You are here: HomeNews2014 05 12Article 308994

We must act now to redeem Ghana - Asantehene

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Seth Akafia 9 years ago

These two are richer than the three Northern Regions. They are the problem!

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

THEY ARE ALL TAKING THE COUNTRY ON A DONKEY RIDE. PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING, BUT GOD IS WATCHING.
    AND IT WILL END SOON.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

HOW COULD A PRESIDENT MOVE AROUND WITH LOUD SOUND SYSTEM LIKE A CARNIVAL FLOAT??? A PRESIDENT ON OFFICIAL DUTY?? HOW??? IT BEATS MY IMAGINATION AND THINKING. YOU MUST BE SERIOUS!!!!---- YOUR ADDRESS SHOULD BE DIRECTED AT THE ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Most of the chiefs are very corrupt selling our lands to Chinese to destroy them in the name of galamsey.

• kwabena kusi, London. 9 years ago

Nana, Your enemies will understand you now.Your message will bring us together.Nice to say that you support the government of the day.May God bless you.

• STOP AND THINK 9 years ago

WISH OTUMFOU'S SPEECH SERVES AS A CARDINAL TO THE NATION AND AFRICA IN THE FEW YEARS AHEAD, WELL DONE NANA.

• Kwesi Brenu 9 years ago

Probably when he stops wasting his money on mansions in U.K and sell some of his gold rings to help rebuild Ghana will be a very good example.

• JUNIOR JUDAS 9 years ago

Fool, why not tell Rawlings to return all the gold he stole from Obuasi as well as all the money he looted from the nation's coffers? Also don't forget to tell him and his wife to return the state enterprises they sold to the ...

• Yaw Poku 9 years ago

K4 too, they are all thieves, K4 and son are now billionairs from the oil deal. Their share is bigger than the whole Ghana's share

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

KWASEA THIEF CHIEF,IF YOU MAHAMA,K4.IBRAHIM,MRS MAHAMA,JJ STOP CORRUPT GHANA WILL BE OK,AM TELLING OSEI TUTU TO TELL MAHAMA GHANA NEED WOTOME,SADA,SUBAH,ISOFOTON,WATERVILL,AKONFEM,TREES,ALL TJIS MONEY CAN BUILD GHANA,CRIMINAL ...

• TEE 9 years ago

WHY MUST HE CELEBRATE WHILES OUR NATION HAS TURNED INTO CORRUPT NATION AND LEADERLESS INCOMPETENT SELFLESS RULING. USELESS AIMLESS HOPELESS UNQUALIFIED PRESIDENCY MAHAMA PERIOD

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

IT IS TIME FOR THE ASHANTI KING TO THINK OF THEIR PEOPLE. THEY FORM A LARGER PORTION OF THE NUMEROUS STOWAWAYS. THE KING SHOULD ENCOURAGE THE USE OF THEIR RESOURCES TO DEVELOP MORE INDUSTRIES FOR MORE JOBS FOR ASHANTIS AND NO ...

• TEE 9 years ago

GHANAIANS PERIOD

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

Unlike Mahama and his NDC who have been making vague promises and tell only lies to deceive the people, Oseadeeyo(one who says and delivers)Otumfoo Osei Tutu 11 has laid down genuine programs which he is perusing with evidenc ...

• Alex 9 years ago

the best person to be told is the president, No one can fix Ghana except him.

• Sunkwa 9 years ago

This is PR nonsense---all ie.Asantehehe,Kufour,CJ,NDC are direcly/indrectly responsible for Ghana's woes----you're all thieves-----the most trustworthy individual in Ghanaian politics is Nana Akufo-Addo----it is my fervent pr ...

• Tijani 9 years ago

stupid asantehene, if everyone behaves like you and your people, how would you expect Ghana to grow out of poverty. you and your people complain of economic hardship everyday yet, you called people around the word to come cel ...

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Tijani, jealousy will kill you. Why should Ghanaweb report on your chief? People from far away in this world spend their hard earned money just to catch a glimpse of the Ashantehene. Now tell me who even in Ghana takes a day ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Nana, Ade Coker said it all. Our university graduates are so useless they can't think.

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 9 years ago

WE MUST FIRST OF ALL FIND OUT WHAT BROUGHT US TO THE PRESENT SITUATION....
    OTHERWISE NO MATTER HOW MUCH WE 'REDEEM GHANA'.......WE SHALL REPEAT OUR MISTAKES AND END UP AT WHERE WE STARTED FROM. NOW BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD ...

• Santrofi 9 years ago

What kind of redemption is he talking about when he cannot redeem his own self from squandering international funds for developmental projects and stealing from his own people! such a THIEF!!!!

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

Is he a president or a chief? Ghana must watch out!!

• Redeemer 9 years ago

Nana, the President of Ghana was in your palace only last week to claim that the country is not in any difficulties now, but that it is his detractors who are preaching the wrong messages. You should have given him your messa ...

• Effah 9 years ago

Nana, well done! Asanteman is ever grateful to you for your sagacious leadership. God bless you!

But, please, cocoa had been the life blood of the nation until this so called oil was discovered, use your influence to draw ...

NDC has already "redeemed" Ghana.

• tomtom 9 years ago

It all come down to what we call nobility. If trully the Ashantihene is a drug-dealer behind the scene, yet in the light a commendable person and that is good. Great we can accept that. he truth as to what we all are would co ...