You are here: HomeNews2014 05 13Article 309205

Ghana has not opted for an IMF programme - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (76)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Does anybody out there still trust these NDC guys? How can your finance minister say one thing and the president say another? The minister says he has sent the "blueprint" to the IMF, even providing the title of the document, ...

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 10 years ago

if you need ideas on how to correct the mistakes you hve created. go to the tertiary schools.

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama is confuse

• UNSHAKABLE JM 10 years ago

VERY EVIL PARTY

• Krikri 10 years ago

This has been the mentality of the Matemehu party since 1951. For them, so long as they are not in the driving seat then no one else should be there. But when the 1966 coup makers made Busia the driver, he and Akufo Addo's fa ...

• Nunkaawa 10 years ago

If a doctor is properly trained and is qualified he/she will not need a long notice to treat a patient who calls at the hospital nor will the doctor ask the patient to go and serve notice first. The NPP claims they are unable ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Will Mahama stop clowning and rather resign to save us this daily disgrace of being an unfunny clown ?

Did the NDC tell Ghanaians to vote for them to improve the lives of Ghanaians, or to organise forums with NPP participa ...

• Tsatsebi 10 years ago

Fully agreed with you.The NPP gangsters will do everything to bring down Ghana unless they are in power. Shame less people, Non Patriotic Party. God bless Ghana.

• fredsaid 10 years ago

and you have not done enough to bring ghana down already with your planning, looting and sharing brigade.. why is it that you guys never talk or write about getting our monies back from woyome, waterville, ablakwa's isofoton, ...

• Aboabiba frafra 10 years ago

Why is he raising his hand as if manna will come from above. Ghana is indeed in a serious predicament. Poor management. Even common planning of this Economic Forum could not be organised. We are doomed forever. Let's try anot ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

The government with lack of common sense known as NDC has lied about us having a sound economy. They chose not to listen to good advice; massive borrowing and embazled; not interested in defending and prosecuting the enemies ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

Could somebody please tell me who is in charge of our economy, The President or his Finance Minister?

Dear reader, having just read the story filed here by radioxyzonline.com, captioned, 'Ghana has not opted for an IMF pro ...

• ADANSIMAN 10 years ago

SO WHO IS BLAMING NPP FOR BOYCOTTING THIS SHAM OF AN ECONOMIC FORUM

• Oba Nyansani Baako In Ghana! 10 years ago

MAHAMA BRING THE MONEY BACK YOU HAVE STOLEN GHANA'S MONEY AND YOUR BROTHER TOO IS LOOTING. MO YE MMOA!

• mojingles 10 years ago

Of course, Mr. Oyokoba, of the Bronx, there are still clusters of passionate supporters who will go to bat for the embattled President even at the point of death...and it all boils down to the intransigence of your party, the ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Mojingles, Mahama cannot go to Kumasi and mount speakers on four wheel drive vehicles blaring Daddy Lumbas song, "(YENTIE OBIAA) and dance to it to the admiration of ndc party supporters just to thumb his nose at Npp supporte ...

• Otuo 10 years ago

You've said everything that needs to be said. I couldn't have said it better.

• mojingles 10 years ago

The taunting of NPP supporters in their stronghold was obviously silly and ill-advised. I wonder who chose the song and put the President to such crass display of political naivety?

As for the boycott, I wish the NPP had e ...

• Otuo 10 years ago

So Mahama don't have disdain for Ghanaians when he was dancing to the music yentie obiaa, to wit, we will not listen to nobody?

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Akufo Addo 1 Afoko 2 some of their MPs

• MAVIS 10 years ago

TWEAA

• Zach 10 years ago

What is the forum for? ARE THEY FINDING SOLUTIONS THESE 4 days or listening to speeches.

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Do we have any economic challenges in Ghana?

• ISRAEL SETS EXAMPLE - GHANA MUST FOLL 10 years ago

GHANA TO FOLLOW SUIT ????

Jerusalem (CNN) -- Former Prime Minister Ehud Olmert was sentenced Tuesday to six years in prison for taking bribes while mayor of Jerusalem.

Olmert was also fined 1 million shekels (about $289 ...

• goonje 10 years ago

it is an old saying that even when one is swimming the destroyer will say the swimmer is throwing dust into his eyes. npp will never see better bcos the country is not at their heat. just looking for power to loot and share t ...

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

oh is our president crying because NPP failed to be part of the forum? lack of ideas president needs inputs from NPP to implement to make her govt perform well tweaaaa no way yentie obiaaaaaaaa

• Prof 10 years ago

Your finance Minister has confirmed the fact that the blue print has been already sent to IMF so the forum is not to make changes or adopt different ideas.

The purpose of the forum is to seek stakeholders endorsement. Why ...

• bus driver 10 years ago

Indeed,.... Unusual and unprecedented to see the Finance Minister and President in conflict at this level. These guys are desperate and bad.

• CHA 10 years ago

Enough of these lies- amazing

• Dan 10 years ago

Ghanaians want their money back.Mahama return the money.

• HAWA 10 years ago

So who is lying? Seth Tekper who said no new decision will be taken, or you?

• KOFI KOFI 10 years ago

MAHAMA MUST CAUSE THE ARREST OF ALL MONEY CHOPPERS WITH URGECNY. WHAT IS HE WAITNG FOR. YOU DON'T DEAL WITH CRIMINALS WITH SOFT GLOVES.

• JM 4 LIFE 10 years ago

With or without Npp Ghana will move on.

• Aggrey 10 years ago

Return the money.

• Ameyaw 10 years ago

When Npp is not in power, they do everything to bring the country down, but God is in control.

• Max 10 years ago

Say that to your monkey ndc friends.

• Koku 10 years ago

Mr. President, please you should by know how the NPP just like their predecessor parties operate. They evolve from one stage of fabrications and rumour mongering to another.That has been their style of politics and understand ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

They call themselves cadres, they are ALL remnants of a failed PNDC, they are all believers in the failed communism, they are all believers in the murderous Jerry Rawlings' use of violence and murder to achieve goals. These a ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

What sort of conflict is going on between the president and the finance minister? Terkper says they are going for IMF bail out and the president is also saying something different. Who is telling the truth to the good peopl ...

• ANGELA 10 years ago

WHO SI TELLING US THE TRUTH - THE PRESIDENT OR HIS FINANCE MINISTER? SETH TERKPER IS QUOTED ON "GHANAWEB" THAT GOV'T IS WORKING TO MEET IMF REQUIREMENTS. IN THE DETAILS TO THIS HEADLINE, SETH TERKPER IS QUOTED "WE HAVE ALREA ...

• NEF 10 years ago

The finance minister Seth Terkper who went for the article IV consultations with the IMF in Washington said yesterday from a report culled from citifmonline said, this forum is just an endorsement of a set of proposals that t ...

• Kudjoe 10 years ago

A lying tongue like that of Mahama is our challenge in Ghana. there is no truth in him. always prepared to lie.

• 8520 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS BIG TIME LIAR

• YAOVI MEVADO 10 years ago

BIIGGGG SHAME ON NPP. NOT FIT TO LEAD THE NATION

• Abogi 10 years ago

Please is NPP a branch of NDC or they work for the government? NDC has the government, civil servants, consultants, ministry of finance, finanance ministers, advisors etc: why do they need a forum? Think for once in your lif ...

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Corruption in ndc is the problem

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; WE KNOW, YEA; WE ARE -NOT- IGNORANT THAT THE WHOLE WORLD LIE IN -'GLOBAL MAN-MADE "JACOB'S TROUBLE": -"THE BEGINNING OF SORROWS ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS OUT OF HIS DEPTH. HE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS ABOUT. HE GOES TO THE OFFICE TO SIGN PAPERS AND GOES BACK HOME AFTER WORK TO EAT TUO AND THEN SLEEPS. NO VISION, NO POLICIES, NO DIRECTION. OHHHH GHANA, YA BRE EGU KWA ...

• Tsatsebi 10 years ago

Instead of helping to build Ghana, the NPP folks are sabotaging the country. Are these people full blooded Ghanaians?
    Ghana first, NPP last!!

Npp is full of liers

Npp is full of drug addicts

• MAHAMA - DOIN MY JOB 10 years ago

GHANAWEB - PLS , DON'T USE UGLY PICTURES OF THE PRESIDENT . YOU DO KNOW BETTER THAN THAT . STOP PLAYING POLITICAL GAMES .

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

AS ALWAYS......BECAUSE MAHAMA TAKES GHANAIANS AS FOOLS.SETH TEKPER HAS ALREADY EXPOSED HIM BY ADMITTING IMF HAS BEEN APPROACHED WITH A BLUEPRINT.......SO WHAT IS THE POINT OF THIS SO TALK SHOW CALLED ECONOMIC DIALOGUE.JUST A ...

• KANE 10 years ago

KWASIA!

EVEN FOOLS KNOW THAT MOST OF YOUR KILLER ECONOMIC POLICIES ARE DICTATED BY THE IMF AND OTHER DONOR AGENCIES. KWASIA PEPENI!

A FOOLISH PRESIDENT WHO THINKS EVERY GHANAIAN IS AS DUMB AS HE IS.

• FA 10 years ago

WHEN WOULD YOU STOP LYING? GOD HAVE MERCY ON GHANA.

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

NDC NEED DR DR BAWUMIA ULTIMATE HELP AND SO DOING WANTED TO USE THE BACK DOOR WHEN ITS OBLIVIOUS NOT NPP THEY WANT BUT CERTAIN INDIVIDUALS WITHIN NPP WHO HOLD GRIP OF THE FUNDAMENTALS OF THE GHANA ECONOMY. NDC, FOR YOUR PERSI ...

• Osimandias Konfankoh Methusalleh 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIM. DOES HE LOOK LIKE A PRESIDENT? HE IS REALLY A JOKER.HE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON OR HE PRETENDS NOT TO KNOW. WHAT AN IDIOT.

• IDG 10 years ago

Nkwaseafo bi nti. Is there a single time when others especially the opposition would suggest or criticize this government without being insulted?
    Is the president telling us that, the IMF is not having our full programme as ...

• Ashati people/selfish 10 years ago

The Ashanti's only hate president Mahama because of his name,tribe,and where he comes from.The Ashanti's will never ever appreciate any body to be a president of GHANA.If the person is not from Ashanti tribe. {selfish and evi ...

• john 10 years ago

t hepresident and ndc says YENTIE OBIAA

• Abeiku 10 years ago

NPP is full of liars and selfish idiots.

Kuffuor and only a few others including Kennedy Agyapong are sensible in the party.

Go to this site to see the recommended answer for the NPP detractors. So not a single sensibl ...

• Agyei Nkansah Akomadan 10 years ago

INCOMPETENT MAHAMA SAID GHANA ECONOMY IS FINE.WHEN DOC BAWUMIA TOLD GHANINAS NDC.MAHAMA SAID EVERYTHING IS GOING ON WELL.SO NOW MAHAMA WHAT?,??SHAME ON YOU.KWASEA SEM KEKA.CORRUPT.EVIL.CRIMINAL.EMPTY HEAD MAHAMA IS USELESS

• KANE 10 years ago

He shits in his pants and expect others to clean up the mess for him.

Keep on creating looting and sharing. Ghana will continue to stink like your arose.

• ISSIFU AMIDINI 10 years ago

The NPP should know that Ghana is bigger than any political party, let us think how to develop Ghana than this propagandistic which will never bring any thing to better the life of Ghanaian. Whether NPP or not the FORUM will ...

• Odikro, Takoradi 10 years ago

It is evident that this government is full of contradictions, Mahama saying one thing and his Finance minister says the contrary. Is it not his own finance who came out to tell Ghanaians that they have already submit their pr ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Namu Richy K 10 years ago

the oppositions shall be known by their own actions in destroying/tearing the country apart, NPP cries for power sharing but never likes to participate in any forum to build our economy,even an unborn baby is awared of NPP de ...

• max 10 years ago

please if you can't carry your own goods don't blame anyone. hahaha. Typical Ghanaian. We've allowed ourselves to be destroyed by those greedy politicians. They play on our intelligence because we can't even think for ourselv ...

• Asante 10 years ago

npp

• Weysman 10 years ago

Stay focused. The NPP plot will not succeed. stay alert and shame the devils in the NPP.

• Justin U.S 10 years ago

After alomost 60 years of freedom, Ghanians continue to be fooled and manipulated by (2) political parties every 4-8 years. It is time that Ghanians wake up from their sleep. Both NPP and NDC has nothing better to offer Ghani ...

• yaw dwene 10 years ago

mahamah have you now felt the heat.moving up and down talking nonsense during kuffours time.aboa funu

• Kumah 10 years ago

Stop this mass deceit! No ONE BELIEVES ANY LONGER, including your Finance Minister. He says you ONLY make Political speeches!
    Surely we will survive 2016 and send you and your chief accountant to the BUSH

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

We are yet to see.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Whilst observing that the NPP has disgraced themselves, I will urge the Government to be steadfast and not adopt any IMF program. A program is essentially an INSTRUCTION, If you hook yourself to it, you come under IMF control ...