You are here: HomeNews2014 05 09Article 308731

NPP Group calls on Mahama to apologize

Read Comments Comments (37)

• NAKED 10 years ago

Akans have an adage called "Asante nkai" so is not news for the president to say that.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NDC HAS BEEN THE LUCKIEST GOVERNMENT IN GHANA'S HISTORY IN TERMS OF RESOURCES, BUT THROUGH THIEVERY, THEY ARE NOW BEING RIDICULED AS THE MOST DISGRACEFUL. NDC MUST STAY AWAY FROM THE HERITAGE FUND!! CUPIDITY HAS EATEN INTO N ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

To who? Tweeeeaaa!!!

we have always pointed out that mahama is burdened by tribal ethnic hatred for the Akans and could help himself but show his true colors in Kumasi . The fact that there is no Fanti who is a substantiate minister says it all. ...

• Ntim Gyakari 10 years ago

IDIOT

• KWADWO TAMALE 10 years ago

Victor Owusu never apologised to the Ewes when he labelled them as 'inward-looking tribe' so whether the president said it or not the NPP must let this matter flow. This is politics the Ghana style !!

• Ghana-Man. 10 years ago

Was Victor Owusu a president? Stupid man.

• KWADWO TAMALE 10 years ago

Victor Owusu's position as the leader of the biggest opposition party made him 'almost' a president. You Bitch !

• manchester 10 years ago

instead of telling him to improve the economic situation in Ghana u are foolishly asking your president to apologise. To who? Why is it that we Ashantis are becoming too proud? Since K4 was voted as president we are always ta ...

• SHAMU 10 years ago

This is the most corrupt intitution Akans built to strip Ghana of it`s richness. The NPP is there for Akans to be rich in a form of stealing and looting. And the only way they can do that, is by coming to power and wipe away ...

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Ndc

• ======= 10 years ago

NPP YOUTHS, FIND SOMETHING BETTER TO DO.

• yaww 10 years ago

foolish talk

• MR. GOODFACE 10 years ago

THE MOST UNPOPULAR GHANA PRESIDENT

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Apologize for what?

• kojo poku chicago 10 years ago

ASHANTIS HAD BEING A THORN IN FLESH FOR GHANAIAN POLITICIAN OR HEAD OF STATE FROM OTHER TRIBE SINCE NKRUMAH TIME. ONE COULD SACRIFICE THE WORLD FOR THEM THEY STILL WOULD NOT SHOW THANKS. ONLY GOVERNMENT ASHANTI HAD SPOKEN GOD ...

• obaa hemaa 10 years ago

allow de president wai, wontie obiaa

• abu jomo calgary 10 years ago

kwaasia, not obaa hemaa rather obaa akuwaa

• Kwasia 10 years ago

Stupid, useless, faceless, evil, extremely foolish humans with no shred of dignity and integrity left in their empty cocoa pod heads. WHEN KEN AGYEPONG ASKED FOR EWES AND GAS TO BE KILLED BY ASHANTIS, WHERE WERE THESE PIGS WI ...

• Adam Amadu 10 years ago

Since Prez Nkrumah's time u the people of ksi ev behave as if owned Ghana. U don't ev a sea, u don't any airport where any big plane can land, u don't ev borders with foreign country.And u are always talking about war, bring ...

Thank you. Are they not the northners and Brongs who fled to do Kayayo or Paa o paa? Their ancestors are from the north/Brong Ahafo. Always too known.

• Nana Kwaku 10 years ago

GHANAIANS!!! Please! We have serious problems in this country. Our president, his vice and the speaker of parliament are out of coverage area! All these pose a security risk. And all you think of is some useless tribal/ethnic ...

Researcher of what? Golden stool or Asante Kotoko. Who told you Kumasi is the second capital? Start travelling all over the country and stop this nonsense. If Ashantis are hardworking people who cares? That is how you see it. ...

• STRATEGIST 10 years ago

Just go ahead and use the very irresponsible tribal loaded statement against the man, just as he used Akufo Addo's unguarded statements against him to win votes in 2012. Why? Does the NPP not know how to use propaganda to wi ...

• Atooo 10 years ago

So these youth don't have anything to do. What did the President say? Is it not true that no matter what he does the NPP will not see it? Is Kumasi and for that matter Ashanti Region not the stronghold of NPP. Where do you ex ...

• koshie 10 years ago

YOU GUYS ARE A BUNCH OF LUNATICS. GO AND LOOK FOR SOMETHING BETTER TO DO. YOUNG THIEFS

• Simingue Truth Stand 10 years ago

No wonder. These people need to be castrated, they are such ungrateful to the extent that even if they have food in their mouth they still complain that they haven't eaten they whole day.

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

President Mills visited Kumasi 3 times during his disastrous Presidency.
    On all the 3 occasions, he somehow found time to address Muslims in Asawasi, Kumasi Central mosque or the regional IMAN;
    I questioned why he never ad ...

• Ntim Gyakari 10 years ago

Oh this chief!!

Please let that man RIP. Did K4 address Gas or Fantis? You guys are not serious at all. This is how NDC is going to win while we continue to ask for an apology. When you insult him he does not say anything. NPP we are a disgr ...

• NA 10 years ago

You are spining the whole issue.You never told us what the president said.

• AGYEMANG 10 years ago

Nonsense talk.Go and burn the sea.Is what he said not true?How can a chicken dance to the admiration of a hawk.Forster k Atigah Volta Regional rep so what?Tweaaaaa

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• KWAME ADDO 10 years ago

IF PRESIDENT HAS EVEN INSULTED KUMASI PEOPLE, NPP IS NOT THE SPOKESPERSON For KUMASI. ASHANTEMAN AND THEREFORE KUMASI HAS CHIEFS AND OTUMFUO WHO WOULD HAVE REBUKED PRESIDENT MAHAMA, BUT NOT NPP, AND THEREFORE THIS UNKNOWN GRO ...

• KT 10 years ago

Well said bro.

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

Mahama Kwasia paa talking idiots to the Akans.

Listen to yourself Kwasi or whatever u call yourself. Typical Ashanti illiterate who pushed truck at kejetia. You insult your president? Aboa ba or nipa ba he is ruling you guys. I am sure you are NPP like me and instead of f ...