's problems

• 3k0w 10 years ago

how is he still the source of problems?????

• PAN AFRICANIST 10 years ago

I DO 100% AGREE WITH THIS LADY, RAWLING ADN HIS FAMILY MUST GONE THROUGH THE SMAE FATE AND THAT 400 COMPANIES HE AND WIFE STOLE BE RETRIEVED BACK TO THE STATE. HE IS DEMONIC, DESTROYER & DESTRUCTIVE.IS HE REALLY A GHANAIAN?

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

II NUMBER ONE CRIMINAL IN GHANA HISTORY,FAKE TO THE NATION,KWASEA,OFUI,TRIBALISTIC IN GHANA,

• nana 10 years ago

Kumasi neoplan also jj destroy all.

• Yussiff Ahmed 10 years ago

The attempt to re-write history will not wash. Rawlings saved Ghana in 1979. The late Adu Boahene, one time flagbearer of the NPP said at the J B Danquah Memorial lectures in 1987 that had Rawlings not stepped in on June 4, G ...

How a bout Dec.31, 1981?
    Was that justifed also?

• TEE 10 years ago

HE IS FULL OF ENVY NESS INFERIORITY COMPLEX GREEDY BASTARD PERIOD.

• TEE 10 years ago

RAWLINGS INFACT HAVE TO FACE THE COURT AND ANSWER SOME QUESTIONS PERIOD. WHERE IS THE MONEY HE TOOK FROM THE NATIVES GHANAIANS PERIOD

I will advice a civil action in court agaisnt JJ and let us see where the chips fall.
    Thie man Rawlings and his PNDC boys destroyed too many business and lives and could care less about the people, and we are paying the pric ...

YOU ARE NOT CURRENT PAL. THE COWARD
    PASSED LAWS TO PROTECT HIMSELF FROM PROSECUTION. HE KNEW WELL OF HIS MURDEROUS WAYS AND INDEMINIFIED HIMSELF BEFORE HE LEFT OFFICE. THAT TO ME IS COWARDLY. THAT IN ITSELF PROVES THAT HE KN ...

• 3k0w 10 years ago

Question if you put him in jail will the economy of ghana get better?

• New On Ghanaweb 10 years ago

Well said Ms. Adoley. JJ Rawlings created all the woes for Ghanaians.
    He will suffer before his death.

• Dominck owusu afriyie (Dominick&Jamie 10 years ago

THIS WOMAN HIT IT ON THE HEAD CORRECTLY AND RAWLINGS TAKING UP THE REINS OF GOVERNMENT FOR 20YRS WAS THE BIGGEST MISTAKE EVER FOR THE PROSPERITY AND ECONOMIC STABILITY OF THE COUNTRY. HE CREATED NO JOBS BECAME RICH OVERNIGH ...

• Ebo 10 years ago

it is so true. so long as this monster is alive ghana can never improve in anyway because he is a dream killer and one with an evil omen

• Kwabena Owusu-Aduomi. USA 10 years ago

Madam Nyanteh you said it perfectly right. JJ rawlings initiated all our problem politically, economically and tribally. For his anti-Akan politics, he destroyed all Akan-owned business and stubbornly refused to realize that ...

• mame 10 years ago

Hang him and the wife.

• sala 10 years ago

I can't understand why Ratwlings still live. sins of this sort including what he did to my grandfather .Ghana.If I had my own means,he deserves sleeping in jail.no wonder he shakes now when talking..