You are here: HomeNews2014 05 10Article 308846

Angry Boadu slams Mahama’s K’si comments

Read Comments Comments (108)

the country is already divided and only the blind keep flogging the dead horse in hope that it can get up and move again

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NDC HAS BEEN THE LUCKIEST GOVERNMENT IN GHANA'S HISTORY IN TERMS OF RESOURCES, BUT THROUGH THIEVERY, THEY ARE NOW BEING RIDICULED AS THE MOST DISGRACEFUL. NDC MUST STAY AWAY FROM THE HERITAGE FUND!! CUPIDITY HAS EATEN INTO N ...

• moyo 10 years ago

There is no apology for saying the truth

• Ghanaian Patriot 10 years ago

Mahama has inferiority complex. He think putting others down will raise his status. Mahama has the brsins of a five year old.

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Mahama has more brains than your entire family put together including the whole npp,it is rather your demented john boadu who is the biggest fool on earth, he only speaks from his anus.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

we all a were that ntafuo ye mmoah so why do we expect aboah to talk wise. toilet cleaners .

• facts 10 years ago

The NDC decision to defend Mahama's abusive anti Ashanti tribal comment can only help his leadership and party into massive electoral defeat. You do not need a prophet to tell it.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

Except fools in Ghana that trust this idiot that Ghanaians voted him into power. There were only two people that made him president Of Ghana. Those men are the evil so called Kwadwo Afari Gyan Electoral commissioner and the o ...

• Ali 10 years ago

The most savage, tribalistic tribe in Ghana is the Asanti/Akam. Which tribe has the mos derogatory names for other tribes that the uncivilized stupid Asante/Akan tribe. Just because the tables have turned and you are now carr ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

these backward halve humans disturbing Ghana society for too long ever since Nkrumah.

• Thessa 10 years ago

Trokosis and ntafuo are worse than animals. Trokosis fuck their own daughters, something animals even don't do. Ntafuo carry toilets on their hesds, animals will not even do that.

• Ali 10 years ago

For you Akan/Asante you fuck dogs and are the main commodity in the brothels. We carry latrine and maintain our dignity. you have no dignity to let alone maintain it. You are bastards sired by us. Shut up when you dad is talk ...

• A GHANAIAN 10 years ago

You are insulting your president. May the Lord discipline you for that.

• KONU 10 years ago

If mahama has acomplex, Then YOU don't HAVE BRAIN

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Mahama at his own Oath of Allegiance
    to our nation, sounded solemnly in the ears of our nation and the Ghanaian People saying "IF HE FAILS THE NATION
    TO DELIVER TO THE PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY THEIR BASIC NEEDS OF ALL ITEMS, ...

• KWADWO TAMALE 10 years ago

"Drama come, Drama go" so let them talk !

• republican 10 years ago

Listen to me Moyo. Eves and Northerners are very stupid. Do you believe this truth?

• NANANOM 10 years ago

THE MAHAMAS' ARE SIMPLY STUPID FOOLS

• Kwasi Asamoah 10 years ago

It is only in a Ghana that a person like John BOADU can lambast a President.
    It is very annoying to see a nonentity like John BOADU insulting a whole President elected by the People of Ghans.
    John BOADU will wander in the f ...

• Nii 10 years ago

For blind supporters of political parties like you, even if the president calls you and deliberately shits on your face you will still continue to heap praises on him for a good shit on your face

• Koobi Kokobi, K. 10 years ago

Sit down, put on your thinking cap and ponder over what the president said . Find him not guilty and suggest otherwise what he should have said in a place where his score of votes is so low, but must be obliged to develop. I ...

• Creation 10 years ago

For real, there is no need that the president has to apologize. Ghanaianso as a matter of facts and more distinctively Ashanti are never appreciative of anything that if not done by them."We ashantis,we ashantis" is their onl ...

• Black Boy 10 years ago

Nkwasefor bi nti form te Volta Region, that is why we are suffering. Ewes are inward looking and they keep voting only because the founder is an Ewe. If what Mahama said is okay, then I am also saying this to you. Fool.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

You NDC monkey supporters should stop encourage senseless and the most highest level of crook in our political platform Dramani Mahama to divide our nation, for his own selfish interest.

Ghana is for civilized people not c ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS DOOMED. GOD HAS NO PART TO PLAY IN HIS GOVERNMENT. HE WASN'T ELECTED BY GHANAIANS BUT BY AFARI-GYAN AND HIS COHORTS. THE END GAME IS SO CLOSE. GOD IS PUNISHING THEM.
    MR. JOHN BOADU STAY CALM AND WATCH GOD.

• Kingsley 10 years ago

This bozo should be impeached sooner than later and ban from politics for good. A president making insensitive and discriminatory comments about any tribe in Ghana to incite violence is a crime !

• INSIGHT 10 years ago

His excellency President Mahama, as the president of all Ghanaians could have sought advise from matured advisors for words and songs to be used in Ashanti or anywhere in GHANA in order to Foster UNITY and not confusion. I'm ...

• WISDOM KOFI NYAME 10 years ago

OH GHANA WHEN WILL WE STOP THIS AND CONCENTRATE ON THINGS THAT BUILD US . SHAME ON DIRTY POLITICS. GOD IS IN CONTROL. MR PRESIDENT BE STRONG AND BE FI

• WISDOM KOFI NYAME 10 years ago

OH GHANA WHEN WILL WE STOP THIS AND CONCENTRATE ON THINGS THAT BUILD US . SHAME ON DIRTY POLITICS. GOD IS IN CONTROL. MR PRESIDENT BE STRONG AND BE FIRM THE LORD IS WITH YOU

• CAPII 10 years ago

THEY CALLED FLAGSTAFF HOUSE A CHICKEN COOP,YET OCCUPY IT. HIGHLY INSENSITIVE TO ECONOMIC MESS & PLIGHT OF GHANAIANS.PEOPLE OF KUMASI NEVER FOLLOW THE LEAD OF IDIOTS AND END UP AS FOOLS. WISE-UP PREZ JM !!!!

• Tony h, Bravo Mahama 10 years ago

The truth of the matter is ashanti/akan people think they are supper people and they own Gh. Mahama has it right; they won’t get satisfied unless it is from them. Kumasi pre-JJ and Kumasi post-JJ revo are two different citi ...

Ashantis have coined up names for all the people of other tribes. They should apologize to all these tribes first.

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

Look at this Yam Seller look-alike. Som of you people with absolutely no personality, uncouth language and no formal training in civility, just have the audacity to smirk to your fellow villagers about who is who in Ghana.

• Kofi Opoku Agyemang 10 years ago

So you don't Sam Awuku? Very surprise, he is your mother fucker. Go to hell.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

Aboa bi Mahama the fake president of Ghana will live to see what will happen to him. I will never ever pray for him to die God forbid but l want him to live longer to suffer on this earth and even death will reject him. Trust ...

• joo 10 years ago

this pride and pomposity by the npp is the cause of their downfall. no respect for anybody, how dare you caution the president. respect yourself, go for training, you need to respect the high office of President. i know your ...

• CASTRO 10 years ago

WHAT A BUNCH OF DESPERADOS NPP ARE. AKAFUO THE CHICKENS COME HOME TO ROOST SOONER THAN LATER. CALL A SPADE A SPADE. WE WONT FORGET ALIU MAHAMA.

• AUTHORITY 10 years ago

NPP full of pride and arrogance,john boadu a toilet paper warning the president of ghana .just because he is an npp .,what&what,Even if Akuffo Addo becomes the president is he going to let milk flow like pipe borne water ...

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

That nincompoop john boadu who was born and raised in the deep forest village, has no manners, a loose talker and a twart.

• DB 10 years ago

Maybe he learnt it from the president. Fools like you don't realise the actions and inactions of this president is attracting too much bad publicity. His negative comments are becoming one too many. But some knuckle heads wil ...

Say it again. This is a gospel and universal truth. 'He who humbleth himself shall be exalted.' Ashanti people risk not occupying the seat of government again if they don't work on their EGO, yes, this EGO COMPLEX and contin ...

• FL 10 years ago

WHAT MAHAMA SAID IS THE TRUTH. WE KNOW THESE PEOPLE CALLED ASHANTIFUO.THEY TALK A LOT AND ALWAYS INSULTING AND LOOKING DOWN ON OTHER TRIBES IN GHANA.NOTHING YOU WILL DO WILL PLEASE THEM.

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

This comment by a notable NPP personality is ridiculous and tactically irrelevant in strategic politics!! Has this guy not got any thing pertinent to say,than to fan ethnic embers? It is absolutely true that the Asante region ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

THIS MAN CALLED KYEBI THE HEADQUARTERS OF GALAMSEY. NOW HE COMES TO KUMASI AND INSULT THE ASHANTIS TOO. WHAT KIND OF PRESIDENT IS HE? THIS IS THE GOVT. THAT USED 4 SOLID YEARS OF THEIR FIRST RULE TO TARNISH THE IMAGE OF PRES. ...

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

He can play any song he wants to. He will surely be history very soon. Jackass of a president.

• Skains 10 years ago

Since Mahama came to power, who has been more tribalistic than you and NPP supporters? How many times have you been calling Mahama "pepeni"? How many times haven't you said that Mahama doesn't see himself as the President? ...

• Kaniba 10 years ago

What is the meaning of PEPENI? Moreover, tell us how derogatory is it?

• 8520 10 years ago

I ask all ashanti to quite down all we do is vote him out very simple

• gyan 10 years ago

So you say this is an insult? You Ashantis in particular always attack and insult the so called Ayigbe and Pepenis every day but they take cool. Withdraw the adage from your language and be free. Form your own state, Ashant ...

• Pulinjasco 10 years ago

My people lets talk about the way forward and stop unprofitable talks and things that will not benefit the State if the President miss it I don't think we should also miss it the second time lets be wise

• Abeiku 10 years ago

Oh shut up. It creates nothing. How many times do Ashantis use the word pepeni?

JM has done nothing wrong.

• GURUNDA 10 years ago

GIVE TANI THE CHANCE AND HE IS WORSE THAN THE AKAN.

• Nana The Don 10 years ago

NPP will even blame their mothers for having sex with their dad. What did you say when Kennedy Agyapong called for gas and ewes to be killed? Boadu please come again. The comment he made honestly tell us if it's not true.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

This is not a racial comment, it is the observation of the President. Do not turn it racial in order to divide and rule. It about high time politicians in Ghana learned to accept other peoples' views. Thank you very much

• jaga 10 years ago

John Boadu is a liar...

• me 10 years ago

Ah why?

• Johnson 10 years ago

Too many educated fools in npp,everybody will just stand up and start to warn the president,who thought them that?
    They will talk about the president and forget about policies,then lose again.All that they are looking for is ...

• kwabena kusi, London. 10 years ago

Wether you come from north,south,west or east,we are all Ghanaians.Let us all support the government of the day as Otumfour said.I am an Ashanti i do not believe tribalism.

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Any objective,rational non fanatic NPP member/supporter knows that that "Kumasi Proverb" was never intended to neither the people of Kumasi nor to Ashantis in general. But as usual, they would do all they could to reap some p ...

• P. K Papapaa 10 years ago

It is unfortunate that whenever people don't have any sensible comment they tend to insult. Your insults only insight people to become bitter and divide them along tribal and political lines. Many Ghanaians like me will cont ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• BRANDY 10 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS VERY PETTY INDEED....VERY VERY PETTY INDEED...CAN A PRESIDENT VISIT OPPOSITION STRONGHOLD FOLLOWED BY BLASTING MUSIC LOUDLY TO CAST INSINUATIONS AT THE OPPONENTS WITHOUT ATTRACTING A BACKLASH?....THIS CONDUCT I ...

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

mahama is fool than everybody on ghana

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA HVE NO BRAINS,STOMACH EMPTY TALK,OFUI,YUO ZAAAFI,AKONFEMHENE ,WOMANIZER,EVIL,CRIMINAL,ATOPAHENE MAHAMA IS CRIMINAL KILLED MILLS FOR POWER ,JUST TO COME AND COLLAPSING,SINKING,BOMBE GHANA,KWASEA LIKE MAHAMA/IBRA ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

The hen and hawk Twi proverb that was grossly mis-applied by the President to mis-characterize the people of the entire region of Ashanti is not just unfortunate but very unpresidential. As soon as elections are over and the ...

• yaa Donkor 10 years ago

it clear that the noise NPP is making is nothing but envy becos JM have performed very well just in less than 2 years and their chances in 2016 is in danger.

• Otoo 10 years ago

This stupid John Boadu should just shut his dirty mouth up. The most tribalistic President we have ever had in Ghana was ex-President John Kufuor. The NPP is just a tribalistic Organization and not a national political party ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

JD ALI BABA THIS IS UNCALLED COMMENT

• Bobby 10 years ago

I don't blame you. When the Ewes and Northners were going to school to acquire knowledge, the Ashantis were running after rats in the bush. How do you expect Boadu to have a common sense?

• ALI ISSAH-KSI 10 years ago

THE PEPENI IS ALWAY BOLD THAT WHY JM GO TO THEIR STRONG HOLD AND SPEAK WITHOUT AND FEAR.ENVIOUS ASHANTIS.CONCENTRATE ON YOUR COCOA FARMS AND FORGET ABOUT PRESIDENT.

• Ideology 10 years ago

Mahama is the president of the country whether you hate him or like him.

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

The ship is sinking and the captain is not up to the task. Too many loans, the cedi is sinking like a stone, the cost and standard of living is getting worse. The oil money is going into individual pockets creating dollar mil ...

• Nana king 10 years ago

Mahama got nerves today to say whatever he want to say to Ghanaians n Ashantis-Otanii president like that-Baloni president stop de promises n fix de economy crisis n de hardships in de country.

• Tony h, Bravo Mahama 10 years ago

The truth of the matter is ashanti/akan people think they are supper people and they own Gh. Mahama has it right; these primitve won’t get satisfied unless it is from them. Kumasi pre-JJ and Kumasi post-JJ revo are two diff ...

• FIIFI 10 years ago

WHY U ASHANTIS ILLITERATES DONT LIKE THE TRUTH?WHAT MAHAMA SAID WAS THE WHOLE TRUTH SO WHY R U BUSH ASHANTIS BARKING LIKE AN ANGRY DOG,U ASHANTIS ARE USELESS AND SHAMELESS TRIBE IN GHANA,KEEP IT IN YOUR EMPTY BRAIN AND LEAVE ...

• kofi maenu 10 years ago

What a foolish president that we in the nation

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mahama the most stupid.

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

MO ASANTEFUO. MO FULANIFUO. MO AKYEMFUO.
    MO AWUNAFUO. MO MFANTEFUO just to say a few is a common way to to identify ethicity in ghana so shut up you little
    boy. You were born and adopted.
    Just by chance I was watching a t ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Mr. Man, we are fed up with all these useless noises. Bring in ideas that will help build the nation than this. Go and burn the sea. Enough is enough.

• Efo kwaku vi and jealousy 10 years ago

Sometimes I don't know where some people to be bold enough to tell the asantes are fools and illiterates and so on. Even the Accra itself asantes owns property more than anybody else the voltarians are more closer to Accra m ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

FOOL WHAT HE SAID IS RIGHT AND THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT... THE AKANS ARE TOO TRIBALISM... THERE IS NOTHING THAT HE WILL TO KUMASI FOR U PEOPLE TO CHANGE UR MIND.. SO WHAT IS THE FUCK IS UR PROBLEM OVER HERE.

• Isaac-HAMBURG, GERMANY 10 years ago

John Mahamah is not sensible and does not deserve to be President of Ghana.He speaks any how and does not think deep before he speaks.A sign of immaturity.

• THE MOST STUPID PRSIDENT IN HISTORY 10 years ago

WHO CARE TANII ABOA LIKE YOU YOU INSULT ASHANTI WHO BE OUR SLAVES NOW TURN TO ENEMIES

• THE MOST STUPID PRSIDENT IN HISTORY 10 years ago

WHO CARE TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Adams 10 years ago

I am very happy that president Mahama has hit the nail right on the head. The fucking tribal npp criminals can go to hell and say whatever they like. Instead of telling Ghanaians what they are capable of doing when given the ...

• DaddySam 10 years ago

Ghanaians let's 4get wat d prz.said n carry on wit our lives.

• Bekwai nyansa@fb.com 10 years ago

I do not regret being Asante but feel ashamed when people use all sorts of derogatory names to refer to our dear countrymen from the north.It's more disgusting than what Mahama is alleged to have said.My degree in sociology p ...

• AKASANOMA 10 years ago

Soiling the reputation of Akans in general.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Stupid fool

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

Who the fuck is Boadu? NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY

• The sarp 10 years ago

SOLVE THE ECONOMIC PROBLEMS GHANA HAS BEEN BEDEVILED WITH. STOP LOOSE TALK AND GOVERN

• Millionaire 10 years ago

You're taking the president's speech too literal.

• i ad 10 years ago

M

• Ologozo 10 years ago

This devide and rule tactics has been used by unscrupulous African leaders for years. It only creates tribal tension which is unhealthy for the nation.

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

WHO THE FUCK IS THIS BUADU?
    WHEN WAS HE BORN AND HOW MUCH DOES HE KNOW ABOUT GHANA (From History)AND THE TRIBES THAT MAKE UP THE COUNTRY?
    IT IS CLEAR THAT HE FAILED IN THE SUBJECT HISTORY OR HE NEVER STUDIED IT IN DETAIL BU ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He will die by 2015

• Nana Boaten 10 years ago

This john mahama... shd learn to speak sensibly, because he is really becaming very stupid and naive and instead of fixing the shit economy he'd created in Ghana.
    He'd rather resorted to using foul words to people he believ ...

• kwame 10 years ago

Politics is not about poisoning the atmosphere with lies and deceit. Did Mahama actually insult asanteman?

• Senseless 10 years ago

You will live forever Akufo-Addo was created by God The Almighty just like you At least he don't stink IDIOT

• ghana ba pa 10 years ago

what is happening in this country in my mind is the repeat of what happen to Dr HILA LIMAN era ...ashantis will vow to dis-respect, dis;credit, admonished him and dis,honor him and everything he do or say in the country as ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

Col.I.K.Acheampong was Boo and he was an asante,pls.Asantes just don't want any intimidation and bully people like J.J.Rawlings,Dr.you know K.N.

• mahama 10 years ago

MAHAMA SPEAK WELL THE JOKES ARE TOO MUCH WE ARE WATCHING U CAREFULLY

• Asem pe Asem. 10 years ago

All you idiots in the NPP back off you've been saying worst against this president. He is doing the best he can under the enormous pressures this NPP is pushing on him. Even after winning the election 2012 clearly and convinc ...

• Asem pe Asem. 10 years ago

even accept

• Whatever 10 years ago

The old adage, when the hen dances before a hawk, it doesn't find it beautiful... how can you interpret that as tribal swipe? Or is the NPP now a tribal Party? Because the president was only sending a message to his incorrigi ...

• Kwame Badu 10 years ago

there is no better way to say it than what the President said it.

• Kwame Badu 10 years ago

President Mahama said it RIGHT

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 10 years ago

JUST ONLY LAST WEEK A FAMILY MEMBER OF MY BORN AND RAISED IN GHANA, SPEAKS BOTH ENGLISH AND TWI WENT TO GHANA EMBASSY TO REQUEST FOR GHANAIAN PASSPORT WITH HIS BIRTH- AND BATCHELOR CERTIFICATE. THE MAN IN CHARGE AT THE EMBASS ...