You are here: HomeNews2014 05 12Article 309054

National Economic Forum is just a PR gimmick - NPP

Read Comments Comments (47)

• kwasi 9 years ago

Then you will have to keep quiet after the Forum. Period.

• Kwaku Tee 9 years ago

Then tell your NDC govt to exclude them when they are taking our taxes or else more disturbance.Okay!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• Krikri 9 years ago

Downfall people; destroyers; enemies of progress; STEALERS & LOOTERS; cocaine barons and pushers.I won't be surprised if they start throwing bombs like their projenitors did.

• Obeng Rago - 9 years ago

NDC's COVETOUSNESS FOR POLITICAL POWER WILL KILL THEM -

The Tenth Commandment says:

"Thou shalt not covet"

What is covetousness - SEARCHING FOR MORE POWER...POWER to steal a poor country's resources for your greedy ...

• Krikri 9 years ago

But Obeng don't you see and agree with me that the definitions and synonyms of COVET best suit ASHANTIS? When Kwahus and Akyems were living with Gas in Accra they did not show any sign of covetousness. From the day Busia came ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

The idiocy of the ndc govt really never ceases to amaze us . we never thought they were intrinsically born stupid . why are they crying now that nobody worth their salt wants to touch them with a 10 foot pole or even go near ...

• Krikri 9 years ago

The cocaine barons & pushers were lucky to come to power in 2000, courtesy distaste for Rawlings & Wife,shouting to the whole world that "we have the men"; "we are self-made"; we already have our wealth and property". But wha ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

NPP was attempting to remake an new IMAGE but it came with same 'old', same 'old' characteristics of sir John, something unexplainable to the Party; it has voted a CARICATURE it thought it was avoiding, perhaps much worse!
    A ...

• Petit Japan 9 years ago

This could best be described as an economic crisis meeting and not a National Economic Forum. A national forum with long-term objectives demand total planning.

• akonoba 9 years ago

Mahama is policyless. Npp gesture as mahama_led ndc is idealess

• akonoba 9 years ago

Mahama must just resign. We vote for u to fix the economy n now call us to fix your economic mess

• akonoba 9 years ago

Mahama is clueless. This is what happen to a country if you vote for a youth @57 years=immature=visionless=missionless=focusless

• akonoba 9 years ago

Mahama is directionless. Vote him out in 2016.

• moyo 9 years ago

This is where it matters and NPP must seized the opportunity to tell Ghanaians they really have govt in waiting. We have heard all the propaganda and we are looking for ideas. NPP should put up or shut up!!!

• Akyena Brantuo 9 years ago

Why does the NDC need an economic forum when they are endowed with economic gurus like Ade Cocker, Otokunor, Allotey Jacobs, Kwasia Bi Nti, Anita Desoso, etc???

• Kojo T 9 years ago

NPP has no ideas. They are tribal. Just read what they write

hehehe...give them some ideas, kojo tsikata

• Kojo T 9 years ago

The Unpatriotic party just wants power. They pray the government should fail so they will come and chop. CPP is the answer. All patriots if you do not want NDC, then vote for CPP

WHY DOES INCOMPETENT NDC/MAHAMA FOREVER COVET POLITICAL POWER?

1. For 19 good years, the P/NDC People ruled Ghana as Dictatorship or quasi-military politico administration of Ghana. Most of the present members of this pre ...

• Pakus 9 years ago

There have been a lot of criticisms from Nppians led by Bawumia against the governing party, NDC, so for you to boycott the National Economic Forum(NEF) shows your true character and mischief. Dr Akoto Osei has made several p ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is sick n very old

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Why bring in Akufo-Addo in economic forum?The earlier you visit the psychiatrists at Pantang/Assylum Down the better for you.You're suffering from Akufo-Addotric mental disease

• conny 9 years ago

You have cursed yourself for insulting a decent and matured man, you the author who calls yourself (ugly Akufu Addo,) you shall die young, mark my words.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

He will be the first Presidential Candidate to die

• frank 9 years ago

if you dont have anything meaningful to say please rest your case.There is nothing good in insulting or writing that someone wil die.what of if someone should tell you too that you will die how will you feel.thanks

• OKOFO 9 years ago

Just accept that the party has nothing good politically and economically for mother Ghana and stop blowing hot air. They should note that their non-participation will not stop the forum going on successfully. Doom singers - s ...

• baba tulley 9 years ago

what happened to Ghana when characters like abrefa busia, jb danquah,edward akuffo, jake obetsebi lamptey were in our mist in the 1960s are now happening again in Ghana today. what those evil characters did to our first presi ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

They are going to waste the tax money for nothing. No better fruits will come out this forum. Still the same shit same day. Good decision from NPP camp and NDC must fix their economy with Fiifi Kwetey the foolish Togoless.

• BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

Twum Boafo said they don't need any ideas from NPP, Ato Ahwoi said it's not the case that gov't doesn't know how to fix the problem, Akwasi Botchwey also said the same thing, and these are giant fishes in the NDC gov't(not so ...

• USELESS MAHAMA GOVT 9 years ago

THIS IS THE RIGHT DECISION THE NPP HAVE TAKEN.THE REASONS ARE THAT:THE NDC CANNOT FULL GHANAIANS ANYMORE.AFTER MAHAMA GOVT STEALING OUR MONEY, BRIBED PEOPLE IN AUTHORITY TO MANIPULATE GENERAL ELECTIONS, THEY ARE ASKING FOR NA ...

• Adamu 9 years ago

A forum to steal NPP's ideas. Well dodged, try again.

• Alex 9 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey the stupid fool has all the answers. Why economic forum again? Where is Ammisah Arthur? Nonsense.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

MAHAMA AKONFEM,WOMANIZER CAN ONLY CORRUPT GHANIANS,THE LAND IS RICH BUT THE PEOPLE ARE POOR,SAD AND SHAME,ASS HOLE CRIMINAL MAHAMA DONT CARE FOR GHANAIANS,TUO ZAAFI KWASEA MAHAMA IS AN IDIOT,WHERE IS THE MONEY??? SADA.WATERVI ...

• Iman Erskine 9 years ago

Now, there you have it. Don't allow yourself to be suckered into the deceitful propaganda and everlasting corrupt practices of the NDC. Remeber this is a party that has ruled Ghana from Rawlings to MAhama for 30yrs. You can c ...

• BULLET. 9 years ago

THE BEGINNING OF THE END FOR NPP.

• Andy 9 years ago

Is only illiterate who behave this way,hypocrate party NPP,u will loose again,all those in npp are foolish fools.

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

idiot

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

The best reason is that your participation would have resulted in loss of vote from floating voters who are disillusioned with the policies of this govt. Remember the Kumasi pact the led to the rigging of the elections. Be gu ...

• ME 9 years ago

THAT IS WHAT NPP KNOWS BEST TO DO. BOYCOTTS AND BOYCOTTS AGAIN.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

You can call it what you want. Ghanaians are not stupid and fools like you these dirty Ashanti /Akyem tribal bigots. YOu can go to hell. Come 2016, we shall retain ther npp in power, no matter what. Swines.

• Salt & Pepper 9 years ago

They will soon boycott their wives ******

• Santana 9 years ago

Do we need 4 days and over 100 speakers for a National Economic Forum? How much is all this going to cost? Hotel fees, food and drink alone will cost the Government a fortune. One day should be enough. Overspending is unneces ...

• Kabobo 9 years ago

These parties don't have the average Ghanaian's interest at heart.
    All they do is sell state assets,sell state resources for cheap,sign unpatriotic agreements with white people and propagate tribalism GALORE.
    GHANA WILL NO ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

What else to say? Thank you Mr. Chairman. You Couldn't have said it better. The only thing that the clueless NDC government knows is lies, lies, nothing but stupid lies. I urge Ghanaians to do the right thing and vote them ...

• Bomfaboy 9 years ago

Over the last 8 months or so, we have been bombarded with the suggestion that the economy is doing well, the economy is working, the economy is resilient.!! Now we are being told pele with knowledge about economics and nation ...

• melvin 9 years ago

I think the NPP is in the right direction.president mahama and his government should seat up.