You are here: HomeNews2014 05 11Article 308955

Kufuor more "inspiring" as president than Mahama – NPP

Read Comments Comments (60)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

HOW COULD A PRESIDENT MOVE AROUND WITH LOUD SOUND SYSTEM LIKE A CARNIVAL FLOAT??? A PRESIDENT ON OFFICIAL DUTY?? HOW??? IT BEATS MY IMAGINATION AND THINKING. YOU MUST BE SERIOUS!!!!---- YOUR ADDRESS SHOULD BE DIRECTED AT THE ...

• KWAME ADDO 9 years ago

WHEN NANA ADDO RETURNED FROM EXILE IN UK, YOU ACCORDED HIM WELCOME EVEN THOUGH HE IS NOT A GHANAIAN LEADER. HIS RECENT VISIT TO KUMASI BROUGHT STAMPEDE TO THE WHOLE TOWN. DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH HIS UNNECESSARILY APPEARANCE COST ...

• facts 9 years ago

I do not see the communication skills they claim Pres. Mahama has in his speeches at all. If not about ghanaians who have short memories ( an insult ) it is Kyebi the galamsey headquarters ( insult to Akems ) or it is the Ash ...

• BAM 9 years ago

THAT IS WHY HE LOOT THE COUNTRY MORE THAN MAHAMA

• NANANOM 9 years ago

YOU CAN ONLY WEIGH MAHAMA ON ONE SCALE WITH A MAD/INSANE/IMBECILE PERSON, THE ONLY DIFFERENCE MIGHT BE THAT MAHAMA IS NOT TOTAL NAKED

• Oba Nyansani Baako In Ghana! 9 years ago

They do not want their citizens to live to enjoy. So, if that is what we see in them then automatically they are evil to their own inhabitants.

• OKOE 9 years ago

THOSE PEOPLE WHO RUSH TO WELCOME AND JUBILATE IN SEEING THESE POLITICIANS, HAVE NOTHING PRODUCTIVE TO DO. IT IS ONLY IN AFRICA YOU WILL SEE PEOPLE USING THEIR TIME FOR SUCH OCCASIONS. MR. AKUFFO ADDO IS A RICH MAN ACCORDING T ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

JDM will do that , is it the sacrificed of the supporters that is inspiring ?

• EGYA 9 years ago

You look like a blind man

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 9 years ago

Another backward talk from NPP camp as usual from no other person than a Saka Saka( a name for a creeping insect), any wonder?

Isn't it on records that the most ugliest darkest ex-president, Kronfuor Kuffuor was and still ...

• MANKELENKE 9 years ago

THE DIRTIEST UGLIEST BLACK MONKEY IN LONDON IS KOLA AN IDIOT TROKOSI WHO KNOWS NO SHAME.YOU ARE CALLING SOMONE TUMTUM WHAT IS YOUR COLOUR?.ARE YOU BLUE COLOURED PERSON OR GREEN IN COLOUR?.YOU ARE DISGRACE TO ALL BLACKS IN LON ...

• Ama Donkor 9 years ago

What is your main problem about this music? Even the Asantehene has nothing to say about this because he knows the president has not done anything wrong.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Government and opposition must stop all these nonsense and think the right solution to bring our falling economy on track. NDC ministers are full of propaganda than helping their president to fix our broken economy.

• Ewusi Wilson 9 years ago

Right on track comment concern citizen. who ever wrote this article can you define for me the word inspiration as used in this context of your article?

• Oba Nyansani Baako In Ghana! 9 years ago

Who caused such mess in our economy kwasia bi nti president look at what has happened to the whole country? stop blaming the opposition party as well becuase they have not done anything wrong. Dr Bawumiah told and what did th ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Those with maggot infested brain should stop referring Nana Addo speech because he is not the president. If the president goofed, he should be criticized because he is a human and is prone to make mistakes. If that happens, h ...

• BE WISE 9 years ago

Is Nana not supposed to be yr prez. candidate & so prez. in the making? Anyway wht abt Kuffour? Was he inspiring when he insulted all ghanaians as lazy jst cos we complained of hardship? Was he when he said ghanaians were cr ...

• dirty man ewe 9 years ago

Mahama is an animal

Inspiring ? Oh npp under ur watch Drugs were like water , a lot of mad people were all over on our street

• BRANDY 9 years ago

ITS OBVIOUS FOR EVEN A KID TO SEE....JDM IS FAR BELOW JAK AS PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL...JAK CAN NEVER ASK AKANS TO VOTE FOR HIM JUST FOR BEING AKAN.....NEVER NEVER NEVER...

• Voltarian!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Chris akomey wants equalization but it won't fly. The fact still remain the president has insulted all Akan people to be ungrateful beings. Ndc yaamutu 2016

• Obournana 9 years ago

What is wrong with you people? What insult did he say that you make unnecesary noise about? The president said "no matter what we do even if we tar the streets of Kumasi gold they won't appreciate it but we will do our best t ...

• ALHAJI KANO 9 years ago

HOW DOES THAT SOUNDS IN YOUR EARS?.TELL ME DON'T BE HYPOCRITE LIKE WHAT THE PRESIDENT WAS REFERING TO THE PEOPLE OF ASHANTI REGION[HYPOCRITES].SHAME UNTO YOU,YOU ARE JUST A BLIND PERSON,IF NDC WINS WHO CARES ITS ONLY SOME OF ...

• KWAME ADDO 9 years ago

It's childish to compare the speeches of the two people, Mahama and Kufour. Kufour studied in Cambridge, one of the most prestigious school in the world, a junior minister in both NLC and PP government, MP in 1979, Kotoko bos ...

Never compare honesty n robbery npp is unfortunate

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

What did all that inspiration get Ghana? If you had been any smarter than on the day of your birth you would know that tribal relations in Ghana has deteriorated under the J.J. Rawlings and the J. A. Kufour era. Being inspire ...

K4 is the best President ever robber in Ghana

• BRANDY 9 years ago

THIS ugly akufo addo, IS DYING FROM EXTREME HATRED AND JEALOUSY FOR NPP AND ALL AKANS SO HE NEEDS PRAYERS TO USE HIS BRAINS..

• trudy 9 years ago

NO WONDER because salia has a warped mind. After kufour using state money to crown himself emperor like bokassa, buying hotel for his son, waawaa. npp people are not patriotic. selling state lands, bungalows to themselves wha ...

• KOOBAAH. 9 years ago

SAAKA HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THAT KUFUOR INSULTED THE WHOLE NATION AT SUNYANI DURING THE REGIONAL ASSEMBLE SECTION,WHEN SOMEONE ASKED WHY HE/THE PRESIDENT GAVE A LOT OF MONEY TO HIS SON TO BUY HOTELS/THE REPLY FROM HIS TONGUE WAS ...

• ALHAJI KANO 9 years ago

WOYE KWASEA PAA!.WAS KUFOUR RIGHT FOR SAYING THAT?.NO!.MAY KUFOUR TOO WAS TALKING TO THE VAGABONDS AND UNCIVILIZED NDCS IN THE BRONG AHAFO REGION.TELL YOUR PRESIDENT HE WAS WRONG AS A SEATED PRESIDENT THESE HATRED COMMENTS SH ...

• Acquaye 9 years ago

These too leaders are all the same

• BRANDY 9 years ago

WHEN KUFFUOR IS SPEAKING, You can sense that indeed this is a president talking no matter how difficult it is for him to even talk, but any time he [Kufuor] talks, there’s a presidential aura [around him] and I think that g ...

• TEXAS COWBOY 9 years ago

I LOVE SEE NDC AND NPP COMES TOGETHER AND SOLVE GHANA PROBLEMS AS A TEAM THAN ATTACKING EACH OTHER AND POINTING FINGERS EVERYDAY AND NIGHT .

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

What a majority of Ghanaians fail to realize is that thieves will always work together to take from the poor, no matter their political affiliation or color of their shirt.

• TEXAS COWBOY 9 years ago

I LOVE TO SEE NDC AND NPP COMES TOGETHER AND SOLVE GHANA PROBLEMS AS A TEAM THAN ATTACKING EACH OTHER AND POINTING FINGERS EVERYDAY AND NIGHT .

• Dan 9 years ago

So what?

• Future Judge 9 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS HAS TO DO WITH GOOD GOVERNANCE. WHY GHANAIANS CAN'T BE SERIOUS FOR A MINUTE. IS THIS SO IMPORTANT FOR A RADIO STATION TO WASTE AIRTIME DOING COMMENTARY ON IT. USELESS PEOPLE, FOOLISH PEOPLE, NONESENSE

• USMAN 9 years ago

Hahahaaaa!

• MANKELENKE 9 years ago

PEPE AND HATRED!.KUFOUR WAS A GOOD PRESIDENT THAN THIS USELESS VISIONLESS PRESIDENT MAHAMAH,THE LATER IS ARROGANT COMMUNICATOR FOOLISH AND THIEF IN ALL HIS WAYS.

• Charles 9 years ago

Ghana stands to lose an estimated $30 billion, in terms of revenue accrued from the exploration and production of oil, in the next 20 years, if Parliament goes ahead to pass the current Petroleum Exploration and Production Bi ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

This incompetent and corrupt thief Kufuor can never be better than Mahama. Mahama is far beyond Kufuor in terms of intelligence and everything. Kufuor was only good in stealing, corruption, incompetence and very very tribalis ...

• keg 9 years ago

Rather the opposite

• Ewusi Wilson 9 years ago

Lets face it and call a spade a spade, they are all thieves...they stole from the people...why would anybody ask for cars and houses after they left office...especially when some of their own country men, women and especially ...

Massa ask them to change the constitution.

• kwaa bota 9 years ago

so glaringly true!

• Alfred G 9 years ago

Blaming Mr Kuffuor for his presence at the Merchant Bank inaugral ceremony,and accusing President Mahama for his being a good communicator which one should we take?

• kkwakwa 9 years ago

For your best job opportunity better check out invite4job. com

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 9 years ago

"THE OWNER OF THE FOOD IS THE CHOPER" AND NOT THE HUNGRY MAN.KOFOUR ADMINISTRATION IS LIKE THE OLD TESTERMENT WHICH COULD NOT HELP MANKIND AND HENCE THE INTRODUCTION OF THE NEW TESTAMENT.JOHN MAHAMA WAS THEN ELECTED A ...

• ,, 9 years ago

With such statements, is it any wonder that the however well the chicken dances it will not impress the hawk?
    K4 could be better than JDM in some areas but not in communication.

• mr amin 9 years ago

i wsnt tn know the benefit of this aticle to the nation or the ordinary man on the street. there is a major problem it this country which we have neglected n little do we talk about it. the depreciation of the cedi is a serio ...

• KUFOUR SPEAKS TWIGRISH 9 years ago

Apooooooooooo. Kufour can't even string 5 english words together without biting his tongue. Kufour speaks what has become known as Twigrish.

• Why,why 9 years ago

Kufuor more ins

• Agbovi 9 years ago

Mahama is driving the ndc Yotong bus into a bottomless pit.It time the reasonables in the party sit him down before the party looses its national strength

• Whatever 9 years ago

Only yesterday Mahama danced that he will fight corruption on two fronts. Compare that to Kufour who in a related statement vowed NEVER to fight corruption because doing so will bring down his Government. So with this, if Mah ...

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

Remember, every idle word (and obviously comments), would be accounted for on the day which is to come.

Therefore, take heed, for a silent fool is considered wise, according to the Scriptures!

• Abongo 9 years ago

Kufuor is a thief

• Bismark 9 years ago

It is true

• Mama Tula 9 years ago

Thuis is a loose political talk.

• baba tulley 9 years ago

they talk as if Ghanaians did not see and hear what they did during those horrible eight years they were in power. they don't want any person who is principled and willing to serve his or her country with clean hands but will ...