You are here: HomeNews2014 05 13Article 309173

Ghana Gas won't apologise for not meeting timelines – Dr. Yankey

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Concerned 9 years ago

Only in ndc ghana. I cant believe this bribe taker is in charge of such an important project. kobby homo achaempong in charge of gyeeda,anita de ashawo,nadmo and mahama,Ghana. my heart bleeds

• SAM KOTA 9 years ago

WHY DONT YOU SEND HIM BACK TO JAIL?

• KD 9 years ago

He is finished

• AUTHORITY 9 years ago

Once he is not an Npp everything he do is going to have criticism.ghana is for ghanians

• Apae Live 9 years ago

The arrogance of a convicted criminal! Absolute lack of humility and contrition. The hallmark of ndc goons!

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

Ghana paa!!! This ex convict is in charge of our resources? What a country?

• Tchweaaah Kai Kai 9 years ago

Yes, it's quite unfortunate but you have to understand that he was brought exactly for his thieving expertise! Who better to know how to siphon the gas proceeds into the pockets of the NDC looting brigade Naija style?

• ADWEN 9 years ago

What is this arrogant brat's "Dr" in? Management or science? Any good manager should take accountability for the failure of its project for failing to meet its timeline since it has a very serious budgetary and financial impl ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Only idiots will follow ndc

• Korkor 9 years ago

" The strategy of Ghana Gas is we are very ambitious" Really?? Ambition is your strategy? If Ghana were some civilized society, this thief would be behind bars!

• military man 9 years ago

The arrogance of some people!!

They think they are demi-gods in their own rights and this guy is supposed to serve the people!!!

No respect for accountability as far as these corrupt political appointees are concerned.

• ASARE 9 years ago

WE DON'T EXPECT ANY APOLOGY FROM YOU, WE ARE AWARE OF YOUR "YENTIE OBIAA" POSTURE.
    LIKE FATHER LIKE SON..

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

This guy takes Ghanaians for granted with this attitude of arrogance. NDC has been in power for nearly six years and still unable to deliver the gas infrastructure development project on time and you say you have been ambitio ...

• Edina Bunyi 9 years ago

Send him back to jail. Lol

• Yaw - US 9 years ago

Now they even don't respect the people. After all this mess, listen to the impudence. Not surprise cos if an ex convict and bribe taker as Dr Yankey is heading an institution......

• Naomi 9 years ago

When you have failed to meet your own schedule several times and you turn around calling it ambitious. JDM should fire this failed guy. This project is one of the reasons for the current economic problems

• MAHAMA MUST BE JAILED BY ALL MEANS 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• kofi atta mills 9 years ago

This thief and his front man Chris Wilmot with the support of Bua and Kwesi Botwey have siphoned over 30 million dollars from this project through land dealings, sole sourcing of to companies they have vested interest in, ove ...

• Quophie 9 years ago

Arrogance is the trademark of NDC appointees. No wonder.

• Asempa Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Interesting times indeed!

• Ben 9 years ago

Sometime our appointed officials make statements that are annoying to say the least. This is a guy who was appointed to head a state enterprise and tells us he does not owe anyone apology for not meeting expectations. If it w ...

• Policeman 9 years ago

THIIS ARROGANT MAN IS TALKING FROM HIS STOMACH.....AND NOT APOLOGETIC.....SHIAAA

• Boamah 9 years ago

Square peg in a round hole.

• Serious Person 9 years ago

This is what we are treated to in this beautiful country of ours.You have failed times without number to meet your dead line, what areyou talking about God hear our cries and deliver us from national corruption congress. AHHH ...

• Kk 9 years ago

How can a convicted felon still be in government service??

• Tchweaaah Kai Kai 9 years ago

EWI, KRONFUOR, JULOR, LADRON, DADRON...THIEF, TEEF-TEEF,VOLEUR...NOT ENOUGH NAMES FOR YOUR DIRTY, STINKY, THIEVING HANDS!

• Sankofa 9 years ago

GNGC must create a clearly demarcated security zone around the gas pipeline.

No unauthorised person should be allowed anywhere near the pipeline. This must be backed by law, with provision for prosecution with hefty penalt ...

• KOGYAM58 9 years ago

IN LINE WITH THE "YENTIE OBIARA MANTRA"
    OF HIS BOSS

• Igp 9 years ago

Inspite of all his education and talk, the guy has not changed although, we taight he learnt a lesson or two to be humble after doing time in prison for corruption under Kufor. throwing his weight about like when he first sau ...

• Y3nboda 9 years ago

Project Managers can justify all kinds of expenditures[giving rise to huge cost over-runs]to bring schedules back into line. Officials of Ghana Gas have played this game to perfection,and we should therefore be prepared for t ...